Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boromeum Residence 3 stars

Špitálská 183, Hradec Králové, 50003, Czech Republic

#2 of 6 Holiday rentals in Hradec Králové

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Downside of location in the city center was the bar across the street causing some noise... be aware of this if you are light sleeper. Wifi signal was weak in some places of the apartment

    Location in the city center, plenty of food/shopping/etc to be found on walking distance Friendly reception with fast and correct check-in Clean room, excellent bed, good kitchen Free parking in front of the property (in the street, with reservation cards, always had a spot)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the toilet was not 100% clean...there were some brown stains :/ - the towels should be replaced with new ones...they're not white anymore

    - great view of the old town - spacy & warm rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major. It is not hotel - so you can miss things which are usually present in hotels: 24/7 front-desk, daily cleaning and daily changing of towels, etc.

    I stayed here for third time and I can just confirm my experience: spacious, clean, quiet, suitable also for longer stay. With very good breakfast. And great location in city center and at the same time quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I miss some minor things you get in the hotel: daily (or at least bi-daily) cleaning / changing of towels, some bottled water to drink. but for short business trip it is not an issue.

    This is not hotel. You get huge apartment, fully equipped, with kitchenette. Rooms are new, clean and comfortable. Considering location in the city center apartments are really quiet. Breakfast is in the hotel across the street and sufficiently good: variety of meat and cheese, hot meal, vegetables and lot of sweet stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my third time and definitely not the last time staying at Boromeum. It has everything, very modern rooms, amazing location, clean, facilities like washing machines,dryers,microwave,cooker,TV,Wifi. I'm proud to call Boromeum my home away from home :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    just details: location was little bit noisy - as you are in the city center. construction works from buildings around can be heard from very morning. water temperature in shower was not stable - not preserving temperature you set. not extremely varying, but inconvenient. breakfast starts only at 7 AM during weekdays - for business travelers it may be too late.

    this accommodation is apartment style - so you get huge room with all the facilities and equipment. rooms are new, clean and full of light. staff is polite, but you do not see them there a lot - they do not have 24/7 front-desk. breakfast is arranged in the hotel across the street - but very close and breakfast was very good for price paid (sausages and scrambled eggs, selection of ham and cheese, some vegetables and lot of other stuff - definitely worth paying).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cozy modern apartments in the center of the town. Located in the old building with a lift and good interior. The room and furniture were new and clean. Good price for such location and quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about it.

    Fantastic place - a 19th century house, fully renovated, from our (5th) floor we had a view over the town's rooftops and onto the cathedral and White Tower. Very clean, quiet, nicely furnished and perfectly equipped. We booked less than 2h before arriving and once we got there everything was ready. The location is fantastic - you are in the heart of Hradec Kralove old town. Restaureants and bars around (4 within 50m radius). We got a parking permit to keep our car in front of the house which was very comfortable. The place also rents for longer term, mostly to international students of the local universities. We will certainly consider this option if we return to HK in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Trash cans could be emptied a little more frequently.

    Right in the historic city center, nice staff and very convenient apartment, 2 separate double-beds, 2 rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is served in a cosy restaurant nearby, but the choise of food is limited, though sufficient.

    Large airy and spacious appartments situated in the historical city center, nice view from the window, new furniture, perfect cleanness. A kitchen nook equiped with basic cookware and dishes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lehce neprijemny zapach z odpadu - koupelna.

    Dobra poloha, apartman s plnou vybavou, velikost apartmanu. Good position in the city center, good equipment in the apartman.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing a ladder to go to bed!

    The place was very clean and tidy.Further, the location was positive and close to the public transport and the shopping center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and although a fan was provided and the attic style windows opened, due to the rain we couldn't keep them.open as the water was coming in....the rooms would benefit from air con

    The rooms were huge, spacious and very modern with everything you would need in them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited variation in the Breakfast

    Very nice and clen facility, centrally located. Nice Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking tv channels

    Everything would definitely go back and recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartment that's comfortably furnished. Helpful staff as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception often unmanned. Had to request extra toilet paper and toiletries. Cleaned once in a five night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, double bed was quite small.

    Clean, spacious apartment, 40 meters from the square. Great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains not very effective and let in too much light.

    Good room size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable accommodation in a beautiful building for a good price. A few steps away from the old market. Free parking and super fast wifi included.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like that. We liked everything comfortable and

    The location very good. Rooms are spacious. Stay comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price towels services noise from other rooms/outside absence of air conditioning

    space location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartement has all you need, is clean and its situated in an exwllent place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic , but clean

    good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price.

    Calm appartement in the old town. Lot of pubs and friendly old streets....the river is a short trip. 10 points place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice old building that was renovated well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, nice spacious room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    The location in the city centre might be a lottery - once you enjoy quiet night while another time you can "enjoy" all city streets distracting noises till late night ...

    Perfect location, helpfull staff and spacy apartment. Excellent for short stay as we had.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Couple

    Breakfast was in a building away and was too boring with no menu change for full week. Didn't like that cleaning was once a week... Should be more often. The bathing soap was not good and tr tube had no holder in the shower area!

    We liked the kitchen was well equipped and the room cupboards had ample storage. Overall was a modern room and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very impersonal/cold atmosphere, cheap furniture (bed and mattress, wardrobe); breakfast: not even hot chocolate, no vegetables

    centrally located, clean, parking in front of the location

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - service is good, but by no means very good or excellent. I stayed a week and the cleaning lady just came once. - Furniture/equipment overall good, but no bedside lamps at all - I was very surprised when I received my bank account specifying the amount charged for my stay. It was actually higher (€ 20) than on the invoice/booking. My bank indicated they didn't charge any fee so I guess these people just apply very weird exchange rates... I asked for clarifications and they didn't care to reply , which is a good indication of how they treat their customers.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Group

    Very clean and comfortable apartment(s) The place was well located in the city centre, quickly accessible by public transportation. The facilities themselves were spotless and well equipped throughout. Staff very attentive and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no bedside tables next to the bed, nor something to put your clothes on in the bedroom.

    The place was clean, well located and because there were no other guests arriving, we were allowed a late checkout.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels not changed or kitchen bin emptied for five days. Hairdrier would have been nice , otherwise excellent.

    Position , comfort and size of apartment fantastic . We 'll be back!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Modern facilities in old building. Good Location. Fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good apartment for 4 people. Well equipped kitchen is useful for families. It is a home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    Polite reception. Minimal fuss. Clean apartment in historic olsntown. Quiet ,very quiet, great pub across road, restaurants very near by.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we love it! It's exactly what you need. The location is perfect. Flat was very nice, very clean and functional. Staff was helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place and very nice staff...thanx

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The blinds are not opaque which makes you wake you up very early in the morning!

    Excellent location Excellent charismatic flat At home feeling

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was late arriving, however very friendly receptionist stayed on and helped me when I arrived. Big thank you.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything new, modern and extremely clean. Spacious and comfortable. WiFi really fast and Satellite with worldwide channels!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Huge rooms, very fast internet, very clean and newly renovated and friendly staff. Would recommend A+++

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Couple

    location is exellent

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Boromeum Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: