Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Archibald City 4 stars

Zitna 1319/33, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#151 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1727 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Good quality/price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be better (fresher, more diversity,...). We were always at the end of the breakfast time and we could clearly see that we should have been earlier to have everything.

    Good quality/price ratio. Close to the centre (by foot or metro) Nice bedroom with comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Staffs are extremely kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are extremely kind. When we asked how we can go to Dresden by bus, they explained it in detail. So there was no problem to have a good trip. When it rained, I asked them where I can buy umbrella. But staff, named "peter" borrowed umbrella~~. Hotel was very safe and close to down town. Breakfast was beyond my expectation. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Good sized rooms with all amenities and a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized rooms with all amenities and a very good breakfast. They even have tea coffee juices free for all guests from 12-6 pm.not that we could advantage that but good to know. The staff were courteous and helpful and prompt. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    everything was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    liked everything

    all of the staff were very friendly and helpful when we were looking for directions. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice for everyone ,plenty of shampoo, shower gel, etc in bathroom every day. forgot my phone charger and they loaned me one for duration of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, very friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is quite small with narrow entry, can be difficult for low hang sport cars and large SUVs, its also additionally paid. Air con in the room was also very inefficient.

    Great location, very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    City was great and it’s old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads, restaurants and most of visiting places was not access for child push chair and they did not have any kids area to play.

    City was great and it’s old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Independent air-conditioning temperature control is much needed instead of just on/off control.

    Everything was within reach. Convenient to take cabs, small restaurants and mini markets. Very decent breakfast and snacks. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Hotel located on streets that have a lot of closed shops and graffiti on walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower curtain was dirty Requested extra towels but not available. We didn’t have time to fuss or ask since we are busy soit sightseeing

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and clean hotel, ideal for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean hotel, ideal for a city break. Great choice for breakfast and staff were helpful and friendly. Room was spotless and bathroom very clean with lots of handy packs of shampoo etc. Would stay here again if I return to Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    - very comfortable, clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very comfortable, clean accommodation. Close tot downtown. The receptionist (Zuzane) was very helpful with us (public transportation issues, restaurant recommendations). I can only recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was a short walk to the main train station,about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a short walk to the main train station,about five minutes and located in an area that was slightly cheaper to eat out and drink in the evening. The room was an excellent size with a kettle and a fridge. If I ever visited Prague again,The Archibald would be my first thought.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Way too expensive.. €130/night at Easter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating was at 25°C. I had to leave window open and heat up the atmosphere to be comfortable.

    The breakfast and the midday snack buffet. Cleaners helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was boiling and the air con didn’t work.

    Never made breakfast as I was on a stag do. But the hotel has a good location and is clean and comfortable. Would def recommend it to my friends and family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    The stay wasn’t as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst thing about the property is its really hot. They have a central heating system or may be AC which works like heater in winters so irrespective of the temperature outside,the room is always hot which was quiet annoying and irritating. There was no system of making things cooler which was worst. We tried to sleep by opening the window but then it was way toooo noisy.

    I really liked the host who tried to help us in all possible ways for the issue with central heating system in the hotel. Breakfast was good and also room was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, clean, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms. Room 107 was boiling and the window didn't open. They could not put air conditioning on because it wasn't summet

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    great,great and great again--we were happy with my wife--stuff was nice as well!!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fridge could be better and more efficient

    I was very happy with cleanliness!! I am the owner of cleaning company and usually I am dissatisfied-here it was 100% good--great experience!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't that good, some strange choices in the full english section (peas and carrots?). Could benefit from a better selection of items. The location was good as mentioned in the other section, however it depends on your view of the area. As we were a group of guys it didn't matter that around the corner (en route to the square) are the saunas and darling cabaret, however if travelling with family you might want to pick an alternate route.

    The room was nice and the price was cheap enough as we booked in advance. Location wise it was good and close to Wencelas Square whilst within walking distance of the Old Town. Make sure you visit the Thrill Park horror experience over the street! Hotel was quiet at night and we were the only stag party staying there (but we're a well behaved one), so it was nice to be able to get back from the nights out and relax in the peace and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant stay in a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regulation of temperature in room during night. We would like a bit chillier.

    Good service. Nice people in reception and in breakfast. Good serviceman for defect bidet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice staying in the middle of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our staying was during the coolest days (under -10°C) and heating was not able to reach more then 22,5°C in the room, it was not cold, but it was strange for me. Also, the room is not well protected against noise from the hall, anyway we were sleeping well.

    Everything was fine, communication was perfect, staff was kind and helpful, room was clean and well furnished, in bathroom was everything what can you need, bad was good, wifi was fast enough for VOIP communication and breakfast was really good. Hotel has to close their restaurant on terrace because of freezing weather, so they offer snacks for free during whole day in the lobby. Place is the perfect: between metro stations (I.P. Pavlova is probably the nearest one) and near to the Wenceslas square, so everything is reachable by walking and public transport. I can only fully recommend this hotel and probably I will chose it again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing time and the hotel made it better with its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they need better pillows they were a bit flat but still wouldn't put me off

    Love the location and friendliness of staff also the cleanliness of hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great, we enjoyed our stay in Archibald City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee looked weird and tasted weird too... The other coffee machine might have been better, but didn't have a chance to try, as it was out of order the next morning.

    Everything was great, we enjoyed our stay in Archibald City. Downtown is nearby, about 15-20 min. walk, staff very helpful and kind, good places to eat just a few min. away, clean, spacious, quiet and cosy room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a day or two
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is outdated, it looks as an old school lunchroom, and the choice of food could be better. Very little fresh fruit (seemed that it was sliced the day before because it was dry), no fresh juices..

    Good location in a walking distance from the city centre. We stayed here in December so the christams stands were just around the corner. The staff was very polite and helpful, rooms were clean and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee

    Room and the bathroom were perfectly cleaned,perfect location,good restaurants and a city center very close to the hotel,I fully recommended this place to everybody

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and willing to accommodate any sort of reasonable requests. Decent breakfast spread as well. We truly had a very comfortable stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    This place just doesn't worth its reviews score!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't good enough: very small plates, the breads and croassons were dry and the tables were without maps. Location is not so great and the hotel itself looks old and gloomy.

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    Very poor place to be staying at. Very poor staff and rude people everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the breakfast

    Close to the center, clean rooms but very rude staff. They make you feel like you are asking for a million dollars everytime you ask a question. Repulsive and arrogant, before we left at 2AM we asked if we can have coffe they said no because you already checked out!! They tried to fool us and give us a room less than we paid for cuz they simply ran outta queen beds room! The police was at the lobby and in the hotel for 2 hours in our last night(bad indication). Worst breakfast i have ever had, full of oil and pale, almost no veggies except for dry tomatto and cucumber. You guys can have much better place with the same price or even less.. i dont recommend it for anyone. The szech people are very racist and hateful. We will never be back to szech republic in my life! Worst vacation ever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Save the address !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just for finding something to mention; the plates ere not replenished at breakfast after 9.30

    Very good climatisation in the room and very comfy bed; we have also appreciated the available coffee offered for free all day till 18.00. The stuff is very attentive and give you all the informations you need. For getting from and going to airport we used the bus line 119 and the metro line A till Museum Station, then we walk 5 min till the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and the street where the hotel is located is kind of creepy

    Very clean. Bed was comfortable however it does not look like a 4*hotel AT ALL

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.3
    Clean bed sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not even close FOUR stars. Think about the man who working at reception does not know any restaurant or bar or something near by the hotel. There is no WiFi connection all 2 days. Rooms are worse than we expected. AND we wait for check in for 6 hour. Can you imagine? If you want to good holiday and don’t be stress, never go this place.

    Clean bed sheets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    The stay was ok, it was comfortable but lack of good customer service but a damper on this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were very rude. Upon arrival the man that dealt with us just seemed like he could not be bothered being there and wasn't very welcoming. There was one nice girl who dealt with us and gave us lot of good information about tours and trips. When we were booking a taxi back to the airport the girl who dealt with us was very rude also and had no patience when we could not remember the address of the hotel that we were picking our friend up from.

    The beds were comfortable and the heating in the hotel was nice as it was very cold when we visited Prague. The rooms were also kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was so clean and the reception staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was so clean and the reception staff were so helpful and spoke excellent english (probably better than us)! The breakfast was lovely and lots of choice, hot drinks available until 10pm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good if you just stay for the night
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk man in the morning! He let us feel like he wanna get ride of us although the hotel did not seem to be booked out! We asked if we could leave the car a bit longer ( by the way parking cost 34 euros extra!!!) and he sad no that’s not possible because we have other guest.. when we picked up our car, it was the only one in the garage ...

    The night shift was super nice, funny and very helpful! The rooms are clean- we had a bath instead of shower( but that’s taste related)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage 20EUR/night was surprise (I didn't find this value during resevation)

    Great breakfast, nice staff, good location,clean room, reception 24/7, strong wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    - Must visit the terrace on the 7th floor, especially at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Parking space is limited and costs 20 euros per night. - Very tight parking space, especially for family estate cars or vans.

    - Must visit the terrace on the 7th floor, especially at night (before 22:00). - Walking distance to most of the tourist spots (for youngsters only). - Abundance of restaurant and bar (most restaurants closes by 22.00).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    The perfect location for exploring Prague by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm if we didn't use the air con.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee were restocked daily as were bathroom products. Breakfast varied each day, with plenty to suit all tastes. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Very clean, good price and breakfast is included which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was fairly easy to walk to most places from this hotel, the actual location itself lacked restaurants or anything else of interest. But it’s only around 5 minutes walk to Wenseslas square so it’s not such a big deal. The room was always a little too warm and stuffy at night for some reason, and this was in autumn, so not hot outside. The aircon in the room can be adjusted, but it eventually always went back to 22 degrees, which seemed to be the default temp.

    Very clean, good price and breakfast is included which is often hard to find. Comfy bed, and a quiet room. Large updated bathroom, great shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Average overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not use anything frim the minibar, we were charged 200 korunas for a 250ml bottle of water, there is a shop just outside the hotel, use that as they will ask you 20 korunas for the same thing. Air-conditioning in the room was very loud which meant that we rarely got a good nights sleep.

    Breakfast choice was quite good. Location good. Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    This room was the most affordable of any on our trip. It had all we needed for space and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was far from the train station so not walkable due to the highway. The tub shape and position was odd but still quite functional.

    Excellent breakfast. Open stairwell up to 6th floor so it was inviting to use. Check in very efficient. Heated towel racks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A super place to stay and would visi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extremely clean and comfortable hotel. Staff were very helpful and the quality and choice of food excellent. A super location for visiting all areas of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    But very good hotel and the location also good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's un city center but their is no stop bus or train If its a rainy day you need walking a few min to public transportation.

    Good service and nice room Breakfast was ok Kindful staff Very nice to short stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money- good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was too hot. The beds weren’t very comfortable.

    The location was central. The staff were friendly and helpful. The modern was clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Prague weekend beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar facilities only exsisted on roof terrace from 5pm and everything we asked for was not avilable for 4 days no Red Wine, Dark Beer or tonic water. Yet small bottles of red in mini bars very odd.

    Good quiet location with lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel in a great city with very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be that breakfast was not as warm as it could have been and they could have done with a microwave. But that was nothing serious and could be easily solved.

    Everything was fine with the hotel it was comfortable staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent option in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Great location, friendly staff with attention to detail, great value, clean rooms, beautiful view from its very own rooftoo bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel just out of the tourist zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner kept turning itself off (may have been on timer) so had to be reset during the night.

    Breakfast was excellent, bathroom very well equipped. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is in very good location and clean, good rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in very good location and clean, good rooms and breakfast, friendly and helpful reception. The most important thing is thank you very much Susana, thank you for your warm help and birthday gift champagne, you are the first surprise for me in Prague.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little noisy at the breakfast

    We stayed at the hotel from 9aug. till 13aug. and.... The lady at the reception ( zuzana ) was very helpful and very friendly with a beautiful smile as well as ( petr & jan ) at the reception both gentleman were very helpful . Very good breakfast . The location is very good. Thank you ALL

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect for the purpose of our stay!

    The location was excellent. A 10 minute walk from St Wenceslas Square, and just five minutes on to the Old Town. The room was comfy (the pillows are amazing!!), clean and well attended to. Our welcome on arrival was lovely. It was very late & the gentleman on reception was kind, funny and warm. All the staff throughout our staff were incredibly friendly. A lovely, simple buffet breakfast with good coffee!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel to stay and relax.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much to write about as everything was wonderful. High standard, the room cleaned every day, rich and delicious breaksfast, good wifi, helpful staff and great location - close to metro and city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    just so sad that we had to come home after 1 week ,should have booked for 10 to 11 nights ,next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff in some shops most unfriendly, biggest moan would be security staff following u around in shops as you looking for items to buy, feels if your under suspense otherwise ok

    the friendly welcome, lovely rooms ,so near to everything, great breakfast, lovely staff, a top class hotel in the heart of prague couldn't praise it enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Good basic city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking like other hotels in the neighbourhood quite pricey. Door's locks need to be repair, they can be broken too easily.

    Friendly staff. Great variety of options for breakfast. Amazing rooftop!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! everything was more than we expected

    Everything! The staff is very friendly and ready to help in everything! The receptionist supervisor is over helpful and friendly! The hotel location is excellent, near metro station, tram and bus stations! Also, easy access to the best pubs and all city site-seeings! We were 6 friends that we reserved and we all shared the same opinion. Highly recommended. If I re-visited Prague, I will definitely reserve the same hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Rooftop terrace a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is a bit seedy with sex shops and strip clubs although we had no troubles

    hotel really clean staff really nice rooftop terrace was amazing great views of prague

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    budget accessible to all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I spent a week there but the room seems hasn't been cleaned up very often, very dusty on the bedside table, lamp and telephone which l couldn't bear it then l wiped them by myself 2. Staff working in the restaurant was hard working but was doing the routine tasks daily in a robotic way which made them did not show their smiling faces very often as well as not attentive enough 3. In most of time, you would find the night shift staffs were more helpful and friendly. By talking with them, I knew that they were the part time staff from college. But you seldomly received the same hospitality feeling given by the day shift staff

    1.easy to go to most of the tourist spots on foot from the hotel especially to the wellness square and national museum though it is closed for rennovation from now on till next year 2. Most of the receptionists are friendly and can speak good English specially those who are the part time staff 3. Compared with other small hotels, the design of Archibald City is quite modern 4. You will feel safe and quiet when staying here where is much better than those hotels in the old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Archibald City Hotel. Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great. No complains at all.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful, especially Suzanne, Petr and Anna at the front desk who went out of their way to ensure that our stay there was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bloody dogs in the hotel and in bedrooms.!!!!!!!

    There were no complaints, only bouquets for the staff, from reception to housemaids. The service in the breakfast room was excellent. Sorry, can't say the same for the terrace restaurant. a lot of the menu items were not available. The goulash soup was, at best, awful. The waiters need to be shown how to dress and present themselves. Shirts two sizes two small on the younger waiter and the other waiter must surely know by now that having shirts half tucked in and the other half hanging out is so unfashionable, For the remainder, I would stay there again. let the hotel organise the taxis for you, for an 8Euro fare we were slugged 15Euro. Hop-on hop-off buses are an excellent value, get the three day ticket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.5
    Prague - an architectural and cultural wonderful place. I'm in love in it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of a view at the front of the hotel. The sandwich and free drinks are only up to 2.30 maximum 3 not as they have in the schedule till to 4. I hardly recommend to order a VIP taxi, door to door, which is cheaper than the local taxi. using prague-airport-transfer.co.uk for 550CZK only instead of 650 !!!

    Very clean, daily cleaned room, soundproofed room. Perfect location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent located, very close to the touristical atractions.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The superior attitude of the staff, anyway very politle. Their surprised attitude when I asked to put the parking fee on the invoice .

    Excellent located, very close to the touristical atractions. Nice rooms, good wi-fi, an excellent breakfast. Possibility to park the car ( underground parking ), but with a huge price ( 20 eur/night ).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    A************************ 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. This hotel was way beyond our expectations. Very very amazing value for money, great staff, amazing room. The breakfast was outstanding with so much choice and refreshing nonestop. Very close to the main squares, bridges, canal. Loved everything about this hotel. I have recommend this to all my friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Everything was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a smoking place on the roof will be more attractive for the next tourist ;)

    Everything was wonderful. I usually offer in ratings no more than 9 but this hotel must have 10 on all facilities. I deserve a discount for this on my next holiday in Prague ? ;)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Archibald City hotel is the right choice for your stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a bad smell from the piping in the bathroom and the bathtub was not properly cleaned.

    Excellent breakfast for having a good start of the day!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Forced payment at check-in even if previous times in this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forced payment at check-in even if previous times in this hotel the practice was different. When having problems with the water in the morning, the reception's answer was if we were kidding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Location is great, but rooms stink and have poor air circulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways did not smell good. The air in the room and the air circulation in the room gave me sinus headaches all night.

    Location, breakfast, service and WiFi was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.3
    Find an other hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the room (outside 0 degree). I have asked a double bed during the booking. They promised it, but in the room there were three single beds. The orange jouice was full of water. The breakfast is the same every day.

    The location of the hotel is quite good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.8
    Overpriced medium quality hotel in a superb location. 4 stars is a joke. unhelpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of hotel's staff is suprisingly far from beeing helpful and guest-friendly. Looks like they are stuck in communist-state till now. Possibly because of beeing overworked and underpaid.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.2
    Bad staff's behavior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived at night the hotel staff behavior was very cold and the room was for disabities.I asked him to change but he rejected. I asked him for a pair of slipper he said tomorrow morning.

    Just its location was in heart of the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 small things: - The free lunch didn't look very appetizing, but that didn't affect my opinion as it was free anyway. - The rooftop terrace is only open in the afternoons/evenings.

    I really liked this hotel. The location is great, close to trams, a metro station and Wenceslas Square. I travelled solo and had no issues using the metro to get there, large suitcase and all! There is a little 7/11-type shop right next door. Got a triple room even though I had only booked a single - the room had a lovely "entrance" area with a cupboard, which made the main room feel very spacious (the main room also had a storage and a spot for luggage). The bathroom was huge and clean, and had a very handy trolley and shelf above the baisin (although no shower caddy unfortunately). Water pressure was good and temperature nice and hot. The wifi and aircon were good and the reception staff spoke English. Breakfast was good too. I'd stay here again :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is excellent, it is very neer to every thing one would like to visit in Prague .. very good breakfast and clean rooms .. but the very distinguished thing about this hotel is that the stuff is excellent, very helpful :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Well-run hotel a bit off main street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location good but a bit away from trams and centre area. Unpleasant street en route to hotel, many strip joints and brothels. But not in the immediate vincinity of hotel entrance.

    Nicely designed rooms. OK breakfast. Good service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, quiet room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few places in the parking, you book a room and a parking place for the car, but later you find there is no place available for your car. So, what we do, especially when your are not allowed to cancel the reservation? The staff offers you alternative public parking which is located some 8-900 metres from the hotel but the price is higher. Unfortunately, there was some mould in the corners of the bath tube, something you would not expect in 4 stars hotel ....

    Nice location, quiet room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    PERFECT VALUE/MONEY in PRAGUE CITY CENTER.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should make sauna/wellness in the basement. I was lacking some leisure / relax facility.

    Staff, For higher price there should be available better breakfast. I do like coffee and tea on the room. Thumps up for that. Top terasis very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.3
    Low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tried to reserve a parking one month in advance, while not succeeded. On arrival, were told that there are only 8 lots available in their underground garage. Had to park cars at a separate location (10 mins on foot) indicated by the hotel. The daily charge is 28 Euro! Not really qualified as a 4-star hotel in term of facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    3,5 out of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could have been friendlier in the reception. They were helpful but not friendly. The breakfast was not that good, ok but not good. My husband actually got stomach problems after our first breakfast there (some of the ham and cheese had probably been there for too long by the look of it). After that we went out for breakfast. The dinner food was a joke! A sausage with fries turned out to be exactly 4 pieces of fries within a bun and a cheap sausage on top. The mozzarella caprese was 3 pieces of thin sliced hard mozzarella- the kind you put on your sandwich! and half a tomato with a teaspoon of pesto on it.... We actually started laughing.. Otherwise the food in Prague was really good an cheap! Trip advisor is a good restaurant guide.

    The whole hotel was clean and nice an the view from the terrass was wonderful. It was sound proof from the outside (but you could hear very well what was said in the corridor). The cleaning staff was kind and friendly. The AC was wonderful in the summer heat!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Loved our stay here while in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited more than one hour for meals on rooftop restaurant and bar and received no offer for compensation such as a discount or a free drink due to the waitress's error with our order.

    Good location, wifi strong, great hot and cold breakfast bar, comforty room and view from rooftop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    It was a excellent stay and we would recommend everybody to try this hotel. We loved it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is excellent. It's in the heart of the city. It's only 300 meters away from the main Underground station called "Meuseum" Breakfast was very good and from 12 to 16 pm there are snacks (Sandwiches, Salads, Etc.....) and drinks available for free.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Archibald City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: