Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aron 3 stars

Zerotinova 39, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

#585 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1291 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.3
    I do not recommend, the price is too high for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor food, repeated, hot only boiled eggs and sausages, unpalatable cold meat one yellow cheese. TV small and old, not as in the picture, the hotel needs refurbishment and refreshment, the bed for children very uncomfortable mattress to exchange, in addition, the husband bit something or got allergic because it blew itchy bubbles on the body. the bathroom is quite clean but it needs a refreshing impression, it is not nice, shower and paddling pool with cavities and holes. the door is all old destroyed. Hetel has a different standard than it announces, much lower.

    we got a city map and a schedule of public transport and WiFi password

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is plenty and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been cleaner. The hotel sometimes quite noisy - you can hear the opening and closing doors of the nearby rooms, or when the neighbours are chatting or having a shower.

    Breakfast is plenty and delicious. Location is very good, close to the tram stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    If this is what they call a 3 star hotel, I will never travel to Prague again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable and they make so much of noise thatcwhen somebody in the room changes the position of sleep, the others wake up! The furnitures were damaged, the hangers were broken. The elevator didn’t work when we had to carry our luggages to 5th floor, to our room! And leaving all the bad things aside, the staff... The staff is really angry and they look like they hate their jobs. The cleaners in the kitchen saloon, or the receptionists were very unwilling to help, and they kept on blaming us for our problems. When we demanded our bedsheets to be changed because the rain came from the window, the receptionist gave me the key of another room and told ME to get another pair of sheets there, change the wet ones, and give him the keys back, I had to do what he said but the thing is that the bed sheets in the room I entered were used by others... This means that we HAD TO sleep in bed sheets that someone else used, for 4 days of stay. I cannot see how this property can be a 3 star hotel. The photos look like the rooms really offer a 3 star quality but the real picture is different. And the wifi works only in the reception. No connection in the rooms. Before we checked in to the hotel I called the hotel to ask something. But the consultant person (it was a lady) started to scream (not yelling, screaming) at me for no reason, and she didn’t let me speak for 3 minutes. Let’s just unsee the fact that the hotel looks more like a Soviet-times pension rather than a 3 star, and focus on the fact how unfriendly, unhelpful the staff was, and even rude, blaming. I would never recommend this place to others.

    The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    A very pleasant lady met us at reception.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast, a very angry lady :)) Can not say anything special about breakfast. all the same 3 days in a raw.

    A very pleasant lady met us at reception. This hotel had the best price in comparison with others in Prague 3, Location could not be cosidered as perfect, but it is definately easily reachable, by bus 207 and tram as well. Well pretty ok to stay night or two :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    It was relatively cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty, in need of renovation, broken appliances and old stained matresses and blankets. You also share your room with ~ 4 spiders. The door and its lock is a joke, no safety at all. Staff was not friendly. Staff was arguing or talking very loud on the kitchen while the guests were eating their breakfast. Next time have some respect and try not to fight,argue in front of your guests. And be more polite please! Judging by the accommodation and the service, the owner is trying to save as much money as possible on guests and make more profit. Like 50 cent worth coffee, syrup with water instead of real juice, the shittiest toilet paper. Many appliances didnt work like fridge and lamps. And also why are there 2 tiny night lamps if there is no plug for them ? Decoration ? Thats funny. And again: the room was extremely dirty and is in big need of renovation.

    It was relatively cheap. The room has mirrors, chair, table, closet, hangers. Breakfast is included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Cozy old hotel at fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came from a newly renovated hotel to this where everything was old and was a little surprised. Great transition, but it was fine. At half the price.

    Small hotel in an old building but cozy atmosphere. Nice breakfast room and absolutely decent breakfast. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    I stayed 7 nights and enjoyed my stay. Good budget hotel and Prague is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was just about adequate in selection and quantity available was okay but as anticipated from a budget hotel, the food is not high quality. The juice is not juice, it's coloured flavoured water and the coffee is awful. TV in room not working.

    Nice compact room with window overlooking treetops. Clean and quiet. Shower good, bathroom simple but adequate. Lift working. Reception friendly. Baggage room with locked. 5 minutes from a couple of traditional bars and cafes. ! minute from supermarket, 5 minutes from good choice of trams and shop to purchase tickets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was good (but the same every day).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were extremely disappointed with our room! It did not correspond to what was shown in the pictures - neither in size nor in furnishings or in style. The staff was not polite. I do not recommend this hotel!

    Breakfast was good (but the same every day). Quiet neighborhood and convenient transport to the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    It was pleasant stay with all the necessary facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV signal was low during evenings but however that was not the reason to visit Prague :-)

    The room was nice,clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty, and some persons from staff were helpful and also keen to talk with guests about politics or everyday stuff. We felt very well at the hotel and next time in Prague would be definitely here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    the pictures on the booking. com do not match with the reality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was an old hotel that supposed to be reconstructed. The man/waiter by the breakfast was not a professional. He stopped the juice machine at 9:30 and had a rude comments to guests.

    I liked the quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Basic but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updated alittle and more options at the bar .. snacks etc, hairdryers in the room and tea making facilities would be perfect

    Very basic but clean. Alittle our of town but Uber taxis are plentiful .. breakfast is the same thing every morning, not my cup of tea but hey it is the continent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Normally I don't put bad reviews but I was expecting a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally I don't put bad reviews but I was expecting a bit more from the staff. Maybe is not their fault. The are at 24 hours shifts on the reception... Madness They weren't very helpful The guy at the breakfast very disrespectful comments about not finishing the food on ppl plates. Asking if they live it for kids at African

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.0
    Not far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was total trick! Room didn't look like on picture at all! Beds were separated instead of one piece how we booked. Room was much smaller. Nobody cleaned it. On reception we were told that there many claims about this tricks with pictures and real rooms.shame!

    Not far from center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Nearby Prague city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu does not change. We had the same menu for three days stay.

    Nearby Prague city. Has both tram and bus option with a close by walk of 5-10 min from hotel. Affordable and clean rooms and almost importantly helpful receptionist to assist all our requirements in local language.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is definitely fine for it's price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear your neighbours coming and leaving, also you can feel the smell of tabaco in corridor.

    This hotel is definitely fine for it's price. Not close to the center but easily reachable by public transport by ~1 eur (you can buy tickets at the reception). Clean room with carpet flour, good heating, small balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is a bit inside but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and Location

    The location of the hotel is a bit inside but the connectivity to public transport is easy. The breakfast is not good but the staff is good. Cleanliness is up to mark and the rooms were nicely maintained but a bit old.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The breakfast was perfect, the staff was absolutely friendly...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was perfect, the staff was absolutely friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay in Aron. Even more we have stayed two more nights. And in addition if you plane to travel with your pet, this is your place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic trip to Prague from beginning to end 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3rd room wasn't together but didn't really matter.

    Hotel character, good location for city, quiet area, clean, comfortable bed, warm shower, excellent breakfast. Lovely and helpful receptionists day n night. They ordered taxis, boat trip for us. Once we got the staff to smile/laugh I think they enjoyed having us too...bunch of 7 Irish women!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    very good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old hotel

    This is an old but well - developed hotel .Nearby city, transport. The rooms are large. Breakfast is good, many dishes. Good pool and sport gym . . Also there is the souvenir shop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old and need a renovation. No parking on site (10 minutes walk)

    This is our second stay in Hotel Aron. A nice staff. Grate location, 10 minutes ride to the old city. There are a lot of bars and restaurants in the surrounding. Good breakfast. A parking is available 10 minutes walk from the hotel (120czk for 24h) ask the receptionist for a discount ticket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff except the two receptionists. Room was dusty, noone has ever cleaned up the corners. Beds were OK but pillows were extremely thin. Bathroom was on the edge of tolerable. Breakfast was OK. Wifi was patchy.

    Inexpensive. This is the only upside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    i liked it, good for low/mid budget if you are not a very pretentious. I would choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some could have right on their reviews, the rooms are not so modern and should be at least repainted. And pleeeease change that juice from the breakfast ;)

    The staff was very friendly, despite my expectation after I read some reviews from booking.com. They made me suggestions how can I reach the main objectives and provided me a map without my request. They also proposed me some restaurants and places for fun. It is very easy to reach the city center or old town with public transportation, the bus station is at 3-5 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good enough, but I am not so pretentious person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.3
    It was dirty and as soon as the rain started, the walls...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    strange noises. As if a telephone was non stop ringing. the sound could not been located.

    It was dirty and as soon as the rain started, the walls became wet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    3.8
    Basic "get what you pay for" accommodation for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Generally the staff were grumpy. I felt bad because they seem to work long hours but it's still hard to be treated like you are an inconvenience when we had stayed at some lovely places in the previous days. The beds were incredibly hard, the linen was stained and torn. I could hear through the walls next door and above including bathroom noise.

    There was one lovely girl at reception and the breakfast was ok - basic needs met and surprisingly ok coffee. We had a room that looked out on to the street so it was lovely and bright. There were some lovely places to eat near by and the trams to central Prague were super close so this was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.6
    Unfortunately I would not recommend anyone staying here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked hotel, it looked really nice on the website but in reality the hotel was really old with a weird smell to room. Things were of the lowest quality and was surprised about the breakfast which was really awful. I dont usually write these reports but was very dissapůointed overall all as I have stayed in 5 times better hotels in other countries for same money. They should be more straifgforward and dont paint everything pink when in really it was a horrible stay in a smelly room with old old things .

    The receptionist lady was very kind and place outside was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Good quiet location, only 5 mins to the city centre. Unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was unfriendly upon check in. She said to hand over our passports at check in and she would give them back in 20 mins. Over 1 hour later we are still waiting for them! We were a group of 8 and we were all waiting in the lobby and she was no rush! She also told off a stag group when they came back to collect their keys! At breakfast, the lights were turned off in the room a few minutes after 10am. I get that breakfast finishes at 10am but we were sitting there finishing our coffee and that is very rude to turn off the lights when your guests are still there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value with access to Old Town by bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was in an open yard with attendants about 700 metres away. We managed OK by parking in front of the hotel at arrival and departure to move baggage and putting the car in the yard for the rest of the time. We were lucky with fine weather so we could walk to the car without difficulty.

    Hotel staff were helpful and location near a bus line made it reasonably easy for us to access the attractions in the Old Town. Facilities were as expected for a hotel out of the central tourist sections.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Quiet residential street, 5 min walk to tram stop no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No information on Restaurant's menu and opening hours

    Quiet residential street, 5 min walk to tram stop no. 9 Biscupcova (10 min. to Main Railway Station), 5 min walk to bus stop in other direction. Some shops and pubs nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Hotel with a fair rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV which was provided in our room.

    Room which was provided was spacious but a small TV was there which is not suited in modern day hotel. In most hotel, cable connected LED/LCD TV is generally provided, lacking in this hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.5
    a disgusting experience, dirty rooms wit coackroaches, unpleasant personnel, bad quality food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was expected to pay a definite amount in euro but the hotel charged me in an unfair change rate in CZK ripping me off extra money than what I was expected to pay.

    Absolutely nothing. worst hotel ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.9
    Not happy at all with place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (had missing tiles), sink (plumbing), shower (cleanliness not good)) location was not at all as displayed, the price was to high for that location, parking was far, the staff wasn't at all helpful. Didn't eat breakfast....we just wanted to leave.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel were rude and surly. The elderly woman reprehended us. However the young man helped us in several ways and nicer.

    The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and nice. It was close to the public transportation and easy to access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    Extremely rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocking experience. As soon as we waked in and said 'hello' the lady at the reception shouted at us 'just sit down and don't come here, I'm very busy' and kept swearing and talking in Czech! When we asked where to find a parking she said it was close- 4 minutes away. When we asked for more info she repeated the same. We had to ask 5 times for directions until she gave us one of the parking maps that had at her reception office! In the morning we went down for breakfast when a male member of staff approached us 15 minutes later while we were eating to tell us that we had taken too much food on our plates!!! My reply was that his comment was inappropriate and kindly asked him to leave from our table. Staff was rude and completely unhelpful. Room was dusty and carpet dirty, building really old. Would not recommend this place and would never stay there again.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Charged a bit more than shown on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged a bit more than shown on booking.com, not due to the exchange rate fluctuations since the booking was done with Czech crowns. Ventilation of toilet extremely noisy - when turned on the walls shook. The door threshold hanging on one screw. Shower drain not draining well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.6
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charged more than the "estimated" price on booking.com. Cigarette smoke in the nonsmoking room and on the corridors. Low quality breakfast, no fresh fruits and vegetables, low quality jam, no wholewheat bread and buns. Would have hoped for cold water and cold milk.

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    A basic hotel, a bus and underground journey to the centre of prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we had 2 single beds pushed together... Pillows were so flat. We didnt have any air conditioning or even a fan and it was very warm

    the breakfast was nice, good value for money and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Adequate accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should really have wifi in the rooms - only able to use in the lobby.

    A decent breakfast. The hotel is a fair way out of the centre although buses are pretty frequent nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Prague trip 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be more friendlier & helpful. But did not let this spoil the stay.

    Nice breakfasts, comfortable room close to public transport routes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As others from here said, the persons working at reception desk need a little bit of training on how to behave with customers. i was a little bit dissapointed about their "military" behaivor, it was like they were letting me sleep there for free and i should say nothing just obey to what they say. at least the location and room compensate this issue

    Was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    2.5
    Please do yourself a favor and do not book a room here otherwise you will regret it believe it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel ever Employees aren't friendly at all or even nice. They don't smile and they don't help you. They are rude people with no skills for this line of business and I'm not exaggerating. Absolutely no kindness at all they are very far from polite manners with costumers. People in this business should be at least polite and kind to tourists. My room was in the fifth floor and it was awful, noisy, dirty, uncleaned, dust everywhere, walls were dirty the bathroom walls were with toothpaste from the previous costumers, very hot room without air conditioner, terrible choice, they didn't have photos from the room in their website or other online sites. Be careful because this hotel is a trap. Do not and I repeat do not stay in this hotel if you want to have a pleasure city trip. One employee from the breakfast area was very unpolite and disrespectful. He was so unkind. Short story: dirt and dust.

    Nothing absolutely nothing Run away from this place If you have some money do not sleep in this hotel no good money for the value. Too expensive for so low quality in every point. I have nothing positive to say. Don't ever book the rooms from the fifth floor. The room was a complete menace to public health. I took pictures so I can prove what I'm saying. Do not book this hotel no matter what My advice.Spare your money and use it with another hotel.Regards

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Not the best place for pets!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't smiling at all. They didn't seem pleased with their job. The parking was far away and reaching it wasn't very easy. We weren't allowed to enter the restaurant with the dog. The hotel was quite far away from the sightseeing places. In general, the furniture was old-fashioned. The elevator reached only the fourth floor and our room was on the fifth. Wi-Fi was available at the reception only. To be honest, I don't think I would really like to visit this hotel again.

    The room was relatively large. The breakfast was generally fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    2.5
    Really an awfull choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything.Approach and relations with customers, room service. Comfort of the beds.

    There was nothing worth enjoying about. They have to learn much about how to run a facility, giving good service to the customers. Can't be called a 3star hotel but can only be a hostel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    "A functional hotel similar to others on the city outskirts"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distant and somewhat surly receptionists. No greeting on arrival and no thank you on departure.

    The room was spacious and comfy. Clean and well serviced bathroom. Pleasant breakfast room with adequate selection of food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend to those who wish to stay for less money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is not in the hotel, so you have to park car in other street (10 minutes walk), and with hotel card you pay 5 euro's per day and it is guarded 24h. Else (without hotel card), you pay 10 euro's. I don't know how Prague public parking is functioning, maybe we could leave our car anywhere, but to pay some parking-ticket. You should inform before come.

    Nice hotel, in a quiet neighborhood, with good staff, good related to the city center with public transportation. If you like, you can go by foot, I think it needs about half an hour (maybe a little more)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the receptionist’s communication was rather "military style" :) “Sit down, wait, etc”

    The location (15 min by public transport to the center) is ok, the price was very reasonable, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value, simple accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited hot food at breakfast. No "do not disturb" signs. Hallways smelling of cigarette smoke......

    Very convenient for local transport / shops and connections to city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room under some kind of "engine room" at the top floor, could not sleep a single hour because of the noise for two days. Price/value would be nice, I was expecting just a bed where I could sleep, I did not get that. Would not recommend, or at least not at the top floor (other rooms might be the same, can't tell).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Well worth it.... Super Affordable and close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Proximity to Town and easy access to City Transit, Friendly hotel staff, especially bearing in mind that I arrived in the early morning hours. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate and super value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    Great capability but mediocre realization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No air conditioner, weak WiFi, far from comfy mattresses and "county jail"-style shower head

    Great location (15 minutes walk to Military Museum Zizkov, lots of restaurants), kind staff, very spacious room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    Quiet hotel, nice location with good public transport connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like so much the breakfast which was not that good as described. It was mainly under average and you could skip it.

    Locality is very nice, easy to travel to center and back with public transport. Also practical ATM close by at the main street. It was a very quiet place, old styled with a good friendly crew.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was same every day... Bit boring after tree days of staying..

    It is close to bus station, les than 5 min of walk. The bus number 207 will take you to Florenc bus station and after that it goes directly to old town (last stop).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.0
    Horrible personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    horrible staff! When we had entered the hotel, the receptionist saw us but did not dare to greet or apologize for waiting. For 5 mins, we were fully ignored. When she finally started to check-in us, the tone of speech was not pleasant at all. Once, we wanted to buy transport tickets. We were waiting for 10 mins as two receptionists were chatting. As we have told them what we would need to buy, they did not seem to be willing to help and asked us to wait more and more. Finally, we left speechless and without tickets. The breakfast was just fine. As soon as it was 10am, the servers start giving hints to leave so dont think about enjoying your coffee and talk in the dining room after this time. Even though the hotel looks ok, the personnel totally destroyed our impressions.

    the size of the room a room service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.3
    Dec 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to say it was good for me.

    Just remember in Czech, loud voice does not mean angry voices. I totally enjoyed my stay here. Easy access to shops, trams and also not far from metro. I also enjoyed my simple buffet style breakfast. If you are coming from Praha H.n then get a Metro ticket (24czk) get a Metro to Florenc (one stop down) come out of station, turn left and head towards McD and look for the bus stop opposite the station on the other side of the road.. (Bus - 207, 133, 136, 175) all go towards where you need but I would stick with the 207 or 133 and get off by Tesco Express if you need some stuff or the stop before if you do not.. Hotel is two roads up from the main road.. so you walk uphill from the first turning off the bus if you get off before Tesco or if at Tesco walk down and take 2nd left and walk up to roads and turn right..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not very clean and we could smell cigar smoke on the hallway.

    The breackfasts was very good, nice staff, they tried to make us feel very confortable all the time. It was near a bus station and the distance until the city center was of only 10-15 min.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in all the corridors, rooms too hot, receptionist was very very rude

    Location was good and was amazing value for money. Wasn't expecting it to be fantastic but was pretty good. Breakfast was good and free safety deposit box

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.0
    Good price but not so good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unhappy lady receptionist who was very unpleasant during our checking - I had a feeling that I was not welcomed in the hotel, the documents checking was a problem. Also we got an old, used, with no lift dirty room on top floor - different than shown on the reservation. First reaction - hotel ok terrible service.

    The nice man receptionist who helped us change the room for the one we booked and was shown in the pictures. He did with with a smile, solved the problem, proffessional. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.4
    Incredibly rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff! Staff was incredibly rude, like they hated the fact they had to be there. In our 4 day stay, we ''met'' all of them, and it seemed like they hated their job and their guest. Some less than the others, but one of them was particularly rude, with no reason whatsoever. Wifi in the room had very bed to zero reception, and we had to log off in order to get another person in the room to log in. Carpets in the rooms were filthy, with visible stains. Shower curtain as well, it hasn't been washed, ever. That is a very easy think to clean, and it was very dirty. The very first time I entered the bathroom, I saw a few dark hairs on the toilette that was supposed to be clean since I just entered the room for the first time. That should not be there in a 3 stars hotel. It is definitely not a 3* hotel, but it wasn't bad at all, considering the price. It is cheap, and convenient. Over all, you get what you paid for. It for sure can be better, with very small changes and a smile from the staff here and there wouldn't hurt.

    The sheets were really clean and pressed nicely. We had a 3 single bed room, and the beds were really large and comfortable (don't know about double beds). Breakfast was decent for that price (typical continental breakfast) and serves good coffee. Choices of food were not huge,but if you are an early bird, you will find more options ( we always came last) . With that said, it is really good value for money. If you pay 15 euro a night with breakfast, that is kind of what you expect, if you have ever stayed in a hotel in Europe. Towels and shampoo was provided. It is definitely not a 3* hotel, but it wasn't bad at all, considering extremely low price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    Good value but run-down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furnishings and decor (bedroom, corridors, staircase) need renovation and upgrading. The breakfast room was very crowded at times. Reception staff were disinterested and not particularly welcoming.

    The hotel was quiet, in a residential area. The bedroom was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.6
    Budget Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are uncomfortable. Bedding not of the best quality. Maybe an extra blanket would have helped. The curtains are hanging halfway off the track. They did not clean the room or replace towels. The kitchen/serving staff must learn to handle guests better. Lady running dinning room told American to get up and drink her juice in lounge area as she needed her table for breakfast guests, the problem was that this lady was there for breakfast. The building is noisy and you can hear people flushing their toilets 3am in the morning.

    The staff at reception was friendly. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Location,price and the helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful

    Location,price and the helpful staff. Also getting to watch tv in czech

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    hotel is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor choice if breakfast Wi-Fi signal very poor

    Very quiet & peaceful area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Prague is really nice but I wouldn’t choose Aron for more than 1 day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was full of aunts

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    According with price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    N/A

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.5
    Sheets and dirty blankets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sheets and dirty blankets. Hotel staff does not friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Little disapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I gave them 2 days notice, hotel wasnt able to get gluten free bread for my breakfast.

    Man at reception was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    The parking is on pay and pretty far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is on pay and pretty far...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it said pay at property they already debited my card for the entire stay before I arrived.

    Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and very hot room. The service wasn’t great.

    It was quiet area and we could sleep without any noise around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Amazing. I love Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Praha is nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not clean room all three days

    It’s near from Namesti Republicky street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good price for a short relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet area, 10 minute bus from the center

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dealt with 3 reception staff, one was very helpful but 2 were quite rude and unhelpful

    Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    We got a parking fine .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    We got a parking fine ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    Uncomfortable beds in basic room,no bar at all and in a run down area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aron traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: