Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belvedere 4 stars

Milady Horákové 19, Prague, 170 00, Czech Republic

#359 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2815 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not have air conditioning and that made sleeping very hard. On my second night I had a/c and it was much better

    Location and cleanliness. They prepared me a breakfast pack since I was leaving early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe you could have carpeted floors in the corridors where the rooms are as people walking by your door can be louder than they need to be. Especially if there was carpets.

    The AC in the room was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not close to sightseeing points

    the bed is very comfortable. however, it s not within walking distance to the old city or castle. nevertheless, tram stop is close and public transportation is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction site nearby and they worked in the morning from 8am even on Sunday! Hotel Elysee.

    We had to go to Hotel Elysee which belong to the same group because we weren't pleased with our room. It was too small. They got us a taxi to get there. The second hotel was great located. In the middle of it all somehow with great access to all tourists areas and to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. The hotel is 10-15 minutes walking to the old town, or less if you take the tram, which is also very close. Room was spacious and nicely decorated (we were on the executive floor). Hotel is clean and well maintained, looks better on the inside than the outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning was good, but they missed to fill new schampoo, shower gel and toilet paper. Some of the staff in reception had really arrogant behavior, not worth a so called "4-star hotel".

    Nice and clean hotel with excellent location. Easy to take the tram to city center, lots of different options. Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was on the last floor and it was not so big. The bathroom and the toilet were separate and very very small.

    Perfect location near tram and train stops. Polite personnel. The room was clean and quiet with air-conditioner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a little hard, it is unfair to pay extra for the dog. He did not bark, slept in his own dogbed, did not destroy anything. Didn't use anything. The air conditioner on the roof is so loud you can barely sleep when window is open. For me it is not a 4 star Hotel. It is clean and stuff nice but just basic.

    We liked the position. Tram in front, pharmacy across the road, lots of food,kiosks and also bars by foot. We came with the dog and the park (with extra dogpark) is in 5min walk away. If you walk through the park you are in 20min down at the bridge. The breakfast is plenty and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food bar behind reception. Rude staff, wouldnt take money when offered to pay. Caused scene next day sayin 4 beers wasnt paid for.. the breakfast was ok. Continental. Small plates but was nice..

    Reception staff excellent,ivana in reception bar was perfect. The boys in the food bar behind recptuon are very ignorant, unwelcoming, arogant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My suggest is only to make breakfast more different choices.

    The room was excellent, afternoon tea and snacks on executive floor was great choice. The hotel is on a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom there was no possibility to move the shower support, which was too low. We were able to hear the sound of the water running from other bathrooms and, while you want to sleep, it's not pleasant because the sound turned out to be very high!!!

    The bed and pilows were very comfortable, the room was very quiet, very clean and big. The snack service in the afternoon was a big plus :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. A great place to stay.

    Reception staff all spoke English as did the bar staff and all were very helpful. Breakfast was fine and we always found plenty to eat. Room's were clean and tidy. Outside are tram stops so it's an easy place to get around from. If I were to return to Prague this is where I would stay. Wonderful experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival reception told us we had booked twice. This was not our error. Otherwise reception was helpful On our last day a very stern unpleasant lady told us to leave executive lounge area as we waited for taxi to airport.

    Good food. Had upgrade to Executive floor so large room and bathroom. Very clean. Comfortable firm bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were expecting more of a 4 star hotel. They gave us a really small room considering the ones we saw on pictures. We read about other guest complaining about this. We decided not to complain or ask for other room because we were staying only for two nights, and it was not a terrible room (but not in line with the 4*). The bathroom was small and old, the hairdryer didn´t work. The staff was not nice, but apparently is a common thing in Prague. My friend left her phone charger in the room the morning of the check out, and they didn´t allow her to recover it in the evening, so she lost it. I think is not unreasonable for the staff to ask the new guest to enter for a moment to get it, or even offering to send it by mail, but they were not cooperative.

    The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, but if you are a bit late there are not a lot of things to choose. The location is a little bit far from the centre if you like to walk, but there is two tram stops really close to the hotel. They send you tickets in the reception, but if you want a 24h ticket you need to go to a tobacco store in front of the tram strop. Free Wi-Fi was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were just a bit confused over which rooms had single beds and which had a double bed, they changed my parents' room twice to finally find a double bed for them; which was fine. However, the walls are too thin and we could hear our neighbors from every single angle and direction possible. As for the bathroom, the shower was located on a weird level and the glass door was not big enough to stop the water from going everywhere in the bathroom.

    The staff is very friendly and very nice. They are extremely helpful and they suggested a lot of fun activities that we booked through the hotel, which was very convenient. The location of the hotel is between 4 tram stations which makes getting around smooth and simple, and when taking a cab, the hotel seems to be easily recognizable. The breakfast was rich and plenty of options were available!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view, long distance to the city center for walking, water was ocassionally cold, shower with no curtain or proper glass, limited choices in breakfast.

    room was clean, staff were nice, property is easily reachable by tram, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Few outlets, after the request they gave an extension cord with 3 additional outlets. A small shower cabin, not very comfortable, but I'm quite a big man.

    Very helpful staff, speak Russian. At the reception they gave free slippers after the request. Delicious breakfast. The hotel is located conveniently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff was helpful and friendly. .even to go to the airport from the hotel is very easy ...and the location is also good. .i think it's worth. ..I really will come back again. ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cotton swab on the floor and hair in bathroom where not good sign, but we managed. Also did not liked that the cleaning lady knocked on the door and when to the room at 9:30 even thought check out was at 11:00. But anyway this did not make our trip bad, and if we will go back to Prague someday, we would like to stay at the Hotel again.

    The location was fantastic, not that far from Prague castle, beds comfortable, breakfast tastefull, helpfull stuff. It is perfect that you can purchase tickets to the public transport at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, shower a bit slippery, could have done with a hand rail.

    Great location, staff helpful and polite. Problem with room, they sorted it straight away. Comfortable beds, plenty of space, tea and coffer in rooms. Wonderful stay, highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airsystem was so loud, and it started humming at 7 am every morning. Woke me up.

    Perfect location. Nice and clean room. Price was ok. Comfortable beds. Good space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was quite old - I think - because it sloped to the center. Fan starts working at 6 am in the rooms (until 8am). Besides many good things, these were just tiny inconveniences.

    Very good location, tram stops 30 m away which takes to to downtown or Palladium in 10 min. Rich, continental breakfast and nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is dirty in the room, a lot of dust, and noone even tried to clean it. Once they have not changed the towels. And these two factors irritate me indeed. The teas in the room were mostly green and camomile, though I prefer to a black one. Ah, in two days before we came they had asked me if I want greeteing flowers or champaigne in the room, and I had chosen champaigne... which we would never see ))) Funny, isn't it?

    A nice hotel located not far from the city centre (4 tram stops, aprx. 10 min.) It is convinient to get from the airport to here. The breakfast is quite nice and provides you with a big choice of different foods. The triple room was spacious and comfortble. You can find some tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was sold out so I had to move to a different hotels parking on my own and pay there which costs good bit of time and inconvenient...

    Very helpful lady at reception, decent location for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfy, both the double and the single that my daughter had, and the location was quite handy for the old town being just across the river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the maintenance work that were going on above us. We were woken up every day by drilling and hammering noice. And also the shower screen in the bathroom wasn't big enough so when taking shower we were flooding the whole bathroom floor, luckily tiled.

    We got free upgrade to executive floor upon our arrival. The room was beautiful, bathroom huge and cleanliness fantastic. The bed was very comfortable and the temperature just perfect. Good selection of breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant by the hotel fantastic. Hotel is right next to tram stop but if you prefer to walk it only takes about 25min to get to old town and main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room layout and size differs from that of depicted on pictures during booking, again hotel is not so bright and new as on pictures.

    Breakfast, Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value for money. Despite not being located in the city centre it is conveniently connected with tram services to the main attractions. Comfortable and clean rooms, very helpful staff, always with a smile and eager to assist. A big park nearby with a nice view on Prague city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a lovely stay here, 5 nights in total. Close enough to the city to be able to walk into the centre. Bar staff were very friendly :). Very happy overall and would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaners forgot to replenish the soap, shower gel and shampoo every day, so we had to pick some up from reception ourselves. The light in the bathroom kept turning off whilst I was in the shower (motion sensors), so to get it to come on again, I'd have to open the shower cubicle door and wave my arm around every few minutes! :)

    One of the staff on reception was very good at her job. Much better than the others. The other members of staff on reception didn't seem that welcoming or knowledgeable. The breakfast was great: loads of food and a good variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower head fixed to wall so although nice and hot/good pressure it only hits bits of you - very high up for short people!!!!Despite loads of Gluten free food for breakfast, they could not guarantee no cross contamination in kitchen so could not guarantee stayed gluten free. We did bring own bread/cereals for daughter. NB the Bistro in comparison were prepared to make her something to order so were very different in approach. We spent Christmas here - one very small tree in the breakfast room and poinsettia on tables - complete lack of Christmas atmosphere in every other respect. Bah- humbug!!

    Room was spacious with all the facilities you needed. Beds comfortable, heating very good, all the basics you need to be comfortable and safe. Clean, staff all very helpful and excellent English. Big variety at breakfast with nice airy room to move around and eat. We did not try any of the facilities though. Easy walk to modern art gallery, technical/transport museum and Letna park. Nearby trams took you to rest of city quickly so had benefit of being in less busy area. Some shops immediately around hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived after the designated check-in time, the room was not ready. The room is not very clean, the shower had such a small water flow that we could only barely made ourselves wet.

    Location is quite convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at reception was very friendly, but at breakfast not very friendly. The room was quite small and not very cleanly. Overall, I just don't think that the 4-star rating is adequate. It's a moderate 3 star accomodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not available at the time of our visit, however it was possible to park within a short walking distance. Maybe the bathroom has not been used for a while, a bit smelly. Realy funny toilet - so small that you could not close the door while in :)

    Great location, helpful staff, quiet hotel, good restaurants nearby. Good parking, although with a limited capacity. Good and comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting could be improved. We would have preferred a shower only room. the Bath/shower messed water on the floor.

    The room was great. large enough and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was loud pneumatic drilling in the basement due to building sometimes very late. The staff were surly and not at all welcoming. They didn't seem happy in their work. However one breakfast staff younger man was very pleasant t and helpful. I was made to feel a nuisance. My first room smelt strongly of cigarettes but changing it was no problem.

    The bed and bedding were very comfortable. The breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold due to turning heating off in rooms the rediator didn't work properly and the maintenance men kept coming to room to bleed the rediator with out telling us they were coming and knocked door once and came in our room while we were there didn't give us time to let them come in our room, came to our room about 4-5 times we also bled rediator our self twice.The radiator in bathroom didn't work either they did not do anything about that either Asked the manager if he could get us a heater for our room he said yes he came up to our room he said sorry he can not get us a heater they must have been used by the other guests,he said there is not anything he can do about it.. didn't even suggest another room. not good been in a cold room when it's 1c outside. Air vent came on blowing cold air into room at 7-9am and then at 5-7pm daily so that didn't help either.They did get us another quilt for the bed which help a little.. it's not good having a shower in a cold bathroom I did not wash my hair the whole of week we were there,when I did have a shower it was very cold coming out of it into the bathroom not good ! They had the water off on one of the days and put a note in the lift saying it would be off from 9am-12pm it was off when we got back about 4-30pm didn't come back on till 7pm not good not informing quest about it. The hotel was really let down by their incompetent staff who don't know how to treat their quest however the staff were friendly but need to be trained to look after their quest.. unfortunately I came home with a bad cold..

    Room was clean bed was ok curtains was nice ok for what we paid..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping broke my wife’s perfume on our first day in the room, and no one wanted to take responsibility. After which we sent an email to the hotel manager. Needless to say we never got a reply.

    Spacious rooms, fairly clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The self-serving breakfast plates could be a touch larger, also some natural, freshly pressed juices could work. One thing I found most annoying was that the bathroom had a sensor that controlled the light instead of a normal switch, the result of which was you'd have the light put out on you if you didn't move for too long :P

    The staff were most accommodating catering to all of my requests (including changing the bed configuration from double to two singles while keeping the same room, allowed a late checkout for a fee). The wi-fi is solid and stable - I worked for two days out of the hotel without any issues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not possible (allowed) to take out a cup of coffee from the breakfast to drink it in my room. Also the hairdryer was very old and it was very hard to use - however it worked. No other issues found.

    Exceptionally good breakfast with at least twice as much as the usually good variation. Very big hotel with many rooms, very helpful and informed English speaking staff and a good location easily reached from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and even lid of wardrobe was missing. Location is 20 mins away to old town by walk.

    Staff at the reception was very kind and helpful. Room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a dressing table in the room. 3 girls in one room trying to get ready and only use able mirror in the bathroom.

    Very comfortable and clean, no noise and very helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Very good value for money and also a good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel welcomes dogs and a few times during the nights we where woken up by barking. Parking was an issue as well.

    What a lovely find - the hotel was amazing and breakfast was perfect. We stayed on the Exclusive floor and the rooms where large and we had complimentary afternoon tea/coffee with snacks included in the exclusive foyer. A little bit out of old town but wasn't a problem as the trams ran right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise. The room ventilation was noisy, that together with solid tiled floors in all the corridors you could hear every movement which was disturbing. The trams outside were also constant. If you sleep lightly ask for a back room away from the street. You can't stop footsteps and luggage noise on tiled floors.

    Very comfortable bed and clean. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good.

    We got the room on Executive Floor. The room was very spacious and confortable. The only inconvenient is that the room has orientation to the main street, and in the night is a little bit noisy for the sensitive ones. The breakfast was good and various. The staff was ok. The tram station is in front of the hotel which goes directly to Namesti Republiky. Or you can go by foot, 20 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to find a plug with easy access to recharge my mobile phone, I had to move the bedsite table and dive to the bottom to find a plug. Bathroom and toilets are very small.

    Ideal location for my work in Prague, bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you traveling with car, be sure that you have reserved car parking!!! I reserved car parking in the hotel 1/2 year before but it doesn't help - I was very disappointed!

    Breakfast was more than Excellent! I traveled with dog and near our hotel was park. Town centre is very close. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was good. They took out some items that were mist. More Fruits would have been nice. but was good. Room was a bit tight but stayed in a corner room. We needed to change rooms due to a carpeting. I am highly allergic to dust and carpet rooms tend to give a musty smell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was hot , we had to open the window, the tram is little bit noisy for people ho can not sleep easily, but for us was fine at the 4th floor, what i realy did not like is the shower, to get in you have You to climb a high step difficult to climb to the elderly .. Especially that there is no support helps to ascend.

    we like the location, it is just in front the tram station with many lines, take you any where you need, line 26 just couple of station to the center. Breakfast was good, room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we were happy with the room and location. We would have liked room service but the mini bar was sufficient.

    The hotel had good transport links to city centre and the airport. It was a very clean hotel in a good area, my wife and I felt safe with a lot of nice local restaurants and bars nearby. Breakfast was excellent too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no possible to sit on toilet - there was no space - when you sit, your knee will be hurt by the toilet door - I think It was just this room, but... I told it to the receptionist, that this room should not be in offer (it was 314 or 304 I guess)

    Breakfast superb as usual location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff(bar) Having too far to walk to get your breakfast when sat upstairs on the balcony Having to pay 20 crowns per bag to be stored Not being able to shower properly, shower fixed side on Rooms and corridors too warm No air conditioning and no fans

    The breakfast selection was very good Happy hour in the bar Comfy beds Good value for the area that it is in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel is a overheated from reception to bedroom to dining room.

    Very comfortable hotel ( apart from being too hot) , lovely staff, lovely breakfast,very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was full of variety and choice. Continental options, lots of fresh fruit, fresh coissants and pastries too. The bed was really comfy, the room was clean and shower was really hot and powerful which was great. Staff are really nice and helpful and the bar downstairs is relaxed with great prices on drinks and bar snacks The description states its 750m from central. Quite a walk, about 35-40 from Charles Bridge. Take the number 12 tram from outside the hotel up the hill and get out at the “lesser town” which takes about 10 minutes Nice relaxing location for a great price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was always noise from outside i.e. tram, ambulance and also from other rooms even during the night which made it hard to sleep.

    The staff was nice. Fairly close to the city attractions. Breakfast was good; however, there were no changes in the daily menu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trams were noisy when you had the windows open which you needed as the rooms were hot.

    Extremely clean and breakfast excellent. The hotel is in a good location with trams running regularly outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't reach more than 5 feet high! Air con in room seemed a bit temperamental.

    Bedroom was great. Good breakfast. Price is really good for the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly people and lovely old hotel just across the river from Old Town so you get a breather from all the crowds! Highly recommend if you like to walk around a neighbourhood rather than stay in the thick of it with the crowds!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival reception staff were smiling and very helpful and friendly but some staff are very serious and need to learn to smile and not be so abrupt.

    Location good. About 10 minutes walk into the old town through Letna Park and across the river via a bridge. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hoped for an Air coniditioner, only because the room was a little pressured though, and we only had a small fan, but other than that it was all great. I also hoped for a better view, but I spend the day out so no worries.

    The hotel property is right next to the Bus/Mtero Stop, you can get anywhere right away, not to mention that it was minutes away from a few great rated restaurants and other locations. The breakfast was just great! Something to look up to in the morning. The staff were great and very very helpful, they helped us with exchanging money and provided us with umbrellas when it was raining outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy from the main road at night and no air conditioning.

    Room was clean, staff were very polite and friendly. Location of the hotel is perfect - waling distance from public transport and 5-10 ride to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very tiny, there was no cupboard or any space enough for our clothes. Coffee and tea was not refilled during our stay.

    Breakfast was excellent, location of hotel is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom very small hope they explain about the room size in the hotel because in the pictures show big but when in reality is small that is all and all remain is perfect

    staff very friendly and they will do there best to make your stay comfortable food is nice and verity of option internet is perfect the area is quite and good for sleep well at night I recommend to take UBER for a ride better than taxi are expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great location away from the hustle of old town, but easy to reach places by public transport or walking. Staff really helpful. Breakfast caters for all tastes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing gluten free for breakfast since i am gluten intollerant. Room was very small

    The environment. The rooms aere clean. Very close to ICT as i was taking course

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to works in the area, I think the hotel did not have parking.

    An exceptional accommodation with all superlative. Extremely large room, exceptional cleaning, top features. Breakfast very rich and very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told there was building work going on in the hotel - so no restaurant. Also if you can't get in the hotel car park it can be a real pain to get parked nearby

    Great access to the metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is not in center of sightseeing you need to take tram 4 stations to get there. the hotel street has construction work. staff are not well educated about locations of sight seeing I had the same tour twice by mistake. People in prague are not helful and do not speak English so you must rely on hotel staff to get information about places and if they are not educated about that you will suffer yourlife. Hotel sells tickets of sightseeing of very poor service tourisim companies and I told them the feedback of the tour that was very bad with lazy tourist guide.

    only the bed was comfortable. neaby the hotel there is a very good Italian restaurant named Capua offer great food at reasonable prices. also there is a very good Greek food store named Greek Corner where you get best salads, dessert I have ever tasted and I even bought some with me to take back to my home country.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road work outside the property quite noisy, although this wouldn't stop me going to this hotel.

    Hotel was clean, slightly dates in places, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prague can be a very hot city in the summer and the air conditioning was not the best. They did have a fan in the room that we would turn on to make the room fresher but we couldn't sleep with it turned on so it would get very hot during the night. That would be a nice thing to improve. Also our room was 401 and it was near two elevators one on each side and I think the cleaner's room and in the morning there was a lot of noise. If you go try to ask for a room away from elevators and cleaning/storage rooms. Another thing, and this was a problem in all the hotels we stayed on this trip through eastern europe, was the windows. They don't have window blinds and the fabric they use to block the sun is not very opaque so the room lights up in the morning which we don't like although some people might not be bothered by that.

    The bed was very big and with very nice pillows. We asked for a room in an upper floor and they were kind enough to take that into consideration and placed us in a higher floor. They contacted me before my arrival so they could know if it was some kind of special ocasion and if I wanted to include some small "surprises" like roses or breakfast in bed. They also booked an airport transport service for us (driver in a suit with a nice car and even gave us a voucher for a 4h guided city tour for free). This transport service is paid to the driver but it's a fixed fee. The room has a good size and we even had a big checked in bag and had no problem moving around. The breakfast is a continental breakfast with a lot of nice things to choose. This hotel is not in the center but it does have 1 tram station 1min away and another one like 3min walking distance that can connect you to everything you need. Lastly they were kind enough to exchange our Czech korunas back to euros on the day we left which is very nice and their exchange rate is very fair. We checked on the internet and it was not very far from what we were expecting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location for visiting the old city and on tram route to visit other locations. An excellent range of food for breakfast. Clean comfortable room. I would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no air conditioning, room overlooks noisy street with trams and lot of people. I couldn't sleep until 1 am.

    Great location, nice beds, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soy milk and no option to make a toast in the morning.

    We got a bigger room then expected, helpful staff, all my requests was answered via email

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from my room had the view of other houses and walls. It sometimes blocked a bit the wind when we opened the window.

    The room was comfy, the bathroom was clean and spacious, the breakfast was excellent, overall it was a good experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's suppose to be a 4 star hotel. Maybe when it was built it was. Now in 2017 the hotel is quite out dated. There is no air conditioning in the rooms. During a heatwave of 30 + the room was extremely uncomfortable. I'd expect more from a hotel calling itself 4 stars.

    Clean hotel, with comfortable bed. But not comfortable pillows. Good location , on direct tram route to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Belvedere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: