Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arbes 3 stars

Viktora Huga 3, Prague, 150 00 , Czech Republic

#247 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1215 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt need to wait until the staff verify if we really didn't take anything from the minibar if we said that we didnt, plus my credit card is logged and you can charge if anything or send and invoice.. This is the first time i see this kind of situation.

    Room was clean, bed very comfortable, location is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit cramped.

    This was the second time we’ve stayed at this hotel. The room was big, lots of room to move around, clean and comfortable. Not near the center but we don’t mind walking so we prefer to pay less and stay out of the centre. Kettle, coffee etc. in the room which is nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect situation. Quiet. Excellent transport, trams 2 mins away, going everywhere, one after another, perfect. Posh shopping centre 5 mins away, M & S Food Hall there. Huge. lovely walking up on hillside 5 mins away, fab views of town. Excellent traditional hotel with easy access to everything. Wonderful buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor. White towels are so old, that they’re grey already. Narrow spiral staircase. Perhaps, the staff has not very comfortable schedule, that’s why they are sometimes sleepy.

    Good location: tramway station is close to the hotel, walking to the Charles bridge is about 20 min. There is very quiet and calmly atmosphere in the hotel, the staff is friendly. It’s possible to buy bus tickets in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps in summer the room would be better with air conditioning. We were provided with a fan but it was too noisy to keep on overnight.

    Lovely traditional hotel and beautiful breakfast room. Loved our room o the top floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t done the second day and we’re doubting the sheets weren’t super clean since we got allergies after two nights.

    Good and complete breakfast The room was quite big and the area quiet The staff was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are getting a bit older. Although clean bathroom and toilet are old and there was a strange but unoffending smell.

    Great service at the reception. The receptionist explained patiently the city map. We were allowed to store our luggage after checkout for some last hour stroll in Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area rather tired looking. Nearby Andel tube confusing to access. Also not near City historic attractions. Great if you like mall shopping.

    Overall very comfortable hotel. Splendid breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good - pleasant staff, good location, near tram and big mall, breakfast plentiful, very clean, quiet, fridge & kettle in room

    It seems Czech bedding is a mat encased in cotton cover. Rather stiff and heavy for sleeping.Takes some getting used to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very cold in the room (we stayed in winter). No radiators in the bathroom at all. The furniture was ok, working but really old. We didn't like the breakfast, though. It was poor, no variety and no warm or cooked dishes at all. We stayed for a week and were tired of all the same sandwiches on the second day.

    The location is good, not far away from the city center. The staff was generally friendly but not all the members. The bed was extra large, as it was said in the description but the pillows were awful - really used and without any shape. It was hard to sleep like that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness and comfort of the property

    It was spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The lounge area was comfortable and relaxing. the breakfast was perfectly adequate with good choices available. On the whole very good value for money. it was only a short walk from the tourist centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall, the only thing which we would recommend to improve is the cleanliness and state of the bathroom - some of the tiles were a bit broken, and seemed as not being cleaned regularly. Also, adding warm food to the breakfast buffet would make it absolutely awesome, but this is rather a "nice to have", the breakfast was really nice.

    Great value for money! The hotel has excellent location (walking distance to the city center; tram and metro stop close by), very nice and rich breakfast (every day fresh pastry and bread, and a rich cold buffet). Hotel facilities correspond to what is captured in the pictures. The rooms were not big, but with sufficient space. Bathroom and toilet were small but we didn't mind. For the money we paid, we were very happy with the value we got, and wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, no hot meal at all. I found a piece of broken glass on the floor near the bed.

    Comfortable beds. Close to main attractions in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all the staff is poorly trained and rude ( except for the receptionist that was on duty when we arrived ), at the breakfast I couldn't even get a hello back( both mornings). The breakfast is kind of poor, only boiled eggs ( I know you can fry them too ). The room was old and there was a mold smell, in particular the bath curtain, the hairdryer was not working but they gave me a small one from the reception. They have a parking lot but is difficult to open the rusty gates and chain with lock that opens with a key that you need to take from the reception and then bring it back.

    Close to public transportation, the property has paid parking at a fair rate and across the street is a restaurant that keeps the spirit of Prague alive, with a great location, food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Pleasant area out of the center, if you don’t mind walking the location is good (about 20-30 mins walk to center), for us it was ideal. Staff were very pleasant and helped us with any questions we had. Everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was good with plenty of options. Would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was terribly rude, they literally kicked us out from the breakfast area at 10:10 am. Screaming "Finito!" and claping. They definetly need to train their personnel. The room was very small, and the breakfast was awful! Cold hard-boiled eggs, cornflakes and bread. Terrible value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option to control the room temperature, the wifi is really good but it was not working properly on my room (end of the hallway)

    Clean, good reception room with place to drink and store luggage, let us check in early, they sell tickets for the public transportation, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and bathroom are a bit old, but it's not a problem if you want to explore the city for whole days.

    Excellent location (10-15 minutes on foot to the center). My wife forgot her wedding ring in the hotel's room, the personal connected to us and returned it very quickly. We would like to thank the personal, they really saved us from a big upset.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more variety of food at the breakfast like sausages or white cottage cheese. Besides that everything was good and very tasty

    The room was very nice and clean . Staff was very friendly and helpfull. We can recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to visit Praga. Very close to center .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu can be improved.

    The location! Walking distance to tesco and charles bridge and tram stop is just outside hotel. The receptionist provides money changers,tour and taxi booking,tram ticket,whatever else you might need.And speak english :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff were amazing...so helpful. The lady that cleaned our room each morning was so nice...she did a great job! Would definitely stay here again...10/10...well done

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be that the room was a little stuffy. It was a bit hot while trying to sleep.

    Good location; within walking distance of Charles Bridge and popular attractions. Staff were helpful and spoke English well. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Had to unlock outside iron gate ourselves to park our car. Had to lock/unlock room door from inside with room key. (Unusual and difficult.) Understaffed and stressed front desk personnel. Low budget old and worn out hotel. Needs upgrading to current standards.

    Nice location. Interesting old hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has not AC.

    The location is perfect, the reception ladies are sweet and helpfull. The hotel is close to tram and metro station. Good for a price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great hotel with perfect location, busses and trem 20 meters from the hotel. very close to smichov center mall. . great and friendly staff, very patient and helpful the hotel is very clean, comfy and quiet rooms the brakefast was good: eggs, bread, cheeses, vegtables, cereal, pastry, hot drink, juice. we will come back to the hotel for sure! .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast rather limited, no rolls available one morning. Partly harsh communication from service (comment parents).

    Good location, clean and tidy. Beautiful area in Prague.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There might have been an issue with the ventilation in the toilet, but at least the toilet was separate from the bathroom.

    Large, quiet room, very helpful staff and good breakfast. The city center is very easy to reach by tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is excellent, with a tram stop more or less outside and a metro station a five minute walk away. Although it's a bit out of the centre (20 minute walk to Malostranske Namesti; further to the old town) the tram system in Prague is superb, and a one day pass for 100Kc (about £3.80), which you can buy at the hotel, is amazing value - you can use it for the bus from the airport, the trams, the metro, and even the funicular railway up Petrin Hill (the best way of getting to the castle from the hotel). The hotel is very comfortable - nice big beds, a clean bathroom with a good shower - and the breakfast is very good (there is always a good spread, and some changes are made every day). All of the reception staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. We had an excellent time here, and it is very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space is quite limited (~6 cars), so be sure to inquire during booking. The hotel has no restaurant. Breakfast is provided and is decent, but for lunch/dinner you need to go somewhere else. Not a big downside as Prague hosts a wide variety restaurants, but something to consider.

    Parking is provided in a secure property (literally - they give you the key to the gate padlock). Gives quite the peace of mind, as far as the car is considered. The rooms were comfortable, if a bit on the hot side. There's no AC, but opening the windows still made it OK. The staff spoke english very well, and helped us every time we asked. Location is top-notch. A single tram stop from a major shopping centre and right in the face of old Prague downtown; a ~15 min walk can get you to the Charles Bridge easily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing important but it would be nice to have croissants for breakfast. That was the only thing I missed. The coffee was pretty decent though.

    Hotel Arbes is situated in a nice and quiet area. The hotel itself is clean and very quiet. We never heard noise from the other guests. Our room was in the 3-th floor and the window faced the inside yard. For the price we paid I think we found the best hotel in the best area. It offer everything I need – clean room, comfy beds ant quiet nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, maybe it worths to note that despite breakfast is officially until 10am, the staff begins to take away the food/drinks a good 10-20 minutes before 10am, so be there in time of fight for your food :)

    Location, staff at the front desk (helpful and flexible), parking. Some reviwers complained on the difficulty to access to the parking site, in my opinion it was no difficult at all. Breakfast is OK, do not expect of course a fancy-gourmet kinda thing but the selection and quality of food is good enough for the price range of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small and narrow and not very comfortable. It got very hot as there was no air conditioning. The room required a card to activate the electricity, therefore the small fan automatically switched off when you left the room. The breakfast room is small and gets crowded in the morning. The reception area is also small with a residents bar located at the reception desk.

    The location was good, a tram ride with a 10 minute walk to the main square. The area was somewhat isolated and public transport is required which is cheap and efficient. The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with a very small window. Lower level rooms might be brighter.

    Friendly, clean, location, decent breakfast. The room was small and simple, but it came with good beds and a hot shower. We had an attic room that had just a little window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room at the last floor under the roof: the curtains weren't enough to make the room dark and in the shower you couldn't hang the thing where the water flows out from. Breakfast is barely ok and done in the cellar, staff is not friendly. Overall too expensive (maybe because we booked late)

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really do get what you pay for, in this case (not much). The hotel is extremely old inside. You get a key that you need to use to lock your room from the INSIDE - so basically if there is an emergency and you can't reach your key, you're dead. (Unless you want to not lock your door, which comes with its own dangers). The room is extremely hot even in the spring, and extremely noisy. Even with all windows closed you can hear every tram that passes. The curtains do not even reach the bottom of the windowsill, so there will be bright light coming through at sunrise (5am in May). There is no smoke alarm. The place smells old and musty. The bath tub is tiny. I am 58 kg and I can barely fit in it. The shower curtain will constantly rub against you as you shower. The lift looks like a luggage lift - it has a metal door with a handle that you open and close manually and there is no protection between you and the moving wall. There is no safety certification, ventilation or intercom. Sometimes it stops a step above the floor. If you can afford it, get a better place. This may seem like good value for money but it really isn't.

    The lady who checked me in was helpful and friendly, which says a lot considering they appear to work very long hours. The location is also pretty good, ideal access to most attractions in Prague.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They still keep my deposit. Although, I paid cash on reception the hotel keeps blocking money from my bank account for more than 4 days. Never more...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms smell strange. Not really bad, you can get used to it. But it is a bit weird. I think it's a cleaning smell.

    I liked the location. It's right next to a main avenue, you have a metro and tram stop close by. A lot of great cheap, local restaurants are just a few mins. away. The Charles Bridge is a 10-15 min walk and the castle is a 30 min walk more or less.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast-no vegetable, fruits. Sweet stuff was not tasty at all. I found a fly in the milk.

    Location was good. Accessible by public transport. Calm place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise in the morning coming from the outside, maybe the garbage truck, but that's just to say something.

    Nice hotel, good services, friendly staff, breakfast will fill you up for the whole day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a king-size bed, but instead of one big mattress, there were two small mattresses next to each other. So there was a small gap in between. The bed was also too short.

    There is a big shopping mall very close to the hotel. You can get everything easily there. Also close to a tram station. Room is clean and quiet. Towels are fluffy. 24h front desk service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night...all was excellent

    5 minutes walk to Andel Metro station Its very clean and big rooms...nice breakfast Quiet location ..15 minutes walk to old town across the river. Value at €41 a night with breakfast Definitely stay here again next time in Prague

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room is in the basement with no elevator so hotel might not be suitable for people with physical disabilities. Breakfast quality was average. Staff in the breakfast room could be more nice and should not deal personal issues in front of guests.

    Nice and helpful people at the reception. Free instant coffee and tea in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got scared by the elevator, every time. When check-in, the reception gave me A KEY FOR WRONG ROOM. There is someone others' clothes and bags and other properties. I got scared again.

    Location is not bad, you can get anywhere by public transport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have given the maximum score but...accessing your room and building facilities was extremly annoying. Every time when i needed to enter into my room i had to require the key from the reception and bring it back...but the most annoying was that you have to ring the bell to enter into the hotel and when you exit you have to wait for the receptioner to open it again for you...i was in some situations that the receptioner was not there and I had to wait in front of the door to enter or exit... i would understand entering from outside to inside (burgglers, not desired people,etc)..but why is like this from inside to outside??..a little bit silly...Also with the parking site you have to require the key to open a big gate which is locked with a padlock. So every time when you need access to your car this: require they key, get your car out of the parking site, let the car in street (hard to park on the street) and bring it back the key from that gate...ohhh..All this workflow "take the key, bring the key, ring the bell...." not suited for someone who needs often access to the hotel facilities.

    Big room and warm; nice breakfast in a nice room with clasic music; the room and bathroom was clean - it had a tube which is nice:); receptioners were nice and helpful :) ; has an elevator; close to the Metro and Tram stations; close to a local mall and food oportunities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doesn't have a shower bathtube only. Elevator is very small but okay got 2 person and 2 pice of luggage. No egg variations like omelet or scrambled eggs offered during breakfast. Breakfast staff was soso, maybe about the language. Parking fee of 15€ Per night is to much.

    It's not that far from the old city and in a quiet area. The breakfast was okay and the room clean. As well there is a good restaurant opposid the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good, but could have been a bit more extensive if you arrive towards the end. Some of the power plugs in the room did not work. The shower was good, though the water pressure failed in the morning once (probably because the entire hotel was taking a shower at the same time).

    The hotel is located a bit further away from the center but in a nice neighbourhood with good public transport. The hotel personnel is friendly and helpful. The cleaning of the room was very thorough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO water in the shower and when we asked the staff to fix the problem they told us to wait as all guests are taking shower and than later the staff said that there was a problem and again changed their mind and asked us to wait for 10 min. We waited and still the same problem with the water and nothing changed. Also NO WIFI in the room and when we asked why as well the same answer because all guests are using the WIFI and than they said they asked the technician to come and fix it but he didn't come. Just random lies to cover the problem. luckily we stayed 1 night only

    The room was clean. Staff helped us at the beginning with planning the day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows might be better.

    Perfect location to city center. Tamway station just 20-30 mt far away. Reception was very helpful and friendly. You can ask everything about city, they help you as much as they can. Breakfast was good according to hotel price. There are many restaurants and cafes just 1 station later.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was quite high despite a little table fan in the room. It was hard the ventilate with fresh air from outside.

    The rooms and breakfast were ok, the personnel at the reception was very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Background music at the breakfast - listening to Celine Dion every morning is just not my cup of tea ;-)

    Very pleasant, quite comfortable small hotel with lovely staff people and good atmosphere. Located in a quiet street just short distance from all main transport connestions at Anděl. It is a reasonable choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one minor thing; it would have been good to have had some caffeine free fruit teas in the room. There was a good selection at breakfast but I could only find green tea in the room. It wouldn't normally be an issue but I'm caffeine free at the moment. Otherwise, everything else was great.

    The location of the hotel was very convenient and not far from the town centre and popular places. It was very close to tram stops and metro station. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities and breakfast were excellent, with a great selection of breads and cakes with a continental breakfast. It was also great that the hotel has a luggage storage option which we found very helpful, as we had a late flight but could check out at the usual time and return later to collect it. For these reasons, it was good value for money. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was rather small and compact for 2 persons and not very comfortable to stay in summer without A/C though the ventilator was quite helpful.

    I liked the separation of the wc from the bathroom in the room. The rich breakfast is the strongest point of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything of any importance

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable with all necessary facilities. The location was easy to get to by public transport and close enough to walk to many sights.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all the room was much smaller then expected, totally different from the one in the pictures. Barely one person could fit in the bathroom. The most bizzare parking I've seen yet - chain on the door like you were getting into a barn. But worst of all - the room was not cleaned throuout our whole stay (3 nights). It was clean when we got there but dust built up quickly. Not to mention it would be nice to have the bathroom cleaned.

    The hotel's location is good (about 15-20 min walk from the Charles' Bridge) and the personnel is very friendly. Breakfasts are good enough in my opinion.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It looks better in the booking.com photos than in real life.

    Close to the old town center, 15 mins walking distance. The hotel is clean, and good value for the money. The breakfast was good, not so many options but the food was good and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricey to keep room on when have late flight

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    , location,staff,Silent,breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awesome , didn’t get the room what we want but staff was really nice and changed the room quickly. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent and next to shopping area and transportation. Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic. all is fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff, not very friendly.

    Peaceful, not far from main tourist attractions. Loved the shopping centre and the pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell in the toilet.

    Good location and service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks really nice both on the inside and outside. The breakfast is pretty good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect staff, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Almost everything. I've stayed here a few times now and have always been very happy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were very poor choice of TV channels as English or Russian .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast variety

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant, they were so rude. In the room washbasin was chipped, some towels were with holes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I always stay at this Hotel in Prague.....need I say more!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful and room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked up 2nd half of my stay. Had to move

    Reasonably priced. Good location. Fridge, coffee in room. Friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The room was clean, big and very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to help us. Breakfast was wonderful with many choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a bit boring and I don't like carpets in hotel rooms

    very nice staff. would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arbes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: