Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carol 3 stars

Kurta Konráda 12, Prague, 190 00, Czech Republic

#211 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2037 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no proper air conditioning so we had some difficulties with sleeping during the nights. There was a fan though so there probably won't be any problem during colder weather. We just had bad luck!

    The staff was really friendly and the service was fast. Our room was clean. The maids cleaned there and made our beds and gave us clean towels every day. The hotel was located in a peaceful area and there was an easy access to public transport. We made it to the old town in 15 minutes by the metro and under 30 minutes by tram. We were also able to buy the travel tickets from the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom would have been very welcome!!

    The breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of choice. There is a selection of food available to order in the bar area from 11.am which is a very pleasant and relaxing place to sit. All the staff were very nice. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a little bit better breakfast or closer to centre as we paid 100€ per night. The distance to Old town wasn't so bad-20 minutes by one tram and 10mins walk.

    Polite and helpful staff,clean room. 20 mins from Old town by one tram and 10mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints - you get everything, what you would expect from good 3*.

    Good place to stay in Prague. Very good breakfast. Metro is 250 m (10 min easy walking) away. Closed private parking. Clean rooms. You can buy metro tickets and exchange currency (not the best in town, but quite good exchange rate) at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, friendly, good facilities. Excellent buffet breakfast in very pleasant room. Bar and bar food good. Family room was spacious with fold down sofa for kids. Pool was good enough for a kids splash about. We'd be happy to go back there if we visit Prague again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance to the old city. Hotel is approx 6 metro stations away and if you do not mind commuting 20 min each way, than is fine.

    We have booked family room and it was quite spacious. Staff are friendly, breakfast was simple, yet good enough. We liked nespresso machine in the room - nice touch. there is a shopping mall near the hotel - approx 5 min walking and metro station next to the mall. All in all nice hotel, but nothing special to remember by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a don’t like but ideal for families on a longer vacation and don’t mind a quick 10 minute underground journey into town.

    A fantastic hotel with a lot of nice things like swimming pool, good breakfast, treats at reception like haribos, chocolate and apples. Room size was fantastic and as I had a roof conversion I had velux windows for light. Very well designed room and after a long day walking it was nice to relax in nice surroundings. Prices in the bar were good including food and the hotel is a short 5 min walk from the underground , large shopping mall and the O2 arena

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff didn't find our garage booking. They deny it, I have to show the email confirmation what was send by them. The garage entrance was extreme narrow. The room was too warm 28 celsius when we arrived. And we can not airing the room, because the windows door handle was broken. They fixed it, but only the next day. The swimming pool was cold 24 celsius. The sauna did not work.

    The location of the hotel is not bad. Shopping centre and metro station are in 200 meters.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffee corner in room, would be nice to have possibility to make coffee in the evening

    swimming pool, nice breakfast, close to tram or metro, parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant closes too early, sometimes coming back from all day walking, there were nothing else than snacks and beverage

    The Hotel was comfortable, clean and breakfast was superb, clean and silent, very good for spending night times and nice location, just 200 metres from the underground

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please follow the travel instructions as per the airport site (if you travel by plane). The best route is the following: take the bus 100 in front of Arrivals to Zlicin. From there you should take the Metro (yellow line) until Českomoravská station, which is just in front of O2 arena. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to attend an event in this location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but on the toilet seat you could see white spots. I think it was clean but after the cleaning it wasnt washed away with water. Maybe it was the left over of some detergent. But I didnt want to risk it.

    Breakfast was ok. Warm room during winter time. Next to shopping center where you can eat for very little money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out and left our baggage’ for 3 hrs Came back and asked the cheese we left in the mini bar But they have thrown away even without asking the receptionist It was bit bad

    Overall a good hotel A bit away from the old Prague and city centre But very easy access through trams or MTR

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean, lots of dust. On the bath room door , we had several brown stains of unknown origin. WiFi reception was week in the room.

    Very good and rich breakfast.Friendly staff.Metro station near by, 6 stops till the city center. One way cost 32 krn. per person. tickets can be bought at the reception. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. While room has 2 glasses, there was no coffee/tea making facilities inside the room. Hotel should consider setting up a kettle, coffee/tea sachets, sugar and creamer inside the rooms.

    1. Room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. 2. Heater technician was very helpful. When room was not warm enough, he came and explained the workings of the heater system. The room takes about an hour to warm up after it detects a person inside. He measured the room temperature and it was normal, and even supplied an extra blanket in case I needed it. 3. Broad breakfast spread was excellent. It included cooked food (scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon) and a whole range of cereals and pastries. Hot milk is provided on request. 4. Location is fairly good with 7 -10 minutes walk to Ceskomoravska metro station or Harfa Gallery Mall. 5. WiFi is good and strong.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna was the only disappointment in this hotel. I think it costs extra to keep people from not using it, but then it's even bigger disappointment when you do: There was no bucket to throw water to the stove, barely no stones on the stove (guess thus no bucket either) and there was this, well, not so great odor on the saunas shower room.. It could really use either renovation or closing down.

    Breakfast was great, the whole whole hotel was very clean and modern, rooms were comfortable as were beds and internet worked flawlessly, hotel bar was very nice too. Nikola on the reception was maybe the most professional hotel personnel i have ever met (please do make her a hotel manager or something, she's truly amazing).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit unshapely and soft.

    Lovely breakfasts. I need Gluten free options but there was plenty of choice. Staff were very attentive in replenishing breakfast food and clearing away. Reception staff were helpful when we asked questions. The swimming pool was good and the housekeeping in our room was outstanding. Sweets at reception and breakfast were an additional treat. The hotel is great value for money and I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in the room!!

    Bed very comfortable. Lovely to have a window that opened fully (so many hotels don't nowadays) Location fantastic for the O2 Arena but also very easy to catch metro into centre of Prague.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like it very much, we were supposed to stay two nights but we decided to stay one more before we went to Moravia on the way to Viena. The previous review describes our experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, not in the middle of everything but near to public transportation, very convenient, quiet, clean, helpful staff, great breakfast full of options. A delicious coffee machine set in the room was a perfect touch, also tea was available and fresh apples were set at the lobby. I think this hotel is a perfect value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value , rooms nicely furnished very clean and quiet. Had a lovely inexpensive dinner at the restaurant. Fantastic breakfast, lots of choice and continually replenished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to have the pool warmer. Also pool towels would have been nice. I had to go back to the room to grab towels for the family.

    There was a fantastic breakfast. We enjoyed the pool, although it was freezing. The staff was friendly. Close to a mall. Close to public transportation. Street/train cars and Underground

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice Hotel, and we enjoyed time in Prague. Hotel itself is located a bit far from downtown area but Tram and Subway station are near and it's not a problem to reach downtown area very fast. In total everything was ok and nice ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi is almost unable to access on the bed. It is not always accessible in the room. Well, it can be only accessed in the toilet.

    the bed is ok. it is also clean. The fruit in the reception area is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facility for coffee and tea in the room

    Breakfast is v.good , location is a suburb , yet there is a mall close by . Clean room .and staff very helpful .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little of variety in the Breakfast would be great. Wifi didn't work well inside the room

    Second time I am staying in this hotel and it was again good. Nice hotel in general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly Staff. Exceptionally clean room and ensuite shower room. Unbelievable breakfast selection. Fabulous cosy bar area. 5 minute walk to O2 Arena.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my only comolaint waa it seemed the price was high considering the distance from the old town. I talked to a few locals who thought it was too high as well. that said , the rooms were good quality and large in space. ☺

    clean and large rooms. good breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not other meat then pork for breakfest, and unfortunately i mean on all kind of pork meat products (inlcudin salamies etc) please inlcude also chicken or beef because we all do not eat pork

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was a little too hard for me and no room safe

    The location as I was attending the 02 venue which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Food was excellent and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a residential area 300 metres from the O2 arena, metro line B is 210 metres in the same direction. 4 or 5 stops from the centre of Prague. There is a super Italian restaurant close by. One or two cafes near by. And a shopping centre by the o2. There are trams that go close to Prague Castle. Hotel has a nice bar and good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms

    Location to o2 arena Staff very welcoming Fab buffet breakfast selection Swimming pool lovely for early morning swim They request quiet time between 11pm - 7am and everyone adhered to it , which we loved .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not work out how to close the blind, but curtain cut out enough light.

    Good breakfast. Great location for the O2 Arena. Free parking outside, but not much available. I would recommend booking the garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could fault.

    Very clean and friendly hotel. We were visiting Prague for the Laver Cup at O2 Arena. Couldn't believe how close the hotel was to the Arena. Perfect for our needs. The breakfast was brilliant and the service was excellent. Definitely use the hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a few metres from O2. The breakfast was rich and very tasty! The bed is very comfotable and the room was spacious. The staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    ALL staff friendly and very helpful, especially Michaela (front desk manager?) ! Also appreciated assistance and thoroughness of the technician who fixed my walker! Had lovely, newly-renovated room. Got great ideas for remodeling my own home. High quality materials; beautiful room. Convenient & secure parking. Location easy to reach old town by metro, tram, or reasonably-priced taxi. Great breakfast choices with lots of hot-food options. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows in the bedroom were of very poor quality and gave you no support. We asked for more which the hotel gave us which was good.

    Great breakfast, granola was brilliant! Very clean and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of specific furniture to put the suitcase horizontally when not used.

    Excellent breakfast! Modern furniture design! Staff very friendly, ready to help you whenever needed (calling for a cab included)!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tripped on the way into the room, they have very small step, basically an inch high, hard to notice, so be careful, as I was sober and I tripped. Room is very plain and basic, and not close to the city centre, so don't get why the price per night is what it is, you will find for the same price places in strict city centre with similar rating. The room was somewhat smelly, like someone peed on the floor in the bathroom and walls are paper thin, so I could hear guy from the other room snoring, good I don't mind snoring ;) I really didn't like the morning, I said that I am leaving at 6:45, agreed way ahead that I am getting some packed breakfast, but there was no one at the reception and couldn't find anyone for 10 min, knocking on doors by reception and restaurant, asking person passing by, basically no one around. I had to leave my key on the desk and leave because I couldn't wait any longer (no one called or emailed me with updated bill or anything, I emailed them to send me a total bill and charge my card). I emailed property before and said it at check in that I have to leave at that time and no one bothered to get there within 15 min time (someone was waiting downstairs for me and they were trying to look for a reception staff). If you serve breakfast from 7 am it would be good to have kettle in the room. I would forget that when I went to the bar two people behind the bar were standing and talking to each other ignoring me, only when I was considering to walk away after few minutes they greeted me and asked if I would like something. Not the worst of my stays away, but definitely not the best.

    the bed was nice and the linen was nice, exterior of the hotel looks good, I think they have swimming pool, bar looks nice The guy at the check in was nice and trying, he even checked if they would have kettle for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not 100% clean, room too hot, family room too small (and did not look like the pics on booking.com), neighbourhood not so great (even though a shopping mall is nearby)

    Stylish hotel, ok pool, good parking, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but it was the same every day. It would be great if there are different options at least every second day. All the rest in this hotel was good.

    Good hotel with comfortable rooms. Metro and tram are around the corner. A big mall with plenty of options also around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean and renovated rooms, great breakfast. Located outside of the city center so quiet and relaxed, but with easy access to the old town and all the sites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was really happy about the stay, i might only add that the swimming pool is quite small, cold and crowded, there were some dificulties with conditioner and there was no free parking place so we have to look for it somewhere else, you can only pay euro by cash

    I really do like friendly and very helpfull staff, breakfast was veery nice: a lot of choice, hotel is very close to the subway station that is 6 stations from city center, restaurant in hotel that is open in late hours, minibar, coffemachine and kettle, coffee and tea in the room, good beer :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool a little cold but kids didn't mind.

    Staff were very friendly. very close to underground, nice area with a beautiful Italian restaurant close by. great escape from the crowds in the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 15 nights

    There is apotential to increase breakfast items like pancakes, waffels etc.

    I stayed in the hotel for about two weeks. The rom was enough for 4 persons and had balkong connected with the room that made life easy and cosy. The staff in the reception, bar, restaurant and kitchen were extreemly polite and friendly. They are always ready to help even when they know that it is not the hotels responsibility. My parents brought me unexpected traditional food that need to be in deep freezer and the hotel kept it for me. The two weeks stay felt as if I was at home because they were so hospitable and kind. I recomment families with kids to stay at tyhis hotel. The swimming pool the nearby shopping senter(Harfa Galleri) mad e life easy for turists who want to stay in comfortable place during vacation. I thank deeply the staff at >Carol Hotel and I would like to say I LOVE YOU ALL.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortuantely wi-fi level was so poor in our room (at 4th floor), that we had serius problems with making basic web searches. Had to leave the room to get better wi-fi signal. Staff promised to send some technican to check it. I hope it will be fixed, that this is a pity it did not work. Some of the interior needs fixing, and more attention (water damages on the ceiling in swimming area)...

    Very friendly staff! Nice room with all what you need, far better than many oter 3 star hotels. Free parking outside (hotel parking was though filled up when we arrived). Simply great breakfast, a lot to choose between, many types of bread, home made pastry, fruit...superb. Access to swimming pool for free. Would definitely return here next time we go to Prague :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor swimming pool was freezing and the sun terrace doesnt see much sun as in the shade alot. Buffet breakfast room is alittle small and some of the sausages looked undercooked

    Hotel was a short walk to the metro so then easy access to the old town and main attractions of the city, on site bar was ideal and staff where friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tram takes 25 minutes to Prague city centre and the underground is 15 minutes. Travel cards are available at the hotel and are inexpensive.

    Nice pool and terrace. Very good bar and good prices. The breakfast was very comprehensive and well presented.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite warm one evening and the air-conditioner was a little noisy

    Very comfortable hotel to stay in. Great breakfast and helpful staff. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. It is a 5-10 minute walk to public transport and approximately 15-20 min to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi is slow in room, although booked non-smoking room, smook came in from terrace via aisle

    location is good, breakfast is abundant, helpful and frienldy staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Perfect location for o2, under 10 min walk away. All day metro ticket 110cz ( £3:70 ) and metro 10 min walk away. Food very good, staff very helpful translated my gig ticket for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too peaceful. After midnight no any chance to buy some food or drink nearby.

    Excellent rooms, very clean and comfortable. Extra quiet street. Rooms on 4th floor recommended, they have terraces. Stuff helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at Hotel carol were very friendly and helpful. They explained the Metro location and I purchased tickets at the reception which was very convenient. All staff members I encountered said hello and were very polite. I went to the reception a few times to ask questions and the staff always took the time to help, if they didn't know the answer, they would find out. I would definitely stay here again and am planning another trip already!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not very centrally located. Public transport is though working find to the city centre. A bit warm in the room due to lack of air condition

    We had a room with enough space for a family of four. Breakfast was very good and the swimming pool was a very nice activity for the children (even though not the best pool we have seen).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very warm in Prague at the time of our stay, the windows do open wide to let air in however providing rooms with a small desk fan on nights where it was 18degrees at 2am would be a huge improvement to sleep quality as even with the windows open there was no wind and it was too hot to sleep properly.

    Next to concert arena and metro station and tram stops for quick easy access to city centre and sights. Minibar in room reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was half hearted and housekeeping staff never said hello. Every morning towels were sorted into piles outside our door on the floor - not exactly hygienic. Rooms need proper air con not a stand alone unit - it was boiling hot at night and too noisy with people leaving the tavern 100m along the street, to have windows open. Reception could be better welcoming and offer up more info verbally, rather than handing out a hastily cut printout with dining, pool times and wifi and just pointing to a room to store cases.

    Waiter in the restaurant was the best part of our stay. So polite, chatty and professional and really made an effort to engage with customers. Hotel decor - mix of modern and old, but it works, property is clean and tidy. If you're going to the 02 this is THE place to stay, literally five minutes' walk away. Not good if you want to see the Old Town - you're in a boring suburb, pay a little extra and stay closer if you want the squares, clock tower, museums, art galleries etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 bottle of water in the minibar and no tea or coffee making facilities. No air con but the fan did help

    Secure garage parking for the motorbikes was good value and the terrace was a bonus considering its city centre. Nice relaxing ambience and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far away from the old town center and the palace. You had to get there by tram, but that was no trouble at all. You would have to plan out your whole day thus returning to the hotel could be bothersome.

    It was a very charming and beautiful little hotel in a residential area. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm rooms even when outside only 26C. Also warm breakfast dinner hall: air-conditioning only in reception. The pool is small and dull. Worst is I think that the location does not have any cosy terrace/restaurants nearby. Asking a late checkout, they shove a paper under the nose saying checkout prices: checkout at 12:00 instead of 11:00, cost additional €20,-!! A checkout after 14:00 even €40,- ... offensive.

    Good beds, breakfast and silent. Hotel provided a fan to coop with the most heat and as all windows open nicely nights were ok (it was 15C outside at night). Very close to large shopping mall and metro. Next to reception there is small courtyard terrace which is not ok-ish to drink a bee although you cant order at terrace but have to go inside. Or bring your own.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is about 20 mins from the center and main attractions (Praha 1). The neighborhood where the hotel is located is not so well develop. No restaurants, bars.

    The hotel is located in Praha 9, near the Clarion Hotel Congress (1 subway stop).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there was a dog barking all night some where in the neighborhood but very near stay away from room 218 too small if you are a couple Excellent breakfast ,cappocino by machine stale. Over all the stay was to attend the concert next door at the O2arena two minute walk but would stay at Don Giovanni hotel it was cheaper by far and its five minute ride away .the last night I went to Don Giovanni hotel much cheaper and nicer room

    Good location ,over priced very small room for the wife and me .Veronica was very nice she said you have a balcony and there was no coffee maker

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the cheapest place in Prague. Not in the city centre which was fine by us but tourist attractions easily reachable by public transport

    Location is good if you come by car. Secure parking available. Easy access to autobahn in Germany via decent roads in Czech Republic Tram stop is nearby. 02 Arena is walkable, Metro station is walkable. Shopping mall nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi could be better Swimming pool water warmer

    The hotel is perfect in terms of quality/price. Outstanding conditions. Rooms are very good. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi almost no connection in the room . Though it was available in the reception area.

    Room was excellent. Brakfast was fantastic. Overall great experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little to far from city centre if you can't workout the trams and the closest underground station isn't disabled friendly

    Breakfast it was blinding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel

    Room was small but comfortable. Location is quite a way from the city centre but there's a metro station and tram 5 min walk from the hotel and it takes around 20 mins tobOld town (Mustek). There's also a large shopping centre nearby with plenty of restaurants (3 min walk). Staff were very friendly and helpful and hotel was nice and clean. We didn't use the pool so can't comment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was too expensive for 1 hour at a time. The internet connection was not so good in the room.

    One of the star staff at the hotel was a young lady called VERONIKA she was super fantastic and extremely helpful and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big, nice and comfortable room for 2 adults and 2 children. The breakfast was really complete (big choice of food). We had dinner at the hotel one night and was good value for money. The extra of the swimming pool is a nice to have specially when travelling with children. We only have positive feedback for our stay at the Carol hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Well designed, clean and spacious room for the whole family, very friendly staff, warm swimming pool, private secure parking, great breakfast. Walking distance to Gallerie Harfa shopping mall and Line B metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their reserved parking is small and the spaces are tight.

    Veronica at the reception was amazing. I was a difficult customer after driving several hours to get to the hotel, but Veronica was professional and kind the whole time. She made up for any of the short comings the hotel may of had to make our family vacation to Prague perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the heat was coming only from the AC and it was continuous. No carpet on the floor and it felt cold. The shower drain was blocked and the water, when used, filled all the bathroom.

    It is more that three stars hotel, very clean and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated in a quiet comfortable place with an easy reach to the public transport: the tube and the tram are in about 5 min walk. The personnel was extremely friendly and equipped me with the maps of the city upon arrival. The room was clean, warm and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred to stay in old town area of prague but we found nothing for our preferred price. Hotel requires a 10-15 min train trip to the old town but close to the underground so not too bad.

    Good hotel that served the purpose for an overnight stay in Prague on route from Vienna to Berlin

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite far from the historic center, it better to be with the car and to park one cost 10 euro at hotel parking, because there are no parking options on the street

    Breakfast worth four star hotel on my opinion, in other words it was very good. The room is modern, with huge extra bed for the third person, good enough for two people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi is just very poor. Extreem slow and not the log-in site often not working well.

    The staff is very helpful and speak the languages very well. Rooms functional, nice bed, all you need.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Carol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: