Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brezina Pension 3 stars

Legerova 39, Prague, 12000, Czech Republic

#440 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1011 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    the internet was good, also the location was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was not soundproof at all, if you want to sleep up to 10-11 you will have incredible amount of noise coming inside your room. room cleaning could be more improved with better sanity products ( they are not replaced daily)

    the internet was good, also the location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A really nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, no issues.

    We stayed on the top floor, so had a twin room with skylights with nice views. The beds we're comfortable, the room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was great with a really good shower. The location of the hotel is great as well, with a lot of tram stops nearby which can take you pretty much anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very very big and very comfortable with big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the bathroom kept changing tempretaure. Wi-fi didn't work on the upper floor, but if you go downstairs you can use the free wi-fi from the restaurant Legenda.

    The bed was very very big and very comfortable with big comfortable pillows. TV had a lot of channels. Breakfast was very modest but fine. The hotel is just a short walk from Museum. There are a lot of banks around, a shop right next to it, a nice restaurant downstairs and a Marvel cafe just across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    One night stay in Brezina Pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain from the shower in the bathroom was backing up and the extractor fan was full with dust, I'm surprised it still worked.

    Very close to the metro station.Breakfast was included and they had soya powder for non milk drinkers. 2key cards. Windows in the room opened, so it wasn't stuffy. Luggage room for after checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    1st time in prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we got our bearings perfect for trams and metro...room spotless good breakfast to set us up for the day...very quiet so lovely nights sleep...lovely restaurant next door with courtyard garden to finish off a long day of walking with a nice meal and good beer...would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location and bed! Not a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bought 2 nights in Brezina Pension, in Prague. I payed for a Double Room Standard with breakfast included. On the check in I was informed that for breakfast I should pay 6€. On the next morning, I went to the reception to recheck my room fare with the printed e-mail from booking.com, they just ignored and gave the same information about the breakfast’s price.

    Clean Room and bathroom. Good location and comfortable bed. WiFi connection with full bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.5
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, it's not a good place to stay but there are some things you have to know. It's very noisy and you can hear every thing from very busy. The beds aren't really comfortable and furniture is very old!No tv no internet no service no way to stay here again To sum up: It's overpriced for what you get.

    Disappointing In every way

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    The room facing the courtyard was really quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were some troubles with heating and hot water in the shower on the first night, but they were quickly fixed

    The room facing the courtyard was really quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room had a very bed smell. And even though I asked for double bed they gave two connected single beds. We asked from them to change it and they did. Also there was no shampoo in the room. Rooms, reception and breakfast place were in different buildings.

    Nothing much to like honestly. Location was fine there were cheap food places around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    As expected in this price range. Good for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The attachment to the wall for the shower head was broken -> had to hold it in the hand all the time. - Very low water pressure, could barely shower. - No lactose free milk products for breakfast (even when asked upon booking). - Too small bottom sheet for the double bed, they had used two single sheets instead. - Tinted glass door to the bathroom; can see the person showering - Rooms for accomodation and breakfast and reception were located in different buildings. - Would have been nice with a water boiler in the room to make some tea/coffee.

    - Got a big room for three people even though we were only two. Plenty of space. - Mini fridge in the room. - Safe in the room. - Very close to I.P. Pavlova where the trams and the metro stops. - Good lighting in the bathroom, perfect for doing make-up. - Nice, hard bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold as the radiator didn't work during the last night and there was no one at the reception.

    Perfect position Fair price-value trade off

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    The food was good, the location is 2 min away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the basement, the shared bathroom was not very clean. The room has a dirty smell. I do not recommend for asthmatics.

    The food was good, the location is 2 min away from underground station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible water pressure in a shower. Thin walls so you can hear neighbours easily. No shampoo and hairdryer.

    Nice staff. Good location. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Cozy and convenient room at unbelievably low rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options around. In general it is difficult to find a good spot for breakfast at 8-9ish in morning. Everything opens at 10-11am.

    The proximity to everything. The room was big for a couple and clean. The wardrobe and storage space was ample.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    well, just bear with it since I am not familiar with the city and did not book earlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is horrible, it dried us crazy. The elevator was broken and we was living in the 5th floor. The paint in the room is not professional--when you are sleeping on the bed, you can see the paint on the ceiling are very sloppy, they don't even straight along the woodline, this bothered me a lot.

    The location is good, the room is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    It is not a luxury hotel, but you don't expect it to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a luxury hotel, but you don't expect it to be. The furniture is pretty old and the walls are peeling in some places. However, it has his own charm, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Close to two Metro lines (red & green), free WiFi, able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle or hairdryer in room, shower not great.

    Close to two Metro lines (red & green), free WiFi, able to leave luggage at reception on day of check-out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay close to downtown if you don't mind not having all the bells and whistles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very clean and very accessible. Nice little garden out back to relax and small communal kitchen. It is very close to the main Centro , about 15 minutes total walk time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A short weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hostal is two metro stations from the main train station, and really close to the metro/tram stop. The breakfast was a buffet with a lot of different options. The staff is really nice and friendly. The room we stayed in was in the basement floor, but it had a big double bed with a big bathroom. It is not luxurious stay, but definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is located at the heart of Prague city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in the ground floor and wifi is very weak. Hope the hotel could add more router in the ground floor so guesses who stay in ground floor could have a proper internet connection.

    location and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place, we would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet up on the 5th floor was very slow and at times not accessible.

    The property was very clean . Location was convenient, easy access to public transport and can walk to most places. The owners were helpful and promptly addressed any concerns. We were able to borrow a hair dryer and kettle and mugs . We stayed in a family suite as a family of five adults, two rooms and a shared bath and toilet, and were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place, good location, comfortable, but too old and expensive.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The problem is the price... it is too expensive, despite a good place... I have stayed at better and newer places with less money. Also, breakfast is not included... for that price, it should be.

    Good place with perfect location, near mini markets, Starbucks, mc Donald's and others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    For the price in Prague we thought it was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price in Prague we thought it was excellent.central enough that the center is walkable, or just 2 stops on transport, but far enough away to be away from the expensive prices and crazyness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean and quiet room, not too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Info could be more clear on websites. I thought breakfast was included and when we arrived I was dissapointed to hear it was not.

    Clean and quiet room, not too hot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Prague visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and always ready to assist us. Room was warm and cosy but mostly importantly clean. Location is less than 5 min walk to nearest metro and if you are the walking type, old town, wenceslas square and Charles Bridge are less than 30 min away. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Good but can be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. Bed too soft and uncomfortable. Very small and old 14" TV.

    Only 5 minutes walk to travel by metro or tram. Restaurants, bars and mini markets nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended as a budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there for 4 days, overall I am very happy with the choice I made. The staff are very friendly, the location is perfect and also you can find all you want for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! Before arriving I managed to lose my wallet and the two male receptionists were exceptionally kind and supportive. They allowed me to make international calls to cancel my bank cards and went above and beyond to help me through my ordeal. I cannot thank them enough for their kindness!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Close to metro budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests when attending breakfast room and banging doors. Mattress was very hard floor may have been softer.

    Close to metro .spacious suite .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great Value in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs to go, its threadbare in places. I had a basement room for a hot week in mid-June, yet the room was very comfortable day and night.

    The location and staff were outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Noisy due to Brits on stag parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was incredibly noisy. The hotel's clientele includes groups of Brits on their stag parties that come back home anytime during the night with a lot of shouting, door smashing etc. Even though we paid for a premium room, we got one on the ground level with a big window to the hotel's garden, which implied no privacy until we closed the heavy curtains. The doors are not sound-proof at all and the room is right at the entrance corridor, so prepare to hear literally everyone coming to and leaving the hotel.

    We got a spacious room with high ceiling in this family-run B&B with a perfect location just 50 meters from the entrance to the subway station and a short walk from one of Prague's main squares. Breakfast buffet offered quite a variety of warm and cold dishes, but just a small portion of vegetables.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Enjoy your stay in Brezina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Location is so close to city center no need of transport. In case you need station Pavlova is very close. By public transport it takes 45 minutes to airport. We enjoyed our stay a lot. There are restaurants, bars and markets around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Only worry upon entering was the adjacent Legenda music bar (next to the hotel's 2nd building). I expected noise but never heard a disturbing sound on the 4th floor.

    Great value for money. Very helpful receptionist who was patient and explained everything i needed to know. Great access to public transport (next to IP Pavlova). Room was clean and spacious. Room was equipped with a small fridge. Ask for a room on higher level or a room facing the courtyard as the street next to the hotel is quite busy. On 4th floor room was the street no noise reached me. Breakfast was also value for money (6 euors) and was more than sufficient. Will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    The location is very good area everything is close to this...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is up and down or sometimes was not working.

    The location is very good area everything is close to this hotel, easy to found from the train station. Breakfast was excellent. The price is normal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Ok but wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put on the 5th floor and the floors were so creaky, every time someone moved in their room it would wake us up. Rooms smelt of sewers although they were clean Had to go to the next building for breakfast

    Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Very clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located next to a very busy road, hence traffic noise.

    Very clean room and bathroom. Towels changed daily. Comfortable bed. Convenient location: most sightseeing places can be reached on foot, otherwise it's just a few stops by metro or tram.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Okay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No insulation in between rooms. We can hear the partying in 2 adjacent rooms. it went through the wee hours. Nobody to report to but it says in the main door that the owners arre living below the 5th floor and it is impossible not to hear the commotion upstairs. Really crazy night! Good thing, it os our last night there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Amazing staff ready to accommidate you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amazing staff! We arrived really late at night because our train was delay. I sent them an email from the train and they reply right away that the receptionist would stay past midnight (normally close at midnight) just for us. He also told us by email how a taxi fare between the train station and the Pension should cost to make sure we do not get rip off. Very helpful. It made this late arrival in a new city much more easier.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great location, clean room in an old-style building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room in an old-style building. Great location, just a 15 minutes walk to the old city. The room had a ceiling window and a safe. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Bed and room is so clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They dont have hair dryer and I wanted but recepsion called me and he sayed to me 'Sorry we dont have Hair dryer. This is not our responsibility.

    Bed and room is so clean and big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Cozy & big warm room, comfortable bed, breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cozy & big warm room, comfortable bed, breakfast with lots of options and good location just opposite subway exit. About 20-30 minutes by walk to center, lots of places to eat and drink around. Will definately stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    The receptionist didn't mention any extra info on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist didn't mention any extra info on arrival (wifi password, breakfast not being included, price for it). The whole place is run in amateurish fashion and gives off a run-down vibe (cigarette marks in bathroom sink, room door handle falling off). For the record, the breakfast was 150 CZK per person; for this price, you can get reasonably nice breakfast elsewhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Excellent Location, Minimal Frills
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, was pretty disappointed compared to the photos and what I was expecting in comfort. Was equivalent to your standard 1-2 star hotel. Nothing special, no real desk to work, spotty wi-fi, and minimal comfort in room. or comfort. Minimal bathroom with occasional problems.

    Excellent location, lots in the area, and a few minutes walk to central areas. Security at night, elevator and courteous staff. Mini-fridge, complimentary tea and kettle, clean towels, excellent hot water, heat, and comfortable bed with blankets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes sound proof is not guaranteed due to the old building but it was not big issue considering the price.

    Hotel was clean and nice and breakfast was good considering the price. It is also very close to the main square and very convenient to have a city tour. Reservation for parking is necessary if you want to drive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is near to the metro line and tram line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near to the metro line and tram line. The rooms are old, but clean. Breakfast ok. I was told that they will assure me a parking place and end up parking my car on the streed (for 12 euro) so.. it s a good deal for money, but..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    helpful hotel staff, good breakfast, transportation needed for going to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brezina Pension is located in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast is better than our expectations. The hotel staff is very helpful. However, it takes 25-30 minutes to walk to the city center. So it is better to use tramway/metro, which are almost 200 metres far from the hotel. We used UBER that is quite cheaper than taxis. We stayed for 4 days and we spent 2 days to discover Prague. Hotel reception helped us to arrange tours to go to Karlovy Vary and Kutna Hora (Bone Church), which are beautiful cities, too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    3.3
    Dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a dirty hotel..and the rooms are extremely hot..there is so much dust in rooms .I will never come back to this hotel . In addition I had problems with the reservaciones and i didnt receive any help of the hotel...everything is un bad state.. they dont change sheets and they were dirty when wr got .wi-fi doenst work..dont stay there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Very Good staff and Good location. Only had the problem with room heater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room heater is not working and it was cold all the night. So have to sleep with the Coat ON

    The staff was really good and gave us the room around 10AM even though the check-in was around 2PM as they had one room available at that time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard

    The location is perfect. It's just a 15min walk to the old centre. There is a tramstop nearby. We made a reservation for a parkingspace which was arranged great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Two young adults visiting for a weekend trip to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower and prices are a little bit to much.

    Very good localisation, pretty much near all of what Prague have to offer. Nice reception personel, helpful and communicative. Rooms are clean and quite, also there is none of traffic noise. Will recommend to all of those who want to go to Prague.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Happy with the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great, staff very friendly and spoke good english. They were accommodating to my very late arrival time and the room was as expected, not very modern but good value for money and clean. This is not a luxury hotel but for the amount you pay it is very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.4
    Just barely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last day the person that made up the room did not leave us any towels nor soap.

    They had an adapter and hair dryer that they gave us to use the 3 days we were there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice well-located place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived it was cold, so I turned on the radiator and when I left the room to go for dinner it was getting warmer. However, when I returned it was cold again and so it remained the whole night, like they had turned off the central heating...

    Great location, not in the very centre but just a 15-minutes walk from it. My room was quite quiet; the street is really busy though, so that might change if you get a room on the front side of the building. Shared bathroom and toilet were clean. There's also a nice back terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable room, fair walk to the square, busy traffic location., bad wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a long walk to main square. Had reserved a double bed, got 2 singles. Wifi was terrible despite several phones calls to front desk. In an attic room with little head clearance. Pension is on a busy/ traffic street.

    Clean rooms, good bathroom. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac in the room, though we were offered to move to a room with ac later on.

    Great breakfast, great staff. We were first assinged with two single beds and after requested we were moved to double.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    it is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there ıs no hair dryer ın the room, you are hearıng the voises of wooden ground crack near rooms.you can wake up at nıght because of thıs voices.

    the locatıon ıs really good. breakfast is okey. rooms are clean. we stayed at the roof but because of air condition is good we did not have any problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Unassuming yet great deal for the location and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the nights, while the restaurant garden is still open below, it can be a bit loud, but usually it all calms down by 11ish pm. A bit of a small room I had but and am not sure if all rooms are the same size.

    Simple, Clean, near all transportation needed, such as the 22 tramway and metro and close tourist sites such as the dancing house. I was alone, so excellent for the money, but maybe a bit small for a couple? There seems to have mostly students and young professionals in the building which gave it its own homey atmosphere without being loud or obnoxious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi conection was terrible- in every place of the hotel. When I complain to the recepcionist, he was very rude. The hotel is in a very old bulding, everything is old and dusty. Although we booked a room with air conditioner, we didn`t get it, and it was very hot in Prague (they gave us free breakfast, at least).

    Good location, big room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to stay for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price, I believe (even know) it is possible to equip each room with a separate shower-bath and a toilet.

    Very good breakfast and a separate terasse on the backyard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Large room close to the center and metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only minor issues: more tv-channels and a fridge in the room would be nice.

    Location near Metro Pavlova station. Walking distance to the center 10 minutes. Large clean room w AC and LCD TV. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    Good price. Average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed on 4th floor and elevator did not work. So i had to carry my luggage all the way down through stairs. There is allways this loud noise coming from the music bar downstairs. Beds aint that comfy.

    Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast is quite good. Location is really good and close to subway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    4.6
    Overall disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged our card full price before we arrived even though booking.com said pay in Czech cash when there. Room was noisy. Wifi drops out every 2-5 minutes if working at all. Male staff were blunt and rude. Female staff were nice.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Decent spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet kept running and only flushed completely occasionally. Front desk guy didn't try to fix it and said somebody would be by in the morning. I ended up messing with the toilet until it flushed properly. Left the next morning so I don't know if it was ever fixed. Also the floors are extremely loud and creaky.

    Clean, comfortable room and great price. Convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be better

    The hotel is about 1 minute away from I P Pavlova metro and about 20mins walk to Prague centre. We saved alot of money just by walking. There's a restaurant/bar on the same building so thats convenient. Overall very good. Fresh towels and bed linen everyday. Even a hair dryer included and a small fridge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Tea/Coffee making facilities, Receptionist got agitated very easily. Shower was very small.

    Location,Cleanliness and Quietness in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.4
    Helpful staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was unavailable on the first day (but fixed on second day). Pipe blockage. Old facilities. AC remote control broken.

    Helpful staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Great Location - Not all rooms are the same
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be noisy if on the bottom floor on the road side, and there is no AC in that particular room, so can't open windows as there is then no security and noise. Not all rooms have the same care.

    Location is excellent, really close to the metro. AC in most rooms but not all so be aware, we purposely booked for AC but the first night we didn't have it, they moved us for the second night which was good. Nice garden behind one of the buildings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice place but please give shampoo next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't give anything to wash your hair. We had to buy it ourself. They just provide soap and toilet paper.

    I really liked their breakfast. There were too many things to eat. They also gave us hair dryer when we asked for it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Good value tourist hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were low to the ground and very hard- a thin heavy mattress on a board. Good for us b/c we need firm beds, but many would be unhappy. Fee for breakfast was not visibly posted or mentioned anywhere. I thought it was included then got a big bill at checkout (I booked the hotel 5 months ago so didn't remember the details.)

    Family suite was great - one room with 2 beds and another room with 3 beds, each with separate locking doors, and a shared vestibule and bathroom. One air conditioner in each room was enough to cool us even in the heat of July. Breakfast was a good selection (6 Euro extra per person per day though). Nice courtyard behind the lobby with a couple of tables and a fountain. Location is an easy walk (20-30 minutes) or tram ride to the sites but thankfully far away from the tourist craziness of old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I have is that the elevator was broken and carrying heavy luggage up 5 floors is not ideal but these things happen and they were trying to have it fixed right away.

    It was a great location (less than a 10 minute walk to the the centre) and had very helpful staff! The room was very clean and quiet (considering it was on a main road with lots of traffic).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift is scary.

    Bed comfy, cleanliness, bathroom and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift could be faster.

    Nice for this price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    so so wifi

    great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel i will reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the -1 floor i didnt have internet connection

    Bed confortable and clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Rooms in general
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just not spectacular

    Rooms in general

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: