Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5 stars

Trziste 9, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#33 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it could have done with a bit more atmosphere comparing with the other library collections hotels we have been to. the most attentive person was the concierge she was magnificent could not do enough for us making sure that all information concerning places of interest in prague were noted for us.

    beds ok but had to request change of room because of the shower and in the (seemed to be in attic)room space was as though the number crunchers were at work getting more room space out of the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy outside. Difficult to find

    Location is wonderful. 600 meters to the castle. Walking distance to most of the places. Artistic design and romantic rooms. Professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing would have been tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    The portable phone in the room that you could take out with you and that provided you with free phone calls excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet could be better. Quite a limited spread.

    We were visiting Prague as part of our 10th anniversary celebrations and were upgraded free of charge to a suite. We dealt with Pavel/Paul during the booking process and at check-in again and he was fantastic. Location was great at the foot of Prague Castle with Charles Bridge at 5 mins walking distance. The hotel provides you with a complimentary smartphone with unlimited data and free calls to a select group of countries. This found this to be HUGE value add especially in a city like Prague which is best explored on foot and having easy and ready access to google maps for navigation and to the internet to find out the best cafes, restaurants and sights in the area was priceless. They also provide an apple tv in the room and have a lovely library with music, books and movies for you to rent free of charge. Overall a fantastic stay and i can recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - the hotel was not busy during our stay but found on some days staff too busy chatting amongst themselves rather than attending to customers. Sometimes their attitude bordered on being rude. Did not like the fact that you had to pay extra for omelettes, but not scrambled egg? Free prosecco at breakfast but you had to pay for it at afternoon tea.

    Reception and check- in staff extremely helpful- always went the extra mile. Small extra touches in bedroom - the Handy, and the iPad Location was the best thing about the hotel - very close to Charles Bridge and Prague Castle but located on a quiet side street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and they all had great suggestions on restaurants and places to visit. They had a concierge desk available with excellent tips, very helpfull. The hotel is beautiful, has lovely gardens with breathtaking views. The rooms come with an ipad and a smart phone to take with you during your stay Delicious breakfast I hope I return soon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    The bed was huge and to quote my fussy partner, 'the most comfortable bed in the whole world'! The staff went above and beyond to assist but in an unobtrusive way, ie noticing the Prosecco for our morning bucks fizz had run out and providing a new one straight away without being asked. The concierge was very helpful in booking the viewing room for a special showing of Amadeus for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to St Charles Bridge with a 10 min walk to the Old Town and a walk up the hill to the castle which is a must. The hotels garden was beautiful and has amazing views across Prague. The hotel is surrounded by nice restaurants, bars and cafes whilst it being disturbed by any noise at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The warmth of the public spaces. The afternoon tea and sandwich time. The access to the stunning gardens. The proximity to neighborhood restaurants, the Charles River Bridge and public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of miscommunications regarding transport and tours. Non Czech speakers should make sure that taxi drivers are given written instructions even if called by the hotel.

    Great location and close to transport. Quite lovely decor and ambience. Comfortable and well appointed rooms. Very good breakfast was included. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly would not change a thing.

    The Aria Hotel is exactly what you should expect from a world class hotel. Service was impeccable, the staff immediately made a point to understand you and your needs and responded accordingly. I would stay at this property again and again. Truly an excellent property with staff who are hospitality professionals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com they have contemporary floor pics. We got classic room which we didnt like as design. Staff in breakfast room was not particularly happy. Omlette is additional charge- very strange for 5* hotel.

    Location, reception staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room didnt have any view..which was disappointing . Mention that xyz...rooms dont have views..

    Excellent rooms - very well maintained, housekeeping, service from the butler to the restaurant Handy the smartphone which was free during the stay - awesome idea! Spic & Span Property, Location is Super...!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful view over a beautiful historic garden, and we could also go out in the garden. Very nice area, near Charles Bridge. Very nice and helpful staff. Delightful common areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only real dislike was the cheese and salmon at breakfast were on the same plate. I do not like the taste of fish on my cheese. It would have been nicer to be offered the two items on separate plates

    We were offered hard-boiled eggs, fried or poached for no extra charge. If we wanted an omelet then there was an extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    surprisingly rude breakfast staff -- really unexpected behavior in a 5 star hotel

    a beautiful place in a beautiful setting, an oasis of peace in the center of Prague & wonderful to have free access to the Vrbotske gardens next door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was quite small and difficult to book up. Probably need to book up in advance of any short trip.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Generally a good location for site seeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The art inside the hotel, the location and views. Henry the concierge is by far the best, most polite, knowledgeable and readily available that I have ever encountered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic from arrival to departure. Nice room, very quiet, all amenities, helpful concierge, super breakfast (continental is very generous and enough) and lovely access to the pretty garden next door. Did not try the restaurant. I've stayed in other hotels in Prague and this was by far the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, not great. Bathroom had bathtub with shower, not a separate shower.

    Excellent location, atmosphere of social areas and art work were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't answer. Aria is one of the best hotels I have encountered. And I have been traveling for over fifty years around the world.

    The personalized attention to their guests, the elegance of the property, the friendliness and efficiency of the personnel, the superb restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area could be made a little more interesting and welcoming.

    The bed was great as was the shower! Toiletries ....sooo much appreciAted , they're what we use at home! Staff were attentive, nothing was too much! The afternoon tea and free appetisers were a great touch!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    This is an exceptional hotel, discrete, friendly, polite, superb customer service and interaction. I cannot rate it highly enough. A real gem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and the hotel itself were excellent and couldn't be faulted. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly from our arrival to our departure. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Loved the complimentary afternoon tea and arrival drink. A lovely touch. Huge beds. Weather was fantastic and helped make this a great holiday weekend in this beautiful city. Hope to return to Prague and the Aria hotel again soon. Thanks again to all the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality and choice of food did not live up to expectations made by the rest of the hotel and seemed a little overpriced for the quality. Waiters are not trained to do cocktails. I'm being picky here but this hotel deserves to be better on food and drink. Otherwise near perfect.

    Classy hotel, staff friendly and attentative, location, great bar and restaurant area, very quiet, nice room and very comfortable. Roof terrace (open in summer).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Service was exemplary and the location was perfect. I requested room 403 due to the view and large bathroom, and was not disappointed. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had asked for a room with a view. I wrote 3 times and never received an answer so I assumed it was taken care of. When we got to our room it was on the bottom floor looking out over a trashy area and looking down into the dining room. NOT a great view.

    I was quite and staff very friendly, especially in the dining room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we stepped in the door, we were treated with graceful courtesy. The location is perfect for seeing the sights, without being so central that you're overrun by the tourist hoards. Free continental was extensive and delicious. We'd gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of now.

    The hotel is within easy walking distance of many sites and restaurants. There was little to no noise from outside. The staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No handles on bathtab and shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pure luxury

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the music and Art was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was great

    Very helpful staff and a wonderful ambience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well thought through, extremely comfortable and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to Centre, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a fantastic time the hotel is lovely but it would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities within the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super beds and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendly and helpful - phone and ipad in room excellent, food was excellent in restaurant and breakfast - service impeccable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The hotel was lovely and the garden out the back was an extra bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough piano music in the lobby

    A CHARMING HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE. A HOTEL CAR IS ALWAYS THERE TO TAKE YOU WHEREVER YOU WANT TO GO.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Staff was excellent and we got a free upgrade to a suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. Staff always helpful. Exercise too good. Restaurant on roof with vgreat view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fitness Room and Sauna, Breakfast very good and included, location is great, view from roof deck very nice and restaurant good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location in nicest part of Prague; lovely kingsize room: huge bathroom; I shall return; nice handsome staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent all round service and facilities supported by very friendly and helpful Staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing breakfast and a location that was in the center of everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cereals seemed stale and overall buffet rather dull.

    The yoghurt in individual little pots was delicious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly extras and room service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to everything, great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Selected Aria for the location, and it was every bit as good as I hoped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is very little room for improvement

    Wonderful staff.Very impressive art collection.Amazing private garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    It is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Breakfast was lovely, room very nice and comfortable. Staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the staff realized we were there only for a day, there was some hesitancy in getting involved...

    Food was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very spacious with nice toiletries. The front desk staff was excellent. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing beats the location of this hotel! Easily able to walk to the castle and the Charles Bridge. The garden belonging to the hotel is a must see...a treasure! Live music in the evening in the bar was very nice. Will definitely recommend to friends traveling to Prague!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was helpful and treated us like royalty. We were close enough to walk everywhere in Prague you would want to see. It's a perfect location. The area isn't too loud but it isn't too quiet either. Our room was amazing and very romantic.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No swimming pool for the children. The toilets are not very beautiful with the granite tiles. They should have told us that the rooms in the upper floor are having drop cross beams like in an attick and the windows are high which does not give you a panoramic view as expected. You can add a nescafe machine in the rooms and more kits in the toilets like a nail file ... That will add value to the hotel.

    Comfortable bed. We like the brekfast although not so variated. Beautifull entrance and lobbies. Not a bad place to be.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing. liked everything.

    all staff - front desk, restaurant and concierge, even night auditor who replied email to me - were friendly and willing to help. breakfast room was very relaxing with sofas. Room was clean and so comfortable. Would love to go back if we stay in prague again.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent place to stay; close to the centre of a beautiful city. Facilities in the hotel were great and the staff faultless. Enjoyed many things to do in Prague but the best was a Communism and Nuclear Bunker tour that really brought the history to life.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overlooking other rooms. A view over the lovely gardens would be perfect.

    The comfort and attention to detail. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Superb gem of a hotel, very attentive and friendly staff, location ideal for access to all main tourist attractions (less than 10 mins walk to Charles Bridge), private access to stunning baroque gardens. Dinner on the roof terrace is an absolute must do. Overall a lovely oasis of tranquility in a beautiful city.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As above.

    Polite and helpful Staff. I complained about ascending daily room rate. This was not made known to me in advance. I was given the impression that it was a lump sum charge for 3(three nites).

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were a little warm, but Prague was also unusually hot during our stay. In all fairness, the evenings cooled off nicely and the windows to our rooms could be opened to permit pleasant evening breezes.

    Staying at the Aria was overall a completely excellent experience. The location was excellent, within easy walking distance to almost all of the sites and to restaurants. The hotel property is beautiful and beautifully maintained. The rooms were very nice and clean and the bed comfortable. Every member of the hotel staff was very friendly, courteous, professional and helpful. The gardens were amazing. The breakfast and afternoon tea were wonderful and a great beginning and end to a day of sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent location, unique design, access to lovely Vrtbovska garden, professional and very helpful team of receptionists and doormans who always go " the extra mile" to make your stay amazing:)

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was not possible to have a dinner in the restaurants of the hotel at the day of arrival, everything was fully booked. It's a little bit strange to read about some nice facilities upon arrival that you can not have!:))

    Wonderfull garden Fantastical music Beautiful room Nice breakfast and delicious dinner Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surcharge for cooked breakfast (although still not too expensive)

    Music library and Apple TV in every room. Each room has a unique feel. Fantastic staff and beautiful city.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    that I had to leave

    I have been treating myself to a stay at Aria on my birthday for three years now. and I intend to do the same for the next 13. I think that says everything I need to say about the Aria.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, service, friendly staff, excellent food, live pianist, roof terrace overlooking the city.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What is impressed is the courtesy, helpfulness and dedication from every staff member from the Aria Hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff went out of their way to ensure a wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service and well located, thoroughly recommend

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.we wish only to have few more days!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: