Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Archibald At the Charles Bridge 4 stars

Na Kampe 15, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#44 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1529 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C first day and a half, no Internet first day and a half, annex room near garden area where people sat to smoke (right outside my room)

    Staff!!! Location!! Snacks, coffee, juice and water available all day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a handicapped room though we asked for a room with a view - we were told that a lot booked directly from them and got the good rooms. Housekeeping could be improved, plates from the breakfast room were still stained and our coffee sachets in the room were not replenished. The wooden closet needs to be aired out.

    The location was perfect! The staff was nice. Love their coffee! You can have coffee takeaway from the breakfast room. There’s a lovely park outside where we could smoke so that was a really nice place to unwind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful Hotel, I found this GEM, on the deals of the day (booking.com of course), Amazing location, Friendly staff, super clean, great breakfast and snacks and very comfortable beds. Beautiful views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a personal issue where I had booked a bath tub which they wanted payment in advance for, when I arrived the room did not have one, they assured me it did, when I started to loose my cool they checked and told me they had made a mistake, and did not have another available.and as I had also booked a river view all the money was for this, I showed them the e mail they had sent me disproving this, but they could not give me my money back without the managers authorisation. He has subsequently come back and apologised and said I will get a refund in due course.

    Nice restaurant, comfortable room, good breakfast. Smashing location, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry the breakfast was worse than terrible, the selection was bad- can corn as a morning fruit. Other than the breakfast buffet very nice stay

    Location was nice,guiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives at all

    What a lovely hotel! We had a wonderful stay in Prague. The location was excellent, right next to Charles Bridge so easy to get to all the sights. We had a top floor room with views across the river. Comfy beds, very spacious room, polite staff, good breakfast. Would definitely recommend the Archibald.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located just next to the Charles bridge and the river cruise. The breakfast was nice and several snacks, juice and coffee were free until 10pm at the dining. There are 2 large bed rooms for 4 persons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just my husband and I no children we had a great time. Needed one more day to get use to the streets and public transportation. Also wish we knew a little more of the language. Most of the people were very nice and friendly. Go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our window was of a parking ground and if the blinds were open people walking outside could see us so we had to keep them closed. That was the biggest downside and it didn't bother us much

    Breakfast was great. A lot of different things to choose from. Our room and bathroom were also great. Lastly, the location is very good. Old town is just across the amazing bridge and the castle is also about 20 minutes away and the train and tram are around 10 minutes away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff could be better informed about attractive activities (for instance I asked about local traditional ferries, that had recently been recuperated but only one person was able to give me information about it...Thanks to her I had a wonderful experience with P5!

    Location was very convenient, close to the center but not so close to be bothered by the noise. Room was very confortable, very clean and I loved the complimentary snacks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Everything! Room awesome with amazing views over the river (worth getting); excellent breakfast with lots of choice, and what a room to eat in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent for seeing Prague without the hustle of the crowds on the other side of the bridge. Lesser Town is a great area and is just a walk across the Bridge to see Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ants crawling across the bathroom floor!

    Very comfortable and warm, with outside temperatures sub-zero. Fantastic location beside Charles Bridge and within easy access of attractions on both sides of the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that no complimentary water is provided in the room, I can’t actually remember the last room I had where this is not a statutory provision, a needless oversight that should be addressed at this class of hotel. There was no shower curtain, now this wasn’t a problem in its own right as it turns out, however, I couldn’t understand why the curtain rail and rings for what was clearly a shower curtain, had been left in situ. It simply detracted from the care and attention clearly paid to everything else in the hotel. Watch out for the eggs to be delivered to the buffet style breakfast bar, the ones we came across looked well past their best, and eating them proved so, the only criticism of the facilities afforded here.

    Location is in the name but it really is at The Charles Bridge, fantastic spot and within an easy walk of so much, and ideally located if like to walk around the entire city and all the sights too. The rooms were exceptionally clean, well serviced and very comfortable, the beds were just right, not too hard or soft so should suit most people. The hotel provide a small buffet of sandwiches and pastries, as well as tea and coffee, throughout the day, maybe as there is no restaurant there as such, but a welcome additional provision. Breakfast was a buffet style, but with plenty of choice and all tastes catered for, it really was very good. The rooms were well appointed, there is a safe in the wardrobe for valuables. We had a top floor room, in the roof, which afforded fantastic views of the river and the bridge, this was charged as an extra, but well worth it to wake up to a view of the bridge and the sun rising across the river! There was also some mood lighting in the room, with a colour control, not a big thing but a nice addition, if you’re that way inclined, I am so enjoyed the extra ambience it provided. I would love to go back and would recommend it to anyone wanting to be in the centre of such a wonderful city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggled with the wi-fi but my husband was fine, so think it was just me.

    Amazing location, right on the Charles Bridge, our room had an amazing river view. Set in idyllic, square. Immaculately clean, large bedroom, lovely bathroom. Breakfast good, nice bacon, delicious bread and pastries Full of character. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Archibald at the Charles Bridge has perfect location. You are in the middle of everything and you find beautiful areas in every direction. We really like the Malá Strana (Little side) where you can find beautiful houses and small restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room in the attic! Great location to everywhere. Beverages and snacks are free provided from the noon to 10:00pm in the breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but I wonder have they noticed that customers spend quite a lot of time standing in the queue for coffee mascine. Really a lot of time and it is not something you want to do during your holiday. Often there were 4-5 customrs waiting in the queue. If they choose to serve coffee from the machine, that usually are quite slowly functioning when beans are grinded, they should be able to purchase two mascines.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed itself was very very comfortable but the individual quilt per 1/2 of the bed was irritating and weird. I would prefer one large quilt to fit the bed cover us both and enable us to snuggle. Breakfast offered was also poor quality. Rooms have air conditioning units but we were told they didn’t work to make the room cooler only warmer. The rooms were very hot and the temperature could not be controlled. Either too hot or too cold. We were with friends and took up a number of rooms in the hotel and we all said the same either the heating broke during our stay or couldn’t be turned up.

    Great location. Very close to the main bridge and easy access to both old and new sides of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be slippers in the room.

    The location of the hotel is great, close main attractions and in a very quiet street. 50 meters to Charles Bridge. Breakfast was good, there was free buffet between 10:00-20:00. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location so close to the Charles bridge , it was spotlessly clean with friendly and helpful staff , we liked the free snacks and coffee available all day , although there wasn't a huge amount on offer it was nice to call in for a rest and a drink , would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the top floor , like 27 are not spacious The water pressure is not ok The WiFi is really fast but cuts often

    I like the location, next to Charles bridge The breakfast , perfect scramble eggs , but over cooked the fried eggs The free buffet with light snacks during the day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff at the reception is not welcome enough. Sometime bedding and cups were not taken away from room

    Very convenient location Residuals of the breakfast are not hidden away, but instead sandwiches are prepared for touristy day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to offer coconut or rice milk for guests who don't consume dairy products.

    Fantastic stay overall. Beautiful building, perfect location, literally next to Charles bridge, and close to the old centre. The room is very well equipped, nice furniture, comfortable bed. Wide selection of food was available at the breakfast and a very nice gesture that they serve snacks during the day for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would prefer would be if the bed was a double bed with double duvet, rather than two singles pushed together. I totally understand why it wasn't though and it was not an issue.

    Lovely spacious room with amazing view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to keep logging into the Wi-fi. Some items ran out at Breakfast like white sliced bread.

    Rooms were great and the location could not be better. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like

    The fabulous location. The size of room was very spacious and clean and very comfortable beds. The bathroom had everything needed and was the cleanest I have seen in a hotel. The breakfast choice was very good and all very fresh The hotel also supplied guests with complimentary hot drinks or juices plus light snacks including a different soup everyday plus plenty more. I think this is an unusual plus for this hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. We walked out of the hotel along the quaint street and you are on the Charles Bridge. Fabulous. Definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet left a bit to be desired. There was a decent selection but the eggs and bscon were often undercooked and the pastries were stale or just generally unappetizing.

    The hotel room was pretty good though the bed was a bit firmer than I'm used to. The staff was very helpful and the location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change from the original room (big & best views) to a bit smaller room due the frozen pipes/cold weather. We had bit of unluck with that, but luckily there were also other quite similar rooms available!

    Rooms with the river view were bigger than I thought and also comfy and nice style. Big bed and views were great! Breakfast was ok, but it was a bit different daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No toothbrush, toothpaste, and slippers in the room. Don't forget it bring it.

    Location, Location, Location, Cleanliness, Staff & service, Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (in particular the lady at the check in) wasn't so friendly. To be fair no one was rude but not as expected. Noises from nearby rooms and construction which is for me okay because constructions are usually done in the off season. Heating wasn't enough for cold February.

    Everything was okay. Nothing annoying and in the same time nothing wowing! Room is large and clean. Variety in breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been charged twice - I paid booking.com online, but receptionist would not believe even the receipt showing 'paid'.. So I paid again due to the fact it was late and I was hanging out..

    Location is perfect actually

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a room-with-a-view, facing the river Vltava :-) The room size was big & the bed was comfort. The location of the hotel is also great, just next the Charles Bridge & many restaurants in the surrounding. Complimentary buffet everyday after 12:00pm is a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is superb, very close to the old and new towns. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I cannot fault this hotel for a weekend break.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to say

    Excellent hotel to stay in great location room excellent and very clean. Booked by my husband for a short break for our daughter and I, a great choice by him as he knows Prague very well having lived there for 2 years.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason the room temperature was a bit too high even though we have turned off all the heaters.

    Fantastic location with walking distance to nearby attractions. Breakfast and complimentary snacks are good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tea and coffee in the room was not replenished There was no obvious bar in the hotel (I must have missed it - but there are lots nearby) There were no instructions on how to operate the room safe

    The location is excellent, steps away from the Charles Bridge, but far enough to escape the noise. The room was comfortable and quiet and the breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredibly pleasant atmosphere. Perfect location!! Walk to the old town in no time, and great to come "home" at the end of the day walking over the Charles bridge to the hotel. Bed and room very good. Spacious, clean, cozy. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Fantastic location beside the Charles Bridge, allowing you to walk to the Old Town Square or up to the Castle. Very helpful and friendly staff who arranged a walking tour and taxis for us. Nice breakfast and clean rooms. Could not recommend this hotel enough - we'll definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only needed improvements are in my opinion: breakfast service (missing some dishes for long time, sometimes to slow cleaning of the tables) and availability of fresh vegetables during breakfast (something more than tomatoes and cucumbers would be welcome). But this are a peanuts on overall great evaluation of this hotel

    The way how comfortable stay was managed in historical building was perfect. Ideal, quiet location, all day buffet with very good caffe and extra warm floor in the bathroom were my hits, out of long list of positive things. Highly recommended place to stay in Prague Old Town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast.!! It was unsatisfactory, it should really be free to guest. I ordered the service for breakfast delivery to my room, the breakfast was cold...ice cold, I am not kidding or exaggerating, the breakfast, all items were cold, including the coffee (which blew my mind).

    Lucia, the receptionist when I arrived was soooo helpful. She was very professional, nice, informative, and treated me with such respect from the moment I arrived.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've been given a room at the entrance floor. There was no view.

    Great breakfast and location of the hotel. Just next to the Charles bridge which makes it couple of minutes walk to downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very comfortbale and with great view, The location is absolutely perfect, Breakfast has everything you need to start the day, and there is also complimentary buffet with hot drinks and food from 12 pm to 10 pm!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was perfect to explore all of the city attractions!

    Excellent European Breakfast, fresh and tasty. Also Archibald Hotel had a buffet of snack foods and hot soup available all day after breakfast closed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At least our room did not have a "do not disturb"-sign for hanging on the door.

    Location of the hotel was excellent - central, yet calm. The (basic) room had plenty of scpace and a nice atmosphere. Excellent comfort for the price we paid. The ecological traveller in me really liked the fact that towels were not exchanged every day, unless specifically requested.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi in our room is very poor... sometimes unable to connect and most of the time it not really work even i'm able to connect it.

    short walking distance to John Lennon Wall and Charles Bridge, a very good location. The room and bathroom are very clean and the bed is comfortable. Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location itself is excellent but it may limit your transpo options too. As expected, quite a number of roads leading to Charles Bridge (and the hotel) are blocked. There is a possible route for a taxi or Uber to get to the hotel but, as in my case, most drivers don't know this (which may lead you to drag your luggages two or three streets away - sometimes tricky in Prague's cobblestone streets). But overall, this very little problem should not offset the many nice things about this hotel and its location. I will definitely book it again when I'm back in Prague!

    One of the highlights of Prague is the Charles Bridge - this is especially nice just before sunrise as you can have a good section all by yourself. The hotel's excellent location allowed me to visit the bridge every morning before the tourists arrive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One morning the cleaning staff forgot a dirty wine glass and water glass and haphazardly replaced a clean towel unlike the other days...mind you I stayed 4 days so not that fussed. I let front desk know and it was corrected the very next day.

    Staff incredibly helpful from front desk to catering in the breakfast buffet! Catered to your every need. Noticed how hard they worked. Lucia/Barbora at front desk, Veronica at the Breakfast Buffet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant was only open for breakfast and an afternoon tea / coffee with light dessert. The staff did not go out of their way to be friendly or helpful like we have experienced at other hotels.

    The best part about this hotel is the location. That is why we chose to stay here. The rooms were nice and clean; staff is cool, not overly friendly or helpful. The best if parking the car and walking everywhere from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are VERY firm - but this is of course a question of personal preference, not really a negative!

    A warm welcome, lovely quaint room, lovely view of Prague architecture and great location next to Charles Bridge. Breakfast is fine and snacks, coffee and juice are all available free of charge between noon and 10pm. All in all a lovely place to stay in Prague - not what you'd call cheap, but reasonable for a capital city hotel of this quality!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night manager/receptionist was extremely rude to my partner....on two separate occasions he was insulting and on a separate occasion to me he simply showed no customer service at all....he let down the hotel hugely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to check out very early to catch a train so missed breakfast (that we paid for). We were given the option of getting breakfast boxes in the morning, and we ordered these but at check out the receptionist had no knowledge of this and didn't even offer an apology.

    The room was big and very comfortable. The breakfast and afternoon/evening buffet were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very hot, even when we shut the heating down, the airco doesn't work in wintertime.

    The location is perfect to visit Prague. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space was a little bit cramped. The breakfast selection could have been a bit better. Minor things.

    Right beneath Charles Bridge, very quiet neighborhood, very clean and comfortable room. The hotel offers free coffees, juices and sandwiches all day long. A 10-minute walk enjoying the scenery and you find yourself into the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AMAZING HOTEL !! The view from rooms, staff, facilities all are brilliant. Very comfortable, close to everything and they make you feel at home. Favourite hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was wonderful. If I were going to get knit picky, then the design of the shower next to the bathroom counter space was tricky. The first morning I didn't close the curtain completely and tons of water covered half the counter space where I had cosmetics and toiletries. The following morning I made sure the curtain completely sealed off the counter space so it wasn't an issue after that. The were two days the cleaning staff forgot to replenish towels and toilet paper, but the front desk staff were immediate in bringing supplies. One other bit of feedback, would be that it would be great if the kitchen staff provided more welcoming smiles for customer service.

    Very spacious room, comfortable bed and lots of pillows. The bathroom was huge with lots of counter space. The front desk staff were fantastic, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful in assisting with directions to restaurants and various sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ( if I have to say something then it would be that the slight downside of spotlessness is the awareness of cleaning going on with huge bags of towels and sheets and mops in the narrow corridors. A suggestion: Maybe clean the lift area and carpets around it and the corridors not at breakfast or lunchtime when people are around in the tight common spaces? )

    Fantastic location. Staff welcoming. Room ( with river view) wonderfully large, spotless and very well appointed with good sized and attractive bathroom. Mattress very comfortable. Everything necessary provided. Slept very well and really enjoyed the changing light on the river and the boats passing. Plenty of variety at breakfast and the complimentary brunch of soup, ham,cheese, sandwich plus fresh fruit really appreciated. The breakfast room was very well managed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower in the bathroom was too low on the wall.

    A wonderful hotel with spacious well appointed rooms. Our room had a beautiful vaulted ceiling. Superb location and so so quiet. We will definitely return and we would totally recommend it. Another great plus is the way you can go into the dining area anytime during the day and have a coffee and snack for free. A super idea and very generous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked room with garden view but I got the room that no view, I think it’s too expensive and it’s not room type that I want . I complain with reception that next day they change the room with river view.

    Near attraction area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the shower water, the stream is a little small, ans have to wait a while for water to be hot

    Great location, next to Charles bridge but on the quieter side of the city. Not only include breakfat, but also provide free tea and snacks during the day. Prague is flooded by tourist, but if you have to go, think about this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel in great central location. Large room with excellent facilities and lovely bathroom. Also free buffet from midday to 10pm greatly appreciated, particularly as pickpockets stole our money on our first day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast still good but not as good as our last stay 2 years ago!!

    This is our second time stay in this hotel. This time, our room is bigger & more comfort!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no bar, and the restaurant did not serve dinner, it was only open for breakfast which was very limited. There was a small buffet, cold meat, cheese, soup for guests from 12 noon to 10pm which did not compensate for the lack of a proper restaurant. Should of been informed by the hotel that the amenities they advertised were not available, particularly as the local restaurants around the hotel closed about 10pm

    The location was it's best asset.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar weren't open apparently only open in the summer months. ..hot choice at breakfast was never hot enough

    location is excellent. ..nice large room with a great view of Charles bridge. ..nice bathroom and great wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room view was fantastic. The Charles bridge was outside our window. Central location to old town and lesser town. Free breakfast was awesome. Free food from 12:00 to 10pm at the restaurant and coffee too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Absolutely fantastic location, a few seconds from The Charles Bridge, but also relatively quiet nevertheless. Big rooms, spotlessley clean and kept so every day. Breakfast was great - good choice and all you could want. Didn't book the hotel on the basis that brunch was available 12noon until 10pmbut we did make use of it a couple of times as it fitted into our schedule, saving us money too. A great idea! Would definitely stop here again if visited Prague again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel will tell you that you can reserved a parking spot there. In reality, you have to pay a daily rate and then have to go find a parking spot. The city creates "blue zones" around the hotels. As long as you've paid your fee (your license plate is put into the computerized system) and are parked in a spot bordered by a blue line; the cops won't cite you. BUT, good luck in finding an open parking spot near the hotel

    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The morning breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful location but quite a walk from public transportation.

    Our room was spacious and quiet. There was a temperamental shower which transitioned from nice and warm to cold??? We reported it to the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff member on duty when we arrived at night was extremely rude but the other staff were fine. The rooms are quite small. We stayed in one of the new rooms with a garden view and use of patio.

    Great location, comfortable although small room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed that the hotel restaurant was on very limited service. Advertised menu was not available. We were not told this in advance of our stay or even when we booked in. Full menus were left in our room. Both ourselves and other guests were not happy about this. Such a shame, as this was the only hitch in an otherwise fantastic weekend in Prague.

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was recommended to us and it didn't disappoint. It is in a fantastic location, the rooms are wonderful and the staff are very friendly. Will definitely be returning. Thank you x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is subpar to the hotel's quality, especially the pastries. The bed was a bit too firm. None of this would however deter me from coming back. Prqgue is amazing but overtaken by tourists.

    The hotel is right at the heart of historic (and super touristy) Prague but im a very quiet cormer next to a park. It is a lovely area really. The room was furbished to a very high stamdard. Fast wifi amd a whole-aftrenoon free snacks complete the picture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a little small.

    Very good location and good breakfast. The rooms are much bigger than your standard hotel room. It is a pretty charming place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing Could have done with staying here for another few days it was that nice :-)

    Rooms were clean, airy and spacious plus we had the bonus of a room overlooking the river and the Charles Bridge, beds are very comfortable, great sleep whilst here, bathroom was spotlessly clean, great power shower, underfloor heating and plenty of toiletries which were refilled daily, breakfast spread had a lot of choices, very tasty and fresh and the restaurant area is stunning, free snacks in the afternoon, the soups were amazing and sandwiches are made fresh and wrapped separately, hotel is in a fabulous location, a stones throw from the Charles Bridge in one direction and Kampa Island/Park in the other. Staff speak very good English and are very helpful and friendly, check in was simple and stress-free - would highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only criticism I have is the fact that the hotel first of all ran out of beer and then ran out of wine, but I would say this was down to poor organisation and not the fault of the staff.

    The Archibald at the Charles Bridge is a perfectly located hotel for navigating around Prague, while it is located just off the Charles Bridge it is still in a location that removes you from the bustle of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Archibald At the Charles Bridge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: