Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Veitsberg-Vitkova Hora 2 stars

Olšová Vrata 59, Karlovy Vary, 36001, Czech Republic

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water system in the shower was faulty, reports to the staff bur given some coins to use common shower which is located fardown the accommodation .

    The location and comfort of the parking and property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chalet was a bit dirty, and the interior was outdated. And they told us we could have breakfast between 8am and 10am, but when we went there at 9am the doors were closed (so you may wanna let the staff know in advance). But we didn't care, because the value for money is good. The pro's outweighed the con's.

    Beautiful quiet location. Within 10 minutes drive from KV city. The kids (2 and 4) loved the playground. It's close to an airport, but the airport is very small and we haven't seen or heard a single airplane. If you don't need luxury and appreciate nature and silence, this might be a good place for you. Also if you have small kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked very much the location, everyday we hiked true the forest to reach the city. Restaurant is so nice and it has a perfect view, there is a playground for the kids. People friendly... it was all that we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the room, which was a little 'chalet' absolutely not appropriate (we were not able to open the linen closet because of the bed) and the lock was broken. Then we learn that we had to pay to have access to the shower, 30 crowns for 3 minutes (Really ?) and there were not any explanation in English about how to use the shower so I spoke to the waitress about it and she laughs at me with her colleague because I am not able to read the paper which was in German, Russian, Czech but not even in English ! Ok this room is cheap but come on ! The room was not even clean. Moreover there is only one bus to go from the hostel to Karlovy Vary and the hours are something like : 9 a.m., 10 a.m., 3 p.m. so it's not very convenient.

    I liked the view and the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even if they bumped the price up 5 euros per person per night which would still make it a very good value they could go to ikea and spend a hundred euros on new bedding (the matresses where ok) and a few more kitchen utensils,pots etc it would make the huts really really nice and comfortable.

    The huts are a bit of an eye opener at first but you get used to them and we really enjoyed are stay here..Small playground table tennis and chess we much enjoyed. Other than the spas of course a short distance away is a rope climbing centre for the kids but also for the adults...And also I would have to mention that the food up at the resturaunt was some of the best meals I have eaten in the czech republic. The number 8 bus out on the road was also very handy for all to go there own way...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Chalet - Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the location the first time was diffecult. Beds were hard

    Accessable from prague high way. It's a short drive from karlvy vary . The resturat served good meals and the view was just great. I would love to stay there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chalets could be better looked after. Gets cold in the chalets in Autumn..

    The location and food. The staff is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet - Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really cold in the house

    Awesome view on the city!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the cottage

    The view and the cottage, the play ground

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Chalet Veitsberg-Vitkova Hora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: