Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cerna Bouda 3 stars

Cerna Hora 171, Janske Lazne, 542 25, Czech Republic

#13 of 15 hotels in Janske Lazne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location right on the top of the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to reach hotel by car in wintertime. Only cable car connection is possible (but it is more fun anyway!)

    Amazing location right on the top of the hill. Magnificent view to the mountains. Really makes you feel that you have reached the end of the world. Felt like very authentic ski resort only just a bit old fashion way. Even driving to the top is like a small journey of its own :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - there could be more choice of food and the buffet was being refilled in a very slow pace leaving the buffet tables virtually empty for far too long. You could hear angry voices from the kitchen as well.

    Location. Situated on top of a small mountain. The hotel is not easily accessible by car. You have to take a small road through the Krkonoše National Park (for which you need a permit but as long as you have a hotel reservation printed out they will let you go). The parking area around the hotel is limited. The most used access is by the cable car I guess.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice mountain retreat with nice food and good access for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was inadequate, you could not get warm water or more than a few drops from it, yes the bouda is in a nature reserve and there was a warning sticker in the bathroom but it still is annoying. The water is quite chlorinated and we had to use bottled water for drinking. We did get more toilet paper and one set of new towels during our one week stay but I don't think anything else was done. We didn't really figure out the pattern but as far as we could see the rooms where only cleaned properly when someone left.

    We went there between x-mas and stayed for the new year. We were picked up by snow mobile from the top of the Cerna Hora cabin lift station. We also used the scooter for going to the sky slope and back. This time we had some windy days but also sunny days. The view made up for everything. On a couple of days we were high enough on the moutain to be above the clouds on the slope for children (Sport II). This on is just a few hundred metres away from the bouda but in downhill ski boots it requires still some effort. The ski lift right next to te bouda was in operation briefly only once. There is a cross country skiing path in front. We rented skiing equipment for the kids from the shop right in the bouda and organised skiing lessons, too. Breakfast was included and nice, all of us liked it. On most days we had lunch at the restaurant. For dinner you could choose between two different meals on the evening before. Food was traditional Czech cousine, which we liked. The restaurant was well run and organised. We spent the new years eve in the restaurant and the 3 course meals was excellent. We were asked beforehand and we were informed of the price. A band played all evening. Clear sky meant we could see the fireworks from the other mountain huts, even from the Snezka. WLAN worked well in the room. So we had a very nice time thanks to all the staff of the bouda!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    On the top of mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks old. Pour breakfast.

    On the top of mountain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor. The hotel did not have quadro room as was booked for the family it was very disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: