Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brioni Boutique Hotel 4* 4 stars

Stodolni 8, Ostrava, 70200, Czech Republic

#25 of 45 hotels in Ostrava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 701 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Location and parking were perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast till 10-00 which finally was missed and made final impression not good but generally hotel was value for his money

    Location and parking were perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The personel was very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was plugged. The single room is not the Boutique style. More like a hostel room. No air condition in the room. The room was very loud.

    The personel was very kind. The location is good for those who like a city night life, otherwise it is to loudly. The breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Exploring eastern Czech republic and Ostrava
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stodolny street is a party street with quite high noise level at night. It doesn´t bother me, but I noticed there were ear plugs ready available in the room.

    Hotel Brioni is conveniantly loocated on Stodolny street full of restaurants and bars. Accesible by train to Stodolny station or by tram. It lookso old from the outside but fully modern inside. The bar, directly accesible from the hotel lobby is quite nice. Good buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual, Brioni Hotel is great, for 2 people you can have a huge room. For people who like to party in Stodolnì, you are INSIDE Stodolnì, so it's great. Besides, the breakfast they serve is great. The staff is also nice and helpful. I will always come back to the Brioni Hotel :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I found everything very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The party street is really a party street. If you’re a light sleeper, ask for a room facing ať the back!!!

    I found everything very good. I had heard in advance that it was a party street so I requested a room ať the back which the Staff very happily obliged.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, loud street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel is in Stodolní ulice which is the "party mile" of Ostrava. When you come to town to party and drink all night this hotel is definitely the right choice. When you prefer to sleep all night you might not be happy because the street noise lasts until nearly 6 o'clock in the morning. At least this was the case when I was there (friday and saturday).

    Breakfast was good. Service was very nice. The hotel is in the city center and you can reach most of the interesting places by foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    The stay was not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No closet in the room. Bed not comfortable and towels are cheap. Extremely small bathroom.

    Location and the restaurants in the area are very good. Staff is very nice. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor was a bit scary with old historical doors all along. But nothing one could not cope with.

    The location is very fine for those who wants to have fun at the city center. Hotel has specific atmosphere of old times. The bed was surprisingly good. The bathroom was standard with built-in hairdryer. I was by car and there is an excellent parking lot just at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.9
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very dusty old room, with a lot of noise coming from the street. They even have a note "if you need the ear plugs please go to the reception", it was so loud that we decided to go but the receptionist didn't have the ear plugs. The elevator is very bad and slow and someone was trapped inside it during our stay so they turned it off.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    interesting mix, helpful staff, in the middle of the Stodolni street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its situated in the middle of this famous party street. Quiet a strange mix, the bar is decorated with some war stuff, the reception with animals (I guess from a safari) and on top of that the whole hotel is decorated with paintings ... So a interesting hotel :) the rooms were clean and the personal was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    The reception girl was super friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower could have been little better. ok it has its charms in parts of hotel but the room could have been better renovated. and could have been better beds.

    The reception girl was super friendly. i was sick so i got little lemon which makes the number up :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    For nightlivers only :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, forget 4* declaration, the hotel condition and services correspond with 2* facility. This property is a nice example how originally top residential hotel could be mortified during times. Despite of this, it is worth seeing and living in. There are still traces of former glory (lobby, restaurant, piano, some pieces of vintage furniture, doorways...) but scared in probably sixties-seventies by "proletarian upgrade" and the damage has been completed recently by the cheapest solutions available for e.g. furniture IKEA style (and ceilings, lamps, windows...), what a pity. The building is moaning at the time, calling for help because of suffering from deep wounds from past and bad maintanance untill now. Very funny is e.g. toilet where taller people (as me) can sit on at "horseride style" only (almost no space for legs). The water in a basin was always challenging some obstructions in outflow tubes, etc, :-) See also another pictures where some details are visible. Another rarity I found in power network. In my room, there is still a socket for "cable radio". It is that one with two narrow horizontal holes. During totality times, this kind of a socket was intended to a specific kind of radio "broadcasting" distributed by a cable, obligatorily to state institutions such as schools, hospitals, ... and voluntarily to households. Because "cable radio" broadcasting has been discountinued soon after the Velvet revolution (1989), this indicates that the hotel has not been restored for tenths of years... and still silently tells its story over years. Another funny thing is that paper you have to sign at your arrival :-) in photo attachement. Location: Stodolní street is probably a place with the most intensive nightlife all over the Middle Europe. In the very small area, you will find many bars, clubs, strips, bistros, whatever... and you will live in the very heart.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice building interior with spectacular wooden room doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a pedestrian zone with loud bars and kebab stalls. Car parking costs 10 Euros extra. Hotel staff insisted on a bad exchange rate and charged 2 Euros more than booking.com's declared rate.

    Nice building interior with spectacular wooden room doors. Second door reduces noise from hallway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable price. Location is perfect for bar crawlers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room: small. Shower room: small. need maintenance work. Street noises: Wall: thin.

    Staff: Receptionist was very helpful in providing us travel information. Breakfast: good selection. Location: close to tram station, access to pubs, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    SThe staff as very helpfull.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi connection at my room was pretty bad, I am not sure whether it was due to location of my appartament (at the corner of the building) or it was a general problem.

    SThe staff as very helpfull. Berakfast was really good, and always on time. The location is int he middle of the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel with old years atmosphere !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location on street wit many clubs restaurants and coctail bars.Old sentimental rooms with real wood furnitures.Very comfy double bed.Big bathroom with window..Automatic window-blind.Specific atmosphere in all hotel (from early years before first world war)Very good breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    at your own risk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It looks like “Stodolnistreet” is a place with “a reputation” all over Czech Republic and be warned, you will not find one citizen of Ostrava here; they all warn you to avoid this street; it looks like everybody has his/ her story about “Stodolnistreet”. I can tell you, it’s impossible to sleep here and I was already moved from initially the first floor to a “better room” at the third floor … So I have my questions about the fire safety as well, lots of wood is used and I didn’t see any fire alarm, and the “Fire instructions” are not giving any comfort as well:”DON’T PANIC! Keep fighting the fire until rescue arrives” …

    A distinction should be made between the Hotel “Brioni Boutique ****” and the neighborhood it is located, better: the street the Hotel is located. The hotel on it is not so bad, but what’s the value of a good bed, nice bathroom with nice quality products when the street turns out to be an “open air discothèque” with your bed in the middle of the dance floor? Be aware, only – and only in this case - when you go to party this is the perfect place to stay as Stodolnistreet is synonym for “nightlife” and when I say “nightlife”, believe me I’m bloody serious!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Terrible boutique hotel in Ostrava
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel has in his name Boutique hotel and it should be hostel !!! four star hotel ???? this is joke? old, smell, never ever again. And you cannot sleep, because you live in the party street. Please dont visit this hotel.

    nothing to like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    An interesting journey into the history of an industrial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid what I consider a good price for my room. Brighter lighting would have been welcome addition (there was only one central light, a bedside light and a weak light in the bathroom), along with towels with a bit more substance. The single bed was high from the ground and reminded me of a hospital bed!

    An interesting journey into the history of an industrial city. The hotel conjures up visions of years gone but has introduced modern day amenities to match progress. A very easy tram ride from the train station and also to the fascinating no longer operational, Iron Works. Also a short walk to the city centre and shopping mall. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    I really liked the breakfast, big choice, everything tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked the breakfast, big choice, everything tasty. Great location, in the best party street in Ostrava (however in weekends can get noisy) Comfortable bed, wonderful paintings in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small bathroom, hotel standard is not worth 4 stars, quite expensive in comparison with other (similar) hotels

    breakfast was not too bad, elevator, quite big and silent room, location on Stodolni street,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location / simple accommodation, cheap 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for single bed, received twin bedroom

    Good location near vibrant/night life Ostrava spot. Lady on reception speaking in polish, fast checkin & check-out. Stationary fitness bike in room? - kind of funny/surprising:P

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel, great location for nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to sleep on Friday night due to noise from bars, but other nights were fine. Room was adequate but a little basic.

    Staff spoke English and were friendly. Decent breakfasts. Great location for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Top location in the heart of Ostrava, but the place really needs an update.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Guests in the room next to me were very noisy, I asked the receptionist to ask them to calm down, but it didn't really help. But the receptionist did her best, unfortunately she did not offer me another room. - Rooms really need an update, very outdated. I don't understand how they managed to get such an high ranking at Eurostars.

    - Breakfast was more then okay, a little bit more healthy food is welcome. - Room was old fashioned, but my bed was really one of the better ones, I've ever slept on.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Good 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price (but it was Sylvester night) and I usually prefer modern style furniture, but it's just a personal opinion

    Position, staff, wifi... everything was ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Disappointment and sadness for luck of professionalism from one of the receptionists!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist / we received apology for her and we was told that she is employed shortly at the hotel reception / she should receive the training on how to resolve the problems to make the customers visits at the hotel pleasant and comfortable so they will come back in the future! Absolute lack of knowledge! We went to the hotel room on 1st of January around the 5.30pm. Later on we discovered that TV does not work. Says no signal so we rang reception for help and she offered to come and check it for us. The young receptionist were polite but the problem / with non functional TV / wasn't resolved although "we tried to offer solutions" as she did not offer anything herself /. After checking TV receptionist apologised and planed to live the room! We was disappointed by her behaviour and asked for solution to change the room, she offered us the lower category of the room! We couldn't believe what a luck of professionalism she owns and we asked for the same or better category if there is none of our category! While we tried to resolve the TV problem. She also answered on my question what she is going to do with the problem to help us, her answer was that she doesn't know how to help as she can't go to buy a new cable as it was the 1st of January and all shops were closed! All conversation were unprofessional from receptionist side. We were told that the problem could be only in our room or at the all hotels rooms. We asked her if she discovered then if the problem is only at our room or not and her answer was "no" we asked again if there is a possibility to check it for us so we can possibly exchange the room and her answer was " but you will need to transfer all your suitcases!" What the clever answer! As there was no action from her we asked her if she can do this now as she has been sitting at the reception and no other customers were around. She promised she will do it soon.

    For over 6 years we always stayed to the Hotel Brioni while traveled to Czech Republic as we loved to stay in this hotel for the location and value of money. But this time we were unpleasantly affected by lack of professionalism from the one of the receptionists. The situation were resolved at the end as we have been asking for the compensation after all but the weekend time was damaged already and we lost the interest to go back after last experience! We are thankful to receptionist Katerina /high standard of the knowledge and truly professional and other receptionist who resolved the problem /unfortunately don't know the name, apology/ and also many thanks to cleaning lady from 3rd floor for her fast cleaning room to the high standards and to not make us wait too long. Happy New Year to all staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its old, dirty hotel. creepy decorations, small rooms, small bathrooms.... i dont understand how they can have 4 or 3 stars. its at best 2* hotel. The price/quality is inadequate. i do not recommend this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    An Island in a Sea of Construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restareant was closed and turned into a bar meaning the hotel has 2 bars @(which is fine except there are 20 bars within a 2 minute walk). The town is now a perpetual construction site as there is a labour issue going on and little if any works are going to be complted any time soon. This means many of the nearby businesses, including restaurants, are closed. Its a mess and local vendors and service employees are affected and often in a bad mood.

    The staff were very good ! They were helpful and very professional. The breakfast included in the price was also very good and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Good and nice hotel on a night club street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy at night due to pubs and night clubs on same street.

    Location near Stodolni train station and tram stop. Air conditioning on a hot summer's day. Good, modern Forum Nová Karolína mall a few blocks away. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Generally standard for 3 stars, absolutelly not for 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big noise from the street in the night Dirty walls needing repainting Generally standard for 3 stars, absolutelly not for 4 stars

    Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    parking fee for car is approx 10 Eur/night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking fee for car is approx 10 Eur/night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Road trip to Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, clean hotel. Good parking place in back of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Basically no problem, but small room and the whole hotel is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically no problem, but small room and the whole hotel is very old fashioned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel right in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice food, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located in the middle of the party area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the middle of the party area. When you keep the windows closed you don't hear anything from the party noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Location of hotel is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy street. Small bathroom.

    Location of hotel is good. Nice interior. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    3 stars could be OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much light in the night. No jalousie, No roller blind.

    Breakfast. But missing dark bread

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Not so satisfyed traweller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not nice. Also active night life of the street, was easy to hear in the room.

    Handy location in the centrum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    HOTEL VERY NOISY - ROOMS NOT ACOUSTICALLY INSULATED -
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOTEL VERY NOISY - ROOMS NOT ACOUSTICALLY INSULATED - ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO REST AND SLEEP-

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.5
    Really good location, breakfast was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location, breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Good for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not so comfortable.

    Location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Ther are a lot of pubs at street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound you can hear from other rooms! Walls are thin.

    Ther are a lot of pubs at street! Private parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was poor, the bathroom is small

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great central location, friendly staff, comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    okay to be in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loud at night, breakfast was not well prepared

    close to city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    the room was very spacious and ancient looking, biliard...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very spacious and ancient looking, biliard table at my room was fun for me and my friends

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place in the centre of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    large spacious room, near by city center, clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi does work only at lobby, no available wi-fi in room,

    large spacious room, near by city center, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean hotel, nice rooms, good shower and hot breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Unfortunately the hotel is next to many bars and can be very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel is next to many bars and can be very noisy at nights especially if your window is by the street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location & position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing localization, especially if you like to party!!! Will come back there for sure next time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast is very poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for price-little old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdatet "boutique" hotel. Staff were polite but stayd little cold and distant.

    Rooms were spacioux and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    perfect, in the center of nightlife of Ostrava
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friday and saturday night, if you want go sleep early, can be difficult, in Stodolini street

    perfect, in the center of nightlife of Ostrava

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    great area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great area! great hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.8
    Loud and nosiť street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud and nosiť street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.2
    Definitely not a 4 stars, no more than 2 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior, facilities, noise, old, breakfast, space

    Bed comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on party street, so a little noisy at weekends, but fun

    Fabulous room, we got an upgrade

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, good breafast, parking - very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small bathroom

    Perffect location, parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.8
    good stay in Ostrava
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna is not for free Room looks old and "dusty"

    Hotel is in the centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location, huge room, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi, bathtub instead of shower.

    Great location, huge room, excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was better than expected. Great value for money and fantastic and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad services and cleaning of the rooms. staff not well prepared.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Hotel is situated in city centre of Ostrava.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated in city centre of Ostrava. Tasty breakfast and staff was nice...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Everything was very good from the moment of arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good from the moment of arrival.... very nice a charming hotel. Highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.4
    COMPAIRED TO OTHER ESTABLISHEMENTS IN OSTRAVA, THE PRICES...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    COMPAIRED TO OTHER ESTABLISHEMENTS IN OSTRAVA, THE PRICES ARE TOO HIGH, FOR WHAT THE HOTEL HAS TO OFFER.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice well located hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave early morning

    Good service and location. Very nice people work here and they will do their best to help visitors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stay. Hotel is located on a very interesting street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Excellent Value for what I got
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great price for the service/quality and lovely room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    5.8
    The hotel is on Stodolní, so it is very very loud outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on Stodolní, so it is very very loud outside until easrly morning hours. Well it is on Stodolní, so it should not come as a surprise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Location in the very heart of the city, breakfast was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They claim it's a 4* hotel, but it's actually a low 3* at most. Rooms are quite small and there aren't many facilities. It's also understandably very loud at night.

    Location in the very heart of the city, breakfast was OK

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.0
    I ordered a room with air conditioning, and when I arrived,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I ordered a room with air conditioning, and when I arrived, there were no rooms with air conditioning available, just in the heath wave of July (38 C in the room)... They said they would give me 20 percent reduction, and they give me 15...(paid by credit card), and in the night the environment is very loud...

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is very conveniently placed to transport, the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very conveniently placed to transport, the city center, and the restaurant and entertainment precinct. The hotel building itself has historical character.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    Great location, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Definitely not 4 stars, perhaps not even three. It is well worn-out, with old era interior design. Apart from the minibar in the room, nothing else tells you might possibly be in a hotel of that category.

    Great location, good breakfast.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Brioni Boutique Hotel 4* traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: