Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel White Lion 4 stars

Cimburkova 20, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

#335 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - my room (nr 2) was small, there were only 50cm free around the bed... - bed was a bit too hard for me - there is no air conditioning, in the night was hard to sleep with hot weather - there are blackout curtains but they are far from the windows, so they don't help much ot get full darkness - breakfast has only basic sweet food (like croissant and jam) of average quality

    + nice modern hotel with private yard + friendly professional staff + perfect cleanliness + decent wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was really noisy in the mornings as the windows to our room were facing the courtyard. We were woken by either people talking or the house keepers sweeping at 6am. There were also little ants inside the room - which Im sure can be helped at this time of year.

    Friendly staff. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. It was close to the tram stop, so getting around was easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was a little bit too hot during the night.

    Great staff, very good breakfast, room cleaning every day, very good deal for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleaning uses very strong products, you can notice the smell hours after.

    Great breakfast with a wide variatey of warm and cold dishes; very modern rooms with a tea-station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound proofing not adequate, all of the street noise comes right in to room. On weekends quite noisy with people visiting the bar. And you might get vertigo with all the stripes on wall and floor :)

    Very clean, I could say cleanest hotel I have ever stayed with. good breakfast, comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff. (Elevator door sounds like Darth Vader :D )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was really great, everything was good! The men in loby was kind and helpful and he let us park car little bit longer on the parking! I can really recomend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT a four star hotel, it’s three stars! This place feels cheap and nasty. We were woken up each morning by the staff slamming doors in the corridor (classy). The walls are like paper and we were also woken up during the night by someone coughing like a pig in the next room. Breakfast lacks choice and is poor quality. Staff are totally indifferent and couldn’t care less about looking after the guests. In short avoid!

    Outside of tourist area but near city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with friends in a 3 beds room. It had enough space for 3 of us. Everything looked new and clean. It was pleasant to stay there. We had a good variety of food for a breakfast. Tram station was about 5-7 minutes walk. You can use a tunnel to get to the Karlin district which I would recommend to visit. Not so touristic and has many places to eat. Vitkov memorial is also nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our non-smoking room had the stench of ciggarets (with the snoke detector screwed off!), We had to ask the reception three times for someone to fix the heating as well as clean our room during the day, the hotel was noisy and there are barely hot water in the shower.

    Thr bed was comfortable, and while it's distant from the city center there are several nice restaruants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position it's ok. We can walk to city-center; there are 15 minutes pleasant walk. The staff is very kind. The parking it's the best think you can find in the city. Just 12 EUR closed parking place. The breakfast was surprising good. The room was recent renovated and everything was very clean. The room is quite big, proper for family with child.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major issues but some minor issues not worth mention.

    Special mention to Radek (reception manager). Spoke very good English and was able to guide us like a 'local guide'. Much appreciate for his help and willingness to explain. Breakfast was good and sumptuous. Tram stop is close by and City centre is just 3 stops from Hotel. We were a family of 4 (adults) and booked a Quadruple. So, our room was quite spacious, clean and comfortable. We sent email to Hotel and got confirmation about airport pickup. Driver was waiting for us when we arrived. Personally, I liked Prague (first time visit). It is more or less like Edinburgh (Scotland). Will visit again and might stay in this same hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is poorly managed. In the middle of the night some guests opened our room door and entered! Because the room number was not properly fixed and it was changed by some of the guests as a joke!! And of course the master key was given to new guests because they were doing some reconstruction and their keys didn't work properly. And in this situation no one at the reception accompanying new guest to show them their room so they unintendedly enter our room! The room service was not good. Staff wasn't nice and mostly don't know English.

    Big rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are using public transport, the nearest train station is a bit of a walk and involves inclines and maybe a hassle with a lot of luggage.

    The staff were supremely courteous and checked us in much before the stipulated check-in time. The rooms were comfortable and came with the basics. Really liked the fact that there was a kettle in the room. A lot of budget hotels skip on that. But something as small as an electric kettle ends up making your experience so much better. The breakfast was adequate and had more options than what I thought a free breakfast would entail. 24 hour transport tickets and currency exchange services are available at the reception which helps make your stay in Prague less overwhelming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to city center (by tram). Very close to Florence bus station (!!!) Nearby supermarket (Billa). Just 15 min. by walk – big shopping mall Flora. Nice little hotel. Staff is friendly. Clean. Great place for ROMANTIC week-end for this price/ratio!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, especially for the price! $33 with a nice breakfast. They were booked the next day so I stayed at hotel crown. Twice the price and way shabbier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was truly value for money. The room is decent and clean. The staff are very cordial and helpful. They also provide a place for keeping luggage after check out till the travel time. The complimentary breakfast has a widespread and sumptuous. Overall great place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not exactly welcoming and the breakfast was poor. Getting to the garage was very uncomfortable

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small. Our connecting room has all windows to the backyard where other guests have grilled and made "garden" party.

    Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. Good central location and private parking option. Otherwise, it is not easy to park in Prague on the street and the parking price of the hotel is just the same as that on the public parking along the street. The reception offers also the tram and metro tickets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i think the room was smaller than the washroom (does not make sense) far from city centre reception is available only till 7pm

    good and comfortable room nice breakfast bathroom was probably bigger than the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is really tight. Also if You want to use Your car during the stay You'll have to arrange it with hotel staff to get into and out of the yard. Though it is quite understandable taking into consideration it is in city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee and juice were unimpressive and weak. There were stains on the bed spread. The carpet was nasty. There was minimal airflow in our room and there was no ceiling fan.

    Excellent breakfast with huge selection of fresh items. Staff were courteous and professional. Got exactly what I expected for the money, which was very inexpensive. Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Our room was at the rear of the building and it was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff - there was no question about a refund for one day we had to go earlier. That is exceptional since booking.com wouldn't have allowed that regularily. The breakfast was real nice! The room was fine, the price performance ratio was very good. You need only 5-10 minutes with public transport to the Old City. I can only recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 20 euro deposit for the safe key seem kind of high. I like my bacon cooked more than what it was. The pastry did not seem to be as fresh as it could be. I did not like the Location. Did not like to climb hill to tram stop.

    Nice bathroom, decent breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall, the hotel could benefit from a bit of a spruce-up, but that said... it was tired, rather than falling apart. In a strange way it reflected the rest of Prague & added to the charm!

    The room was clean / tidy / functional The hotel was well situated for our needs The breakfast selection was very good - Olga was very nice & helpful The reception staff were on-the-ball with advice & arranging taxis - they were prompt & very good at delivering what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location out off the city huzzle and buzzle - more local atmosphere, a few shops and restaurants nearby, however easy to take a tram to the center. Friendly staff, good breakfast, small and bit oldish, but clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful actually you can see that these people are good people not just trained to say hi and be polite they are warm and open minded people. Very close to underground like 300m and just 5 underground station away from centre in takes you abou 10 min to get there .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked the way this hotel was situated. Rooms were big, bathroom was very new, we were surprised because the rooms itself weren't as modern. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast room wasn't big but we eneded up having breakfast alone and it was amazing. You could choose from different types of meals, everything was fresh and also the staff was very friendly. Breakfasts were really great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just want a restaurant nearby but the cake shop near Husinecka tram station is nice.

    Its away from the city center, better to take a tram and have a 10 minutes walk from the tram station or you can walk from Florenc bus station for about 25/30 minutes but its fine for me since I got a handy backpack only (around 12 kg). Some fast food shops and a 24 hours Tesco Express nearby, its not difficult to find a bottle of beer before you go back to GH. The price for a room is attractive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had three rooms and one had not a renovated bathroom, the other two had nice bathrooms. The beds were a little hard.

    Very helpful and nice staff. Very good breakfast, a lot to choose from. 30 minutes walk to the citycenter or 2 minutes walk to the tram. Very good value for the money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in a great location, only 15-20 minutes walk from the old town, or five minutes walk from three trams that take you very quickly into town. Prague's main train station is only one tram stop away, while bus station is 10-15 mins walk. There are a few bars in the immediate vicinity, but inside the hotel it was quiet and peaceful. Rooms are basic but very comfortable - we slept very well in our bed! Bathroom is modern and well equipped. Breakfast has a good selection and food was tasty. Coffee was great! Staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Brilliant value for money. Would definitely recommend to those wishing to visit Prague in comfort on a budget.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock of the door of my room wasn't working probably, but it was safe. The place where you have to walk up the street! If you wanna relax at the night and have a sleep, maybe you won't because of the bar downstairs! But for me was fine! Breakfast is just basic.

    Fridge in the room! WiFi! Was big enough!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Reception is not 24 hour available as advertised. - You can't move in out your vehichle into the garage without getting the key from reception which is not available in the evening.

    -Room is clean -Close to the city center ( taking low preis into account )

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy, complicated parking, no 24h reception

    kind staff (receptionist)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! So so helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioners. was to host already for Summer

    easy check-in. clear rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy, on the street side.

    Very kind stuff, clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud in the night

    Location, Breakfast, the kindness of Radek (the guy in the Reception).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secured Garage. Good Breakfast. Very nice staff!! Thank you very much Olga & Diana, you have been very kind and very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was cozy, clean and the stuff were nice. It was located near the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, very comfy bed. Had been refurbished to a good standard. The receptionist was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    A wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation, beds and renewed rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is amazing and big room. The location is perfect, in a quiet place next to the tram station. Only two stops to the main center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked on a street not far from the hotel And the car was hitted by another car with a drunk driver.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable

    The breakfast and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV is very small and has no satellite,and it's better to have a lobby

    Good thing is that it was a calm place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast, close to station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Good price/value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a bicycle tourist my bike was offered safe place to store.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, clear rooms and toilet, employee of the hotel were friendly and everything was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Thanks Radek and Olga, we felt like at home. Room and location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street.

    Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard, felt like sleeping on a wooden plank.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes disconnected a lot

    Nice location, good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EUR/Krona exchange rate in reception

    Clean and quiet small room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty close to the city center considering the low price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv signal wasn't very clear.

    Great breakfast, small but functional rooms, very friendly staff and great location near the center of Prague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most value for money deal I have ever got in Europe

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff at front disk, great room with a great garden view. The room was warm and the breakfast was good. Everything was lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small.

    Grear value for the pricemail. Good breakfasr

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change towel plz

    Good location delicious breakfast!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Yes, the croissants were irresistible and it was a very comfy and snug bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple rooms with nice clean shower. Breakfast is very good. At walking distance from the old city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I enjoyed the experience.

    The staff was quite co-operative and it was a hassle free stay! :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture of the room and painting the walls.

    The staff was always smiling and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The position not to far from the centre, just 2 stops of tram.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds could have been more comfortable.

    We really enjoyed the location - after a 19 hour bus ride, we were exhausted and it's just 8 minutes from the bus station and at the moment, that made us very happy. City center just 20 minutes away, and the neighbourhood had a very nice vibe. Also the included breakfast was excellent for the price. The staff was very nice, and the room was excellent, bright and with a nice feeling overall.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay here was very comfy. Staff is the friendliest, breakfast is exceptional. Big bed, coffee and tea in your room. Definitely will recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was OK, but we asked for a quiet room and got one next to the front door, which was slammed by the guests most of the time. The bathroom could have been cleaner and the top mattresses kept slipping away during the night. There is no night porter so you can't access your car between 7pm and 7am.

    Radek was very friendly and answered all our questions we had about sightseeing and public transport. Parking is very secure as the parking spaces are out the back of the hotel and there are two locked gates. The room had a little table, tea making facilities and a fridge, so we could make ourselves hot drinks with milk. The breakfast was OK, there were lots of different things to choose from. WIFI was great, even enough to watch films. Even though the hotel seems a bit far out, it's very easy to hop on a tram and get into town within 15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Couple

    The hotel and the room would need some renovation, but it is not that important.

    Location near the public transport, good staff, tea and coffee facilities in the room free of charge. Good wifi. Overall good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is totally different to the pictures on their website. I was staying with my mum and my 6 year old niece,when we entered the room a smell of smoke and damp hit us straight in the face. Nobody was at reception so we couldn't ask to change rooms. We had done some exploring of Prague so were very tired so we opened the windows and went to bed. (The beds were quite hard) My mum was up all night being sick, the smell was too much for her. The next day we went to reception and the man said he would get it sorted. We arrived back that night and the smell wasn't as strong but was still there. That evening my mum closed the bathroom door and part of the wall crumbled all over the floor due to the damp, when i was cleaning up the mess i noticed a large sheet of hessian nailed to the wall next to the front door, i looked behind the hessian to find that wall exactly the same but black and green with mold. It was vile.The smell was so strong. We complained and the man at reception told us there was nothing he could do about it because he didn't usually work in that hotel. He apologised but for me that wasn't enough. Prague was beautiful and we loved it there, it was my mums first visit. I just wish the hotel didn't spoil it like it did. I would never stay there again. The only good thing about this hotel was the breakfast in the mornings but it didn't really compensate for the loss of sleep and sickness.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good service, the staff even speak Spanish, really good breakfast, big room, excellent WiFi connection (compared to other hotels), really good price, near one of the main stations...

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception was open from 7 am till 7 pm, therefore when we arrived nobody was there but luckily the key was left for us so it wasn't too much inconvenience

    Localization-10 minutes walk from central train station, breakfast, price, friendly staff,

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've really enjoyed our time at Bily Lev. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, the rooms and bathrooms were really clean and comfortable and breakfast, oh yes, breakfast was GREAT. Summarizing it with great localization, I'm totally reccomend Bily Lev.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at night and got lost finding the hotel. Also, the street where the hotel was at is an inclined path. Trekking two blocks up to go to main street and another two blocks to reach the tram/bus stop may be challenging to those not used to it.

    Room was clean and spacious. The free breakfast spread was admittedly limited but good enough for a hearty breakfast. The guy at the reception was very helpful.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel White Lion traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: