Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Avion 3 stars

Kladenská 115, Prague, 160 00, Czech Republic

#464 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1860 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Location (btw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator and kettle in the room...You can listen to your neighbors without any effort...

    Location (btw. airport-city center)...Breakfast... Price/earning...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location, near Nadrazi Veleslavin (where airport bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains hardly block light. The hotel is good but I was unlucky one night with noisy guests speaking loud in the corridors and adjacent rooms till late in the night, which suggests that the walls are not really soundproofed. The window was providing good acoustic isolation from the street noise however.

    Good location, near Nadrazi Veleslavin (where airport bus 119 terminates, and Metro line A is available to the city center, also tram stops #20 and #26 nearby). Recently renovated room/bathroom. Clean. Good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi. Good value for money. Above a typical Czech 3 stars (e.g. towels changed every day).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Would take something else next time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for three nights of the long weekend. Our room didn't get cleaned at all on Saturday, we were left without soap and shampoo. The double king-size bed turned out to be two single beds put together next to each other. Shower doors fell off the very first evening. Walls were too thin for a hotel - you could hear other guests shower, not to mention talking louder.

    Breakfast was decent with a great coffee. Room was spacious and clean when we arrived. Free parking at the street, no problem with finding a free spot. Restaurant next door served cold beer till 11pm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in a quite neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not super friendly. It does not have air conditioning so it can get a bit hot during summertime.

    Cleanness and proximity to tram and metro stations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Business trip, 3 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning. Night was hot. Room had a lot of parfume,.

    Hotels restaurant was good. It was pretty much the only restaurant nearby. Metro was closeby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    Room were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was extremmely not polite. Breakfast was awful, localization - very far form city center. Room very Old fashioned didn't expect that I Will be in a room like that ever again. Tv situated on the Wall in the place to watch it almost imposiible.

    Room were clean. That's it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very nice location! close to the airport and metro station, just 10 minutes to the center if the city by metro. Quite place, its good for people who don't like noise and fuss . The room was clean and cozy. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    We spent excellent time in Prague, all and all we did not have major problem with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you say so double bed it should be one bed without rock hard gap in the middle. Towel should be softer and if you ask more, to get it without any question/ argument. Might be place the coffee machine to the other side, might be a separate hot water kettle? More info/ map of city/ area and public transport would be useful.

    Hotel is very clean, but if you ask the russian cleaner on english and she does not understand what you want she will roaring her opinion close in your face. Breakfast was beautiful, but as one of the "very talented" other customer find it out it is only one machine for coffee and tea, they tried at the weekend they put out a kettle of hot coffee but obviously everybody wanted cappuccino also in the same line with breakfast items. Be aware: double bed is two bed and depend your preference but I found the sheet and the towel rough; some room has bathtub without shower curtain, easy to flood the bathroom, some room has shower cabin, it is created just for average size people/man; all bathroom noise and next room noise clearly hearable. The restaurant near to the hotel does not have long menu but has excellent service and food. The hotel is placed easy accessible by public transport, tram 26, tube green bus 119 to airport, or other transport just a but longer walk ( down ) also on this direction you can find little shops with everything, pharmacy and gorgeous real fruit ice cream.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean rooms, fine breakfast - good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed the fresh vegetables from the buffet breakfast, but there was some kind of salad every day.

    The room was simple, but very clean, and well-equipped. The location of the hotel is fine, both the tram and subway station is near, witihin 5 minutes by foot, so every part of Prague is easily accessable by the public transport. Free Wi-Fi (without password) in the Hotel is also an advantage. Good buffet breakfast, with home-made cakes, fresh fruits, etc. It is good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    good value hotel, not a top hotel but not a bad hotel but does offer great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the pillows, in Prague hotels the pillows are always poor but these one were the worst pillows I have ever experienced,

    the hotel was very clean, breakfast fairly decent ,rooms small but had what you needed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay away from noise of city center, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No need to change hand soap everyday with same guests for a week stay, but still that is ok for cleanliness. Restaurant timetable is a bit early closing for who comes late, so if you want to have dinner without hurry, better do it before 9 pm, or just have it before coming back to hotel.

    Good place to stay away from noise of city center, and available metro station just 5 mins away by foot. Also bus 119 transfer to airport is same place, so it's good place to stay and move inside Prague city without car. Good morning breakfast. Some staff are very polite and nice. There is also a supermarket very near, 200-300 meters away, opens at 7 am.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient, reasonable price, good breakfast, but hot in summer and very noisy with a poor bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, gave me a backache and my wife sore hips. Two tiny bunkbeds with a wood ridge between. Room was terribly hot; staff couldn't even offer us a fan. Walls very thin; guest noise kept us up most nights. Rarely slept well here. Elevator very noisy; could here it through three rooms due to thin walls.

    Good value, good breakfast buffet, nice staff, close to subway, trams, busses, airport bus. Quiet residential neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    A perfect location, not far from airport, metro and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of sockets in the room (only one for TV), lack of air conditioning or any vent in the room - very hot. There was no ironing service.

    A perfect location, not far from airport, metro and bus station, good and tasty breakfasts, cosy and clean rooms, regular change of towels and room cleaning. Quiet and nice area near the hotel. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Good value hotel with excellent connections to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a short bus ride from the airport. Late Check in. Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast started at 7:00 so early enough to grab something before heading off to the airport for a mid-morning flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Easy access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or kettle in room. The two receptionists I dealt with during my stay were not very warm/friendly and appeared to be in a bad mood. Decor is quite dated. Paid almost €100 for one night which I felt was not good value for money compared to other places I've stayed in Prague.

    Easy access to public transport. Hotel was absolutely spotless. Restaurant attached to hotel served delicious food on lovely outdoor balcony. Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    A reasonably good hotel away from the busy center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terry sheets on the beds, insects from opened windows, there is no air conditioning in rooms

    Quiet area, near the airport, convenient to get to the center, good restaurant with nice open terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    It´s ok for a night or two. But nothing more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise in the hallway allows no rest, doors fall in the lock really loud. My room was one room away from the elevator which woke me up every morning in running order. The matresses are very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast is ok, I would say standard quality but the coffee is awful.

    I chose this hotel solely based on the distance to the venue I had to go to. Cleaniness was ok though one of the towells had a massive hole and shouldn´t be handed out to guests anymore.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall, satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of air condition in the room is definitely a minus for this hotel. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights when temperature averaged 27 degree C! Also, I expected at least a complimentary bottle of water on day 1; instead dehydrated guests had no choice but to buy water at the reception!

    Good facilities and location (5 mins to metro and 4 mins to tram stations). I must mentioned WIFI access. This is probably the first hotel in my experience - and I have used over 100 hotels in the past decade - that offers password-free WIFI access anywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommendable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not in close proximity to town centre, but understandably for the price paid - accommodation in city too expensive for my budget.

    Quiet room on the second floor, wholesome breakfasts and convienently situated to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, very good Baloon restaurant, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are not sound proofed at all and a bad neighbor will ruin your sleep. Also shading is not very useful in the morning especially if your room is on the east.

    Good value for money, very good Baloon restaurant, great staff and cleanliness, good breakfast and connections to city and airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is good value for money. Although the location is not good, hotel is far away from downtown, there is a metro, 10 minutes away walking distance, and for 1 EUR ride brings you in 15 minutes direct to downtown. Keeping this in mind, hotel can be considered a good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Although the hotel is located in the suburb area of Prague...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is located in the suburb area of Prague the location is actually good one. It is easy to get in any part of Prague quickly using metro, train, tram or bus. The area is nice and quiet. The facility and breakfast are quite decent. Staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is good and Wi-Fi is fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel on the way from the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the hotel speaks good English. All ladies at the reception desk are really friendly and help to solve any arising problems. The breakfast is for Prague 3 star hotel above the average level. They are prepared to deliver the early departure breakfast for take-away. The hotel has convenient location not far from A Metro line.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    hard comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception lady could barely speak English and could not handle an afternoon rush of arrivals, as a result we waited long in a queue of discomforted people no toiletries in the bathroom, just water

    hard comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Quiet area, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A door in shower cabin was broken. Matress covers are used instead of sheets which is queer. Strange guy in reception could hardly help us in the night saying that we should address his colleagues in the morning.

    Quiet area, good restaurant. The hotel is pretty close to the stop of 119 bus to airport. You can easily plan a half an hour to be in the airport from the hotel's door. City center is in less then 30 minutes by metro and it is also very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Rooms clean and fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are quite thin and there was a bus load of Asian tourists talking in their room from 5am. Restaurant staff rude and very slow. Three times I heard them complaining about us for wanting to order a side order as a starter. He didn't realise I speak Czech.

    Rooms clean and fine. Good value for money. Not far from metro. Reception staff very nice... especially the shorter girl. Maids also nice and clean every day. Overall very good experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Budget 3-star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet in the lobby. Internet in the rooms is unstable. Very unfriendly lady in the reception, she refused to put two guests names in the invoice for double room. She refused option to pay in euro in cash. After our request the lady agreed to make check-in at 13.00h.

    Clean and comfortable room for one person. If there are two people it is a bit small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok for what we wanted for the 5 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic, if you were down late staff didn’t refill rolls etc Location is a twenty minute tram ride if you want to get into centre

    Cleanliness was good, rooms ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Matresses are quite hard - shower door broken

    Breakfast ok - restaurant excellent - staff lovely - room quite basic but perfectly adequate - stayed here 5 years ago on our last visit to Prague and would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Awkwardly unwelcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price staff attitude towards us..made us feel unwelcomed

    The only person that was not rude to us was evalina, she was very professional...most of the others there at that hotel were extremely rude....I would never recommend or go back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    Convenient to airport, but that's about it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed (forcing me to awful KFC alternative). Overall was not good value for money.

    At least it was near the airport (tho' bloody difficult to find)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good cost x benefit! Recommend for quick stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had a problem with the hot water in one of the nights, we arrived from a long day walking then we couldn't take a shower, but it was fixed after few hours. Another bad thing was the window in our room, there were no blackout curtains to keep the sun out, so early in the morning the room was very bright.

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff always available to help and give directions like maps, suggestions of places to visit, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Liars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room with double bed but once we reached at night they said there is no availability so we are going to give you room with twin bed We tried to cancel the booking as it’s not meeting our needs but they refused to give the money back I contacted booking.com they tried to help but they couldn’t And when we spoke with them they said you’re young it must not be a problem for you ! The funniest and rudest answer ever ! Honesty before anything else There are liars

    They have a good restaurant , clean rooms and elevator

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Warm rooms (visited during very cold winter : -15 C), very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old and oddly positioned TV and the WiFi could be better

    Warm rooms (visited during very cold winter : -15 C), very clean rooms (daily service is excellent), good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    God price vs money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the personell on reception could put just little more effort feeling youre welcome there.

    Good location, near metro station. Hotel is nice and clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    Nothing special
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is beyond average, it doesn't even have a fridge and you can't make tea or coffee for yourself. The bed is not very comfy and the dark haired receptionist was very arrogant.

    The distance to the airport is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    recommend only for one night before the flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An early check-in was requested, everything was paid and agreed. But when we arrived at the hotel at 11-45, we had to listen to a lecture that we can not be settled before 12 o'clock. The room does not have a refrigerator and a kettle. In the evening we wanted to drink tea and asked at the reception about the water cooler. They looked at us as fools and sent to the restaurant. To the city center to get far (16 stops on the tram or on the subway with transfers). The hotel has very thin walls. We heard the snoring of the neighbors, as if he were sleeping in our room. So I think the hotel level is less than three stars.

    The hotel is well located in relation to Prague airport, the final bus stop is almost 119 bus. The room provides a set - soap and shampoo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Good value for the money, (Cheap), far away from the town (take metro), Needs better staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was quite bad! Only one nice person in the staff at the hotel, a young one, but otherwise the rest of them not even interested to talk at all. The service could absolutely get much better. Rooms: Only negative is that you can hear almost everything from the room next to you, needs better pilows. Quite nice shower. Breakfast was good but is open for service only until 09.30, make sure to be there before that if dont want to make the staff angry by asking for something? Rules is rules ofcourse, but you can always give a nice service according to me. Some far away from the town, need to take metro. No restaurants around the hotel, only the hotel restaurant. Everyone has their own opinion so make your own efter visiting the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Front desk pleasant very accommodating Waiters and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The middle age guy in in breakfast area runs you out with gusto promptly at 930am and rudely. And I mean verbally and then with hand and arm gesturesSo does the restaurant waitress but only when she works in breakfast. In the restaurant she's pleasant Some body doesn't understand customer service in the breakfast area. Frequently the orange juice is empty and then put away not refilled. Same for the basket of rolls I own two hotels and if my breakfast staff operated like that they would be unemployed. There is no need to run people off. I suggest Ann ounce last call at 925 and then start breakdown after 930. But if people are just talking or finishing coffee pass them by. Never ever shoe a guest out Someone in this department doesn't like their guests. If I don't return the breakfast staff would be the reas on. And Ihave stayed in Prague more than 35 times since 1991. Sometimes a week at a time My favorite hotel eventually was hotel jas. But that sold and under new ownership and the caring service is gone

    Front desk pleasant very accommodating Waiters and waitress es in restaurant pleasant and accommodating. Room clean neat andquiet. Pzarking v Rey handy very. I would stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Location - very close to subway, big transport hub, but no...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very small rooms, 1 of 3 receptionist was unwelcome, some dust in corners, only 2 bedded (and up?) rooms - no single rooms at all.

    Location - very close to subway, big transport hub, but no noise (school from the other side more noisy than transport).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel with nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to the hotel from Airport were not clearly written, could not find it from the airport bus end stop, yet we were told "easy" by the information desk at the airport. We decided to take taxi, the taxi driver was kind telling us how to walk there from the bus stop.

    The hotel restaurant got good quality Hungarian food, we had dinner and breakfast, both were very good. This certainly added the value of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    A very enjoyable Prague experience without the need to skip over tons of people like in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    early cut-off point for breakfast. Wifi a little weak in the rooms. some what far from the city centre (6 metro stops on line A) but it was nice.

    Yeah the breakfast was awesome! though ending quite early at 09.30 :/ very clean, excellent shower and in a nice leafy, quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, nice atmosphere, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard for me

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was really nice and good value for money. Hotel was a long way out but close to the metro (do not take the train) and travelling was cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Near tram and metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    terrible sound isolations, you can hear people from other rooms as they are in your room. If your room is close to elevator, you will be awaken by its noice at 7 am when people go for breacfast. Not high breacfast quality.

    Near tram and metro station. Fine restoran next to hotel with reasonable prices. Polite staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    I would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay around £8 / day to park in the street outside, but that was the going rate for property in this area.

    Decent restaurant was part of property, and served proper Czech food. Close to airport, but no noise from airport. 10 minutes walk to trains to prague centre, or the car parking ticket allowed you to move the car to the other end of the road near the train station without penalty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall my stay in hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding of hotel was very quiet as its a suburban area. So when we came back late at night we were slightly uncomfortable. Great thing there were street lights. Not a good thing If you are a lady walking back to hotel alone from metro /tram/bus late at night. No nasty people in the area though. We were safe. Finally, No supermarket closeby unless u take a tram 1 stop away.

    Breakfast was good. Variety of bread & cake. Hot breakfast with egg, sausage, baked beans. Simple Cereal n cold cuts. Yoghurt & fruits. Room & Toilet was very clean. Excellent housekeeping. We slept well. Close to public transport to various sightseeing location. Direct bus to and fro from airport with a 5-10min walk to hotel. Quiet & peaceful surrounding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Be avare of thin walls of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel walls are incredible thin. You hear each word from your neighbor. And if they go to bed at 2 a.m. ... you are forced to do the same. Not to recommend when you needs to be fresh for business next day.

    Hotel has location in quite residental area. The location close to the airport is convinient for early flights. Breakfast was OK, the restaurant Baloon in the same building has good food for reasonable prices (similar to other restaurants in the city center).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    &Quot; racism "
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff is very rude, aggressive and racist! They were talking bad about our Kids in Czech language and did not know that I speak fluently Czech language. They were very shocked when at the end of our stay; during the check out, I’ve explained them every thing in Czech… We pay 5 rooms but we get only 4 and no money back possible at the hotel! We contact Booking to get our money back...

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Very good breakfast, metro station very close, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unpleasant staff in the reception. Internet valid only for one device.

    Very good breakfast, metro station very close, good connection to city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    I was really disappointed with the stay at this hotel and wouldn't recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had a transparent door in the shower. The staff was stubborn and unwilling to change the room and kept insisting that no one come from the stairs to the roof. However, this was the only room with transparent door and my partner was very disappointed. I had to call booking.com on an international call and my phone bill came massive after 40 minutes conversation. When the room was changed the other room shower door was broken and the staff was really rude. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

    The only good thing I can think of was the breakfast and location of metro within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    One tip, if you go by car is possible to park at the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One tip, if you go by car is possible to park at the street in front of the hotel from FRI 20h - MON 8h without any cost. For other periods you can buy a ticket at the machine nearby. The hotel is not central but the train is 5 minutes walking. The city has a good public transportation net! The breakfast is standard but enough. The first day I have arrived late and ate the restaurant of the hotel. It is really delicious and honest price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with good public transport nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle or fridge in the room but you can see it in the pictures of rooms so I knew.

    Breakfast similar every day but it was nice and always something to choose from so I personally was ok with that. Good transport to city by metro/subway (Line A) or tram (no. 20).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    We got excellent value for the money we paid here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We visited in the peak of summer and there was no cooling, not even a fan. (We learned later from locals that this is the case everywhere in Prague because they have a very short summer) Also, we felt there need to be more power sockets for charging our electronics. The only power socket in the room was the one for the TV which we unplugged.

    We got excellent value for the money we paid here. Great breakfast, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    11 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is extremely good. Quick, direct public transit connection to BOTH: airport and old town. Also very good breakfasts. Also nice and quite part of the city. Also everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Although the hotel I not located at the centre, still very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights and the breakfast was same, not even average. They should make it better and rich I think.

    Although the hotel I not located at the centre, still very easy to reach via metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Good location, public transportation is close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No problems.

    Breakfast was good, their restaurant area was large with many empty tables. The hotel was very clean and their system was working well. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was big and modern. Easily reachable from the airport with 119 bus, and public transportation is close (metro, bus or tram). Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    the room was huge with a sitting area with a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some minor problems with internet

    the room was huge with a sitting area with a big confortable sofa, very good breakfast, close to metro and tram (cable car) stops, on the way to the airport, 10/15 minutes from the centre of Prague

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Ideal Place to be for budgeted travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A worth staying place, all the facilities such as wifi, breakfast, metro station, tram station and Mc Donalds (Divoka Sarka ) on next stop are available. We stayed there for 7 days, I must stay the breakfast menu is really good and a waitress serving in breakfast is really polite and nice. One thing which was a slight back draw for us was to travel late night, since it's a quite area so you can't walk after midnight. Otherwise it's amazing place to stay. I would highly recommend it to everyone !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.8
    Not much good at this place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was mostly very rude. The associated restaurant (Balon) next door is absolutely horrible. They must grind their own meat because the hamburger I got was nothing but ground up gristle and was the first hamburger I have ever tried to eat but could not. Had to keep spitting out chunks of completely unchewable meat. I would not have given that burger to a dog.

    It was clean and has nice design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice facilities located in the quiet neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice facilities located in the quiet neighborhood. Room with view on the street. WiFi is free and speedy. Good breakfast. Good quality of sleep too. 2 minutes walk to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is nice as a whole.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A small window. Need of new chairs, bigger table and maybe some small repairs in the bathroom.

    The hotel is nice as a whole. Good building, renovated inside. Nice staff. Close to the metro station. Quiet place. There is a train line near by, but it is not so noisy. Good for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Could be better.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not enough carpark, the staff do not have enough coins for parking on street! The hotel is very noisy, cleaners start work about 7:00 am, guests wals on the corridor till midnight. :(

    Rich breakfast, friendly staff, very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in quiet location, close to our office.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning when there was over 30 degrees outside was bad. Also no fridge to put drinks inside.

    Nice hotel in quiet location, close to our office.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Located in a quiet residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in a quiet residential area. Street parking is available and easy-to-use, inexpensive parking fee. Within walking distance to two nearby Metro Stations. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of noise from elevator engine in rooms close to it. No air-conditioning in our room, but external shutters worked fine, so not a big issue there.

    Good price to value ratio. Clean. Kind staff. Breakfast up to standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice small clean European hotel with good food however room expectations should be not be too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly. Room small as was bathroom however clean. No air conditioning in room. TV was the size of a computer monitor.

    Food in restaurant was great and room was clean. Hotel located in a more residential area so not much close by however a family member lives near so hotel was chosen for that purpose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    The breakfast was acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wall was very thin. I heard all word from the neighbour. No fridge. No climat. The price is too high for the service.

    The breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Perfect, will be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have loud neighbours, you can hear them. I guess, it is not a Ritz. This is a small problem, one can live with.

    The location, quiet street, close to public transport, old town, airport, the small size of the hotel, friendly staff, perfect for me. A good restaurant next to the hotel, liked the design of the restaurant and a small beer garden, so pleasant to meet the friends there. Food was good, for myself perhaps too salty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no ventilation in the room, old TV, no refrigerator, mattress was hard, double room is small.

    This is a 2,5 stars hotel, placed in a nice quiet location. For around 50 euros per night is a good choice in Prague. Good reception, new elevator, clean hotel, clean rooms, good WiFi, large car parking space. Good breakfast with nice variety. Tram is 3 minutes away from the hotel; metro is 7 mins away. Airport bus 119 directly in 15 mins. Down the street there is a Billa mini market, KFC and pharmacy. You can pay when you check-out in Czech or Euro as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was an issue. The hotel was not near any other restaurants and was a 1/2 mile walk to the metro/tram stations. The room had no view, no safe, and no desk.

    The best thing about this property was the on site restaurant. The staff was mixed with one gentleman being quite helpful and another lady as sour as one could ever imagine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    Its ok. But I wont recommend. Its not confortable. Just acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres no air conditioner, the bed is too hard and the curtain are too light dont block the light. So I wake up very early because of the sunshine. And they dont clean the floor.

    There is a nice restaurant in the hotel. And the train station is close. But its not close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom amenities (only a little piece of soap but nothing else) I missed fresh fruits and vegetables from the breakfast, the offer is quite heavy for an average appetite (sausages, ham, egg, bread, sugar added fruit from tin)

    Very comfortable mattress Good public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.3
    Never again this Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Service, unfriendly staff

    Very unfriendly staff, very poor service, breakfast quality and Services ofcthe sraff was a Desaster I will never book this hotel again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Works as a one nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress is rather hard, but I did sleep well. Neighbourhood seemed a bit unsafe during the night (we had a late check in).

    The goulash in the restaurant was delish, staff polite and helpful, plenty of options for breakfast. Free wifi. Perfect for a connection to Prague Airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Good connection from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I got a room 301 which is just next to the lift. Constant noise from the lift cabin going up and down behind the wall (next to the bed) was quite distracting. No fresh fruit and vegetables on breakfast buffet.

    Very good location from the airport. Direct bus 119, get off at terminus. Then 10 min. walk. Clean room. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Avion traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: