Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gallery Hotel SIS 3 stars

Rostislavova 17, Prague, 140 00, Czech Republic

#551 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4001 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    3.8
    The attic room was terrible. It ruined our break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible. Toilet was dirty. Tiles broken and shower was a trickle which stopped and started. Manager refused to move us. No optipn but to stay there. Tv didnt work.worst place ive ever stayed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.3
    I expected cheap simple old place, though it was nice, calm, not-old and pretty clean place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise isolation was weak, so if there were someone laud people in the corridor, it could be annoying. Though there were no loud guests. There was also some deep noise, like someone would be "heavily" walking on the floor above me. Though that was not the case. Or like some impacts. It might have been from the other part of the building (different entrance). Though I am just guessing about the source and what's important, these were just a minor issues.

    Clean, calm, nice place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    3.8
    Not much to like I’m afraid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very run-down hotel. Interior decor; everything from wallpapers and carpets must be from circa 1984. Beds; like sleeping on a slab of cement Breakfast buffet; simple and plain but totally fine apart from the fact that the kitchen ventilation goes throughout the entire hotel leaving a stench of bacon on every floor and every room from 7 -10 am. Just lovely. Pre-booked taxi to the airport; arrives 20 min late without any apologies from the hotel staff or driver.

    Not much to like I’m afraid

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    I liked how the receptionist guy walked with me out to show...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the fact that one day I came back to my room with some missing food chocolates, It didn't really bother me but made me wonder what else could of been taken by cleaners from other people, but other than that my stay was very good

    I liked how the receptionist guy walked with me out to show me where the parking machines was and how much it costs from what times as I didn't understand the language, he was very helpful, also I liked how the room was big and spacious

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    nice hotel, nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if i must say, maybe location. Except location, i can't find any bad thing from this hotel.

    1.very friendly staff . 7/24 reception. 2. a bit far away from downtown but it's ok bc it is close to tram stop. 3. price - i dont know i'm lucky or not. i was trying to find a cheap singleroom all the time . i spent 3days in prague. and this hotel is the best for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Value for money, facilities need upgrading. Info on tram lines on the site also would be helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible. The shower head was not attached to the wall so showering was awkward. There was hair and dust on the floor when we walked in (not ours)

    The buffet breakfast and proximity to tram stop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    staff very nice location very closed to transportation the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old rug, stain on Rug all over needs emergency up date on the room need shelf to put things in the bathroom towel rack and please needs air conditioning.

    staff very nice location very closed to transportation the breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional in all regards.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional in all regards. At this price point I haven't found a better place in Prague (and I've tried many). But it was Sunday so the prices might differ.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Helpful staff and good basic clean accommodation for a city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not brits abroad but no tea making facilities in the 21st century was very disappointing

    Helpful staff and good basic clean accommodation for a city break. Once you grasp public transport great location but don't always jump on the no 11 as the 18 drops you right at charles bridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Rather decent place, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no bars/restaurants in this area - it takes about 30 minutes of walking to the city center - some fungus in the bathroom (not a big problem) - "okay" breakfast - nothing surprising. Cheese, butter, juices, tea are cheap - loud staff in the morning - we got it for the great discount - else it does not worth the cost

    - decent location - not far from the mentro station - clean room and bathroom - convenient breakfast time - iron, sauna, bar availability - staff tries to be polite - we got the room for the great, 60% discount!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Basic budget hotel needs some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were initially given a room with a very dirty carpet, broken TV and broken door which was quite disappointing but after speaking with the reception we were moved to another, better room. The wifi didn't work, at all.

    The breakfast was good with a variety of options hot and cold and the staff were attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    New staff members under pressure and therefore not really friendly...

    Breakfast is really good with a lot of varieties. Clean and large bedroom. Bagages are hold for free in case of late aircraft departure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    called number off website 20 times no one answered.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    called number off website 20 times no one answered.. told that was the managers number not reception ! garbage i could not get ahold of my hotel in a emergency

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator worked the night we arrived but was out of order the following morning. Being on the 3rd floor it wasnt fun hauling bags down the spiral stairs

    The staff were good. The breakfast was good. There were alot of eateries and supermarkets ect in a short walk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous can’t wait to go to Praga again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just a little out dated but it was clean!

    The staff was helpful. The room was clean and neat. Same for the bathroom. We thought it was a deal for the price. We would stay here again. It is super close to trains and metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Stay was nice, good location, comfortable and clean hotel with tasty breakfast, I would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lift didnt work for two days of our stay. It wasnt problem for us actually, but for some people it might be.

    Good location, 2 min to tram stop and 10 min to downtown by the tram. Hotel and room was clean and comfortable. Staff was kind and polite. Breakfast was very tasty and great variety of food. The hotel privides everything that match with the price, even better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    When we checked in they said that the breakfast is included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in they said that the breakfast is included in our booking although we didn’t book the room with breakfast, and they made us pay for breakfast when we checked out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, fair price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet should have been changed. Permanent stains all over the bed. The walls need fresh paint.

    Comfortable rooms for a reasonable price. Fair location. Staff was helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Good and cheap choice for a fabulous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is displaced from the center, you have to use public transport, anyway.

    Breakfast was good and with a wide choice of food. The room was proper and the staff kind. You could stay with open windows even in night time, since nearby streets are almost noiseless.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    clean base to see Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few steps up into the hotel and even though there was a lift it opened in the middle of a stair case so it wouldn't be accessible to wheel chair users and was quite awkward with a pushchair. Curtains were quite thin so let in lots of light. There was a pool in the building but it was quite pricey so I didn't see it - around 10euros. Breakfast was okay, pretty basic. Breads, fruit, muesli and cold cuts.

    Staff were informative on how to get around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Very nice old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a challenge. It switched itself to hot and cold all the time and had no pressure at all. We also didn't do any breakfast at the hotel itself. Jut St around the corner there is some nice vietnamese lady wirh her shop where you can buy bread and everything you need for a propper breakfast (at the hotel you pay €7.50 p.p. and the groceries cost us like €4 for 2p. Per day). The public transport is also convenient. Just around the corner (from namesti bratri synku or horky tramstops you can take nr.11 or nr.18 which will take you to the old or new city in the centre. Buy the 24hours ticket(110CZK). You can use the whole public transport (tram, bus, metro) the whole day. Which makes it kind of hop on-hop off deal for very good price.enjoy Prague

    Very nice old building. The hotel itself has a potential.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    The entrance girl is nice and the bathroom is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty old carpets, Walls badly decorated, no fan neither conditioned air at rooms, the elevator is very old and small. Is very far from downtown and the pictures are not even close to reality.

    The entrance girl is nice and the bathroom is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Strict hotel next to Vhysegrad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner doesn t work since long time so they brought ventillator to replace it. They didn't warn us before and there was 35 C outside so the room was very hot. No minibar. And in the bathroom there was a lot mould in a wall... not so hygienic. And the location is next to Vhysegrad not in the city center. Just in case. The morning staff lady should learn to smile. And be a little more kind.

    The bed was very comfortable and clean. The night staff sas very friendly and nice. :) Thank you for Her!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Think twice if you go in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unbearably hot in the room and no air conditioner, could do even portable one. No parking and it cost £11 a day. Very noisy if you keep your windows open.

    Breakfasts were very good and it is quite a decent size of the room, very nice water pressure in the shower. Good public transport connection, only 5 min walk to the tram which takes you in 15 min to the centre. Staff was welcoming and trying to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Nothing in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located far from the City Centre. Surrounding neighbour made us feel not very safe even if nothing happened. Anyway price was good

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Unhelpful staff. Have aircon units that they remove the remote from each room during a heat wave. Got stuck in the lift and staff were not apologetic or helpful in this situation.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Fair for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nö A/C , too hot, more than 30ºC in the bedroom, very difficult to sleep properly. Only one fan provided.

    Location near of the public transportation. Breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    It is not in the city center but access to the city's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was a bit rude. The room doesn't have air-conditioning and fridge which is unfortunate. The elevator works only up to the 3rd floor so if you are staying above you need to continue on foot.

    It is not in the city center but access to the city's attractions is very easy. The room was quite big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was assured that the weather was exceptional but thicker drapes and a fan in rooms exposed to the direct sun would be advisable, and a sheet instead of a duvet. The staff did find me a cooler room

    Well located near old town square, good bathroom and well furnished

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, quiet and good transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited range of nearby restaurants

    Everything ran like clockwork. Quite a stylish and sympathetic renovation of an old building. Easy access to city centre. Quiet. Fan. Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    I have been in this hotel before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been in this hotel before. And that was great, but this time... They have 2 buildings. If you get reservation in one building, it is nice, but if you get reservation to the other building.... It needs serious renovation. Everyting is a little old and need some repairing. Hallway carpet looks awful etc... not good valu for your money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.5
    I DO NOT RECOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, filthy hotel. The lift does not make it to the last floor so you have to use the stairs which I was not aware of until arrival. The bathroom too small to be comfortable everything is soooo old and used. There was poor pressure of water in the shower it took 1h20mis to wash my hair. The staff IGNORED this problem and no one even bothered to check it!!! Breakfast served in humid dark rooms.

    Kitchen ladies were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Confortable room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot, it had a small fan, but no air condition. The rest was excelent.

    Nice comfortable and clean room. Good location. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was ok, and the location was not so bad (but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was awful, we got some information though, on spot, but it should be highlighted that it can be a huge extra cost to park there (10 czk/ hour) - if you are lucky enough to find a place at least...

    The breakfast was ok, and the location was not so bad (but not as good as we expected). The staff was kind. And overall I think it is worth its price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: there is nothing near it - no decent restaurants, etc. A cab driver told me he "would never accommodate visitors there".

    The staff were wonderful! They make up for the location and very small room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    It was 15 mins walk from Praha Vrosvice railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 15 mins walk from Praha Vrosvice railway station and close to the trams. A tram is about 20 mins to the centre. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The wifi was weak but just about worked. There are mini supermarkets and bars nearby. On check out i had to wait while they checked if I had trashed my room. They get a lot of drunken groups but I am not.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Taxi to airport option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi to airport option. Hotel uses a company that is cash only but doesn't tell you until you inquire into it. Asked about it and they automatically booked a taxi then tried to guilt us into taking the taxi. Canceled our uber which is cheaper. Then they said it was cash only but we didn't have enough to pay, so they said that the driver would take us to a cash machine. I refused and told them it would cost us 7$ just to take money out, plus have left over currency that I don't need. So I paid 50ck to cancel my first uber then my second uber was more but still cheaper than the hotel taxi partner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, tried to give my vegetarian wife a meat panini when she asked for a cheese one, the staff then refused to refund her for it and patronised her. The room was extremely dated, the carpets were tatty and stained. TV didn't work. Neighborhood was a bit rough. Also only one person on the desk and bar. Was waiting a long time for a drink (30 mins+)

    Very cheap. Looked after our luggage on our last day when we explored the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Short walk to the tramcar/streetcar.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the room was dirty and old. TV didn't work. A dated city hotel and overrated.

    Short walk to the tramcar/streetcar. Staff was kindly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean, helpful, very basic, and quite far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good just the shower area needed fixing and shower door didn’t shut properly.

    Very basic, in England a ‘basic hotel’ is like travel lodge this is more basic, bed bedside table and lamp, old box tv normal wardrobe and tiny shower with no bath, plus the shower head holder was broke so you can imagine what showering was like. Also it is quite far from the city centre to say the least to walk is 1 hour or 15 minutes on a tram ( only certain trams go near the hotel), very clean though and staff very very helpful, also breakfast was only to some people’s tastes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    150 euros for 4 days inst that bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The description of the room says that the room has air conditioner it hasn't meaning we had to sleep with the open windows.. a lot o mosquito's come to our bedroom.

    Its a decent hotel, the room was really really tiny and the bathroom even smaller.. BUT the bed is comfortable and the shower has a nice hot water and pressure and the neighborhood is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    It was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff lack customer service. I left my luggage and wanted to borrow and umbrella at 2 euro was informed not a guest. The shower is very high I'm disabled.

    It was.quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall p goof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to login wifi every 2 hours and its a bit annoying. On the last day wifi didn't work for the entire night (4pm-next morning). The water in swimming pool was not clean.

    Friendly staff, clean bathroom. We tried sauna and swimming pool for 300kr and it was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    better than a hostel but compared with the price is not bad if they arrange small things like AC
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Ac in the rooms, common area with stains, lift not working, when I went to check out they told me to wait until they check the room(not nice). taxi service from the hotel asked for 12 euro for 4 km.

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not in the city center.But if you are booking tours,opt for pick-up and drop off from and to the hotel which is free of charge.the lift can only accomodate 1 person.

    All is good.I was surpised when the hotel refunded our 1 day stay because we checked out earlier,not our scheduled check out date.Eventhough it has no refund policy.To the management of Gallery SIS thank you for your consideration.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Prag SIS experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof room is kind a improvised and out of reach of the elevator, gets very hot, air-condition in the room but no remote and after asking for it staff didn't bring it, water pressure is terrible so while showering you loose sometimes comletely the water. For 2 nights was good.

    The room is tidy, the breakfast is good, the location is good, free public parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Awesome Stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi connection is not secure and you have to activate it every two hours and I believe they gonna find a solution for it!

    The staff and the manager herself were very helpful, the breakfast is excellent with various menus , the location is very good and you can find two Bus Stations nearby, the neighborhood usually calm, I'd like to thanks Victoria and Anastasia and the rest of colleague for their kind hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors and lobby was little bit old. There was no air conditioning in the room, however in the website it was marked as a room with air conditioner.

    The room was really clean. I think it was just renovated. Everything inside the room looked quite new. The breakfast was ok as well, especially for the price. The location is great, it was about 12-14 minutes to get to the city center with tram. There was a tram in every 5-8 minutes. The tram stop was about 90-110 meters. For those who do not mind to get out from the center for the nights, I can absolutely recommend this hotel. ( you need to know that this is not a five star hotel...) There are three restaurants nearby which are really great ones, not the ones for tourists but for local people which means they are cheaper ant the food is great. Also there are two small food market within 2-3 minutes of walk and a bigger one within 10 minutes walk( or one stop with tram).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff at the reception was very polite and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Hotel is in a remote location with very bad street lighting at night, no parking available. Room was extremely noisy, you could literally hear people next door snoring and talking at nights like they were in your room.

    Staff at the reception was very polite and professional. Room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    OK value. Super clean, if compact, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Common area carpets outside room and in staircases were stained and tired. Sketchy neighborhood at nite. Many drunks hanging around outside the building. Staff was not willing to go out of their way for anything! Tram stops were further away than stated in their literature.

    Room was super clean. Bed linens outstanding. No noise from adjoining rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Hardly room for two people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room, nothing like in the pictures, and bathroom was so small that we had difficulties using it.

    Clean room. Good breakfast. 4 minutes to the tram station. 15 minutes by tram to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Overall a good stay in Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic and has room for improvement, both for the quality of food and the services. They ran out of rolls quickly, but were not able to refill it, even after the request.

    The best experience of my whole stay at Gallery Hotel SIS was the check in receptionist - Amaliya. She went extra miles to make sure my check in process was smooth after a long journey to the hotel and offered assistance whenever she can when I had questions during my stay. The hotel room was small and simple, but clean and quiet. The location is a bit outside of the city center, but the trams are not too far and can bring you to the metro station or directly to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    The shower didn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t work. The team provided other place to took shower. The reception team are not polite as we wait in a hotel. I stayed there only one day, because I had other travel, but it wasn’t my best experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.5
    i made a cancelattion after 1 minut of donde the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i made a cancelattion after 1 minut of donde the reservations and till today i cant get any answwer from them plus they took already all the money from my account

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    A nice quiet hotel and perfect for a visit to Prague if you don't mind taking the tram to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel add makes it seem a lot closer to old town and the main square than it actually is. We were anticipating being able to walk everyday but we actually had to purchase tram tickets because it was a 45 minute walk not the anticipated and advertised 15.

    The breakfast was really good and well put together. It was very warm one day and when we returned from being out all day they had placed a complimentary fan in our room without being asked. That was extremely helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Quiet, clean, good parking, ok breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to stay in one room with three small kids. The first time we stayed here, we had a room where the double bed was in one room and there were two single beds in a separate room in the same room. We would have preferred this room again, but didn't receive it. Also, we have stayed in many places in the Prague area. The breakfast here is one of the lowest quality breakfasts we have had. We have had better breakfasts other places.

    The bed was comfortable and our room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Pretty well
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only things that I would change would be the breakfast which is not as tasty as it seems, and the elevator which is very old and didn't work two of the three times I wanted to take it.

    The hotel is old but quite cozy. The girl who was in the reception was very kind helping me to carriage my baggage to my room because the elevatr didn't work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Breakfasts OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was not OK for me that they asked me to give my ID card to write down my personal data from there, then asked to fill in a registration form with my personal data...

    Breakfasts OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Concluding my feedback, it is a hotel that I wouldn’t visit again as comparing the pros & cons the r
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) In February 2018, during my search on the booking.com, I used the filters “No prepayment”. In the results, it was listed “Gallery Hotel SIS” with a special offer and “No free cancelation” indication. I booked the specific hotel as I was sure about my visit and the next day I received a sms to my cell phone from booking.com that the hotel requires the whole cost in front otherwise the reservation would be cancelled. As advised from the e-mail of booking.com, I contacted directly the hotel via phone to clarify the situation. Gallery Hotel SIS informed that I had to pay within 24h the room price as it was a special offer and the condition “No prepayment” was off the discussion. I informed the hotel about the results in booking.com and the hotel insisted that because this was a special offer (with a time count-down) I had to transfer them the money within a day. When I explained that I couldn’t pay this amount in the next 24h and that I would like to cancel this offer, they informed me that they would charge me the whole amount as there was the policy of “No free cancellation”. This means that they could charge my credit card for this reason. It is not clear to me who’s fault is that as booking.com listed me incorrectly this hotel as this was not a reservation with “No prepayment” or hotel’s fault that despite the fact that it was listed in the results as “No prepayment” it required to pay right in front the whole amount. I found myself in a very inconvenient situation, I paid within 24hours the whole amount, made 3 phone calls to the hotel to verify the reservation and I waited for this reservation to over to share feedback for this bad experience. 2) The hotel is located far away from the old town of Prague, this was known. It is impossible to walk to the old town and you need means of transportation to move around (tram). Therefore, you have to take under consideration the extra tickets that you need to go and come back to the hotel.

    The only 2 positive comments that I can share for this hotel are: 1) Girls at the reception desk were very friendly and positive, so congratulations for the reception staff. 2) Breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding but decent. Ladies at the breakfast room do not speak English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room the heather is not working and the room was cold. My wife was pregnant so this situation was unacceptable but the management cannot solved the problem. They cannot give us a new room or maintain the heather.

    Nice receptionists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    More than we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok - wery good value for money. It is not a problem to park the car. Trams 11 and 18 are few minutes from the Hotel- you can bye the tram tickets and get the map of public transportation on reception. Breakfast was more then satisfactory. Staff was wery helpful and pleasant. Room was cleaned up every day. Fresh towels every day. If we come back to Prague, we will stay in this hotel again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Simple and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal in the room was really bad. most of the time it was not strong enough to work. If you are claustrophobic, you should use the stairs instead of the elevator.

    The breakfast was plenty, divers and tasty. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was no problem when we arrived at night. (They lock the doors after midnight, but the reception is always open.) The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    This was an amazing and large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very narrow and claustrophobic.

    This was an amazing and large room. I felt like I was in a small apartment. Very warm and cosy. The staff are very helpful and caring at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    The reception staff of ladies were amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the lobby areas and staircases had old and dirty carpets.

    The reception staff of ladies were amazing! They looked after me as I was staying on my own for a month for work. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I felt safe and welcome at this hotel. The hotel was also very warm in the rooms with good heating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Love the staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was noisy when people across my room entered and left their room and talked in the hallway. It was a bit annoying because it happened often.

    The staff at the reception is very welcoming and friendly. Room very clean. Bed very comfortable. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    Will not be back....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had not been cleaned. Dirty towels in bathroom, someone else's pyjamas still in the bed..no hot water for shower on last day

    That they moved us to another room (eventually) - see below

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Fair price, don't expect to much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure and temperature in the shower were to low. You had to wait minutes to get water that wasn't ice cold. Also the carpet looks really old and should be replaced

    Staff was really friendly and the breakfast was never empty and really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Breakfast offering. Only cash taken at the bar. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Public areas like stairs very worn and out dated.

    Friendly staff. Nicely refurbished clean room. Housekeeping very good standard. No smoking establishment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. Friendly reception staff. Location is not bad, its close to Namesty Bratri station that connects easily with different trains and buses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in a good location with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into this hotel. It has a very nice reception with warm and friendly staff who were very helpful. A great location too. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect room, good breakfast and pretty cool location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is located in a very nice district, away from the tourist attractions, which is pretty good because the difference of prices in the city center compared with the one in Praha 4 are enormous. The city is small, so you reach the center in 20 minutes with the Tram or 40 minutes walking. The breakfast was amazing! A big buffet with everyday changing warm offers. We were suprised that we even had a private bathroom. I would definitely recommend the Gallery Hotel SIS!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    perfect and affably
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too complicated and not suitable system of wifi in the hotel. neccessity to change setting of wifi on every floor is rather irritative

    breakfast is over expectations. staff is very client-oriented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Very clean rooms,everything is new inside,nice breakfast,and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is nice but really far away from the city if you are not with the car

    Very clean rooms,everything is new inside,nice breakfast,and pleasent staff on the reception 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    Clean and local but a basic room
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap tray unajustable shower head and no complimentary tea or coffee and when the beer run out the staff were unable or too lazy to change it

    Clean and local but a basic room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal is too weak in the room that i could barely surf anything. Place where you can guarantee a strong signal is only at the lobby. There was a construction during my stay so i find it quite disturbing.

    Near to the tram station. The room and toilet was very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gallery Hotel SIS traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: