Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chateau Hostačov

Hostačov, Hostačov, 582 82, Czech Republic

#1 of 1 hotels in Hostačov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet and peaceful surroundings perfect to calm down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and peaceful surroundings perfect to calm down and relax Very good breakfast as we were one night the only guest everything was made fresh only for us and brought to our room, very nice thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is such and amazing place! The staff was very welcoming, helpful and kind. The entire hotel is beautiful and the rooms are just perfect, it is worth seeing. The location is great and there are plenty of things to do in the area. The swimming pool was very nice, ther also have a frisbee court, a pool table, a library, a cinema...this place is just amazing. Restaurant was very good, the patio looks amazing at night and food is great. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms that might not be able to compete with luxury hotels from famous chains, no tv and no wifi, but really perfect if you know what to expect.

    Stylish and authentic chateau. Tall rooms, nice minimalistic interior design. Nice bathroom, very quiet. Games room with somewhat old but functional pool table and table tennis table. Small Gym with weight lifting machines, punching bag and treadmill. Very helpful, uncomplicated and friendly personnel from reception to waiter of the restaurant, which all speak english really well and were helping with special requests (room selection, changing local currency etc). Good quality breakfast, fantastic dinner menu and very reasonably priced. If you look for a quiet stay in an old very authentic and personal style setting with good food and dont mind the lack some modern amenities like of wifi and tv its perfect. We really enjoyed our stay and are happy to come back! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Another beautiful moment in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the tranquil luxury and atmospheric surrounds. The staff are attentive and the owners passionate about there beautiful and historic home. It is also in close proximity to numerous local attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden with disc golf field, friendly staff, own fireplace, authentic chateau experience, comfortable bed, good breakfast, well equipped gym and play room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Real Chateau Feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a factory with an old chimney right next door. We arrived from the east (Zvestovice) and then it is very "present". During the stay you do not really notice it, but it is there - we were surprised it is not mentioned in any other review. Pool could be cleaner. At entrance the room had a bit of a chemical smell and for the price we paid we maybe expected a slightly more comfort in the room an a higher quality extra bed. At similar places in Poland and Slovakia, we paid less for more comfort.

    Absolutely wonderfull chateau which really has a chateau-feel due to the staff and beautifull courtyard, breakfast/restaurant area, library, billiards room and chateau interior. Restaurant service is excellent, dinner and breakfast are high quality!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely getaway for the couple and a dog.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed (and pillows) could be more comfortable and less noisy.

    The staff is very polite and helpful. Rooms are clean and light. There is an amazing wood and pond nearby so you can have a beautiful walk around if you don't want to stay in. We liked the fact that we were able to walk in and around the Chateau with our big dog. He was also allowed to be next to the pool and in the restaurant which is amazing. The food is very good and decently priced. Rooms don't have tv but there is a cinema room, but also you have Wi-fi that is fast enough to stream Netflix.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    You can feel that you are real guest here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Economy room was not good, expected advantage of this place during hot days was pool, unfortunately we found out that it needed cleaning. One more disappointing thing is wedding tent in the middle of chateau, that spoiled the inner yard, but this is probably how they make money.

    We were offered economy room first on the ground floor, but these ok in general were with smell of cleaning chemicals or other substances. We asked for something else and then we got 2 other options of very nice rooms on the first floor. We stayed there and I would recommend to others to go for this more expensive option. Restaurant service, dinner and breakfast food and were excellent. Another plus of this place is that you could walk in chateau and enjoy it without guides or special permissions. Receptionist offered to visit very impressive Zleby castle nearby, so you can come and stay in Hostacov just because of these things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil stay in countryside chateau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was a little slow when it got busy, but since there is not much to do but relax, it wasn't too big a deal.

    Staff was very welcoming and polite. Room 208 featured authentic parquet flooring, furniture appropriate to the chateau setting, and very high ceilings, perhaps 4+ meters high. No tv in the room, which was a welcome break, but adequate wifi is available. Food at the restaurant was exceptionally good for a reasonable price. The grounds are very tranquil and the countryside was completely quiet except for the sounds of nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Spectacular property and staff! Do not miss an opportunity to stay at the Chateau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful.

    Chateau Hostacov was the highlight of our accommodations in Czech Republic. The property and surrounding area is gorgeous. Restaurant and and hotel staff treated us like royalty! Our room was decorated with lovely antiques but also had all of the modern conveniences. We cannot wait to go back sometime and spend a few days relaxing in the countryside. Location is very convenient to Kutna Hora and Zleby castles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Castle Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Castle Hotel. Splendid surroundings, including a disk golf course. They have a cinema as well. Good cuisine ! We felt very much at ease with the kids there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Warm welcome but not enough warm water at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm water for taking a bath can be run out. No telephone in room so we needed to walk down to tell someone to fix it and they said that we need to wait for half an hour for water to be warm in tank. Unlucky, we didn't get it in that cool night, so we need to do our own warm water by hot pot in room. In the morning everything was just fine. The hotel staff followed up us for the issue. That's very nice.

    Warm welcome with very nice staff showing us around for the hotel facilities. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel is really nice decorated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe just the bed can be a bit longer to be more suitable even for over-sized customers (2m+ height):-)

    Excellent, professional and friendly staff, cleanliness, cozy and quiet place, high quality restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere. The Chateau is nice and clean and appears in a mix of a very old place with a modern twist. Really lovely renovated with an eye for the details. It's calm and good to relax. Dinner came in perfect taste and quality. The same for breakfast, which I got on my room. Highly recommendable!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Restored chateau, with wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner

    Restored chateau, with wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be nice to have a bottle of water in room

    excellent meal, great host I warmly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Let them develop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No furniture in the bathroom., Even no place to hang up the towel.

    Athmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Service, the bed, restaurant, library
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, the bed, restaurant, library

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    The breakfast was great and the rooms were huge!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great and the rooms were huge!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful spot for a tranquil break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very far from any amenities

    Wonderful food Lovely room Friendly and helpful staff The hotel really has character

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight smell of drains in bathroom

    Fabulous location and grounds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Pure aristocratic countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing milk for english tea

    excellent wine

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    The best hideout in Czech
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect place. Excellent food and service. Discgolf field very good and well maintained. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Very nice staff, very helpful with special requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff, very helpful with special requests. Best thing about our stay was the whirlpool and the breakfast in bed.Very delicious breakfast. We had a very romantic time at the chateau and our dog was also very welcome an had a great time in the garden.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Very good staff, good selection of teas, very good restarant.
    • Couple

    Rather cold room at this time of year (March). Well bring your bathrobe...

    Very good staff, good selection of teas, very good restarant. No TV in the room.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Pleasant and helpfull staff, romantic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few think to repair and Chateau Hostačov will be 10 star stay (bulb without chandelier or chair at the swimmingpool)

    Pleasant and helpfull staff, romantic place. You have to try DiscGolf.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    It is a beautiful place , very nice rooms, good food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed in our very big room was a bit too small.

    It is a beautiful place , very nice rooms, good food and they have a play room with billiard, table tennis and dart, which is perfect for the children. The staff was very friendly and willing to fulfill all the wishes.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    All is just fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All is just fantastic! Great people, perfect location, amazing chateau!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    All is just fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All is just fantastic! Great people, perfect location, amazing chateau!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    All is just fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All is just fantastic! Great people, perfect location, amazing chateau!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    One of the few manoir on our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the few manoir on our trip. Quietness and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Hotel is lovely and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was great but did miss a little fruit.

    Hotel is lovely and very relaxing. Staff were so amazing and nothing was to much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful chateau, luxury rooms and facilities, esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Beautiful chateau, luxury rooms and facilities, esp. for children, a walk or a short bicycle ride away from the magnificent Zleby Castle.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect place to stay

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: