Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Old Town Praha 4 stars

Celetna 29, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#143 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean modern hotel - but lacking organisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst mistakes happen, I would not normally comment on them if they do not occur further however: On Arrival it was nice to have 2 chocolates placed in the room as a booking.com customer however these where melted to the dish -so not nice, additionally we had to raise a complaint on the first day as the cups and teapot had not been cleaned, these where duly cleaned, however the second night no coffee!. spoke to reception who said they could not help and that I would need to discuss with the restaurant who gave me coffee sachets without question. Third night, same problem! and further; milk capsules not replaced !- spoke to manager in the restaurant who apologized and we received a bottle of wine as way of apology. Passed by the manager when we returned to the hotel on the Forth night who stated all would be correct - guess what?. No coffee, no milk and no water. Spoke to manager again. Reason given is that coffee etc is replaced by the restaurant and not house keeping, not the usual method in my experience but may be correct. however after the missing items where supplied at 16:00, we had another call at 17:30 to do the same! To add further irritation we where charged city tax on checking out, even though the confirmation states it was included. All of the above put me on alert for other issues, these came at breakfast, where there is an annoying method of topping up the breakfast bar, where a half empty tray of rolls etc are removed for 10-15 mins to fill the tray up, instead of replacing or filling up in the breakfast room. Also there is clear demarcation of roles, one poor waitress had to deal with a leaking juice dispenser whilst the other 3 staff simply watched / rearranged items on the other tables. Experience of other hotels on my regular travels shows use of checklists etc to minimize there types of mistakes.

    Very little noise form the streets below, beds very comfortable. grand suite is large and bathroom large enough to run a car through! room very clean. If you only want somewhere to quite to sleep and breakfast a high rating would be given. however there are a number of minor irritations which are common in budget hotels but I would not expect these in the hotels Suites. Note Suites also have Phillips Senso coffee machines not Nespresso as stated on some of the hotels web pages.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Location is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head. Lack of light in the room. Under staffed at front desk, missing that “extra touch”

    Location is incredible. Rooms are very clean. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    We had a large, spacious room and a very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of drains in the bathroom due to a missing tile on the floor of the shower.

    We had a large, spacious room and a very comfortable bed. The room was very quiet despite overlooking a very busy street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    The location was good but no parking there .
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel not safety and not secure coz they steal money from the room and when we ask the police to check the camera the hotel refuse and ask money for that .. Second thing they mention that the parking 35 euro but when we did the check out they ask us to pay tax 5.6 euro in every time we ask to bring the car and thats was not mention in the hotel website and they didnt inform us when we ask for the parking .. they charge us only for parking tax 124 euro .. they cheat us

    The location was good but no parking there .. when we reach we got fine coz of no place to park and do the check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    My boyfriend and I had a wonderful holiday, the hotel contributed to this! Reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t control the air conditioning in the bedroom it was on a time, could have had a bath as well as a shower

    Massive luxury room, cheerful and friendly staff, generous breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Our first time in Prague and it lived up to our expectations despite the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was having to move to a different room fir our last 2 nights. I had written to tell them that we'd already be there for the Martin Randall holiday, but it hadn't got through.

    The only marks we had were the breakfasts, but we were very happy with them. The beds were comfortable well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had been recently renovated with the bed in a new location. Light switches were located behind the bed and not easily accessible especially during the night. One bedside table and lamp were broken. House keeping did not always refill coffee and bathroom supplies.

    Great location in the heart of Prague. Rooms were silent, no noise from next door or the busy streets below, comfortable bed. Overall no major problems, we had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    5 star location, 2 star mattress, 3.5 star furnishings and decor
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the suite was very clean and large, furnishings were looking tired with chips in the woodwork and stains on the seating fabrics. The worst mattress I have ever had in a hotel anywhere in the world, as it had a massive depression in he centre so that your feet and head were higher than your waist and made sleeping very uncomfortable. Such a pity, as it could be a great hotel with better furnishings and mattress.

    Couldn’t ask for a better location, excellent excellent excellent location , Suite is extremely spacious (over 79m2)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Some good and some bad, but unacceptable attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly to the point of being rude. We had a problem with our air-conditioner being noisy at night and advised the staff twice and nothing happened. Then we had a knock on the door and they entered with a key straightaway befor we could answer. They wanted to put some flower pots on our balcony. We had been out most of the day. Surely this could have been done hen. We asked the man about our air-conditioner. He had not been advised of the problem and could not hear it as all the doors and windows were opened to access he balcony and the system automatically turned off. Without a word he turned and left and we heard nothing more. Not good enough to have 3 nights of interrupted sleep. They did not care.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a little better. But overall very good vs typical European mattresses

    Room was giant and perfectly situated to all the things we wanted to be able to walk to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    We booked a Junior Suite (which is very big and nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a Junior Suite (which is very big and nice, according to the photos on booking and costed 500 euros for 3 nights, so not cheap) and we got a room which was unacceptable even if we had booked a normal bedroom. It was small, shabby and with a pretty old carpet. Once you entered there was a small area (which was supposed to be the lounge area) with a tv on the wall but no sofa nor chairs (so maybe you were supposed to watch tv standing up) and then the bed was in the second part of the room almost taking all the space. The bathroom was so small that you could not see the shower if the door was open and could not even fit 2 people at the same time. So of course we complained at the reception and the excuse was that they are a "Boutique Hotel" and so every room is different from the other. I can understand this concept, of course, but at least the rooms should be of the same level of confort. They didn't have another room and they offered us a bigger room which was however for disabled people, saying that we could ask for another room the next day. At the end another junior suite became available the next day at noon and we took that one (so we lost an entire morning to do this). It is true that the staff offered us a solution but it is not acceptable in the first place to give the kind of room we got when somebody books a Junior suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exquisite building with character and tastefully decorated rooms. Excellent location in the middle of the old town. 24h reception that helped us checked in quickly, which is very important at 5 am in the morning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was amazing stay we did enjoy a lot Prague beautiful city full by history this hotel was recommended by our friend Ayman, upon arrival we was welcomed with a nice smile and the staff were very friendly and special thanks to the food and Beverage Manager Mr. Abdo Shamekh, he was out standing helping us with lot of recommendation we would like to take this opportunity and thanks him and all the staff for a wonderful hospitality. definitely we will be back. Sebastien & Cecile

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is in the entrance of the living room and the shower room is behind the bed which is really uncomfortable to have them separate.

    The rooms are pretty big and have nice furniture

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice and clean hotel very good location, Staff could of looked a bit more happier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was very confusing to use, no porter to show us to the room when we arrived . Everytime we went for breakfast which we had paid extra for they told us we was not on the list so we had to show them we had paid for it. not sure why but our room was not made up until about 3/4 in the afternoon not sure why as the room next to us was made up in the morning.

    Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel in excellent location for sight-seeing in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the old town, near the major tourist sites. I received an upgrade to a junior suite. Excellent staff and good food in the restaurant. Taxis are often a rip off in Prague so better use the car transport to/from the airport/railway station as it works out cheaper in the end.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    I was on a short trip to pick up my daughter after she was...
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on a short trip to pick up my daughter after she was injured on a study away program in Prague. The accommodations at the hotel were amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable - excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were, on arrival, upgraded to a junior suite All facilities were clean and modern All staff were friendly, polite and helpful Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Good and clean hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No major negatives except the fact that I couldn't find the appropriate AC temperature for my room! Toilet was a bit small but shower was great.

    Good and clean hotel in an excellent location. You need some of the larger rooms to get a view from your room or balcony but the location is so well positioned that it takes you 1 min to get to the old town and heart of the city. Staff is also super helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay at Barcelo Old Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain at all everything was perfect but the location esp has to be mentioned . The breakfast was over my expectation which I can say a good breakfast in general . The staff were also so helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Long drive to a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hours of room service could have been on the room service menu.

    When we arrived after a six hour drive the previous occupants of our room had still not left yet. The hotel offers a guaranteed check-in time and because the previous occupants had not left yet the hotel could not give us our room when we arrived. To make up for this they offered us free drinks, free dinner for the night, and free breakfast for our entire stay. The staff was extremely gracious and kind with ensuring that we were taken care of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location made the negatives bearable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They tried to charge us for a mini bar item that was never consumed. There was also a charge for water that was placed on a mat saying welcome which I wrongly mistook as complimentary. The design of the washing basin room was poor as very narrow and small which made it difficult to manage whilst two in the room. Toiletries were very basic for a 4 star hotel, no hair conditioner or body lotion. Lights were very dim as we were in the attic which made the room look a bit drab. Seats in the breakfast area were hard wood, uncomfortable.

    Location was excellent. Welcome drink was appreciated. Suite was spacious, Shower was efficient. Toilet separate from shower was good although may have preferred one large space (see reason below). Breakfast was served in a bright spacious room. Coffee machine was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    wonderful - our room had a spectacular balcony!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to valet car - that was fine but not clear until we arrived and it took 40 mins to get the car valeted.

    location location location! plus style of hotel and staff and all!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    We asked for a quiet room and it really was very quiet, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room and it really was very quiet, even though the hotel is in one of the busiest streets. The room was very comfortable and the staff friendly and eager to assist.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Superb hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a bit hit and miss and the heating system seemed to have a mind of it's own.

    The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was very good, only a ten minute walk from the train station and close to the main attractions in the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Indescribable Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that we need five or six complete days to visit Prague Be careful with the taxi drivers on the train station. They present a price table of dubious origin with high prices. The distance between the main train station "Hlavní Nadrazí" and the Historic downtown is 12 minutes walking.

    The location is very good. The staff are friendly. Praha is indescribable. Any place that you see or visit is fantastic. This is the kingdom of architecture.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location. Bad smell from bathroom. Can hear some noise from outside even I stayed @ 4th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked them to call taxi to move to near place. But they called their own taxi not AAA taxi. So the fare was veryvery expensive. The driver asked me 300 czk. It was terrible. Only 5 mins to go there by driving.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent position 2 min walk from astronomical watch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caffè machine... I would have preferred to have caffè and cappuccino prepared at the bar.

    Excellent position 2 min walk from astronomical watch. Excellent breakfast. Nice and comfortable beds. Nice and prepared stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    wow! what an incredible hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a thing

    wow! this place is incredible. My colleague was staying at a nearby hotel that was sold out so I picked the best hotel I could find within walking distance. My hotel was cheaper and WAY better than my colleague, he was bummed, I was ecstatic! The interior is soft white and spacious - you really would have almost no idea passing by the outside. The rooms are built around central area with tons of natural light. I got upgraded to a junior suite - which was amazing - but I got to see the standard rooms which are equally great. I will be coming back to Prague often now for business and I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    Cold rooms and corridors, not a good choice during winter time! Management in saving mood!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could see and feel the "saving mood" of the management! I booked a junior suite and arrived between 2:30 and 3pm. The room was very cold, very big and a bit outdated. I was explained that the heating system is stopped between 10am and 3pm (new order from the management!!!). I came back at 6;30pm and the room was the same: very cold! I asked for a different room and they gave me another one - cold as well. I started the heating system and noticed that the bathroom radiator was also switched off. I turned it on and it started to get better. On the corridor at the 4th floor all of the radiators were switched off and it was cold as well. No sleepers, no bathrobe and the shower gel + the shampoo were two in one and not in the usual small bottles, but in a bigger recipient on the wall. I wanted to have a shower, but when I squeezed the recipient I got a bit of shower gel and that was all. I had to get out of the bathroom, call the reception and they provided me two small bottles of shower gel. Morning breakfast at 7:10am - the omelette was almost cold and I was the first person in the breakfast room! The toilet is not in the bathroom, but in a separate small room - pretty weird! Definitely a bad choice for me!

    The location is very good. The attitude of the people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite cold in our room, wifi unreachable, breakfast average. Girl on the front desk told us regarding cold and wifi that they had temporary problems so probably ita ok now, but this is our experience:)

    Staff very helpfull, good location, clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Stylish hotel, centrally located, at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A gym would have been nice.

    The hotel is centrally located and therefore the main highlights are at walking distance. Although it is in the center, it is still calm and most of the street noise is not heard in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Absolutel Amazing Barcelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect from check in to check out. Fabulous venue

    Location, comfort and employees were extremely polite and helpful. Highly recommended. We will be back :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Very clean,staff was friendly and really helpfull,rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was just a little too hard.

    Very clean,staff was friendly and really helpfull,rooms were pretty big,bed was comfy,toiletry and minibar well supplied,Location was excellent,it was 2 min away from the main square,and you couldnt hear any noise,would recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Standards were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standards were excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Value for money in the centre of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, style and cleanliness were all great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Location, Location, Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything perfect

    Lovely atmosphere with lovely polite and well trained staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean rooms, perfect location and great service!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean rooms, perfect location and great service!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located in the centre place and happening place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is little higher....

    The hotel is located in the centre place and happening place of the city.....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and good property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and good property!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean, tidy and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking so pricy!

    Great location, clean, tidy and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Spcious rooms on central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricing not so competitive.

    Spacious rooms on good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The Barcelo is a return stay in Prague, for me. We'll be there next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower head was broken.

    Breakfast was terrific, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. It is correct.

    Excellent location and cozy hotel. I have to work in Prague once a year and it is always my hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythig Was Ok , I like Barcelo hotels, i was few times in Barcelo Palace Brno which i also recomend..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Everything was so perfect
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have 6 kids with me .. the charge me for each one 30 euro per night .. so i pay more the the room rate 😅 ..

    Everything was so perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    I stayed for 2 nights in a junior suite, the tea pot and coffee maker were not washed since I had
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is hidden in a small street, very hard to find the place.

    I paid the last minute value deal, so I got a junior suite, which is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it, very classy hotel in a very amazing location, friendly staff, very clean In one word... amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    each and everything about this property and location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    each and everything about this property and location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing of note.

    Historic old building in a great location to explore Prague.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light is too dark, bathroom floor is quite slip

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel, in a brilliant location. Less than a 5 minute walk to Old Town Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet room, very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Location and staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff was very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Slow personnel at check inn and check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow personnel at check inn and check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    We would recommend to stay Barceló Old Town Praha!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great, right in the centre of the Old Town!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location in prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish they had membership application available on reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Position is perfect, interesting building, v nice bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position is perfect, interesting building, v nice bedrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Too expensive prices in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too expensive prices in restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location with helpful staff who organised tours and even sent off my postcards. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the complex room, perhaps I am staying one person only

    Room is big, nice service, clean and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    luxury , good customer services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    luxury , good customer services

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in the bedroom was bad

    Location was great and staff were nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Location for Tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff at check in counter. Nice room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Superb location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Always a great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was really small for a junior suite.

    Fantastic position. Personnel super polite and helpful. Really clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room photos in booking com wasnt reflecting the real rooms needs to be updated!

    Greate location close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    I will back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During the whole night I heard noise from some machines.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    " In the heart of everything"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom (10 miles) from the bedroom.

    good breakfast. large room. bath/ shower very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, fantastic location and great friendly staff. Really good breakfast, both hot and cold and plenty of it. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast starts @ 730 am. It's a little late.

    Location is at its best. But bus cannot get into that area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Huge breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating and a/c system was sooo noisy, had lighting problem, and staff have difficulty to talk english.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: