Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barbarossa 4 stars

Jatecni 7, Cheb, 35002, Czech Republic

#8 of 12 hotels in Cheb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out time of 10 o'clock was too early

    The personel were very friendly and helpful.The location 80 metres from the Main Square The bedroom was spacious with a high ceiling.Attractive view of the street which was quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Hotel, quiet, good Breakfast, modern clean and comfortable... Lovely airy eating area. Good parking. ..just go.

    Pleasant staff, location, breakfast, price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a little basic. No dinner meal option just breakfast. Breakfast basic continental, only hot choice was eggs.

    Staff spoke little English but helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and comfy. Good value for money. Excellent central location for town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a pity that the hotel restaurant is closed during the winter months, just open for breakfast. But it really doesn´t matter, there are plenty of good resutaurants and cafés just round the corner.

    The hotel is centrally located in Cheb, just on side street to the mains square. The room is large with a sofa, clean and quite pleasant. The friendly receptionist gladly gave advice on restaurants and other points of interest in the city - in english german or czech. The breakfast room is huge and they serve an abundant breakfast. I will gladly book hotel Barbarossa again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further from the train station than I expected. The website said the restaurant would be open on the weekend and it wasn't, not a problem really as there were places nearby and Cheb seems a very safe place to wander around alone.

    Staff were friendly and as helpful as they could be given the language difficulties ie only one spoke English. My single room was clean, big enough. Breakfast was good - fresh fruit included!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - poor sound insulation of rooms (elevator, sounds of guests in the other rooms) - used, crunching bed. - small room, no bath (only shower)

    - the best location of Hotel (historical center of Cheb) - beautiful street - beautiful dining room - nice looking interior

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good hotel to stay in Cheb.

    Room was spacious. The staff was very friendly. The location is very good, the city center is about 1 minute from the hotel with several restaurants and bars. Covered parking is behind the hotel, parking is free - breakfast is also free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think he is the owner of the hotel and he welcomed me when check-in. Facility was clean and room was very comfortable. Breakfast was also good. Entire stay was value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed frame creaked. Small TV with only 8 channels. No SAT. Rooms not soundproof.

    Location. Friendly staff. Free covered parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prima hotel midden in centrum

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT seems to be a Little once upon a time

    God lokation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old place from the communist era... an old receptionist ripped me off on beer prize close to 19 euro will never recommend this place to anyone breakfast cold...yuuuuuk

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In my reservation I have asked for a bed for our 1 yr old son but when i arrived the bed wasn't there...I requested again at the reception but it started to be too complicated (it seems the bed was broken or so) then I just gave up and our son slept in our bed... Staff doesn't speak good English, although they were very nice and make an effort to understand you. The bathroom was clean but with a light smell if cigarettes.

    I think it was a quite honest hotel, very well located, just a block away from the main square. Although central, the room was very quiet. Facilities are simple, but the rooms are clean and I had a comfortable night there for a good price. Staff were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful building, excellent surroundings, very clean and delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant closed for dinner.

    Parking.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Barbarossa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: