Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bohemia Plaza Residence 4 stars

Zitna 50, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#365 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1227 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't a lot of choice for breakfast and on our last morning we came down a bit later there weren't any croissants or pastries.

    Spend 4 nights with a friend in a family room, which was clean and comfy, we did have a window in between the 2 rooms which wasn't great but there was a curtain for some privacy. For the price we paid it was acceptable and the hotel was in a good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a one night stay there was very little else you could need.

    Good location near both metro station and tram stops. Apartment itself was located in a period building with lots of original decor. Small kitchenette useful. Buffet breakfast was very nice. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we could fault was the hospitality tray in the room was very basic, no coffee or milk although there was a kettle/cups ta bags.

    Lovely English speaking staff , bedroom exceeded our expectations, breakfast lovely for continental. Overall a great base for exploring Prague, fantastic few days away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    The hotel staff indicated that booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff indicated that booking.com did not provide information to prepare bed for 3rd person ( my daughter) in our 3 people apartment! Breakfast are really very poor version of so called continental breakfast. No coffee in the room- just two tea bags. This was definitely overpriced room. Do not recommend for longer stay than 1 night!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was great for the price but the surrounding noise, lack of aircon and poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited compare to the other hotels we visited in eastern Europe this year. Lack of air conditioning or fan - meant we had to leave the window open in a very noisy area.

    The location was perfect for our stay the the size of the room was ideal. The staff were friendly and accommodating to requests such as airport transfer and local attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location, few minutes walk to main tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift only went to 3rd floor, difficult carrying heavy cases up the stairs. Airconditioning unit dripped water all over the carpet when turned down. Very little choice at breakfast and didn’t get replaced.

    Good location, few minutes walk to main tourist area. Attic room was really spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Pretty Perfect in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the room had actual air conditioning as it was so hot the days I was in Prague. The fans were good but I still felt it was difficult for sleeping at night.

    I found the breakfast quite varied. I would have liked hard rather than only soft boiled eggs though. Everything else was fine. The room was spacious and felt at home. A little dark and too warm for the season.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Best location in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I did not like about this property.

    Love the location. The size of the room. So specious and clean. Having a kitchen and a refrigerator is definitely a plus. So close to everything in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay but bad housekeeper management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom really small, lot of stairs to get to the room (the elevator go to half floor and you have to use the stairs at the beginning and at the end, 4th floor). But all those would be ok as the rate price/quality I think is ok. The main problem was that we stay there 5 nights and 2 of the days when we go back after all the day visiting the city we discover that the room was unclean, nobody enters to change towels or make up bed. And in the afternoon there was no housekeeper available. I can understand 1 mistake... but 2 in 5 days it's too much from my point of view

    The apartments are big, some with microwave and sink, lot of space.. even a sofa with a small table, breakfast was ok and the tram and subway station is really close. City center not so close but we manage perfectly with the public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Prague adventures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities are dated. There are little cooking utensils, or none of them. There is no A/C, just a fan that kept breaking on us. The breakfast is spartan. The parking space is 1,2 km away and it’s preaty hard to find.

    The property was in the center of Prague, near the St. Václav square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Save your money epecially if its summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no A/C which makes it unbearable if temperature is over 75F. The hotel also has a strange elevator in that you need to carry bags up 2 flights of stairs from the lobby to get to it and then down a flight of stairs to get to your room.

    The hotel is somewhat close to the tourist area, a 20 minute walk. The breakfast was sufficient but not included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Price was ok and it was fairly close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and beds were not clean. Breakfast was not good - we all left and found something away from the hotel.

    Price was ok and it was fairly close to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not recommending stay here if you are here for business trip. Breakfast start at 8:00 what is too late. Also they had problem open the door 10 minutes before 8:00 even if was everything ready.

    Good location. 8

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Very satisfies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    buffet was somewhat lackluster, but certainly edible. It's an aparthotel, after all.

    spacious apartments. great location. clean and comfortable living space, where you feel at home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Will not go there in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was catastrophic due to the bath (no shwer )which was in it. No seperat room or with the toilet. Water all over the floor.

    The crew were nice but can't do much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking garage was a hike to get too. It wasn't anywhere near the hotel. They also required cash to pay for the parking but didn't state that when we originally asked about parking.

    This place was in a great location! It was within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower flooded like a tub overflowing. Staff appeared to ignore. Water damage seems significant as floor is warped. Only rooms with AC are on top which are called studio attic rooms. Not as pictured on website. Disappointed. Breakfast huge disappointment. We bought our own berries to put in our yogurt and porridge on last 2 mornings. This hotel has potential to be lovely but it’s rough around the edges and needs TLC. Anna at desk was sweet and tried her best to make amends.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Location good, but standard and quality of the hotel is not 4 star in my opinion. Dated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi in one of the rooms of the travelling party wasn't working. My friend approached the guy at reception and he shrugged his shoulders and said he couldn't help. We expected better for a 4 star hotel. For the amount that we paid and the rating of the hotel, we expected that the hotel would be nicer. I have stayed in "boutique" hotels previously but the quality was much higher. The breakfast was poor for a 4 star hotel. The cereals and fruit were not of good quality or standard. On one of the three mornings, the boiled eggs had run out and when we asked for more, we were told no. There are no views from the hotel rooms.

    The location is good - less than a 5 min walk to the main street in Prague. The room we stayed in was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but poor breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't like in the pictures at all. The food wasn't very tasty and there were also not a lot of different kinds of food to choose from and the coffee tasted like water. All in all it wasn't as expected at all.

    The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The decoration added a nice flair and with windows closed the street noise wasn't too loud either even though there was a busy road next to the hotel. Check in and Check out were really fast and the staff was polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Next time, different hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though there is a lift, it is situated in between floors, so it's very likely that you have to carry your suitcase on stairs. The furniture are old and the room smells humidity. Breakfast is very essential. There is no chance to have Minibar items added to the receipt, and / or to have a separate invoice, which might be a problem if you are paying with a Business card. The shower door would not open....

    The position is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the fact that it was previously requested and confirmed at the early arrival, the hotel took an extra charge of EUR 20. I really did not like breakfast.

    The hotel has a very good location. Good and comfortable hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ok breakfast in the basement, but not more than ok. Temperature that changes from hot to cold in the shower. Lack of bedlamp. The neighbourhood was a bit "uncharming", it did not feel like a residential area nor a central one, but something "in between".

    Good value for money. Good location (close to metro station I.P Pavlova and Wenceslas Square), clean and quiet and everything you need to (at least for me) a very good price. Spacious room with a small pentry and fridge. Professional treatment during check in and check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The email confirmation was completely different. They never answered any of my mails and the transportation from the airport to the hotel never arrived.

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Stayed for one night and enjoyed the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and it's pillows wasn't to my taste which made it hard to get a good night sleep after a long night of rocking.

    Good hotel, nice staff. The room was big and well-equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Non-smoking rooms and had to go out to a designated area to smoke, not a big deal and managed to get by.

    The Bohemian style rooms are brilliant. The's a certain charm to the whole place in retaining its heritage. Rooms and bathroom very clean and good WiFi connection. Don't expect modern facilities, if you're in Prague and want to experience the bohemian style...this place is perfect. I stayed in Room 8 which had a separate living room and bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good size room, good shower, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and no spare pillows anywhere in the hotel (apparently).

    Very good size room, good shower, good location. Booked a double but was given a twin with wooden beds pushed together but moved us to a suite when we raised via booking.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation beds super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable apartment. The beds were so comfortable we slept like babies both at night and had afternoon naps! Although if you are not used to city noise ie traffic, sirens etc take earplugs. This would be the same no matter where you stayed. Good selection for breakfast continental style. Staff were polite and helpful. Location good. Some good bars and eating places within a minutes walk. I can highly recommend La Torretta just up the road on the left -the chicken lasagne was amazing! 5 min walk to the National museum and Wenceles Square. 15-20 mins to the old town. I would stay there again My friend and I paid a bit extra to have a 2 double bedroom apartment. £240 for 4 nights for both of us in March. It was a bargain. Be aware food and drink is not cheap like it used to be. Expect to pay the same and a bit more in places as you would in the UK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    LOVED THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and I visited from Georgia, USA and we wanted to stay in a hotel that had European character rather than modern or trendy. The entrance is absolutely gorgeous and the room was surprisingly large since everything is small in Europe. Even the bathroom was a good size. I could smell the clean fresh sheets in the air. I personally love the old bohemian look which is what I was going for. Another reason why I picked this place was for the location. It only took us 10 minutes to walk there from the bus station and it was 5 mins to the city square where all the fun shopping is. The breakfast spread was very delightful as well. Loved our stay tremendously!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    Best thing is that it is centralized in an area with lots to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was also its downfall. I had to park 10mins away from the hotel and was expensive. I could not stop in front of it either because it in a no stopping zone. Elevator is only for 2 people. No TV in the bedroom of the apartment. They charged for items in the fridge and late check out. There are so many better places for less. Even though I was looking for an affordable getaway this was the worst place to stay. I ended up moving the next do to The Panorama Hotel for the same price! DON’T GO HERE!

    Best thing is that it is centralized in an area with lots to do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed and the room was quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit basic. Toaster didn´t really work. No croissant/jam.

    Very comfortable bed and the room was quiet. A good night´s sleep. The room was very spacious and clean. And the Italian TV channels were a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Wi-fi connection is good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the heating but they changed our room. The slippers are not free.

    Wi-fi connection is good. The bed is comfortable and the kitchen is useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    Parking - not available you basically have to find some in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking - not available you basically have to find some in other hotels nearby by yourself Breakfast - non existent - they advertise great pictures of buffet breakfast and in reality you get one old very bad tasting "croissant" and coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    The house keepers kept the bathroom clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only a single duvet on a king sized bed. There was what I believe to be semen stains on the bed-throw.

    The house keepers kept the bathroom clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be more lights in the corridor. The bathroom should be more modern. Facilities are quite out of date and look old and sad.

    Location is good. Few minute walk to old town. There are many good and highly rated restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location near the center of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific location, quite close to Wenceslas Square without being directly in the tourist area. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Ample public transportation just a block away, including subway and many tram lines, making it easy to get around quickly. Bed was comfortable. Useful to have kitchenette in room. Staff was quite friendly, and always helpful. Continental buffet breakfast was actually even a little better than in the pictures on the the site. Plenty of good choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    An average hotel close to old town and public transportation
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general, if the price of your booking is decent (compared to alternatives) it's okay to stay at this hotel, otherwise I would switch to different hotel as this is a generic Soviet times hotel, nothing fancy to offer. - We stayed in "Garden loft" room under the stairs that had no view (there was no window but a door to balcony with wall view). The room was cold because wind gets into room from the window. There was heating but wasn't enough. - Staff were OK (easy to communicate in English) - Breakfast was OK. There was different options as pickles, olives, onions, but essential things as cheese, eggs (only boiled eggs) bread etc wasn't enough. There was oatmeal, corn flakes but if you prefer a decent breakfast, there wasn't enough choice. - The rooms are outdated. Actually this is a hotel from old times so the real star rating must be 3 stars, compared to modern hotels. - Beds were not comfy. - Wi-fi signal wasn't good in the room, plus 3G was barely there. Edge connection (slowest mobile internet) signal was available, probably because of room being under the stairs. - We booked the room 6 months ago (for a decent price) for a busy period (Christmas time) so probably because of this we got a low quality room. - Because of the plans change we asked for 2 singles instead of 1 double (it wasn't possible to change on booking.com because there was no free rooms), hotel confirmed that they will give us a room with 2 single beds (called and got confirmation multiple times) but we got 1 double bed anyways. When we mentioned this, answer we got was "all rooms are full". So don't be so sure even if hotel confirms it.

    Two things that I can say positive about the hotel - Clean and big room - Nice location (by walking it takes 20 minutes to old town center and 5 minutes to Museum metro station)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside, the hair dryer in our toilet was not working

    T(he location was central , breakfast was very nice, staff were helpful. The family room were spacious. Wifi Connection was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Warm milk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm milk. Selection of breakfasts. Cereal was old and had gone soft from being too old. No lift access to the 4th floor - carrying baggage up there isn't fun.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Value for money and well located just outside busy area.You need to be mobile on your feet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You do not get a view from the rooms but who cares as you do not spend all day inside.

    The location is only five/ten minutes walk from the main square from which you can locate all the main sights. Plenty of road crossings to cross main busy road. Apartments well furnished and warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place made our trip muucch better than we thought. Apartment was much more nicer than the pictures.Staff was good and friendly and helpful. Its in the right place easy to walk around all the attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Bohemia Plaza residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a deluxe suite. First impressions on seeing it was very nice. Split level with kitchen,dining and lounge area downstairs and bedroom upstairs. Lovely ensuite. Stops there - noticed how warm it was. The radiators weren't on and didn't feel like they had been. It was roadside at the front and even if the windows could be opened it would have been very noisy with traffic. It was quite noisy with the windows closed and through the night terrible with emergency services sirens going. Basically - no aircon, very warm, stuffy with no means of fresh air. We got moved to a different room - alot better - at the rear of hotel. Still no aircon but opening windows - nice and cool at night, but still noisy when sirens were going. With windows closed soon became too hot ( in October) what would it be like in summer! The view at the rear was bad - big high concrete walls and other builds in dis-repair. Asked about reduced rate as we basically downgraded - no reasonable response to this - not helpful at all. Also asked about keeping room for late checkout as we had evening flight - told us would speak to manager and let us know. No response then asked again to be told all rooms are now booked so we'd have to check out at 11. Asked about the afternoon teas that they clearly advertise on their website as being brought back as a tradition.Got told they only do it at winter. My parter likes afternoon tea and cake and was a factor in me booking this hotel. All in all quite dis-appointing for what should be a great hotel.

    I liked the period features of the property, and the way it doesn't look too much like a hotel from the outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Our room looked nothing like the pictures posted online
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked nothing like the pictures posted--very dated. Not a problem, really, but we had higher expectations based on the photos posted. There was a bandaid stuck to the couch in our suite--this is a problem. Not a good first impression at all. Also, we were booked for 3 people but the room was only set up for 2 people. I talked with the front desk clerk, and our room was correctly outfitted by the time we returned from dinner. Parking isn't available onsite, so we parked at a garage somewhat nearby. The hotel has parking at another location(for an additional fee) which was not communicated until we'd already parked (stopping and checking in before parking isn't possible as the hotel is located on a busy street). Otherwise, everything was pleasant. We slept well and the location is close to Wenceslas Square.

    Staff was pleasant/helpful and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location.Barely a 3 star hotel.Room dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was not a 4 star hotel. Carpet was dirty. Room nothing like other 4 star properties I have stayed in. Breakfast was cold meats and limited cereal. A bit chaotic. Staff on reception were friendly but I would challenge the rating.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    old feshioned bohemian building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is on the main street and there is no any park place even for 5 minutes

    Renovated old building with really huge rooms, new elevator, good breakfast and really well-stocked bar, clean and warm bath with all you may need. The parking is near and easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was attracted by so many positive reviews about this place, so I booked it twice (as we were going to Prague for a day, then travelling, and then coming back a few days later). We found the first room really bad. It was on the top floor (a kind of attic) with two small windows in the roof, no view at all, and it was terribly hot (no air-conditioner), especially at night. The floor in the room was in bad conditions, lifted up (probably from dampness), so it was impossible to close the bathroom door. When doing check-out we complained and asked to give us a different room when we come back in a couple of days. The second room was bigger and better, though nothing special. There is a lift, but you can only use it on certain floors, so you still need to climb the stairs carrying your luggage. The breakfast is very simple, and the place where it’s served is on the underground, very dark and very small.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    Cheap accomodation that only deserves 2 stars - overpriced - no recommendation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    To sum it up: according to Western European standards, this location only deserves 2 stars. Though the pictures at Booking look promising they do not reveal the bitter truth: - rooms normally go to the very loud street. Even w/ windows closed its extremely loud, even at late night. - breakfast was just horrible. Worst bread I can remember. - heating could not be switched on - cheapo solutions wherever you look at (curtains, plaids, furniture). It's all made to give a good photo impression. The lustre lights (looks so nice!) was not switched on... In Germany, I would not spend more than 60-75 EUR per night, so the original price of 155,- EUR is just nonsense. No recommendation.

    The room was quite spacious. Bathroom made a well cleaned impression. Receptionists were quite friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice Building, bad service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 12, and we had a conference at 14. We asked for the room, but was only available at 14. Since we had to take a shower before going to the conference, we asked for the room earlier. That was impossible to obtain until they asked us 20€ more and then they gave it to us. Breakfast is not incredible and has a small selection. Bathroom is not very much provided in terms of shampoo and shower cream. Mini bar style is not really good according with the room style, they should adopt different fridges or try to hide them into a dresser.

    The Hotel is well located and has a great WIFI. Room was big and comfortable in a nice old style building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is good fun and great for a short City break fairly easy walk to central Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average and piped music is a bit depressing! Lift access not great.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Huge suite with some hickups
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really poor for a 4 star hotel. The suite was quite noisy due to the huge traffic on the road where it is facing to. No airconditioning.

    The suite is huge, no it's VAST! Cleanliness was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible breakfast. Eggs not cooked and pastries cheap and stale. Air conditioning was suppose to work (90 degree heat) but "froze-up" . Front desk said they try to get people to work on units but they do not stay repaired and offer fans. Seems to be regular problem. A social club is on the corner and on the weekends it is very loud at night. Very expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms really are not as in the pictures on Booking.com, pictures are photoshopped, actually decorations are old and worned out. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Parking is 5 min walk away, really uncomfortable if you have much luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator not for the 1st and 4th floor, old and scary building

    Staff very helpful, was awake at 3 am early morning to ensure that the taxi is on time for the drop to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great location, brilliant quirky hotel. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee and milk in the room.

    Lovely hotel with some brilliant quirky features. One of the rooms (21) has an amazing Moroccan style lounge down some steps - an unexpected surprise! Nice choice for breakfast. All rooms attractive and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely laid back, bohemian atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    that elevators wasn't on same floors as rooms, but floors in between. Heavy suitcases...

    The size of the room, and the grand old fashioned interior and architectural style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Enough to rest and have a clean yourself after a day of tourism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was inside the bedroom, separated by a folding screen, and the shower hose was too short for tall people, so I had to bend my knees in order to shower my head and shoulders. There was a glazed door to a yard that could be accessed by other people, which gave the feeling of no intimacy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very limited, also no shower in our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The breakfast was very limited, also no shower in our room just a bath in the corner of the room. Also there was only 1 curtain and it didn't cover the window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    quite well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room s a bit humid, need to leave the vitilizationer on all the time while you're in the hotel room, no AC installed, please take into consideration if you are travelling at summer time.

    the location is good, 5 min walk to central square, everything at your reach, mini market, bar, cafe, all can be fond within 3 min walking distance. the receptionist is very helpful and freindly, she helped us with printing boarding pass and arranging early breakfast, it's nice to have somebody at your service with a hot cup of coffee at 4 am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value and extremely clean accomodation within walking distance of transport and sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much 'dislikes' as helpful info. We were a couple with a teenager in Apt 9. Within apartment the rooms were interconnected so don't expect privacy from each other - if you have someone on the sofa bed in living area they have to go through the bedroom to the loo! Did not have the kitchen equipment usually found in apartments to self cater but ample breakfast provided and good family restaurants nearby shifted us away from thoughts of cooking. Better to think of it as a hotel room with extras (eg kettle, fridge, sink, some plates and mugs). As a B&B it was excellent value and a good choice. For a couple there would be lots of space as there would be a small sofa.

    Spotless, well maintained in accommodation and public areas. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good- tables cleared promptly and food quickly replenished. Clean shower-room with bidet and lots of hot water/clean towels.Even though sold as an apartment the room was serviced daily. Two upright fans kept it cool and it was completely soundproof. There is a lift but we were warned there are still steps to manage. There is a small outdoor terrace available to guests and the reception area is a small bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a little overwork. There is an elevator but you will have to climb up stairs to get to it.

    Room was very nice and had a comfy bed. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    It is close to Vencel square and metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on a very loud street. We got a small room on the highest floor and it was warm. The room was air conditioned, but that was loud too. The breakfast was poor.

    It is close to Vencel square and metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation does not resemble the photographs on your website. We were given an attic room and it was awful. I requested a different room and they wanted to charge 20 Euro per night. I refused to pay and was given another room. I would not recommend this property and am amazed that it scores highly on your website. Feel that Booking.com have let us down .

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Over all, we had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for an early breakfast on our 2nd day and they said yes to it. Thinking that the breakfast will still be at the usual breakfast room since it was opened when i checked at 7am (it is usually close and open only at 8am)- i proceeded to get coffee but when the girl in charge of breakfast came and saw me, she placed her both hands in her waist and told me "the breakfast is at 8am.".she was not courteous though i explained that i requested for an early breakfast. I just left the room and look for our breakfast in the reception area. But thats ok, probably we just have a different culture.

    The reception personnel were all very accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I booked a quiet room 6 weeks earlier we ended up in the nosiest room next to reception and dinning room/kitchen. Although they agreed to move us all that was left was what must have been the smallest room in the hotel with no view.

    Great central position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Adequate ( not 4 star) but ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is definitely not a four star hotel---perhaps 2.5 or 3 stars.We booked this as a "deal". We have never done this before. We usually pay full price and we were disappointed with our room (room 20 ) which was in the attic. It was furnished much more poorly than the other rooms---we peeped in when the doors were open for the cleaners---and also was much smaller.

    This hotel has an ideal location---about 7 minutes on foot from Wenceslas Square. The breakfast was good. The coffee was hot not lukewarm as is sometimes the case.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.4
    - The room was opened from a busy street, without openable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room was opened from a busy street, without openable window and climatisation - a radiator was heating all night, it couldn't be switched off - the breakfast was very poor to a **** hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfy place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I guess I did not like the staff that much, since they were a bit off all the time, no smiling or usual warm welcoming you would expect. Next thing is we have booked a room with stove and that was important for us since we wanted to cook, but there was no stove in the room. I asked for it and the answer was a simple "No" without that much of apology or any plan to make it up for us.

    The location is pretty good, it next to the main square of the city and the national museum. Restaurants and shops are close by, and both metro and bus stations (I. P. Pavlova) are in walking distance. You can basically walk from the hotel to "Wenceslas Square" (Czech: Václavské náměstí) in 5 minutes. From there you are on the touristic route until the Charles Bridge (Czech: Karlův most) you can just follow the crowd and see all the main tourist attractions. Or you can take tram number 22 and see all these from the tram. Breakfast was really good, and you could basically get everything you can possibly want for breakfast. However the number of fruits offered were restricted and you need to be early! The apartment we stayed in was spacious and had a nice view of the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked 4 nights and stayed there only 1 night. We were disappointed from the facilities (no air-condition, no elevator, old carpets, inconvienent bed. We paid in advance for the 4 nights. The bar is small and located at the small reception room. Yet, I have to emphesis that I received, easily, my payment for the extra 3 nights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    A home from home in a wonderful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately when we arrived it was late on a Sunday, and they had not made any provision for the 3rd person - and no linen was available. Not a real problem as I was able to use the duvet and pillows - just without covers. This was rectified the following day without any problem.

    It is a unique 'hotel' in as much as it felt more like staying in an apartment. It still has the feel of a Grand Old House and you can imagine you have gone back in time. Look for the plans, framed in the breakfast rooms, dating the house to 1577. My 2 daughters (in their 20's) and I stayed 4 nights, with the girls sharing a double bed and myself on the double sofa bed in the lounge. The beds were very comfortable and the duvets lovely and soft and light (singles for each person) It had a small kitchenette in the lounge area which meant that we could prepare our own food if we wished. We didn't as we spent the whole time walking the beautiful city. If you are concerned about security, there was a small safe in the room. The breakfasts were fabulous - continental - with meats and cheeses, hard boiled eggs, porridge, fresh breads and cakes, fruit, yoghurts and extra little local delicacies, different each day. There was a bar in the reception lounge, and a staff member on duty at all times. The little lift was a squeeze with a big case..... The best thing of all about the Bohemia Plaza is the location. You step out of the Hotel, turn to the left down to the crossing, turn right and walk for 5 minutes and you are at the top of Winceslas Square (which is oblong!) From there you can be in the heart of the city in less than 10 minutes. REMEMBER - comfortable shoes - everywhere was cobbled! - and you need at least 3 full days to explore.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.5
    Basic, failed to live up to expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to ask three times for the light to be changed, access to room 22 is by a hidden stairwell in the lobby no natural light, blind stairwell. No natural ventilation in room with double frontage glass windows and extremely noisy portable air conditioning not fully working. When I asked for two soft boiled eggs, it was explained that the chief could only cook hard boiled eggs, I gave up after that!! Pictures failed to present what was on offer

    Location was fine,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location, everything is within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast room is a bit small and dark, due to being in the basement; breakfast was average

    very good location, inner city and railway station are within walking distance; when we arrived, the elevator was broken so the lady at the reception offered us a drink on the house as recompensation - very friendly staff :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathtub in the room was a nice touch but it needed a drain for the water that splashed out during the shower. An extra English language channel for news would be nice.

    Warm and comfortable with a HUGE bathtub, nice décor, helpful staff and plenty of storage space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Prague stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property would not be for people who did not enjoy walking, it was about a 15-20 minute walk from the old town square and was constantly up hill. However for myself and my family who likes walking, it was perfect.

    The staff were so friendly they couldn't do enough for you, anything you asked was done. The property was a 10 minute walk from the main square so was excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We got better imagine from booking.com pages than the hotel really is. There was not afternoon tea. There was not mini kitchen in our room, only electric kettle and two cups (no micro). No sink or water. Safety box is not attached any where, even I (old little woman) could pick it up... We can't understand four stars. There were problems with water. It was two nights without it. Water was broken outside hotel (street). We understand it was't hotels fault but they gave us only one bottle water... We could not use shower or toilet!! And only one bottle water we could't even wash our hands or faces before going to sleep. And can You imagine to be without toilet the hole day? It was painful, we had to go public toilets to town...

    The rooms were peaceful and safety, beds were really good, we slept very well. Fridge is great! Breakfast was really good, although the breakfast room is quite small and some mornings we have to wait eggs. There is near tram stops and underground, and the Vaclave square is easy reach by walking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    4.6
    Do not stay. Better places to stay the other side of the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the hotel looks nothing like the photos. We had a standard room in the attic area (3rd floor). It was damp, uncomfortable and SO noisy. On the second day of our stay the water was cut off, we could not shower, brush our teeth, use the toilet. This issue continued for 24hours!!!!!!!! The hotel staff explained this was a street issue which obviously isn't their fault, so I therefore asked for some compensation - given that we could not use the hotels facilities. One of them laughed in my face at this request, but I persisted and managed to get 40% off ONE nights stay.... The breakfast was poor - a bit of ham and cheese. It was a good location if you wanted to travel by tram or metro but if you wanted to walk every where like we did it was bang in the middle of the sleazy red light district. Wouldn't advise lone women to stay here at all.

    The wifi was strong. The slim lady on reception with long hair was very helpful, the others did not have a clue what was going on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    Good location but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't very good. The bread smelled weird and we found mold on it. During our 4day stay, we were helped by 6 different persons (all speaking badly english so we didn't want to ask questions). This didn't gave us a pleasant stay because you dind't have warm welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bohemia Plaza Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: