Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chateau St. Havel - Wellness Hotel 4 stars

Před nádražím 6, Prague, 140 00, Czech Republic

#235 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 858 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    The garden near the hotel the building
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker not working in the breakfast place and time Accensor ( left )very bad Bravest poor for the hotel ****

    The garden near the hotel the building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very nice and comfy. I will come back again for sure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music from the ceiling right behind the room doors is pretty louder than I would like to have when trying get to the sleep. Or maybe doors are not enough isolated :)

    Restaurant serves amazing meals, and rooms are very clean and nice. Breakfast was also very good. I had a pleasant stay and will come again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Beautifull place with uncommunicative staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel for our wedding anniversery, so we were expecting the service of 4* hotel. We spent 5 days here, but we were very disappointed from the staff, who was very unfriendly and had a problem to say "welcome" or "hi". Also, the offer for breakfast was very weak and the stuff didn't care to add missing food. This wasn't our first 4* hotel, so we were very said about that...

    The hotel looks perfect from the outside and has beautiful park behind. The desserts were deliciouse. The hotel is pet friendly and has very fast wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Sleeping in a castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.)We were travelling with our dog. The price for the room was okay, but for the dog they charched 18€ per day and there was no extra service included (water bowl in the room or the lobby for example)! We stayed at quite a few places in the last weeks but nowhere the fee for the pet was so expensive! This is definitly a big manko in this hotel. 2.)Our bathroom was quite stinky as we arrived. So we had to leave the door open for a while and get in fresh air before we could use it.

    The service staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cosy. Included Netflix was nice. The wintergarden for breakfast was beautiful because of the look outside in the park. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning Castle Hotel, relax in luxury at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay, delicious Prosecco as welcome drink, great staff who go out of their way to help and mafe me a vegan meal that was not on the menu. The breakfast was superb and I had the most lovely and relaxing massage in the wellness centre. The room was very comfortable, luxurious and clean, I slept very well. The location was closer to a busy road than I expected but the garden and Castle are so beautiful it more than made up for it. I spent the whole day working on the terrace in the sun and had the most wonderful conversation with one of the waiters about the History of Czech, I highly recommend this lovely castle hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Experience Luxury in Medieval Time in one of the Best Prague Castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its an amazing experience in the Prague renewed Castle with perfect accommodations and services, nice lake for a walk around, golf terrains, perfect terrace for some cappuccino, simply idyllic location. I was very happy with it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Romantic place in the middle of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hole in the middle of large bed is not really comfortable.. we couldn’t lie in the middle because of that. Location might be quite poor to reach withou a car.

    Easy to find parking spot and free of charge. Romantic and beautiful place for couple to stay. Good breakfast & nice customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    First morning getting breakfast there was a fly in the fruit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First morning getting breakfast there was a fly in the fruit juice dispenser, an ant running around the cheese board a hair on the plate and when I opened the small tub of spreadable cheese it was off and gone mouldy. Then little things like not plugging the toaster in and not switching the hot water boiler on for the tea. Total lack of attention when it came to breakfast but found everything else very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    the hotel worked well for us as we were there for Prague International Baseball week at Eagles field
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was too small for a double bed, there was barely room to walk around the sides of the bed. The chair for the desk was too big to slide under the desk and further crowed the room.

    this is a very nice facility, rooms were well appointed and the grounds were well kept. Staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Good rooms and facilities with lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a bit odd - it's a lovely hotel with beautiful grounds but set off a main road that doesn't have the best appearance as you're approaching. We also had a very noisy air conditioner which kept us awake a lot!

    Good rooms and facilities with lovely surroundings. Really enjoyed the breakfast and general feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    out of the way, but some very good reasons to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a bit out of the way. You could take the bus if you were an experienced traveler confident in public transportation. If you book a month in advance they pay for a cab ride into the city. These cabs are great. Coming back can be a nightmare. Cabs can be hard to find. Those in popular places are generally rip off artists. We took a yellow cab. We were warned not to, but had no choice. The fee was double and the driver purposely took advantage of another guest of the hotel. As the guest was backing out our cab driver pulled right into the guests way so he'd hit the cab. Fortunately the damage was little, although I'd expect the driver of the cab to try and get a new vehicle out of it.

    The facility was first rate. If you asked for something you got it. One of the few places on our trip that could provide you with ice. Breakfast had many choices--buffet style in a wonderful setting. We did the massage and hot tub. Well worth the money after walking around the city all day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A hidden gem - perfect if you want to visit Prague without being in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing the hotel really lacks is a swimming pool to complement the Wellness Spa, and it was frustrating to learn the hotel has terminated its free taxi service into the centre. Taxis are reasonable however, and the train from the station a few hundred metres away only takes 15 minutes and is ridiculously cheap!

    This is an incredibly relaxing, good quality hotel convenient to Prague city centre while giving a real "out of city" experience. The rooms are a little old fashioned in style but very much in keeping with the building's heritage. The staff are generally very helpful but the biggest plus is the quality of the food in the restaurant (their head chef has a TV show on Czech TV), which is exceptional value besides being supplemented by a really good wine list at sensible prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff seemed very unprofessional and didn't speak...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff seemed very unprofessional and didn't speak good English; they seemed like they didn't care. Example: 1. I asked for the airport transfer hours before I arrived. No one got back to me. I got a response AFTER I checked out. Thanks for that ;) 2. They offer 24 hour laundry: I got it back Thursday morning with them saying it was "too late" to deliver it. The hotel itself is awesome, but the staff is really unhelpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice and beautiful but only at summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ordered Double Deluxe Room which was more expensive and what we get was really small room at the attic (404) with one tiny window close to the maintenance room which wasn't sound proof at all. Every day at 5-6 AM we've been woken up by the cleaning staff's chatting (which is totally understandable but still annoying). I asked at the reception what was actually the difference between Deluxe and regular room but didn't get the clear answer. So if you can, check which room you are about to get before your visit. Not recommended if you travel without a car (10 min walk to the nearest bus station) and to visit at non-summer season - it is really boring place to stay.

    Nice and helpful staff, beautiful indoor design, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    breakfast delicious;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner - small and very expensive - no proper ratio of the volume with the price; I was hungry still and I am a moderate women, with no big apetite; they gave us a room with king bed although we asked for twin, I had to walk back, carry all my lagguage and then move to another room; there were not enough electrical outlets, so without unplugging the light I could not charge my phone;

    breakfast delicious; the room and the bathroom was very clean and the service was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful historic hotel with great service! A great place for a romantic escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing as it wasn't very fresh and there was no milk left in the coffee machine (we did arrive at the end of the breakfast time to be fair). We were annoyed by some noise from the hallway - slamming doors, etc. And the extractor fan was extremely loud.

    Beautiful decor and ambience. Friendly and helpful staff. Wellness area was fantastic! Although the location was somewhat inconvenient, we really appreciated the personal shuttle service into the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel out of the books and magazines
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is simply marvelous inside and out! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, there is a free taxi once a day that you can order, which compensated for the hotel being further from downtown. The food is well presented and very delicious, with an excellent wine and beer selection. I felt like I was in an Agatha Christie book during my stay, and was absolutely pleased! Wouldn’t have chosen a different hotel and will go there again for sure. Plus, we had an unforgettable New Year’s Eve experience, both in dining and atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel, but expect less than the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and corridor carpets need to be upgraded. We were a bit disappointed compare to the nice pictures in booking

    Very nice surrounding area, gardens

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly, willing to accommodate any needs we...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Original room was located next to the party room. The noise was too loud for late hours. The staff was able to relocate us to another room. They should not put rooms next to party rooms.

    Staff was very friendly, willing to accommodate any needs we requested.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    The daily ride with by taxi was a nice touch as the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could hear the noise from the highway in our room, as a background noise, but still there.

    The daily ride with by taxi was a nice touch as the hotel is not in a walking distance from the center. On our way back, uber was a very good choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Short weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like mold (it’s an old building so understandable) and was small. Our room was next to a banquet hall where an event went on until 3AM (complete with karaoke) so it was not a peaceful stay as we had hoped. This didn’t particularly bother us as we were up late anyway but it could be quite a nuisance for others. The breakfast was very busy with limited seating and limited options. Cold cuts, fruit, cereals, bread, and small selection of pastries were available.

    The free transfer into Prague once a day was very helpful. The ride back to the hotel via taxi takes about 10-15 minutes and costs 300 koruna/11-12euro. The free welcome drink and greeting was great. The wellness center was nice and clean and was a great experience. Free parking was a nice amenity. The Mini bar was well stocked and the room had plenty of amenities (instant coffee, water kettle, shampoo, shower soap, sewing kit, safe, pen and paper)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Service and food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms and bathtubs are small. Hotel needs bigger seating / relaxing area at the bar for guest to enjoy their pre dinner drinks.

    Service and food excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff, everyone was very nice and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff, everyone was very nice and very helpful. Very nice room and comfortable bed. Very nice surroundings. Wonderful spa!!!!! Thank you :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is the most 4 star.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is the most 4 star. I am impressed by the great location, wonderful breakfast, stylish building, comfortable rooms and professional service. I will be there one day. Recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Continue on this trajectory....it is excellent...you treat your clientele as though they are special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.....everything was to our liking!

    The staff were exceptional.....helpful and friendly! The accommodations were beyond our expectations The menu was superb We will recommend this hotel to our friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice relaxing and comfortable place to stay. Wish I could have spent a couple more days.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out basic twin room was comfortable but quite small, especially the bathroom.

    Impressive older building with classic updates. Comfortable pillows and bed. Outstanding breakfast! Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Arranged a free taxi into the center. Plenty of free parking. Beautiful park-like setting. Quiet. Close to the highway but you wouldn't know it. Wellness and golf (practice only) options for extra charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really close to the center of the city, about 10 to 15 minutes away from Palladium Mall by car. This might be inconvenient to those who want to visit Prague without a car, but it’s otherwise an excellent choice if you don’t mind driving a few minutes to the center of the city and paying 2 euro/hour in private parking.

    Excellent hotel, one of the best we’ve tried so far. Huge and comfortable beds, super clean, helpful staff, awesome breakfast, close to an OMV gas station and McDonald’s. Free parking, pet friendly staff, huge bathroom with free toiletries, large TV, air conditioning and amazing view to the adjacent lake. I will certainly return as soon as possible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!! Beautiful property, gorgeous views/walks staff fantastic,food Michelin star quality!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV has poor English TV channels. Bathroom really is tiny, The lead to Kettle is very short (minor issue obviously) we had 2/3 neighbours and they often slammed their doors late at night (heavy fire door so prob not their fault)

    Amazing property with lovely views over Golf course And lake. My friend and I were both post Op; and nothing was too much trouble from staff. Offering complimentary room service charges over the 5 days. Daniel one of the Managers, was particularly kind, helpful and totally accommodating. Rooms, small but 'Antique' comfy, beds comfy and there is tea/coffee facilities. Bathroom small but warm and has a good shower. Daily maids, kind. Friendly smiles and VERY considerate (as we were bed bound for the duration) service, prompt and excellent in all areas whether that was Restaurant, Bar, reception. Room service, cleaning of room etc .. we had 2 lovely walks around the lake and there's a wooded area with a cute path leading to the main Rd where there is a petrol station - handy when we wanted snacks 😀 Wi if in room excellent - great as we watched a lot on Netflix! Food exemplary! If we 'fancied' something, the Chefs would make it! Lovely dinner wear, attractively presented food and amazing taste. Very 'fine dining'

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Overall I thought our stay was terrific. You felt welcomed and appreciated as a customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have small bath wash cloths.

    My husband and I do vacation rentals in Tampa, Florida. We are both well-versed in hospitality and understand the meaning of customer service. It was our first vacation after surviving Hurricane Irma in Florida. We found Château St. Havel on Booking.com. We were extremely impressed with the management and their staff. Our room was beautiful with a view of the golf course. Daniel the General Manager was incredible. He made sure our stay was exceptional. We see a long-term career for him in the hospitality industry as a GM his attention to detail was impeccable. The food in the restaurant was also delicious. The servers were very good and sincerely care about the quality of your experience. We also went to the wellness center and both had massages and a Jacuzzi tub. Again the quality was very very good. I would say the Château St. Havel is now one of our top three places we would stay in Prague. They also give you a one-way complementary ride into the city center in Prague. An Uber ride back is about 6 to 8 dollars depending on traffic but well worth it. Overall I would give our experience a perfect score. Daniel and his staff were terrific. They will definitely be seeing us again in the future when we return to Prague. We highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional chair in double room required. No creamer or milk sachets for coffee/ tea

    Friendly staff good ambience breakfast parking good arrangement to reach center of prague

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Magical place !!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After 3 days we had to leave this place. :-(

    This was one of the most wonderful places I have ever been. Beautiful, quiet hotel almost in the centre of Praque. Extremely professional and kind staff, very nice room, very clean and comfortable. The garden around the hotel marvelous. After the whole crazy day , wenn we visited Prague ( the hotel arranged us the free taxi transfer to the city :-)) we could have a rest and enjoy this beautiful zone. Hotel even better then I thought. Very tasteful breakfast. I highly recommend it to everyone. !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a great stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The level of housekeeping was a little low.

    We had a great stay there!!The grounds were lovely,the buffet breakfast was amazing & the staff were very helpful & friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    helpful reception staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are too small, more attention needed to the cleaning of the carpets.

    helpful reception staff, free parking, easy access to motorway. not too far by car to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Much needed family time and much needed rejuvenation time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Two improvements that I would suggest would be to update the room air conditioners, and make the showers slightly larger. Everything else was better than our family expected. We were very pleased with the two rooms that we inhabited for 6 nights.

    The service at the Chateau St. Havel was outstanding! The rooms were cleaned daily and the beds were very comfortable.The breakfast buffet was extraordinary. There were many selections available for any palate and multiple coffee/tea selections.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise during the night due to constant wedding parties.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Free daily transport to the city centre. Nice spa facility. Tasty breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Small rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down side is that there are no common areas other than the restaurent. Found it weird that the bar was walk up but no where to sit, relax or hang out other than the restaurent. Don't think I would stay here again.

    Small rooms. Clean. Great food from a famous chef.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place to relax, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were enormous. I ended up using a towel from the bathroom as a pillow. Tried to book through the hotel's website and it was ridiculously difficult. I was grateful for booking.com and the great price they gave me.

    Dinner at the restaurant was superb with amazing service. A family of swans came walking over to us during dinner. Truly was ideal. Bed was very comfy. Perfect place for a leisurely trip away from the hustle and bustle of the city and the tourists there. Also the complimentary taxi ride into the city at our convenience was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Chateau St. Havel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located relatively far from the city centre. Access road is in poor shape. Local busy ring-road is close to the hotel and passing traffic may occasionally be somewhat noisy. There was only one chair in a double room.

    Excellent hotel restaurant offering degustation menus as well as the selection of original tasty meals. Free welcome drink was appreciated. Perfect breakfast. This is unique type of accommodation in Prague with specific atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    carpets may need a clean

    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, excellent breakfast and good facilities. Though looking at the map it showed a metro station near to the hotel one has to take a bus to get to the hotel from this station. Other than that well worth the money. Was not fully aware of the golf package but will visit the hotel again sometime and add the golf package. Thanks to all the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    cosy little retreat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    will certainly need a car to get there - no public transport available but taxis are cheap and easy to get via reception. when you book ask them to get you a room top floor away from the motorway which can be noisy.

    if you like an old-fashion querky little hotel which looks like an old castle that is your place. do not expect any luxury but quiet comfortable and cosy athomsphere. the staff is very good and help where they can. the service and the food is OK and the breakfast buffett is very complete. obviously the park is beautiful for a short walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least one TV channel in English would be nice, to have something on in the morning when getting ready. Music was playing all night in the corridors - not annoying during the day, but at night it sounds very loud (felt like The Shining).

    Great hotel, perfect room, very clean and fresh. Lovely garden area to sit in the sun. The breakfast was fantastic. The staff was polite, friendly and really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Good place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom size - could be a little bit bigger.

    All the decoration of the hotel was amazing, you feel part of a fairytale. Good breakfast in a really nice terrace. The surrounding green areas. Quiet and peaceful hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Pillows are too big and too soft; -Double bed, but mattresses are separated, why? -In the room no sockets near bed, why?? So, to charge your phone you have to take off from the bed :/ -The road connecting Hotel to the main road is crossing old fashion fuel station and just ugly... -A bit noisy in case your window is facing main road that is very close to the hotel.

    -Feeling of country club, but in fact you are in the city; -Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful; -Breakfast is good (but not fabulous); -Lovely terase for the breakfast; -Not many people in the Hotel and outside - quit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    I will go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We choose the hotel because there was a welness .We thought that it was free and that we could go without appointement but nevertheless it was super. A littlle bit away from the center

    Our room was very nice, the restaurant perfect and it was very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    good and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very very slow wifi - stylish but useless shower (5 cm small)

    additional services ( free taxi to downtown, free drink, free bottle of water + apple)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Perfect Location and Wellness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location...very good breakfast and perfect restaurant for having dinner.Like the style of the hotel and the very good wellness area!!! Highly recommended hotel.City Center near by , easy to reach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    A feedback from business traveler.. with dog;)
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 2 kg mini dog was charged 18 euro. The same price as for bulkastivs.. usually I pay 50% from the fee.. would recommend to be more flexible.

    I will return- that is a comprehensive feedback;)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Chateau Havel - romantic stay with warm atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love to come for breakfast to Chateau Havel in summer times and always wanted to stay overnight for winter time. As we came with baby, room was pretty spacious and comfy, very calm and well decorated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Fit for a Queen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Martin was extremely helpful. I loved the 60s, 70s and 80s music piped throughout the hotel. The rooms were very clean and ambiance was very calming. We felt welcomed as soon as we came through the door. We didn't get a chance to visit the wellness center, but we are definitely coming back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is quite basic, but adequate to the price.

    Cosy atmosphere, clean, pet friendly, helpful staff, easy access to the centre of Prague. We'll be back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    A piece of the Old Merry England in PRAGUE with beuatiful park and lake settings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be a big reconstruction - but: as there is a motorway just few meters from the hotel I would change the partition of the hotel - to push the guest rooms in the other part of the hotel and use the motorway site for the banquets rooms.

    beautiful Turor style of the house - that´s why so frequented by Brits - good English breakfast. Room very spacious. The staff very kind, especially the receptionist Mr Martin who was helpful at all times. Good bakery products to take away - a Sacher Cake! The Ukrain housekeeping personal very helpful - searched so long for a small piece of my until they found it. The free taxi drive to the city center by a very friendly young chauffeur an asset

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    to be avoided
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is worn out and in desperate need of a refurbishment, carpets look dirty because they are so old, rooms are big but dated, the place needs some serious TLC. The lication is simply dreadful and you can't really tell from the photos. The hotel is right next to a very large and busy road, you can't even open the windows because of the noise. It is also very far from the city, not friendly for visiting Prague.

    We didn't like anything really.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Greens, treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could be a little bigger.

    Interiors, gardens, lake, rich breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Every thing was perfect.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect. No faults.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    This place personal did not return my iPad, what was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place personal did not return my iPad, what was forgotten in to room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Probably everything!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of a grill in the room in the evening.

    Probably everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxation hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great hotel for good relaxation. Excellent staff. Excellent rooms and service. Great wellness packages.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great for getting away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little dated

    Great for getting away from the crowds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place, friendly, clean, greenery.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy. Close to highway and railway,

    Great place, friendly, clean, greenery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice chateau, old fashioned room and furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing lobby bar to have an evening drink.

    Nice chateau, old fashioned room and furniture. Very good meal (dinner), nice (green) surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to road and railways, so can get loud of traffic.

    Everything! Very soft bed, nice style. Breakfast brilliant!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint. Shower was very good Breakfast excellent Service excellent Very courteous and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff. great food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Restaurant and Dinner are just amazing
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Buffet is impoveable

    Restaurant and Dinner are just amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in good position near highway for good money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    everything was just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was just great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    very nice hotel with great staff and good price/service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel with great staff and good price/service ratio. recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Delicious breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ventilation in the bathroom was extremely loud. "A big double bed" was actually two single beds joined together.

    Delicious breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Pretty old facilities, not friendly staff on reveption
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty old facilities, not friendly staff on reveption

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice Chateau experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golf Package - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced for the place it was located.

    Nice hotel with pretty good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Exellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not child-friendly food at dinner. We had a 3 year old child,

    Exellent food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfest and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfest and restaurant Very kindly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast wasnt that special,anyway tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt that special,anyway tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chateau St. Havel - Wellness Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: