Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City-Inn 3 stars

Hybernská 13, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#562 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2644 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower. Electricity plug not working. Free Wifi inadequate and did not allow even Email. Problems were reported, but not corrected.

    Close to main station, a short walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.0
    Ok, if your are staying just one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary water in the room, you have to buy it downstairs and no coffee available, you have to go outside to find one, which is probably the last thing you want to do after your journey.

    Very average

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The staff was friendlyand very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendlyand very helpful!, the location was great!, the price was great!, it has elevator!, air condition, you just book and have a great time in the city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.4
    If you need a hotel to put your head on at night and cruise all the day this is your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small and the wifi signal was very low in ny room They do not change the bedsheets and towels everyday. If something spilled in the bedsheet you need to wash it or to manage it by yourself

    The location is very strategic It near by the big station and near by the citycenter The price is afforedable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, excellent location and great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It had a great location and it was great value for money. Tram stop is just around the corner and an easy walk to Old Square. Hotel was quite good for the price, very good options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was tiny. Almost too small to even brush your teeth. Elevator was super slow.

    Good selection for breakfast. Air conditioning in the room. Walking distance to the old town square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Very central to where I wanted to visit while I was in prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accessible for people with disabilities, as they was no access for wheelchair users in and out of the hotel and no lift up to the 4th floor where I stayed for the first night.

    Staff were very helpful and polite and friendly, great location for the old town and was easy reach to other parts of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value for a room closed to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room design was not comfortable. Main entrance was locked up at night time and we had to wait for a few minutes before someone responding to the door phone.

    Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Only location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was an old type room and the window in the room was too small.No kettle in the room. I didn't find this hotel suitable for family travelers. But location was great!

    Only location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    Shabby, dismal & over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows looked like they could fall apart any second. Took ages to find the front door as it was behind the bins. Soap dispenser was broken.

    Breakfast buffet was okay. And it was the best thing about the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Old hotel, but if you're on budget and need to stay near che centre of Prague it's ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are clean but old, needs heavy refreshing - no fridge or anything. AC was operated by the reception. Windows had no or ineffective curtains, so I was woken up by light at 7 o'clock. Didn't try the breakfast.

    The hotel is in Prague 1, from there you can walk to the city centre in no time - no need for taxi or public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel wasn´t clean, otherweise, it was really dirty, dirty windows, loud heat machines during the night, the hotel is really old, small tv 12", no batteries on the remote control, cast lamps. And the worst, when I was sleeping, my bed colapse and I hit with my has in the floor and I have to sleep on the floor.

    The local is great, in the near of Centrum, we can walk trought the best locals in Prag.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, graffiti in the building, sidewalk construction at entrance, no shower soap, noisy neighbors combined with no isolation, very small TV, dirty blanket bags in the entrance, portable beds piled up outside my room, the building is part of a train station complex, doors and windows falling apart

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Useful hotel, clean, perfect location. Staying two or three nights is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is like a rock, you do not get good rest during night. Building, fornitures is too old. It is perfectly clean but too old. However everything works but the free wifi.

    Clean place, nice service, location is perfect and is not expensive. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Actually perfect place if to look at the hotel like bed and brackfast place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room furniture is quite old. The window was so old that we couldn't close it. In general the rooms need to be refreshed.

    The hotel location is very good. Right in the middle between the bus station and the old town. The brackfast was good. For that money I would say very good. The staff is quite friendly. We were travaling with our son so the room was for 3 person. There is a Paladium shopping center just 5 minutes away that is a very good place for shoping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location extremly small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fae beliw expected. Hot, under the roof, air conditiobar did not function after a time. Roof window was bot foropening. Room was extremly small compared to photos and expectation.

    Location was perfect Breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Value for money at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have a curtain so it is impossible to sleep after say 6 am. It is impossible to sleep with windows open because of the noise from the roads. Noise from next room was audible. Bathroom was a little cramped.

    Property was at walking distance to all major attractions. Rooms were very clean. Staff allowed to store the luggage when we arrived early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Very poor
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very durty condom below bed and tapon full with blood ifthy clean the room thy put all the clean towels and bed sheets on the ground befor in bed it was so durty!!!!!!

    Location was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice elevator with carpeted walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfast was served until 11am.

    Very nice elevator with carpeted walls. Nice seat on stairs for then your legs get tired, however the lift was always there. Staff were sooo nice The room really made me want get out and explore the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    breakfast was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room we had was on same floor as reception . noisy early in morning staff talking very loud. had little sleep in our room 2nd floor due to trams from 5 30 until late every few minutes .noise was terrible . no chance sleeping we had been out for few drinks still noise was terrible.would I stay again only if ther was double glazing .otherwise good cheap hotel in city centre clean safe /staff friendly .

    breakfast was good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Great free breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no ventilation other than sleeping with windows open, which wasn’t pleasant as Prague is very very loud at night.

    Great free breakfast! Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Central prague hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall is thin so we can hear all the noises from other guests walking and talking in front of our door until late and night and very early in the mornjng.

    The location is perfect. In front of the tram station, 5 minutes walk to the mall where you can have a lot of choices of restaurants, supermarket, and atm. 10 minutes walk and you reach the old town. Or take the tram from the station next door to the palace. Room is spacious with 5 separate single bed. Bathroom is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    I do not recomment it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not worth the money we paid: it is old, not very clean, with tiny rooms, super old doors. We stayed with a baby (and informed the hotel in advance), but to get to our room we had to take stairs! The walls are like paper, so we heard all the dialogues and curses from the next room! The street is very loud as well and the old windows don’t isolate the noise. The hotel shouldn’t be calling themselves family hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception behavior. Very rude I stayed for 3 nights, The night shift lady was VERY HELPFUL . We lost our luggage, she said to us that to not worry and in the morning her colleague will help us to call etc. Next morning we mention that to the morning shift lady and she said “ i cant do anything about that, you should find out where the luggage is and she is sorry about that.

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    We decided to leave earlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In bathroom there was overpowering smell of chlorine that we couldn't get rid of. We couldn't even wash ourselves without risking suffocation. We were offered another room, but it had the same problem. Maybe it has more to do with water in Prague than hotel itself. We wanted to stay for the weekend, but decided to leave after only one night.

    Breakfast was really good. Location is good - within walking distance of bus station, train station and city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on the reception wasn't friendly at all, left the impression that she wanted to get rid off us ASAP. The walls are very thin, no sound proof at all.

    The location is really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow space inside. No lift to 4th floor. Only narrow ladder from 3rd floor. Good WiFi for 2 euros...

    Breakfast is good. Location near by railway station and city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Breat value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the train station as it is right next to it, but not too bad

    Clean bathroom, clean towels, spacious room (triple), good location right next to train station (Masarykovo Nadrazi) and just few min from Main train station (Hlavni nadrazi). Staff very helpful, allowed us to store our luggage before we checked in, thank you! Breakfast ok, not 5* hotel, but we were happy and full :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of footsteps and trains are noisy. Because building is old.

    Simple and large room Breakfast is great The hotel connects directly station. If you want to go old town you should stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location! Metro and tram station near. I took the package with breakfast included and was good. Has comfortable beds but depending on the room you can hear some noise from the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Fair for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit hard to find the entrance but once there staff was nice. The bed was very uncomfortable and when we lay down a whole was left in the middle of the bed. The closet was used as storage for bed sheets.

    It had a wonderful location and a very spacious room. Facilities were clean and there was a variety of breakfast every morning. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was situated in the train station direction, so it can be a bit disturbing to hear the information loudspeaker every now and then, but for 'deep' sleepers, that won't create any issue:)

    Great location, very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Not the Hilton, but for such a great location at such a low price it is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public areas were quite shabby, with dirty carpet and a general look of not being kept up. The room however was very clean, which is the most important thing.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good, lots of cold cuts as well as sweet offers, but only hard boiled eggs and no bacon. Location is directly in centre, so the price was quite nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Warm, clean accommodation, good breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have read critical reviews but have to say none of these were applicable to us on this occasion. It suited us perfectly - a place to sleep and have breakfast; if you want more, pay more.

    1. basic hotel providing dated but clean and warm facilities 2. cheap and cheerful 3. friendly staff; 24 hour reception; secure entry system 4. plentiful + good choice of cold buffet at breakfast 5. superb location - 10 minutes walk from Old Town shopping area 6. the building is on a corner - ask for a high, quiet room not facing either road - try 202 - but the trams will get you anyway! 7. near to main railway station where we had to meet family 8. don't be put off by graffiti on outside of building - it is the curse of everywhere in Prague

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Great room with affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is not free, only 50 MB. For unlimited WiFi you need to pay some euros.

    Good breakfast, clean room and comfy bed in my room (407). The bathroom is renovated, so it was clean and pretty. The main railwaystaton is so near. Also a tram stop and the city centre, I loved the location of the hotel. I'd definitely stay here again. Great value with an affordable price. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Location was brilliant and the hotel was extremely good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the female staff member was unbelievably rude and was not helpful at all. Such a shame because everything else was great!!

    Location was brilliant and the hotel was extremely good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is actually 2.5~3 stars rated even is marked at the 3 stars hotel. Generally, a interior is not modern so the price is lower than other 3 stars hotels in Prague. Especially, a washstand in bathroom was very small so it was difficult to wash the face.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was good and thi hotel has good location to Main Railway station(For the Florence Bus Station, it's very complicated to find)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    İt was not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building and rooms are very old.The staff was very cold.They never informed us about the city.We arrived at night and the elevator was faulty.I had to carry my suitcases.

    Location was great.Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Room size, location, breakfast buffet are worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was once trying to plug in hotel lamp and there was a little exploded happen and half of the room were light out. But hotel staff fix it right away after there know what was happen.

    The room ceiling is incredibly high. Price rate are worth the stay with private room, location, and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is next to the train station, so there are many pure and homeless people. The parking is so expensive. There are less equipments in the room than they have written on website of Booking.com.

    The location is good. It’s near to the city centre. The breakfast is ample. It’s a cheap opportunity to visit Prague.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Good place for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really old.The room was small and old furnished.

    Staff is really helpfull and its in the city center, we didnt use any transportation everywhere is walking distance except airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    The stay was pleasent as we didn't stay much in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi facility was terrible. Plus if you want a faster connection you have to pay. I paid but it still was slower.

    The breakfast was really upto standard. Very nice selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection. No hair drier in the room.

    Clean room. Clean towels every day. Great breakfast. Perfect location. Close to train station and old town too. Non-stop reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Simple, clean hotel in an excellent location with a yummy breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free Wifi is very weak - if you want to watch anything online or work effectively, it's best to pay the 2 Euros for a faster connection.

    The location is ideal - close enough to the train station to avoid having to take public transportation. The staff was friendly - perhaps because I tried to speak a little Czech! The price was unbeatable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    Usable for one night stay but very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terribly small rooms (it is more or less problem to open a suitcase on the floor!) with old furniture. Very dirty windows. Completely no noise isolation, everything in the corridor or another room can be heard.

    Close to city centre. Usable breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't very tasty, bread felt like it wasn't fresh. Low quality of meat products. Towel had a hole in it, although it was clean.

    Very comfortable location, near Florenc bus station, close to city center. Possible to leave luggage until the end of the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    Location is the only benefit of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very poor. Only one breakfast had some vegetables, not many hot dishes. The hotel is very old and needs renovation. Also, they had problem with hot water

    Location is the only benefit of this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    Located in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel,not refurbished since communist times. Smells bad. Small room,uncomfortable beds,dreadful breakfast,expensive for what it is.

    Located in the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Location is good, clean and warm rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WiFi is awfully slow, I waited for ages for text(!) messages to load. They shouldn't advertise, that they have free wifi there.

    Location is good, clean and warm rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Location is ok, everything else was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no light bulb in the room just bedside lights, the hair dryer was in reception which you had to give a deposit for, the beds were not comfortable. There was no soaps at all in the bathroom not even for washing your hands after the toilet. The heat of the room was too much. There was a dirty sink when we arrived the toothpaste from the previous people was on the sink. The showers were tiny. The tram for the city went by the window most of the night and has a bell that kept ringing it was very hard to get any sleep. The location is ok, its 10mins from old town square. The area of the hotel seems to be rough the outside of the hotel was all graffiti and dirty. There was a guy that would sleep inside the main door of the hotel on the ground during the night. The stairs was terrible bits of the banister missing and the carpet was filthy.There was extra fold up beds just left in the hall outside our room door.

    location was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    We had rooftop window so all night we watched sky and moon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for double bed and we had two separate, but we solved it.

    We had rooftop window so all night we watched sky and moon. Breakfast was good. Lovely lady on reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.2
    Terrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wore awful. Always in bad mood and they can't even respond a simple question without moaning. I didn't see any smile during fours days there.

    The location is near downtown, behind Central station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    It is worth that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a problem with a hot water last evening there were no at all.

    When we saw the entrance (it is just on the side of the building of the railway station), we were a bit skeptical. However it was calm, clean and with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.6
    Overall, very bad experience. Won´t repeat it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dirty and full of dust, I could hardly breathe. The bedspread had cigarret marks. All the furniture was very old. The wifi kept being disconnected all the time. As it is located near the train station, it was impossible to sleep with the noise. The cleaning ladies kept knocking on the door disregarding the non disturbance sign on the door. Bathroom had only the basic stuff. No shampoo, no soap, no shower gel. You have to pay extra if you want to use the hair dryer. Breakfast had only the basics.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    The receptionist was nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the entrance door was far from the reception and you had to ring the bell to be allowed in was quite unsettling and confusing. Also the ventilation in the corridors was not great as you could smell breakfast all over the place during the morning.

    The receptionist was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    It was a trip with visiting theater and we chose good accommodation very near
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Equipment was simple but OK for the price Not all lights were working

    Location is really great - 5 mins from main train station, 5 minutes to powder gate They have great breakfasts and really nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value to price ratio. You only supose to sleep at the hotel so nothing else matter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floor made a lot of noise when you step on it You can hear other people step on the floor making you feel like somebody is comming to kill you ... Thin walls

    You can quckly walk to the city center Price to quality ration was very nice Was afraid breakefast will suck but it was ok Can go quickly to main station from where you can get to aiport QUICKLY

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Simple hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have benefited from some curtains over the window; not just the net curtains.

    The hotel is well located; a short walk from the main train station Hlavní Nádraží. Wenceslas Square is probably 10-15 minutes walking time away. The staff are helpful and spoke excellent English. There is a decent selection of food for breakfast. The room is reasonably comfortable. I had a nice view from my 3rd floor window over the train station Masarykovo Nádraží and beyond.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Prague after work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator to the fourth floor so I had to drag my suitcase. There was information about this beforehand. Rooms on the last floor are pretty small but are OK as they are really clean. No luxury bit there is the all that is necessary for a few days when you don’t stay in the room the whole day.

    Really close to the centre of town and the old town, just next to public transport. Many attractions are around so you can walk at the end of the day. Nice neighborhood. Very clean, staff was very kind. . Breakfast was good and even different from one day to another

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    I wont go this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made payment by cash and reception lady said that i cant accept ur money it is strange (i used the same money and there was no problem)They gave me a room in the roof. İt was so cold.Windows were at the top of the room.Soap tool does not work.Washbasin was too small that ı cant wash my hands properly

    Clear and in city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.5
    Breakfast was nice for this type of Hotel;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection in the rooms was not stable during the day; towels were absent in the room (probably occasionly), but provided upоn request;

    Breakfast was nice for this type of Hotel; location is fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Not disastrous but not very pleasant either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit worn, carpet in hallway of reception and leading to rooms quite worn with scratches on them. The bathroom in my room smelled like a swimming pool as if doused heavily in bleach, this was quite unpleasant, I had to spray my aftershave to bear it. There's a train station next to the hotel and it's gets really noisy. I was on the second floor directly next to the station and I could feel vibrations throughout the night as well as the noise of the trains, trams and buses, if you're a light sleeper then you definitely need some ear plugs. I don't know what it was like for those on other floors but for my room it was really bad.

    The location is really good, about 10 minutes walk to the main train station and easy to reach most touristy parts by foot. Extensive bus, metro and tram network just by the hotel. Breakfast is also good, nice selection to choose from. The price wasn't bad for the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Location was close to florenc even though the surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not good value for money...room small-old fashion.Location run down...Breakfast dull

    Location was close to florenc even though the surrounding area and the property is a little run down...Staff was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets very old and could do with new windows and sills in bedrooms. Would have liked more choice at breakfast.

    Great location very close to old town and next door to train station. Rooms clean and beds changed every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    This is an easy walk to old town attractions or to a major tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offered a very good breakfast with a lot of variety. This is a very clean hotel. They do not have air conditioning, but provided a fan in the room which was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast and the location is ok
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and I got the romm near the street. At night is too noisy and you can hear a sound from outside and the other room. The wi-fi is not good enough because there is no password, so all people can use it. Some of the staff is not to friendly. And my room is not the same like the picture.

    The breakfast and the location is ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Nice to visit for the fifth time on Praque, but sad to see, how overcrowded the old town is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not worth of 3 stars. The walls incl. the doors of the rooms are like paper. We were middle of a group of youngsters, who's purpose was to have a never ending party with lot of alcohol. Sleeping was challenging. The rooms are very simple incl. the toilettes.

    Good location near the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    I am not looking for luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am not looking for luxury. I just want a cheap place to spend the night, in a good location. Once you figure out the tram system, the location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Value for money for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some hooks in the bathroom for hanging towels would be useful.

    Great location, basic but clean room, good breakfast. Appreciated staff accommodating my request to check in earlier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working all the time! Carpet needs cleaning Staff unfriendly

    Good location! Lift not working all the time! Unfriendly staff at reception! Carpets needs cleaning! At least the room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Ideal for winters but not summers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not pick this hotel for summers. They do not have fan or AC. It was unbearable to sleep at night. On asking the staff for a table fan, they flatly refused that it wasn't possible.

    The location is perfect! It is 10 mins walk from the main train station and 7 mins walk to all tourist attractions. The rooms were clean. They gave us big room with 4 beds for 2 people occupancy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    Bad
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for fan due to hot day their but hotel staff did not provide fan. Although they have fan for herself. My child is 3 year old and hotel staff did not arrange taxi for airport.

    Only Location of hotel is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Early check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty carpet in the room, it has not been vacuumed for a long time. Breakfast served with no vegetables.we missed some vegetables or fruits...

    Early check in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    The location is quite close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was without air conditioner. It was very warm in the room during our stay in the month of July 2017. The table fan was small and not sufficient for the three of us.

    The location is quite close to the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was nice and the locations was very convenient. The only suggestion we would have is to provide a working fan or air conditioner, because it was really hot. Otherwise we had a good experience overall

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City-Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: