Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa 4 stars

Lesni 50, Špindlerův Mlýn, 54351, Czech Republic

#13 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony/Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m really satisfied my one night stay. I had deluxe room which was really clean and nicely located near the main building. I had a dinner in the restaurant Orange le moon. The food was delicious and the waitress which served me was really friendly and nice. So big thanks for her. Spa was great experience also. And I got very nice service there also. The spa reception woman was really friendly too. Hotel is nicely located, it was really easy to take walks up the hills or down the valley. I would highly recommend the place if you want something extra for your trip. If I come back one day I will definitely choose this hotel. Big thanks for the staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room with nice bathroom and good bed. Location is a bit out of the centre of Spindleruv Mlyn, which we found is an advantage. The guy at the reception speaks perfect English and was very helpful. Also his female colleague who was there the other day was very helpful and helped us with recommendations regarding hiking routes. The breakfast was super in this hotel. Free parking at the premises. We can highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dont like a comfort room next to the reception. Regular breakfast nothing special

    SPA is amazing. Very good breakfast ala carte. Nice attidude towards our dog

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor insulation between the rooms, no fun to listen to the guest in the other room use the toilet or talking.

    Breakfast was good. Quiet and peaceful area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the Wellness center was not included in the price for the room (which was very reasonably priced anyway so didn’t mind paying extra if I am honest).

    A lovely little Oasis only a 5 min drive from the village of Spindleruv Mlyn. The Orange Moon Restaurant is one of the nicest I have tried in Spindl having been a couple of times. The Wellness center (swimming pool, sauna, ice-baths, & jacuzzi next to the bar) was one of the highlights of the trip. Despite going their peak season it was never too crowded and is available for 280kc per person (or €11) which was worth it. Also parking was convenient and free. Shuttle buses operate from the hotel to the ski lifts regularly but I would recommend driving as parking by the ski lifts is also free. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee at the breakfast is undrinkable

    Very good restaurant, rich breakfast buffet, good location with panoramic views, cosy rooms with all necessary equipment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony/Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When (at the end of our stay), guests moved into the room next door, we realised that the walls were not very well-insulated/sound-proofed. Also, we loved our room and the spa... but in order to get to the spa, we had to walk through the restaurant, in our flip-flops and terry-cloth robes. It was a little embarrassing when the restaurant was fully packed for dinner. Last point: if you arrive toward the end of breakfast, staff will be putting things away, around you... and some of the offerings will already have been cleared.

    Spa is lovely - definitely a highlight - nothing like a glass of champagne in the jacuzzi! Also, try "floating", a simulation of the Dead Sea experience, but with music and lights. Rooms are very nice and cozy (note: be sure that you are located in the newly-renovated area. In our last trip, we erroneously booked into the old part of the hotel - which is not very nice at all). Restaurant/food is fantastic and there is a nice ambience, when the fire is lit, in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annex lodging is comfortable but overpriced. It is de facto a Pension (Czech word for small family-type lodging) bought by the hotel, and has nothing to do with the style and facilities of the proper hotel. Noise levels from the restaurant were a problem for us for one night (not on New year's Eve) when there was a private party lasting till 2:00 a.m. What we found strange and not justified was that this was a four star "wellness and SPA" hotel where you had to pay extra to access even the pool (2,5 hrs is around 15 GBP per person).

    Location, breakfast, restaurant style

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff Petra and Gabriela were amazing ! Very helpful ! The staff helped with baggage ! Great spa , one of the best steam bath's ever .will be back there soon !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a very simple breakfast, little to choose from. Anyway,I didn't go away hungry,. The room was not big, no fridge. It was very listened between the room, could hear conversations, showering etc.

    Nice surroundings, not noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed with the cleanliness, you would not expect to find the rest of soap in the bathroom, left there by previous guest :-(. Shower water temperature was going from too hot to too cold, it was impossible to set it properly.

    We liked the restaurant most, lunch we had was delicious, all credit to the cook. Breakfast was also good. Regarding the apartment, beds were comfortable and the apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant has sort of limited selection (no seasonal offers just fixed menu all year round) stairs and floor was squeaking you can hear every step and voice of the others

    staff was very kind and helpful great location restaurant and breakfast :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate buildings, poor wifi, high extra cost for wellness, overpriced restaurant, extra charge for bathrobe and slippers, the location we chose was suppose to be quiet but we had high street tragic and families with 6 children accommodated in next room.

    Nice forest location, lovely housekeeping, plenty of storage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not free and this was NOT CLEAR when we have made our reservation. The water stream at the shower was weak and the temerature was either freezing or boiling. Quite terrible.

    The family room was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is not worth it at all! If you take a standard room, you get a 2-star hotel and not 4 stars, At the price we thought we had ordered a luxury hotel rather than a basic as we received, no mini bar, pool fee and not as advertised on the site! We discovered all this at the time of check-out.. It's almost a scam! I am sorry for the negative criticism. This is the first time that I have encountered such a strange arrangement.

    The bedrooms and the family room were very large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't realize, that my room will be in another building which didn't fit Bedriska styla at all...

    Very nice area around the hotel, god restaurat, fair price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were terrible, unfriendly and straight out of the communist era. The worst was the blonde lady who attended to the breakfasts. Extremely rude and reluctant to help. The hotel has a class system running depending on the type of room you are staying in. If you are in a deluxe room, you get a better breakfast than other guest. This was never advertised in the booking process and makes guests feel very strange knowing that some get a "higher grade" breakfast than others. It seemed that staff attitudes to those in different 'classes' of rooms varied greatly. The whole thing feels very very wrong. In my many years of staying in hotels I have never experienced this and hope never to experience it again. The hotel has to change this as it is just absolutely wrong on so many levels. While this is a beautiful premises, the whole experience was ruined by the attitudes and the treatments of the staff. The receptionist and the spa receptionist were the exception to this and were pleasant to deal with. The appartments were not equipped with basic things like kettles, mini fridges etc.

    The hotel itself and the grounds are beautiful. Lovely gardens, great tennis court and fantastic pool and wellness facilities. The kids playground is nice and the location is perfect, very quiet, but central! Restaurant serves good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway in front of the rooms was a bit busier and noisier during evening hours as people were coming from wellness. Also kids were playing and running there which was fault of irresponsible parents and friendly discussion with them fixed that :)

    All staff were extremely nice and friendly. The room was upgraded free of charge - super nice surprise. Food in restaurant was delicious and wellness was cozy and spacy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony/Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good new wellness area. if you can, book the superior room category (free access to wellness, (free) extra dishes and drinks (pancakes, different types of coffee, etc.) from the menue during breakast...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place is up the hill near the bus station and its part of the charm. the hotel is serounded by the forest.

    great breakfest. great hotel. grat english speaking stuff. total all was great including the thai massage that was one of the best i had. done by wow(name) and she did a wow massage that was worth all the money we paid. will recomment to arrive to this place and i hope to come back there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Photos on this website are very misleading. There was no staff to greet us (as we arrived after 9pm) and found that we had been given a room in a separate building, away from the hotel. Although we had booked a double room, we had two single beds, pushed together. We were also disappointed at the lack of basic courtesies - such as a pair of slippers to wear to the spa. Although the spa was beautiful, the jacuzzi was full of children, jumping and splashing so, sadly, we were unable to enjoy.

    Location was excellent - a five-minute drive from great slopes. Staff was very friendly. The restaurant was delightful. We also really enjoyed the salt water "floating" treatment at the spa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offers 2 star rooms locates in separate building for similar price that their 4 star rooms, this was an upset of the year. They write with small text on confirmation room - the rooms are 2 star, unfortunately i missed that email

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony/Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi very weak Breakfast could be with better selection

    Very kind helpful and efficient staff Good location Excellent Wellness center Excellent reception people

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony/Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on.

    Staff extremely polite and helpfully. Will definitely come back when my girlfriend recover from broken spine injury as she couldn't use your amazing shower. See you next year 😉

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very kind and caring with us and the baby Accepted a late checkout because the baby was still sleeping The restaurant was nice and the food incredible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like, we had bad luck with the weather, but even that didn't ruin our stay

    Everybody was very nice. The wellness facilities were great. The food at their restaurant was delicious and i could go on and on

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Partially time-worn furniture. Small bathroom without heating. Some lamps look like scrapheap. No regional cuisine, poor coffee and juice for breakfast. ...not gratis for some residents.

    Nice place close to forest. Beautiful garden in front of the room. Friendly atmosphere. Excellent cuisine, especially sauté. New swimming pool...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location for skiing. Hotel was really clean and comfortable. Showers hot, rooms cosy. Restaurant was really good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room after checkout to put the luggage

    Nice breakfest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the annexed accommodation was tricky to get to with snow and ice on the slope

    good breakfast selection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very small anex room with uncomfortable bed

    Very good wellness area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfektni restaurace a Wellness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible stay Blood on sheets at arrival "Nose in the sky" and rude staff

    Nice spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible restaurant,silence,nice personel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator Wellness not included in price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excelent breakfest and spa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected higher standard of the apartment. Spa not fully included in apt price.

    Great Spa facilities. Good food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More varm jazucci

    Just Splended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Many places closed on Sunday nearly but a great restaurant in the hotel itself!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel, comfort stay. Good place, close to ski slope. Very friendly staff. Wellness not included in room costs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony/Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast and the room soundproofing

    The hotel's facilities and the staff are great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered 4 stars hotel and get 2 stars. Gary evey from the main hotel. The room is old. Very expensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa in price for just 2,5 hours, bathrope you have to pay 100czk, taxes not includeed..

    close to medvedin, free sledges, good restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for wellness was frustrating. Distance from town.

    Clean, spacious rooms and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    perfect restauration

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony/Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Children can access spa only until 7PM. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wifi signal in the room Monotonous breakfasts Some seasonal local cuisine was missing in restaurant menu

    Stylish modern facility with marvelous spa area. Comfortable deluxe room with almost instant free access to spa area and restaurant. And one of the barely visible fact on the Czech mountains was really polite guest oriented staff. Everybody we have met was just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No poultry ham on breakfast

    Spa zone was really amazing. Great restaurant. Comfortable room. Very clean. For someone who doesn't like crowded places - perfect hotel to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were very disappointed with the room we've got since the description & pictures of this type of room in Bookings.com is totally misleading!!! and as this was during high season we've got no other options... another problem is the location - its pretty far from the center and the ski resorts.

    Breakfast was OK Wellness center was pretty good

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is a bit too far to walk into town but there is a bus that stops right at the hotel which was very convenient. Also plenty of free parking if you have a car.

    The new Wellness center is absolutely beautiful and very relaxing. The entire hotel staff (wellness, restaurant, front desk) are kind and friendly and were extremely helpful. Our deluxe room was luxurious and comfortable for the four of us. We can't wait to return!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really strong chemical odor in the rooms. The guy in the reception had really Soviet style service attitude, not willing to help at all. You have to pay extra for everything even they first give impression it's included.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it's not proper for a such class of hotel to make a charge for sauna and pool using for the hotel's guests 😐 otherwise was everything good (beter as in savoy)

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is under reconstruction. Workers started their reconstruction Saturday at 8.30morning and they continued till noon :-(. The walls/door from room in front of reception is not soundproof - so, you could hear almost everything from any discussion there...

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of hotel pool (Looks like it's being built), massage bath in room got kids excited, but then it didn't work. Windows/balcony doors hard to close and not 100% well sealed

    Stayed in dependance, Good size room, comfortable beds, breakfast not very extensive but rest. is nice. Large bathroom and plenty of storage space, nice views of Hromovka, 2 balconies.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing wellness.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel staff was incredibly helpful, nice and we really loved food there.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the hotel of this standard, I would expect the spa to be included in a room price.

    The restaurant and the spa were really excellent!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant service under standards and not welcome small kids

    Spa and massage

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to pay to use the pool and the rooms are not as modern as you would expect but still comfortable.

    Lovely restaurant and room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wellness, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room not part of the main hotel building you have to pay extra for spa (with comfort room) mediocre breakfast

    great spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful new hotel with everything you want and need during your winter holidays!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms where not at ALL like any of the pictures.

    The location is very practical

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great Wellness! Nice People and kind

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom old, breakfast not a 4 stars rating

    Brand New Spa, Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Windows at the smaller building go right to the walkpath to all other rooms

    Nice park and rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathrooms somewhat out of date and minimalistic. Otherwise all nice and contemporary. Nice staff.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: