Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Charles Central 3 stars

Thamova 26, Prague, 186 00, Czech Republic

#418 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi,TV with limited channels,rooms not soundproof, no dryer, old door locking system, no kettle, expensive minibar, lift starting from a level above ground, limited toiletteries etc.......

    Location is good but hotel is inside a corner with no board at exterior even taxi navigator cant find the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soaps were not provided until asked.

    The breakfast was healthy and great. The reception was helpful and kind. The room was clean and had the minimum you need. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not air conditioner, and if this is a drama in Spring, I don't want to think how hot the room will be in Summer. It was very hot at night to sleep well. Said that, I think is a very good place to stay in Winter or Autumn.

    The location for sure. If you want to go to Prague, forget about the centro and go to Karlin, one of the best areas at the moment, quiet, and full of nice cafés and good restaurants (don't miss the amazing Eska). Talking about the hotel, good beds, clean, and with a quite new and big room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Free-WiFi! Price it's not high, but in these days free wi-fi is kind of basic, even in cheaper hotels and hostels. Room needs some refresh. Specialy bathroom.

    Helpfull and nice staff. Very good location. Just next to metro station, supermarket, few restaurants and caffe. Room was clean and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms should have a phone service and TV should be a Smart TV Or should have more channels to watch..

    Good to stay and enjoy a weekend. Very close to Metro and Tram stops. Can easily reach to center/anywhere in Prague Has Starbucks and Billa close to Hotel..1 stop to reach Mc Donalds..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They count for us, from the "Mini Bar": 2 bottles of wine, when we took for sure 1!!! The only one awful things.. about this hotel.

    The hotel is clean, amazing location. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great and clean room. Staff was very accommodating when letting us check in so late in the evening. The breakfast was delicious and worth every penny.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities (hairdrier, no phone in the room to connect the reception, and we had to go down 4 floors each time we needed something).

    Staff was really polite. Breakfast was very good, evreything was home made except the juices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough lighting in the room. Not enough plug sockets plug sockets Hand held shower in the bathroom No Tea and coffee making facilities. (we were able to have these however with a deposit but they are not standard)

    I am coeliac and was asked by staff how they could best accommodate this. They did separate plates of salad and bread. Karolina from reception also compiled a list of restaurants that I could eat at as I am also vegetarian

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb location! The hotel is located right in front of Metro station and also within a walking distance to the city centre. There are supermarket, restaurants and cafe around. Staff, Nikita, is very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and comfy. Breakfast is really good. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full reconnstruction is needed for the building and change of the total worn-out interior

    Good location (next to the metro staation), very polite staff, late check out was allowed - thank you again for that, it was a great help for me! Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They only had 1 lift, which could only carry 3 people max, so a few times we had to walk the stairs and we were on the 6th floor, but no complaint really.

    The staff were lovely, especially the receptionist who worked Friday and Monday, she was really helpful and friendly and helped us to get to the places we wanted. I would definatly go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had very few options for English guests. They need egg and more meats. I don't eat salad, coleslaw or pasta in the morning. But the bombay potatoes were a nice change.

    The hotel was clean and rooms confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a plug in the bathroom sink.

    The room was very clean. The shower was very powerful ( just like a power shower ). There was a fan provided because when I visited it was very hot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room is old style. Elevator is also old. Rooms are not sound proof, you can hear discussions of whole floor. Room doors make sound when a window or sth is open somewhere, you should put sth behind the door to avoid slams.

    Location of the hotel is wonderful right next to train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no coffee/tea bags is provided, not even a kettle. No English channel although there is a TV set. A mini fan won't work for such a room in the summer since there is no air-conditioning. Hardly get natural ventilation either. Bathroom- not a single hanger could be seen and one portion of the shower shield, which is supposed to function as shower curtain, was missing, so water splashed to every where. There is only one plug in the room for charging

    It is a budget hotel and the room is quite spacious. The location is nice, quiet neighbourhood and next to metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Conviently located close to public transport I had a serious argument with the receptionist . An airport shuttle was supposed to have been organised . It was not .

    Conviently located close to public transport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking is difficult also the personel from the front desk does not really now about the garrage Holmes place. I had some problems with this but there ware sold eventualy in my advantage.

    the metro station is at 20meters from the hotel entrance, it's great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the double bed cause it is separated in 2 single beds with wood separation

    What we liked the most about charles central is the great cooperation of the reception they were truly very helpful :) especially miss karolina and miss maria

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad service as I ever seen before. I stay here for 4 days 3 nights with family (13 person including 2 old and 1 child). We stay in 6th and 7 floor with lift is not working. In the first day, when we arrive we find the good guy at reception he help us when we carry our bag to 6th and 7th floor. We feel ok.In the third day, lift is working only in the morning after that it is not. But it ok. In the afternoon we need to use wifi internet for check in so we request from reception. Reception told me no!!! you have to pay 100czk. Even in the first day they give us for free. (They change wifi password for everyday).In the forth day, before check out lift still not working. We request at the reception to help to carry bag to 1st floor. She said only i don't know we cannot help. We request for labour again she said again we cannot help. So the old lady and child have to carry bag from 7th floor to ground floor without any help from the hotel. We travelling around the world more than 20 country but never find the bad service like this before. (Reception name Karolina)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and WC was poor.

    The location is great, very close to Krizkova station and trams. To the centre about 2km, so it is possible to go on foot. Breakfast is tasty, different things for everyone. Nice rooms with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi sucked. The view from our window was like looking into a dirty old garbage can. The staff checked our room before allowing us to check out? The towels you get when you check in are the towels get for your stay. When in Europe bring your own bar soap & wash cloths because you'll be hard pressed find any while your there :-)

    It was a good location for jumping on a train to do some sight seeing. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was very rude to us on the arrival. I would recommend him to stop arguing with customer and start listening to customer.

    The room is very comfy and warm. The staffs are lovely and the breakfast are very tasty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for the Internet as it was only free at the reception area. Staff was asking from everyone to give positive feedback on TripAdvisor in order to get a late checkout or free Internet in the room as a exchange - which is quite annoying

    Location was great, next to metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange sound coming from the radiator which sounded almost like if a ping pong ball was trapped inside of it :D Sometimes you could hear noices from the street and other rooms but it didn't disturb much. This isn't a feedback to the hotel, but if you're travelling during Christmas it's good to know that many places and the Christmas markets close early or are closed on the 24th of December.

    Everything was great - The room was huge with a balcony, it was cleaned daily and the breakfast had a lot to choose from. Staff was very helpfull and nice. The hotel is almost above the nearest metrostation and the pizza place next to the hotel was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet door too close - no space for legs! No shower curtain.

    Warm, next to nice, late open pizzeria and tube station. Good breakfast choice. Good value. Recommend Railway restaurant for novelty value in town where your drinks arrive by train to your table. Also recommend Bike tour: great local guide.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room light was dim. The walls, curtain and floor did not look so clean. The restroom and bothroom are clean enough, but did not look well maintained (some cracks and holes).

    Near subway station, so convenient to get to the central areas. The breakfast had many options.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Very good breakfast. Helpful staff. Within walking distance to the center. The metro station is just outside the hotel. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cabin did not have any storage space/shelf for shampoo and shower gel. Lights in the bathroom were a little too dim. For us (a couple with 2 suitcases) this was not a problem, but I found it worth mentioning: the elevator is not located exactly on the ground floor, but you have to climb a few (less than, or about 10) for it, which might be a problem for those who travel with heavy suitcases, a wheelchair or a baby buggy. The latter might not even fit in it unless it is collapsible, as it is also quite small.

    The hotel is located right next to Křižíkova metro station, and several tram stops are also less than a minute away, so reaching any other part of the city is easy. The room we had was a nice size for a hotel room, and was equipped with a huge wardrobe which can come handy during longer stays. Our windows were facing a pedestrian-only street, so street noise was negligible. Heating was on when we arrived, which was welcome as the weather was rather cold outside. Heating was adjustable, so we could set the temperature to our own preferences. Beds were big and comfortable, especially for a 1-night stay. The bathroom was equipped with some tolietries (soap, 2in1 shampoo&shower gel, and a small bag containing cosmetic pads, buds, and even a small nailfile) one for each of us. Warm water came from the tap and in the shower instantly when turned on, the temperature of the water was easy to adjust, we did not experience any issues with the water-pressure either. Breakfast was nice for the star rating of the hotel, with several vegetarian (though not that much vegan) food options available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would be good.

    The night receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. So much choice at breakfast, always fresh and being topped up. Room was huge and warm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wi-Fi only available in the lobby. Lots of noise when someone is showering upstairs.

    The hotel is right next to the metro line and you can get to the centre in 5 mins. The street outside is pedestrian and relatively quiet at night. Lots of breakfast options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower ran hot and cold and shower head would not stay in place. Free wifi only available in the foyer. Only English channel available on the tv was BBC World News.

    Friendly staff. Room serviced every day with clean towels and bed linen changed part way through the week.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator very small and only one

    Friendly staff, clean rooms. We got a room for 6 even though we booked for 4. Wifi is fast, worth paying. Very good breakfast, tasty, wide selection of food. Stayed for 1 night. Would definitely come back. Not far away from city centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms without airconditions .. Small loppy plasent breakfast.. Small elevator

    Great location.. Restaurents supermarkets shops .. Walking to the square is in20minutes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was great. Hot and cold foods plus cereals and plenty of tea,coffee water, milk and juices. Came out stuffed. Staff excellent couldn't do enough to help. Room clean and quite enough space. Anyone finding fault at these prices need to have a long hard look at themselves. Excellent for transport link into the centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    90% I dont like. It's similar as motels or 2 star basic room to stay in China.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of intercom in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - smell of bleach - old plumbing - long waiting for elevator - bad noise insulation

    - view - staff - transport - bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was really nice and helpful. The breakfast veeeery tasty. Room was big, clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heating tubes and in the morning noise on the street.

    Cleanliness and right at the metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price for the below average quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No climatization.

    Breakfeast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise late evening from people in the street

    Very friendly staff from reception to restaurant. Location and the rice is highly good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing specific

    Excellent stay. May be, they could provide more English channels in the TV

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They were extremely nice and friendly, ready to help in any task.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we required for what we paid.

    More room in the toilet as you could hardly close the door whilst inside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were not great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable to sleep

    Everyone in the hotel was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People waiting in hall for breakfast

    Mostly very good everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really close to metro station and bus station Florenc. The staff was great and the breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and staff were good. Location is in metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free internet only to reception

    Near to Metro, tasty breakfeast,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park place 150 meters from the hotel (extra paid)

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    party in building next door, lasted til 2.30 am could nto sleep no airconditioning, so choice between cool and loud vs quiet and hot

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in the two-bedroom apartment, the facilities are really poor. Extremely small bathroom. At least I do not recommend stay in that room, not comfortable at all.

    The stuffs are friendly and the breakfast is quite good.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was not the same as it was on the pictures which the hotel presented to booking.com. Everything is very old. You have to pay for the slow internet, 4EUROS per day!!. the days starts at 12:00 and ends next day at 12:00, not from the moment you buy it.

    It was about 1 minute from metro station and 20minutes from center.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When booking it states the hotel has free wifi but this is only in the hotel lobby you have to pay extra to have wifi in your room.

    Location was great. Right outside one of the main metro stations. Hotel clean and staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room looks very simple, but even this is good for the offered price, nothing that I didn't like

    Very polite and helpful staff ,excellent price, nice breakfast, clean and warm room, location is very good, 2 km from downtown.There are cafe bars, starbucks coffee , grocery stores, bakery , banks ,atm , all of these literally in front of hotel,, pubs and restaurants close to hotel as well, even free public parking is right across the street, nice place to spend weekend

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sink and bathtub look 50 years old. The sink was cracked - no plug for the bath. Bed wasn't so comfortable just a box with mattress- very affordable and it shows

    Location is great

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Uncomfortable bed -Stinking bathroom, room was probably a smoking one earlier -Noise: from outside (ventilation fan), the walls are quite thin, some of the quest were extremely loud

    +Good location, underground station right in front of the hotel. +Great breakfast +Got WIFI free of charge

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a shared bathroom and it wasn't stated in the website; not a double bed but two single put together; toilet quite tiny, no room if you are more than 1,75. Sheets were dusty.

    Position, nice breakfast, friendly staff at reception. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wi fi in rooms. It looks more for hostel than 3 star hotel

    Price 30 eur per night and really its not worth more. Metro station just 10 m from hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its the little things that let it down... The bright red bathroom facilities that are a bit wonky. The tap in the room we stayed in was obviously from a shower rather than for a tap as the water poured away from you rather than towards you. Based on the cleanliness, the nearness to the metro and the good breakfast we would stay there again.

    Its location is good very near the metro which is then just a few stops to the centre of Prague. The rooms were clean, with fresh towels every day. The buffet breakfast is very good. Hot food, cold, and cereal. Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located at a very comfortable location, just by the Křižikova metro station, a 5 minute ride from the city center . The breakfast is very good and plentiful. The staff is very kind and helpful. 10/10 by all means!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in the rooms to pay? This is such a miserable idea! Wifi is like a tv - a must and for free in the developed countries and places.

    The hotel is old. And at the hall the first impression is not a very good one. But the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, breakfast outstanding! Salads, fresh fruit, plenty different cheeses, cakes, spreads, breads, drinks. The location is very good too. We loved staying there.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not comfortable. The fridge was not working. The food at breakfast was not fresh-the yougurt, milk, and other product were not keep in something cold and cookies were made 2-3 days before. The view from the hotel was not so nice

    The location. Near metro station and fact the towels were changed every day

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Although it was not dirty, it could be cleaner, walls should be painted. A dozen of dark stains on the wall. - Charmless hotel - Noisy (noise from people in the street although I was on the fifth floor) - Wifi costs 4€ / day (and often disconnects)

    + Excellent location, less than 1 minute walk from a metro station, close to the center. + The room is large + Friendly staff + Breakfast was good. + Good price. A real bargain at less than 50 € / night

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The photos don't really match what the hotel looks like. The breakfast that's included is a joke and not worth it. The bathrooms need to be updated. The hotel is non-smoking but people around our room smoked out their windows and it got into our room. The parking wasn't that great either. I would rather parking be included and not breakfast for the price of the hotel.

    I liked being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The restaurants around the hotel were amazing with price and food. The hotel staff were nice and helped us get a taxi the few times we used one.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower door was disgusting, black mould all over it, the whole place needs a deep clean, description on the website confusing, we actually shared facilities with another room, - not good.,

    The location was good easy to get into the city. Some of the staff were very nice,

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad thing was that the second from our arrival the elevator broke down and for the next three days we had to take the stairs to the 5th floor.

    The hotel is just outside Krizikova station and 5 minutes away from the center of prague with the metro. It is on a sidewalk and not on the road so it's not too noisy. The room was nice and it was cleaned everyday. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is big with many things to choose.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Couple

    The hotel is perfect and near the center of prague I just felt good on the hotel and is because of the staff working Speciály the receptionist if I remember his was Raouf he was realy kind to us and explained us everything his professional speaking many languages and and he realy make us to feel like we are kings if I will come back to prague I will be only in this hotel for me that hotel is perfect and the receptionist raouf have realy a great customer service I can see it even with other tourist .

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free wi-fi was promised on booking but that changed midway during my stay to paid wi-fi. The breakfast was Continental and the hot food choice was pretty basic. The room was noisy (pipes, road noise,neighbouring rooms) the spring mattresses were not good. There was no coffee making making facility but available for sale at the reception. The bathrooms were in very poor decor but reasonably clean.

    Location was close to city centre, metro and tram. Good restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - WLAN connection not working - interiors (bathroom, elevator, etc)very simple & partly pretty old - no power wall plug near the table/desk

    - good Location (near the metro) - free parking in the surroundings - very good breakfast

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Charles Central traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: