Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Náměstí Republiky 358/33, Plzeň, 32200, Czech Republic

#25 of 29 hotels in Plzeň

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good and it included a lots of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really old (It comes form 77- ties). The bathroom is extremely small. There was no place for anything. The furniture are very old and look not nice. The lift is also very old.

    The breakfast was very good and it included a lots of cheeses, vegetables, juices, eggs and sausages. The dining room has a really huge windows with the view on the main market square and the old historic cathedral. The room was perfectly clean. The services were nice and helpful. The hotel's localization is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.8
    I liked that the hotel was situated right in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked that the hotel was situated right in the heart of the city. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast fine. Also the restaurant at the hotel was worth visiting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, modern rroms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no vent in the bathroom, key had hotel name and number on the key

    room was very comfy and modern. It was a little trick to figure out where the front desk was from the west entrance from the square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, clean, good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee at breakfast ☹️ (The rest of breakfast was really good, especially the pancakes). Could do with aircon.

    A bit of a communist relic of a building but lovely, clean, airy room and bathroom so big you could have a party in it 🙂

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    Not really four stars (no wifi, no A/C), but location is very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi almost never worked (even though they have a professional system installed) and the whole building could benefit from a full renovation. Currently it reminded me of good ol' state owned hotels back in the socialist era. There is also no air conditioning. During my stay the temperature was okay (beginning of June), but I guess a few weeks later heat will become a serious problem. During breakfast they never refilled the good stuff (like bacon or pancakes), even though eggs and other items were regularly added. How this hotel got a 4 stars rating is really beyond me.

    Location is very good, breakfast was plenty and the staff was nice to me (especially Vera). My room's windows were already replaced with new, well isolated window frames, so noise wasn't an issue at all. Be aware that not all windows have been replaced yet. My room and the bathroom were very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.9
    Cannot beat the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although we knew that there was no air conditioning in the bedrooms when we booked, the weather was exceptionally hot during our stay. As our room was facing the square it was impossible to sleep with the windows open, not that it would have been cooler anyway. A floor standing fan was provided but it was noisy and ineffective

    Fantastic location with our room looking onto the main square. Easy and secure parking. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is not new but renovated;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was simple.

    The hotel is not new but renovated; we had quite a big room for 3 of us. Kettle in the room. Location is super -just on the central square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    8.8
    Very good experience, nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is not perfect as it keeps disconnecting and you have to go through sign-in process even when you are constantly working on your computer using the internet. No kettle in the room, so I was not able to prepare the fresh tea for myself. Which I was kind of sad about as I drink tea or coffee all day.

    Really comfy bed. Quiet room. Perfectly clean bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.0
    Decent and central Hotel but overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel looks bit old and dusty. Staff was cold (that is standard in Czech Republic) and could speak only German and no English. Apart the Restaurant and Spa, which I did not visit, the environment looked like a decent dormitory rather than 4 star hotel. The room was sufficiently nice, but the carpet seemed to be stained and the entrance door of the room and the mattress/bed definitely were like college dormitory.

    Central position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.3
    Super central, safe parking, simple furnishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little outdated, but then if they renovate, prices will go up, so be careful what you wish for.

    Location: The Central Hotel’s location is as true to its name as possible. It sits right on the place with the old Cathedral bang in the centre of the city. There are parking lots around the central square where you can leave the car – if you ca find a spot, that is. If you want to be on the safe side, pay €8,- and you can leave your car in the hotel’s courtyard behind closed doors. I visited in late December and the square had become a Christmas market with not just food and mulled wine, but – typically for Eastern Europe – lots of stalls with local foods, cold and hot, and with plenty of craftsmen selling their produce, including even a blacksmith, and live tame animals like a donkey, a pony and some sheep. The kids love this, of course. There was also live music, and as I’m not a friend of all the Christmas songs radio stations torture us with each year, I must remark here that the man and his guitar played a swell version of “Blowin’ in the wind” in Czech. Rooms: A single room is actually a room with a single bed in the Central. The room’s furnishing is best described as functional. Nothing that says comfortable, but everything you need is there. Bathroom was newly renovated and modern, and there is international TV in Czech, German, and English with all the main stations included. Despite the location, I had a quiet night. No issue with noise. Also, the room was perfectly clean. Food: Didn’t try the dinner, but it looked standard Bohemian cuisine. Breakfast is cheese and lunch meat, yogurts and a couple of buns and sweets. I’d say average for a hotel of this level. Astoundingly, every hotel in the Czech Republic seems to sell the same brand of coffee which is probably called “Worst roast”, although coffee shops like Costas have long been introduced. Nobody knows how they even the coffee this bad. Amenities: Here comes the treat! On ground floor is a fully equipped, modern Spa with Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, showers and Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    7.5
    (1) excellent location in the heart of Plzeň, (2) helping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (1) poor sound insulation combined with the central location meant hearing very clearly people partying until early morning (on a Saturday night).

    (1) excellent location in the heart of Plzeň, (2) helping staff, (3) good breakfast with view on the Republic Square

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    6.3
    To sum up - I would not recommend or stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very tight. It was like the furniture was too big for the room. It took a day to learn how to not knock your shins or toes on the bed frame. The inside door handle had a piece of metal sticking out from the point where the handle met the door. I cut my finger on this piece of metal. One morning - at about 0815 - the house keeping staff lady - opened our door without even knocking but quickly backed out when she saw us standing in the room with our eyes wide open in shock. Our inside door security chain was broken off. The breakfast was pretty mediocre at best. The selection was spars. One morning - the staff did not put out any fresh food - even though there was at least an hour and a half left for breakfast. No fresh cheese or cold cuts. The hot food seemed of very poor quality. The staff put "reserve" tags on more than half of the tables in the dinning room - basically to prevent guest from using that section of the dining room. That section was near the windows that had the best view. All of the dining room furniture was old and "thread bare".

    The hotel's location was excellent. Very near great restaurants and an easy walk to the beer museum. The beds were very, very comfortable. TV had many channels including two English channels. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location right on the square, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was patchy, couldn't really use in our room and slow in the morning and evenings.

    Excellent location right on the square, close to everything. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    5.0
    Paying for location only
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff absolutely terrible. Night receptionist didn't want to open the door even though we showed her our key. Didn't bother to answer our email and spoke to us like we were boys. Wi-fi didn't work and receptionist rudely answered she can't help us.

    breakfast was alright, room clean, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.5
    Not a bad hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looks a bit dated on the outside, but inside is better. Could do with sheet towels in the bathrooms instead of small hand towels.

    In a good location and is cheap. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    4.6
    Horrible services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible services at the reception. When we mentioned the unbearable warmth of the room, we were told that we had booked it so. Wellness is no longer included in the room rate. The price / quality ratio went down very much. Client access is equal to zero.

    Ideal hotel location in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    8.8
    Back to the 70's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful example of 1970's communist architecture, modern upgraded facilities. If youngsters want a throwback to a different era but have 2017 facilities stay here. Great value. In the main square tram in 60metres.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    8.0
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent. Single rooms are situated on the 4th floor with nice view. The room was spacious with a good bed. The breakfast (included in price) was plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    7.9
    Central but socialistic fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smoking regardless to the non-smoking preference and the smell of cigarettes was quite strong.

    The hotel location is really central and easy to get every whenre from it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel, great location, love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly dated, maybe renovate, but still lovely!

    Staff very friendly, room was lovely location, restaurant was really good and nice food, cheap hotel for last minute, would happily come again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    4.2
    One better than the car!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom especially toilet was dirty. Bed had hardboard screwed on the bed slats making it extremely hard. Half the stuff at the retaurant wasnt available. Definately choose somewhere else another time.

    Somewhere to sleep one better than in the car!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    5.8
    Location is nice, very central area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found hair in bath tub, tissue in waste bin and a hair clap on the floor. Apparently, the cleaning was not done well. Recommend only for short stay. If you want to stay for fun, leisure or good experience, think twice.

    Location is nice, very central area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    6.7
    Great location and price but pretty run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I picked this hotel specifically because of the wellness center. We booked it for the last hour and a half (21:30-23:00) hoping to relax after a long day. But there were loud children running around, screaming/talking loudly and splashing in the jacuzzi so we ended up not staying very long as we couldn't enjoy our time there. When I spoke to the desk about it they just said there was nothing they could do. Very disappointed with that experience.

    Location is great and parking in courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.5
    Good hotel in Plzno !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    during our stay on the main market were some festival and concert, and was really loud in our room ...

    good breakfest! localization on the main market in Plzno clean and nice room parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    8.3
    Hotel situated at the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at reception seems cannot speak nor English neither Czech. She reminds me the communist years. Building itself from 70th and need renovation.

    Hotel situated at the city center. Room is nice and clear.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Only the architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the architecture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    5.8
    Location on the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy late night bar nearby.

    Location on the main square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.9
    good option for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom

    clean, good value and perfect location, good breakfast, parking available for 8 Euro per day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    overall it is a good place to stay but I would not stay in the future because I need internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the internet did not work in my room, the so called orange juice for breakfast was funny looking orange water

    the location is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Great location. Big bed. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    central location but hardly any fresh air (no air condition, no really opening windows)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fresh air! Neither air condition nor really opening windows! Do not stay here during summer months!

    Right at the main square, comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.3
    Super clean room on Pilsen's historic square in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location central to Pilsen's old town and primary attractions. An easy 15 minute walk to all major tourist destinations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.7
    Central located simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - right on the central square. Parking in the backyard is a big plus. Interesting 70's design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    met my needs in the short term, clean and practical but spartan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was incredibly pokey, very claustrophobic

    Breakfast was a good selection. Room was clean, staff were polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Location, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very large pillow, strange radiator

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    The lady in the hotel reception is very nice,thanks for your...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady in the hotel reception is very nice,thanks for your help ~

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! The building is old and not much renovated, but the room is how should be for a four stars hotel. I like it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    7.1
    Socialistic style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Socialistic style.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    10
    great trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    very good hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.1
    Good location, right at the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, right at the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In general a very poor quality and a very misleading rating (4 starts - should be rated as a 2 or maximum 3 star)

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.5
    Right in front of the Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi password was not working at first. Mattress was hard.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    Everything
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    8.8
    better then we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff.

    Amazing location, a huge room, really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great facilities, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent location, great facilities, great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    The central location is the key asset of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central location is the key asset of this hotel. Right at the main square all major sights are within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    Central location, size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No airco

    Central location, size of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.9
    I would expect nicer furniture for 4 star hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would expect nicer furniture for 4 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    4.6
    too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is too noisy because there are so many cars and people in the square even in the midnight!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    10
    Comfortable, access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bath tub, Location, Breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    6.7
    Really OK for the price. I will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremly oldschool

    In the heart of Pilsen, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    7.9
    Location in centre, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good old days hotel, old furniture

    Location in centre, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    7.9
    Pilsener Urquell worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of the room was "OK". But not a big problem.

    Really well located by the Central square in Plzen. Breakfast also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    5.8
    No 4-star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is DEFINITELLY a 4-star! No air con, small rooms, poor breakfast with post-mix juice...

    Nice recepcionists

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    7.1
    central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More 3* hotel then 4* Breakfast Pillows Outside noise

    Lovely large bed Central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    8.3
    location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast, no klima

    great location, right in city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    6.7
    perfect location in the top centre near the cathedral,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a bit noisy from street, no airconditioner, old furniture and interior design

    perfect location in the top centre near the cathedral, perfect breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.8
    Everything was nice and clean, worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was nice and clean, worth the money. Perfect location. Old hotel but nice so we would recommend it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    10
    Excellent value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent value, great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    Right in the central square - not many bars or restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right in the central square - not many bars or restaurants in it . Easy to find and parking on site. Very good restaurant in hotel - and a bar. Usual comforts - nothing special.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    3.3
    Location was on the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed two nights and our room wasn't cleaned. It is a smoking hotel. Staff were rude. Internet doesn't work in the rooms.

    Location was on the main square

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    8.3
    Bathroom included a big bathtub and a shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view of our window was rather unpleasant. I was awaken by aweful smell of cigarettes coming from the hall. When I went to check the hall, some inteligent people had to be smoking earlier one meter from our door (there were two chairs and a table) with no window nearby. There was another table and chairs behind the corner with a window where you could not feel any cigarettes, but with empty Pilsner bottles on it. The breakfast was hard to enjoy since there were some football managers having a lecture during morning and when they finished, they got very noisy, screamed at each other. For Czech speakers they said rude bad Czech words very loudly. The breakfast itself was nothing amazing. We make better scrumbled eggs at home. Little vegetable.

    Bathroom included a big bathtub and a shower. We got some refereshment in the room (coffee, tea and chocolate).

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is an excellent location, fronting the main square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    (Some) staff could have been a little friendlier and welcoming, but reception did print travel documents for me. Breakfast was quite good with a reasonable choice of food, but I had to tell the staff on two consecutive mornings that one of the trays wasn't keeping food hot. Also, I had to ask for some items to be replenished. I was also somewhat surprised to be sitting at breakfast one morning, to see a couple come into the dining room with a dog apiece. Dogs in a dining room? I was surprised that prices were higher in Pilsen than in Prague.

    The hotel is an excellent location, fronting the main square, though the entrance to the reception is from a side street. Everything in the town is easily accessible on foot from the hotel. My room was clean and reasonably well-furnished, with adequate towels and toiletries. I didn't use the spa facilities so cannot comment on them.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    8.3
    The view from our room on the cathedral on main square.
    • Couple

    The place needs some general renovation. The reception is perhaps a bit uncomunicative.

    The view from our room on the cathedral on main square. It is really very central, and ideal for enjoying the city.

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2016

    7.1
    Location, room size, good water pressure, nice personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Slow Wifi, old furniture, very limited breakfast, no complimentary tea/coffee in the room

    Location, room size, good water pressure, nice personnel.

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    5.8
    best location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    you can not count on using wifi, they have terrible connection to internet, which is real problem specially when you want to work from the room... So it is better to book another hotel in the centre of Pilsen...

    best location

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2015

    7.9
    The location in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not quiet hotel because of people shouting on the square at night. Expensive hotel.

    The location in the center. The room was common but comfortable and quite new.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    9.2
    I couldn't expect a better position, also with cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't expect a better position, also with cheap price for internal parking. St. Bartolhemow Cathedral is simply wonderful. Highly recommended!!

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location and view from the room's balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast variety and quality is not an adequate the 4star type of hotels and there was no small spoon. Quality of towels and toilette paper were very poor. The receptionist was very unfriendly at the check-out.

    Excellent location and view from the room's balcony. The receptionist at the check-in was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    7.5
    Room size ok, nice view of the square
    • Business trip
    • Group

    old fashioned, windows didn't open properly and when raining, the sound of the drops on a metal thing out of the window was nerve wracking.

    Room size ok, nice view of the square

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    6.7
    Location is great, can't get closer to the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They weren't going to give me a parking space even though I reserved one, my Czech friend told them I'd go somewhere else and I got the space no problem, but had to pay 7euro/night (not mentioned in booking). They also put me in a smoking room even though I requested non-smoking, they offered me an alternative 'non-smoking' room which also smelled of smoke and had an ashtray in the room; reception's response? "It is a recommendation and we cannot guarantee..." (I get a strong feeling if I spoke Czech I would have been treated differently). The street noise was very loud (people partying, music etc.) - but that's understandable considering the location.

    Location is great, can't get closer to the action. The bed was really comfortable and the shower great.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    5.8
    Location, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WIFI not working just on our floor, when I called front desk, no effort was done to help, making it impossible for me to check my office. I had to work from the lobby. Next morning front desk staff told me that they knew about the issue for weeks but the director did nothing about it. We were never offered another room and basically told "too bad, get over it". No AC and the room was around 40 degree centigrade. Not good.

    Location, cleanliness. Day time front desk personnel.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    7.1
    The hotel room was great, clean and with space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a serious mosquito attack in the night, so much we had to change rooms, because there was more than 30 mosquitos in our bedroom. But the hotel staff was understanding and tryied to help. The bath space is incredibly small.

    The hotel room was great, clean and with space. It is located on walking distance from the Pilsener Urquell Browery.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    6.3
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was in bad condition.. holes in the towels, broken lamp, no air ventilation in bathroom and all is very dated.. and poor breakfast with old bread.

    Location is perfect! Rest is dissapointing however

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Central Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: