Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Marcello 4 stars

Rásnovka 783, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#313 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 605 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Bad value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner didn't clean the room even if we put the advert to clean up. Carpet aren't clean and smell dusty. The personal doesn't care about customers with "junior" bedroom, you need to be "Suite" bedroom to be guaranteed of cleaning and assistance. Very disappointed by the attitude by the way of the personal. Cleaning really poor in the hotel. "basic" breakfast. We expected better regarding the breakfast price.

    Bien situé

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot while we were there, there was no air conditioning in the room, presumably because of the old building but a fan was provided in the room which was fine.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and fresh and you weren't rushed even at the latter end of service. The location of the hotel was perfect, it was really quiet even though it was only a couple of minutes walk from the main square and lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The location suited us perfectly, the hotel is close to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings were a little dated and the lighting poor in our room. We had a fan but no air conditioning.

    The location suited us perfectly, the hotel is close to a tram stop and Old Town Square. The breakfast was first class, the courtyard was pleasant with food and drinks available. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    An old hotel with character and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom was very small indeed, not much larger than the double bed with no surface to lay things on other than the window ledge, one small chair and no tea making facilities. This was nothing like the pictures advertised and because we were there for a week we asked right away if we could have a larger room. We were offered a much larger one with only two very tiny high windows which you couldn't see out of so we stuck with what we had as the window was at least large, we struggled with the lack of space and the window was above an area where the staff smoked. We had a standard room so I would advise going for a better one. There are lots of stairs in the hotel depending on where your room is located so phoning in advance would be a good idea. The garden café is in need of a make-over. It's a quality space but needs new tablecloths, seat pads etc. Breakfast was average. The cooked food was not kept hot enough on the trays and hot water for tea wasn't hot enough either.

    A lovely quiet location near the old town square which is beautiful. Reception was always manned and staff very helpful when ordering taxis or answering questions. When reception called for the taxi the fare was much lower. Beware of local taxis charging too much. The food served in the garden café was excellent. Our room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, good value for money. Recommended for both business and leisure trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helfpful staff, even willing to provide breakfast (take away box) on the check-out day sine I had to leave quite early (before 7 AM). Nice location within 10 minutes of walking to the old town and near the river

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    peaceful stay in a lovely part of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we found it difficult to have a shower as there was nowhere to hang the shower hose.

    the room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. excellent breakfast.e

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Hotel has character, is very well located & has friendly, helpful staff. All mod. cons. included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lack of shelves in the bathroom. With 3 people sharing, a basin just isn't enough to put everything on!

    I have stayed at this hotel twice before. I therefore knew what to expect & wouldn't have returned if it wasn't good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location/ excellent garden restaurant managed professionally but not really 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor might have been updated somewhat- it looked rather tired. My friend's room had rather gloomy lights to read by and no central switch. His bathroom had no window. The toiletries were rather skimpy and sometimes forgotten. On the whole it was rather expensive (supposedly four star hotel) for the quality. Cleaning (e.g. the carpet) might have been undertaken with more vigor.

    The area is quiet and pleasant. It is close to the main attractions but lovely to return to after very touristy areas. The breakfast was abundant. My room was spacious with a lovely view, although my friend's room was small and rather dark. The garden is lovely to sit in especially when the weather is pleasant. The restaurant food and wine was excellent (first time we had decent salads in Prague) and the restaurant manager, Mikel, was professional and charming. All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is atmospheric and the fact it is an old building probably accounts for some of the few problems we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely quaint little hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower didn't work properly. Outside our room it looked like they were half way through making another bedroom, looked a mess shame they could have put doors on to hide it.

    Nice large bedroom, great location and lovely garden restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful, quiet location and yet easily accessible to the various cultural and scenic sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lights were very dim in the room, especially in the bathroom. Not sure if this is due to it being an old building. Everything else was great.

    The location is excellent, in a quiet neighbourhood and yet only about a 7-10 minute walk to the Old Town Square. It's removed from the tourist madness which makes it ideal. Beautiful buildings and streets surround the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiling water to make a cup of tea at breakfast - don’t drink coffee,!

    Near to the old town square but nice and quiet. Helpful friendly staff. Rooms very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Great location and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, Spa, breakfast, room. All fantastic would definitely recommend. We also had the wine bath and massage and would recommend you book that in advance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    בואו בהמוניכם....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, stay as you are!!!

    The hospitality at the hotel was wonderful. An amazing team that accepts any request at all times. Breakfast is excellent, the place is clean and tidy. Excellent location !!! It is highly recommended for those wishing to travel to the obligatory sites of Prague, each point within 5 to 15 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful, would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People warned about the stairs and if you have issues with them stay away. I did not mind them too much, but people with stair issues really should proceed with caution.

    Great staff, very helpful and accommodating. Amazing location, everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    It deserves 5 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very big. On the first day, finding the room was very difficult. Rather than just giving directions, the receptionist should show the way until the room. The breakfast was great. Hot milk can be added.

    Very kind staff. They always smiled at us and answered all our questions. After the check out, the receptionist let us leave our luggage at the hotel for a couple of hours. The location is perfect. You can walk to everywhere from the hotel. The room was bigger than we expected. It was like a flat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    - Great location (near the city centre);
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - In need of some refurbishment; - Staff needs to have better understanding of local travel agents.

    - Great location (near the city centre); - Calmness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location, nice breakfast, cold, dark, and time worn rooms. Untidy buliding.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ice cold, we were freezing the whole night. The rooms have a certain time-worn feeling. The hotel needs a proper renovation.

    Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location (5 mins from Staromestska square), good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit weary, needs some polish. Two single beds as a double bed and no double mattress to combine them.

    Great location (5 mins from Staromestska square), good breakfast (a buffet, a lot to choose from), authentic athmosphere, nice personnel, no noise from the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    after all it was pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have access to boiling water at least on each floor. Or tea/coffee set in the room. Minibar was not clean enough - molding on the shelves, Also there were some sauce or jam drops on curtains. (Room 203)

    Location is great, good full breakfast including fresh veggies and fruits, pastry and they also change hot dish everyday, which is great. Very comfy bed, big enough for 2 quite big persons. although blankets were single sizelike. Iron and ironing board are available, Umbrellas are available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was not really charming or cosy Spa is rarely available

    Very great location, good breakfast Very big bathrooms, and very clean and calm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was very, very good - lots of fresh fruit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of mold in the shower - this was my main complaint. Always difficult to see past that, even in older places.

    The breakfast was very, very good - lots of fresh fruit! The location was also phenomenal, I felt close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Quiet center, close ro main attractions, clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating turns on only late in the evening, the room was cold on arrival. Luckily they gave us electric radiator.

    Quiet center, close ro main attractions, clean and neat. Good breakfast and lovely staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe there is only one room left when we arrived, I don't know. The TV remote doesn't work when I used hair drier the cover of holder fall off seriously. The mattress is too soft.

    The breakfast is great. I think it is worthy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Excelent. I recomend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a merge of different old houses. Therefore, the way to our room was a bit tortuous, with several steps. Nevertheless, we easily got used to this charming oddity.

    Casa Marcello is only a few blocks away from the main tourist area of Praque, but in a quiet area. The staff was helpful and breakfast was excellent. The bedroom was clean and spatious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing.....
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was exceptional! Would definitely recommend to anyone.... we can't wait to come back... next time for a wellness package.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. 3rd floor would have been a problem to elderly.

    Very safe, quiet location. Excellent restaurant next door. Excellent buffet breakfast. Huge suite. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    very good. need minor adjustments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low Bed. Bad Mattresses and too low toilet bowl.

    Mattresses on bed worn out need to be replaced, you could feel every Spring in the Mattress which really hurts, the next morning unconfortable Bed and too low. also the Toilet Bowl was almost on the ground like for a 3 or 4 year old. Never seen that before. Very friendly staff and Good Breakfast +.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Clean but old room, good location and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is not at all pleasing.

    The property need attention - very old decor and scrappy and in parts unkept. Other than the casual (?) breakfast staff the other staff was not at all engaging. Our bathrooms were updated and worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great customer service, friendly faces, and a cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I was informed about the renovations and construction that started every morning at 9 AM. Workers were right outside the hotel window and it felt like an invasion of privacy although they were just doing their job. This didn't taint the experience overall.

    Great customer service, friendly faces, and a cozy room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location with best breakfast, nice, quiet place with cozy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As in majority of European hotels no air conditioning in the rooms, and no nets/security screens in the windows. Felt quite unsafe, as during hot weather we had to sleep with windows wide open and anyone could easily climb through that window! Fan was provided and it was ok. But just and only because nights were never over 30c. They only displayed their best rooms on the internet as our room (nice as it was) was nothing like what we looked on at the net. The carpets were a bit tired looking but that was ok. But they could do without them as the floors were nice. There was a shaver in the bathroom but no hair dryer and my son would never dream of using the shaver anyway (so waste of space).

    Location was amazing - short walk to main roads and main attractions. Breakfast was best ever! So much food on offer, cheeses and hams, selection of teas, hot foods and cold, salads etc. 5 star quality and quantity. Coffee was one of the best as well. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. I liked their generosity of a check out (mid day - 12.00 when most hotels have it at 10 am). Very fast and very reliable internet. Bathroom was huge with nice large shower cabin and sparkling clean. Beds were very comfortable. Bedding crispy clean and towels as well. Room was quite generous in size and there were adequate powerpoints for charging electrical equipment (phones, tablets, batteries). Over all a very nice stay and I will gladly go back there for another stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.8
    Nice location....but look after another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    negativ: No elevator, 2 broked light bulbs i one suit, housecleaner missed to fill up sanitary accessories in one suit when we arrived (didn´t anyone checked the suit after cleaning?) the cleaner missed to give us bath towel the second day, one suit had a broken phone and the receptionist had to look by her self in the room when we informed her about our complaines (she didn´t believed us???!!!) At a four star hotel we are used to find perfect service and personal that understand we are paying a lot to stay with them. We are expecting sanitary accesories as shower, shampoo, conditioner and bodylotion, Casa Marcello had only Shower and Shampoo. We are expecting fluffy towels not thin hard (well used towels). We are aslo used to meet a serviceminded receptionist.

    Four persons and we booked one suit and one junior suite. Plus: position in the city, the breakfast with good selection of products

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY thing was no tea or coffee facilities in the room. Would have loved one as we arrived quite late.

    Very clean room. Good breakfast. Nice decor. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location, and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At breakfast, there needs to be a separation of the hot meaty food (bacon, sausages), and the eggs. They should be totally separate. As a vegetarian, I felt disinclined to have any of the hot food.

    Location, location! Central, yet quiet. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great location in a perfect nostalgic easter style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room... but this is just my thing as I don't like carpet in general. It was clean and well maintained anyway.

    1) Great location; 2) Old Town buidling, well renovated with a touch of nostalgic 1930-1950 style in the forniture, perfect to embrace the overall experience in Prague 3) good breakfast, good range of bio products, drinks etc. 4) smiling and approachable staff 5) room 109 (suite) was a junior suite with a small sitting room, large bedroom (king size), one bathroom with wc, shower and sink and another bathroom with a sink and a very large bath tub. 6) own Nespresso coffee machine in room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Located close to Old Town but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That was the first time ever while staying in 4 star hotel I had to pay for coffee in the room. There was no WiFi available in the room, only at the reception.

    Located within close distance, 10 mins walk to the Old Town. The breakfast was really tasty and offered range of options even for fussy eaters:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good stay! Definitely recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small maintenance in the room's paintwork, like bits of flaking on the door. Also a second bedside lamp would be nice.

    Very good breakfast, very comfortable beds, clean bathroom, overall nice atmospheric feeling. Excellent location for a stay in Prague's old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Looks tired externally and wild benefit from refresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing steps! Could do with an elevator

    Looks tired externally and wild benefit from refresh decoration Well located in walking distance of key attractions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Hidden spa access fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities are not included and are very expensive (which is not clear from what is announced on the booking.com website). Not a good option if you are looking for a spa break!

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location and lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel could do with a little update. we were on the top floor and they did not have a lift.

    lovely spa although there was a hefty charge for using the sauna which was not mentioned on the hotel site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful historic property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful historic place. Lovely staff. Does not have elevator or air conditioning which was fine for us. But people should know in case it's important to them. In a neighborhood with lots to do...not far from river, Jewish section and old town square

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Great Location and More for Prague Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We reserved two rooms listed the same (double rooms)...for the same price but one room was much nicer than the other - larger room, nicer bath, nicer view, etc. When we asked about it we were told that that was all there was available (we had reserved weeks in advance and arrived early).

    The breakfast spread was wonderful...great selection, fresh and tasty. The room was nice and clean and the bed comfy. Shower had good water pressure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience, the room and all furniture are old, AC not working, bathroom is smelling...

    Only the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We got a upgrade to a suite, which was massive :-) great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got a upgrade to a suite, which was massive :-) great breakfast, great location, loved it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Fun and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast and very friendly waiter in restaurant. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It needs some maintenance works.

    Great Location. Great breakfast. Very beautiful decor details.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, lovely breakfast, comfy beds and fab location but for me the stiff doors let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our room was very stiff and it took us a good 5 minutes to try to open it every time!

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Hot shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room.

    Hot shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, no noice from traffic or so. Silent, good atmosphere. Fantastic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, silent, clean room, fantastic breakfast, small and nice hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Location, the house is beatiful, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft, need more options on pillows

    Location, the house is beatiful, nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Location, Living History and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and location of the hotel were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Seriously, it was wonderful. Room, breakfast and position! The bed is ve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely and beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Great on all counts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good localization in the centre of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good localization in the centre of old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very quiett... end enjoy meal !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Low hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Not like in the pictures No maintenance of anything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    There are only 2 parking places for all the hotel, so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only 2 parking places for all the hotel, so actually, there is no parking at all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Wifi not operational
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not operational

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Warm and cosy place. Very good location near the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and cosy place. Very good location near the old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Would recommend to friends and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just off the main square, very quiet and easy to get to

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Friendly Hotel with a Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the fixings in the bathroom need some attention

    Breakfast was FANTASTIC! Best I have had in years! Bed was also very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel had a very romantic and unique atomospher
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a very romantic and unique atomospher

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Very unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, rundown decor, no elevators.

    Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Good place , comfrtebl breads
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive price

    Good place , comfrtebl breads

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in a great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Got a free upgrade which was much appreciated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    EWE17
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money in the hotel good was spot on. Location was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast , very friendly staff and unbeatable location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Best choice for Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for Prague. Very close to city center and night life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    It was a great place, very comfy bed, tastefully decorated,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great place, very comfy bed, tastefully decorated, very calm but in the center. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    All right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs (a lot of them)

    Great breakfast Lovely building

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains, didn't stop any light coming in

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Casa Marcello provides the best accommodation and is so comfy you feel like you are in your own home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very spacious and cosy - beds comfortable and bathrooms also very large. Breakfasts were OUTSTANDING please let the kitchen team know

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    If ever in Prague again, we will most probably choose the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If ever in Prague again, we will most probably choose the same hotel. Awesome breakfast, very good conditions, best hotel bad ever!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Perfect location, quite and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some light bulbs were broken.

    Perfect location, quite and comfortable room. Helpful staff. The extra service: wine bath, sauna and message are great.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa Marcello traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: