Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brixen 3 stars

Sokolská 1796/44, Prague, 12000, Czech Republic

#312 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the parking lot in the back of the building.

    Very friendly staff, complimentary welcome coffee at the reception and complimentary water in the room, very spacious room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner. The carpet is old and so is the bathroom. The entire room could do with a makeover.

    Staff was really friendly. Overall very nice people and very easy to communicate to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast facilities are too small for the size of the hotel, unfortunately when I came to breakfast around 8am, the tables were packed and selection was scarce. Also, areas around breakfast room do not have a leveled floor, I managed to trip on the tiny steps.

    great location, very polite reception staff, clean room, distance from train station, strong wifi, metro station (IP Pavlova) less than 100m from the hotel, room I stayed in was very quiet, complimentary coffee at the hotel cafe with check-in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, great big clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff and friendly doorman,excellent coffee..Our recommendation to everyone for this hotel in a great location, just a few minutes walk to the center ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. We recieved a room with plumbing problem in the shower, which flood the floor slowly after taking a shower (around 10 minutes after...), so we had to clean the floor after. only a day after there was a free family room that we moved to it. 2. we came with another family, which stayed also in the same floor with us, but in a different section of the hotel, behind 2 doors which after closed you need to contact the lobbi to open them again- so it was quit anoying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent range and many of the precise things on offer changed every day (e.g. salads) so I didn't get bored. My room was very spacious. Also, unlike nearly all other hotels that i have stayed in it had a good bright ceiling light. Internet was great both in room and breakfast room. The staff were super friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were dirty and we got placed in room 1 which was right next to the main hallway and the back alley. It was noisy and we could hear people chatting from both the hallway and outside. The alley is a smoke break area so smoke would drift in if we didn’t close the window. We probably would have enjoyed it more if we had a different room.

    Staff was helpful and friendly, location was so-so.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not so clean.

    The staff is really nice and kind... they answer all the questions and recommend places.. The location is good, it's about 8 minutes walk from the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems. Just a minor flaw was a gas boiler which was uncovered underneath and made a strange noise every couple of minutes for the entire night.

    Requested a quiet room and got one. There was even a doorman who opened the door and carried luggage. Large apartment with kitchenette and simple yet ok furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been at Brixen 3 times in the last 6 years. Same season. This year the price was so much higher.

    Location is great the staff is very kind the breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silly entrance and way to reach rooms(especially with luggages) you have a key open this door than the other.. Then use stairs then elevator.. Tstst.. The entrance is wider only 5cm than the car so difficult to enter the parking lot.. The worst is there is a noisy 4wheel airxon in the room.. Not enoigh to cool and too noisy.. It was very hot in the room (street view).. And when u open the windows yiu are not able to rest under the noise of traffic and drunk peolle especially during night..) would not recommenx this place. Ooo another think.. Dont expect internet.. Even in the entrance its poor connection.. Forget this place

    Big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all the costs were included in the price displayed on booking, they issued a bill before charging and ended up charging more not because I have consumed something more, but for reasons unknown to me. It was not at all made clear on booking that the price does not include breakfast and it's one of the few not offering this in the accommodation price in the region. Summing up accommodation on booking+additional money deducted from my card with no justification and not reflecting the same amount as it was on my bill + lack of breakfast I could have picked a hotel even closer to old town and pay less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was of a brick wall.

    Very friendly staff and good location in Prague. Near a lot of shops and restaurants. About 20 minute walk to central station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible noise from the road all day long, double bed consisting of two uncomfortable single beds, utterly disgusting old carpet, bathroom smelled like fresh cow fecal we had to put a towel into the sink all the time in order to be able to move around the bathroom, I guess housekeeper tried her best but the whole place is so weared that nothing else can help it but complete refurbishment!

    good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They ask to fill in some form with all the details including visa number and home address. I stayed in so many hotels across Europe, including Czech Republic, but never was asked for writing down my visa number, that's rididculous. The lady at reception desk was quite reserved - maybe it was noticeable on the contrast with more friendly receptionists in France where I arrived from to Prague.

    The room was quite spacious. Many international channels on TV. Decent internet connection. Sofa and a chair in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was a bit high, was hard to sleep because it was quite hot, maybe because of the summer days that we where there

    The breakfast is good, the service also really good, location is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC in the room.

    Location of the hotel was really very good , 3 mins from nearest metro and 15 min from the famous Wenceslas Square. Room was pretty big in size without any AC. There was a small table fan in the room. As there was no AC, it was very hot after a long walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and offered us some great recommendations in terms of breweries and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaking floors.

    Located in the very center of Prague, close to everything. Very nice staff - particularly Štěpán at the front desk and Veronika in the breakfast restaurant. View of my room led into a quiet courtyard. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea /coffee facilities in room

    The room was clean and beds very comfortable.breakfast include good selection of hot and cold foods good location for centre Prague and public transport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy street outside, the wi-fi didn't work at all, at least in my room.

    Neat and spacious room, 15 mins walk to the main train station, 7 mins walk to Wenceslas square, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice central location, 10 mins to the Wencleslas square, 1-2 min to the metro station. Extremely clean, comfort. We had a double room (very big), there was a kettle, kitchenette there. Nice breakfast - cereals, soup, bread, cheese, butter, salad, pancakes...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in is at 14:00.

    Clean, convenient, nice armchairs at the lobby. 24-hour open front door. Perfect location just next to the subway station, close to historical center. Also close to the main railway station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and clean, the stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Good location, you can reach the city center in 10 minutes by walk. Free wifi in all hotel areas!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit noisy but that´s probabbly more due to the other guests than the facility itself , the staff had a bit of a problem with the payment done with business card

    nice clean rooms, very good breakfast, fast and stable internet access in the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good option for the Czech Republic. Furniture made by wooden (in other places in the Czech Republic which I visited was made of particleboard). Big room in old building 19 or 18 century.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved room for 8 and asked for extra bed but they said that it is not possible in that type of the room. When we came, they gave us 2 rooms for 4 and 5 people and they didnt even contact us about it. We didnt get what we reserved and it happened in the last momment. Rooms that we got were very good but in the end we have one bed more and when we asked for it we couldnt get it.

    Location, very clean, parking place, sweet space around reception for hanging out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street below was constantly busy with tram and car traffic which did not allow me to rest well. The traffic never died down.

    Very clean for a hotel. Comfortable and well appointed. Shower was quickly hot and had a nice shower head allowing a long comfortable shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was soooo slow, not even able to open web pages, if you need to work and using internet for you work, definitely choose different hotel

    room was fine, clean and tidy, even it was on loud street didn't hear anything during night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were hairs on the bed, and the cleaning lady had an attitude when we asked to change the sheets. The breakfast waitress was horrible. She made us leave our table of food when the clock hit 11. Haven't seen anything like this anywhere! Receptionists were ok.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very near to the city, very near to a station. Enough markets near the hotel. If you get the innerside room, it is not loud and very comfortable. Fair price but you have to(at least I had to) pay the fully amountment on booking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was easy walking distance to the major tourist places. It was clean and friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is the best we have had so far. I would recommend it and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On quite a busy street.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast. Very convenient for public transport. Room was very quiet, as didn't face the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room at the front of the hotel and there was some road noise which was disturbing in the night. We could connect to the WiFi and occasionally open Google but we could not access UK sites, send or receive emails. The WiFi frequently dropped out and was disappointing.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable with a relaxed atmosphere and a nice buffet style breakfast where you could help your self to what ever you wanted. The location was good as it was within walking distance of many of the main sights. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 4-person room felt a bit cramped and one bed was slightly shorter than the others (be careful if you are a group of 4 adults).

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff was really polite. The facilities were OK - nothing super special, but great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was close to metro, very convenient! We liked the breakfast very much, because there were not just your usual eggs, sausages and bread; but different kind of cheese, pastries, risotto, salad... I have to say the breakfast is much better than any other hotel which offers included breakfast where we've been in the US! Triple room with breakfast at this price is really good value!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow and cut off in often. The lift doesn't bring you to the exact floor. You need to carry your luggage up or down half floor staircase. I over look that they don't have air conditioning.

    Nothing that I can rated like.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great localization and a great service, the time spent here was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place but no air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the morning... other guest talking in lobby ... woke me up at 6am

    Close to prague 1

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and worn room. Bathrooms need a good scrubbing.

    Location for metro, trams and walking is absolutely fantastic and makes up for shortcomings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, bugs in room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Staff!!!! always willing to help and the most important SMILING. 10/10 points for THEM!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is so old-fashioned, furniture, bathrooms, building itself...

    close to subway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a thing I didn't like about this hotel.

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet is as good as the best I have experienced elsewhere. Excellent food and great variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice room and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very kind staff. Great hotel for this price. Stayed there with a group of 12 persons and everyone was satistfied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not get wlan connected. It appears to have a kitchen, but not

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit removed from the areas of importance.

    The room and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good internet, good breakfast, room with fridge, nice bathroom, quiet room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room with kitchenette. Nice tile bath. Good location. Big breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled with 1 year old kid. Hotel guys cooked food for our baby. Very nice location. 3 min walk from Tram and Metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and not perfectly cleaned

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they haven't a very big parking

    the hotel isn't far away from the center of Prague, it has kind of comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is very friendly and professional. Great position. The metro stop is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Everything ,their service ,clean , receptionist was helpful for every question we ask.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 15min walk out of the city.

    Helpful, welcoming staff that gave good advice for public transport and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be better clean.

    Pleasant staff. Only couple minutes from Metro stop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. People at the reception very nice andto helpful. Room was very clean. Perfect stay!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location of hotel and polite of staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were ok, but could be more comfortable

    Breakfast was great, prices were ultra cheap, staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vices.

    A good place. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was amazing. The receptionists were very friendly. Near to the metro. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Support bring luggage to the room for guest

    Very delicious breakfast and large room for 3 people!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful...

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Brixen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: