Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ariston & Ariston Patio Hotel 4 stars

Seifertova 65, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

#422 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2844 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast menu everyday.No item changes.The staff in the breakfast room looks gloomy and depressed.

    The property is nice with good facilities.we went in summer and they had kept two fans in the room.you can't sleep with widows open ,since there is too much noise from the streets.Hotel is one stop away from Prague main railway station and frequently connected by trams.Breakfast buffet spread has various options but it's the same menu everyday.The staffs are friendly and they permitted us to use the luggage room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c was acting up the last night. Small room was almost 80 when when we went to bed. Worked on and off all through the night. Not a game changer though.

    Great location in Prague 3!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bedroom in main hotel.

    Hotel good but Our bedrooms was in a sister hotel over a very busy road, crossing in the morning for breakfast not always easy . No reception so always crossing the busy road to get reception if we needed anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception could have been warmer

    The first impression was of a property in a pretty run down area. But as our stay progressed we realised how convenient it was to get into the centre of Prague by plentiful trams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good accomodation for the price. Breakfast in theater was full of choice. No restaurant or bar.

    Free upgrade to superior room in modern and quiet part of hotel. Hotel seems to have been a theater before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was know bar and when you had a tea or coffee in the room they didn't re-stock plus I was at the front of the hotel very noisy

    The hotel was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff could be more friendly.

    Very good hotel which is located not far from the city centre (just 2 stations by tram or 30 min of walk) and 15 min walk from railway station. The breakfast was very good. The hotel room is nice and cosy. In general, it is a good 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask not to be on the other side of the road from where main reception is - no air con and very old fashioned in contrast

    We recommend staying in the modern rooms overlooking the monument. We booked a double room which had fabulous decor, a lovely buffet breakfast, helpful staff, good transport link into the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like , more than happy with Aristotle hotel

    The staff were helpful and friendly . The apartment was spotless , cleaned every day with fresh towels . Breakfast was excellent a good variety of continental and cooked food ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no ventilation in the bathroom and the steam from the shower had nowhere to go but in the room... Bad lightning in the room. There were only 2 working sockets in the room to charge the phone, from which one was in the bathroom. Quite uncomfortable to charge the phone by the sink.

    The breakfast has a lot to choose from. The bed is very comfortable and the room was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had ordered a double bed! Only two singles were provided and put together. For a couple experiencing their second honeymoon very disappointing.

    The Hotel is extremely clean. The Breakfast room is a journey into the Theatre world, with an original performance stage and changing exibitions as well as wall features showing people in all kinds of motions. All accompanied by relaxing and inspiring music, derevating from film, musical, opera and theatre. The Breakfast itself is of excellent quality. Meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar on site. Location and plumbing can be a little noisy so earplugs are recommended for light sleepers.

    Decent location, Good Price, Good free breakfast provided, Nice room, helpful staff. Close to tram stop and main train station. Walking distance from City Centre. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall the hotel was very good. It was 10-15 Min walk from the main railway station. Around it were restaurants and bars not so touristic, with a nice atmosphere. The personal was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was also realy good and our room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was open to the rest of the bathroom and the drain was not lower than the rest of the floor. The water ran then over the entire bathroom floor if not careful and needed to be wiped up or you could slip on the tiled floor.

    The room bed and room was comfortable. The breakfast was very good with good choices. It was easy acces to the city center by tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent hotel ,great location,great breakfast. stayed in new part of hotel very modern. staff were very helpful could not do enough for us. would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, Danny and Paula ireland

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel cleaner forgot to change towel and shoes everyday.

    breakfast and location are good, staff is helpful that to deal with airport staff for my baggage delayed problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second room was on the street side and very loud.

    I didn't like the first room. It was very small. I changed the room. The furniture and size of the second room was much better. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a good 20 minute walk from the Old Town Square

    The staff were very attentive and spoke great English. The room was clean, light and airy. Breakfast was well stocked and staff were efficient in refilling and clearing. Although split over two buildings and separated by a main road, the facilities were very adequate for the price paid. Would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small and there was no waste bin in the bedroom area

    Good selection of cold and hot breakfast included in the price. The staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a rook with no wifi signal at all and a telephone in the room which was not working. Despite multiple requests they did not solve our problems and we adjusted without wifi and telephone for two nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was fantastic, just a short walk into old town. Breakfast was plentiful and served to a good time. Room comfortable and warm. Staff welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is being on the main road it can get quote noisy with traffic.

    The property was very clean staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good choice and plenty of it. There was excellent transport links outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is a bit difficult around the hotel.

    Near to the city centre, clean room, delicious breakfast, restaurants, bars and grocery near to the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that was a patio in hotel not hotel room in Prague 3, same price was hotel with hot-tube in Prague 2, nearest to a Václavské náměstí. need to cross street to came to restaurant.

    big soft bad, shower and toilet very good breakfast nearest to Railway Ct Station. any one who looking for parking - a lot around 40korun/h free at sunday (and google it)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of work being done so quite noisy. Started drilling before 8am one morning so be prepared. Also rooms overlooking the road are noisy with trams and cars all night

    Good location. Great service and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came After long journey and we arrive there at midday. The room was already ready and thus we could already check in. The staff is extremely helpful and nice. One of the best buffet breakfast We have ever had. This hotel is extremely good, thank you for everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any bins around which makes it difficult to put your rubbish in.

    Reception staff are extremely amazing providing great service. Breakfast fresh which is good even though they had works going on it did not effecting our stay. Nice and quiet in the night, facilities where good although a bath would be nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to go to another building for breakfast. It wasn't very comfortable since the weather was extremely cold while we were there.

    Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some extra power outlets in room would be great.

    Clean room, fast internet, comfortable bed, rich open buffet breakfast... Plus, not far away from the old town. The staff were helpful before and during our stay. Great pricing for such value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has 2 parts to it. We were in the other half,across the road from the main hotel. In the future it would be helpful (on arrival), for someone to take you to your room. Otherwise perfect!

    Room was bigger than expected! The breakfast selection was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall, I was satisfied with my stay. The room was clean, and the staff were very helpful. It's pretty easy to get around the city from this hotel's location. Admittedly, we used Uber quite a lot to get around. It was very fast and affordable to go from the city center back to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small. Rooms shown on website differed from rooms provided during the stay. The rooms provided were in the opposite property and everytime to visit reception we had to cross the road. Breakfast could have been more better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately this is the first time that the reviews from booking.com turned out to be false. Very big disappointment and a spoiled New Year. We booked a room 31 Dec - 4 Jan for the NY holidays. The room was horrible! Spiderweb was hanging from the ceiling, all the furniture was old and broken, the bathroom was scary to enter, there were dirty fingerprints on the ceiling, insects! When I asked to clean the room or give a different one I was told: "Nothing can be done, you ordered a standard room in a 4 star hotel. What did you expect?" Guys, I expected a clean room!!! At least... We drove 23 hours straight to get to Prague and the hotel was absolutely not what we expected. It was the 31st of December so we had no option but to stay the first night and leave the next morning. They charged us 50% of the whole payment for 4 days!

    The only good point of the hotel is the location. Thats it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work properly, you had to hold it over yourself, it had no pressure or warmth.

    breakfast was fresh, with good variety. Staff were pleasant, and helpful even though we had problems.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture/room decor a bit outdated

    The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The rooms are of generous size and the location is close to public transport to allow you to get around the city. The breakfast provided was delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically everything was good. Only there was no light on our main room, only in coridor and bathroom :) When you order a parkin place, please note that the entrance to drive in for car is very very narrow, so please be prepared that someone helps you to check both sides of car :)

    Staff was really friendly and helpfull, room was clean, comfortable. Breakfast was really good. Hotel is in good place, in the center of Praha. We reached the old town in 10 - 15 min. by walk. Wi-Fi connection also was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    living in the separate building across the road is not very comfy in winter, as you have to take your coats to get some breakfast) it is not the big problem, yet this is what we had

    Bed size)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and spacious, but I would appreciate more sorts of tea on the room or a bottle of water.

    The breakfast is a real highlight. It is rich, delicious and in a perfect ambient. The personnel was kind and uncomplicated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast in the morning, very beautiful hotel, in a convenient location. It's not near a lot of touristy places, nor is it surrounded by shops, restaurants, and bars. But, if you're comfortable with taking public transportation, this place is a couple stops from downtown and transfers to the subway system. The price was extremely affordable. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was good for the money we paid. It is very close to the centre. We walked everyday to the city centre but if you don`t like walking you can take the tram which is 2 min away or even take a taxi which cost only 5-6 euros. The breakfast was more than what we expected. And the hotel stuff was helpful from the beginning to the end of our stay. So it was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a little grumpy! A gentleman at breakfast showed us up at breakfast saying do not take anything from here outside, when all we were doing was eating, it was extremely rude.

    The room was super clean, spacious and cosy. 2 minute walk from the tram stop, 3 stops and you’re in the centre of Prague! Took approx 10 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable. I booked a room with double bed but they were 2 single beds put together with a big gap in between. The mattress was hard and I could feel every single spring. The WiFi in my room had a poor signal and the TV was without English channels.

    The hotel is a short tram ride from the city centre. It is really clean and quiet. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The room was not what we booked, had to argue with a cynical receptionist to move, and even the new room was barely acceptable. Two single beds pushed together with a gap in the middle, hard, uncomfortable mattress with uncomfortable cheap pillows. The bathroom was tiny and not really clean, toilet paper was the cheapest quality you could get, no toothpaste provided, not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. Little things matter, slow wifi, no bin in the room, they add up, but most importantly the bed was horrible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no easy chair in the room (three beds, one chair!). No fridge in the room and therefore no minibar too. Things one would expect in a fourstar hotel.

    The breakfasthall, it used to be a theater, was great and the breakfast itself was adequate. Lobby was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the last day, there was no hot water so we couldn't shower before leaving the hotel and getting a plane back. The staff are ok, but not super friendly or happy to see you.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and warm which was lovely to come back to after a cold day exploring the city. The hotel and location is quiet as well which meant a great sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really !

    Stayed here twice, 3 stops on tram (about 10 mins max) to the centre of Prague, lovely hotel, with barsand restaurants all around. Clean rooms, beautiful breakfast facilities in a theatre under the hotel ! Wow !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could be cleaner.

    Good location - one tram stop from main railway station (or ~15 min walk), 3 tram stops from city center. Friendly staff. Room equipment - basic level.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be very careful at reception at check-in! It is possible for a man with gray hair to make you feel disgusting, not to find your reservation, ask for a prepayment of the room, or to introduce you in advance the invoice. On top of that, he can accuse you of not seeing the difference between 19 out of 90. On the fifth floor, the rooms are cold at this time of the year, there is no heating, and the air conditioner is cold. When you want to request a parking lot, be strictly aware that you will receive an explicit written confirmation, otherwise your car will have to stay in the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a massive let down, poor for Brit’s who like warm and proper breakfast also the juice was very cheap and watery

    The staff were really friendly and really happy to help always

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is extremely clean and the room was a good size. The decoration in the Reception and dining room were wonderful and the breakfast included a good choice of cooked food and continental. Fresh coffee and a selection of teas are also available. There are trams available outside to take you into the Centre and these run very efficiently and regular. I would recommend the Hotel for value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was rather strange and didn't cover us fully, double bed was two beds joined to make one so it was uncomfortable, no water or bin in the room, broken sink, leaky shower.

    Can walk to the town centre in about half an hour or take public transport for a quicker journey. Large, spacious room, lovely breakfast included in the price! Super cheap stay in general!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was a 20 to 30 min stroll to the city centre. There was only one socket in our room and it did not work. The hotel left us a 4 way adaptor that was shared with the TV kettle and our mobile phones etc. we managed but it could have been better

    The rate we got was a bargain, the breakfast was very good, staff were very helpful, our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was clean. and we would come here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too firm for us. there wasn't enough working sockets in room, one high on the wall only working and had to boil kettke precariously balanced on travel bag ontop of chest of drawers which we had to move.

    Location was great , a nice hotel clean quiet spacious room, good breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 5th floor and didn't have a window, which could be also good considering there was noise from the street. Breakfast was alright but could be improved, ex. more fresh fruit available and improve coffee quality.

    Good value for money for our 5-night stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and our room got cleaned every day. The location of the hotel is not quite central, but good if you want to explore the Zizkov area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were families with young kids that were in two different rooms and the kids kept running from their room to their parents room and the voices were loud in early as if they are living in their home.

    it is very close to the main train station and there is a close tram station and it is also close to major attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Crossing the road for breakfast. I accept that there is little the hotel can do about the locations of the two buildings.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were no reasons to become stressed about anything, this is, in my opinion, most important when having a break abroad. The variety at breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How this Hotel can be described as 4 star is beyond my comprehension. I would give it one and that's being kind. It is gloomy outside and even more so inside. I know we booked a budget room but the pictures on Booking .com were not of the room we had. The room was small, dark and very very dated. Wood chip wallpaper and magnolia paint, very 1980's. The bed was hard and lumpy. The whole experience was depressing. The location is in a run down graffiti covered street with some very odd looking characters hanging about. We had booked for three nights but left after the 1st night. I can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't wait for it. When I handed the room cards back in the morning the guy on the desk didn't say anything at all and did not seem surprised. On the plus side there was a nice pub/pizza place right next door. Prague is beautiful in the Old town. Find somewhere there and you won't be disappointed.

    The room was clean. That's all I'm afraid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is definitely not 4 star hotel. Low-grade breakfast: no tomatoes, no fish, cheap cold meat, 2 types of cheese only. The receptionist's interest is limited to your money and getting rid of you ASAP. I was ordered (!) to pay in the very moment we arrived late at night. There was a big problem to start our breakfast at 6.45 in last day of our stay even though there were people already fancying it, where everything was up and available. Why should I have negotiated? It could have been a bargain if the hotel offered 4 star standard. My vote: poor 3 star.

    The room was perfect. Extraordinary large and comfortable beds. Very good coffee and tea. Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location not too far from centre.!! clean, breakfast was really good and the attention of the people in the reception very friendly and helpfull.!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough vegan breakfast options. Fresh fruit salad, instead of tinned fruit would have been great. Maybe some vegan spreads could be added to the buffet. I was able to receive soy milk on request, which was good! The cabbage salad however was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be a nice touch to have a coffee machine and perhaps some brochures in empty desk area when you either leave from your room or go back to it. Especially when you are waiting for friends! Other than that everything satisfactory!

    Dining room for breakfast was always a pleasure! Hotel location a big plus . Enjoyed the restaurants close by. Tram access and train station close. Hotel staff accommmodating and pleasant. Would make same choices on our next visit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is only one tram stop ride from the Main Railway station in Prague and is served by a frequent tram service. It is made up of two buildings the main hotel and the Patio hotel which is opposite. We had rooms in the main hotel. We were a bit apprehensive that we had booked into their economy rooms but that disappeared when we went to our rooms. The furniture is of the old fashioned type but solidly made. Plenty of wardrobe space for all your luggage and a good amount of hangers for your clothes. Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room. The breakfast is served in an old concert hall and was excellent. When we return back to Prague we will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some form of air conditioning as the room was very hot and the fan provided wasn't really up to the job. Street noise meant couldn't really leave the window open.

    It was clean, friendly staff and a very generous wide ranging breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from room

    Perfect location. City Center / Charles Bridge is just 20min walk and hotel is very close to the central train station. 40mins to Airport by Uber.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact we were not actually in the hotel and if I was on my own as a female visitor would feel a little apprehensive being in a room across the road from the hotel. Room was functionable and clean but that's all I can say, breakfast was basic buffet style so same every morning, Staff were sullen even when we tried to be friendly apart from the odd one or two.

    Location was good with the use of trams which were great around Prague.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really bad TV signal in room, unable to watch (wasn't needed at all, but for information purpose). Didn't find any (lactose free) choice on breakfast.

    Enough space in budget room, good wi-fi signal. Chosed this hotel thanks to a good deal on booking and purpose, one night stay in prague during journey. Tasty breakfast, good reception and easy to transport from main train station or if you travel from an airport, also fast to get to the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dirty older rooms and bathrooms with bad smell, waitting for hot water in shower for at least 20 minutes, heard every! noise and move from next rooms, even thought I have somebody walking and talking in my room as isolation is zero...they have two buildings and according to the pictures I thought I am going to get rooms in Patio building instead of Ariston Ariston...certainly would make different choice next time in Prague...

    Within walking distance to center, nice breakfast room and selection of breakfast,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor,kind of heavy and burgundy. I thought the hotel was a tad overpriced for that locale. So much graffiti in that neighbourhood as in much of Prague. Quite sad for this great city actually.

    Great breakfast,clean hotel and room and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    So it was ok. No air conditioner in the room.

    Breakfast was the same all 6 days we had stay at the hotel . One day there was not boiled eggs, I asked attendant to bring some and no one responded on my request. But over

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says there's a parking at the property and I required a parking spot when I was booking the room for 3 nights, but when we arrived there on our car, we were told that there's no space at the parking. The nearsest public parking is super expensive so we had to park the car at the parking far from the hotel. I think the hotel should inform the guests about this kind of things before their arrival. The room was spacious but not cozy.

    The breakfast was pretty good, big variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast - you could choose from a great variety of food, fruit was fresh, tea was very tasty. Very friendly staff. free baggage storage. Excellent location - within walking distance to most tourist attractions. In close proximity to a tram stop - about 3 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not sure this hotel deserves a 4 star rating as rooms are dated and in need of refurbishment and there is no a/c or fans

    Hotel location was good for walking into the old town. Main reception area and dining/ breakfast room very 30s (art deco) but rooms quite dated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was staying was dirty, stained old carpet, dusty room, old bed, old shower, stained bedding, unwashed bedspread (at least for 5 years) I would not walk on the carpet without shoes. I do not recommend this place to anyone. It was very bad experience.

    The only good thing about this hotel is breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toom smelt of strong bleach Room cold No stand up shower though water pressure good Requested quiet room Room given overlooked court yard and 5.30 rubbish collection Stone flooring could hear cases trundle across landing Staff bit stern looking and don't think liked being asked quedtiknd

    Breakfast was okay No other hotel facilities Evident Thr hotel did not take my requests on board snd failed my SPECIAL rrwuest for no strong cleaning materials due to asthma Near to brilliant tram system 😋

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel claims to be 4* but it's more of a 2* hotel. Rooms quite dark and uninviting. If booking the cheapest room, maybe a private room in a hostel would be better value.

    Good Location, about a 15 min walk to the centre of Prague. Check in was very easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ariston & Ariston Patio Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: