Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Apart Hotel Brno 3 stars

Komárovské Nábrezí 2, Brno, 61700, Czech Republic

#47 of 79 hotels in Brno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my second time , the first quite long ago. I have to say that if you're going to Brno with your own car, businessmen or family, this is the hotel I warmly reccomand . Large rooms, parking on the street but also garage (free) . Great breakfast! Special mention to the very kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed had a gap in between (two twin beds put together).

    Nice big appartment. Relatively close to centre and big mall. Free underground parking included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms and strong smelling cleaning products.

    Good size rooms with seating area. Breakfast included and fridge in room. Close to a tram and bus stop that goes directly to the train station in a couple of stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak breakfast - poor quality products , very hot in the room - the air conditioning doesn't work properly - doesn't cool,

    Good location, comfortable and safe parking, 24h reception, good wifi signal, nice price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although declared as an aparthotel it has only a common kitchen on the floor, not in the room. The room on the fifth floor was small, under a sloping roof, hot, no fridge, and was no adequate for the price. Be sure to avoid it. We asked a change of the room after the brown water flowed from the pipe in the bathroom. We got the room on the second floor which was clean, with fridge, neat linen but bad mattresses.

    We stayed at the hotel for one night. The location of the hotel is good for those who want easy access from the highway, otherwise not in the center. It's good to have a private garage. The hotel is old-fashion , very basic ,but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Lux with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for money large apartment with a very good breakfast. Reasonably priced mini-bar and the reception staff were all amazing regardless of the inquiry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we were going to Brno for tourist purposes, the location is on the fringes of the city. But the purpose was to spend the night on our way to Italy at a moderate cost without entering big cities.

    Lots of space in the apartment. No extra charge for parking in the underground garage hall. Nice and professional staff. 24/7 reception (not always available at this price level - important if you're driving from far away and planning to arrive late).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was incredible. At first she wanted to ask the proce of the room twice (we have had paid the room thorough the booking.com in advance). I had to prove that we have had paid yet. When we leave the hotel this girl was the recepcionist again. She told us nothing when I checked out. No good bye, ot "thank you the keys" orany kind words, "I hope you enjoyed the holiday" or something like that. No words. At all. It is very very impolite with everyone especially with a guest.

    The breakfast was good. It is close to the center of Brno.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - communication of staff towards clients - receptions shall receive some training in order to answer basic question as checkout and check in times - I would give the hotel two stars, as some facilities needs to be checked (such as bathroom doors etc.) - put more attention on details and offer some extras

    - guarded garage parking inside the hotel - clean rooms - good location not far from center - free WiFi - reasonably priced - breakfast included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the room I would like to see disposable slippers, because without them it was cold. In the bathroom there were female dark-colored hair.breakfast was poor. the food is cold, although we came early

    we arrived late and the staff was in place. the parking is excellent. The room is large with a corridor and a kitchen with everything necessary

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a 1 night overstay on our way home. Easy to reach from the highway. Good private inhouse parking. 24 hrs reception. Good price quality. Large rooms. Bathroom OK. Breakfast OK. I can imagine that for a city trip this is to far from the city center and it is not a romantic, cosy hotel. But for our purpose it was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains are very light. There is a lot of light in the morning. Staff member at check out wasn't very friendly (no smile, no good morning, etc.).

    A little bit dated but spacious room, I got a free upgrade which was very much appreciated. Beds are firm but comfortable enough. Internet worked well. I asked for a late checkout which was not a problem. The staff at the check in and at night was very friendly and hospital.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not very far from Brno centre but recommend you take the Tram in or Taxi

    very comfortable stay. staff very helpful. breakfast fair & tasty Rooms kept very clean & tidy. Area Quiet & safe, streets very tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise coming from all the neighbours using bathroom - very loud - throughout the whole evening and most of the night. Terrible.

    The area is very silent with good links of public transport to the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault was no high chair in the breakfast room.

    Big room with a nice simple design. The parking was great and Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear noise from other rooms so be aware of that if you are a light sleeper.

    Clean basic room for one night stay.Very nice staff.Excellent secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could use a new paint job.

    Very nice staff, large apartment, aircon, all in all I was very satisfied with our stay in this hotel, if you can call it so. We stayed there also in our way back from vacation and got a third room for free because a 3 beds room was not available. Located close to the highway with private secured parking place. Recommended for anyone needing a good night sleep at affordable price. Very good and variate breakfast included in the price. At return we reserved the rooms at the reception and got even better prices than trough Booking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have smiled more, especially the guy from the night shift. A shower and toilet have separate entries - it could have been very comfortable in a double room, but I was staying in a single room. But it was not bothering at all. What was bothering, is that there was no soap in a toilet, so I had to go to the shower room to take some and then go and wash hands in a toilet. That was weird.

    Wifi worked well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is loudy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Armchair was a little bit stained.

    Stuff is helpfull and friendly. Breakfast was nice. Easy to find parking near.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff. Comfortable and very clean room. The breakfast was good too. Quite neighbourhood and good location. Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But hard to find, but not a big problem.

    The room was huge and very clean. The bathroom was spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked smoking room, don’t get. Booked room with balcony, didn’t get.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not confortable bed. A bit noisy from other rooms, bad insulation bewteen rooms

    Nice breakfast, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress in bad condition (room 51)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place in Brno. I will come back here ... ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything perfect,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Staff, Equipment, Comfort for value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean spacious rooms, excellent personell and good breakfest. Quite location while near to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a large room, the staff were very helpful, nice fresh breakfast, great price too,and the hotel is within easy reach of the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    With Van car you can not in to the garage. The room under the roof and all the time squealing.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too far from the downtown to walk.

    Friendly staff, garage for the car, easy check in, spacious room...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have much options for breakfast

    Very good and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, helpful staff. Bright , clean room. Perfect city hotel.Thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldschool design and equipment of room, Sauna needs to be resereved 1 day in advance

    Indoor parking places

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spartan. Not for long stay but perfect for a nights rest.

    Friendly staff, cleanliness and private parking. Tram nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, location, price

    nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice big room and good breakfast. I really appreciated private parking and solid WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor breakfast, room designed in begining of 90's :) No tea and coffe in the room equipped with kitchen & frigo bar

    Very helpful and nice guy on reception desk, Near to highway. silent room.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The same. They cannot control the rule not to smoke inside. And the perfume, used by the cleaning staff is terrible!

    I got room in which someone had smoked. And the cleaning team tried to cover this with very strong perfume. it was terrible. But the Staff replaced my room and got a non smoker one. Thank You

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was offered an apartment instead of the double room which I booked, which was very nice for staying with my children. Very clean. Very comfortable beds. Personnel very kind and helpful. Delicious breakfast. Private parking in a garage. Thank you! :-)

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of restaurant in a hotel - luckily there was one open near the hotel. Really poor breakfast - I had a feeling that everything was not fresh (especially 'salads' and bread). Wifi connection is really strange (there are tens of access points and you need to switch between them when you change your location in a hotel).

    Car park Big rooms No problem with English language

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed could be better.

    Kind staff,good breakfast,safe parking place

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Large room, clean, well located on the way from Austria

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That very small and funny bar

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor Wi-Fi connection and signal

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would prefer more comfy bed.

    Close to the city center. Great price/quality. Offered massage in hotel for good price.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING

    LOCATION,CLEAN

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place, sport facility near, personnel very helpful, protected parking place, price - too low. Prima !

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little far from the city center, but tram line to the city is very close.

    Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. Private parking in a garage.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surprisingly good for the price.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff :)

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all good

    breakfast wifi massage

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a comfy bed at all

    Helpful receptionist

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant near the hotel

    Propreté Rapport qualité/prix

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fair free WiFi

    Kind, responsive staff. Clean, large room 44B . Delicious breakfast. Free private parking.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: