Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue Cesky Krumlov 4 stars

Latrán 77, Český Krumlov, 381 01, Czech Republic

#7 of 32 hotels in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 914 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our “superior” room was very small. I don’t know how a “standard” room could hold two guests comfortably. The hotel bills itself as including a spa with massage available. Apparently this means having a list of of local practitioners who may or not be available; none were for the two days of our stay. In terms of value for money, many of the small local pensiones would be a better deal.

    Decent breakfast and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A four-star hotel without an air-conditioning system in rooms is a very hard thing to accept, especially during the warm and hot months. Luckily, we roamed the beautiful streets during the (warm) days of May, while the nights are still chilling and we could cool it down with an open window. Having that said and all things considered, this is an over-priced accommodation. It can be a great place to stay, though, in a period of the year when the only thing needed for conditioning the air is heating. I don't know the stars classification system, but thought that the air-conditioning is a must for everything above 3 stars...

    The location is great, close to the castle. The breakfast is good, overall. The staff is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable bed, small room for 2 people vs price of hotel, breakfast ... orange juice finished staff react very late, not good coffe, i will rate breakfast for 3 star hotel. Small request to better info on hotel site how to park car as hotel is in pedestrian area ...

    hotel's location, reception staff very helpfull,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible insafe room on3rd floor with slanted ceiling by bed in tiny room. Should advise people 1st. Kept banging head. .very unsafe at night & only one night table for 2 & no night table 0r light where slant is ... a disaster waiting to happen. Very tiny high window... no light. Rude breakfast attendant.. skinny one with spiky hair.. needs attitude adjustment dealing with paying customers. We are not her children at home.

    Breakfast.. coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think no bad thing.

    - Good location : very close to downtown and restaurant - Good breakfast: many kinds of good taste food , server staff is very kind - Good Staff : Always very kind. supported my questions. Very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing that is a bit strange for the hotel of that level is that a double bed is actually 2 single beds together with a hole in the middle and 2 small single blankets. Although this setting is very common in Germany, it doesn't really allow to sleep together - even when manage to use blankets by overlying one by another, someone still has to feel the hole between the mattresses on his/her back. Another strange thing was inability to provide omelette at the breakfast - first they said they don't have one, then asked to pay cash and, when we refused (suggesting to put on the room bill), brought an omelette, which was 3 eggs crushed on frying pan with a few big pieces of ham on top. We did not ask next morning, but it was ok, as there was scrumbled eggs alternative available. Juices and coffees should be natural for the hotel of that level

    Excellent location, wonderful staff and service, clean and spacious room (suite 102), great spacious bathroom with a window, complimentary bottles of still and sparkling water every day; nice breakfast and very enjoyable massage and sauna (both to be booked in advance). Breakfast is good and room is cosy and well-organised. The building itself is an old mansion, so it is a real pleasure to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the bathroom is really not good. Smell like I am swimming in the fish ponds. If this hotel is star rated, they should make more effort in the smell. And they don't have the kettle in the room. Even the water dispenser in the floor is run out of water ( so no hot water to drink at night).

    The hotel location is quit nice and close to the castle. The bed is comfortable. It's sweet to see the greeting letter from the hotel. They offer the products from L'Occitane which is beyond the expection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge/minibar The rooms are quite small

    Incredible location Friendliest staff ever, make you feel very welcome. Super helpful with everything Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Proabably a room with better veiw but not a big deal

    The reception staff was extremely helpful and courteous . Went out of their way to explain the routes and things to be done.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could get a bit warm at night but it was possible to turn them down.

    wonderfully friendly staff, lovely room and delicious breakfast. It is perfectly situated for both exploring Cesky and eating out in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    We had so much luck to book this hotel! Our car had a breakdown and so we were forced to stay one night in Cesky Krumlov. We booked the hotel very spontaneously and when we arrived, we told the receptionist about our problem with the car. They were so friendly and helpful - they called a mechanic, the portier of the hotel drove us to the car and the mechanical garage - they were so nice, we couldn't have more luck! I highly recommend Hotel Bellevue Cesky Krumlov - it's not just a very comfortable hotel, they also were so helpful and we wouldn't have found that solution without them. MANY THANKS!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok but not in comparison with the rest of the experience.

    Great location, very good service, nice room and well equipped. We also enjoyed the sauna which was a private one and family enjoyed a great massage from a very good therapist. We will be back. Lunch in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor room No air-condition and poor equip in the room Poor breakfast Besides location, I can not find anything I like There was too many tour groups choose this hotel. Their business is running very well. So, maybe they don't need the other business, such as foreign individual guests and so on.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really left the hotel with mixed feelings. Together with friends we were given two rooms in the "B" part of the hotel that were both substandard, with very poor beds and not corresponding to the rating of the hotel. After complaining we very given two other rooms in the main part but after checking the bill we also later found that we were charged extra money without informing us. We concluded that the rating of the hotel may not correspond to the rooms that you are really offered and that you have booked. A rather disappointing experience for us. At the time of visit there were many groups and the breakfast room was crowded and service affected.

    The location of the hotel is very good, it is easily reached by car and all attractions of Cesky Krumlov are nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike, but a kettle and cups in the room would have been a bonus.

    A very good breakfast, and the hotel is in an excellent location. The L'Occitane toiletries are always appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the Belleview on Sept. 8-10, 2017 (Friday and Saturday nights). We paid €160/night for a Superior Double Room. The hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel but in reality only ranks as a 3 star. It has worn sofas and chairs in the hallways upholstered in the most ghastly green and brown fabric. Our room was "Oskar" (no number) in the building towards the back, past the Le Jardin restaurant, up some dark stairs. The room consists of a small space with plain white walls, not a single piece of decor on the walls. The floor of the bedroom is plain, wide planks of unvarnished wood with not a single bedside rug to step on. The bedroom furniture is cheap Ikea-type stuff, not what I expect from a 4 star place that is costing me €160/night. The bathroom has a cold, cement tile floor which is not nice to walk on barefoot. The shower stall is small and the shower curtain is too long so it obstructs the drain and the curtain is moldy at the hem. This was most definitely NOT a Superior room. The breakfast room is small, hot and crowded. Most definitely an overpriced hotel exploiting the advantage of its good location to overcharge its guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air-condition, having our room in the attic there was rather warm there. The fridge was noisy, we had to switch it off during the night.

    Location close to the city centre, 4 minutes walking distance from the parking,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot in the room. The fan was noisy. With the window opened was extremely noisy outside. They need to think about maybe a small air conditioning system

    Loved the restaurant attached to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This probably equates to a three star hotel - no air conditioning, the room was stuffy, I had a staff member randomly walk into my room without knocking, and breakfast offerings were average. Definitely not worth the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The deluxe rooms in the second floor (at least rooms 206, 2007) have very small windows, I mean a single window of the size 25x40 cm (HxB). There is no air conditioning and it was very hot in the rooms. There was only a small ventilator. In my opinion these rooms should not be offered to guests without a clear visible warning! There are many small hotels, which have much more spacious and more beautiful rooms at a much better price in Krumlov.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was raining but no umbrella available from hotel, not much choice of food for breakfast. Shower room is small. We had to go downstairs to get hot water, which inconvenience for elder people.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning in room which was very hot so had to leave windows open all night so it was then very noisy at night and early in the morning when workers started outside. Breakfast was very simple.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looked to be a nice place to stay but our room was soooo tiny and the window was about 2' square. And there was no AC and we were having a major heat wave. I asked for an upgrade and they said they were full. There was a big tour group in house and they must have held all the good rooms for them. We were very disappointed.

    The property is in a good location at the foot of the castle. Breakfast was nice, pretty much the same thing we got in Prague, Saltzburg, and Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the worst 4 star hotel ever!!!!!!please read down

    The room was very bad. I woull recommend this hotel only that is close to the castle. The room was like from.90this. The pictures from the hote website did not corespond with reality. The bed very uncomfortable. When next door somebody flush the toilet it was like above your head. The noise street...and they do not have even proper coffe. The stuff at the breakfast felt like it is punishment for them to work in this hotel. The man no shaved well for 4star hotel not pleasent "mirror" I would never come back here. Too much money for nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very noisy, so we struggled to get a decent nights sleep. Plus, it was very warm in the room, and the small fan didn't help a lot in cooling it down. Also, the bed was not real comfortable. In addition, we were surprised that it seemed the hotel only had one iron and ironing board - we had to wait a long time to get these from another guest. We wish we had only stayed one night, instead of two.

    Dinner at Le Jardin restaurant was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a twin room and while clean and comfortable was a bit functional and drab. No air conditioning.

    Fantastic staff. Le Jardin restaurant very good and most attractive. In an excellent quiet location just inside walls of the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The gourmet restaurant was good. Breakfast for tour groups was in a separate room from the rest of us. Reception staff spoke good English and were helpful. The hotel was close enough to the very touristy old centre but away from its noise and bustle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel facilities and building were lovely. We only stayed one night but found they were customer focussed and running a full service operation. The rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. The hotel rate was very reasonable. I liked that it was just a bit off the main tourist area too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Extremely noisy cleaning staff waking you up early in the morning. -Smallest bathroom ever seen - Crumbling mattress

    Friendly reception and good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in March but the room temperature was slightly too warm for comfort even with the radiators turned off and the windows open.

    Excellent, central but quiet location. Pleasant room with storage space and room safe. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the minute we got there the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to one of the luxury suites without charge and it was an incredible room. It did not have a number and was instead named Gustav. We enjoyed many of the added benefits of the hotel including the tasting menu and wine dinner at the hotel's restaurant, booked massages and used the sauna. It was definitely th care and quality you receive at a 5 star establishment. We hope we will get a chance to visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of beds really on expensive Suite Franz the double bed is from 2 single. Horrible night sleep! Need to fix it!!!

    Great location, wondurful staff at reception really helpful!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best location in town. I will choose this place whenever back.

    They run a fine-dine restaurant. (At least thought like that) If you like, highly overpriced, nicely organised but small portions on your plate, offered by a white gloved waiter, go for it! It is not for me, neither for the town I think. I will come back to the hotel but never to the restaurant anymore. It is not an accidant that I was alone. + No draft beer at all in the hotel! Hey! We are in Czech!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not feel that this property corresponded with 4 Star Superior Standards - I feel it needs renovation, more amenitites (no feather pillows are possible, no shower cup is possible, parking is payable, refurbishment seems to need some renovation, wine cellar was closed...)

    The Staff and the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all to possibly dislike.

    An absolute gem of a small hotel, lacking nothing in what is an amazing town! Superb location at the edge of the pedestrian area. Big secure car-park close by. Friendly front-desk staff, very comfortable room which even had famous brand, expensive shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom. Excellent value all round.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant of the hotel - Le Jardin offers lovely and quality cuisine (at good price) where I had my Christmas Eve dinner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet is dirty and tired throughout the hotel. They provided our 6 yr old with a terrible sofa bed. Hard as a rock. She slept in our bed yet we had to pay for this 'bed'. On check out they wanted us to charge for champaign we never even saw in the room. They afmitted to their 'mistake' but it took them time to correct and our request to simply verify the bottles in the room. No working dining room. This place is too expensive for what you get.

    Nice location in old town. Nice old building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend magnifying mirrors in the bathroom. Also, I did find the lifts to be noisy.

    Reception staff were highly professional - Simona, Katka & Alzbeta. My apology if I have left anyone out, as they were all hospitable. The restaurant service was impeccable - the presentations creative & the food delicious. Valeria, the Manager, made Christmas Eve quite special in every way. She accommodated my requests which I greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, but this is to be expected in this type of city.

    Staff knowledgeable and helpful, beds comfortable, prefect location, restaurant amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the best place to discover this town. Just at the edge of the old town pedestrian zone but accessable with a car, what's more they have own parking place. I have to memorise their name, once I would get back, surely would choose this hotel. L'occitane cosmetics in the bathroom. What else you need?

    Room is quite small but it fits the style of the whole town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have coffee maker in the toom. But not katel ( hot watermaking) and have to pay for hot drinking water.

    I got excellent connecting family rooms. I felt back in the earlier centuries..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room quite small

    Really nice staff on the recepcion, they offer us an umbella and kept our luggage for a couple of hour... in general a great value for the price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel advertised their luxury suites with the pictures of a higher class presidental suites, witch costs 20% more than luxuries. So, simple they are lying for their guests. On the uploaded photos, you can be see the different between the promised and the ensured room. They were very unpolite, and highflying. They didn"t want to understand our problem at all. Be very careful with them, really!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too hot with no controls

    The Hotel is in a pedestrian zone in a very cute cul de sac. Breakfast was average but restaurant attached served wonderful food and had great service. Rooms were too overheated and small but great value

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor could improve. Carpet and curtains could be updated to provide a cleaner, fresher feel.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The wellness services and massages were great. Great location. Great price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hand held shower in the bath. Hate having to climb into baths and hard to use just a hand held shower without wetting half the bathroom.

    Nice room and decor. Bed was comfortable. Staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. Resturant was great. A really nice meal with first class service and very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful to ask if your room has a nearby elevator some do not and the stairs are very steep.

    What a wonderful quaint little inn in the heart of old town. The staff is wonderful and the restaurant next door is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel can help you to book taxi, but need to double confirm with hotel when you take taxi to avoid the driver charge more.

    staff is very nice and helpful , and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bath wasn't hot in the evening but was great the next morning

    Excellent room and great breakfast. I think we were upgraded to a suite which was divine!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge to keep my insulin. No A.C. but when I asked for a fan, the reception provided me with a small one. Bed is too narrow (twin). Room is small. No view.

    Location, friendky, helpful staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing bad...we really enjoy it.

    The staff are nice and there are a lot of choose with the breakfast. There is no fridge in the room, but if you want ice to drink beer, you can go to they're restaurant to ask for. ice. The hotel location is good, you can take the student bus and get off at the station called "Český Krumlov - Špičák" then walk in 5 mins to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a minor thing - I had to wait a while to get seated for my breakfast since there were too many guests at once.

    My room got upgraded. The room was spacious, bed comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the premises served very good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant prepared one of the finest meals we've ever had at an excellent value. And we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. Could not have been happier!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and even with the windows wide open it was still warm. The staff gave us a fan which helped.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was ideal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly. Offered massage then said she is on holiday. Full staffing on Friday but no one able to provide even a sandwich so we could not eat on Friday. On Saturday for their 59 room hotel their restaurant only has 6 tables! So we did not eat Saturday

    Fantastic town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold unhelpful staff, tiny rooms, no air conditioning ( which in 32 degree celsius is an issue). The shower leaked ( the seal on the small glass side visor ). Obviously had been broken for a long time, which meant water poured onto the floor when showering, so we had to shower crouching down with a hand shower. Guess when you have a great location you just don't have to care.

    Good location, just outside the gates to the old village and castle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike. It was wonderful.

    The hotel's location is perfect for touring the castle and Old Town area. We had dinner in their restaurant - Le Jardin - it was fabulous and had a superb wine list. The staff was amazing. We stayed in a Senior Executive Suite - heavy timbers on the ceiling, a lovely kitchenette, a modern bath with both tub & shower, good linens. It books up completely, so make your reservations early.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, but that was not the hotel's fault.

    The desk staff were not only helpful but really friendly and so very nice. The rooms are clean with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful with a lot of character, However, we were given the attic room that did not have an AC or a fan so during the summer it was really hot. The place did not have an elevator either and hence you have to drag your luggage up all by yourself as the staff does not help with the same.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor item, they should install a toaster at the breakfast lounge.

    Really good staff at the hotel, they really try to help with anything you may need. Location is fantastic, and rooms are good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast close to the bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay in Cesky Krumlov. The staff is friendly and helpful and has a wide choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, great breakfast, comfortable room and having the L'Occitane bathroom products is a really nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall atmosphere and friendliness of the staff was beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Location and staff. The receptionist was exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, fantastic location with amazing staff. Value for money with no complaints whatsoever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated interior & room is quite small.

    Friendly staff, convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and coffee

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    selection of breakfast foods less variety and so noisy with sound handling tableware roughly. Room also noisy with voice and sound around lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved the sauna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location. Le jardin restaurant downstairs is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interconnecting rooms were not provided on request at the time of booking.

    Location, cleanlines, amenities, staff and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Great place, great location, very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bellevue Cesky Krumlov traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: