Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Ústí nad Labem City. 3 stars

Masarykova 36, Ústí nad Labem, 400 01, Czech Republic

#6 of 6 hotels in Ústí nad Labem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 782 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room from Soviet times, there wasn't made repairs for 30 years. Old furniture, old smell in it, old bathroom. 1 small Shampoo pack. Wifi was working only in one corner. Only 1 old - hand towel to person, there wasn't large towels in room. We stayed here for 2 nights, cleaners covered our beds, but didn't clean the trash. Price is too high for room and extra cost for car parking.

    Breakfasts was good and staff was friendly. Good view from 8th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated’ bathroom - needs desperately reconstruction,lobby too, no plants; very cold feeling; breakfast was very poor; no human touch: ex communist feeling; too small TV in the room

    view from the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashion eastblok hotel with no modernisation compared to price this is an awful choice, will not use again when traveling through, which was the purpose

    compared to the low standard of everything else the breakfast was not horrible, however you pay extra for coffee if you dont want instant!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no shops nearby for food / snacks etc. The nearby Vietnamese run shop had very unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Language barrier was challenging for them. Of course this is NOT the hotel's issue. However, for a person staying for more than a day, food becomes a central issue. It is a shame that the hotel itself did NOT have any adequate facility / food that met a vegetarian.

    I stayed in Prague for two days. I found the nearby bus stop / trams very useful. Facilities catered for my short visit. It fit the purpose. It was easy to get to / from the airport. Easy access to the city as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really nice, well equipped and with a beautiful view, but there was some dust close to the beds, not a really bad situation and I've definitely seen worse, but it can be problematic for people with allergies.

    The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful. The view from the room was beautiful. The location was great, easily accessible by public transports and even by walk (around 10 mins) from the train station. The price was really good for the service. The city itself is beautiful and you can reach breathtaking landscapes 30 mins by bus from the stop close to the hotel. I'm definitely staying there for my next trip to the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside is that economy rooms are very old.

    I booked this hotel only for overnight stop on a family trip to eastern Croatia from north Germany. We were very statisfied with it. I can say that we will book it again on our next trip to Croatia. 24h desk was very helpful, staff was just great and the breakfast was good. We also got a crib for our little one without the extra charge and the restaurant has high chairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was kinda missing some minibar and other facilities that I would welcome in this price range.

    Great and friendly staff, great breakfast. The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They said it was a 4 star hotel. I must say it only were 2 stars.

    One day there was no bread for breakfast. Went to eat breakfast somewhere els in town. I had payed for room and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minimum a hotel should have is a MATTRESS that is missing in the budget rooms of this hotel. For 8 euro a night more you can get an "upgrade?!" to a NORMAL room which has a MATTRESS. Room was dirty, fungi in the bathroom, very old room / furniture. NOT as what is advertised.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for disabilited people is terible! Not comfort. Not good access in the bathroom; the brekfust is poor and we waiting 10 min. the weiter to put new food witch was eated. Ill never go again there!!!

    Free parking and internet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    The hotel is showcased as a 4 star property but is far from it. The restaurant on serves breakfast, with very limited spread. The hotel is being renovated. not a place i would recommend to go if you are going with the family and young children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choose a better room when I arrived because the basic room are terrible. +10 euro you can get a much much better one. So cheap hotel with fair enough entry level rooms.

    Nice and kind staff, Good breakfast, Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very very old and dirty. Its was a worst hotel room ever. Its like a time travelling to the `80. But the hotel has much better rooms which are good and clean (+Air condition) So i highly recommend to choose the better room (+10 euro only). Hotel does not have a restaurant, so you need to go out for a dinner and the neighborhoods is not so good.

    The breakfast was fair enough, nothing special but okay. The Staff English knowledge was poor but they are nice and helpful anyway. Very cheap hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, discount means discount. The matelas is not really a matelas.

    They are still trying to improve - this time talking about breakfast -, although already excellent value for money (discount smoking 3-bed-room) The view from 8th floor :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communist era building gradually being refurbished so if you get an older style room it's very 1980's! Still ok but not what you might expect in 2017!.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Economy izby su na zlej urovni, a nebola dostupna manzelska postel, ranajky: cistota a kvalita trocha zaostavala za beznym priemerom

    Jednoznacne doporucujem priplatit za Standart izby, ktore su pekne, ciste a na urovni. Personal bol velmi prijemny a nam vyhovoval klud na odpocinok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel with old furnishings which has a glorious years behind. Hard squeaky bed, no table if you want to work a bit, TV with 3 channels.

    Breakfast only for a plus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was non-smoking it was smelly of cigarette smoke :-(( At breakfast they are serving pancakes but only after 8 a.m. although the breakfast is from 6:30 a.m.! :-(

    Nice corner room with windows all around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my worst hotel experience ever. I wonder where did they get 4 stars. The room was furnished with old furniture, which we accepted, since we've seen that on photo. Beds were terrible, uncomfortable mattresses and loud squeking by every move on the bed. After 8 hours of sleeping we felt like we slept only 2 hours. The bathroom was also bad, not only old, but smelly and dirty as well - see attached photos from bathroom.

    Hardly to find anything positive. Breakfast was quite ok, staff was nice, wifi was fast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice rooms, nice staff, breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, could be bigger choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice service, breakfast good but small choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed, cozy room, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant facilities not available (Feb 2018)

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Standard Rooms were very clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THIS HOTEL LOOKS LIKE HUGE TOILET. SRY

    NOTHING INTERESTING THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold in the room

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, hot room. Outdated look

    Good location, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightstop for road trip breakfast incl- Room was ok size for the 3 of us - definitely not modernized- but good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff do not speak foreign languages

    Quite cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast.

    Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Safe storage for our bicycles

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirthy, room and wc smell, breachfast wery poor, furniture from early 70. Four stars? Maybe two.

    Parkplace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds

    I didn't

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room.

    The bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a hike up the hill from town.

    Refurbished, comfortable room at a very fair price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad food very bad breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom tiny,in need of a update(shower + toilet).Beds not very comfy.

    Location and food excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, 1970s charge of the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of this century. Needs some modernisation

    Great localisation! Amazing apple strudel...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast looks great in variety, but could be improved in quality.

    I am glad we can afford this hotel from time to time, we just love it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very nice and pleasant. Location of the hotel is good, just 15 minutes walking from the main railway station. Close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The door to the room was not soundproof - quite the opposite in fact. Perhaps the hotelier could get some thicker doors for the more expensive rooms? Also it's important to note that the hotel is a good 10-15 mins walk from the "centre" and at least 20 mins walk from either railway station (hlavni or zapad), but in fairness Usti is a small industrial town and it has only a few hotels to choose from.

    The Hotel Vladimir is a fairly well-appointed hotel in Usti, north west of the town centre. The room was clean and of a generous size, and the bathroom had a whirlpool bath. Everything worked as it should, and the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Quite possibly the best service I've ever received in a "chain" hotel in the Czech Republic.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    If you are missing previous epoque - that is it. Brakfast was supposed to be wonderful - very very poor breakfast, in room that looked like a warehouse, no juice in the mashine (yellowish water), no vegetables or fruits :(. personel was ok, but it will not change overall opinion.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Price a little bit too high.

    Free Parking, free Breakfast, good location. Very friendly staff! 24h reception.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing much.

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is our third stay in the same hotel, We like it, it's convenient, rooms are bright and clean, staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent hotel very friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly. Hotel clean and tidy. Good breakfast selection available.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast is good

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Excellent lokation. Comfortable and clean rooms. Tasty and rich breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: