Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Central De Luxe 3 stars

Sokolská 21, Prague, 12000, Czech Republic

#559 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3918 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.9
    A good choice to stay near the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few facilities in the bathroom. No shampoo. The room was a bit old but quite cozy.

    The location is near the old town square and metro. You can walk around the corner to hop on tram to see the attractions. The staffs were good and welcoming too. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    6.7
    The location is very good , especially for train travellers ...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much sounds from neighbouring rooms and corridors The breakfast is fair, but could be better, for instance warm eggs

    The location is very good , especially for train travellers The street is however very busy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    5.8
    Not 'Central' & not 'DeLuxe'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting. There was a switch but no main light for the room. So there was a standard lamp. But it took a while to figure out how to turn it on. (In the meantime we had sent for help). Two bed side lamps didn't work. The hall carpet was grubby. It was a good walk to the old town centre & the railway station. Too far with luggage & too short for a taxi. Drivers wanted to charge us a lot. Mattress was foam type.

    A receptionist was quite helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    3 nights in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on a very busy and noisy street, with heavy traffic and sirens in the night. Curtains did not make the room dark, lots of strong lights in the street. My sleep was affected.

    Clean comfortable room, quite big for 2 people. Nice breakfast. It was convenient for public transport and quite close to the main railway station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Good place for good time spending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is on a main street, all the night a lot of noise. I woke up every night because of noise, and took sleeping pill. with fitting windows they copuld avoid the problem

    Close to center Every thing reachable nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Quite decent and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great sound insulation, quite a bit of internal noise disturbance

    Amazing location. In regards of facilities and breakfast, it is good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room, I had one at the back, as the street in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival at City central they told me I had to go to City club instead, at the far end of the street, so instead of almost next to the underground station it was a 10 minute walk... Price and quality remained the same though and Club is almost opposite the parks near the old city walls.

    Comfortable room, I had one at the back, as the street in front is full of traffic. At the back there is a playground for the neighbouring school. Breakfast buffet was nice, but the room is a bit too small for all the guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Everything is okay. The price is acceptable. You can even find the CRT TV in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower gel is really hard to use.

    Breakfast is so-so. The position is very close to metro connecting to Praha main station as well as airport. Room is a little small but clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was tasteless very limited choice poor quality meat and cheeses juice very watered down. No noise insulation, no Aircon.

    The location. The room was clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, historical and lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being honest there was nothing I didn't like. I can't fault my visit to Prague I will be back as I missed doing one or two excursion.

    The beds were really comfy and the towels and beds was changed every day without asking also you just put the dirty towels on the floor an they know to change them. The location is in a great place as it's close to the metro,trams and bus stops. The transport is excellent. The city is beautiful and they clean. It's really cheap every where you go aswell. You can use euros or czk money in most places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Good Price and Localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Does not have wifi free and the crew is not so open it makes things a little bit uncomfortable when you need to ask something.

    The accommodation and the location are really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Good for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wi-fi in the rooms, you can get it free near reception only. You need pay for the internet in a room. Also in our room was a problem with a water in sink (poor operation), a shower was good. So, it is good place for a couple of nights in the city.

    All in all, the hotel is good, breakfast was good. So, it is a place for a couple of nights in the city. You can buy tickets for many excursions on reception desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    The Receptionist were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that there was no fridge in my room. The breakfast was always the same every morning.

    The Receptionist were very friendly. The room and bathroom werw very tidy. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel location was really good and Its accessibility to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free internet connection for the rooms and the price of internet access per device was really not fair. The hotel entrance light was gloomy and the internet coverage in there was really week. The quality of beds, pillow and bathroom shampoo and soap were really disappointing. There was no refrigerator in the room and you will be charged for the safe box!!!

    The hotel location was really good and Its accessibility to all the sights of the city was excellent. The reception staff were really responsible and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.8
    Location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, a/c doesn’t work, terrible internet (Cost 3 € per 24 hours, not include at the price), very poor breakfast, uncomfortable beds and the staff are very disgusting.

    Location is ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was the minimum, no free WIFI in rooms only in reception otherwise you have to pay!!

    Great location, near metro, tram, currency exchange office with the greatest rate, acceptable room, clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    The Bad part of our 13 Day European Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed for 3 Nights / 2 Days. (19, 20 & 21 of August 2018) - The last phase of our 13 Day European tour of Budapest - Vienna - Slazburg -Munich - Prague. 1. The rooms are very small and getting around the bed was difficult. If you have travel luggage / bags and after you place it, there is hardly any place in the room. It was very difficult to reach the window, if we needed some fresh air. The sound insulation is poor. The walls are not solid, but gypsum partitions. So the noises from the adjacent rooms can be heard. 2. Less ventilated. There isn't a pedestal fan in the room. For Non-AC Hotels, it's a standard practice to provide the guests with fans for travelers especially during summer. Requested the reception, but the reply was "the management doesn't provide fans in lower floors. But in upper floors like 6th floor, fans are provided". But I told, I have seen my next room has a pedestal fan and the reply was, "Don't know why it is there, it isn't supposed to be there". It was so hot inside the room during night, we were hardly able to sleep after the tiring day tour. Though, I asked I will pay for the pedestal fan, they simply told they don't have an extra one available. Couldn't keep the windows open as there was less privacy and moreover the sound from the neighboring street and the police / ambulance siren kept us awake whole through the night. 3. Though my room number was 314, it's on the 2nd floor. The lift buttons are a bit tricky and saw quite a few guests came back to reception because they weren't able to find there room in the floor. The lift was extremely shaky and was vibrating severely, I almost thought its panels were going to rip off. 4. The breakfast was average and repetitive. Not often refilled. The orange juice is horrible, couldn't judge if it was water or juice. Coffee was average. No fruits served for breakfast. 5. WiFi is free only in the small reception lobby.

    The location of the hotel is good for those travelers who use public transport. Metro Station & Tram / Bus Station is nearby (walk-able distance) from the hotel. I can say, the facility is an economical alternative. It is good for travelers who look for an economical option than comfort. But definitely not for a longer duration stay, say like more than 1 or 2 nights. Has a luggage room to keep your belongings even after you check out. Toilet is not bad. Hot & cold water always available. Department stores / Money Exchanges are nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.5
    It was okay for the price, which may account for the small room and lack of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The actual room was quite small, and although I requested a double bed, it was just twin beds, pushed together. The small fridge struggled in the high temperatures. Wifi was intermittent in the room itself.

    The room was clean and had a good size bathroom with a decent shower. The breakfast buffet was very good, lots to choose from - everything from fruit, cereals, cold meats & cheese to hot scrambled eggs, sausages and vegetables. The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. No wifi, towels had holes, the elevator was loud and wobly, the corridor doors wouldn't close and were incredibly loud and the TV was from the 1980's aswell as the fridge was faulty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    they give us back our money when we decided to change hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel just had AC in the reception as well as the internet. The rooms didn't have AC or a fan so we had to change hotel because we coudn't sleep the night. If you want internet in your room you have to pay apart. Beds were really unconfortable. The person who was at night in the reception was really rude.

    they give us back our money when we decided to change hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    The included breakfast is good and the location is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was extremely noisy: a lot of noise coming from the other rooms (very thin walls) and the street, sleeping was difficult. The furniture was very old and there was even some holes in the roof and the door (even if only esthetic problem, do not look good) and one of the lights does not work at all.

    The included breakfast is good and the location is great very close to the metro estation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    - good daily service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no free Wi-Fi in room - bad internet connection overall

    - good daily service - free breakfast with big choice - close to metro & pretty close to the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Nothing but location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room and cleanliness of bathroom was the only good aspect of our stay. Next building was a night club and bad news for light sleepers: Music was lasting till 6 a.m. Breakfast was simple but enough for this hotel. And wifi, although it was written on web site , actually it was the weakest wifi ever had and only a few meters area at the lobby had luck to access.

    Only location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Value of Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I extended my trip for another day...... I used to tagged please clean my room..... But unfortunately only towel were been changed no bed sheet was not placed and cleaned that disappointed me..... Any way hope to get back another time positive vibe....

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Good and affordable option if you only need a place to sleep and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit wasn't working Ground floor room facing the street made it unsafe to keep windows open for long Room cleaning wasn't great, bed sheets were just re-folded Lobby area seating wasn't comfortable, with just tables and cheap plastic chairs TV unit in room was antique

    Clean and spacious room Good bathroom Free WiFi (only in the lobby) Great location with easy connectivity to old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    One night at City Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast, lack of seating places and cheap ingredients.

    I've got a twin room in the 6th floor, it was actually really goo! But the hot weather and lack of AC made it less comfortable. I'm sure that during colder months it is much more enjoyable to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Absolutely great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet in the rooms was not functioning. As there is no air conditioning and I guess this is because it is not allowed to do it in the old city not to interfere with the architectural look - anyways, there has to be at least a fan in the room, since by such a hot weather it was almost impossible to sleep at night. Wide opened window does not hel at all.

    Absolutely great location! Clean rooms, nice breakfast and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    No air conditioner, located at the Main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, located at the Main Street. The stay wasn’t nice at all. We lived in the 5th floor and it was unbearable, if we opened the window we couldn’t get any sleep because of the traffic and partying people outside and with closed window it was like sleeping in a sauna. Do not recommend this place during summertime. The breakfast was ok, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    It was a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. First place I’ve been to in ages without toast. No air con and rooms were comfortable but too hot to sleep. No bar although they have drinks in a fridge you can buy.

    It was a great location. Easy for town ana trains. Staff friendly and rooms clean. Great little restaurant and bar near it called Dlabacu welcoming host Roman and good food. Railway system is the easiest ever. There is a video on YouTube of a man showing called Janek showing a guide of Prague. Well worth a watch. From airport, buying tickets to town, places to eat, tourist traps. Great help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.3
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, WiFi needed to be bought and did not work in room, reception attitude not the greatest, lock on room door was broken, rooms had mouldy smells and had very ancient decor. Shower pressure was terrible.

    Nothing. I moved after one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.3
    Lousy, skimpy, poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I've ever been to. Note that in summer they don't turn on the air conditioning (there IS air conditioning, they just disconnected it), it's extremely hot and to overcome that, you need to open the window... But since the hotel is on a street that's so noisy, you just barely sleep at night. Staff weren't nice, even a bit. Breakfast was so skimpy with very narrow selection of foods. In the salad section, were only pasta and coleslaw. No veggies. Soap - bring with you, coz they have some blue weird soap that barely cleans. Shower condition was awful. The stream of water was low, and the hose was almost torn. Wish I read such a review before booking, to avoid going there.

    Absolutely nothing! Stay away from this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for visit Praga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at ground floor close to the road : noisy during the night

    Hotel well located (close to the underground and tram stop). Basic room but clean Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit unconfortable, it was too small. And the air-conditioning is missing.

    The location is excellent, breakfast was delicious and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Near to the center and every you want to see in Prague with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the summer days and very noisy outside if you open window. Not free wifi ,I pay 3 euro for one day wifi in the room

    Near to the center and every you want to see in Prague with good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Definitely 1* or 2*, but not 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early check in, even though it was promised as a frequent traveller (a.k.a. genius😉) Breakfast is just terrible😱 No free WiFi in the rooms (come on its 2018)

    Just location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    The location was the only plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely hot in the rooms. No A/C. Aggressive receptionist (only one of the two that we met). We had to sleep with open windows which was almost impossible due to the noise outside.

    The location was the only plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    DEFINITELY WORTH YOUR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not varied enough, especially for a vegeatarian.... :( Wifi although was provided, I couldn't use it most of the time, as Internet was sooo weak!

    It was the cleannes that I like the most! Besides, the room was all equipped, it was not noisy at all, so I could have a good rest and sleep well :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noise, but I don’t know if it depends from the period or from the people who was sleeping near my room.

    It’s a good choice if you don’t want to spend a lot of money. The room was clean. Good location, 15 min on foot to reach the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed having my own private room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a woman staff member at the front desk who was not very friendly and kept rolling her eyes at me when I asked questions.

    I thought the breakfast options were great and I was happy that it was all included. I was also pleased that when I left my kindle they were able to safely hold it for me until I returned.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome place for tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was not that so helpful and friendly, when you ask something they sounds irritated or annoyed. Breakfast is good but same every morning egg can be scrambled sometimes.

    I like the location it's very close to the tourist place. Perfect place if you want to be out all the time the price is also affordable. And the room and toilet is clean that's what we like the most.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Didn't enjoy stay. The hotel wasn't good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been cleaner. The staff were miserable. Free wifi only available in reception. Nothing in mini bar. Television had only very basic channels. Room safe only available at 50 kourona per day. Wifi available 3 Kourona per day. Quilt and Pillows below standard. Room smelt musty. No air conditioning room was very hot. Traffic very noisy outside so could not have window open. Breakfast was very basic. Glad to leave.

    The location was near to the metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. Prague is a beautiful old city. You need to be able to walk to enjoy. The cobblestones can be tricky if you do not have good footing. The hotel is easy walking distance from city centre. Rooms are clean and quiet. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    The accommodation is fairly cheap and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the WiFi could only be used in the lobby downstairs , I was on the 6th floor so you can imagine the problem, this is not acceptable in 2018. Also the AC in my room was completely useless it rattled and was extremely loud and in fact didn’t do anything other than make noise. After chatting to other guests this seemed to be a problem in all the rooms. This is a cheap hotel so it’s good if you are on a budget but that’s about it. I personally would not stay again as I like a room I can sleep in the room was simply far to hot.

    The accommodation is fairly cheap and the room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice and close to where I wanted to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist in the daytime when I checked in was super stressed which wasn’t very relaxing after a long flight. The room was ok but certainly wasn’t worth the price! Would have been nice to have a jug in the room. WiFi only in the foyer was annoying after paying so much. Room could have been a bit cleaner but shower was quite nice. He breakfast was nice too.

    Nice and close to where I wanted to visit! Supermarket nearby and not far to walk to everywhere. Helpful night staff young lady who booked a taxi for me to the station which was appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were very spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One can hear all the happenings from the rooms above. The hotel didn't enforce their rule of no noise after 22:00 and some people were very noisy with loud music

    The rooms were very spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    excellent choice if you need to have a place to sleep in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was constantly out there so had to wait, it wasn't clean in the room (including bed linen), one slow elevator

    positive: excellent location, quiet floors, good breakfast and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and location were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No wifi on rooms and the one on the lobby was really bad. The cleaniness of the hallways was offputting. (no problems on the rooms though). The tv did not really work.

    Breakfast and location were really nice. Pretty nice value too. Otherwise pretty basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Location - walk from train station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi only in reception area. Had to pay for WiFi in room which I didn't do. Limited breakfast - orange juice, tea/coffee, bread/rolls- no toaster Roof in my room very low

    Location - walk from train station and old town. Basic clean room but all I needed. Fridge in room. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    An OK hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini-fridge in our room was not working! Also, you have to pay for Wi-Fi in the room which seems odd at this day and age. The room did not have an AC, so it got quite hot during the sunny summer days.

    A really good location just a few tram/metro stops away from the heart of the city. The room was reasonably sized and the breakfast selection was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Wished to be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in room was not free, cleanness of room was terrible, we asked to clean room when we enter. Room conditioning didn't work, and we had to open windows and hear terrible noise of street. Hotel is located on very noisy street and all night you hear street noises.

    Location is excellent. Tram and metro are very close to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    It was good place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit old. And the smell in the room was a smell of old shoes, probably because of the carpet. That was the only disturbing thing.

    It was good place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Pretty much what you can get for this low price, great location, an ok breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not enough fresh air in the room, also there where poor options of winding it, no air conditioning., Old and small TV

    Breakfast was ok. smoth of what I expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Accommodation was OK, breakfast was a good start for the day.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was not close to any interesting sites. The closest Hop On/Off bus was about 15 minutes walk at the Central Rail Station.

    Arrived early due to flight and the reception was not ready, which was fair enough. As the rooms were being prepared, Eva on reception offered me a room adjoining an outside courtyard. It was basic but suitable for my needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location. Helpful staff. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe more non-meat and juices for breakfast. Often not enough tables. Trying to find rooms, reception and breakfast room can be confusing as the building is like Prague streets (curvy and not straight or grid)

    Staff at reception very good. They will look up attractions and places you want to visit, on the internet and give you directions. They will even post your letters and postcards! Helped me with my elementary Czech (language). Nice room with modern facilitiesGood breakfast. Covenient location to the Underground (subway) station at IP Pavlova. There is even a lift from the station to the next street up. Very handy with your luggage!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi politics: it's 2018. Internet connection can be available for free. But in this hotel even paid wifi has poor connection. The air conditioner doesn't works. I had to open window, which is locates to noisy street.

    Perfect location, close to public transport infrastructure. Nice and fresh bed clothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    I liked a lot the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked a lot the hotel. The personnel was very kind. The place to have breakfast was crouded in the morning, we had to wait for +15 mins for a table. But in the end it was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is great, breakfast, cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy from the road at night.

    Location is great, breakfast, cost. I don’t know why people give this a poor rating. It’s in a central city location at this price, it’s comfortable and clean. There is a notice not to be noisy after a set time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    It was ok, but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. It's really hot inside and you can feel it especially during the night. Very, very poor breakfast. Strange, it was much better when we stayed there 2 years ago.

    Location, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth your money and time ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast is not fresh, quite limited and repeated everyday, vegetarians had very hard time - The place is definitely sub-standard, no thought went in spacing and logistics, it feels like entering a small awkward closet - Its a roadside Hotel, so there is loads of noise from road, hard to survive without earplugs - There is no fan or AC, so if its really warm outside, very hard to manage inside - Wall are not clean, closets were very small and kinda broken, safe was broken

    - Location is somewhat connected to old town - Staff is polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    A very unwelcoming place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely unfriendly and rude staff, the WiFi in rooms has got a very weak signal and you have to pay additional charges to use it in your room, the wooden floor is very squeaky, that you can literally hear if someone is stepping in a room above, very old TV in room! Wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely wouldn’t stay there again, it’s a waste of money, the hotel is definitely overpriced and in urgent need of a basic refurbishment.

    Only the location was good and breakfast wasn’t too bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Building is old, no ventilation(thankfully weather was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building is old, no ventilation(thankfully weather was good so I could open window) Bad smell from the closet(Don't open it) No wifi - need to buy, Free wifi in reception area is not strong. Breakfast not too bad but can be improved..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioner didn't work, and sleeping with opened window is too noisy (despite windows of the room look to inner yard).

    Location. Very near to city center - 15 minutes of walk to Staroměstské náměstí (Old City Square). Famous pub "U Kalicha" is behind the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    City Central De Luxe review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wi-fi for additional cost - dirty walls - biggest bordel in the same building - king-size bed consists of two - beds are creaky - hotel is old and made in soviet style but modern hotels in Prague are very few

    - staff - simple but good breakfast - location - nice street view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic, cheap, practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not great but it makes its job.

    Great price-quality balance. I'd recommend it for visiting a couple of days. Very good for young couples. Kind of walking distance from the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Cheap hotel - cheap stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning didn't work. The safe was paid; There was no shampoo, shower gel and soap in the room - blue unidentified liquid had to replace all of them. The shower was broken. They didn't make my bed and didn't clean my room before check out. The staff was extremely rude and didn't speak any language beside Czech.

    The only good thing was location - 3 min from I.P. Pavlova metrostation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.5
    I stayed here with a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here with a friend. We were 2 girls staying and we were speaking and laughing around 23 o'clock suddenly we heard a knock at our door. I asked who are you to person who is knocking ? and he answered ''hotel security''.For a second we couldnt be sure if the person was really security.Because we were unable to see behind the door and we were two girls only. And we asked him if he could prove that he is really security.But he didnt reply and suddenly began to punch the door as if like he is forcing to open.We got really scared we thought there is drunk person behind our door and he started to force to open the door.So i put my luggage infront and locked the door.Then we immediately call the reception with shaking hands of horrifying.My friend told the situation that there is a guy punching our door and if he is really the security otherwise we need help and the person at reception answered that she is not sure the person maybe security and my friend said we are really scared can you please help us because our door is forcing to open.Then recepcionist only answered he is really security so you can open the door. But we were really confused because what kind of security would punch the door and forcing to open like this. Then we opened and the guy just ran into our door to our room and he was really security. And i asked him whats going on and you cant just come into our room like this nor punch our door. Then he began to yell in Czech language he was unable to speak english and unable to be polite. Then without asking us he checked around our room when i asked him to leave he came towards me like he was about to hit me I yelled him back off we want to go reception he close my way looked at me then after seconds he left.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel but does not worth 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Costly and unstable WiFi connection. Disappointing breakfast : watery coffee, diluted juices and yoghurt, industrial bread and cold personnal. I wouldn't mind paying a bit more for a better breakfast.

    Nice location, 15min walking from main station and very close to trams and metro. Correct welcome, no problem speaking english. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The bathroom is convenient but could be much better (support for shower head, shower gel). The price/quality ratio is fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.9
    Overpriced hotel in central Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly and rude. Not good at English. They could definitely had clean the room. We experienced filthy carpet, no clean cups, or take away leftover dishes. Extremely hot room with no air conditioning was our biggest issue next to a busy street

    Very central, easy to get to with public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall a good stay ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air-condition, No Wifi in the rooms, No toaster (basic requirement), Bit too serious reception staff. For Business travelers - it's bit complicated as Internet is not available in the rooms.

    Fabulous location for travelers - just in the center of the city. No extra transport required for covering and enjoying Prague's nightlife.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.9
    I hated the hotel and had bad experience with staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the worst hotel experience ever. Staff was really rude and awful and hotel room was very dirty i would never stay there again nor recommend to anybody

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Near metro. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located at one of the busy roads in/out of Prague but still I had a silent room. Near (300m) to metro station and shops/restaurant area. My room had a newly renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor value for money. Leave your staff and go out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - staff wasn't too friendly nor helpful. Barely spoke English - no wifi in the room - room was never 15 m2 as declared in the booking confirmation - a lot of internal noise. You can hear everybody coming in and out - not enough room in the “restaurant” for breakfast. You have to wait for the table. - some deficiencies in the maintenance: dirty fridge, etc - you can’t lock the room from inside - no aircon - tv set was old and there was no sound on English channels - You could have expected more for 53 eur per night

    Location and the bed was comfortable. Cleanness generally ok but improvable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Very loud and exhausting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to get up very early to catch a flight and the other guests were very loud and inconsiderate. Banging on my door and calling my room and hanging up happened several times. I called the front desk and was told there wasnt really anything they could do.

    The breakfast was very good and the front desk was helpful for the most part.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Actually I needed a room at fair price just to stay overnights with the good location - I got it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was met with quite unfriendly lady which looked like made an afford to speak to me. I arrived at 13.00 (check in time at 15.00) but was refused even to check if the is available. To the request to leave my luggage in hotel, I was almost thrown a key for baggage room (lady has not even moved). At the check in the same lady was chatting with a guy who works in the hotel as well without paying any attention at me and I was stupidly waiting when they finish (but they have not!!!!). Breakfast is quite poor but it may be normal for Czech - 1 sort of yogurt, musli, 1 sort of sliced cheese, 1 sort of sliced ham, butter, hot sausages and steamed vegetables, couple of strange "salads" and couple of sorts of bread. Of course coffee and tea.

    Location is perfect. Room was clean (and very very basic).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Terrible stay, would never suggest to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, especially receptionist lady was terrible. She was so rude when I asked her questions. Old furniture at rooms, seems tidy but not hygienic. Also one night there were bunch of ladies at reception desk which looked a bit disturbing for a family, don't know why they were waiting there in the middle of the night.

    Location is convenient for transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Central De Luxe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: