Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anděl Apartments Praha 3 stars

Nádražní 114, Prague, 15000, Czech Republic

#372 of 1,508 Holiday rentals in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Nice and well equipped apartament in well connected area of...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is quite loud in the night. There was no lift, so we had to carry the luggage to the 3rd floor. Also we came late in the night and could not get in. We contacted the reception but there is nobody at place during the night and we lost 30min before we understood that we stay at the wrong doors (inner gate) where there are no box with the keys for us. They were at outer gate. Outside there is no visible label of the apartments, only Andel Restaurant, it’s confusing. Also the parking was a problem- we were offered a parking place at the gate in a neighbourhood but it was impossible to enter, as someone parked inside the gate. The gate is also quite narrow. Anyway, we had to park on the street and later on the other parking close to Akcent Hotel, also similar price. The other parking we were offered at the receptoon was too expensive. Anyway, the place could be recommended.

    Nice and well equipped apartament in well connected area of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negotiating the stairs with suitcases. There is a second building with a lift if you ask for it Possible noise issues on a busy night in the beer garden in some rooms Kept knocking the tap while showering.

    Location- shops close by. Five minutes walk to the river. Walking distance to the main attractions Breakfast was great Room clean & tidy Bed comfortable Helpful reception staff organising late checkin and airport transfers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    I like it and will stay here next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, it's a little bit challenging to enter the garage, the front gate is very small and need to watch out your car very carefully.

    Perfect location. it has the supermarket, a shopping mall and lots of.good restaurant near by. Of course, with very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.5
    Great place on a perfect location!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, close to shopping mall, cafes and restaurants. The staff was extremely quick and hospitable. The apartment was excellent- had all necessary amenities:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Nice flat in a really good location, provided your're not to bothered by noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real problem is noise. The flats are overlooking a courtyard where there is a (very nice!) restaurant / beer garden which is quite noisy until fairly late. Didn't bother me, but might be a problem for some people. There's also no air conditioning, but I probably only noticed that because it was exceptionally hot weather.

    Very good value and a nice flat. Not in the very centre but only about 20 minutes walk away, and right opposite a metro station and main tram stop so getting around was very easy. Plenty of good value places to eat and drink very close and much cheaper than in the city centre (including the restaurant / beer garden downstairs from the flat itself).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great base for a few days visiting Prague, about 30mins walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were very hard so neither of us slept very well. There is a bar and restaurant directly below the apartments and this can be quite noisy with music and chatter till the early hours so if you’re looking for peace and quiet this probably isn’t the place for you.

    Great base for a few days visiting Prague, about 30mins walk to main centre but there is an underground station directly across the road if you don’t want to walk. We checked in and collected our keys very easily and receptionist was polite and helpful. The apartment was clean and well decorated, it looked like it was newly done. Everything you needed In the kitchen area, bathroom was spacious and a really good hot and powerful shower. The free Wi-fi worked well. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, including a large shopping centre with a large Tesco and many branded stores if you need them. We booked a car at reception for our trip to the airport and the driver was very courteous and helpful, he gave us lots of information about his life growing up in Prague on the drive. All in all very satisfied with our stay and would recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Just in front of Andel station , large room, clean and new ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because 1st floor is restaurant

    Just in front of Andel station , large room, clean and new , full of kitchen equipment except hood so when you cook, smell in the room. Parking is safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    The staff how have the resturannt was so loudly from 00-05...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff how have the resturannt was so loudly from 00-05 in the night Drinking and shouting the sound goes right in to the room... cant belive that..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We loved the whole experience of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen facilities a bit limited for us but would suite those eating out alot.

    Friendly receptionist and peaceful apartment. The location was ideal underground and trams across the road and bus [191 to airport] on the next street near to huge Tesco. Easy walking distance [20 minutes] to huge park, even walked into the city centre several times. Good supermarket and patisserie across the road and huge Tesco <5 minutes away. Popular bar and restaurant on ground floor but you are unaware of it once in the apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Large, spotless studio apartment with everything you might...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C , only fen

    Large, spotless studio apartment with everything you might need, comfy beds in good location. Front desk lady Suzanna helped us with everything we asked for , including booking six hours trip for very next morning. She was very professional and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    well equiped studio, with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is located close to Andel metro station, very close to bus station. Running by a big group, down stair is a very welcome local restruant, dishs are good, and price is very reasonable. We stay 4 days here and the studio well equiped with everything need, hosts are always kind and helpful. Supper easy to take bus or trains to historical central, only 3 Metro station. High recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Harley Days Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for Harley Davidson event but very long way from event, 50 minutes, but for travelling round Prague site seeing great. Our error wasn't sure where about a event was.

    Location good for site seeing, nice area, just a few steps from metro and tram literally, nice bar under apartment. Apartment beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to go through a lot of staircases in order to reach the room

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the location was very good - it may not be in the center of Prague but there is a big shopping mall near the hotel and there is a metro station across the street

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in lovely old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been great to have at least one comfortable chair in the room. There were only 2 wooden chairs at the table which were not comfortable to sit on for any period of time. Otherwise no complaints.

    Lovely studio apartment. Room was cleaned every day which we did not expect. Good location with tram and metro nearby. Ideal for a short stay in Prague.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was superb !! Cleanliness was amazing. The comfort , location and all the facilities in the apartment were superb ! The reception is super friendly. Upon request they upgraded us to an apartment with an elevator and also arranged for early-check in. Public transport is just nearby and very well connected to all the tourist places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great! Very clean, short walk to tram station, fully equipped kitchenette, great staff. For families, I recommend the apartments in the alley that are quieter. We had a car and it was super easy to park in front of the building. Definitely, we will come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but it's ok for us compare to close the transportation. Only one bottle of water the whole stay. Not add everyday. No curtain at the shower. At sink the drain water come outside if open high level of water.

    Good wifi. Bed is comfy. Closed to tram and subway and bus. Receptions is fast responds and good communication to my questions before arrive. Room is spacious.Bathroom is good. Aircon is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    the breakfast in the Andel restaurant was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if we wouldn't have made it until 20 o'clock, we wouldn't have found our apartment or the key. The hotel sent a picture of the key box, but no address (it was aparments II and the address wasn't stated anywhere) and no code for the key box, as the hotel did not reply to our several e-mails asking for the code and for the address. Unfortunately, our room smelled a bit strange, we think it was due to a water damage and therefore it was moistly. For two nights ok, otherwise not good for the health I think. If you get apartment 10 in the apartment II complex, ask for another room. The bed was really too hard.

    the breakfast in the Andel restaurant was delicious. location is also quite central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Nice but NOT for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) terrible parking offered as option one We have bigger car and had troubles to get in and outand is located 3 streets away, the gateway was hard to open.. then they offered 2nd option, cross the street in garage, more expensive but finally good, noone oferred me two options before only when i was complaining 2) the appartments are above buay reataurant/ pub, worse is that there is all night open pub and peoplw were screaming and loud u til morning When you go for breakfast you go to the restaurant which is rather pub duri g the day/ evening When you walk in the morning in the corridor ypu meet lots of drunk people, this is really bad for family witk kid!

    It is located nearby public transport and shoppi g possibilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommended apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Elevator. It is a bit noisy from bar under apartments at night. No breakfast included.

    Perfect location. This apartment is located in the city center. Trams stop and super market are opposite apartment. Easy to travel anywhere in Prague. Private parking is located next to apartment around 150m. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was big and comfortable. Wifi was working well. Recommended to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, good quality quiet apartment. Would really recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a little small. I should have booked a bigger apartment with a sofa bed to provide more seating space.

    Convenient location for transport, great local bakery for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall great location, transport on the doorstep and amazing choice of restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds certainly need a mattress topper as the mattresses were a little too firm for my preference.

    Location is perfect, away from the packs of tourists but only a team ride away from the tourist hot spots. Restaurants and bars everywhere and really easy commute.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Andel Prague = Absolutely Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments at all!

    These apartments are set in a perfect location in the lovely Andel area. Excellent customer service and receptionist very friendly. I had requested a nice room for my partner's special birthday celebrations and my wish was granted as we were given a fantastic, clean and very spacious apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely recommend the Andel Apartments to all friends and family. 10/10 from us!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Best Room during our entire stay in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don’t know what we don’t like about our stay here. Our room was the best! We have everything we need and even those we do not need. It was spacious, clean and quiet. Location is good too! You can walk your way to the tourist spots or conveniently take the tram which is just outside the street. Lots of restaurants, grocery, mall nearby too. Staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Real perfect hotel for your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service man in the breakfast was a bit grumpy.

    Fast service, comfy, clean, big. Parking with no need to look. Peaceful. The perfect hotel for what you need in Prague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    - all facilities included as in a studio (1 bedroom...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - during late night the main entrance is closed. Access to the apartments is done through the bar on the left. That's not the most pleasant experience.

    - all facilities included as in a studio (1 bedroom apartment) - comfortable place, clean - nice restaurant at the bottom of the building, shopping facilities at the corner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    The size of the bathroom was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good if tea and coffee were available. As we were there for only a night it would have been great to have a cup of tea when we arrived.

    The size of the bathroom was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    A good basis for a city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one thing to complain: the breakfast we had at the Andel Restaurant (we buyed a breakfast coupon from Andel, for the last morning)... This "coupon" breakfast was prepared without love. We recognized too late (by looking to other tables) that there were attractive alternatives at similar prices...

    The Service by the Andel Team was excellect. Very friedly and helpful stuff. We booked the Airport Transfer via Andel. At a fair price and they sent an impressive limousine. Really great. . Apartment is very close to Metro Station "Andel". Only a few minutes ride to town Center. Even walking to center is only 30 min. Andel area itself is a nice suburb. Shopping malls nearby. Restaurants around. We can recommend the "Andel" Restaurant. Always full. We needed a reservation to get a table.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a 24hr bar downstairs, if you drink you will love there. however, it was too noisy for us.

    the staff is a beautiful girl. we arrived in the early morning and she also came early to meet us. she is very nice and helpful. the apartment is clean and big and just next to the metro. we like there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Amazing place! Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I got sick in Belarus and when I arrived in Prag first I did was to visit the doctor. I needed antibiotics and should stay home to relax and get well. I was never longer in any other apartment without leaving it. So I had enough time to "check" the apartment. First our apartment-room (number 5) was not in the main building where the Restaurants are and the tram stop. It was around the corner in a sIide street on the first floor. We arrived Dec. 26th and check-out was January 1st. The apartment was not only very big, very clean and very confortable, it was never loud. No noise from outside, no noise from the street or neighburgs. It was always nice to relax. It had the entrance area, toilet with shower, sleeping room and a huge living room with kitchen. Everyday the cleaning ladies gave us new towels, new toilet paper and they changed the bed if we wished so. They took the trash from bathroom and kitchen and put new empty plastic bags there. Very good service. The shower had much space, the water was great and we had space to put our shampo-stuff there too. Also toilet, radiator and everything was fine. In the sleeping room we had a window and the big double bed was very confortable. I was sleeping a lot there, day and night, to recover and I had never backpain. It was great and there were small lamps for reading. And enough space for our stuff. In the entrance area we also had enough space and there was our own washing machine. We used it some times and it worked great. For wet laundry they had also a furniture to hang it there. In the kitchen and living room there was again a big window which could be opend. The kitchen was full with modern, good working equipment. All plates and stuff was clean from the beginning. We used the toaster a lot, then the water heater for tea and also the cleaning machine for the dirty plates. Also the fridge was huge, we also used a very modern cooking space and the oven.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would prefer a double bed and more European breakfast.

    The apartment was very beautiful, friendly, comfortable and clean. The heating was fantastic and the beds quite convenient with very large pillows. The location was excellent, access to trams and metro station immediately.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Just what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably just our apartment but heating turned up too high and we were unable to sucessfully lower temperature on thermostat. We had to open door on to small balcony to enable us to sit in comfort.

    Reasonably priced accommodation in a lovely apartment. clean and well equipped. Shops,metro and trams nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Huge room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs only, not suitable for elderly. On holidays main gate access to the building was closed so you need to enter through a bar next to it. Tv has a lot of channels but all in czech (there is sky or something similar but remote control wasn’t working to change language - I bet host would have changed if we complained but it wasn’t a real situation cause We weren’t there to watch tv).

    Room is huge. Exactly like the photos. Well equipped. Smells good. Big windows. Great bathroom with separate door to the main room for extra privacy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    3.8
    disaaopinted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can you imagine when you need to take a shower at night after a whole day trip but there was no hot water in the bathroom? can you imagine when you complained this to the staff with phone call (after 10pm there would be no staff working in the reception) and all what she said was "sorry, but there is nothing i can do"? can you imagine when you talk this with the manager she only said "I will investigate" and then no any further reply?

    the room is really big, quite comfortable. you can cook by yourself because they provide some basic cooking facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Spacious room in a local Prague neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Loved the Andel location since it's not too touristy and it feels like a place where Czech people actually live and work. This room was clean and comfortable and easily the largest accommodation we had on our Central European trip. Easy access to the metro and tram right across the street. Just a few minutes walk to the bus terminal nearby for long distance buses in the Czech Republic. Highly Recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean apartments located near metro station and in walking distance from the most attractive places of Prague. Kind and friendly staff. Will come again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent! Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just unfortunate one night there was a live band nearby thst started at 3am and finished 8am?!

    Excellent roomy apartments. Better than we expected. Little things like towels supplied, wash up liquid, toilet roll, well equipped kitchen. Lovely and warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfy place to stay over in the broader City center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist did not mention the extra fee which was quire high (8 euros) for the breakfast and I felt like she tricked me a little so I felt a little unconfortable from the begginig.

    The location is great. You are almost everywhere in few minutes. Also the room was clean and nice. We had a great time there and we will come back for sure. I think this is a great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stay in a room where light came in at dawn, what not allow us to sleep deeper and woke up very earlier.

    Very good breakfast. Near for public transportation, supermarket, shopping. Good installations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    It's almost home cause we find comfort and we are happy in our stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the stairs... only during the time we have to bring our heavy luggage from the time we arrive and when we are checking out. Aside from it everything is perfect

    We liked most the receptionist who have assisted us all through out our stay (Zusana). She has been more like a friend / neighbor to us that she's gone the extra mile to ensure we have all we need and provided us our request to the best she could :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very convenient for city apartment, clean and comfortable at reasonable rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy atmosphere from the restaurant downstairs.

    Comfortable room with all facilities esp. washing machine; professional and helpful staff; good restaurant; close to metro and tram

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    City centre location with arrangement with local park house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    City centre location with arrangement with local park house (Mr Parkit) to leave the car for a couple of days whilst exploring the city by foot/tram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Never stay again, restaurant should be install a roof for soundproof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and facilites are ok, noise, smoking smel from opened restaurant(at ground floor) had been experienced too much inconvenience for all night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Health or Comfort???
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio in Andel Apartments II
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the room at another location that we were promised. I was sick on my first night due to smoke rising from the restaurant courtyard. To get to the building, one has to go thru a tunnel full of smoke. As well, there is no lift and they have spiral stairs that can be dangerous with heavy luggages. We wanted to get out of Prague immediately. We were eventually moved to the other building after two nights.

    Shopping was close by. Transportation to downtown nearby. Lots of restaurants in the area, even a great vegan restaurant next block. The apartment was beautiful and roomy. We travelled for many weeks and spent lots of days and weeks in different apartments, this one was very comfortable and very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay. Would come again. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We gave middle smiley face for access as think stairs could be a problem for elderly people. Didn't see a lift- there may be!

    The friendly staff, location to food places and shopping and old town. The cleanliness was excellent. We''d come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall good and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at the night from the resteraunt and pub downstairs. You have to close all the window and then it is acceptable.

    The bed is really comfortable and the location is convenient (near the metro and regiojet bus station).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Solid place in a good location to explore and amenities necessary if you're staying over a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bathroom could have been cleaner (there was some mold) and the bed was really hard. If you like a soft bed I would ask them about it because you wouldn't have been able to sleep on this one. I've stayed here once before and the first stay the bed was more comfortable. We needed an extra 30 min to pack up after staying for 11 days and they wanted to charge us 40 euros for the time. I thought they could have made an exception because the maids don't actually come through until about 2-3 pm but there was none made. There's also a bar on ground level so if you're close to it it might be too noisy for you in the evenings. Our apartment was higher up so the noise didn't bother us.

    Spacious apartment. Kitchen has everything you need to make simple meals. Bedroom had a separate door which was good for some private space. AC and WiFi worked well. Shower had good pressure and hot water. Washing machine was a plus. Getting checked in was easy and the employee was nice and helpful. Located in a really good area right across from the tram/metro and a huge shopping center with Tesco for everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning 2 flights of stairs to room!

    Fabulous accommodation. Room was spacious and modern. Lovely bathroom with a washing machine. Smart tv (yeah Netflix) Comfortable bed. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    if you want to enjoy the city of Prague, I totally recommend Andel Apartments!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were very nice and comfortable. And there was A/C! The location is great and the apartments are extremely well communicated with public transport. And nice breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    The environment is very clean, equipment awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Downstairs restaurant is too noisy in the middle of the night and early morning, it is recommended to provide ear plugs , thank you!

    The environment is very clean, equipment awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location, nice apartment, not working AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The AC didn't work - Windows facing a big street with trams (noise), but fortunately the noise was muffled when the windows were closed.

    - Well equiped kitchenette - Nice furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Great location, super friendly staff, easy access to train, good food and drink. Arranged parking in locale area a real bonus! Loved our receptionist, she did everything in her power to make our stay exceptional! Would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can just pay by cash in the restaurant.

    It is a very convenient place, you have tram and supermarket just outside, and also a restaurant with nice food downsrtairs! We really enjoyed our time there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location - next to metro station and tram stops;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - many stairs to get to the apartment ;))); - we have a little bigger car and there was some dificulties to get to the parking place (narrow gate)-chcek if your side mirrors are folded;

    Great location - next to metro station and tram stops; shopping centre 2 minutes away from the apartments. Fantastic restaurants nearby. What's more - you can get to the old city centre also withing walking distance (it takes about 30 minutes). Our apartment was kind of... in the attic. It was big, with kitchen, kitchen equipment. Bathroom was big, but with small shower. Room was clean, quiet. Parking place was two streets further (5 minutes walking).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location with little sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very loud environment. Either go party or bring earplugs - room wasn't cleaned during our stay. Floor was dirty/dusty as we arrived and only got worse as we stayed there. - bed wasn't very comfortable

    - beautiful looking apartment with equiped kitchen - secure parkingspace - good wifi - close to subway and trams, supermarket 300m - friendly staff (new girl, very nice)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator isn't available in the apartment. You need to climb up the staircase with your luggages. Also, toothbrush ,toothpaste, shampoo, shower gel are not provided.

    The location of this apartment is very convenient. It is very near to Andel subway station. There are lots of restaurants nearby. Also, the albert supermarket is just across the road. For the apartment, it is very clean and comfortable. I am very glad that air conditioner is available in the apartment cause Prague is quite hot in summer. I will definitely choose this apartment when I go to Prague next time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    don´t like the breakfast, it wasn´t the buffet, but they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    don´t like the breakfast, it wasn´t the buffet, but they bring you plenty of food on one plate for each person (no vegetables) there is pretty big noise from restaurant which is inside of the building´s yeard, even when you shut all your windows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    the expensive room lacks AC, far away from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rented an expensive room with couple of rooms, I was promised an AC but it was missing, it was very hot and only after 3 hours I managed to get a substitute room for only a little discount (7 euroes discount). And the room was much smaller and less superior. Also, the apartments are far away from the city center, must use public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Andel apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely bathroom. Room very comfortable with small kitchen and table and chairs. Seperate area for wardrobe and storage. There is everything you need and is excellent value. Next to the great Andel Restaurant and metro. Plenty of shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice Location, good amenities, good for a week or longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio in Andel Apartments II
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift, and reception is on the first floor, difficult with luggage if you are elderly or unsteady for any reason.

    The receptionist let us and our friends leave luggage with them whilst we wondered around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean, well equipped, helpful staff, if a little loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren't aware when booking that underneath the apartments is a busy pub/restaurant. Not too bad for us but if you are a light sleeper, wouldn't recommend.

    Very clean, well equipped, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Good accommodation with lively atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit over the hand (on another location), but manageable.

    Huge tasty breakfast, big and clean room and bathroom. Strong wifi connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay for fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Though it was my mistake (I should had asked the hotel beforehand about the currency of payment), the only dissapointment was the payment in euro. I had already exchanged euros to chezh crones at the airport when I came to hotel and found out that the payment should be done in euros. Exchange course they used was fair, but thus I lost more than 100€. So be sure to have euros with you when paying for accomodation here.

    The location is about 40 minutes from the airport and about twenty minutes from the center by public transport. It is 2-3 minutes walk from metro Andel. There are cafes, pubs and a large hypermarket near it. Friendly and attentive personnel, comfortable appartment with bathroom, kitchen (a lot of kitchen ware, electric kettle, toaster, fridge, nice round table), many windows (though looking to the inner yard of the building), resturant and pub (Andel) with delicious meals and Pilsner just down the stairs (prices here were near the average in Prague).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable stay with nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio in Andel Apartments II
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is set on the first floor, that's quite inconvenient for us especially when you're tired but still have to climb the stairs with luggages.

    Good stay. We didn't stay long but the apartment is clean and well equipped. I really appreciate that they allow me to leave luggage in the office after check out. Great service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer in the appartment

    Location is excellent. Tram and metro station over the street. Location is close to mall, supermarket and restorants. Reception was available till late and we got keys with no problem when we arrived at 00:00. The appartment is cosy, with many windows and light. There is mutual balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were charged more than the actual price due to the incorrect exchange rate applied by property by force. Dishwasher and washing machine could be provided.

    Location of the property - located just in front of tram and metro station, many restaurants and market are located at a walkable distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleasantly surprised. Metro, tram stop, shops and cafes are a few steps away. Anděl Apartments Praha is very neat and clean. There was a TV, kettle and stove in our room. So watching Eurovision Song Contest on the big bed was super-comfortable:) Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place, Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few building works going on which obviously can't be helped and wasn't an issue except some mornings they started VERY early (7am) - we would have appreciated they wait just a little longer!

    Great location, excellent amenities and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again as everything you need is nearby, the room is spacious and comfortable and really good value for money. I much preferred having a little self contained apartment than a hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Customer focus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is at 2nd floor, so I had to bring my luggage by myself on the 2nd floor on stairs!

    Customer focus Location:Nearby there is a good Bistro DelMar (2nd floor) & TESCO 24/7

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    location is excellent, and facilities great, local amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    apartment was cold, even after turning up the heating. and the bedding was thin, the result was several cold nights. Also there was no hot water for shower on one day. But this would not be a problem under warmer weather.

    location is excellent, and facilities great, local amenities fantastic. Staff accommodated our out-of-hours arrival with ease and were helpful when needed and completely unobtrusive otherwise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Apartment was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor things: - reception was open only in the morning; - there was no hairdryer in the room but a guy in the reception provided it when we asked; - heating in the bathroom was not working;

    In the room we had everything we need for cooking. Also what i really like that all furniture was new and almost unused. Bad was very big and comfortable. We had apartment with windows faced to courtyard where a restaurant is located. I thought that there will be noise from the restaurant in our room but everything was quiet: no smells, no noise. Location overall is good: it is easy to get to the city center by tram (~10min) or take 30 mins walk. Near the apartments there are a lot of cafes and restaurants and a couple of shopping malls. Very big Tesco in 3 mins from us was open till midnight, that was so convenient! To get fresh towels you have to go to reception but for us it was fine. I will definitely come back to this place during my next visit to Prague!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location for good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, non comfortable pillows, can get noisy when trams start running in the morning.

    Large apartment for one person :-), great location, clean floor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    A very nice, relaxing stay in a nice apartment that is close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too high/thick for us

    The location was perfect for us, the room was big, the bed was comfortable, it was nice having a kitchenette, the washing machine and dryer were very useful, check in and check out were easy, getting around by tram was easy and convenient, there were plenty of places to go and the people were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I were to say anything it would be nit picking.

    Location was good, ease of check in - we arrived about 2 hours early and were still able to get access to room. The breakfast service was very good - very pleasant waiter.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to walk up the stairs~

    The location is good! Tram and metro are just infront of the apartment. Just 15mins by tram you can go to many attractions such as Charls Bridge. There are supermarkets, restaurants and a mall nearby! Very good in this price!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anděl Apartments Praha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: