Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cechie Praha 4 stars

U Sluncové 618/25, Prague, 186 00, Czech Republic

#490 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1746 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    business budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its not a 4 star hotel, rather 3 star the cheap rooms are in an annex building, where you have carry luggage over stairscases wifi signal in my room was poor

    very tasty dinner clean quiet location, in walkable distance to metro, aviable (paid) parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    I would avoid unless it is the last choice.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything on this hotel is subject to extra charge. Parking, pets, showing the location of security cameras in the parking lot...you never get a room shown in the photos. Booking.com customers get a lousy room looks like for hotel workers. You complain and never get any response from hotel management. They completely ignore you.. had one of the rudest hotel receptionists.....

    Breakfast was ok. The daytime receptionist was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    A bad hotel, shouldn't be 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is not supposed to be 4 stars. Maybe 2 is enough. Basically the hotel is two parts connected to each other. The old part should be only 2 stars, but they advertise as 4. It is somehow like cheating. The location is very far away from the metro station. Breakfast was't as expected very normal. Extra money to access swimming pool, Tennis ..., Wifi signal was weak sometimes none. In brief, it didn't meet my expectations at all.

    quiet hotel, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    The stuff is very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room with snacks or drinks offered. No toothbrushes offered, only the wash hair and body gel. The location is not a priority as it takes an hour to the city center walking. The hotel is quite isolated, but it depends on the priority, mostly it is visited by the tourists but so it is pretty far from anything touristic.

    The stuff is very helpful and nice. Good breakfasts. Close to metro, and only 10 minutes to the Old city and 20 by taxi (do not advise walking, as everyday it would take 2 hrs there and back). Visited by lots of tourists and pretty full most part of time. It has gym, tennis, golf which is a good thing to do, when you are far from the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - View from the window

    + This was the best "value for money" experience I had ever. I stayed one night (saturday/sunday) and the price for this night was below the half(!) of the average price of other "normal" Prag hotels in the center for this day. So before arriving I was thinking about where the catch will be and to my surprise... there was no catch! Everything was Ok + Subway station is 6min walk away and there are 4 stations from Mustek, so you are very quickly in the center + Room had enough space + Wifi was good + Free parking possibility in front of the hotel during the weekend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Old run down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff simply not service minded, boarderlining to rude Paint on the walls of the room rubs off and stain your clothes In short - old run down hotel - worthy of 2 stars - not 4 as advertised

    Price - but considering the poor quality probably fair

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money, nice place, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to have at least some of the activities included in the price of the stay (i.e., bowling, tennis, etc.)

    I liked the location - very convenient to the metro. Took me 35 minutes to get there from the airport (on the directions from the staff). Nice place, very nice people. Breakfast was decent too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    A solid value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lacking any "interest". Cleaning staff didn't vacuum the rooms.

    The location is in a very quiet neighbourhood and is close to the Invalidovna metro station. Room was spacious, beds were alright. Great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    - Clean and big room very comfortable for weelchair users;
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists are not very polite. There were no smiles on their faces, something a customer expects when he walks into a hotel. Instead of greeting, we greet them. Passing past them, they barely noticed us and talked to each other (two ladies). When leaving the hotel, it was the same troublesome setting. It was said "goodbye" with a not too big ear. One remains convinced that this hotel does not want guests!

    - Clean and big room very comfortable for weelchair users; -Very good wi-fi; -Good breakfast;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, I would definitely go back and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our last day of breakfast was very disappointing, there was no bread and eggs served. We asked the staff assisting with breakfast and advised us they were out of stock. Unfortunately I had to go to the local supermarket (Albert supermarket) to purchase some bread for myself and friend

    Hotel was really nice, very impressed with the room but so hot in the room at night as the hotel doesn't turn the AC on until the summer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely dreadful I booked in at a hotel in Florenc miles better than this. The staff need manners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremly rude and one threw the door pass at me and I was very polite to her. The breakfast was a joke as it was so minimal. The view from the window looked like a bomb site.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    One of the worst hotels I've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that assisted me was very, very rude. The hotel is not 4 star as advertised, and it is very far from the city centre. I spent more taking an uber going ato and from the city.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good price/value ratio. Yummy breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cold. Poor lighting. No slippers. No paper napkins. Doesn't feel like 4 stars.

    Quiet inside & outside. Clean air. Relatively close to metro station. Breakfast is very good! Nice internet speed: ~10 Mbit/s both directions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    If the owner of this property cares about his business, the entire crew should be sent back to scho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff of this Hotel needs proper training. They don’t have manners. My entire stay was messed up at the very beginning when I came. The receptionist was very rude. She wasn’t even looking like a receptionist for a four star hotel. I wonder if they are being paid. No coffee maker in the room. I even requested for a kettle but no one could help. Asked for wine glasses they gave me two dirty beer glasses.

    Got a large room as requested with a single large bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    I feel un welcome at this hotel definitely a not a 4 star more like 2 please avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very rude non of them look like a wanna be there look miserable that feel me un welcome i asked about public transport she just point out the road . Customer service is zero.

    Value of the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    2.9
    Very very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel which consists of two buildings connected by cold corridor. Old number which smell chlorine. Very-very bad choice in so pretty city ;(

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, they made a mistake because i asked for 2 beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, they made a mistake because i asked for 2 beds, and there were only one double bed there, but they quick changed us for another room, without problem , i was very satisfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was accomodated in next building - not so comfortable, cigarette smoke in the bathroom, Not so close to metro station.

    Friendly staff., good breakfast. Sport possibilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too thin. You could feel the springs. There was no elevator to our floor. You have to go through a connector into another building

    We had a special deal so the price /service ratio was great Breakfast was nice. Close to Metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Good place to rest out from centrum rush.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from centrum . In the night time when wanted to contact reception nobody was picking up .

    Hotel is nice and all was provided as in advert and description. Breakfast is standard but ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    it was good, clean and worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    place was really clean ! the staff were really nice and they spoke english so it was easy to communicate. Breakfast was good, they had good varieties it is really hard for vegetarians...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    one night won't kill anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed refurbishing, loads of broken little details. Walls are crazy thin so we could hear the 3 AM conversations of our neighbours. Internet would constantly drop.

    It was 20 minutes by underground from city centre, underground station and supermarket 5 min away from hotel, luggage room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was good, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dusty and old/ not renovated (false pictures of rooms on website), hotel was not central as promised, instead of telling us about the metro they got us a taxi 10 times the price of a ticket, walls are super thin, bed was broken (the wood planks fell out when I turned around in the night), toilet seat was loose. The hotel is not 4 stars, 3 at the most. I stayed in hostels in the middle of nowhere better than this. Price was 160€ for two people for one night.

    Breakfast was good, staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Very easy to find and the staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to look for the parking meter for a couple of minutes to pay for parking outside the hotel

    Very easy to find and the staff was helpful and friendly. Room was OK, I booked it last minute and got a very good price. The parking is right outside the hotel but the parking meter(it is public parking) is about 50-60 m away and if you don't ask for directions you would probably not find it. The room was clean and breakfast was good also. Best value for money deal in a while.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was compared to the price very good and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff was very noisy already early morning.

    The breakfast was compared to the price very good and also the location was really nice for me as I took part in an event in O2 arena.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    Not 4 stars maximum 2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet in the room. When we complaint at the reception, the staff told us that the internet is free and we have no right to complain for not have internet it in the room. IT IS NOT FREE, WE PAID IT SO WE HAVE IN THE ROOM!!! The bathroom is not clean, one hair stood three days on the wall. Sanitary is old and walls are moldy. This hotel is not 4 stars it is maximum 2 stars.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    The breakfast was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hotel has no restaurants/bars in the surroundings (it's located at least 2.5km away from the center of Prague) - Internet connection is really bad, unless you're at the lobby or on a room next to it. - I booked for a double room (which was default), but it was only me, so by the time I wanted to check-in, I was forced by the lady at the front desk, to enter booking.com and modify my booking, which took me some time. - I was given a room which was on another building, on the 2nd floor. So, I needed to take the elevator on the main building up to the 2nd floor, then walk through a long hallway that connected the 2 buildings. The 2nd floor in main building and 2nd floor on the other one were not leveled, so stairs needed to be taken as well, in order to reach the room. - There was no internet connection in some areas of the 2nd building. - As I arrived to my room, the keycard didn't work. I walked all the way down to the lobby (~200m, still carrying my luggage), and I didn't get another room, I was asked to go back and recheck. Obviously it didn't work again, so I had to go all the way down again. The lady in the front desk, came back with me to the room in order to verify I was entering the keycard correctly. Now that she experienced the same issue, with her master key, she opened the door for me. Later that night, when I had the same problem again, I was assigned another room. - The hotel is rated at Booking.com and other similar sites as a 4-stars (four stars) hotel. To be honest, I've seen lots of 3-stars hotels which are really superior.

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice place but with improvements required
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the Wi-Fi at the room didn't work and the receptionist didn't do anything. It could be good to renovate the hotel.

    It was a nice place to stay, basic breakfast was include, 8 min walking from the metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel but a bit from the Metro need to walk about 7-10...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is too weak in our room 217, because its in another building if you stay in the main building wifi is very good.

    Good Hotel but a bit from the Metro need to walk about 7-10 mins, quiet zone, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    good choise for prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is close to metro station and supermarket (albert),it takes 6-7min. - breakfast is very good - room size is enough to stay - strong wi-fi - staff is heplful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Quite far out from the center so very average on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite far out from the center so very average on the location score. One lady at the reception was incredibly rude and unhelpful. I have never experienced this before. Will not come back!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    A room was large and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They offered a public parking in an announcement but they didn't tell you have to pay for that every hour.This is the unsafe parking lot on the street.You have to take a garage for an extra 10 Euro/night.

    A room was large and well equipped. Underground proximity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    You need to be patient with a few deficiencies before you appreciate the hotel's positive offerings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small size of the rooms and that of the elevator.

    The hotel's location, the breakfast, the quality of food, and the staff were impressive. The staff in charge of the breakfast left nothing to be desired. The rooftop location where the breakfast were served gave us a panaramic view of the city under the bright sun every single day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel on the booking website is presented as 4 stars hotel, but we were placed to the old no renovated building which is in a poor condition, does not meet the standard.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff was pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our way to the undergroud station, when we passed the houses the dogs could run out of the houses and around on the grass freely. I didn't really like it. So be careful!

    The staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located in a VERY quite area, but still 6-7 min away from the underground station Invalidovna. It takes only 6-7 min to the Old Town area by underground. The public transport in Prague is safe and comfortable. So you can definitely book this hotel. The staff cleaned our room and changed the towels every day! Very nice experience. The breakfast was good, but in my opinion too little choices for a 4 star hotel. Otherwise, it was tasty. The coffee tasted nice and the croissants were very delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some issues during my check-in, and needed more loyal attitude from hotel staff. But finally everything was OK. Also I needed computer for 5 minutes because couldn't access to a particular site via phone. It turned out that the hotel doesn't have computer for guests. But everything described here doesn't really matter, the hotel is very good, and gives good prices. That is why I'd really recommend it. And I would stay here again.

    Metro station Invalidovna is 5 min by walk from the hotel. Quite clean room, good breakfast, good price via Booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Not too far from public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ants in bathroom. Bed was broken. Carper wasn't vacuumed for ages. Air conditioning isn't working. Swimming pool out of order. Narrow choice breakfast.

    Not too far from public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to relax after been the whole day in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its better to take your own hairdryer. I guess the air conditioner was broken.

    The area and location of the hotel is in a quick but central place. You'll be in the centre in 5 min by metro or in 30 min by walking. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very good. I usually don't sleep well in new places. But my bed was probably to short for tall persons. The staff at the reception and during the breakfast is very nice and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful and very delicious with regional cheese and cold meat, traditional panecakes and fillings. Jummy!! I will come back when I go to Prague next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Look for something else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else but the price. Well.. I didn't expect anything else. I thought it's a good deal but to be honest, I would've rather invest some more money to get a better hotel. The location is the worst. From the metro station you have to walk through a dark park on grass, because everything is in construction. The rooms are very low quality. The double bed is actually two beds pushed together, so if you're a couple, it's very uncomfortable to sleep together. I wouldn't even recommend that place if you're on a budget. Look for something else. Not worth 40 euros.

    The price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Silent place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be more rich. Example a croissant, can be served.

    Hotel has a beatiful view of forest. Sİlent place. Friendly staff. Everywere were clean. Thank you for your helps.!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.5
    Avoid avoid avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dirty and there was a layer if thick dust all around the room and fittings. We booked a double and were given a twin. When we asked to the receptionist he answered 'we are fully booked and I had to give your room away, try to survive the night'. Hotel was full and the staff could not cope. Service was slow and not organised. The poor girl at bar was trying hard but did not have a clue of what she was doing. Worst breakfast we have experienced. Overall an extremely poor experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    We loved our visit to Prague, it's a beautiful city and well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The website said there was a refrigerator in all the rooms, however our room didn't have one and when we queried this we were told that only half of the hotel rooms have a refrigerator. This was important to us when booking the room and had we been aware of this we would have booked an alternative hotel. There were silver fish insects running across the bathroom floor at night.

    The breakfasts were good, and there was plenty of choice. The dining room was a pleasant, relaxing environment. The twin room was small but adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be difficult to find the place for the first time. No facilities to make coffee or tea in the room or at least in the lobby (machine was out of service).

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Not so far from city center but good for relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay despite few shortcomings.
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a clump of public hair between fresh towels. No toothbrush, comb or razor in the bathroom. The lamps were unplugged from the sockets.

    Breakfast buffet including delicious rye bread and ham. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Excellent Value for what it is :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went there on a Wednesday and hotel seemed fairly quite, but was in a room so far from entrance and facilities :( but hey was only there the one night :)

    Was very cheap - perfect for 1-2 nights - great selection for breakfast too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Great spread..Room was clean but some of the furniture was a little broken. Chair not safe to sit and cabinet was broken from inside. Little dangerous for toddlers. As I had a 13 month toddler along. There were wiring on our head of the bed.

    Breakfast was excellent. Great spread..Friendly staff at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.8
    The staff were really friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior decoration does not deserve a 4-star hotel. There are cracks on the wall. The handle of the drawer was sticky. The bathroom was full of limescale which seems never to be cleaned. The sink of the shower was blocked. The chair was a cheap one, definitely not for a 4-star hotel. In general, the facilities are to be renovated and renewed.

    The staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    the rooms were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast, also at 9 am they were overwhelmed by the number of guests, there was no more coffee, no more cheese, no more nutella..

    the rooms were comfortable close to a metro station, 30m away from the city centre nice, green area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Good personal, easy to parking, silent location, near to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel consist from two buildings with very different standard. Cold! bread on the breakfast. Pour wifi signal in room.

    Good personal, easy to parking, silent location, near to downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    The hotel needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking area in the hallway - near reception. You can constantly smell cigarette smoke on every floor. The hotel needs refurbishment. Design from early 90's or late 80's.

    Delicious Breakfast! Very clean room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    loved our time der but it could havr been much better if fridge was working
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    reception staff left us waiting to be checked in and when we had questions, refrigerator in room never worked and we were told no maintenance personnel were working, bar closed much too early at 10.00pm.

    restaurant staff were terrific, breakfast brilliant, value for money great location as we were visiting our son who lives in prague.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast is good & contains bread, cheese, meat,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing! It's a very good hotel, at good location for good price.

    The breakfast is good & contains bread, cheese, meat, vegetables, fruits, coffee, tea & everything you need to feel satiated. The location is just 5 minutes by walk to the metro from which it takes about 5 minutes to get to the center. The staff are very friendly & even if some of them have a little problem with english, they do their best to understand and help you. At the only time that I asked to resolve a problem in the room when one of the lights stopped working, they fixed it in a moment The rooms might feel smaller for some of you, but for me and my girlfriend it was good enough (we were at the second building & as I understood during the order, the rooms at the principal building supose to be even bigger). The bed & shower were very comfortable. Near to our room were a couple with a child and it seemed they were okay too. The swimming pool which open free from 13:00-19:00 was to cold for us but it's look nice and you can do a massage also (for adittional cost). There are olso tennis courts and as we love to play, we spent there some hours (for additional cost too). There's also bowling & squash if you like. The rooms are cleaned every day and there is a restaurant at the hotel in which you cane eat lunch for additional cost. We ate there one time and it was delicious. during all day, untill 22:00, you have a bar in which you can take some coffee or alcoholic drinks. There's also some fast food & a supermarket near the metro station. The communication with the hotel from the order to our arrival there was excellent. To conclude, We're very satisfied of our stay at this hotel and recommend it. It's a very good value for the price we paid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money, new building seemed very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are old and new building - old building was clean and functional, but not eye pleasuring.

    Good value for money, new building seemed very nice. Pool and sauna. (Check if open - there is couple weeks of maintenance time)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.7
    the room was clean and quiet nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was more of a 3 star . not rich at all but OK the hotel is quiet far from public transport and is in an isolated area no tea kettle in the room the spa and the pool were closed

    the room was clean and quiet nice the price was good the stuff is nice and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    good if you like sport including walking to the tram or metro. not good for disabled persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its a hotel for conferances not very good for tourists or non conferance i had to wait for a long me to get a beer as the poor barman was making a flood of exprssos. the reception girl needs to smile more it dont hurt

    good breakfast but no bannanas

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff was not able to help us to plan our stay in Prague. They did not know where tourist information office is in the city. Whenever someone is travelling to unknown country, hotel receptionist should be able to provide them with basic level of information.

    Breakfast and overall facilities provided by hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but didn't like the smell of smoke in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roken was allowed in the lobby during daytime. Our room sometimes really smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Also, room cleaning came into our room very early (before the breakfast was over, which is at 10AM).

    Good breakfast, friendly staff. 5 Min walk to the underground or tram, so it's easy to get into town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay, unfortuntely for 1 night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location a bit too far away from city center, even though around 7 min walk to the metro station, the way to the station is too empty and lifeless

    Great breakfast, nice facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    2.5
    Extremely rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. I preferred to smoke in the room. However, there was something wrong at this hotel. When we went to reception for check in, the hotel was smelling smoke. There were some particular hours for smoking everywhere even in reception area. After check in, we went to room and it was totally different what we expected! The photos and reality were completely different! I have attached all photos. Firstly, the room and bathroom were extremely dirty! The room was airless and I could not have opened the window, because the out of window was so dusty and all dust come into from window. I requested one double bed, and they gave two single bed sidled. I could not sleep at the middle of these beds due to the gap. In the bathroom, there was some dried yellow things on the toilet (sitting area). The shower is completely rusty, you can see from the photos. The ventilation in Bathroom is fully filled with dust. The pool also smells moisture, hot and airless! In conclusion, do not go this hotel. It is not definitely 4 stars hotel. It is maximum 2 stars hotel!!!

    There were nothing to like in this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable plave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only a few staff at the reception and it took a long time to checkin.

    I like how clean it is and it is good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast wasn't something special but nice, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't something special but nice, and the dishes aren't the same everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Low price, basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the metro station, the receptionist was not gentle.

    The price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable and hand for the transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours

    Close to transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    They charge for the gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for the gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Like Amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like Amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The lady at the reception was just the BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception was just the BEST! I do not remember her name unfortunately. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    5 minutes from metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from town center

    5 minutes from metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garni Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are extremely uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel a bit further away from the old town but in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A good hotel a bit further away from the old town but in walking distance to a metro station with direct connection to the airport and the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no dedicated parking area.

    Large and clean room. Close to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Shuttle bus to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two much noise outside

    Shuttle bus to city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    really bad toilet paper, old hair dryer not possible to use...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garni Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really bad toilet paper, old hair dryer not possible to use it and a really weird painting hanging on the wall in front of the breaksfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Value for money, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Average/basic continental breakfast

    Value for money, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Reception's behaviour wasn't so polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception's behaviour wasn't so polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cechie Praha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: