Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlton 4 stars

Taboritska 18, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

#195 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1284 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very convenient to take tram to downtown and everywhere but not the kind that makes you want to be around when the sun goes down.

    Facilities are clean and breakfast was great and with a good variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a breakfast of a 4 stars hotel. Should be better. Have much to offer but not good quality.

    Super nice hotel and excellent location (the trams are around the corner and takes 10 min to the city center). Very nice and clean bedroom. Friendly employees (reception/house keeping).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the trams but once asleep didn't notice.

    Beds were very comfortable. Good facilities, mini bar and tea/coffee in the room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older guy at reception was a bit rude and abrupt.

    All staff were very helpful & plesant ( apart from one older guy who speaks English ) I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would recommend the staff to pay more attention to the cleanliness of the room, as the floor was a bit sticky in one place.

    The room was very cosy as well as the bed. Quite big room space and bathroom with a high ceiling were also a benefit. The location was a bit far from the centre and metro, but it was not a big problem for walking lovers. As it was located in a residential district there were no swarming tourists. A great bar/restaurant U Sadu with long working hours of the kitchen was located nearby-a true gem! And there would be no mercy not to mention a wide range of delicious food offered for the breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would prefer to have a bit more options of hot food for breakfast.

    The hotel staff is very helpful, friendly, very professional. They arranged our transfer. The room was always clean. The towels were soft. We had enough shampoo, soap, toilet paper.There is enough furniture for your clothes and bags. There is a kettle in the room.The breakfasts were tasty, healthy... Especially I am very grateful to the staff for arranging our meeting at the airport. Our flight was delayed for many hours and we had some trouble with arriving. We contacted the hotel by e-mail. The hotel managers sorted out the situation and we were met at the airport in time. Opposite the hotel there is a supermarket Albert where you can buy some food for tea, water, fruit, sweets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This over meet my expectation, for the price is super excellent, very clean, comfortable, closed to the center by walking ( if you like to walk), don't hesitate to pay for this. BEST BREAKFAST IN EUROPE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was wonderful! Great breakfast, great team, everyone was so helpful! Many thanks for making our stay amazing! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When moving with public transport (trams), hotel staff said they sell 24 h tickets, but didn't have them when we would have needed them. Before entering the tram you had to had the ticket, and the machine at the tram stop wasn't working either. So it was little difficult to find a place where to get the ticket! I recommend to buy it from the airport in advance!

    Very good breakfast and big rooms, also the room was very tidy and clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the TV in the room shows 35 channels, only 3 are in English (CNN, BBC news and Euronews). It would be nice to have a couple more channels in English to watch a movie and relax.

    Very nice hotel. Small, but has all you need for a short stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean rooms with all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we arrived, the room was almost 30 degrees high. Roof windows are very hard to open.

    Room very nice, intimate hotel, located not far from the center, opposite the supermarket. Breakfast very good, service attentive. Extremely comfortable bed and very clean everywhere. I can really recommend to stay in Prague.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the room was clean, I could spot some stains. So I think the cleaning was lacking attention to detail. Most of the stuff had serious problems to communicate in English. For example, that resulted a receptionist telling me, the minibar products are inculded in the price and I ended up paying 25 euros in water bottles!!! Of course no price catalog existed in the room, to give me the hint, even if I was suspicious, having been to other high class hotels. The minibar had an expired chocolate, for which I was charged!!! Thank God, I noticed in time and didnt have to spend my days in the hospital with food poisoning.

    The breakfast was very good and decent. Nearby there is a tram station with many lines stopping there. Almost all cross the old town at some point. A few good restaurants nearby Cozy bed and comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked the hotel to book us a taxi from the airport as we arrived late. No taxi turned up and no taxi was booked. Staff were not apologetic. Breakfast was ok but not great Staff not very forthcoming or supportive. Not very friendly.

    Large comfy rooom Coffee and tea available with kettle Public transport at the door - tram

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 30 minutes from the center but it was no problem as we enjoyed the walk

    The room was so spacious ! Very very clean and the breakfast was copious amounts of great food!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress was somewhat lumpy-I had to put a comforter underneath and above, but that helped. Breakfast was fairly basic, compared with neighboring hotels, but adequate. Gluten free bread were salty rolls (not as nice as last hotel). Difficult to adjust room temperature even though there was a thermostat (either too warm or cold). Some staff were a bit terse--helpful but could be more friendly.

    The lobby area is quite nice for a small hotel--not only check in area but a bar area with a living room feel. The hotel room is quite pretty (tile work in the bathroom is especially nice. The location is convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    IM CONTINUING FROM THE FOLLOWING THERE IS A BIG SHOPPING MALL CALLED FLORA 450M AWAY I HAVE VISITED PRAGUE FOR 28 YEARS IN AROW AND IM SORRY I DIDNT KNOW THIS EXCELLENT HOTEL BEFORE THIS HOTEL IS A VERY GOOD A DVERTISEMENT FOR BOOKING AND PRAGUE

    EASY ACCESS TO THE HOTEL FROM THE AIRPORT BUS 119 BUS STOP DIVOKA SARKA AND THEN TRAM 26 STOP LIPANSKA AND YOU REACH THE HOTEL AFTER 50 M TRAMS 5, 15, 9, 26 DRIVE YOU TO THE CENTER QUALITY BREAKFAST, EXCELLENT INTERNET, BIG CLEAN ROOMS WITH REFRIGERATOR,POLITE STAFF BIG SUPERMARKET OPPOSITE THE HOTEL

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just painted and the smell of paint was too intense. The heating was too warm and if I lowered it it would be too cold. The personnel was not the most helpful, as they send you a ‘Guest preference form’ which I filled in requesting a taxi to pick me up from the airport, they didn’t do it, and when I called they denied receiving it and told me I should have emailed them. Like why do you make me fill in a form if it’s used for nothing? Breakfast should have included more fruits.

    The bed was super comfortable, and there were nice connections to the center of the city. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only a couple of nice restaurants close by, along with a few neighborhood blue collar restaurants. It is a bit away from the main attractions in the city but not too much so.

    Great breakfast with eggs, bacon, fruit, pastries and more. Good coffee. Friendly staff. Close to train station. Very nice room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction going on starting from early morning , couldnt sleep from 7am

    Pretty good breakfast and good bathtub:) Amazing cafe right infront of it :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear noises (of the type I wouldn't want to hear) from adjoining room - possibly through the ventilation system! Very Unique.

    Friendly Staff who spoke English and were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While during the week, a gentleman and a lady at the reception desk were nice, the rest of the staff was rather rude. If you like to sleep with open windows, forget about it because you will hear the tram running from the early morning until the evening. At the arrival, plenty of long hair on the beds, in the bathtub, and on a towel, bathroom wasn't spotless.

    The room was big, the beds were comfortable, complimentary bathroom toiletries, a supermarket across the street (with an ATM inside), good public transport, decent breakfast included, bathroom was quite big, quiet room (as long as you keep the windows closed indeed), complimentary coffee at the lobby, not too far from the centre (about 10-15min drive).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar was disappointing - no draught beer and only a small selection of drinks available.

    Breakfast was very good - plenty to eat and continually being refreshed. Hotel was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Hotel was value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to main tram route and noise level of them running all night. Mini bar in room was Expensive, charged £2.50 (70kr) for a can of coke.

    Nice clean hotel, friendly staff and helpful, lots of choice for breakfast. Bed was comfy bit pillow wasn't. Reasonable priced lounge bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit distant from the Old Town if you prefer walking to riding the tram.

    Very nicely updated in an up and coming area. Great value for your money. Quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive, so we used a website called Me Parkit and underground parking close by.

    Comfortable room with high ceilings, shower, fan and included breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the traffic from the street and the neighbors, too.We booked a double room with two single bed but they gave us a 3 bedded room on the roof floor. When we said it's not what we asked for the guy just said 'Okey' and gave the right room. An apology would be great...

    The room was huge. There were all the equipment needed. The breakfast was delicious and various. The furnitures were gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One morning (7-7.30 am) I could hear some repairing being done in the room next to mine. I appreciate the fact keeping the hotel building in good shape is very important; however, maybe doing it a little bit later would have been a better idea.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast offers lots of delicious choices. The staff are polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one thing that is missing is there is no slippers in hotel

    it was awesome vacation..hotel personal was really helpful..we had delicious breakfast..surely be back there..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service could have been better, we find some dirt around the walls in the room and in the bathroom.

    Breakfast is really good. And everyone speaks English, and that is a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the service was too poor. I traveled with my wife and 8 months daughter. since the arrival i told the reception that the refrigerator didn't work which was so necessary for baby's food. I asked them to repair it 3 times during our stay, but they never did and i had to use my friends room to keep baby's food.. as well as the hair dryer didn't work either and they never repaired it tho. And i asked them to leave the laundry to my room cause we would be out, but the refused it and asked me to bring it myself at the reception cause the don't have enough staff to do it.

    Room cleaning was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel doesn't have a restaurant which is a shame, but ask for directions to Lavicka just 5 mins walk. We ate there 3 times in a week, every meal good, especially the goulash.

    Lovely clean smart hotel. Easy tram journey into town. Good supermarket opposite.The area is a bit dodgy (fetish shop opposite!) but that's why its such a good price. Lovely buildings, and real Prague people rather than being surrounded by other tourists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Superb.Central Location,very good breakfast.Very nice i pleasant staff.Short distance everywhere.Tram 15,26 Republic square,tram 9,5 Wenceslav Square,tram 5,9,26,15 Main train station,tram 5,15 Metro station Flora from tram stop 150 m from hotel.Near hotel "Pivo a parek" and "U Sadku" are exellent pubs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. It was challenging trying to find spare floor space to place our cases. No chairs, just a bed but it was comfortable. Very few English TV channels. Just the usual CNN and BBC.

    The staff were very friendly. Rooms were very clean. Our room had a safe and a good sized bathroom. Breakfast was okay with a small selection of foods that suited our tastes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower!! Not many vegetarians breakfast options. Would've been nicer if they swept the floor. Minibar in the room was very expensive while you can get the same stuff from the near shop for less than the half price. (70 czk for bottle of water but it's 20 czk in the shop)

    It's very close to city center i takes only 5 min to get there by tram and the tram station is 1 min away by walk. Room was cleaned everyday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. During our stay they added an information machine in the reception which gives all info about tourists cites, events, museums, restaurants and many recommended places to visit in Prague. We stayed for 10 nights and the price was cheap. Overall it was nice staying there and might go back in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I will not recommend this hotel to anyone because of the trams. The pass every 3-5 min. in the street just outside the hotel and they make A LOT OF NOISE and trembling in the building! 2 lines of the trams run all night! We had to change our junior suite to another room (a standard room) in order to have some silence, on 4th floor, facing the backyard. Here you could just faintly hear and feel the trams. The room was dark, but otherwise fine. Another backdraw is that there are tiles on the floor in the corridors (=more noisy than carpets), and there was no rubber lining in the doors, so even if you closed the door gently, it made a BANG.

    The hotel and the facilities were ok - BUT ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didnt speak perfect English but we managed to understand eachother fair enough.

    The room was really nice and really big for a standard 2 person room 2rooms + bathroom Queensize bed ALOT of cabinets for clothes, Sofa and sofachair In Finland this would be caslified as a suite for sure Breakfast was nice as well Hotel had one of the best value for money i have ever had (over 50hotels)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning did not work, noise from the renovation work being done in rooms a floor below

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, hard to beat value for money in Prague

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location wasn't as convenient as I would have liked

    It was an older facility but well kept and clean. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a good variety of breakfast items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wireless connection was not good in my room, Breakfast was good compared to other 4* hotels i've visited in prague but still not on the standard of 4* hotels in other countires.

    Everything looks quite old but also neat. When i visit prague i like these old hotels with furniture from the last century because it matches the beautiful city perfectly. Everything was quite clean, the room was bigger then others in prague and the location is really ok. Not too far from the center and still not as crowded. The personal was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bigger choice of hot food and hot water from a flask not good enough.There is no courtesy room to freshen up check out is 11am our flight wasn't till 8 pm. the room itself was in no way up to the standard of the photos in the website it was basic small and dark . the veiw from the window was rubbish dump

    hotel was clean and staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take the tram to go to old town (praha 1) you can walk as well if you are a good walker.

    We really enjoyed our staying. Bed was comfortable, hotel was clean and breakfast was good. Staff was helpful. Wifi was working good. Tram station was so close and there was albert supermarket right in the corner. 9 points overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar could have been staffed more it was in darkness most of the time giving you the impression that it was closed and no one was in there

    The breakfast was buffet with enough choice to start your day and the hotel staff were excellent. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not the greatest location. You will need to take a tram to get to the center. There was also a power failure, which got resolved quickly. It was a bit expensive, but that might be because I booked only a few days prior.

    Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good. Generally a good hotel. Good wifi!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from trams running outside very disturbing. But on 4th floor not too noticeable. Staff did all they could to help though for which I am very grateful.

    Nice and pleasant staff. Very helpful. Good quality hotel at reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Me and my friend enjoyed our staying at Carlton very much. The location is very convenient: 10 minutes walk from metro station and tram stop is in 3 minutes walk from the hotel. You can easily reach the historical center and any parts of the city. The neighbourhood is quite and nice. There are a lot of local restaurants and caffes nearby. The room, we stayed in, was spasious, clean and comfortable. There is a kettle and tea and coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast is good and has a variety of food. Personel of the hotel is very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay at Carlton again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not four star, aside from breakfast you cant get food here.the beds were topped with matress topers instead of good quality mattresses. It appeared clean but behind the beds was dusty. There was even a picture a child had drawn behind one of the beds. So rooms are cleaned only were eyes can see. Also the water pipes were worjed on when we stayed here. We called reception to and were told to just run the tap.we ran it for 1 hour still dirty. We left hotel unwashed and mentioned it on check out were the male receptionist didnt even acknowledge the remark with an apology. Hotel located in a very run down area. Did not feel safe walking from tram to hotel.

    The rooms were a nice size as was the bathroom. The staff were pleasant and informative

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    asked for quiet room but was given room facing main road and trams(ok in fairness no major problem).bathroom sink had small crack in it but no leak.no coffee in room but could help yourself to it in reception.

    large twin room with comfy beds,kept nice and clean.good breakfast.easy from airport and into centre,can even walk in about 20 mins.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom there is no support for the shower even if you have a bath tub.

    Room was spacious. Instead of one double bed we got 2 large single beds. It has everything for a 3 stars hotel, not a 4 star.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the top (5th) floor are roof rooms with low ceilings and no proper windows. The light sourse in the room is the bedside lamps, therefore insufficient. The lighting in the bathroom is somewhat dim. The carpets are a bit worn out, lumpy and thin pillows.

    Walking distance from the historic centre and easily accessible by a number of trams, quiet, breakfast various and substatial, staff helpful, tv in eng., rus, germ., quite big bathroom with toiletries, tea and coffee at your disposal, a mini shoe care set, a mini sewing kit, great wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trams outside can be noisey at night

    Nicely modernised, very spacious rooms. Trams stop nearby and a short ride to a Metro link, so coming and going by piblic transport is practical

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tram passes right beside the hotel and you can always hear and feel it. I had a 1st floor room, so I felt as if people passing by my window could just take a glimpse through the window. No parking options - you need to use nearby hotel. Maybe the hotel used to be a nice one, but it feels like it has one star too much.

    Room was quite big, so was the bathroom (only mine, as it seemed to be for disabled persons). Breakfast was good, although rather simple. Location is alright - 3 stops with the tram to the city center. The hotel used to be luxury, but has aged (spots, stains, etc.).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. As long as you need to use the trams, the hotel need not be located in the centre of the town. If you check out history in advance of trip you need not a guide, instead setting up your own daily tour at comfort speed. Listening to a guide as per theory you only remember 5%. League was a lovely City. The transport system is amazing and easy to use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was horrible. The fruit was unattractive and shrivelled. The scrambled egg was rubbery. Cereal was fine but that is out of a box. No English or breakfast tea. Miserable staff at breakfast. Lovely hotel but lacks atmosphere. The area of the hotel is rough. Call it the ghetto of Prague. Lots of tramps (although there are a lot of those in the city).

    Reception staff were very polite and tried to be helpful. The hotel was very clean and when I asked for an extra pillow at midnight they brought one to my room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast was alright but nothing special....liked the fresh scrambled eggs and all the different cereals but the bread rolls were not tasty at all.... - the hotel is up the hill so a little hard to walk for people without condition or walking problems/ but there is a train station right around the corner

    -Very friendly, helpful people...even got a little birthday present to the room.... - there is a grocery store right outside the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast..... which they advertise :rated best in town" or something similar. If they would try to serve such breakfast in street restaurant they would go out of business immediately. Fried eggs overcooked and stuffed on the top on each other, few pitiful bits of fruits, no even normal coffee. If they would even charge more money, but make it available - it looks more appropriate for cheap hostel then for multi-star hotel

    Room was good, people were nice, internet working well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacy rooms, very good breakfast,nice location just behind of Hotel there are nice restaurants and bars.Easy go around due to trams from Lipanska stop.this was my second stay.i realy feel very hospitable staying at Carlton Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast really not great for a 4* (no croissants, basic breads only and cakes not tasty), absendce of central light in room, one plug not working, some plugs hidden behind the bed, dust on the radiators, doors banging a lot as they are very heavy.

    beautiful room, well furbished, cleaned every day, nice bathtub, good quality-toileteries, good comfort, two large windows that open, nice-sized room. 2 tram stops to centre! Location much better than one would think.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money when I booked.The breakfast was lovely .Good selection of food. Wifi which actually worked which was excellent. The staff also sent a surprised message and drink when it was my birthday. Will definitely return again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. We got a room in the attic at the 5th floor. There was a lot of dust on the beams, specially in front of the air condition. We found an old pizza under the bed and someones underwear in the drawer.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms, big bathrooms. Very cosy. Low price. Close to tram station. Good breakfast. Almost everything was super nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't perfect because it's not in the center BUT it's really easy to go to the centre by public transport.

    Overall a good experience in this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking in that area is a nighmare, however you can leave your car in a nearby hotel-just ask the staff:)

    Excellent breakfasts!! Very friendly staff, superb stay:)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just about 3 minutes from a tram stop which goes every few minutes to the Old Town. Staff were friendly and accommodating. A supermarket is nearby if you need one.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not far from tram stop, big supermarket just across the road, tea kettle in the room, spacious bathroom, nice interior, good breakfast (buffet), plus, - as a guest you can pick free coffee to go in the lobby :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toaster in the breakfast room could have been better.

    This is the 5th time i have stayed in hotel Carlton.The hotel is quiet,clean ,comfortable and very easily reached by public transport.The national monument is within walking distance and is worth a visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were rather thin and the breakfast was pretty awful, even for a Czech hotel breakfast. Didn't feel like a four-star hotel.

    Large room very close to public transit in the gritty, but authentic and "lived-in" Zizkov neighborhood. Comfortable bed and good pillows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a bit poor

    Breakfast was great and delicious. The room was spacious, clean and with very nice bed. Location was very good with good connections and there was lot of good restaurants near the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise. Tram line next to the hotel. Lucky if you have a room towards the courtyard, otherwise almost impossible to get a good rest.

    Clean. Good value for money. Travel around by tram only but frecquent and many lines.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location - surroundings very off putting. Seedy feeling. Carlton name misleading as we thought it was Carlton Hotel Group. Staff very rude & abrupt. Breakfast appalling. Choice very poor & unappetising. Odd smell in the dining area & quite grotty. No central lighting in the bedroom. Very hard to see. Insufficient & inaccessible sockets. Television not working. Bathroom not particularly clean. Hotel toiletries unpleasant. Temperature of room too high. Wifi too slow. We would not return or recommend.

    Complimentary hot wine was nice touch. Beds comfortable. Large room. Requests responded to quickly. Public transport information provided and convenient to tram stops. Option to pay in Euro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were three friend that stayed in a triple room with three separate beds which was much appreciated. Convenient with a tram stop at the door step that takes you to the city centre in a few minutes. Nice non-touristic restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    i think the mini bar and the main bar was a little expensive seeing thier was a supermarket across the road and it only had a huge bath not a shower which for both of us was a struggle to get out of

    junior suite giant bed sitting room handy for trams a few minutes to the main attractions staff friendly without being all over you and the place was nipping clean near to resteraunts pubs and a supermarket straight over the road second time we have stayed thier and will again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor, especially for a chain like Carlton. The room located in front of the building was directly in front of the tramway and even with the windows closed you could hear it very loud.

    Really spacy and comfy room. The bed was especially large and nice. The room was really clean and large windows that gave a lot of brightness to the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no parking available. Parking expensive 15EUR/day quite far from the hotel.

    Quite close to the downtown. Very good public transportation by tram, very fast and very often -> every 5 min. Nice architecture of the city, really beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the hotel bar is disappointing. The room did not have a proper light only two lamps on bedside tables and the bathroom had proper light. The central AC is on non-stop this woke me up at night and I couldn't fall asleep again, I hope they change this, it was pretty loud as I don't usually mind some noise at night. Breakfast was ok, but not spectacular. Served from 7-10am I arrived after 8, scrambled eggs were gone by then and no other egg choice. Some selection of ham and salami but again this could improve. Cake and bread choice was ok.

    Location is convenient - 2 tram stops to train station and 4 tram stops to the centre of Prague. Restaurants, food shops are close by and open late. Hotel was clean and warm. Staff overall nice. The room has everything needed TV, safe, enough draws and hanging space, mirror.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar was only open in the evenings and despite 'gin' being advertised on the menu, they had NO gin available, the only drink my partner drinks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of a walk to the nearest metro, but trams stop nearby.

    Reception staff mostly very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast fine. Lovely jams and home-made cakes. Residential area but great Czech diner very nearby (Olse), plus lots of other eateries/drinkeries.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carlton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: