Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avanti Hotel 4 stars

Střední 61, Brno, 60200, Czech Republic

#21 of 79 hotels in Brno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1915 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    If you're with kids, don't choose this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are spacious but old. Kitchen amenities were dirty and greasy. It was disgusting to cook in such conditions. Cutlery was old and dirty. Yuk! No one thought about children while equipping the room - there are only high bar chairs or material armchairs. The floor seems to be old and dirty.

    Space and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice in Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit far to city center

    very good sleep, upper level jacuzzi with fantastic view, fitness included, good equipment, very good noise cancellation, perfect breakfast and good restaurant, parking for guests free of charge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    It's a great place to stay - very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a great place to stay - very quiet. The hotel has a free parking and is near Brno's old town. The room is big and clean, bathroom has all the facilities you may need. Breakfast was rich and delicious, served in restaurant. If you want you can have SPA for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good deal and amenities at Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city center by foot but you can take transports easily

    All the amenities : bowling, sauna, jacuzzi on the rooftop. Clean and spacious rooms. The price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bar was private party and I couldn't order beer in a glass to take with me. I had to buy it in reception.

    Everything was great, I recomend it. Exelent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Brno
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived middle of the night - key to my room was waiting, smooth & fast check-in, comfortable bed. I overslept breakfast (till 10am) - ca 11am I was served some small sandwiches free of charge in the restaurant to get me going for the busy day :-) Great service and attitude. Parking in front of the hotel - included in the price of the room. Helpful staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for city break with exceptional breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was a bit dated, but very clean.

    breakfast was exceptional, lots of choice and good coffee. we really like the roof top spa and gym was well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Good Hotel!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in many aspects. Nice room and great gym. Also the spa area is fantastic. Breakfast ok

    in the restaurant the waiters are a little bit "cold"

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to stay close to Bobycentrum
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at the restaurant hardly spoke English, she was not friendly at all trying to explain us that they stop cooking at 21:45, and the kitchen closes at 22:00, although the restaurant itself is open until 23.

    Everything was good. The room had a balcony, the shower worked very well, the breakfast was excellent. The guy at the reception who checked us out was extremely helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    One to return to!
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could fault was that the roof terrace didn't open until 16:00 on the day I wanted to use it.

    Great location for water polo competition in nearby pool. Food and beer excellent value. Immaculately clean, very good breakfast selection and quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short stay in Brno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very central, but easily accesible from the main train station with just one tram ride. Reception staff are very friendly. Rooms are nice enough. Gym is very good. Restaurant had 10% discount for guests when we came around. Waiter was not the happiest, but food was nice. Breakfast buffet is extensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet place near city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very comfortable, near the park Lužanky where people can relax … walking, running acr. All area are not so crowded. People can use public transport to the city center or visiting Vila Tugendhat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with many facilities (bowling, resting zone on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super!!

    Amazing hotel with many facilities (bowling, resting zone on the roof, cafe bar and restaurant). Parking is in front of the hotel! Beautiful girl works on the reception, she helps me with changing money and answered on many questions. I don’t remember her name, but she worked on 7th of may.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice, I will try to come back next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access has a limited range, it does not cover rooms far from the elevator. It worked at the entrance to my room, but not in my room.

    Comfortable bed within a big room, easy acces to the city center, very good breakfast, parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, cleaning, all the facilities we've been...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Breakfast, cleaning, all the facilities we've been waiting for. Distance from the tram station ~ 6- 8 minutes, from the bus station 5 minutes, tickets from reception - 15 minutes ticket to center. Kaufland 200 meters. The hotel is in a quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    I recommend it to everyone! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds was super comfortable and huge, the wellness area was really good, the rooftop Jacuzzi is amazing and the fitness is extremely well-equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb night!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed wasn't ready when we got there. Heavy tapestry

    Great place for us, right close to Bobycentrum. Free access to relax centre meant also to the whirlpool on the roof, that was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi connection was awful. The cleanliness of the bathroom was not the best.

    The breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The staff at the reception was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Cosy, comfortable and clean with polite and supportive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be very nice if Sauna is accessible during the morning.

    Cosy, comfortable and clean with polite and supportive personnel. The rooms and the beds are very cosy. Sauna and Jacuzzi are on the roof with view to Brno. Breakfast was also rich and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay when going to an event at Bobbycenter or some sporting event
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel information system looked a bit slow to me. This may be just my impression.

    Really functioning, well planned amenities. Excelent breakfast, convenient parking. Good wireless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great SPA amenities for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really comes to mind. It was a great, relaxing experience.

    We spent 3 days at Avanti hotel and it was a great experience. We booked this placed for the SPA facilities, which were great. Outside hot tub, gym, sauna and relax area made our stay exceptional. The view from the top floor is very nice and the hot tub is open until 10pm, which was very nice. Breakfast is great and very diverse as well. Room is very nice; we booked the premium and we had also bathrobes and slippers inside. We used the restaurant as well, to which you have 10% discount as guest. We definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to come back one day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, good breakfast
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds made of cardboard almost. Bed fell apart under my friend and he actually hurt his arm and it was bleeding. In the other hand staff was really helpful and they replaced our room and apologized.

    Nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast selection, exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound proofing wasn't great (was offered alternative if needed). Wellness was only open 16.00-22.00

    Very good breakfast selection, exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Big enough sauna and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resting area in sauna should have big bigger - there was not enough places for everyone and there should have been definitely a sign that the resting area is a silent area - there were some Slovaks speaking very loudly, not really relaxing...

    The breakfast was good, however the scrambled eggs were quite wet, very strange but there was a big choice of options to choose. The sauna was quite big and good arranged. Free parking space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. Some other reviewers said walking distance from city center, but there is no need to walk. There is a tram stop close by and it takes about 5 minutes to get to the center and they come frequently.

    A great place for couples with the wellness center. The warm Jacuzzi on the terrace at night when it was 5 degrees outside felt awesome. There is only one, but all the guests were friendly and took turns with it. Breakfast was delicious and offered much more variety than the usual European ones. There were coffee machines that could make any type you wanted. Staff was very friendly and spoke perfect English. The bed was big and super comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Bed, bathroom and the room's equipment was great, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a jacuzzi and a sauna was on the rooftop, we were lucky that there were not so many guests :)

    Bed, bathroom and the room's equipment was great, the breakfast was perfect. We got a bathrobe for free :) We also liked their restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, bathroom. Pretty much this is not a 4* hotel in my opinion. This has used to be a students dorm and it was polished a little and they made a hotel.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great place to be in Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place in Brno. I liked the nicly decorated rooms, breakfast, Restaurant, Spa ans the Bowling area - so everything :) The Hotel is located just 3-4 Stops from old town by tram

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good, hotel is close to center and sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv programs was awful. Poor choice only two channels were on english both news.

    Breakfast was very good, hotel is close to center and sauna was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    A great modern hotel in Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anti-allergic Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The helpful and smiling staff ( something that seldom happens in the Czech Republic). The spacious, clean and quiet room. Fair breakfast, good wi-fi and beautiful gym and spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    It was a very good hotel .
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money. In a nice way. But if you can get a good deal go for it.... I payed £340 for 6 nights!

    It was a very good hotel ..... not much vegetarian options... brekky wasn't to my liking but I think that's more my taste.... we didn't interact much with the staff.... but the receptionist helped with booking taxis, the cleaners were on point and provided extra pillows and towels when needed! The location is close to what I would call a retail park with different clothes shops food shops and fast food like Chinese, pizza, kebab, Indian it also has a huge Tesco.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel - recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is difficult. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was very good but not outstanding. Maybe there could have been some fresh orange juice instead of packet orange juice, and perhaps there could have been a wider range of hot dishes, but I am being very fussy and to be honest it was absolutely OK.

    This is a great hotel; it has everything you need. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, superb wellness facilities and a restaurant with good music and very good food. The wellness facilities are a real gem. They are modern, look new and extremely clean - I could not fault them. This is definitely a hotel where you would want to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    For business travels quite ok. For tourist quite far from center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Fitness, as it is not staffed anyway, should be open 24Hr.... now the time for business travels is limited as it opens rather late. The Hall way on the floor was being painted, so the whole floor smelled like paint. The ground floor was being refurbished, so no place to work/sitdown.

    I like this hotel as you can park the car, you can walk to a shopping center, or walk 25-30 minutes to city center. Personel is quite ok, though I do not feel the "welcome" when entering, it is rather from a distance that they help you. Breakfast is always OK, though this time the first day I had my doubts on the freshness of the Vegetables. Rooms are quite OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Big clean room, good food in restaurant, although we came...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in little bit long and bothering with filling up some papers, I think it should be enough to give our ID cards...

    Big clean room, good food in restaurant, although we came before closing- they still were able to prepare dinner for us, and it was quite good. Little bit cold in the room, and ambience gave me feeling of "non-personal" , big hotel, maybe because I prefer smaller hotels . We did not have time to try sauna and wellness,which we missed at evening and mornings is not opened- but it is not mistake of hotel. Surely it would give us much more experience and increase our evaluation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    THE HOTEL IS VERRY NICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LOCATION TOO FAR FOR THE CENTER.

    THE HOTEL IS VERRY NICE.THE BREAKFAST SUPER. THE ROOM IS BIG.THE PARKING IS BIG. THE FOOD TO THE RESTAURANT SUPER. THE SPA AND BOWLING OK. SO EVERYTING IT WAS SUPER.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean, plenty of towels/sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning control wasn't working properly, very dry in the room.

    Clean, plenty of towels/sheets. Nice wellness area, comfortable beds. Ideal for couples

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, good parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Airconditioning was not working, it was warm in the room. Only 1 chair in the room to relax. strange for a 2 person room. The fitness and suana have limited opening hours. that is reallya shame.

    Nice location, though you can argue about the distance to the centre ( App 20-30 minutes walk) Breakfast is quite ok, not special for this class of hotel. The staff was this time rather uninterested. Parking facilities are perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    OK, nice rooms and decent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa/fitness has limited openings hours. OK for a tourist, but when you are there for business you like early access and late access... The room was not cleaned after first night. For staying over a week, new amenities would be nice.. but no...

    The rooms are Nice and have enough space, though a 2nd seat would be nice.... Breakfast is quite ok, not super, but normal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    Fair and close to the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not clean the room !

    The location is quite ok when you are by car. It is about 20 minutes walk to the city centrum The rooms are OK though 2 seats would be nice instead of 1. Breakfast is OK, not special, but fair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are paper-thin. Be prepared to get very well acquainted with your next door neighbours. The hotel is fine, cleanliness is a bit of an issue (not a major one, however).

    Breakfast is fine. A lot of choice - everything is well prepared.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was incredibly delicious and there was a lot...
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the staff was more attentive and explained us where to go. We could only use the spa facilities in the evening and not in the morning.

    The breakfast was incredibly delicious and there was a lot to choose from and probably the highlight of our stay. The room was very clean, tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    The view from the balcony on floor 7 and the wellness Center...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff began to take away the food plates from the breakfast far to early. (10.20 although breakfast time should be until 11 o clock)

    The view from the balcony on floor 7 and the wellness Center were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Free parking, excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time to renovate bathrooms and showers

    Free parking, excellent value for money. Comfortable beds with good silent proof doors. Breakfast was also good enough for a 4-star hotel. Excellent choice for a 1-night stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is a little out of town but easily accessible by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could smile, be a lot more friendly and helpful and not keep laughing and joking with colleagues while telephones rang and people waited to check in

    The hotel is a little out of town but easily accessible by tram. The rooms were big and clean and it was nice to have a decent size shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin staff not overly welcoming but maybe that's the way Czech people are?

    Nice hotel...super clean & quiet...a little out of the way but that was ok with me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Handy to town. Good for our MotoGP visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast selection was not great unless you wanted a local selection. The coffee was froma machine and wasn't good at all.

    The breakfast was very much a local selection. Some labelling of what was on offer would have been good as we couldn't identify some of the things on offer. The room was fine. There was only one English TV channel (a news channel). While the staff on reception spoke English, some things took a while to explain. They were very helpful though. Reasonably close to public transport - a short walk to catch the tram or bus, into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Very polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anti-allergic Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite staff. I forgot my bag to breakfast restaurant and young kind waiter had took care of my bag and I was informed of it immediately. Very professional. Clean room, nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minor complaint we had was too low temperature in Finnish sauna. 77 °C is too low (as mentioned on the sauna door, 90 - 100°C is the right temperature).

    Nice hotel - great place to stay, clean & fresh, quiet, with nice wellness area on hotel roof, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Worth to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to improve their washroom facilties.shoul keep more toiletries related item and als sleepers.They need to improve the quality of goods in breakfast.I didn't found it in tune with status of a four star hotel

    The staff was very responsive and forthcoming .Location is also very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    This is a big hotel with the atmosphere of a big hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about a 25 minute walk to the city center. The area around the hotel is not very appealing but it did feel very safe and was calm and green.

    This is a big hotel with the atmosphere of a big hotel. The parking was free and the buffet breakfast was really good with all the choices one could want. There was a wonderful whirlpool tub up on the terrace which was delightful to sit in every evening and enjoy the skyline. There is also a well equipped gym and sauna. All very very clean and inviting. The hotel restaurant was excellent. We ate there a few times and had great local dishes and good wine all in a sophisticated setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    - Overcrowded restaurant during breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Overcrowded restaurant during breakfast - No basic equipment available for rooms, even on request (kettle, iron, etc.) - Very high price for value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pending reconstruction, very loud guests, staff’s incompetence to resolve the noise from other guests partying long after midnight, breakfast was very poor, one song playing in loop for all the time in the restaurant and elevator(very unpleasant)

    Whirlpool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.9
    NOTHING!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING! terible Hotel, very very noizy, Staff doing nothing, terible servis !

    NOTHING! terible Hotel, very very noizy, Staff doing nothing, terible servis !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Good hotel. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby facilities were poor. Could use a makeover. Not particularly inviting. However, other advantages of hotel make up for lobby.

    Generally comfortable and pleasant hotel. Large rooms. Good air conditioning. Breakfast buffet was good, not great. Restaurant was very good. Very reasonably priced hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Exploring Brno with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee could have been slightly better.

    We had a nice few days in Brno and staying in Avanti where we really liked the big bathroom in the comfortable rooms. We used the wellness several times which is well equipped and the view from the sauna room is outstanding. Breakfast was rich every time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Weekend in Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The breakfast is very nice and the cake and croissants in particular were delicious. The location is a short distance from the centre, but easily accessible by public transport. Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Budget hotel with free parking and roof jacuzzi, taxi 5€ to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has undergone a renovation, however there is still a "comunist" design. They could done it better

    Spacious room & free parking, good price/value, real budget.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are fantastic, bed was so comfy that I would stay there forever. Nice personnel, tasty and various breakfast. I hope that I'll come back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    Nice but few things should be better for 4* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting more professional attitude from personal. It also not very comfy to have rooms at the top floor, in the morning and evening you hear every single noice from gym and spa.

    All rooms are clear and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Modern comfortable hotel, not far away from the cemtre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge was switched off. It took quite long time to start cooling.

    Free guarded parking Not directly in the centre, but the tram stop ca 5 minutes walking. Good hot buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place in Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city center. Old building (but renovated). Jacuzzi is outside and it was too cold for going out only in swimsuit.

    New spa and fitness area. Nice breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Avanti visit Brno
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better, the coffee and cappuccino machines are not satisfying.

    Big room, extra big bed, luxurious spa, excellent facilities. Restaurant is fine too. Position is close to the city centre and to tram stops. Also very close to Sono Centrum.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    The appartments are in very good location, right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartments are in a "party" area, so you can forget to sleep before 3 am.

    The appartments are in very good location, right in the center, so many important things which are nice to see in Budapest, you can visit by feet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, a little out of the city center but in a very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Nice hotel, a little out of the city center but in a very convenient position if you're travelling for business. The restaurant on the ground floor offers good quality food for being dedicated almost entirely to hotel guests. Parking in front of the hotel is usually for free for the hotel guests. Good wi-fi in the whole structure. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Great relaxing stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected slippers and a bathrobe and a bigger tv

    We really loved the wellness place with the whirlpool on the roof! it was amazing! the breakfast was delicious and the room comfy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    I suggest premium room instead of standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night i was sleeping in standard room. It had issues with cleanliness and furniture was tired. This is far from 4 stars hotel quality. Also i awake few times during the night because something was knocking. The bed was hard (i don't like soft mattress but this was really hard even for me). In the morning i had headache because of no rest. Next day the room was replaced for premium. Premium room has no issues at all!

    I stayed here for two nights during my business visit to Brno. One night I spent in standard room and one in premium. My rating is average of premium and standard room. Personnel was polite and helpful. Room was very clean and fresh. Hotel parking with a lot of space. There is gym and Finnish sauna. 50m swimming pool close to hotel. Please check also my negatives regarding standard room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    🖒🖒🖒🖒
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All compliments to staff , menagers ... its a really good hotel for great money value . superior rooms are great size , very good decorated. Restaurant in lobby is superb , we had one of the best dinners ever (beefstake and pork loin were perfectly medium cooked as you would get in 5* restaurant) ... You have amazing roof top wellness with outside jacuzzi , perfect to enjoy after good dinner. Staff very professional.. very happy with out stay and will come back again !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.6
    The parking was free of charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    The parking was free of charge. Delicious breakfest with a wide variety of food to choose from. Friendly receptionist. Spacious room. There are great wellness faciilities available. It takes about 10 minutes to get to the old town by tram.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Brno within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, friendly staff who were extremely helpful. Comfortable room and within easy walking distance to the centre. Good breakfast but an expensive three night stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Comfy bed and a nice large bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very efficient at cleaning the breakfast table so much so that if you went for something else your plate and cutlery disappeared!

    Comfy bed and a nice large bedroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Like a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints whatsoever.

    Very nice location, close to a tram stop and a shopping center, but also very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff with a little joke here and there. Great selection of food, both at the breakfast buffet and the lunch/dinner restaurant. Very nice and comfy room with a tiny balcony (mostly for smoking). Free unrestricted wifi and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    A nice 2-day-stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A misunderstanding about giving us a present from the bowling bar was a bit embarrassing situation.

    Very clean, well-equipped, spotless room. Easy to reach by car, good public transport. Quiet neighborhood. A staff who speaks very good English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Great stay for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Constructionwork at my Floor started to earlier. No Chance to sleep in since they start to hammer and being noise short after 8 in the morning

    Breakfast was very good with much variety. Supermarkets nearby. Just a few tramstations from the Center. Quiet neighbourhood. Staff is great, Restaurant is great. Parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, sauna, Jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning ladies of the room were lazy, in the last day didn't do the bed,

    Breakfast, sauna, Jacuzzi..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel with nice facilities, away from town centre but with good tram links.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Access to Relax Centre
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Comfortable and spacious room, excellent breakfast and evening meals, well-equipped gym. The beautiful Luzanki park is quite close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Avanti Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: