Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grand Litava Beroun 4 stars

Nám. Marie Poštové 49, Beroun, 26601, Czech Republic

#8 of 13 hotels in Beroun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1233 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Walking distance to all major sites including the castle, Charles bridge, old town and only a few blocks from John Lennon wall. Room was clean, modern bathroom with beautiful tiled walls. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Special thanks to Richard. He had a huge line of people when I checked in and he was very efficient getting everyone checked in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved

    A great hotel for the very fair price. Perfect location in the center. We twice arrived at late night and stuff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No cleanliness in the room and no air conditioning, felt very warm at night. Bed sheets and pillow covers not changed once during 3 nights stay. No kettle in the room or welcome water drink.

    No way this hotel is 4 star, I will rate this below the average 3 star hotel perhaps 2 star. Could not sleep on first night (loud music was played) whole night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, nothing to dislike.

    Have stayed at the hotel a few times now as my son and his family live close by. Such good value for money and lovely central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Against booking regulation, hotel already charged credit card: Room was not really clean. Beds are not comfortable (unless you like sleeping on wood) No complimentary water. Hotel bar closes early, staff not very friendly nor capable in English. No split invoice for 2 rooms, as credit card was charged already.

    Welcome: The room was spacious, Real seating area + working desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good cost vs quality rate. Hotel is clean, friendly personel, close to motorway and centre of Beroun. I would recommend staying there for business and rest during the trip. Wide select of meals for the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I didn't like that I had to leave! :-)

    Everything was great. I would highly recommend this place. I had a great stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I'm trying to think of something that could have improved my trip, but for the money, I just can't think of anything. I will be reurning next year.

    Location was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, both at breakfast and in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found 2 dried urine(?) drips on my toilet seat on check in. They weren't obvious, like the seat had briefly been wiped but they were there. Housekeeping really needs to do better for this. A few hairs around the room which I can understand, but suggest they get a better vacuum. Breakfast was great but the baked beans were a disaster, almost dissolved and mashed by over cooking, totally inedible. I must say though that everything else about my stay was very good.

    Very nice property, new, well appointed, good staff decent English (not guaranteed in Czech republic). Very comfy room, great wifi. The breakfast was very good. I ate dinner in the restaurant twice and it was priced similarly to restaurants outside but had a superior ambience. I have stayed in Beroun before and this is probably the best hotel in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't like the photos presented it. It's not "Grand" yet. We haven't got gifts for the genius travellers.

    Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, good wifi, hotel is conveniently located not far from the city center and easily accessible from the D5 motorway for those who are looking for a transit stop, own safe parking garage and own restaurant for those who like to stay in house during the evening. Several other restaurants within walking distance (max 5 minutes). Would not hesitate tot visit the same hotel again if ever around a second time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the things we enjoy on our weekend trips is a nice long sleep and a nice breakfast. Basically we choose our hotels based on the quality of breakfast. So, when the hotel says, that the breakfast is served from 8 till 10 am we would assume that if we come at 9:30 we would still have plenty of time to enjoy our meal. Nope. After 9:30 the staff stopped adding food, so there was no orange juice left, no fruits left, no pastries left. In my understanding the breakfast was over by 9:30. Even though the romm was clean enough the reconstraction would help to the hotel.

    We actually stayed in the hotel twice (both times on the weekend). The location of the hotel is really nice, there are plenty of restaurants around. The rooms we stayed both timew were big and clean enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service and unpolite receptionist. Argueing. Very bad in english. The roomkey we have to update every second day (often) and no explaiination why. Lot of dogs there, even in the restaurant.

    The brakfast was ok, but the same food every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worker in the front desk is fine, but some is not very nice to us, which makes us feel a little bit upset The room is really hot even in night, but there is no air conditioner, so the whole night is not nice

    The location of this hotel is nice, very easy to approach to highway They up-grade our accommodation without extra fee The room is fairly clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were late while check-in, and restaurant was close. Anyway staff were friendly and show us where to go for good food. Dink in hotel's bar was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corner of the bed frame i kept hitting my leg on, but it was just a small thing really

    The wonderful choices at breakfast, the friendly staff, size of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice view from the window over Beroun. Plenty of selection at breakfast. An easy walk from the train station and to the key sights of Beroun. Pretty powerful shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty carpet, probably never cleaned. In the bathroom no small cosmetics, shower is not a shower only old stateless bathtub. TV very poor quality, no HD, only few programmes in Czech and German. Breakfast nothing special, the same like everywhere. In my fried egg I have found piece of egg shell! Mattress very hard and uncomfortable.

    Lady in reception speaks English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was functioning but the shower could have been more modern.

    The hotel has a good standard and has quality equipment abd style. The breakfast buffet is very good...especially for Czech standards. It is more international. Location is perfect for visit to Prague or Karlstein. The hotel has a perfect spacious and secure car garage where even my big car fitted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was snowy and there was quite some water and dust at the entrance: it was easy to slip but nobody seems to care; the breakfast could have more healthy options (yogurt, porridge); the walls in the room are VERY thin (you can hear person talking on phone in the nearest room); there is no shampoo in the bathroom

    Location; price; clean spacious room, food in the grill restaurant; a lot of space for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a 4star hotel,there is no tea&coffee facility in the room.The iron board and iron you have to take from reception and then bring it back.The TV in the room useless.Not enough sockets in the room.Breakfast so so.The New year eve dinner was very poor. The cleaning of the room was poor.

    The location is good,to get to Prague by car very easy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Friendly chatty helpful staff. Very clean tidy place. Good range of food and drinks for buffet breakfast. Hotel bar and basic meals. Sensibly priced. Stan is great. Lots of languages 👍 Free accessible wifi. Private secure parking. Train station nearby to avoid parking hassle in Prague. Thank you 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    closed parking included, good qualitzy price relation, good place to visit prague without paying much for a hotel. We traveled with a car and did not check public transport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was not so good were the baked beans, they were a little under cooked.

    They managed to actually make really good scrambled eggs. Before you laugh, even 5 star establishments cannot always cook scrambled eggs properly. Real eggs, soft, juicy, just the way it should be. Nice selection of other aspects to the breakfast selection, including the bread selection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty bed not strong wifi signal not really worth for 4star hotel - we would expect more

    friendly staff free parking good price for one night - we needed to just relax and next day continue our trip

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    * Breakfast might be more diversed - almost no vegetables, old fruits. Coffee is terrible

    * 40 min driving from the centre of Prague * Nice small town * Parking * Clean rooms * Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to open the room door - 1 key didn't work, door reached the carpet.

    Surprised drinks in hotel bar (free small beer/a glass of wine). Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No airco in the room

    Breakfast,very warm and friendly staff, cleanliness of the whole property,piano......proximity to aqua park, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding a bit "dated"

    Great location, neat little town, proximity to Prague, great natural surroundings, countryside. Good variety for breakfast. Great value for the money. Leave the car here and take the clean commuter train to Prague and enjoy the scenery.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on resaption like on previos socailist republic - you have all the time ask for smth or do it yourself... The impression was, that they think - we are Chech, all the other not so good, as we are... wery funny young people... of course the are chech...

    Location (peaceful), breakfest, rooms. We were there only becouse of prices...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the carpet in the room was not vacuumed even though it was really needed.

    Location, the size of the room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Nice to explore beautiful little town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    delayed checkin

    Clean n value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A short breakfast Very bad coffee. The breakfast staff is outfitted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest needs a little more work. Rest is ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water tap in the bathroom dropped after closing.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No able to get a coffe if you get up before breakfast.

    Good rooms and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was not good

    Garage for the car

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very valuable quality for the money hotel close to Prague. The room and facilities are good, personal is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-smoking room with cigarette smell.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be biggerr :)

    Fantastic breakfast, professional service and the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Maybe could fitness room be a little better.

    Very good hotel. Everything is good. Super fast wifi :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wNt to liaten drunk neighbours songs during the night, this isnfor you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, but renovated and looks ok

    Very good breakfast; Private parking (if you "catch" a spot); Big rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Right by the town walls, only a few minutes drive from the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sprung Mattresses were not the most comfortable - but, really not a major issue.

    Great Staff and very nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner.

    Good breakfast. Parking near the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the staff were friendly and helpful...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome drink was not given automatically, only when requesting - This happened to me every time I was staying there

    Very good for given price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Very good one

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was perfect for what we needed to start our day. And we loved the ice machine!! Also, all the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice & quite fresh hotel, friendly Staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skewed pricing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful staff, with fluent English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, quiet and clean room, near Highway (short ways) and Center of Beroun aswell very good Exchange rate at the Hotel (CZK - EUR)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast and hotel location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage chairs were exactly what I needed after long trip!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally nice and friendly staff, comfortable room with a big bathroom (bathtub), good food in a restaurant, close to Prague.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's no longer affiliated to Best Western

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location of the hotel, parking in front of the hotel, quiet and spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old

    The location is very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No agreed welcome drink.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Very clean!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the hotel the rooms are clean breakfast is good and free privet parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no air condition

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had in reservation welcoming drink which I didn't get at all, could not charge the room bill in restaurant for the dinner, food was far away from delicious and not exactly what ordered.

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at the reception should try to treat there clients equally. I felt I was in a hotel from the time of the iron curtain. Several years being in the European Union , has changed very little in there mentality.

    The friendliness of the Restaurant staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a four star hotel. Decent 3 star would be the right score for it. Very poor breakfast. During our stay the kitchen staff was nearly useless. Very nice people but amateur service.

    A small city, quite location in the center, comfortable beds and nice panoramic view of hills from the window. The riverbank is great for long walks. A good place for a weekend escape.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sound of moving chairs constantly when whoever is visiting restaurant. It is so annoying that after while you get crazy

    It is nice location with Aqua Park nearby.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the friendliness of the staff and the location is perfect for shops and restaurants . Hotel is very clean and tidy with a nice bar and a good menu and very cheap prices. Very close to the main motorway

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    * Extremely hot in the middle of the summer.. no air conditioning.. supposedly a 4 star hotel. (had to fight before i got a fan for the 2nd night) * Over 35 minutes drive from the centre of Prague

    supposedly a

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our reservation was for four people. We get to our room and their are no sheets for the two people sleeping on couch. We go ask front desk and they tell us no sheets you have to wait until tomorrow!

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Grand Litava Beroun traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: