Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appia Hotel Residences 4 stars

Sporkova 3, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#10 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 853 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Attractive, well appointed accomodation in a quiet, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bedroom was new & was very well fitted out except there were no storage/wardrobe facilities - the local management were extremely helpful & honest about this shortcoming - we would not mark them down for this

    Great location. friendly, helpful staff. very comfortable & clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Delightful luxurious hotel located in the center of the city but with a serene country like feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The switch of TV from sattalite to aerial did not work well.

    The breakfast was superb. The location was great. Very good staff. The TV was problematic. Nice garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Don't hesitate, chose this hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very well designed hotel in a traditional atmosphere. We specially liked the breakfast room, which is in the loft of the building. Actually not only the room, but the breakfast itself is fantastic! Plenty of choices, all very delicious. Staff was very attentive, helped to arrange us everything we needed. We liked both restaurants they recommended: one is next door very traditional and cheap, the other is a couple of steps further, more international.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    great appartment in the centre of town but with the necessary quietness to be able to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the matrasses of the beds were pretty hard, could have been more soft for better sleeping comfort

    Location is great, walking distance to all the sights. Being able to park the car in the parking garage beneath the building was great. Also the breakfast was very good with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Prague is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that I wasn't allowed to pay for the room at the check-in and when I checked-out I had to pay cash, because two of my credit cards were refused, I couldn't understand the reason, as I had no problems before.

    Excellent location, quiet area, but still very close to main attractions in Prague. Good breakfast, coffee and croissants to go at the reception, beautiful and large room, nice garden. I would reccommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a quiet place in Prague, close to sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located on a hill in 15 minutes from Karl's Bridge, so prepare to walk a lot.

    A small hotel located in a quiet location near the royal palace. Our room was bright, comfortable and stylish. There were slippers, robe and Nespresso coffee machine in the room. In addition, there were fruits, coffee and pastries at the reception, which was very convenient after a walk. The breakfast room was beautifully decorated, the breakfast itself was varied and quality. The restaurant staff (Natalia) was so kind and made for us an early breakfast. The room had a personal WiFi spot, so the connection quality was on top. There is a small restaurant with excellent home cooking almost in the same house with the hotel (U Magistra Kelly).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable accomodation with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight was early and it would have been extra nice if there was a way they could give you a little breakfast to go. Also the coffee machine in the room isn’t one that everyone knows how to use, so instructions would be helpful. I was not able to figure it out:(

    The location was great and the room beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic, Welcoming & Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel made arrangement for car service from airport & to train station ~ very easy !! This wasn’t a free service but very inexpensive! Breakfast was very good & the staff made it even better .. from the cappuccino to the fresh fruit all was absolutely enjoyable ~ area lovley and safe to walk in even late at nite many restaurants close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. Suprisingly, we got a fine suite! The service was very friendly and cozy. The hotel was well cared and clean. A quiet environment in the middle of the most beautiful Prague made our Holiday comfortable. Good choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location to explore the old city, spacious rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some interiors are a bit old-fashioned - however everything is clean, generous and spacious

    Perfect location to explore the old city, spacious rooms, great breakfast, friendly, hepful staff and underground parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    120 percent satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious, extra clean, and styled with class and taste! very much enjoyed the stay. Staff was warm and helpful, and recommended two lovely home-made style restaurants near by, and i have to say, both were awesome! recommend other stayers to check out U Magistra Kelly, and St. Martins :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Superb . We enjoyed it immensely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel suited us very well there wasn't anything we didn't like. Perhaps others would find it a big out from Town but we liked that.

    Large room , well serviced, very warm especially as it was -8 outside. Breakfast choice was good with plenty of different types of food to suit everyone. StAff very peasant and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Super hotel away from the madding crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent accommodation away from the crowds yet within short walk to attractions. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed, clean, restaurants very close. Good quality and varied breakfast. No noise. I would definitely recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Lovely old property close to or a short walk from all the sights .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it suited us perfectly.

    Quiet and huge room in a lovely old property close to neurodova street and a short walk from Charles Bridge. Good breakfast with plenty to choose from including fresh fruits, cold meats , cheese, breads, egg, preserves and pastries. Had a red rose and glass of bubbly at breakfast on Valentine's day with chocolates left on the bed - what a lovely gesture . Staff very amenable and everything spotlessly clean, warmest old building I've ever stayed in it was a delight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    If in Prague, stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room in beautiful historical building. Super central yet laid back location. We really enjoyed our stay and would book here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel ever. Staff is wonderful, we were there in low season so the hotel wasn't fully booked and they let as check in earlier and choose the room. Also, on the departure day we left our car in garage for few more ours.. everything is very clean, excellent breakfast. Little bit hily part of Prague, but relly great and peaceful location. Also very close to everything. Once again, best hotel ever!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, excellent location, great staff and facilities. Enjoyed our stay in every way. Thanks, Appia! Grand apartment was an excellent choice for a family of four.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Weekend in Prague Dec 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm at night due to radiator being on full blast in bathroom all the time. Kept window open in -2 temps to cool down.

    Friendly staff. Very good choice for breakfast. Lovely 2 bed appt.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Three words- beautiful, breath taking and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A covered walk way from reception to the apartment block would be good during wet weather.

    In particular I liked the decor of the hotel/apartment and pretty location so close to the palace. Staff were very helpful and friendly and we felt like we'd had a luxurious break away in our lovely apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    A great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise from upstairs rooms. Footsteps, chairs being dragged.

    beautifully appointed BIG 2 bedrooms Plus washing machine. Perfect for the 3 of us. Breakfast very substantial. Parking the car (for a cost). Quiet area. Staff most helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay in fairytale Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The location was outstanding- quiet, surrounded by locals, under the castle. Breakfast was outstanding. The room and facilities were sensational. Staff very helpful. Unbelievable value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel! We loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a beautiful hotel! We loved our stay at Appia and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Prague. Our room was perfect and large too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great still amongst the action but far enough away to enjoy the peacefulness of the city streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    My wife and I travel quite a lot. This has become our favourite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was wonderful, very clean, nicely renovated, and very tastefully finished. We were very comfortable there. We'll book all of our future visits to Prague at the Appia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Execelent location, room, staff and breakfast. I booked a room and I got a Junior Suite which was nice. Everything is as described on booking.com, even better than expected. Ideal for couples.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    I can totally recommend this lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything about the hotel: the room, the decor, the garden, the breakfast, the location, the staff. It is a good idea to take up the taxi offer that the hotel is offering since it might be a bit bewildering at first to find the location when reaching the hotel from the airport though the location is excellent especially if you want to visit the Prague castle. Lots of good and inexpensive restaurants around. The only minus that we could think of was that we could not find a good grocery store in the vicinity even though there are lots of kvick-e-marts around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV lacks English channels other than news. Cooked tomatoes with breakfast would be nice.

    Friendly efficient staff. Great breakfast to set you up for the dayday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    loved it all wonderful city very very friendly and hotel Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only thing for us was the hill up to the hotel 2 or 3 times a day from the public transport. Although after the very good breakfast I suppose that is why I managed to get away with only putting on 5 kg

    First Class Hotel, with ALL very friendly staff . Breakfast very good Even Champagne and smoked salmon at the weekend Yummy plus lots of other things to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm struggling to find anything that I didn't like! Sorry nothing worth mentioning!

    Great location in a nice quiet area, close enough to walk to all the attractions. Lovely clean and well decorated hotel. Staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a varied choice of foods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice 4-star hotel in the center, still in a quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice 4-star hotel in the center, still in a quiet place. Good breakfasts. The neighborhood is very much touristic, still it is possible to find reasonably priced places to eat and drink around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    This is the best place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was on the excellent level, I'm really impressed with staying in this beautiful place. Extremely beautiful and quite place, very helpful and friendly staff, the high level of breakfast service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Perfection in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Our room was absolutely beautiful. The location is perfect, away from the craziness of the Old Town. There is a gorgeous garden in the back and a perfect little pub/restaurant right outside the front door. the breakfast room was picturesque and the breakfast very substantial and delicious. I loved everything about this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    It's a boutique hotel in embassy area easy 7 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For tourists every day is a weekend so why breakfast should differ on a weekday Vs weekend. It's was the only irritating factor which I didn't like.

    It's a boutique hotel in embassy area easy 7 minutes walk to Charles bridge and lots of restaurants around. St. Martin is really nice two minutes down the road. Super market also two minutes. Clean spotless and roomy coffee and some snacks always in the small lobby was a gray thing. Every staff is perfect like in some five star hotels. Will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Great quiet location, within walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great quiet location, within walking distance from everything. Breakfast was included and had everything we were looking for. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, very clean and spacious. I would stay here any time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Perfectly located elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One needs to enjoy driving in confined spaces if arriving by car - so not really a dislike! Muesli selection had chocolate chips added.

    Ambience and style of the property is an excellent blend of modern comfort and historical origin. Located in the old city, many popular and famous sites are within easy walking distance (provided you don't mind hilly terrain). Staff were courteous, informed and very pleasant and helpful (anticipating your needs). Breakfast room is memorable and breakfast fare varied, fresh and plentiful. You always recognise a good place when there are complimentary coffee and croissants available adjacent to the hotel desk!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff and very comfortabe rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything

    Beautiful place, very friendly staff, great breakfast - great garage where we could park and 9 passenger van and very convenient to all the tourist places. Would stay there again if we come to Prague.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, excellent friendly service in ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really - perhaps a tiny quibble: could have done with more coat-hangers, although plenty of storage space. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in (over 50 years) in a fascinating city with stunning architecture and gorgeous views at every turn.

    Staff charming and helpful. Breakfast a superb range in beautiful room. Bedroom spacious with separate lounge, light and airy with high ceiling, scrupulously cleaned. Excellent & consistent internet connection. Location delightfully quiet yet only 10-15 minutes walk from Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Long Weekend in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, 10 minutes walk from castle but in a quiet area of the city. Friendly staff and spacious and clean accommodation. Great choice of food for breakfast and a peaceful courtyard to sit and relax in after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room I stayed has a draining problem. When I showered it was flooded because the water couldn't drain very well (Room 303 << be avoided). By the way, another room is not having this problem.

    - Location - Room Facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Crowd free,traditional bolt-hole set on cobbled steep slopes beneath the Monastery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) We were so disappointed with the hard mattress as the bed looked so beautiful & inviting all made up. We had to constantly turn to relieve the extreme discomfort of the hard mattress.I barely slept on the last night and was shattered all day. 2) The mechanical, disinterested attitude of the man 'welcoming' us at reception ( in sharp contrast to the excellent man with a pony tail hairstyle' who couldn't have been more helpful & friendly) and the rude, abrupt treatment from the stressed lady on reception when I asked her for help with something.

    The lovely apartment in the heart of an attractive area within reach of the monastery; the exceptionally quiet location away from the bustling main square on the other side of the river and the really good breakfasts served by friendly and efficient staff in a stunning beamed room. We enjoyed the friendliness and kindness of the majority of the staff throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Appia has the perfect character that gave our vacation a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Appia has the perfect character that gave our vacation a truly traditional Czech air! The staff at the breakfast hall were polite, thoughtful and attentive!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel with great location in the old town of Prague. Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast with all kinds of foods for all tastes. Will be back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Prague Appia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had excellent support but could have used a softer topper pad.

    This is a fabulous place! This is a small personal fully restored facility. It is in a quiet section of town just below the palace. Everything has been updated - has lots of elegant character and fully modern. The breakfast is amazing from the room it is served in to the selection of food available. The staff is charming and helpful especially the front desk staff and breakfast personnel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location being tucked away and was very quiet yet a very short walking distance from the main tourist street and castle. Breakfast was very good, in a wonderful setting. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was great for the family and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Our room was very spacious, looked great, and had all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, but of course it comes at a cost- not the cheapest hotel, but we decided to splurge

    Our room was very spacious, looked great, and had all the amenities- and then some. The hotel doesn't have many rooms (or guests), so it is very quiet, but everything runs like clockwork and we felt taken care of. Good area, also quiet. Nice breakfast. The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    A perfect place for a family - location+++ - would love to return to Appia! מקום מושלם בכל הרמות
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I realy can't think of a single thing. nothing!

    Our stay was far better then our expectations - the service at Appia is superb!!! everything felt smooth and efficient , the staff (all of them really) was extra helpfull + very very nice. we had a beautiful room with a baby cot, breakfast was delicious and the taxi service (25 euros) to/from the airport was VERY pleasant. thank you so much for making our vacation amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    We loved our stay at Appia! The room was nice and spacious, very comfortable. They had one of the best breakfasts we had on our entire 2.5 months of traveling. The staff was also incredible! They were so friendly, accommodating, and helpful. We left some clothes behind in the room and they shipped them back to the US for us - they really go above and beyond for their guests!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Fab hotel in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely small and extremely clean hotel and as mentioned by others the breakfast is plentiful and varied. Thank you to the staff for making our stay extra special with the surprise bottle of fizz and birthday greetings for my husband, such a lovely touch. Looking forward to returning to your beautiful city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have like in our room was an iron but other than that every box was ticked here

    The hotel is easy to access by public transport from the airport ( which is very cheap ) location is perfect a stone throw away from the old palace and the Charles bridge. Very quite and has some lovely hiding away restaurants local which we found better than in the old town. Local Irish bar became our local in the stay we had there. The staff upon arrival were very helpful and friendly as was the case throughout our stay. The room was perfect, and plenty of choice for the breakfast selection in the mornings. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Prague.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    The rooms are like apartments and very clean/comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are like apartments and very clean/comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful when it came to navigating Prague. Definitely will stay here again and tell any friends traveling to the city to do the same. I was treated like a queen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous Hotel Appia Residences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV Channels apart from news. Needed a film channel to unwind after a hard day exploring Prague.

    Powerful shower, comfortable bed, fantastic decor however no milk to have with tea or coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    what a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little hard to find at first, because of a confusing sign on the road. but that's it, really.

    My partner and I are both vegans, which we stated before our arrival. They had soy milk and vegan margarine prepared for us and other than that, the breakfast buffet offered a lot of options. Every single staff member we met was incredibly nice and kind and the whole hotel was just lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    All perfect, highly recommended. Wonderful area, hotel and room, very good beds, delicous breakfast, very nice staff. Thanks again for glutenfree breakfast and the emergency help....! We will be back! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great rooms, great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great room, spacious, high ceiling = very good air. Amazing breakfast. Nice and helpful staff. Nice Czech restaurant next door. Location - quiet, but in the heart of the old town and close to all attractions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Average for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't think it represented value for money even given all of the good points.

    Hotel is nice, good size rooms, nice restaurant and breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Nice move in the new year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, just perfect.

    We had two rooms which made it more comfortable. The breakfast has been great. Many things to chose from. Located clsoe to Hradschin in a quiet place. Parking in a underground garage saved us definitely money compared to stay outside and risk to get a ticket.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking (at 25 Euros per night) was a little expensive.

    We really loved everything about the hotel. It is a beautiful building and the suite we had was fantastic. We were there for the New Year's Eve celebrations and the hotel was close to the action while still in a quiet area (in the embassy district). Jana on reception was lovely! The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    We were met by friendly faces and a knowledge of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were met by friendly faces and a knowledge of the area. The hotel is very comfortable but very nice. For us, the location was perfect--a thirty minute walk to most of the sites of Prague. They kept the glühwein coming and also offered complimentary coffee all day as well as pastries. Breakfast was enormous--a little bit of everything. I can honestly say Appia made our visit to Prague even better than we imagined. If we have the chance to visit here again, we will most assuredly stay at Appia.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    I really enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no negative comments.

    Very nice people and service. Room was incredibly clean. Lot of choice at breakfast . Each time i had the feeling to come home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic value base from which to explore Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything! The room was large and comfortable, the buffet breakfast the best we've had in its class and above, and the staff friendly and efficient. Excellent position close to the sights but quietly tucked away - so best of both worlds. Couldn't fault it. Would recommend withuot any hesitation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great location, excellent breakfast, helpful, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, excellent breakfast, helpful, very nice staff. Walk distance from historic sites. We were very pleased and would highly recommend Appia Hotel. It made our staying in Prague more joyful and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Charming Bed&Breakfast in Prime Location of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Room with kitchenette was wonderful with great views and excellent breakfast. Staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. The hotel is a gem in a prime location close to the castle and great sights and good restaurants. The underground garage provides safe shelter for our car at extra charge well worth it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Appartment was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi booked by the hotel was far more expensive than the one I took on the street. No restaurant, cafe option apart from having a nice place for it in a lobby.

    Appartment was great. Spacious, well equipped and nicely decorated matching surraunding atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all fabulous!

    We loved everything about it. Our suite was spacious, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The bed was huge with very comfy pillows and an excellent shower. It was very quiet and we could sleep with the window open. The breakfast was delicious - so much choice and the staff were friendly and attentive. The location was excellent being up the hill towards the castle but only a short walk to Charles Bridge. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and bathroom both really nice, comfortable, spacious and tastefully decorated and well-appointed - toiletries topped up daily, robes and slippers provided, etc. Excellent location for sightseeing, not too central, but within easy walking distance of all major sights, and five minutes from castle / cathedral. Breakfast buffet was also great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice choice if you are not staying in room 204
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 204 which was given to us initially is not up to the standard of the pictures shown on Booking.com. It has only one little window and very tiny bathroom. It was impossible for us two to brush teeth together. After complaining we were given room 206 which was much nicer. Mini bar is overpriced. We didn't see the price list in the room and were charged 5 Euro for a small bottle of water by checking out. Restaurant recommendations given by the personal were quite expensive. The small restaurant near the hotel towards German embassy has very high quality and reasonable price but was not recommended by the hotel. A bit far to go to the other side of Prag. Rooms are not very sound proofing. We could quite clearly hear our neighbor chatting all the time.

    Comfortable and nicely decorated hotel with beautiful garden in a quiet area near the castle. Ample breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Parking and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a way off from the city center and uphill after a long day of walking. And I didnt care for the pillows :(

    English speaking staff was very helpful and attentiv. Safe underground garage which is unheard of in Prague. Bonus!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Perfect Hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was splendid it was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The room was beautiful and bathroom spotless. I would highly recommend this to friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    liked everything

    everything...location, private parking garage, breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    great place to stay, a little uphill but not too bad, close to most things and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was great

    great apartment very large, breakfast was really good and staff very helpful, location was a little uphill but not too bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Have to see the breakfast room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to see the breakfast room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect

    Spacious rooms, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness , quite location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location Quiet, despite its central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast catered for every possible taste! Great location and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the old town but because it's so beautiful I could get over that.

    The room was huge, we had a fab terrace and big bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, staff and rooms. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: