Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arcadie Hotel & Apartments

Horní 148, Český Krumlov, 381 01, Czech Republic

#18 of 32 hotels in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the middle of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Parking is off site- which is fine, about a 10 min walk, but need to be careful about the one way system. We got fined Cr 1000 for inadvertently going the wrong way!

    Great location. Nice staff. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - don’t have elevator in the building so we have to carry our luggage up stair by ourself. - don’t have universal socket in the room. - no a/c, pillows are a little bit too flat.

    - Friendly staff - Good location, close to city center - Clean room, comfortable bed - Big bathroom with both bathtub and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Spacious rooms. Breakfast is set up outside bedrooms (we were lucky and were staying on floor below but potentially noisy if staying in a room on the top floor, though the hotel is fairly small).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect option for stay in Cesky Krumlov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing to make it perfect were the breakfast options, as they were quite poor

    We had a window view over the castle, which was amazing Big room and big bathroom in the top floor Location just in the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay to enjoy Cesky Krumlov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booking was changed to here when the place we were booked at had a fire 2 nights before our booking. At the original booking place, our car would've been parked at the front of the hotel. At Arcadie it had to be parked at a parking area about 10min walk away...but that was ok as we could park in front to unload & load our luggage & it was a pleasant stroll and good chance to sight see! Lady on reception was very helpful & contacted us by phone to let us know what to do

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy boutique hotel with an Italian restaurant with nice view of the castle. Really nice and helpful staff. Cozy rooms with bath and shower. Great location. Relatively good breakfast. Parking at P3 parking for 11 EUR per 24 hrs, approx. 10 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    location, room and breakfast is work for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking area at the hotel. The nearest parking is P3 (almost 1 km with a fee). So if you have a lot of luggage, it may not convenience.

    Location is quite good by locate in the middle of city. Breakfast is better than expect and family room is big enough for 5 person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they give me attic room. me and my husband are very tall, we can't stand straight in the bathroom. there no a/c, it's very hot at night. but if you open the window, it's so cold.

    it's clean and close to the castle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed sheet is towel-like texture. It's feel weird and not comfortable for me.

    Good location. Nice view from room. Breakfast is simple but good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time in CK's Hotel Arcadie,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful time in CK's Hotel Arcadie, everything was ok: the location was perfect in the city center (close to everything but wasn't noisy at all), the accomodation, the staff, beds and the room were comfortable, bathroom was very clean (actually, it was the first time when I preferred a bath than a shower in a hotel). The breakfast was fine and what's more, you could have hot drinks all through the day for free. If we'll returnt to CK, surely we'll stay here again!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, with comfortable facilities and outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. The lady at check in was helpful and then the one at check out went above and beyond to help us, especially when we had a misunderstanding with another hotel in the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful experience all up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's in a perfect location and is easy to find. We were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was lovely each morning. Would definitely go back there in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful, Romantic, favorite hotel and town in Czech Republic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap dish in shower to hold soap and shampoo packets. Mentioned that to the hotel manager. She said thank you for the suggestion, because since they don’t stay in the room they would not think of doing a soap dish. Not a big thing, but saves bending over if you drop a packet. 🙂

    Castle view from room window. A great Courtyard view 30 second walk to the right of the hotel. Hotel is 10 min walk from Bus station. 30 min from train station. It cost us 140 Czech money which is 7 dollars for a taxi to the hotel at night from train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Located at the entrance of the town and only several minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can clearly hear the conversation at next door

    Located at the entrance of the town and only several minutes to walk to the castle and bus station, staffs are friendly and rooms are maintained good with nice view to the castle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Cozy room with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to access to the old town, convenient. Nice view from our room's window. Friendly and helpful staffs. The room is very cozy and comfortable. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - but worth the effort of carrying the luggage

    Beautiful room with fantastic view to the river and castle. Modern bathroom, all very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Quaint hotel in the heart of Chesky Krumlov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. everything was great!

    Quaint hotel in the heart of Chesky Krumlov. Excellent dining at the hotel.. seems to be a hidden gem. The staff is amazing and makes sure you are comfortable. Mierca was totally understanding and went above and beyond to accommodate us with our toddler.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Very good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was good as a 3 star hotel. The breakfast was acceptable but maybe it can be improved.

    Very friendly and nice small hotel in an old building. The location is perfect so for two days we have not used our car just walk around the city. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They have reserved the only parking place for us in front of the hotel. It is a very good option. There are many restaurants and all the interesting places in 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well can't expect a 15th century building to have elevators. Good exercise taking luggage up there !

    The hotel has an excellent Italian restaurant where we had our best Italian meal in Europe. The lady at the reception was very hospitable and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Awesome :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a little bit simple and crude. But it still very comfortable to sleep. If you like a very luxury style of bedroom, it may not suitable for you.

    1. Our room is an attic style room with very good sunshine and views. 2. The breakfast has so many options. 3. The WIFI network is awesome. 4. Hot tub and shower room is beautiful. 5. Good location, good price, good staff. I think this hotel is under-rated. It is only a three-star hotel, but in my opinion it is a five. :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent view of the castle from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not always available even during reception opening hour(11:30-16:00). We didn't actually have a trouble because we informed the hotel in advance about arrivel time and got instructions how to get in. The responce to my query by e-mail was very quick. No lift.

    Excellent view of the castle from our room. Very quiet. Breakfast was OK. No fruit juice but there was fresh fruits.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great spot for family visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to access the free WiFi initially. Not provide details at check in and not posted in the room.

    Spacious falimy room with delightful bathroom! Huge bathtub was an added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Great stay in little Czech gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a short distance away but we knew that and it is what you have to do to stay in the town

    Great location in the old town near to lots of restaurants etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    A good central place to stay in a fascinating and brilliant town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mattress could be upgraded but ok

    Great location, friendly staff, breakfasts simple but good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable. Staff are nice. The bathroom is amazing and its a great place to relax!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was wonderful, a very pretty space with a view of the castle. Its a charming little hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Nice personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice personal... Good Location... Great views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The vegetarian options for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vegetarian options for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    perfect location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, lovely place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s was no lift

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    It is a decent hotel for short stay at Cesky Krumlov. Breakfast was ok and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from P3 parking lot

    Good location, 1 min walk to the attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel old style and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Spa Bath and Balcony with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toast for breakfast would have been nice

    The hotel added in an additional bed for my daughter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Classic place with great city view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Best view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four star or five star hotels were of same price . Not value for money

    The property is in middle of town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    A beautiful little hotel in the perfect location. Highly recommend Hotel Arcadie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautiful and spacious, and the bathroom was very nicely presented. The location was unbeatable and just off the main square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    great location , not far from the entrance of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location , not far from the entrance of the town(That's mean safe for our luggage) but it's close to every interesting place in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    great location, super friendly and helpful staff. definitely recommend to all my friends .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in my room did not work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was wonderful; Merka greeted us warmly at the reception. Room was comfortable, fan provided and very nice breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Good staff. Amazing location. Nice breakfast. Cozy and clean room. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Huge room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for the three of us was large

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.8
    Bed linen - there didn't appear to be a bottom sheet to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed linen - there didn't appear to be a bottom sheet to the bed. Even though this was called a hotel we think it is really a Pension.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor loveless breakfast, well NO internet

    an average hotel, bathroom is ok, next time we try something else

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Great service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet was too loud after we flushed

    great service mind

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange juice

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    you're goona luv Krumluv!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower didn't work. But the tub was lovely.

    Beautifully remodeled building, attic rooms with castle view. Right in the center of the old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    There is no service for late check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no service for late check in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is pretty far. The shower can't be used.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Internet worked fine in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet worked fine in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    poor Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    The house-owner is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is improved about the breakfast!

    The location of hotel is the best place.there is center of the old town.close to the plazza.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    location, decoration, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location, decoration, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful location, quiet and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location, quiet and beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    I would definitely recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, great room & very friendly & flexible staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    We had a good time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was in the centre everithing was next to the hotel.The room and the bathroom were clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a stay in Cesky Krumlov
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for a stay in Cesky Krumlov

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Short stay in Heske cesky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were of a poor standard

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    In the heart of downtwown with a good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the heart of downtwown with a good room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Pretty beautiful and confortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price, confortable place, and near the touristic area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    very good location in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location in old town excellent view from room window nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Great location, right in the historical center of C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed the scrambled eggs on breakfast

    Great location, right in the historical center of C. KRUMLOV, personal was very polite and friendly, hotel restaurants very good and tasty food, and nice, clean and comfy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    6.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was not cleaned and tidied up on Sunday by the cleaning staff. The towels that I had left on the bathroom floor for changing remained in a heap and I had no fresh towel. Also, the window in the bathroom could not be closed as it was next to a rather high ceiling , and the heating had not been turned on centrally on the evening it was 2 degrees c,so I had a shower in what was effectively a Cold Room.

    Location was excellent. Reception Staff were responsive and helpful. They helped me to buy mineral water as I was going out for the entire day and the shops would have been closed by the time I returned . Also , there was a power outage and the manager who had left for the day arrived at the hotel within 10 mins to sort out the problem

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    good location, room with castle view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi signal is weak in the room

    good location, room with castle view. even late check in after 4PM, but hotel leave clear instruction about packing, breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    They trusted guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No drinking water or pot for cooking water provided except charged mineral water. It is the only inconvinience.

    They trusted guests! We checked in later than their office hours, they put keys with guests name in the room for us to check it automatically, it made us feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on the 2nd Floor where breakfast takes place - we have been awaken by the noise of the hotel staff preparing the tables. If possible book a room on the 1st floor.

    Great view!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Our room was beautiful, with beautiful furniture and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was beautiful, with beautiful furniture and amazing bathroom with very nice bath. But the highest point was the view to the castle that was a very nice surprise when we arrived! :-)

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    4.6
    Location was just 5 mins walk from bus terminal and 2 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Electricity tripped on our floor but the emergency contact given didn't work. Went round the shops below hotel for help but all couldn't be bothered, very unfriendly. Breakfast was lousy. Upon check out, they will insist on converting the room charge to czk with their own exchange rate which is 15% above current market rate. Very unethical as the default booking currency is eur. Staff was unfriendly and insisted, we are already paying a lower price because of booking.com. But that's beside the point.

    Location was just 5 mins walk from bus terminal and 2 mins walk from central square

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The lication is great, room is big and comfortable, shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet connection is slow.

    The lication is great, room is big and comfortable, shower and bath. Good breakfast. Although in the center, option of downloading exists and parking is at walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi wasn't working in the room...

    Location is great! Our room (no.5) had the best view with castle. Room was big, clean, comfortable. It was a nice vacation! There are two nice restaurants under the hotel. We could park in front of the hotel during check in and check out. Parking was then 5min away.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.3
    We arrived late due to missed train connections and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hot when we arrived and we were allocated a loft room with windows facing onto the street on the second floor. There is no lift. . There was no aircon or fan and the room was unbearably hot. We were changed to a room on the second floor the next morning but it too was very hot. Breakfast was disappointing

    We arrived late due to missed train connections and were locked out. However, a call to the manageress and she came, at midnight to let us in.It is well-located in the old part of Cesky Krumlov.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel does not have AC in the rooms. Also, the breakfast is very basic. They do not even have a toaster for the bread and the staff at the breakfast had no interest in helping out.

    Location is very good. Good hotel for solo travellers and also couples. Probably not a very good option with kids. Room was small.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel location is very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel location is very beautiful. Not far from the entrance of Cesky Krumlov Old Town. Very strategic with awesome food, great performance and wonderful attraction.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location, and the receptionist was extremely nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is only one parking spot available for guests, otherwise you must park in the public lot at a rate of 240CK for 24 hours. Fortunately you can drive up to unload, but you will need a permit to drive through the town, which the hotel can give you.

    Great location, and the receptionist was extremely nice and helpful. The room was great, and was quiet even though we were on the street side. Breakfast was good, and it was overall a very good stay.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: