Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Three Storks 5 stars

Valdstejnske namesti 8, Prague, 11800, Czech Republic

#31 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1182 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Hotel is in a great location to access old town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is in a great location to access old town. It was very hot when we were there in July and we were thankful for the great air-conditioning. The welcoming pilsner is an added bonus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    With all respect, it's not 5 stars hotel! The room was very small, it was sold as "superior single room", but there was nothing superior in it, you expect to be so small from standard single in central London, not from "superior single" in Prague. Very limited space, very basic facilities. Also, cleaning was OK during my stay, but when i got the room, i found dirty plate on the table.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, very good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    improve breakfast and travelers friendly speaking staff. Beside this we were amazed to see kindness , understanding in one word just amazing.

    Staff was outstanding,I got sick and the entire was always there to help.The team treated us like family , what else more can you ask. They arranged a Doctor to see me at hotel......never seen that before, even offered home cooked soup and did not charge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was expansive and excellent. We would definitely stay here again if we get back to Prague. Highly recommended. Thanks to all the team.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Overnight stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was ineffectual or just didn't work, therefore had little sleep as room too hot.

    All staff very friendly and helpful, making suggestions as to how to make the most of my overnight and next morning stay. I was given a free room upgrade,the room was spacious, very modern and comfortable. Situated 5 mins walk from Charles bridge it was ideal, between the Old Town and castle. Good breakfast..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    In fact it's a nice hotel but not a five star hotel by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room we got was very noisy: during nighttime you can't open windows because of very loud street and can't close it because of very loud air conditioning system. We asked to move to another room which had windows to inner patio - it was much better. No spa and pool zone

    Breakfast was awesome - fresh orange juice (self service to squeeze it), prosecco, leaf tea etc; the second room (we asked to move after the first night) with patio view was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Perfect. Could not have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived 2.30am, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Everything very modern, and yet preserving the original architectural features. Strong shower, excellent air con. Quiet. Super clean. Good breakfast. Will not bother to try elsewhere whenever I go to Prague. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Room was very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very modern and clean. I was glad there was AC as this seems to be a rare feature in the smaller hotels in Prague. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great too- walking distance to the castle and Charles bridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little pushy in trying to sell tours / taxi. But overall very nice and welcoming.

    Very nice small hotel. Our room was very specious and the bed was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Centrally located, amazing staff and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fab time at this property..it was centrally located and less than 5 mins walk away from Charles Bridge. The staff was always very accommodating and helpful even in the middle of the night and we had no problems during our stay. We were only in Prague for two days and the lady at the reception was very kind to guide us towards the best things to do while we were there. We would highly recommend this place and cant wait to go back!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Quiet and yet close to the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are massive with king size beds. Although located at the foot of the castle the room was exceptionally quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely big room with amazing bed. Good breakfast and helpful staff in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, no spa etc which you’d expect of a 5* hotel.

    Room 18 was excellent and the perfect size. Large comfy bed. Staff on hand to help always.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Thanks to all the friendly staff at the hotel, model to the tourism industry of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast that is included in the rate, especially delighted by the electrical gadget available at the buffet counter for us to help ourselves make freshly squeezed orange juice. The surrounding environment of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice little hotel in a superb location and with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in a single room and although it wasn't that small, the old building made it a bit too narrow. I had to put some stuff under the bed. I did except more from a five star hotel, then again the price I paid made it quite a good bargain. I would't say it was five stars, more like four or a good three. But it is a small hotel and a really, really nice one nevertheless.

    The location of the hotel was great, just a five minute walk from Charles Bridge and Malostranká metro station (opposite direction) and also near Prague castle. The part of the town is called Mala Strana, the Lesser Town and to my opinion it was far more beautiful than the old town. The staff was very helpful, special thanks to Helena for her great recommendations and her services. Staff speaks English, some more fluent than others. From the reception you managed to by even a ticket to metro and they arranged everything you wanted. The room was very clean and the shower was big enough for a bigger person, too. The breakfast buffet really was fantastic! For that only you should choose this hotel. The restaurant had also quite good food with very reasonable price: lunch list menu was around five euros/portion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    When me and my partner first arrived we were welcomed really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When me and my partner first arrived we were welcomed really well by friendly staff who were very informative and welcoming. We were shown to our room which was really nice and it was a perfect size for a couple with a good bathroom. The location was a dream. If your looking to have a stroll around Prague and see all the main attractions, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    We stayed for a 4 days city break and enjoyed every minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for a 4 days city break and enjoyed every minute of it. Welcoming staff, good breakfast, super nice room and great location of the hotel close to public transportation and main sights of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    A great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet needs more checking in the Morning: First day the majority of the trays were empty when we arrived, and no restock came until we were almost done. Buffet may need a better location as well: the queue for coffee keeps half of it from being reached. Perhaps moving the coffee machine to another position would improve waiting time.

    Just a 5 minutes stroll away from Charles Bridge. Spotless clean, new and well furnished. Staff (specially Michaela in reception) was simply Amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place with a breathtaking view on the Prague Castle and the Wallenstein Palace
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice design room no. 13 placed on the corner of the building, amazing view on the Prague Castle directly from bed. Good service including welcome drink and bottle of wine in the room. Very good place for everyday start of sightseeing tour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, location, staff, service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Excellent service! Was able to check in early b/c child was sick and they were so accommodating. The rooms were luxurious, comfortable, clean! We had an early check out and did everything to help us with breakfast, taxi, etc. Wonderful, would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    great location yet quiet in central Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    Safe car parking right outside the front door in the square in front of the Waldstein Palace. Happy and obliging multilingual staff led by the incomparable Michaela at the front desk The relative quietness yet very close to all features of central Prague

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location but not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a 5 star hotel I was expecting better. The most disappointing was the breakfast which was not good. The fruit was not fresh (pineapple, apricot and clementines was surely from a can), there were no berries (except for 2 or 3 leftovers strawberries that have seen better times, which I "caught" only in 2 out of the 4 days I stayed). For a 5 star hotel we expect fresh good looking fruit. The street markets sell gorgeous fresh fruit (and cheap!!). The picture of the breakfast in booking shows croissants. Not even once there was croissants or something similar, more on the sweet side. The 'pastry' poor selection was terrible (i didn't even try it as it was not looking at all appealing and I am a sweet tooth myself). They had a good variety of cheese, however, the plain sliced cheese always ran out at 09h AM and they wouldn't add more (breakfast is from 07h to 10h and there wasn't even lots of people). Also, to have a fresh orange juice, one needed to spend some time working our arm muscles in the old-fashioned juicer squeezing oranges. We stayed in a superior double room and it was a bit small. The bathroom was not exactly a bathroom, but an area where the sink was separated from the room with a glass (no door), with the toilet and the shower in separated cabins with a glass door. The sink area was very small with no space to leave our toiletries and there wasn't space for more than 1 person to be in front of the sink/mirror - so, in the "bathroom". All in all, the hotel was OK/good but disappointing for a 5 star hotel.

    The location couldn't be better. It is well situated right in the heart of Lesser Town, a 2 min walk from Charles Bridge, yet not in the middle of the noise and confusion. The room was very clean which is something I am very demanding about. The shower was great (the water had very good pressure) and the commodities (toiletries) were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A Pleasant stay in Praga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very polite and helpful. Room 34 was big with comfortables queen size bed and sofa double bed and also with a great shower. The location is very good, a close walk to all major city site seeings. I would like to highlight Marie who welcomed us with a great smile, a welcome drink and very excited to tell us about all site seeings and options. Very very helpful, polite and nice. It was a very good stay in Praga. I recommend and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Very satisfying and happy break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good nothing to complain about.

    Very comfortable and clean room. very good breakfast. MOST OF ALL VERY FREINDLY AND HELPFUL Staff in all areas of hotel. It was good to be close to places of interest and many restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel in town with good price, recommend👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they could have a balcony I will rating them 10+😂

    Perfect location near to the castle and next to a beautiful palace(forget name); The best room I have had in Europe at this rate, say true 5 star; Breakfast is also better than normal Europe hotel; Very near to public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel staff was really supportive!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was really supportive! I wanted to send post card by air mail, hotel staff kindly help me a and send it on behalf of me. Location is also good for me because I like to walk around castle area, and park. The hotel location is good for easy access. Thank you for your all hospitality! Regards,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    this was the perfect accommodation for a few days exploring Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is the perfect hotel! lovely and quiet lovely breakfast the restaurant is great too, for when you have had enough walking the streets of Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Perfect, great location, superb rooms and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the friendliest and welcoming hotels we have ever stayed in. Michaela was so kind over the whole weekend, she and the team made our daughter’s birthday a one to remember!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Three Storks - exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My girlfriend and I had an amazing stay at the Three Storks from start to finish. The place is not your typical 5* clichéd venue. The Three Storks, located in a historical building at the footsteps of the Hradčany, truly is a boutique hotel with a magical atmosphere. Apart from its fantastic location, we found the staff extremely friendly and welcoming and the food was great. I would recommend the Three Storks to anyone who would genuinely like to get the most out of their stay in the beautiful city of Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful boutique hotel! A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was wonderful! no dislikes!

    Helena received us in a very hospitable way, she was very helpful throughout our stay! She has a pleasant manner and was always cheerful. Will definitely come again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Beds were very comfortable bathroom quiet and cute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 9 pm flight. We asked if we could have a late checkout. No one was checking into our room. It would have been nice fir them to accommodate us

    Beds were very comfortable bathroom quiet and cute!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    If you are thinking to book this hotel then go ahead and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are thinking to book this hotel then go ahead and book. You will not be disappointed in any possible way. Excellent service and best location to stay in Prague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Room was bigger then expected, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bigger then expected, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. The location is just a short walk from the centre. Breakfast offered good quality and variety of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was unreasonably cold and even with an extra heater in the room it was still cold. I realise it was minus 15 outside, but I think it is reasonable to expect to be warm in a 5-star hotel.

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection/quality overall was good but the hot buffet selection was only ever lukewarm - I did mention this but they said it was not possible to keep hot without it going dry (other places manage this with lids and frequent replenishment so a poor excuse)

    Good location, nice and warm! Good room. The complimentary drink on arrival, plus bottle of wine in room was a nice touch. Also when I mentioned it was my wife's birthday they also gave her a nice box of chocolates.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and spacious room and a bottle of Prosecco as a gift...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only very tiny complaint is the breakfast is laid out in a cramped galley style area where you have to stand and wait as people in front peruse every offering or stand in line for the coffee machine but in a beautiful historic old building that is not easy to rectify.

    Lovely and spacious room and a bottle of Prosecco as a gift because it was the best room in the hotel. If you want to explore the Lesser Town around the castle it is the perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    A great base to explore the city from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t really fault anything

    Staff were extremely helpful & welcoming. Room was spacious & modern. Breakfast was perfect & excellent quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Our pleasant memories were enhanced by the comfort and welcoming staff of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They were very helpful in answering all questions with a positive attitude. They were always polite and offered welcome drinks and provided small details as bathrobes to make the stay more comfortable. The hotel was also nice and warm which was welcome after the cold of Prague. I do not believe that they overlooked one detail. Bravo. They run a great little hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Room 22 was absolutely gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 22 was absolutely gorgeous. A succesful mix of modern and traditional elements. The bed brought us to cloud 9. The rooms were very clean and all amenities were provided and restocked. The staff was very helpful and catered to our needs. The hotel is ideally located close to the city sights yet in a quiet corner. Breakfast was delicious. I recommend staying here and asking for room 22! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Adam, the helping boy from the reception, was always so very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so confortable.

    Adam, the helping boy from the reception, was always so very nice and helpful, 5 stars to him! Wi-Fi signal very good. Localization nice, very close to Charles Bridge. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall excellent! Lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel, tv could have been larger. Small thing really though.

    Staff were fantastic and the breakfast was excellent. Smaller hidden location meant no noise I the evenings from parties.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the best place to be stay in Prague. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Helped us with our tour arrangements, even when we changed our mind. The beds were super comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay! I had a sparkling wine as a welcome drink. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated and have coffee machine. Breakfast has variety of choices and high quality. Champagne service during breakfast is great. Location is very good. Reception people are helpful and smiling. Thanks to Michaela for everything. I would stay there next time i visit prague!❤️

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a perfect break from work and a beautifull city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the overal posh crowd that we saw there. Most of them weren't that friendly by the look of it. If i'm very critical: there were some very small mold spots in the shower upon close inspectation. And the bed was a little small, my feet were hanging out and i'm 1.84 m.

    The staff was very helpfull with getting known with Prague. We could even lend an umbrella when we went to te zoo on a rainy day. The piccolo was also very friendly and thankfull beyond words for getting a tip. The breakfast was very luxerious with a lot of choices in products, there was even champagne! The room was neat, it was striking to say the least. My Girlfriend was very happy (it was a surprise to stay there).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Surprising Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating could have been better. I feel the cold a lot and Prague was extremely cold in December.

    Great location - away from the craziness of the tourist crowds. Beautiful hotel - clean, comfortable - large spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location and mostly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not advised as to the free bottle of wine available from room service if you ask. I saw it on the hotel's website after we checked out. Asked in advance for a quiet room with a view. Did not get either. Our room faced the street and a building across the street on the first floor. Advised the hotel in advance that we were celebrating our 20th anniversary, but we received no acknowledgement or congratulations. Good breakfast, but no one told us about the made-to-order omelettes that were available. I just happened to see it on a card that was laying on the table after we had already chosen our items from the buffet.

    Location and staff. The hotel is very close to the castle and many historical sites and areas in Prague. The staff are very cordial and eager to help and answer questions. Received a welcome drink of our choice. Got a very good non-refundable rate for the room on Booking.com compared to similar hotels in the area. I called the hotel after checkout about a phone charger I forgot in the room. I was asked to call back the next day or send an email (which I did not like), but the next day they contacted me directly after I sent the email, saying they found it. They cheerfully offered to post it back to me for the cost of postage, but I needed it and was able to pick it up that morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. Difficult to manage if u have 2 bags. Maybe not all the rooms are of the same size

    Location. Really close to most of the places where one needs to go as tourist. Staff is extremely helpful. Seems like personal attention to guests is high on their priority

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Very nice staff and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Prague to celebrate my partner's birthday and I asked the hotel to leave a message for him in the room. They wrote the message and offered us a nice bottle of prosecco as well. Many thanks to Michaela, Philip and Philip!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Prague and the Three Storks Hotel are not to be missed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent

    The hotel is in a great location with easy walking access to all the main sights. The staff gave our family party of 6 an excellent welcome and any request for information or assistance was carried out immediately. The rooms (3) were all lovely with modern furnishings and bathrooms. The breakfast buffet was very nice and well presented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    30/Nov - 5/Dec -- nice time to get a feeling for Christmas in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was looking at the back yard; subsequently quite dark for the winter months. This would perhaps be a plus for the summer.

    Location. Nice and helpful staff. Very good hotel and amenities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    A little gem of a hotel in an ideal location for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prompt airport transfers organised by the hotel. Very welcoming and helpful staff, spacious room, very comfortable bed and good shower. Good buffet breakfast. We chose to have dinner in the hotel on 2 nights as the food was excellent. Ideal location- walking distance from everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Freindly welcoming staff, huge well appointed bedroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freindly welcoming staff, huge well appointed bedroom with views of the palace, nice peaceful location with a short walk to Charles bridge and the new town. Great buffet breakfast with lots of choice. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A lovely time in Prague. Great hotel, location and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The third bed was not that comfortable - bed was hard.

    Hospitality and welcome was fantastic. The hotel could not have done more to make us feel welcome. Room was huge....the main bed was really comfortable. Location amazing...some great restaurants near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Superb hotel with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is great but specially the staff is amazing! We have not been treated so well so far ever upon coming to a hotel, the lady that welcomed us was so nice, friendly and sweet, we really appreciated it! The rooms were nice, clean, the bed was comfy and in general it was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    I had a lovely visit and was amazed at the staff of the hotel who made my stay very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selections were great but the food at breakfast could have been warmer.

    The staff were absolutely amazing. Michaela is a gem and was super helpful, accommodating and kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    + Perfect location for tourists - near to Carlov bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - room little bit small, but you know it beforehand - restaurant looks not comfortable to have supper, but we havent tried the food. - only one power outlet near the bed

    + Perfect location for tourists - near to Carlov bridge + comfortable big bed and huge pillows + good breakfast (hot: eggs, vegetables, sausages, panncakes, soup, cold apperatives, fresh orange juice, fresh fruits, melon, pineapple) + can change money with good rate + shower water pressure is so good + has airport transfer for 26 eur for one car (if you use Uber it will be twice cheaper) + can check-in earlier, we arrived 9am and have room prepared + welcome drink on arrival

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for both business and pleasure. Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath in my room, that's it.

    Bed is very comfy, room was spacious with " loft" style design. Location is excellent, in the most beautiful part of Prague. Host was very friendly and the breakfast was complete.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Service as it should be....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 09:00 in the Hotel - rooms are normally available as of 14:00 - I thought “ok leave your bags, find a nice place to work and come back later” the top service of the 3 Storcks proved me wrong. I got a drink of my choice on the house while my room was prepared and an upgrade as well as there was no other rooms available at that time. This kind of service oriented mindset was everywhere. Taxi service at its best. Restaurant service fantastic (and delicious). Rooms very clean. Finally a WiFi that was working even in the last corner of the room. Everyone was happy to help and to assist. Wow wow wow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable, quiet accommodation in a fantastic location with easy access to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Comfortable, quiet accommodation in a fantastic location (castle side of the river) with easy access to everything! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful - so much so we only ate twice a day! Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice enough hotel in a good location with helpful staff, but not what I expected from a 5* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Despite the cold weather, the room was far too hot and the AC didn’t seem to work. - Our room only had windows facing inwards to the courtyard where the glass elevator was located, so we had to keep the curtains shut otherwise anyone walking past to their room or using the lift could see inside. - Shampoo was provided but no conditioner. Most hotels manage to provide at least 2 in 1 conditioning shampoo and in a 5* hotel I wouldn’t expect to have to take my my own toiletries! - Not the most comfortable bed, the pillows were too big.

    + The staff were very friendly and helpful. + We were welcomed with champagne on arrival. + Great location close to the castle and within walking distance of the old town across the Charles Bridge. + Nice looking room. + Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly stuff, good breakfast, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to reproach. Was not all hundred percent perfect, but the small inconveniences were to small to make a stand.

    In an excellent location, minutes away from the Charles bridge, the Three Storks Hotel offers a pleasant stay. We were enchanted by the room size and inner organization. The view was wonderful, since the room was on the last floor. The modern furniture fit well the old building in an interesting combination of old and new. The bed was comfortable with two size pillows. (Since we use small pillows, this small detail was a bliss). The breakfast was balanced with a good variety of cold and warm choices. The stuff was friendly and willing to help in any matter. It was a pleasant stay, away from the old towns noise and craziness but close enough to make a lovely walk to all destinations. It is a good destination for couples, families and travellers with pets. We travel with our cat and pet friendliness is an important criteria. Definitively a recommendation and a place to return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Great location and Very good welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 very bad points : * More than 10min waiting outside, during night, before opening the entrance door (24h reception ???!!!) * Nice but very small room (Nb 17 to avoid)

    Great location and Very good welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.5
    You need to avoid room 1 if you don’t want to wake up at 5am...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to avoid room 1 if you don’t want to wake up at 5am from noise when taking out the garbage from the hotel. The second night I slept in another room and all was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    The Three Storks was in a really good location with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping for our room wasnt very good. We arrived on the Wednesday to complimentary drinks in the reception and lots of information from Helena. We had to wait to get into the room on the Thursday afternoon as they were polishing the floors outside our room, Helena gave us a bottle of wine in compensation, and even though we had put out the sign to say room ready for cleaning when we got into to room it hadn't been cleaned. Friday we had the bed made but not changed. Saturday no housekeeping even though we put out the sign. Sunday the day before we left we had the bed changed. One evening when we came back from the ballet at 9.55pm and would have liked a drink at the bar, we were told it was closed and as we had a fridge with drinks in we were to use that. We couldn't even get a cup of coffee. So disappointed with some of the service.

    The location was perfect. The room although not the one we booked was very nice and spacious. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially Helena. The bed was so comfortable and we had a lovely bathroom. The breakfast was very good with a great choice the breakfast staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent frontdesk service!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange shower/toilet room design: glass wall isn't comfortable for it.

    Excellent frontdesk service! Great location. Perfect breakfast. Free wifi is really fast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent customer service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone smoked right down the window of the room I stayed (Rm 1) and I could smell the smoke even with windows closed; if something could be done about that, it would be great

    Excellent customer service; the staff members arranged everything from transportation to concert tickets and they did all these with genuine desire to help customers have a great time unlike staff members of hotels in places I've been who served with mechanical faces and apparent annoyance or resentment in serving foreigners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Great hotel

    We had a lovely stay here. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Clean, comfortable room, great breakfast. Location is excellent. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, friendly helpful staff, clean smart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar closed very early Lighting in bedroom poor no access to mirror with good light for makeup

    Excellent breakfast, friendly helpful staff, clean smart rooms and public area. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great service and location! I will still choose here to stay when I visit Prage again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is great! Besides diverse dishes in buffet, the staff also prepared customized coffee and Omlet for us. Champagne and the fresh juice are also impressive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Intimate-scale contemporary hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of clutter in the lobby area, but that’s about it.

    Great location in the district across the Charles Bridge from the main Old Town. While there are plenty of tourist shops and restaurants in the neighborhood, the feeling is calmer than in the heart of the Old Town. And it is a pleasure to walk to and from the hotel across the Charles Bridge for our tourist outings. Prague Castle sits directly above the hotel, easily accessible by tram or 210 grand steps. The view from our room was directly up and at the castle. Contemporary designed room, with well appointed bathroom, including heated bathroom floor. Copious breakfast buffet. The staff were personable and eager to help us with tour arrangements (which we didn’t really need). When we next visit Prague, we will likely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Nicely renovated hotel in central Prague near Charles Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The car park right out the front in the street is particularly safe for cars in central Prague. There is a major police building is in the square opposite the hotel, and this results in a police presence in the square day and night. Rooms were quiet and very comfortable with nice bathroom facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am referring to my room.The bed make a bit of squiky sound when I sat on it, Air-conditioning only good for cold weather not more than 14 degrees.Basin area a bit small.

    The service staffs are extraordinary, design very unique, location are very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Perfect position to enjoy all that Prague had to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper could be better quality and a few more tea, coffee and milk in the room but thats just me trying to find a negative...

    Everything, staff were very attentive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend 3 Storks to anyone traveling to Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at Three Storks.

    The staff were super friendly and very helpful. The included breakfast was excellent and food at the resturaunt was of very good quality and very tasty!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great and calm location with walking distance to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hook for clothes in a bathroom will be useful. The bed was too short and not very comfortable

    Great and calm location with walking distance to main attractions. Friendly personal, building with history

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Value for money - not sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arriving the reception lady told us that "the room we had ordered (Superior Double Room) is a little small to put a baby bed" (Although I've specified that we are travailing with a baby upon reservation, more than a week before?!) so she offered to "upgrade" us to a bigger room, but w/o a view. Not sure that this was true! A different problem, is that the windows of the new room were to the inner patio of the hotel and the noise from the Hotel's restaurant was very loud until 21:30ish so not suitable for a baby at all. So, probably not a bigger room, w/o view + very noisy! We had to wait more than 1h for a place in the restaurant for dinner, nobody informed us that we will have to wait that long. I think that if we wouldn't be pushy about it, we would probably go to bed hungry.

    Location is nice. Food is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Three Storks traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: