Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hotel 3 stars

Na Poříčí 9, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#330 of 650 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1787 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location and room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant were cold and sometimes rather rude and uncaring. Breakfast is served til 10am and if you arrived 9:30 or later, you were out of luck. Unacceptable. Kind of ruined my overall experience.

    Great location and room was comfortable. Front desk staff was very nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.2
    To be avoided at all prices
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot say The room at the 4th floor was under the roof, too hot and no window with view to the outside. Cleanning was not done properly in the room and in the bathroom. We stayed 6 nights and the linen were never changed. No internet connection in our room, we had to connect to the network of the hotel next door Breakfast was less than average, coffee was discusting. There is a taxi service available at the front desk but it is not part of the hotel. So you can not have the bill on your hotel room and you have to pay cash.....and no one tells you before you have to pay. And more bad things but that would be too long to describe. We paid 110 euros per night, which is outragously expensive for the experience we got. This hotel is to be avoided

    Franckly, I'm trying hard to find something positive to say about this hotel and can't

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Very good location of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the smallest room in hotel. Average breakfast, juice mixed with water. Furniture in room old and used (equipped) to many years already. Noise from trams was heard whole night.

    Very good location of hotel. Good access by car or by public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    The only good thing was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. You can see it and you can smell it. No aircondition while the temperature was like 32-35 degrees. The owners should spent some money for a full scale renovation.

    The only good thing was the location. Staff was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Prague is a beautiful City, the Atlantic Hotel ideal for short breaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Tram's directly below room 106 1st floor ran all night, and the old window's were not enough to reduce noise. The Hotel bar times ..having been sightseeing all day, we went to have a relaxing nightcap in Hotel bar and were disappointed to be refused 2 drinks at 9.40 pm ??..we then left and went across the road to the Pizza bar.

    The Hotel itself in an excellent position, the staff were polite without been patronising, the staff kept room clean and the surrounding hotel areas were without fault.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    Prague is a great place for a holiday but such hotels make it dissapointing. Not recommended 👎🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Poor Linens. Torn, rough & stained to be precise. Unbelievable 👎🏼 Pics attached. 2. The lift is worst every seen. Wait time was pathetic 👎🏼 3. Fan in the room was good for nothing. Barely of any use. 4. No basic amenities such as kettle, iron, mini fridge, a suitcase stand. 5. Insects were also found in the bathroom and room. Pics attached.

    Nothing except that the breakfast service was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location. An overpriced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning! Very noisy form the street trams! The room doors could be opened with a blink of an eye... Breakfast was simple.

    Very good location. Parking place available and secured.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    First time in Prague and enjoyed the 4 nights at Altlantic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So many hotels in Prague and we were happy with this one. Walked all around the city with the hotel as a base. Staff helped with tour bookings. No aircon but fan with open window worked on hot summer days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Location and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room, no minibar. It was very noisy at 6 o'clock in the morning (every morning during 3 days we were there). Breakfast also wasn't good.

    Location and big room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Just excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just excellent. The guy (Zbynek?) in reception was the kind of piece of gold that every hotel should have. Very helpful and always smiling. Breakfast was great and hotel location is super. Safe place organiced for motorcycles. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place in center of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, room is big enough, quiet and clean, with comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious, with a lot and divers types of food and fresh fruits. Location of the hotel was the best, close to city center, like 10 minutes walk from Old Town Square and near Palladium shopping mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    I can’t say enough about my stay at Atlantic hotel for the four days I stayed,loved it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room I had to leave windows open at night.

    Nice big bedroom comfortable bed,nice bathroom close to everything shops restaurants coffee bars the breakfast was really good especially the pancakes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    WE HAD A LARGE CLEAN ROOM, GOOD BEDS, BUT IT WAS HOT. WE THIRSTED FOR TEA/COFFEE EVERYDAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO TEA AND COFFEE IN THE ROOM. NO VIEW. NO AIRCONDITIONING FOR HOT WEATHER, WHEN WINDOWS HAD TO BE KEPT CLOSED . POOR LIGHTING. NOTHING TO HOLD ONTO IN THE SHOWER.

    THE STAFF EXCELLED IN THEIR WELCOME. A GREAT BREAKFAST WITH A GOOD CHOICE. THE CLEANLINESS LITERALLY SHONE; WE WERE ON THE 2ND FLOOR . WE HAD THE PERFECT CHAMBERMAID. GREAT LOCATION.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    No where it was mentioned that there is no air conditioning in any of the rooms. Paid INR 13k per ni
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where it was mentioned that there is no air conditioning in any of the rooms. Paid INR 13k per night for such basic rooms was highly disappointing!!!

    Only thing that it was close to the old town square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location (at walking distance from the city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows are facing tram ways and noisy street, lack of air-conditioner

    Good location (at walking distance from the city center, proximity to a subway station), friendly staff, spacious light clean room, availability of a luggage room before check-in and after check-out times, rich in choice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a small local room tax. We were not advised when booking by Booking.com of this room tax. This is paid at the hotel. I think Booking.com should advise of this charge.

    All staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, The room was a good size, clean and tidy, having a safe in the room is a great advantage. The lobby and bar area was very nice. Breakfast was good and had a good range of food / drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Don’t get a room facing street. Very noisy as you need to open windows due no air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in room facing street. No arconditioning so you did have to open windows for fresh air which then led to constant tram, traffic and noise from late night revellers.

    Handy to old Prague. Breakfast ok. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and very helpful reception staff, and clean and comfortable bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm British so the cooked breakfast was not to my liking.

    The cooked food on offer for breakfast was generally just about warm. It was best for me to go for the cereal and toast, the boiled eggs and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, only one way to operate. Ladies hair get wet. Should have provision to have attached shower with tube which can be used manually. Other hotels have both system connected in one.

    Everything about the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Not a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    booked because i read on here large comfy rooms, needless to say we had the smallest room any on the 4th floor are small. The restaurant was closed until the last day of our stay 7 nights ( the could have advised guest before hand by email ). The bar was only open for 4 of the nights out of the 7 and then it closed at 10.30 or 10.pm. Breakfast staff did not relay any tables after 9am even though it is open for breakfast till 9.30 week days they only wanted to get rid of you ( not welcoming )

    reception staff very helpful, reasonable buffet breakfast good choice, very good location easy to reach all places of interest, clean tidy rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    wonderful stay at Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and the juice at breakfast were terrible. Lobby bar was closed for two days.

    Nice staff. Hotel clean. Well located (close to bus/train station)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, close to the city centre and to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy when you have a room to the main street with cars and trams.

    Very good location, close to the city centre and to the train station and all public transport,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was good, the reception team was very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triplet room on the first floor facing the street. The tram. noise disturbed us.

    The breakfast was good, the reception team was very kind and nice.good location, near the paladuim mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall we had a very happy time in Prague and this hotel is good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed that there are no drink making facilities in the room. The bar downstairs, which served tea & coffee etc was not open until 3 and closed at 10pm. This meant we could not take a drink up to the room. The rooms are very warm - we needed to leave the window open throughout our our stay. As we were on the front we could hear the trams and traffic but this did not prevent us sleeping! A few pictures in the bedrooms would make the rooms more friendly.

    We liked the choice available for the breakfasts. We thought the quality of food was very good. The staff were very helpful and well informed. The location is convenient for walking and exploring as well as public transport. Turn right for the main tourist restaurants and bars and turn left for smaller, local bars and eateries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing about the hotel is there is a rude guy on reception.

    Beds and pillow really comfy Great location Loved the bar! And the snooker table

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location and front desk staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were surly and would try to take plates/glasses away whilst you were still eating. They were also overeager to clear down the buffet and would start to do so 20 minutes before the end of service.

    Excellent location and front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Lots of information available in regards to things to do. Taxi service to/from the airport was efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    Location is okay & very accessible to bus or tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite old even door locking was very old locking style (no key card). Lighting inside the room was so dim, no minibar. But breakfast was good.

    Location is okay & very accessible to bus or tram station. Closed to shopping & city centre area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    It was average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no lights in the corridor leading up to my room. They did fix it next day but as a person who checked in very late it was a bit freaky. Cleanliness could improve and breakfast wasn't great.

    I liked the fact it had a very competitive rate. Staff were very friendly and Wi-Fi was good enough and the room was big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place for your stay in Prague! I can recommend it also to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not have any idea right now.

    Location is excellent, you can reach the most of sights, caffes,restaurants and shopping by walk. The size of the room was very good. The staff ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Satisfyin.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but the food quality was bad. There were many things to choose from but not all of them were fresh.

    The room was in good condition. The location is perfect, close to palladium and namesti republiky metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were lumpy. Would have been nice if just one other English TV channel apart from music and News. These are just small things though, overall very happy and would go back!

    Loved the heat in the room when so cold outside. Beds comfy. Breakfast very good and lots of choice. Location excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Prague itself is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to basic, can hear the trams so loud constanly until the early hours and they start early again in the morning!!! We booked this hotel as it had a bar !!! Did not open the 3 nights were there!! Very dissapointong!!! Staff didnt communicate at all really!!!!

    Location was only good thing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    great for the city, horrible for the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was terrible, the staff were not helpful. it said that breakfast was served until 9.30am but by 9.29am everything had disappeared.

    the staff on reception were really nice & helpful, the room was great the place was really nice and in a great position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Rooms are very clean and Hotel in the City Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much of time spended for check in (30 min about) knew that we arrived in the night and the only wish was to finally finish our check in on reception and reach our room after 700 km of driving.

    Rooms are very clean and Hotel in the City Center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    The worker at the front desk was extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worker at the front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant, the breakfast was very nice, I liked that there was billiards, it was close to everything and easy to find. The cleaning ladies were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was fairly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked different as shown in their website. Was expecting it to be spacious but it wasnt.

    Breakfast was fairly good. Good location for tourists

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Extremely courteous staff and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely courteous and ready to help at any hour of the night too. Front office Manager Blanka is such a cheerful lady, she accommodated me in the lobby till late as I had a bus to catch at 12 midnight which was the best gesture from any hotel staff. All other front office staff were amazing, I would definitely recommend staying here, everything is just perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at this hotel because of the location and the price, and we knew what we would be getting as we'd stayed here before in 2008. It is pretty much bare bones. Breakfast was just okay, probably the worst of the 10 hotels we stayed in on our European holiday. The room furniture has been replaced since our last stay, however the rooms still look tired and the carpeting needs replacing. The lighting is also really poor. I think the rating of 8.3 is generous and would be quite a bit lower if it were not for the location and price.

    Location was great. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    All together the Hotel was good value for money, perfect loaction and Prague itself was stunnning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the Restaurant staff attitude, they made us feel uncomfortable and unwelcomed.

    I liked the location of the Hotel of the warm welcome from the receptionist Tereza.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Good size room. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Asked for 2 single beds arrived in room and separated the beds as we're both together the carpet had not been cleaned for months. Very dirty and dusty. TV brokend so moved rooms. Again the carpet dirty and very dusty. The housekeeper hoovered it up the following morning.

    Beds comfortable. Rooms nice and warm. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Was good value for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise levels from outside. The hotel rooms lacked daily essentials like a fridge, microwave and tea and coffee making facilities. Heating a bottle for a baby was very hard work.

    The location was brilliant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    The location could not be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trams made some noise. The lack of air conditioning did not harm due to winter temperatures. The hand shower was missing. One of our rooms had a broken hair dryer which could not be repäisee nor chanced.

    The location could not be much better. The bar was nice and the breakfast enormous and excellent. The beds were wide and hard enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money very near the center of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the door of the shower that opened outside and the worst thing of all was that there was only one fixed shower head. If someone wants to wash partly it is impossible without having a full shower. Unacceptable for such a good hotel. The parking is rather costly at EUR 20 per day and it is through a very narrow door at the back of the hotel. We were asked to leave the keys in case they needed to move the car but we did not.

    The receptionists were eager to help us with all questions about the city. The room was very big and the bed was confortable. Two pillows per guest as requested. Safe in the room and extra sofa. The bathroom was big also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. If room is at the front of the building the trams are very noisy throughout the night.

    Lovely room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff other than at reception could have been more friendly. Rooms are functional but very spartan. No water or tea/coffee facilities and radiator could have been warmer. Breakfast not very inspiring and finishes abruptly at 9.30 with staff cutting everything off and removing food and hurrying guests to leave.

    Close to all tourist sites with a tram stop and a large shopping complex within 200 yards. Short walking distance to main tourist sites

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    All of the hotel staff were keen to please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    as the bed was arranged as a double I would expect the quilt to be a double also and not 2 singles as provided. I don't drink tea or coffee so look forward to fruit juice for breakfast. The orange juice was Ok some mornings but on others was completely unpalatable.

    generally very pleased

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Idealistic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic, it had no kettle. No toiletries, just the one for all purposed that was fixed to the wall. I wasn't a fan of breakfast as it was continental. Cold meat, cheese and cake. No croissants or cooked breakfast options.

    Right next to a huge shopping centre in the middle of town. Excellent location, clean rooms, polite staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the bar is not helpful and unfriendly. There is no kettle provided in the room and we were asked to get the hot water from the bar. He was giving us the hot water with full of unwillingness.

    One of the staff at the reception is really helpful (too bad that I didn’t get his name). He proposed us a day trip which covered all the main points to visit in Prague plus lunch and boat trip at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite comfortable but very noisy and hot. We couldn’t open the window because of the noise coming from the road. Breakfast was not nice at all. Very disappointed.

    Amazing location. In central Prague. Walking distance to Charles Bridge and Main Square. 2 min walk to Palladium shopping centre,which is great. Literally the best location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing stayed here last year and asked for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing stayed here last year and asked for the same room and they gave it to me Absolutely amazing especially now they refurbished I can’t thank you enough and for sure will be back next year

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had chosen this hotel in particular, because of it's bar and pool table which unfortunately after the first 3 nights, were totally shut, (due to staff sickness I was told), for the remaining 3 days of our stay which was a big minus I'm afraid.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    It was very comfortable to stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is sitiated very close to the city center. Еmployees are very polite, kind and hospitable. Breakfast is very tasty. Rooms are clean and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Location was excellent for touring and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a language Barrier but I adjusted

    Location was excellent for touring and shopping. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable! It was very close to the metro and the tram. I thought the hotel was very welcoming!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    great location, very comfortable bed, spacious room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on the 4th floor the windows are placed so high, that we could not look out to the street

    great location, very comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom, cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location, but pricey for what you get in terms of service and fascilities.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stuffy air in rooms. No fridge. Holes in two of our towels. Average service from staff, some really helpful, some more into their mobile phones. Mediocre breakfast with staff that didn't seem to like their job.

    Great location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Location was great for getting around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was great for getting around. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Staff was extremely helpful. My wife got locked in our room for almost an hour the first morning we were there, door lock failure, and someone had to eventually climb in through a window to get the door opened. They were very accommodating and upgraded our room. Phillip and Zbynek provided excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Exellent I will come back and send all my friends there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With the changement of climat in summer air condition for those who come from cold countries.

    it was the 3 time I was there so only it is better every time. We had two rooms 203 and 201 and the roms are big the 201 is a lovely suite with sofa and table really we did enjoy it. Also the staff is very helpful, and the location is super no need for extra transportation to visit Prague.!! for me the BEST for a very reasonable price!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No mini fridge and kettle in a room

    The room was large and very comfy. Plenty of spaces to store my clothes and stuff. The bathroom was seperated from the bedroom and warm. Location is the best thing. The big department store is very close to the hotel, within 5 mins walking. The tram station is just behind that store so it's very easy to go to other parts of the city. The nearest metro station can be reached in 10 mins by walking. There're also plenty of good restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Atlantic Hotel had no airconditioning. It would be better to stay at this hotel in the winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air-conditioning, very uncomfortable mattress and pillows and quite noisy. If only the Atlantic Hotel could make it clearer that they do not have any air conditioning then my rating would be much higher. Obviously back in August the temperatures outside was around 30c - air-conditioning is essential really. Most of the time I had the windows open but this meant it was quite noisy as it's by the tram so if you prefer quieter room make sure to have a room at the back.

    The Atlantic hotel is in a fantastic location. The breakfast is good, with plenty of choice and the staff are friendly - There is easy access to the tram and metro. Also within walking distance to the Charles Bridge and the old town square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    The room didn't had AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't had AC. Although it had a fan, that didn't solve the heat problem. We couldn't open the windows because they were very high, so we also didn't had a view to the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was terrible. Very uncomfortable. No air conditioning. Windows were in bad shape. Shower was very cramped, way to small.

    Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not open the windows due to the external noise, however that was solved by a fan that was inside the room so it was not such a big issue. The wifi was a bit slow.

    The location is ideal. The subway is practically 4 minutes walk from the hotel, all kind of shops and restaurants are nearby. The Palladium mall is about a minute walk away and the entrance to the old town is also about 5 minutes away. You can also get to the river and the bridges quickly. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Rooms were absolutely boiling in the heat and we only had a fan - air con would have been nice. The room wasn't cheap particularly so I felt that these things should have been better. Also breakfast finishes at 9.30 which is a little early.

    Free breakfast was fine. Rooms were very spacious with lovely bathrooms and great cleanliness. The location was great for exploring prague but a little difficult to get to the airport as our flights were at unusual times so we had to get taxis. Definitely do not use hotel taxis or airport taxis - uber are a third of the price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay to explore central Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is in an excellent location for exploring on foot the centre of Prague. The staff were as helpful as is possible and the room more than adequate. The buffet breakfast was scrumptious, with a wide assortment of foods and drinks to chose from. Travel to and from the airport was easy, using bus 119 that can be boarded just outside the terminal building to its end stop, and then tram 26, a couple of minutes away, to Náměstí Republik. The hotel is a few minutes walk from there. Public transport tickets are available from vending machines and one of them is located inside the terminal and they do take bank notes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Atlantic is a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot in the hotel with no A/C, but there was a fan in my room when I arrived.

    I asked for a room away from the noisy street and got a room on the back side of the hotel. I asked for a wake up call at 03:30. I woke up at 03:00 so I took the phone off the hook and at 03:32 there was a knock on my door for a wake up call. The set price taxi to the airport was reassuring and was clean, safe, and on-time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    great hotel, great location, great staff,, great stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in the disabled room which was great apart from the poor drainage in the bathroom which meant the bathroom flooded when I took a shower

    great hotel, great location, great staff,, great stay in Prague

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is great, walkable distance from all main attractions in Prague. The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. The triple room was big and comfortable, the bathroom was also very fine. Breakfast was great! No complains!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got very warm in the evenings, so could of done with aircon. We had a back room which allowed us to open the windows. But I'm not sure this would be possible if you were out the front of the hotel.

    Ideal location, close to the busy streets and public transport of all kinds right outside the door. The room was big with a large bed and wardrobe space. The staff were very helpful and spoke brilliant English. They gave us easy to understand directions to the zoo and airport which were ideal. We used the hotel supplied taxi on the way in. Even though the flight was delayed till 11 at night our driver was still happily waiting. Very nice driver who pointed out places of interest on the way. Would advise to a friend and return when back in Prague. Such good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for a trip to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spot costs extra, breakfast okay - nothing more and nothing less

    Comfortable bed, big room, clean, quiet, friendly staff, parking spot, located near Prague old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no refrigerator in the room, no air-conditioning (you have keep the window open to get some air in summer, makes it difficult to sleep because it is just by the street)

    in the city, you can reach all landmarks on foot, spacious clean room, many shops around, very close to metro and easy to reach to the airport, very friendly staff, good breakfast! Totally recommend it, will stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    The Atlantic Hotel, Welcoming, helpful and comfortable while being reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above

    Generally everything was fine , the staff excellent. One thing though, We booked a year in advance and on arrival didn't get the air conditioned room asked for . The hotel location was spot on near so many places we wanted to go. Restaurant was between good and excellent for the price. Bar in the evening was excellent, beds comfortable. Hadn't realised we had to book tea facilities in the room but prices downstairs were very good anyway. many thanks for a lovely five days in beautiful Prague in Chech Republic , home of of the wonderful Moser glass making. I just love Moser glass works of art.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    Basic, won't go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco, was very hot and window opened out in street - too noisy in morning to sleep Fourth floor rooms have pathetic windows Nothing cosy about decoration

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Old school hotel where the room key is actually a key and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old school hotel where the room key is actually a key and not a plastic card. Friendly staff, room big enough however with no AC but big room fan did the job. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant but could have been better infact we stayed 10 yers ago and it was better then.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast selection was very poor with no croissants and no scrambled egg etc, breakfast room was badly organised with no one checking guests in and allocating tables.

    Beds and bathrooms very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Room size, good location and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, no conditioned air in the room despite high temperature, no roomservice, no minibar, no water to drink

    Room size, good location and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantic Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: