Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of My Hotel Apollon 3 stars

Koněvova 158, Prague, 130 00, Czech Republic

#272 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2593 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything was as we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No channel was showing soccer and front desk could not help, since it turns out all rooms have different channels, rather weird i would say.

    Everything was as we expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was average. Needs a bit more variety. Elevator stops between floors, which isn't very handy for those carrying heavy luggage.

    The room was clean and quiet. Mine was with the view of the park behind the hotel. Breakfast included in the price. Tram station very close to hotel entrance. Public transport tickets sold at the reception desk. Comes in very handy. Get some Czech kronas first though, as ticket purchase is cash only.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money. Highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no clothes iron in the room, although there is shared ironing room in the hotel. Also no mini fridge and tea/coffee kettle.

    Very nice and clean hotel. The rooms have air-condition and central heating. There is hot water all the time. The WiFi is good. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is really good, although a bit repetitive. The hotel is 15-20 minutes tram ride from the city center, the tram stop is like 200 meters from the hotel and you can buy tickets on the reception. There is Lidl nearby and also bakery and a few fast-food restaurants. Overall very good value for money. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Would not recommend or go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large part of the staff was very rude at the front desk and had no customer service mentality. The furniture in the room had some permanent stains which was not so nice. Toilet seat looked like it was not cleaned but it was all staining. The carpet was somewhat dirty and the walls had some marks on them as well. We requested cleaning once on our 3 night stay and the room was still not cleaned at 14.30 and we got a call from the front desk if we actually really even want the room cleaned. Breakfast was a lacklustre even though we knew it would be basic. As a vegetarian the breakfast was very poor, usually I can eat quite well even in the most basic breakfast buffets.

    Only really good thing was that the hotel was cheap and in a quiet area close to big grocery stores. The room we stayed at was larger than we initially thought it would be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    Air-conditioning not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning not working. Extremly unprofessional behaviour by the staff ! Complained to the Director who made false promises without any action. Would not recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all rude. The room was very dirty. And no Wi-Fi on the 3rd floor. And air conditioner didn't work well.

    Great breakfast. Close to stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pillow, no light bulb, three coat hangers and we had to take our clothes down to a different floor if we wanted to iron them and that's why we checked out two days early and moved to a different hotel

    The toast in the morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Normal hotel but price is quite high for that conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no kettle and fridge in the room; - only two sachet of soap/shampoo for two nights; - very old towels; - there are six air-conditioners in the room's balcony. It can make some noise/discomfort when all of them turns on.

    - really good and variety breakfast; - trams stop is near (directions to the city centre and castle, ~20 min).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have requested for one extra blanket for our daughter in the afternoon and the lady available at reception told us that she will look into the same, however when we came in evening and when we asked for blanket at that time hotel staff told us that they don't have even single blanket ! there was a different lady available at reception in evening and she was even not aware about our request ? We could feel that staff even didn't tried to help us. Really we got very disappointed with this behaviour. Totally miscommunication. Three of us had to adjust our self in two blanket whole night.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilitoes in room and no fridge

    Breakfast was absolutely brilliant had so much choice and all good quality food and drink...rooms comfy...over the road from tram stop and trams come every minute or so to the centre 👏

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    All together great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the breakfast the drinks are not delicious. :( except tea. Also not very fresh vegetables.. But ok for the price. (For the e-mails, it should be better to write with formal language and without grammar mistakes:D)

    Location is great, hotel is correct, 24h reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good connection and lovely staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not so optional.

    Good connection to the centre, lovely, helpful and friendly staff. :) has a luggage room in case you will need it before or after your stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.3
    Pretty teasty breakfast in suitable hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked one month before arriving for ONE DOUBLE BED and what did I find in the room? Two separate beds of course.. I work at the reception in hotel in Cracow and I know how trouble is to find the double room during high season but it's ridiculous giving two beds after guest was asking. Besides, the pictures of room on website is a big imagination competitive to how rooms look like in reality. We had room in really poor condition.

    Pretty teasty breakfast in suitable hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    There were some black spots on the toilet that wouldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were some black spots on the toilet that wouldn't come off even with scrubbing. Nevertheless the rest of the room was very nice and with a nice view. Also a great location almost in front of a tram stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Not bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Challenge to find parking. Walls in the room looked dirty and possibly moldy. Beds weren't very comfortable.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. I had a room for 3 but only 2 towels. He searched 5 different floors for extra towels for us. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were neat but not properly maintained. Rooms whitewash was coming off from many places. No in house restaurant or maintenance staff.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was very near to tram stations and easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Verry nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night stand comes in the midle of the night. At midnight someone nock on my door asking for somebody.... Lots of young guys talk loud on the lobby

    Great locations, room big and very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast (Good enough)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed: Not so comfortable, some pain in the back Reception: No smile, and was not very enthusiastic while we were asking for tram ticket

    Breakfast (Good enough) Room are nice (space; clean) Balcony TRAM stop next to it Price/Quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortabless for the price
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for coffee or tea in the room like other basic bed and breakfast hotels. They could provide an extra pillar

    The gentleman staff at the desk was professional, friendly and informative

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    An great hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room really smelt like stale cigarette smoke the whole time we were there. The location was a little far out from what we wanted.

    The breakfast was really nice and rooms were really spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI wasn't ideal, with connection being lost frequently.

    High value for money. We booked a hotel the day of arriving and managed to have a place that day. Staff extremely helpful, with free breakfast also!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personal, nice little balcony and bathroom with a spacious shower. (Room 210). A bit far from the city centre, but a tram station is located front of the hotel. With tram + subway the city centre is easily reachable (around 20 min). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend this accomodation - everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would definitely recommend this accomodation - everything was perfect. The room was tidy, breakfast was tasty and staff very nice. By tram it is near to the city centre and bus/train station as well. In this part of Prague is also a worthseeing monument of Jan Žižka and plenty of nice parks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is mentioned, that the room is suitable for 3 adults and 1 child up to 12 years old... But it isn't!! There are only two beds in this room - one double bed plus one single sofa. The room is too small to bring an extra bed and the double bed is too small for two adults with a 12 year old child. So one of us had to sleep on the floor

    clean friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not welcoming and different information from each. Boiled eggs 🥚 every single day, apart from 2 days. So many ways to do eggs! And which are easy, variety would be of been nice.

    Thank God for Roman Wild at Reception who was so helpful and friendly always, and Marianne at Breakfast who smiles and actually acknowledges you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can complain is that, if you are coming by car there is no parking available in the area and the only solution I was suggested was a bit far away from the hotel (2 tram stops).

    Great value for the price. Everything is ok, no issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit out of the city center, but there is tram number 9 which leaves you to the main station. Also, totally uncomfortable pillows.

    Spacious and modern room, very clean. Good breakfast and kind staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looked much nicer and modern on the pictures - furniture looked older in reality and our room was ok, but not as nicely decorated as we expected based on the pictures. Breakfast was very monotonous.

    The price was unbeatable, good connection to the city center by tram within 15 minutes, clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Closer to 3 star than 3 star superior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like it had been a smoking room in the past. Bed was extremely hard. They forgot to replace the shampoo once and we had to request twice in the middle of the night as they kept forgetting and then said they had ran out of it. Breakfast is ok-ish but is exactly the same everyday and not very elaborated. More a 3 star than a 3 star superior really.

    Spacious room, friendly staff. Hotel is not in the city center but easily acceasible by tram. Not many restaurants around, but a couple of good ones that are 8 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put pillowcases as pillows, it was so flat it didn’t feel like there was one.

    Place was clean, near bus station, rooms had a terrace and cleaned daily

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Everything was perfect except the employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel officials were rude. I heard that they were constantly being told. only receptionist was polite.

    the rooms were clean and comfortable. everything was as it should be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff was cooperative/friendly, everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety in breakfast could be increased by a very amount but given the money they charged, no complains.

    Staff was cooperative/friendly, everything was clean. Tram stop nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Little expensive than the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While cleaning services, they didn't change the towels however it was wet and needed to be changed. There was no shower gel for body wash, instead was soap pieces. There was no plastic bag for bathroom bin, I needed to though the toilet waste to the bin of bed room. No coffee in the room. The hotel away a bit from living area of Prague.

    The stuff was friendly. Hotel close to tram station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.6
    When we went there about 2, our room wasnt ready and we...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we went there about 2, our room wasnt ready and we waited 30 mins. I asked that, when my room getting ready and receptionist didnt care my question. In our room, I saw two insect on the wall and again I mentioned receptionist to clean it but again she didnt care

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Great price/quality relation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi signal, construction works with high loud wall-to-wall by the hotel, so you don't have any chance to stay quiet in your room after 8:00.

    Very comfortable and clean hotel. The breakfast was quite OK. Bed and pillows confy enough. Very good price/quality relation. Close to the center by the tram.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Amazingly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just pillows thats all. Everything was amazing.

    Everything was very nice and very clean thanks for houskeeeping team receptionists and restaurant team great hotel close to train.amazing hotel and place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite far from the city centre (a good 20-minute ride). There isn't a tram which goes directly to Prague Castle: you need to change no 9 for no 22 and the whole ride takes around 45 minutes, so it is recommendable to buy 90-minute tickets.

    Close to the tram station. (Tram no 9, which goes to the city centre, comes quite often, even in the evening. You could buy tram tickets from the reception; there were three options: 30-minute tickets (approx. 1 EUR each) which you could use to travel (within 30 minutes) by any means of public transport, 90-minute tickets and one-day tickets. ) Safe environment. Supermarket near-by. Clean hotel. Helpful staff. Quiet rooms. Comfortable bed (but very thin pillows - which was right up my alley, but not my husband's nor our friends'). Good buffet-breakfast, although a bit monotonous (the same every morning): a few options of tasty cold cuts - including the famous Prague ham; two types of yellow cheese; two kinds of salad ( one made of pasta, ham and mayonnaise, the other one made of lettuce or Eisberg salad or/and other vegetables) - actually, the salads were the only dishes that differed from one morning to another; warm omelette/boiled eggs and cremwurst; butter; honey; two kinds of jam; milk, tea, coffee; juice and water from a dispenser; cereals (also with muesli); excellent yoghurt - both natural and fruity; two types of bread (and a toaster); orange slices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay , very good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have a tea making facility in the room.

    The receptionist was kind and helpful. Spacious room was clean and nicely furnished. Great breakfast although more variety would be beneficial. Fast WiFi. The tram stop is right outside the hotel. It takes about 15-20 min to get to the city centre. In general, very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Faboulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that i did not like

    I like the cleaniness of the rooms and the honesty of the staff as well as the willingness to help and let us know the correct information in regards to the travel and site seeing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable place for reasonable money in Prague Zizkov
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - None

    + Good location - just 2 min from tram stop; 8 min from supermarket; lots of good restaurants nearby + Cheerful staff + Everything is very handy in this room, very comfortable + Interior looks new and nice + My room even had a balcony! + Nice view from window + Comfortable bed + You can also buy public transportation tickets at reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    So much bang for your buck! Friendly staff and very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I'm nitpicky, the elevator was slow and stops halfway a floor so you still need to take one stairs

    Very friendly staff at the reception, and the drinks in the lounge were very affordable. Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little further than you think from the centre but the public transport is excellent so it’s not actually a problem. 15-20 minutes at most

    Looks exactly like the pictures online! Lovely hotel! Breakfast is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertise the wonderful park nearby. We walked from the hotel all the way back to the City Center by going through that park.

    Bed was nice, whole room was nice.Location was great, removed from the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Right on the tram line, staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows not comfortable. Bed is two single beds and kept coming apart. Flat sheets to cover bed which came off easily, concerned about ability to keep mattress clean with multiple guests. Okay for a short stay, but was glad we stayed elsewhere for the long stretch of our trip.

    Right on the tram line, staff were helpful and friendly. We used Uber to get into old town, but just out of convince, possible to public transit. Didn't spend long as it was a layover stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking room but smoking smell coming through ventilation fans. No hot water the first night, not until the following day. Holes inside bathroom towels, dusty curtains. Unstable glass shelf hanging under the bathroom mirror. Bed blankets were ridiculously thin, as well as pillows (looks like they were stuffed with drapes). Very disappointed by this hotel and will not come back

    Good value for its price, decent breakfast, tram stop just in front of the hotel, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.0
    Overall excellent stay at My Hotel Apollon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trams at front of the hotel run into the early hours so best to get a room at the back, as we did. While the Staff in the restaurant were efficient at clearing tables etc they could have been more friendly, never spoke to say good morning etc. Our room was not cleaned every day (didn't mention to reception so don't know if there was a reason).

    The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly (advised how to get to certain attractions we wanted to see - what trams to get etc) all areas of the hotel were very clean, good continental breakfast & drinks etc., soap & shampoo provided in bathroom & also hairdryer. Free wifi. Tram, taking you to town just across from the hotel & took around 10-15 mins. Supermarkets nearby, if you wanted any snacks etc. Restaurants close enough to walk to & cheaper than in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for a weekend stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of preferred it a but closer to town.

    Pleasant staff and very modern hotel. Hotel was about an hour walk from the city centre but the tram gets there in 20mins so was very easy to get in and out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good, 15 min to the centre. The room was very clean and large. Even if I was alone I had double bed. Facilities worked perfectly. Breakfast was not very varied but of good quality. I would definetely come back there in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Not the best, but very very fair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't get any hot drink at any other time than breakfast. Beds could be a little bit more well-cleaned (mattresses !).

    Good location, good communication with city centre with tram #9. Clean nicely designed rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Hotel is not right in the city center but it's very easy to get to by tram in about 15 minutes

    - Very good value for money - The stop for the direct tram to city center is very close to the hotel - Good breakfast - Clean and modern room, nicely furnished, comfortable bed, good room size, balcony - Fast wifi - Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an iron and an ironing table would've been helpful.

    It was quiet , clean and cozy. The staff was friendly, and all seemed to be in place. You have a Lidl very close by and the tram station is also near. Also, very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    A basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overly artificial fragrance in the room & the noise at night (as the room is facing the street)

    Friendly staff, rich breakfast, clean bathroom & closeness to the tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great experience in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was a little disappointing, it was always working bad in our room :( No shower gel in the bathroom and only sachets of shampoo.

    Pretty comfortable hotel with reasonable price. I liked the style how the hotel is decorated, it looks pretty nice. Tram station is very close to the hotel and it takes only 15 minnutes to get to the city center and you can buy tram tickets directly in the hotel. Breakfast was good but every day the same.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and nicely decorated hotel, pleasant night staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, no lift, girl who checked us out was less pleasant.

    Spacious and nicely decorated hotel, pleasant night staff, airconditioned room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a) matress was a joke - the metal wires almost came through b) had 16 hours with either absolute cold water or no water at all in the bathroom. No info, no apology from the hotel. No discount!

    good value for money! public transport in walking distance. 15 min to city center by Tram! Very quiet rooms if you get the backside of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Great base for exploring Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the hotel was non-smoking we did find that our room neighbours would smoke on their balcony resulting in the smell drifting into our room causing us to close the windows on a fairly hot morning/evening

    The staff were friendly & helpful, the room was of a good size, clean and adequate for our short break. The trams into the city were well within walking distance and very frequent, also being able to buy our tickets at reception was a bonus I think if there were coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms this would be of great benefit to the traveller

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Exceptionally good value for money hotel in nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No shower gel in the bathroom and only sachets of shampoo. I bought some shower gel from the supermarket so not really a problem but I had to leave it behind so a bit wasteful. Also the lift stops in between floors for some reason so you cannot avoid stairs completely (although you could travel to the next floor up and then walk down a few stairs instead).

    Exceptionally good value for money. The hotel is smart, modern and very clean. Staff were friendly and the free breakfast good. The tram (number 9 and others) stops just outside the hotel and so it only takes about 20 minutes to reach the city centre (central station and old town area). The regular trams run until around midnight after which night trams run less frequently so getting back to the hotel was never a problem. The area is quiet with some useful amenities (bank with ATM across the street and supermarket further down the road). The hotel makes a good base for exploring Prague and I did not find the location to be a problem (as I was happy to jump on a tram).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Affordable luxury and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roman the concierge was lovely and very helpful. His English was very good. The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable with a nice view of a courtyard park. The air conditioning was welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    The hotel is close to the tram station so its really easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed some sweets for breakfast.

    The hotel is close to the tram station so its really easy to travel around the town. Upon request they provided gluten free bread for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Very quite , lovely room big shower room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side sorry to say no kettle in room to make coffee 😂😂😂😂

    Excellent location only a ten minute tram ride to Prague ,,staff extremely helpful and the breakfast is a good arrange of help your self

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Great short trip to Prague
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was quick and helpful plus super friendly. I came to Prague for one night to visit a concert. They could answer my questions immediately and a train station is right in front of the hotel which I really enjoyed. The room was nice, bright and all my wishes were noticed. It was also very clean. They could help me to find a connection by bus, train or metro. If you travel by FLIXBUS you will reach the hotel within 20 minutes with public transport. Breakfast was included and fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, got a quiet room from the back, there were two beds but you could put them together without any problems. A pretty good breakfast for the price, helpful staff. Pretty much everything you can ask for for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    ***** Reception staff very good and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Karina at the reception, very rude and unprofessional. * Breakfast ripetitive and not good quality. * No room cleaning. * Far away from the city centre. * Good if you go out in the morning and return in the evening.

    ***** Reception staff very good and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    It was close to the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood.

    It was close to the bus stop. The room was clean and included everything we needed. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions we had.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    I would come here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, a bit far from the city center, but easy to get there by tram

    It was nice, clean, new, definitely a lot better than other hotels in Prague

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly. The breakfast was quite basic but fresh and fulfilling. Tram station 3 mins and bus station around 10 mins walk which take you to the city center. Supermarket really close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Day in Prague, unfortunately picked the day of the marathon, which disrupted much local transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk to find a reasonable restaurant. Bought a 24 hour pass and caught the tram from then on. Poor wifi.

    Tram from outside the main station stop near hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I chose a large double bed when making a reservation and then got 2 separate beds with 2 small quilts - not the best for a couple. When I asked the staff about it, they told me that they don't have any double beds free, but at least we got a bigger quilt the next day. The nearest car park is 12 minutes on foot from there (it's public, so naturally not free of charge, but the price of about 100CZK/day is fine).

    Clean and neat room with simple, quite new furniture. Location: ok, ~20 minutes to the city centre by tram no. 9. You can buy tickets for public transport in the hotel :) Breakfast included variety of products: scrambled eggs, sausages, boiled eggs, salads, yoghurt and everything you need to make a sandwich - I didn't get bored of it after those 3 days. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    Roman was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the receptionist girls claimed we owed money for a pizza which I had paid for the night before the next day she said we could only pay for it in cash as the payment hadn't gone through but when I got back and checked my statement it had so beware they will try and rip you off.

    Roman was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay , good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable, and the temperature of the room was perfect despite the freezing weather.the staff are friendly especially Dominika.the tram stop is 2 min walking from the hotel that makes reaching any part of prague easy.The breakfast was delicious although same menu everyday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very good! The room is clean and the price is very comparable! You can take the tram to the city center just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. And the breakfast tastes good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay, lovely staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I stayed at a twin bedroom. The room is big enough for two people but the bed is slightly small. There isn't a kettle in the room so when we need hot water, we have to go down to the reception to ask for some (but the staff are really helpful). The hotel is situated slightly further away from the city centre - about 20-25mins on tram (even though is really near to the tram stop).

    The staff at My Hotel Apollon have been very helpful when we were there. Room and bathroom are very big and clean. The staff changed the towels for us every day. There is air conditioner in the room which make it comfortable for us to sleep during the night when the weather is slightly warm. Hairdryer is a bonus. Breakfast was great as well. The hotel is situated near the Vozovna Zizkov tramstop which is really convenient for us to travel into the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.6
    Worse 2 nights in a hotel ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are rock hard and the pillows are that cheap bits of foam that you have to scrunch up but by morning your in pain. No matter how cheap this hotel is, you still want a good nights sleep. We spent 2 nights awake and by the time it was to check out I was crippled and had a 5 hour drive ahead.

    The staff are friendly and access to the transport in is great, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    First time going to Prague...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While on holiday I broke my ankle, and I had to keep it elevated, we asked for an extra pillow but they didn't have any. We didn't get asked if we wanted to move rooms, even though it was a short break and I could get around a little it would've been nice not to have to come from the 3/2nd floor down to the ground. We never got the breakfast, and there was no dinner or lunch in the restaurant which we didn't know about, so my partner had to travel down for at least half an hour just the get something to eat because I was bed-bound for 4 days.

    I liked the country and the staff were really nice, they helped us getting around the place. The room was decent, but a bit on the basic side. They helped by calling us a taxi when I got myself into an accident. The hotel overall was very clean and well presented, it was worth the money I paid for, if I didn't have my accident then it's perfect!! Trams every couple of minutes to the centre, a supermarket not far from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent is what describes the stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good

    Everything. The staff was helpful, friendly and always ready to help. Would go out of the way to guide us. Breakfast was superb. Place is very close to the tram station as well as the bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse My Hotel Apollon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: