Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace 5 stars

Letenska 11, Prague, 118 19, Czech Republic

#284 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 729 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    On arrival staff helped with bags and the young girl on the desk was so lovely she even circled on map where to visit and how to get there very helpful & friendly, the hotel was round the corner from the bridge & centre, there was nothing we needed the hotel had everything, the room was clean & breakfast was excellent i would definetly recommend staying at this hotel for visiting prague!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not centrally located, breakfast average, restaurant timings are limited, room size is small as compared to the cost and five star standards

    Nice room, helpful staff,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to have an early checkout on the day we left and unfortunately wasn’t able to have breakfast

    Location was very close to old town but in a peaceful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. no iron or ironing board in the room, cleaning of room took forever for them to come & clean it. I had clothes to be watched no one showed up, I kept calling. Lady at the desk assure me I will get it back same day. didn't happened. I got it the next day, the day I was leaving. Not happy with that. 2. Would like for them to provide complimentary bottles of water for the guest. bought a small bottle in the hotel i pay 5.00 euros.

    loved the location, rooms are coffy & roomy. the view I had was spectacular & breath taking. The gentleman that help me check in was super knowledgeable & friendly. Location was excelent close to Saint Vitus Cathedral, Charles Bridge & town square. Places to eat very close, there's a park almost in front of the hotel very nice for taking strolls. The day I happened to stumble into it, kids were having folklore dances. Very entertaining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hard bed Hot water in shower was a bit intermittent, or we had to wait very long until i stabilized at a warm temperature.

    The Royal Palace is centrally located in Mala Strana, just across the street from the Waldstein gardens, and 5 min walk from the Malostranska metro (on the line to the airport). The Karl bridge is around the corner (3 min walk), and the castle is a 10min walk up the pitoresque Nerudova st. Beautiful marbled foyer with chandeliers, very helpful & smiling staff. OK size rooms with a 'royal' decoration (large drapes, replicas of renaissance paintings). Our room was facing the back garden and very quiet. Opulent breakfast buffet, with omelets made to order and a selection of sweet cakes (new variety every day).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and tasteless. Everything has smelt pork. The room was small.

    Location is very good. The hotel is between the castle and the old town. The stuff was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Senior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, friendly staff, great breakfast, incredible view from our room, quiet neighborhood, lovely accommodations. It was close to Augustine Hotel where others were staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms on floors 1, 2, and probably 3 (lobby = floor 0) on the Letenska Street west (entrance) side have views of tall wall across the street. Fortunately, west side 250rooms on floors 4, 5, and 6 look over the wall to gardens of Wallenstein Palace and castle hill above (very lovely). Noisy Latenska Street trolley and cars run directly outside west side rooms.

    Walking distance to all tourist sites on either side of the Vlatava (Moldau) River. Easy access to Malostranska Metro and trolley stops (~250 -300 meters) in Lesser Quarter (Malo Strana), embassy district.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though we had a double bed there were two single duvet covers on the bed which was a bit uncomfortable. had to go downstairs and ask for toilet paper. I have stayed in more luxurious accomodation and would not really class it as 5 star.

    The hotel is in a nice location out of the main areas but a short walk away. Nice friendly helpfull staff. Room cleaned every day. Tha spa was a nice extra, I wouldnt say the breakfast was really good but the staff were very friendly and helpfull and you could find something there to eat. The bar is comfortable but pricey as you would expect. The hotel is accross the river from the main squares so expect a walk to get there but it isnt too far, we didnt mind it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last morning of our stay their were no beignets left at breakfast, other than that, everything else was absolutely perfect :)

    The complementary champagne was such a nice surprise and the view of the castle was amazing! The concierge helped us reserve a table for dinner during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings are a bit tired, as is the whole hotel overall. The water for bath / shower was warm but not hot. Breakfast was only just average. Nothing wrong with it as such, but nothing special.

    Hotel is located in a good location and it is quiet nearby. We had a room overlooking Prague castle which was nice and the room was perfectly pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great the only thing that I can fault is the tea we are from England and English people love a good cup of tea service in restaurant was rude and need to get some manners the man at the front of house the tall one he was just brilliant he helped us in every way ten out of ten

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is our second time staying here. The staff is fantastic. Friendly and helpful and accommodating. Everything is close by and easy to get to. The hotel is very quiet also. We will stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Duvets are divided on double bed and both are small. Important: The hotel has not released my deposit which they told me the maximum processing time would be 7 days. However, I have left the hotel for 12 days already. Suspicious and worrying.

    Castle view, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is rather small, there's not a wide choice of dishes for breakfast (that is a bit personal, as I am a vegetarian). A little bit too quiet - the restaurant closes rather early, the bar is deserted, and not a big choice of restaurants for a late dinner nearby.

    A small hotel in the historic center but away from the crowds. Very quiet. Most friendly and welcoming personnel, happy to help you at any time of the day. Very efficient and fast check-in and check-out procedures. Comfy room with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My sister and I would have liked a bigger room and view of the castle; as we were told, prior to departure, that we might have a castle view! We were told on arrival, that they cost more. We booked 2 single beds, but were given a double! We had to separate the two singles, which made up one double!! Then we had to ask for carpet to be cleaned; as there was dirt on carpet where beds had been separated!! Christmas decorations need to be improved upon. Christmas tree decorations were poor. More effort needs to be made in the reception area .

    Bathroom was good. Beds comfy and breakfast was good. Waitress at breakfast was charming and nothing was too much trouble for her. Location was ideal for walking to various attractions and for getting onto a tram. Hotel near the river and the famous bridge! Lovely views of castle, from outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on the 29th in the night time, with a baby and we noticed that the heaters were cold but we thought it starts on it's own when it senses a certain temperature but in the morning we woke up frozen,. I went down stairs and both the receptionist and the door man were very rude and they basically told me that it is what it is and they will try to "help" me. nobody did anything up until the next day when a very nice receptionist came and called the maintenance guy and we were finally warm. In six days nobody changed out sheets, the dirty towels were refolded and put nicely as if they were clean, the glasses were never washed, we had to ask for shampoo and shower gel...

    Quiet, private, great location, incredible view ( from the ambassador suite)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains blocked - while showering no water ran away leading to standing in inches of water. Same with sink. Charged for using gym/jacuzzi Old fashioned

    Staff very helpful and informative about events and good places to visit Good breakfast selection Comfortable bedrooms (king size room) - had to change from double room as way too small and compact

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Greeted by friendly reception staff and all booked in quick and easy. Porter avail if needed. Room perfect. Good size clean and everything you need. Delicious breakfast and plenty of choice. Even option for freshly cooked omelette and also fizz! Reception very helpful with directions and places to visit. Would highly recommend as perfect location - quiet area but just a very short walk to all the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very low service level, no minibar, poor food, poor bar. Does not cost its money at all

    Very nice location in the centrum of Prague. Rooms are also nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was kind of clean, some of the room equipment was used, nothing bad, but this was in a noticeable way. Overall the place is ok, but not "luxury".

    The breakfast was good, the location is ideal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of power sockets inside the room to charge smartphones, pads, etc. Mattress was kinda well-worn. Empty minibar. Safe not working inside the room.

    Quiet place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The absolute worst WiFi I have seen in years, it just straight up doesn't work & keeps disconnecting. You can forget about checking-in for a flight or sending email. The cable network doesn't work either. In 2017 & for a "five star" hotel - that's just not good enough. The food selection/variety and presentation is very weak for a hotel that calls itself 5-star, but it's not the fault of staff, merely the base quality of food.

    The staff were very nice & accommodating. The rooms were overall very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was tiny and I expected more 4 1/2 star from breakfast service and restaurant/bar interior.

    Lovely view. Nice, comfort bed. I liked the atmosphere and decorations. Helpful staff. Excellent location :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. A real treat.

    This lovely luxury hotel is in a premium area of the Prague Old Town with a stunning view of Prague Castle and Valdstejn Gardens. From the second you step in you feel welcome. All the staff were genuinely friendly and there to make your stay as good as possible. Room was a good size with all the little touches you expect from a short luxury stay. I was a bit worried, as our room was right next to the elevator. Turned out to be all good. Our room was perfectly sound proofed, we were not disturbed once! Complimentary wellness (small supplement charge for jakuzi) was a treat. Parking was right in front of the hotel and for central Prague a good price. All together superb value. We enjoyed every minute there and will certainly be coming back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a 5 star hotel for sure. The mainteinance was really poor, it seems that they stoped invest money in towels and bathrobes like 10 years ago. The bar has only one old sandwich at 6 pm and they made go downstairs to select room service food that is a service that they actually dont have ( we are talking about a 5 stars hotel!!!! Amazing! No room service) And finally the Ambasador room has really nice view but all the smell in the kitchen goes directly to the suite, so maybe when you wake uo in the morning you ll find yourself wondering if you are at the room or at the kitchen.

    The Ambassador suite has an excellent view of Praga Castle, but i think any other room you book will look at a giant wall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original request for sleeping arrangements were not met without a heads up and lead to a downgrade in rooms but ultimately after some discussion the manager remedied the situation in an appropriate way.

    Facility was very nice and rooms were rather small for one adult and a young child with all our "stuff" that but comfortable over all. Very clean and staff were very pleasant. We happenes to be traveling on Halloween and my little girl was very sad to miss the celebrations at home. So, we put on the costume, and the staff even agreed to give my 4 1/2 year old some candy I slipped them in hopes of making her a makeshift trick-or-treating experience...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed.

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfasts were awesome. You couldn't ask for more. I was a little disappointed in the bed. I don't expect a double bed to be 2 single beds pushed together which is what we got. Other than that, this is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Senior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location for visiting Prague, easy walking to everything, lovely views of the castle complex from our room. It was on a busy , noisy streetcar route but the lovely double windows in our room made the room VERY quiet. Gracious and helpful staff. Fabulous breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More specific information in regards to where to eat, places to avoid would have been helpful. I felt that it took us a while to find a restaurant that we really enjoyed and a convenience store without over-inflated prices. It's always nice to know where the tourist traps are.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent wellness services (ie. Steam room). Comfy bed, clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was delicious every morning with a wide variety of baked goodies, fruits, vegetables, eggs, cheeses, cereals, meats, breads and juices/coffees. The girls that serve and work during breakfast are extremely hardworking and very attentive. Everyone knows enough English to make you feel comfortable. Awesome location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel experienced some type of power outage during our stay. After that time, we had no television service for over 2 days. This was at the time a hurricane was taking place at a location in the US where we both had family. We really wanted to see news on the TV. When we checked out, we asked for an adjustment to our bill due to the lack of that amenity. This request was declined. We had put our incidentals on the room on a separate credit card for our bill at the bar under Sue Brett. We asked to have that fee waived or reduced. Again that was declined. After returning home, I emailed the hotel again asking for some type of "credit" but received no response. I have not contacted the credit card company I paid with yet as I was hoping bookings.com might be able to get some leverage on this. Thank you.

    The location was perfect and the view of the castle from our room was beautiful. The breakfast that was included was the best I have had in many stays in Europe. Diana, who made our omelettes to order each morning was wonderful. The staff was also very personable and helpful. The room and bathroom were lovely and comfortable. It was very nice to have a bar in the hotel to have a glass of wine at the end of the day. I would recommend this hotel to future travelers as one of the best in Prague.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work during our stay.We sent an email of complaint to the hotel manager to request adjustment consideration to our bill,but were unfairly denied any adjustment. We had to pay for a service we did not receive.

    Wide variety and made to order omelets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The staff were excellent. The view from our room (401) was spectacular, looking at Prague Castle. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos of the hotel on this website gave a very poor representation in reflecting what it's actually like in reality. Rooms and toilet were very small. Lock in the room was broken. Very far from being a 5 star hotel.

    The few staff in the hotel were very nice. However manager was not helpful at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh fruits were out when we had breakfast, it did not look very nice to have only the melon and pineapple skin on the plates at the buffet.

    The room was small but clean and the location of the hotel is really good. 30 Euro for parking is rather much but it was nice that we were allowed to use the parking spot 2 hours longer than booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff are as helpful as they could possibly be. The front desk went out of their way to help find us a tour in town and Lenka who was the only staff at breakfast was fantastic. Our second day she remembered our order from the previous day and asked if we wanted the same. Really sweet lady and makes your stay very personal. Really good value for the money and you can't go wrong staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed to this hotel from a "supposedly" higher rated hotel nearby, and we were so happy! Beautiful baroque interior, very friendly staff, great breakfast, super central location. And behind the concrete wall across the street you'll find a beautiful garden with peacocks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Senior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was simply perfect,for a perfect stay

    wonderful hotel,,,,,,,,,,,,,,view from the room 505 fantastic,unbelievable,,,,a post card no words to describe room so well decorated,,,,lovely hotel clean the best breakfast,,lot of fresh vecetables,,,,,fruits,,,,,omelettes,,,,,,so much choice very sympathic staff location,,superb 2 minutes walk,from Wallenstein palace,,,,chech senate very near castle and charles bridge prix doux,,,,,,,,a very good value in prague really,a place to stay many days in prague....many,many days surely,,,,we will send friends from home,,,,,,, sincerely Pierrette et robert quebec,,canada

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, very helpful and spoke good English. Away from the crowds but just a short stroll from Charles Bridge and plenty of very good restaurants nearby. Located at the foot of the castle and the metro is just around the corner. Fabulous buffet breakfast with attentive waiter. Very quiet room and comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong hotel after 31hr in transit. The concierge at the wrong hotel rang our hotel he ran 100m up the road and carried back packs and wheeled out bags and then escorted us. He did this without complaint and was happy to do it. He even stopped traffic so my Mother could cross the road. I have never received such helpful staff and kindness!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only 3 channels in English, news only. please at list 2 movie channels in English or even better vod.

    , beautiful hotel and rooms, very good staff-nice and helpful all day long, very friendly for guests, delicious breakfast, perfect location, i will be back .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is not good. Hotel staff not care about your interests. Hotel charge me 100 euro deposit. And they cheated on me did not refund the deposit. I will never trust this hotel again and do not advise you as worthy valuable hotel. If you stay please be careful and do not let them to fraud you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly but some with limited English. Rooms a little small. Overall doesn't quite feel like 5 star hotel but nice enough. Bar lacking in atmosphere and bar staff (one person?) a bit reserved and not speaking english

    Good choice of breakfast. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good location. Nice family feel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast buffet. Defective plumbing in bathroom. Very noisy tram line outside that prevents sleeping with the window open. Slightly run down feel.

    Well located for central Prague without actually being in the middle. Above average quality of co cktails in the bar. Friendly staff who obviously make an effort to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is NOT a five star establishment. I would say 3,5 star would be ok. Breakfast correct, people kind but on the bar (that closes before midnight), smoking was allowed! They said smoking will be banned as of July! The place is nice and people kind but not what it pretends to be

    Good breakfast (but not great). Clean and decent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff rude and unable to speak English Room was never cleaned during my stay Turn around for ironing service 24 hrs - no iron in room Hairdryer inefficient Hotel manager not contacting me to discus concerns

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property charged a 100 euro deposit after arrival, which was unexpected. However, as promised it was refunded at check-out. Quite a bit of personal information was required on a guest check-in card, including name, address, email address, passport number, credit card number, and birthday. Having this information in written form on a guest card was a concern for me.

    The rooms were very clean, comfortable bed, with a nice bathroom and shower. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of fruit, eggs, sausages, pastries, juice, milk, and coffee. The room had a fantastic view of the castle. The staff was very friendly, and eager to help with directions and recommendations for seeing the sights in Prague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Senior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The rooms are comfortable, but they have no room service and also they need to improvise on housekeeping. The breakfast food has to be looked into especially making eggs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Senior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small for the price and the mattress has seen way better days (maybe replace them, I am not the first complaining here about it) Breakfast room is too small, so that we had to wait (this is a 5 star hotel, why do we have to wait for breakfast?). Also the coffee is only average (yes it is nestle, but its just nestle. Nestle is not a good coffee. Its maximum average. A shame for a 5 star hotel.). The waitress was very slow, one tea did not even came after 15 minutes and we also had to point out to refill things like the orange juice or ham or bacon or just glasses. In the morning time, the showers have very low pressure and only get slightly warm (far away from hot, just enough not to freeze). An other costumer complained about it and the answer of the hotel to them was just, we measured it and its within the limits... For tall guys. Don't be higher than 1.80 else you will have to bend over to shower ;-) The hotel would be a great 3 stars and an ok 4 stars hotel. But its far away from 5 stars (even they say the checked all the requirements, but just checking them and living to be 5 stars are two different worlds). So go down to 4 stars, half the room prices and we will come again every time. (For information, I had been in several 4 and 5 stars hotel all over the world cause of business so I can say for sure its a nice hotel, but way overpriced.)

    A positive aspect is the location (not for parking but as tourist) and the view onto the castle. Also one of the bellmans was very helpfull (the one with the beard, the other was more a grumbler). The interiour is looking nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given the wrong room. We checked in very late, around 2 AM, and I had confirmed earlier in the week that we would have two beds - the hotel responded via booking.com saying that that was fine. We entered the room... one bed. We went down to the front desk and told the man there that we were meant to have two beds. He shrugged and said, "We don't have any. You'll have to come back in the morning to switch." The bed was big enough that we couldn't be bothered to take the time and switch rooms the next day, but we weren't too thrilled.

    Excellent location and a very grand feel, especially for the price. Overall, the staff was lovely and very attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like your hotel, I was there several times. Hotel is not noisy but very close to downtown. Breakfast is excellent. Personal is polite and helps to solve any problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel 10 Star

    I wanted to say that this hotel with the best service was excellent Baolm.hcl Meals Bokr.oam we return to Prague we are only their .hsrot this hotel 10 stars

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room booking resp. Doublebed booking went wrong so we received a 2 single bed room first, But upgraded after intervention.

    Good family hotel nearby carls bridge. Wonderful view. Good service and friendly. Small but discret wellness area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It is not a five star hotel (in reality...It might be classified 5*) - Bad Staff - Bad service - Poor Higenity - Poor varieties for Breakfast - Remote location ( in small street ) not reflecting a 5* standards - Too small to call it 5* Hotel ( 55-60 rooms ) - Receptionist (called Miss Jana ) wanted to charge us the cost of repairing a broken door at the restaurant ... Jana showed us CCTV to prove that my wife broke the door otherwise she would call the police.. The Police came and listened to both sides but we showed them the broken door ( 3 hinges out of 4 were totally broken ) ..... we proved to the police that one simple pull of the door by a woman can not break 3 hinges. The police was convinced that we were right and we should not be charged at all ...the next day at the time of checking out, receptionist insisted to charge us Euro 200.00 but we refused as the Police decided the night before that we should not be stopped when we check out of the hotel. It was really a bad experience....Never had such an experience in my 35 years of staying at 5* hotels. I suggest you warn your customers to be careful with this hotel and if possible share this information with other Hotels Booking websites.. Should you need more details, Please contact me.. Thanks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Senior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First morning we Had to wait for someone to come seat us for breakfast for a very long time, there was only one person seating people, taking orders,clearing plates.. then brought only one coffee instead of two that we ordered. Same happened at dinner. We had to go to reception to ask if we can just choose a seat in the restaurant, rather than being seated by someone in the restaurant. Wish the staff were more engaging and making sure we got served/seated in a good time as it would make our stay a little less awkward.

    The location is excellent with a fantastic view!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superior rooms too small for business guests, but nice. Didn't test the restaurant cause it does not look attractive for diner, but there are many restaurants nearby, away from main tourists area.

    Amazing breakfast. Very nice view on the castle on top floors. Good shower cabin. Bed ultra confortable. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better quality hair dryers.

    Wonderful staff that made you feel like you were staying at a B&B - friendly, warm and accommodating. Great breakfast buffet and the best cappuccinos!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Mgr Susan. Location is strategic, walking distance to Charles Bridge, Infant Jesus of Prague, the Castle, etc. if ever we go visit Prague again, we'll definitely stay there again....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a price for transport from & to the airport, quote was 60 euros, on arrival was informed that was 1 way only and it would cost another 80 euros for the return trip, not impressed !

    The beds were very comfortable ! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing but understand they cater for many nationalities. Wish the jacuzzi was included in the price of room as 30€ is too pricey per person for an hour .

    Great location Warm cosy room , comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second morning we had a noise problem, But The manager took care of it quickly and efficiently.

    Amaxing stuff. Very good breakfast. The hotel is located close to all the interesting places and the sub and tram station. From our room there was an amazing view. We enjoyed it a lot. Thanks

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no shelf in the bathroom for putting things on. The base of the shower glass had a layer of old soap on it. The restaurant and the bar had no atmosphere and therefore no-one in them. The pictures on the website imply a first class hotel. It was certainly not that though would pass as an excellent 3 star one.

    The beds were comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. The position was excellent for sightseeing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny. Shower mediocre. The bedroom was not serviced one day. The breakfast could be hotter and better organised. You had to be early or you did not get a table. Very average, certainly not five star, more like two star.

    Nothing was outstanding or worth extra comment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you bring your kid, you have to pay for another room while the beds are big and taking another room is irrelevant, but that is "the policy of the manager",I think that he should make sure that al the rooms are veșted and there isn't just cold water at the show-uri. Plus,you have to wait a lot for the breakfast because there isn't enough space for more than 15 people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is a truely luxurious hotel, with great location and astonishing views, all the staff were friendly and the food was good, it was a pleasure being there, sure i will be there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little small. Had to pay extra for parking which I guess is the norm. Other than that everything was great.

    The breakfast was awesome and included. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. There was even a complementary fruit dish in our room when we arrived. We can't wait to travel back to Prague.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better, but staff brought drinks super quickly and were very attentive.

    Supe friendly staff, great private SPA area that you can rent for a rainy afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I took exception to the fact that they wanted to charge 30 euros per hour for the use of a Jacuzzi In all of the other hotels that I have stayed in the use of this facility and pool would be inclusive of the price of your stay, given the fact that the cost of this hotel was nearly £1500.00 for a weeks bed and breakfast I feel the least they could do would be to offer this facility inclusive and not charge an extra 200 euros which is what it would have cost had my wife and I used it once a day, which we would normally have done.

    It was a small hotel the staff were friendly the breakfast was acceptable, and the location was good,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel are brilliant! Always going out their way to make you comfortable. Location is excellently tucked away on a quiet street, but just 3 minutes walk from the overcrowded tourist areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    The location is good. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and so comfy. The facilities are super comfortable and modern even though it's a classic and antiques design. Recommended to stay here!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As said previously, some of cooked food not freshly prepared

    Cooked breakfast not freshly prepared, scrambled and fried eggs unappetising as were cooked well before we went for breakfast. However, fresh omelette available on request. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have been staying at this hotel for the first time. We were very satisfied with service and with the location at all. Staff was very friendly and respectful. The room wasn't too big but very stylish with great view, perfect bed and very clean. Overall we were very contented

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Perfect Location. The staff was extremely nice. They were so accommodating to us and my two young children. The rooms were great and the view was amazing. Parking- while a bit pricey was super easy and definitely worth it for the convenience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival, we were asked to fill the check-in forms by our selves, and they proceeded to immediately cash in our credit card for the whole stay plus and extra 100€ as a guarantee... The rooms are very small and have no view, the business is family run I think, breakfast was scarce, no diversity and there were only two persons serving. Coffee was bad as always, being a small hotel they could offer some espresso quality coffee, would make a great impression. Not sure if it meets the 5 star standard...

    Good location, staff was very polite and always with a smile on their face, rooms are nicely finished and decorated. We did enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, this is not a 5-star hotel. I agree now with most of the reviewers who said so as well before I went on my trip. Service gets three stars. Hotel, in general, gets 4 stars. I'll explain. There is a severe lack of management! By severe I mean there is an absence of manager! When I asked to talk to a manager, the concierge called sales manager, who has nothing to do with service issues. And in addition to the fact he was not the right person to talk to, he was not present in the hotel, and to make it even more rediculous and funny, he refused to tell me his name! Can you imagine a five-star hotel with such a management?!:)) So, if you have some kind of service issues, there is NO manager there to help you with that. You're on your own with concierge. It's unbelievable, but it is fact. Five star and no manager:) Then, concierge is not helpful enough to avoid unpleasant experiences in the city. In my undstsnding the job of concierge is to be helpful and to provide occurate information for the guests to avoid unpleasant experiences and to enjoy their stay. In our case, the concierge didn't provide us full information about public transportation, and we got in trouble. Plus, if you stay in any hotels in Prague, be aware that concierge should sell tickets for public tramsportation at the reception. So, generally speaking, regarding this hotel, location is great! Rooms are clean and nicely furnished, breakfast was good, but service and room prices do not correlate. I would not stay there agai, sorry.

    Breakfasts were very good. The lady who served us was beyond nice! She is one of the highlights of this hotel. Both rooms had beautiful views. AC was working well. Rooms were very clean. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: