Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lippert 4 stars

Mikulasska 2, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

Review score

Based on 1206 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was terrible, the water was hot for 30 sec and then very cold for 1 min. ect and the pressure was infuffucient.

    Big room, great location very good restaurant most of the staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lippert suggest their own taxi people... I didn't like the taxi rip off to the airport 700 krowns! I suggest doing a better deal with other taxis.

    The position in OLD TOWN SQUARE is fantastic with the view of Tyn Cathedral is magical ! The rooms are cozy and comfortable and the breakfast buffet is top quality delicious assortments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furnature is very old fashion , the shower is small. I was in room 401 and they have a small tv. miles away from the bed. They have a Restaurant , food was very good and prices were normal , the terrace of the restaurt was the best place .

    location could not be better. Breakfast was very good . value due to thw wonderfull location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perhaps i have to admit that the internet connection is very bad...please try to improve it adding more ACCESS POINTS per floor !

    Wonderful Hotel, located in the main square where there is the famous clock ! delicious breakfast and the room was very comfortbable and clean. Staff is kind and always ready to suggest and help. Trust my feedback and select this hotel. It has everything you need for your lovely staying in Prague

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is toooooo small, one keeps hitting the handle and water temperature changes suddenly. Curtains are transperant, be ready to wake up early in summer as daylight floods the room. Luckily we had eye shades which we used on the flight. Tea bags privided only for one day, no refills next day!!!

    Excellent Location, Excllent staff and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the middle of our first night in Prague, my wife became sick and was having great difficulty breathing. I went down to the desk seeking help at 3 am. The night clerk was wide awake and very, very helpful. He consulted a medical professional on the phone and then put us in a taxi with instructions to take us to a nearby hospital, where she was treated. Afterwards the hotel staff asked if they could do anything more to help us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the beating heart of Prague, location is just on the main Prague square,romantic and cozy hotel, very near to all attractive places to be visited just walking distance , good staff and breakfast, highly recomended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C thermostat control ineffective, wifi signal weak in room, water valve on very small cramped shower was easy to bump with arm and get either very, very hot water suddenly or cold, old elevator very small and could only handle two people with small luggage

    Best thing was its location on Old Town Square. Breakfast buffet was very good and varied every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was to separate beds joined together ,not very comfortable.

    Great location ,right in the old town square. Building seems very old but the hotel is very well maintained . The suite had large bed room and a drawing room with small lobby at entrance. It has old world charm and good change after staying in many modern hotel rooms. Charles bridge at walking distance and Prague castle is a short tram ride away. Reception staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air condition was not Cooling the room, so the room was very hot, and this is in mid April, view was beautiful, but very noisy from the plaza, which would be ok, if we could close the windows once in awhile and cool the room, Complained about it to the manager, that basically did nothing, and was not very friendly. Breakfast was below average, cold eggs and sausages that were completely dry, Shower was not comfortable, glad didn't go there in the summer what is the summer

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short to this lively town :-)

    The buffet breakfast and easy access from road, right on the square....great spot. Very helpful English speaking staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lippert Hotel management only allows one complementary bottle of water per room regardless of the length of stay or the number of guests in a room. As a result, our stay netted only one bottle of water for two people for three days (the same as that received by one person staying only one night). As a former public relations officer for an international organization, my friendly suggestion is that hotel management reconsider whether the minimal savings it obtains from this chintzy policy is worth the bad taste it may leave with otherwise pleased customers. On Wednesday morning, the young male receptionist was—amazingly—unable to locate the Lippert Hotel on the free map on top of the reception desk or to provide directions to the popular meeting place of tours shown on handouts just ten feet from his desk. We figured things out on our own but his lack of map reading skills was truly sad.

    The location of the Lippert Hotel in Prague is exceptional! Our third floor room was spacious and its windows opened to splendid views of beautiful St. Nicholas Church across the street and Old Town Square. The area was teaming with activity by mid-day but the anticipated sounds were amazingly well blocked by our room's double windows in the room. The buffet breakfast each day was very good and filling. Air conditioning was not required so no comments can be offered in that regard. Receptionist Lukas responded promptly to email questions before our arrival on April 17 and quickly printed airline boarding passes when requested. Dana—the late afternoon/evening receptionist—was also helpful and did an excellent job in handling two challenging situations in which customers essentially pressured her to violate hotel policies/practices. She patiently explained the policies in question in nice way but clearly needed to hold her ground . . . which she did in an appropriate, professional way. Frankly, it was good to see someone stand up to men seemingly accustomed to getting their way. The ambiance of hotel, its dining room, and outdoor seating area proved to very relaxing and comfortable despite all the activity only 100 yards away in Old Town Square. It was our first visit to Prague and our choice of hotel for the three night stay far exceeded our fondest hopes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and warm. The hotel is right there at the heart of Old Town Square. Breakfast was delicious. I like it too that they have a restaurant that offers delicious food and gives 15%discount to hotel guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The location is awesome just next to center and amazing view from room window.Lots of places to eat & drink near by. 2) Good variety in breakfast and Staff was very supporting. 4) Room size was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prague is beautiful. Customer service in shops and restaurants is not the best but don't let it put you off!!! However, customer service in the hotel was very good.

    Hotel is in the Old Town Square, which is the heart of Prague. You can walk anywhere from there. The old town square is the hub of the city, with food markets, the beautiful Church of Our Lady before Tyn, the old Town Hall. This is the square where all the city tours start from. So you can just book a walking tour, a tour by car, horse carriage just by walking around the square and see what's on offer. If you understand Italian, I would highly recommend you to do a guided tour with the Tour Italiano Praga guys. You'll recognise them as they carry an umbrella with the Italian flag colours. They tours are really good, informative and friendly. Prague is a beautiful city so even if you are not taking a tour, you will be amazed at the beauty of the city just by waling around. Hotel is close to a tube station so if you want to explore the city outside the centre, then you'll be fine. Airport is connected by coach services to main train station in the city (you can then take the tube from train station). We booked a car transfer from airport to hotel as they are quite cheap and only about 20 mins drive. For our transfer we paid 550CZK, which is about £18! You can book your transfer online in advance and only pay at the end of your ride (either cash or card).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right at the heart of Old Town Square. Everything you would want to see in Prague is within walking distance. There are also a lot of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning in the room could've been better. There was a bit of dust between the beds. My mom moved one of the night tables to get something that had fallen behind it and she found lots of touristic brochures from previous guests. Toilette was spotless though.

    Location is unbeatable, right in the old town square. We got room 103 and the view is outstanding. The room was quite large for city hotels, with a desk, fridge, water heater, glasses complimentary tea and coffee. Toilette had everything we needed. Buffet breakfast was included and had plenty of options. They offer free lugagge storage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in great location on Old Town Square . The room was lovely and big. Double bed was two single beds pushed together, but were comfortable. Breakfast as ok , not much choice and we decided to go elsewhere after the first morning. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your in the town centre so expact a large number at night it dies down .guess the week ends would be worse bit hey your in town centre

    Right in the old town so u could about walk about with ease and very near to the sights.so you don t have to buy a hope off on bus or tour .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I find it an average level hotel. Breakfast had limited varieties, few items, and it is repeated everyday. Rooms are spacious. TV has around 100 channels, but none of them is English language, which defies the need !. Or maybe for honesty, 2 music English channels :). Staff are friendly and helpful, except for one young guy. It is very obvious that he hates the job!. Upon my arrival to the hotel I checked in. No body offered to take the luggage upstairs. I had to help my self. The lift is so small, that it barely accommodates me and my handbag and one luggage. I stayed on room 201, the view is terrible. It is overlooking a church wall ( which now, has construction going on). I had troubles getting the key out of the keyhole. Every time I go in or out, the key is stuck. that needs to be changed. If you ask me if I will choose this hotel again for my coming visit. My answer is definitely not. Unless, they cut the price by 50% off.

    A decent hotel. Excellent location, it is in the heart of Old Town square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed + pillow wasn’t great, and WiFi didn’t work as good as I hoped (had to use internet from phone to be able to work).

    Location was great!! And enjoyed the breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one thing I didn't like...everything was perfect

    Perfect location...right behind the astronomical clock...staff were so friendly....breakfast has a great variety and lovely fresh food. Would definitely rebook..got a double room..2 single beds and it was massive and very, very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, excellent location right on the square. Receptionist told me when I asked for more that coffee and tea sachets are not replaced after they were used. Only thing preventing a 10/10 mark and suggest that the owners look at this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock. Almost broke the key.

    The location is perfect. The breakfast was good. The restaurant also good. The hotel won’t be a Hilton but for a long weekend is was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds with a wooden frame between the two mattresses. WiFi was unstable and unreliable. Bathroom large but shower stall tiny.

    Location excellent. Bed comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Room clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were twine bed but with large gap between them that was very uncomfortable, the bathroom had a lot of space but the shower was so small it could hardly fit to adult, in more touristic season the room might be noisy, curtains were semitransparent.

    Excellent location, large room, very good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was rather unstable and sometimes - weak, the hot water was only in the shower

    Room 104 facing Staromestke square, full English breakfast in the morning, excellent situation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no any major issue. Wifi wasn't working...

    Excellent location. We travelled everywhere by walk. Otel is old with fine decoration, and also very clean. Breakfast is average. You can choose this place when it's not very expensive for your schedule.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wooden floorboards were very pretty but noisy when anyone upstairs moved around. Very noisy if late at night. wifi was ok but not great, kept cutting out.

    great location, friendly staff, good breakfast for the size of place and cost (don't expect breakfast at the ritz).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double-bed was more like to single next to each other, which is great for friends, maybe less for couples. Everything else was great.

    Loved the location above everything, right in the old town hall. Amazing, amazing location. I think I never stayed anywhere that close to one of the main squares at such a cheap price. Breakfast was really good, and the staff member at the "reception" (almost non-existent at the property) let us check-in way earlier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff weren't the friendliest, however I wouldn't go as far to say that they were rude. Bed was very uncomfortable, it felt like sleeping on a piece of wood.

    Great location, breakfast was nice and the Goulash was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing and great value for money. Right in old town square! We opened our room window and watched the Christmas markets below. The breakfast was good and as hotel guests we received 15% off at their restaurant - dinner was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Superb location right in the old town square! Good breakfast with adequate spread. Room is spacious for 3 of us. Very friendly staffs. Overall good stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffe and tea were free in the room, but weren't replaced when used receptionist said you only get it on your first day, most unusual.

    really comfortable warm hotel with front door straight out onto the oldtown square everything within walking distance fab place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit squeaky.

    Great location, in the heart of the old town and in middle of all tourist activities. Large and well furnished room. Excellent, modern washroom. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is very basic for a 4* hotel at this price. Bit of a let down when you first arrive, but staff were nice and everything else was fine.

    Great location right on the old town square. Everything right on your doorstep and nice walk to Charles Bridge. Nice large room on the top floor. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Right now the hotel is having work done on its facade; there is scaffolding around the outside, obscuring the view and making it impossible to open the windows. This is only temporary, however.

    The hotel's location was perfect, and the breakfast was great - everything you could possibly want. The staff was pleasant and most helpful. Transportation to and from the airport - booked through the front desk - is highly recommended, since there is no direct public transportation. The building itself is old and charming; some of its spacious and comfortably furnished rooms have hand-painted ceilings, which are lovely. Nonetheless, the bathrooms are modern and up-to-date and kept spotlessly clean. I recommend this hotel highly. Prague is a beautiful, wonderful, walkable city, and the Hotel Lippert is right in the center of everything, with good access to public transportation and restaurants. Its own in-house restaurant has good food, and offers a discount to guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was central to all shops, restaurants ect. This hotel was clean warm and welcoming to us. The staff were very friendly. Excellent wifi, breakfast had a great selection and beautiful coffees. Enjoyed it so much we would definitely recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be bigger, but it's a super old hotel in Europe. It's kind of the norm!

    Excellent location! It literally sits on the pedestrian only old square and it's next to a gorgeous church that is hundreds of years old. Great price for the location. Only down side is that you need to park elsewhere and walk to the hotel, but I didn't mind. Delicious breakfast buffet also comes with your room. The staff was super nice as well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Location was right on the main Square in Old Town Prague, less than 200 steps to the Astronomical clock, and Tyne Church. Ten to fifteen minute walk to Prague's terrific Tram service. The room we had (201) was probably the largest we've ever had in Europe. Included breakfast buffet was vast and delicious. The on-site restaurant, serving Czech. cuisine was great and reasonably priced (15% discount as hotel guests. Would recommend this hotel in a heart-beat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small and had no pressure. Bathroom should be redesigned.

    Great location and good breakfast. Room was good size and quiet enough if you keep the window closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    External decoration meant scaffolding and net spoiled view, will only be temporary though.

    Location right on Old Town Square is great. Breakfast buffet was good, filled you up for early part of day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great, small hotel in a very convenient location. Rooms were of a good size for Europe and beds were comfy. Breakfast was basic but adequate. There is a restaurant and bar attached which was great for people watching. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff were quite rude and ill mannered and needed a lesson on customer service. We felt we were a hinderance to them to the point when we asked for anything it was a huff and a puff. There was no milk at breakfast and despite having to ask the first day we still had to ask for it every day. There were major renovations ongoing and the hotel did not tell us giving us the chance to cancel-the noise was terrible from 7.30 in the morning

    Room very large and location excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to fault.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast and superb location. Staff very helpful with suggestions on how to get to Lever Cup venue and local restaurants. Even though the hotel is on the main square the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    The location is exactly at the old town square. So we feel very safe travelling for dinner and back to hotel. The room is big, bed comfortable. Wi-Fi is stable. Breakfast was basic, with small selection of bread, yogurt, fruits, hotdogs, cakes & 3 hot food (sausages, hotdogs & scrambled eggs). The staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services are not at the top for the numbers of stars and the price paid. Talking about shampoo, brash, sleepers... Everything should be granted but there is nothing. Breakfast is not bad at all, only the breakfast room can be less cold looking, table cloths may help a lot. There is still work to do here to reach the top.

    Perfect position, amazing room (we had the 3 rooms apartment n. 102), nice wall papers, everything is very elegant and the ancient is structure is well restored.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night with crowds outside on the square Lady waitress at Cafe outside was really rude and disinterested in serving us at lunch 2 days in a row

    Excellent breakfast buffet included with room Great location Very helpful , friendly staff at front desk Staff made us a bag lunch/ breakfast to go because our train Left early in the morning Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Update carpet and shower.

    This hotel is in the best location in Prague and for the money you cannot beat it. Breakfast was good, staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Great views from hotel. Lots of dining options very close. Public transportation very close. The room was big as well as the bathroom. A bit dated, but hey, you come to Prague for the city, not to sit in your hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view out our window of the old city square and church across from us. Great location for shopping and touring. Easy to get around on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was yummy. Our room was huge. The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Location was excellent. Everything was better than I could have expected being a small hotel. We could walk to nearly every tourist hotspots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in either room we had in 4 day stay. Issues with air con like other reviewers. Breakfast buffet not well maintained through service period. Poor service responses from staff.

    Excellent location in beautiful city. Historic building. Comfy beds. Renovated bathrooms. Quite spacious room. But....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a double-bed ac room for 4 nights. We were given a room with faulty ac with a table-fan inside. When we informed the reception, the personnel said this is the best ac can get and he can't do anything else. 2 days later when we again informed the reception as it was getting very hot, different person acknowledged that the room has faulty ac and he would change our room. Though we got a room which was actually air-conditioned (contrary to what the first reception personnel said, ac does get better), we were given a room with twin beds. I must mention this was our anniversary trip (which the hotel knew) and twin bed wasn't something we wanted. After all these, neither they were apologetic, nor they gave us any refund for giving us non air-conditioned room for two nights and twin beds for other two nights. It was overall a very bad experience.

    The location. It could not get any better. Right in front of the old town square made it easiest to explore most of the things by foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, view from our room was of roofs next door, had asked special for a room with a view of the square when booking . When we asked about it they said sorry all rooms are full , more or less bad luck.

    Great location, walking distance to everything, restaurants all around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower - not a location problem, but It a general European problem, shower plumbing has yet to be properly understood.

    Very helpful staff. - the airline had lost our luggage and the staff made regular calls to see if it had been found.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Friday 01/09 was raining and we decided to call a taxi to go to the Castle but all the official companies said that they had 45 min waiting queues so we went to take a taxi on the street who overcharged us. In the afternoon we came back to the hotel to pick up our luggage and leave to the bus station. So again I rang the official taxi companies (which are only 3) again I found myself in the same situation. 45 min queuing time to have a cab so I decided to ask the lady at reception for a taxi arranged by them. She told us that will cost us 12 euros. After several calls to different taxi companies she told us that found a taxi which ended up to be a uber. Uber charged her 130 CZK which is 5 euros and I pay to her 12 euros. The driver of the Uber told me that the Hotel was overcharging us and that was not good. Of course I felt very unhapy and rang the lady back to explain and she only said that could not understand what I was saying. She pretend that did not understand. Off course they are trying to save the year with the tourist. In my case was 8 euros but in other cases can be more than 20 euros overcharge! Please do only book wih official taxi companies who can turn on the taxi meter otherwise you will pay way more of the fare price. I left the country disappointed of the attitude of this people and I will not recommend to anyone to book a transfer or a taxi directly with the Hotel.

    The gentleman who received us at reception on Thursday was very kind ans thoughtful. They prepared our room earlier than the check in and they gave us a room which faced the square so we had an amazing view! The breakfast was yummy and the food from the restaurant as well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was difficult to control the hot water in the shower

    The room was very spacious and the rate included a very generous breakfast. The location is right next to the Old Town square so you will not find a better located hotel. Staff very always very helpful and provided assistance with a smile

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the restaurant staff were pretty tired of their jobs eventhought you could see their were really professional. Little smile instead of kind of murdering look would have changed it all.

    Hotel Lippert's location is excellent to discover old town. Rooms are spacioux and fairly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only negative form a British point of view was no defined bar as such. Free to sit on the terrace but if you only wanted a drink you were aware of diners being turned away.

    Small but comfortable hotel but the room was huge. Modern bathroom and a location second to none. Staff helpful, room made up promptly each morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid did poor job one day. Trash not emptied, mop left in bathroom. Advertised mini bar with free water and beer which was untrue.

    Location, large room. Would definitely recommend to those who want to be in center of the action. Would stay again. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used up all my perfume constantly spraying the carpet. It was smelly.

    Your experience at the hotel depends on the room you get. I booked two rooms. My kids got a nice, sunny, air-conditioned room facing the old town square. The bathroom had a big window which faced the same way. My husband and myself were stuck with a dark, dingy, smelly room which had a doubtful air conditioning. Nevertheless, location is exceptional so if you manage to get the nice rooms it is totally worth it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning . Very hot room with horrible noise all night from revelers at the bars. Earplugs helped little. It quieted down at 4am

    Location was central to Old Prague and the central square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is virtually no air conditioning. The 'cooler' does not provide cool air and the carpet makes it stuffy during hot summer days.

    Unbeatable location and great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Movement and colour of the square brings noise. The aircon was useless needing opened windows for cooling breeze hence noise. One it was 3am before an accordian player and crowd were moved on.

    Location on the Old Town square can't be beat. Room 104 overlooks the square which has movement and colour from 9am till the wee small hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside in the middle of the night kept us up. Maybe if we had an inner room it would had been quieter.

    Location was fabulous, however at night it was hard to sleep with all the noise outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two of the rooms which I saw were in need of rennovation (#104 & #302). Carpets are very old and stained, couches need re-upholstery and curtains need to be washed - they smell and look dusty.

    Excellent location, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As previously stated the location is as good as you can get. The rooms were clean and towels changed both days we stayed. Air con wasn't brilliant but it was working. Definitely not a U.K. 4 star but a 3 certainly. If your looking for somewhere to get clean and get your head down with a great location it's absolutley fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel gives a discount for eating at restaurant but make sure you tell them before you request your bill.

    The room was spacious, bed comfortable and bathroom good. I haven't giving hotel a higher rating as it was hot when we were there and the aircon did not cool the room so we had to have windows open which was extremely noisy. The position of the hotel was fantastic, the restaurant food really good, but one particular waitress was very rude, we ate at the restaurant a number of times but made sure the rude waitress was not there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C didn't work and it was 30° C. The staff told me that they could do nothing since they called someone to get it fixed and couldn't do it, they gave me no solution.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel reception area was very small and was not always staffed, I sometimes had to wait several minuets for my key.

    Good Breakfast, room was good and very clean. And location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We've stayed at the Hotel Lippert before, and find it excellent for our purposes of enjoying the old town of Prague - easily accessible from the airport or the railway, its location on the Old Town Square, with wonderful views across the Square to the Tyn Church, and of course the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was not working at all and apparently hadn't been for some time. Our room and bathroom were not cleaned in the 3 days we were there. Bin overflowing, toilet and sink not cleaned, had to ask for toilet paper and soap dispensers to be filled.

    The Hotel building was charming and In a perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Pity we could only stay few days.

    Loved our stay. Cozy, small hotel. Great breakfast. Good sized rooms. View of the main square in the old town. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the restaurant closes at 10pm and unfortunately you have to go elsewhere to enjoy the night if you love night life.

    Perfect location of the hotel is all what one can dream of. We could view the the city from our windows. Walking distance to all the attractions. The breakfast is really nice. The rooms may need refreshing but on the other hand the 'old' furnishings added charm to the hotel. The restaurant below serves great meals. As a hotel resident you will get 20% discount. I will highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was brilliant, staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed, a good shower, and a view of the old square.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lippert traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: