Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beránek 3 stars

Tylovo nam./ Belehradska 110, Prague, 12000, Czech Republic

#299 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1929 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel. Good location. Excellent staff. Thank you Daniel, Voita, Rita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a nice Hotel in a well connected and good location close to Pavlova, Namesti Miru,Vinohrady Theater. Nemzeti Museum (Nemzeti /Národní muzeum) and Wenceslas Square are also in walkable distance. Bus/Tram stops are just a 2 minute walk away. Good eateries including LOVING HUT, a good vegetarian restaurant are very nearby. Retail supermarket DM is just opposite to the hotel. Staff were english speaking, friendly and helpful. At the time of our early morning check-in, Daniel at the front desk received us quite well. Voita and Rita at the front desk too were very warm and cooperative. Due to our early arrival on the day of check-in, they allowed us to keep our luggage in their custody and allowed us to use the washrooms to gear up for the day. Breakfast room was spacious and breakfast was good and a good spread. The room itself was a bit compact for 3 of us, but was adequate to rest after a busy day of touring and sight seeing. On the day of check-out too, they allowed us to keep our luggage in their custody till the evening and allowed us to use the washrooms prior to our departure. Very much satisfied with our choice and stay at Hotel Beranek.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Room was quite large, good breakfast and position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is unkind, no smile, no thanks. Only one person of them help us but two women can't work in this job. Bad wi fi in our room and no cleaning. Never cleaning

    Room was quite large, good breakfast and position.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually...

    Very helpful reception staff. Especially Jane was extremely cooperative and adjusting. Three cheers for her. Bfast was excellent. Location is good, close to metro, farmer Market, KFC, mc Donald, tesco supermarket, pizza outlets, Costa coffee N many many more. Room given was spacious and very accommodating. WiFi was good..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very kind and helpful staff in a good quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I went to Prague for a congress at Prague congress Center, I found the hotel well located as it was one train station form the Congress center and 15 minutes walk from the old town. The bed was very comfy and it was always clean. I had some minor issued with the wifi such as poor connection and in a few occasion the signal was lost, not good for whatssap calls. The breakfast was good but it can be improved. The Staff was always really helpful and very kind. I strongly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good quality hotel at low price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Value was Good - Comfort is Minimal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we received was a twin room, but no window! Only a skylight! Although the room was renovated, you couldn't see out! They also don't provide you with operating instructions on how to operate the skylight window blind. We had to ask 2 different maids how the blind worked. In a fire situation, you would probably not be able to get out of the room, because the skylight was too high up and you wouldn't be able to escape through the room entrance door if it was on fire or if smoke was in the corridor. The beds were too hard! We like hard beds, but the beds had no give whatsover so that the bed amplified any pain that was in your body. It was really like sleeping on the floor. We would probably not return to this hotel unless they changed their beds. The television was sitting too low - on top of the mini fridge cabinet. It was at a terrible angle to view any programs. The hotel didn't bother to mount the television on the wall - and to raise it about 1 foot up so that you could view the programs comfortably from the 2 twin beds. The desk in the room had no power outlet therefore you couldn't plug in any appliances, or a computer. The bathroom was very small with terrible toilet paper that was rough. We were not provided with a foot towel, so the whole bathroom floor was wet when you came out of the shower. There were no extra hooks in the bathroom to hang things on - your clothing before or after the shower. The breakfast was terrible - almost no selection of meats or cheeses. They only offered cold boiled eggs - no scrambled eggs or fried eggs. Very basic breakfast with minimal selection of breads. The juice was good, not watered down. The cleaning staff forgot to clean our room on the second day. We put out the clean the room sign and also told the front desk to make sure that we received clean towels. When we came back later in the evening, the beds were still not made and no clean towels.

    The Wifi was very fast. The location was close to IP Pavlova Station. The price was good. The room was renovated. The elevator was nice and large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Hospitable place to stay in Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is very convenient - in a walking distance (3-5 min) from two metro stations (two different lines), very nice place, restaurant in nabouring building, good Wi-Fi. Tea facilities, hair dryer, good breakfast, very friendly staff. Some small noise from the corridor - but generally fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Spacious room, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half of our double bed was very firm, it almost felt like sleeping on the floor. Sound insulation could be better.

    Spacious room, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall the stay was okay, but for the next time I would look for something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. When we arrived in the evening, our room was not prepared for 3 people with 3 single beds as we booked, but only for 2 people. When we asked about it on reception, Russian employee said she can't help and it s not her problem, but our fault that we did not speacify it additionally in the booking letter (even though we booked for 3 people). She was unwilling to do anything and just kept shaking her head. Luckyly, another Czech male employee arrived at that time and without hesitation offered his help in seperating 1 big bed into 2, and bringing the lacking bedding and towels. If not for him, I dont know what we would do. The ignorance of this Russian emplyee was very unexpected and frustrating. 2. In addition, our room was quite small for 3 people, and therefore quite unconvenient. There were no hangers in the bathroom and towels and clothes we had to hang on towel drier and it was a mess. Very little space to put toiletries. We could not use wardrobe because it was too close to one of beds, and had to keep our clothes in bags. I think rooms for 3 people should be arranged better, this one was not good for 3 people and a long stay. 3. Breakfast was just ok, not "good" as stated in the hotel description (good: bread, ham, cheese, not good: eggs, vegetables, no porridge).

    1. Location: close to red and green line, supermarket, cafes. 2. Most of the stuff was helpful 3. Clean 4. Good beds (but some pillows were old and uncomfy and better be replaced) 5. Quiet; most guests during our stay were elderly people, so even though from our room we could hear noises from corridor very well, there were not many of them. Also, from our window we did not hear much noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place, from where you can easily reach the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms could use painting and the bed mattress was a little bit worn out.

    The hotel was clean and close to the city center with very good public transportation, including the subway nearby. The breakfast was abundant and delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful place for a mini break. So near to all the sights. Very comfy and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hot in room on one night

    We asked for the mattress toppers which were super comfy. Very clean hotel and friendly helpful staff. Very convenient for exploring. So close to all the beautiful sites. Pleasant bfast, even supplied soya milk for my vegan friend. A lovely lovely stay and very cheap!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Won't come back to this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, hotel is old and very simple. Smelly bathroom. Not a good value for the money paid.

    The only good thing about the hotel is it's location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bar or restaurant in the hotel for a quick drink or snack.

    The room size was good and very clean and comfortable. Staff were always friendly and helpful providing good suggestions on best local restaurants and public transportation options. Location is perfect, quiet area with nice pubs, restaurants and supermarkets, away from the buzz of old town but very close to metro and tram stations and about 20 min walk away from the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for weekend stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noises from 'patio' side (airconditional ?, I am not sure) did not let me go asleep when window was open.

    Nice location, close to public transport, good breakfast , value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location, bud bad breakfast and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was desperate with only one eggmeal(hardboiled egg) and no chocolate cream or pancake. There were no signs to recognize some meals I have never seen before. "Garden view" is actually building view. Parking belongs to hotel but costs 20 Euro.

    Location of hotel is ok, but not as good as advertised. Garage is well positioned for hotel in city center, but you are additionally charged. Room was clean, and bathroom is equipped with big bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Decent stay. Moderately sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 lady receptionists were quite blunt. And the breakfast is just okay. The fruits are not available always and neither is the spread large.

    The location and accessibility to public transport is a positive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again and would recommend to freinds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no cattle in the room, no tea or coffee.

    The location is really good, central but not in the busy area. The staff was really helpful and nice, the room was clean, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    A potentially great stay marred by poor parking conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare, we used the underground hotel parking and unfortunately a large SUV was parked directly opposite the narrow exit. Despite the best manoeuvring, the side of our car ended up badly damaged. The response from the hotel staff was disappointing to say the least, not even an offer to return the parking costs, the least of what I would expect. The hotel MUST make it clear how tiny the area is and that it is only suitable for small city type vehicles. Either that, or assign parking appropriately.

    Location was good for exploring and plenty of local shops and restaurants. Costa next door was ideal as breakfasts weren't brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    schlechtes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - die Fenster sind sehr schlecht isoliert - im Flur roch es nach Zigarettenrauch - mangelnde Ausstattung im Zimmer (Duschsachen, Flaschenöffner etc.) - schlechte Isolation in den Wänden (laute Geräusche vom fließenden Wasser in der Wand im Bereich der Klimaanlage) - Frühstück mangelhaft (kaum gesunde Lebensmittel außer paar Tomaten und Früchten) - nachts sehr laut durch andere Gäste - als ich im Vorfeld beim Hotel anrief (ca. 3-4 Wochen vor dem Aufenthalt), war eine unhöfliche Mitarbeiterin am Telefon, die falsche Informtaionen vermittelt hat

    - Mitarbeiter am Empfang am Tag unserer Anreise - gute Anbindung zur Altstadt (Tram 22, grüne und rote U-Bahn)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient hotel to stay for city tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One day during our stay an overlie from a pillow was removed and no any fresh was placed instead. Day before our check-out a room was not cleaned at all, though we left warning card on the door. Both cases were solved by the hotel' staff, but anyway some aftertaste remained.

    Good location: some minutes walking distance till the underground station "A.P.Pavlova" and tram stations, as well as - till the Wenceslas Square. I liked checking in in the first day - when we arrived, our room already was ready and we could receive it 2 hours earlier. Breakfast was tasty, with every day variations in meal proposal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable bed, Old shower, breakfast is mediocre, No sound proof walls, check in time should be early.

    Great location, tram stop is few mts away, good staff, good view from room, more options for restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    First visited to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi in de room wasn't great. TV was to low for watching while lying on de bed. Pillows were uncomfortable(to soft).

    The property was kept very clean. Staff very friendly. In a lovely area. Easy access from the hotel to trams, metro shops, restaurants. Also restaurant next door beautiful food and service was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    February 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no individual little shampoos and shower gels in the bathroom. Only one bottle of 2-in-1. But if you have your own things it's not a big problem:)

    The hotel is next to all city centre sights which is convenient. The rooms are clean and comfortable and are cleaned every day. Moreover you can buy a special beer "Beranek" as a souvenir, which is produced and sold only at this hotel, you will never find it in any other place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent service, reasonable price , good breakfast and well kept!!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good! C

    The people were amazing, super helpful And went above and beyond. It is in a great location near restaurants, all transportation and shops. The hotel was clean, breakfast was great, reasonably priced and the people spoke English!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Rather comfortable than not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good enough for me, but when we had had to check-in, the room have not cleaned up, and we were waiting for some time.

    The room was comfortable enough, there was a led TV set, electric pot, conditioner, bathroom with clear towels. We had a good sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Location is really good, close to Vaclavske Namesty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really good, close to Vaclavske Namesty and green line subway. Breakfast is tasty, portion more than enough. Staff is friendly and helpul. Hotel has parking places under building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    It was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice and clean. Great location. Near metro, Costa coffe, Starbucks, KFC and McDonald’s. the stuff was really kinder and nice. Hope to be back soon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping didn't clean our room on 1st day. And they could provide coffee sachets in the room as there already an electric kettle present.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    God for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People on the front deck can be definitely more polite. They can say at least hello, if not more. Breakfast can be much better.

    location of the hotel. Comfort of the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location, friendly staff. If you book well in advance, you might even get your money's worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above.

    The night desk worker was very friendly and helpful. He was able to switch rooms for me because the first one was really not what the pictures led me to believe. The second room was not amazing, but it was fine, better than the first.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    All good here. Can Reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    I've stayed only one night. But haven't found anything to complain on. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Breakfast was nice but nothing for British/Irish people. Location was approx 10minutes by walk from Vaclavske Namnesti(Winceslav Square) and 20 minutes walk from Staromestske Namnesti, so it depends on how do you like walking :). Buss and tram stop is on the other side of the road, so who doesn't like to walk can take a ride. Also Tesco Extra 24h is very close and many other shops so location is fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in a nice part of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Average breakfast.

    The hotel staff was friendly, the hotel is in a great location that is easy to access by public transport. It was a good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.3
    Room description is wrong and misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard beds, poor noise cancellation. Linen not changed during the stay. There was a kettle but no tea. The double/twin room description says it has bathtub or shower. In fact, they have only rooms with showers in this room category. The description on the site is misleading. For me it is important to have a bathtub, and I use filters to exclude hotels with only showers. As it was just before Christmas, all hotels were in high demand, so I had to stay in this one. Staff is lacking communication skills - we had to wait 40 minutes for check-in (which is unacceptable) and didn't get any excuses for this. When I asked questions about opening times of shops and restaurants during Christmas, they tried to sell me some dinner offers, but when I said that I needed general information (like all shops will be closed), they didn't give me any proper reply and tried to get rid of me as soon as possible.

    Spacious room, well furnished. Good choice for breakfast including vegetables and fruit. Many TV channels in different languages. Location is good, a metro and tram station nearby, restaurants, major sights are in a walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very friendly staff(is a smile charged extra?). Very hard matress, not comfortable sleep at all(but was ok for my wife and kids). Audible noise from a busy street (parents had to wear earplugs).

    Cleanliness. Spacy rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel, nice room and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy from the road, only one small soap provided and the quality of the shower gel poor. Also there was a kettle and cups provided but no tea, coffee or any other drink.

    Comfortable bed, good location with good connections. Clean room, good choice at breakfast. Internet speed generally okay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal is not that great if you are located in the lower floors

    The location is great! Overall is exceed over expectations, good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast and 25min to centrum :) big enough and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people for breakfast, so there is no seat.. Weak wifi ( It was good but suddenly stop connecting )

    Nice breakfast and 25min to centrum :) big enough and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    It could be WAY better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room. We had room 409 and it is worst place i have ever stayed it. There was no window...wait...there was. But it is an attic window! You can see nothing there. The worst thing about it is that after rain i found out that there was a leak. Few drops felt down on my laptop. Also, in my opinion room needs renovation. There is even bloating on the wall! Perhaps it's because of that water from the roof. I am not even talking about temperature in the room. It was cold. Radiator near my bed (ehm...NEAR BED!?) didn't work at all, though guys on reception promised me that it will. - Beds. After 2 years they are still rough and uncomfortable. I am not even talking about pillows. - Why did you guys locate nightlight so close to my head? You know, this sharp edge looks quite dangerous. Talking about nightlights...is it some kind of schtick of hotel that after 2 years in another room there is still the same problem with non-working lightbulb? - Old telly. Well...it's okey. Actually it is good but...why number of channels is so limited and some of them still don't work after 2 years? I mean that there def. is some singnal, but no image. -Tea bags. I hoped that you will leave them for us every day, but no, there were just 2 at the begining. And that's all. In Germany, your collegues were less greedy. I am not even talking about London and some hotels in my own country.

    Beranek is a good place to stay in Prague. We've been there before, in 2015 and this time we had no doubts about where to stay. It is located almost in central part of the city, you can easily walk to main destinations or have a ride on tram or metro (tram stop and metro station I.P. Pavlova are located literally in few steps). Actually, whole neighborhood is very nice (photos are attached), there is even farmers market right across the road. There are good breakfasts in hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel, convenient location with trams running directly in front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The skylight windows had no option to pull the blinds shut.

    Spacious rooms. The skylights were nice but there should be an option to close the blinds. Breakfast was quite good altho they should replace their broken toaster.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the tourist attractions.

    Next to the ATM , close to Tesco Supermarket, Costa, and other smaller grocery stores, trams, money change service, and a nice restaurant .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Not so satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too soft, not comfortable. They have added an extra cheap sponge on the top of the mattress for some reason. The bathroom needed some renovation. There are trains passing buy near the hotel making a low frequency noise in the room. This can be pretty disturbing if you want to sleep and you are sensitive to noises. Parking is 20 EUR/night which is pretty expensive comparing to the price of the room. The parking lot is very tight. Breakfast is only from 7:30 AM which is a little bit later then the standard.

    Location of the hotel was good. WiFi was working well. The breakfast wasn't bad (but could be better).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is pretty good located, close to Wenceslas Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They do not have variety of breakfast. We asked to clean the room during afternoon, next day they didn' cleaned at all There is wifi in whole hotel but working slowly.

    The hotel is pretty good located, close to Wenceslas Square. It takes 10 minutes to walk. Very good connection to the public transportation. The stuff on the reception speaking English and the are nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn´t like was that they already had fixed prices for the taxis to go to some places, I was in another hotel and they just simply when i needed a taxi helped me calling one and they charged to go to the main train station 96 and that hotel was more far, but according to the fix prices of this hotel I have to pay 300 when it was more close.

    It´s a good and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, nice breakfast and 15 minutes walk from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room with a really hard bed. It was too warm, and I couldn't have the window open because it was noisy outside. The ventilation was also laud.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast and 15 minutes walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    A cheap hotel in Prague for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an old decorate. Also, there wasn't smart card for accessing room.

    A nice hotel in city center & value for money. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy in the mornings - both the room staff in the corridors outside the rooms, and the street noise from the front room (presumably the sound insulation of the window frames).

    Great en-suite rooms, close to Pavlova tram and underground station, self-serve continental breakfast, 24 hour access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean room, helpful staff, fairly large bathroom and room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was sometimes disconnecting and the bandwidth was also poorly in the evening.

    Clean room, helpful staff, fairly large bathroom and room, good variety of things for breakfast, relatively close to city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    great hotel in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is so simple and television has only one english channel

    hotel is close to old center of prague and metro/tram stops, minibar, room cleaning service is excellent and staff is always helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Bang average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located fairly well. You can go into the centre, but also close to the more intersesting Krymská district, which can be hit from tram 22. Also has a nice picture of the hotel in the 1920s on the wall..that aside...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    I never ever go thıs hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never ever go thıs hotel again. Staff was rude at the reception. They gave us two single bed room even if we especially requested double bed. Location was really far from the old town. But the worst thıng was that they woke up all the hotel at 6:30am with the wake up service. It was a nigthmare!! Rooms are clean and breakfast great but beds are really uncomfortable. Dont recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel in Praha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small things. Room and bathroom quite clean but improvable. Old furniture and tv with less available channels than indicated. Soy milk not available at breakfast.

    The room was really large and comfortable. Bed comfortable too. Our room overlooked the main street and below there was a pub but no problem during the night. Great location: close to metro station I. P. Pavlova (red line, C) and Namesti Miru (green line, A) and tram 22 (to Strahovsky Klaster). Only few minutes walk from Vaclavske namesti. Nice and friendly staff. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay even for a shortime but Worth Living!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our car is just too big for the parking spaces but we made it without scars..ha ha...but as long as there is parking space for safety we are comfortable...

    as a light travel in so many places, i didnt encounter any problems in your hotel and also the places we visit in the whole Prague...keep up the Good works...Godspeed!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms but don't get stuck with a tiny tiny room like I did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, clean rooms, breakfast.

    The room was L shaped and tiny, single bed on one side of the room and TV on the other with a chair only, so it was pretty uncomfortable to watch TV. The bed was comfortable but a I was facing the bathroom door only about a meter away. My friends however had a twin bed room which was nice and roomy but quite noisy from the bar allocated downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent accommodation but a bit over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit dated,two tea bagswhen we arrived which we used were not replaced, no milk? Why provide tea making facilities at all?

    Convenient to get into the centre, and few local bars and cafes near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within a 2 min walk of the metro or tram. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and attentive. Nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    The crib for the baby was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crib for the baby was excellent. The staff really friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located one can reach the center by walking and if that's not an option there's a tram station 50mts from the hotel entrance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst pillows ever! There is only one elevator and the only way to reach the parking lot from the rooms is by using the elevator and you have to stop at the reception and ask them to send you to the basement, as there is no button for that. Once we had to wait 3 times for the elevator to go to the car because the receptionist was not paying atention to us and other turists came and need the elevator. The staff from reception is not very polite, few times they didn't answer to our hellos. The breakfast is not so good.

    The room is big enough and there is air conditioning. The town center is a 20 minutes walk from the hotel. . The hotel has parking. The public transport is easy to reach from the hotel. Near the hotel is a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great central place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average. For instance the orange juice was heavily diluted, there were not many choices, and the toaster very inefficient.

    Very good and central location, close to various transport means (tram, subway, bus, etc), and touristic attractions. The parking was safe (underground) but difficult to access. If you want to use the car often, it could be a hassle. Next to the hotel there is a great restaurant where the food and the atmosphere worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    My stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have book a room for 3 persons. When we went into the room and was surprised to see only 2 single bed and 1 sofa bed despite we have requested for 3. The worst is that the sofa bed was not even done up with proper mattress cover, pillow and blanket. With no choice got to alert the receptionist for assistance. There was some problem in communication due to language barrier. Nevertheless, managed to convey message to get them do up the sofa bed for sleeping purposes. Anyway, the sofa bed was not comfy for sleeping. The TV is also not working and was still the conventional TV type instead LED screen. Overall stay is just satisfactory.

    Location is convenient with tram and metro station within walking distance. There was restaurant just next to the Hotel which is convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Be specific on what you want because they will try to please. We WILL be back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were booking, looked for a hotel with air conditioning and got this hotel. Did not know that only some rooms had air conditioning. Ended up with rooms with no AC, but they did give us a fan for each room. And the rooms with shared balcony were great to spend some drinking time together. Nice and quiet Suggest you book parking at the same time.

    Hotel staff great, especially Daniela. Had a great shared balcony room with our friends. Quiet. Lots to do within walking distance. Got tickets for the red bus tour on site. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instead of a triple room we got a room with one double and one single bed. Moreover, only one of these beds were prepared. Personnel is not very nice, especially the woman we encountered at the reception on Sunday. Breakfast is pretty bad. Internet slow.

    Good price and nice room, quite large and decent facility. Position is also very good and well served by public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great location, helpful staff, comfortable beds, worth its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that can be changed are the TV-sets, which are a bit old-fashioned and few TV channels.

    Wonderful location, close to two subway stations, helpful staff ready to answer all our questions, varied and tasty breakfast - English style; very clean rooms - cleaned daily; air- conditioning in every room - works perfectly; rooms well-equipped: safe, fridge, kettle, cups and tea bags.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Receptionists were polite but not smiling not even once The coffee at the breakfast was very wattery

    The location is perfect, many good restaurants around Very spacious clean (triple) room Basic breakfast but very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable and huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I could notice.

    The bed was very comfortable and huge. The hotel even let me check in early at 10.30am and prepped a room early. The breakfast was with whole range of hams and sausages, bread and toaster to make them fresh again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better.

    The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, especially the young man on the night shift.They emailed me before my stay and asked if I would like book an airport transfer for additional fee ( cheaper than regular taxi fee in Prague) which was great as I traveled with a baby. The driver even had a car seat for my son. The location of the hotel is good, the old town can be reached on foot in about 15-20 min.The rooms are big, comfortable and very clean. The air conditioning was a big bonus on a warm day. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone and I hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was really close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in room no. 117 had a problem with water drainage. Next morning water was also in the room, the carpet was wet and it stinked. Hotel staff called plumber and he repaired it temporarily. They told us it is a problem room. Windows of room no. 115 are oriented to the street. It was bit noisy during the night.

    The hotel was really close to metro station. The rooms were okay, clean, with new bathroom. Breakfast was also okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Grear location, wide room, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old and ancient hotel located in a very good spot in prague, but the prices are a little extra for the rooms in general, I am not referring that the rooms were bad , but they should charge less

    Grear location, wide room, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big car is probably difficult for this small garage. (SUV and similar cars).

    Nice staff! The room is basic men the bathroom is really good. Underground private garage. Supermarket nearby. Breakfast OK. A good price for this room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacious hotel within walking distance from the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room was poor but we were not interested in it.

    A very clean, spacious hotel with good breakfast, within walking distance from the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    3.8
    Don't go there!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: close to the city centre, but very close to noisy trám lines. Place full of junkies, this location is well know for drug micro business. Staff: didn't pass the transition from Kommunism. They were very impolite and unprofessional. Overall: we recomend not to stay in This hotel and find different place to help you to enjoy Prague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Best place ever for Value, Quality, and Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints here whatsoever!

    The breakfast was good, the location was the best as the city center was not far away and you could walk in about 5 mins if you didnt want to take the Metro. Bed was comfy and rooms were bright. We had two skylight windows so unfortunately there was not view but then again we didnt stay in the room to look out the windows :) Check out was at 12 which was also nice after a saturday night on the town. Staff was really friendly and I will definately be staying there again next go around!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Good Hotel & Staff - Uncomfortable Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very firm and very uncomfortable. The staff accommodated us with extra comforters to place on the mattresses, but it just didn't help. We did not sleep well and our bodies were sore every morning😖

    The breakfast buffet included hot and cold food, a large variety of pastries along with a good selection of beverages. The breakfast room was large and the tables were cleaned quickly. The staff was fantastic! The room and bathroom were large and clean. There was a small refrigerator and a safe in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Extremely helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was exceptionally helpful. The man working the front desk was very kind and provided excellent advise that enabled us to quickly navigate complicated transportation challenges on New Year's Eve. We are truly grateful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    A good 3 star hotel in a big city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a big spacious triple room with a big tv screen. Parking underneath the hotel builing but a bit difficult to get in and out, especially for big car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Old, just about Okay, hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be redesigned looking at a great location.

    Did not spend the whole night there as had the train at night back home. So can't comment on the breakfast. Otherwise the hotel staff was courteous, they arranged a reasonable taxi for us too. Very good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    A good hotel close to the main landmarks which made it convenient for travel . good breakfast..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot pick on anything i did not like except that the bed mattress was a little too soft..

    For ourselves it would be good if the breakfast would be kept half an hour earlier as we would like more time to see the lovely city of Prague

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Beránek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: