Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel City Bell 3 stars

Belgicka 10, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#389 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1041 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an excellent location on a quiet road. My room was beautiful and very good value and I enjoyed the breakfast during my stay. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I look forward to returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    A quick trip to Prague and a dependable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you need shampoo or conditioner however you will not find that here. Also the ladies in the kitchen for breakfast were obviously not very happy about their jobs and did not care to talk to the guests.

    This hotel was great for the price especially if you are on a budget. The room was very spacious and had the basic necessities. It is a quick subway trip to the city center and public transportation is very easy making the location not an issue. The man who checked me in was fantastic! My flight got in really late and he was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Reception is very polite,room is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My window was overlooking a school I think, during the day it was too noisy, pupils playing crying,i could nt have a rest,also early in the mornings people are sitting at a table (not sure if it belongs to the hotel or not) outside speaking loudly..This hotel is a bit far from city center,not too much but again had to walk a bit.

    Reception is very polite,room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Tremendous value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tremendous value for money. Great neighbourhood to stay in. Room was cavernous, bed spacious. Cold breakfast more than adequate. Online check in available. 20 minutes from Florenc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    helpful reception staff and great location for visiting Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only cold breakfast- Even in cheap self service hotels you have hot bacon and eggs. Noisy neighborhood from inner side of the hotel.( school?) lack of desk in the room. Despite the size and space of the room there was no desk where you can work or put computer.

    great spot for visiting Prague. Very friendly and helpful reception team. spacious room. good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I have been there with my parents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been there with my parents. The room I reserved was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast really good and the personal very friendly. I can only recommend it to you. ))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    My stay was very good and I would recommend the hotel for those in Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift is rather old for the property in question, which brought me some uneasiness. However, I have no problems while using the elevator.

    The room was large, well furnished and clean. The bathroom was also sizeable and met my expectations for a business trip. The location is quite good, close to many options for food and transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no A/C which might be a challenge on a hot night. Luckily, it did not bother us. There are 2 pubs right across the street which was a little loud if you are a light sleeper.

    The room was very spacious and an easy walk to the metro. It was a few blocks away from the busy streets. I felt very safe walking around with my kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    I liked the location and the restaurant around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for breakfast is small and the food is almost the same every day. Also, during the stay there was no cooked food, only cold food.

    The location is very good, around are a lot of restaurants and terraces. You can eat very well at good prices. The building looks good, the staff is very nice. Private parking with good price. Trams and metro station at 400m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some renovations BUT did not effect our stay in any way

    The cooperation of the receptionists and manager .I have checked in early and check out late at 18.00 without any extra charge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in an old building located near to Namesti...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an old building located near to Namesti Miru station . It is not far from centre. The receptionists are very hospital and profession. With this view would like to thank Ms. Teresa from night shift. I do recommend for those who travel alone or with friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain smell

    We have had a nice suprise, we have asked for a bath for my baby son, and got a large, double room apartment for a price of a normal one. Great. The bed were very comfy, the furniture remember something but ok for a 3* hotel. Great location as well, full of bar&restaurant around. The only small problem was the bath curtain, it smelled a lot fron often using. Breakfast was ok. Great value for money, it worth it, but don't expect a 4*.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to get English subtitles for the television programs. There was no way to adjust it.

    The room was larger than expected, and flexible as far as bed placement. The staff was courteous and spoke English which was fantastic given our lack of understanding of the local language.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    We were teachers and students on an Erasmus visit to Brno and had an overnight stay in Prague.
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very comfortable and the service excellent. We were very contented by the behavior of the people at reception. The district of the hotel is convenient as it was close to metro stations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel in the center of Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight in the area, and the streets were narrow as well.

    The room was large and clean, the hotel was in a fantastic area. Easy walking distance to restaurants, subway station, and surface trams.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Overall fine property to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They didn't make the room for two days in a row, for the price paid over the new year, they should make the room every day.

    Overall fine property to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very large room, very warm,comfortable good size shower room, on leaving a 10% voucher given for next stay can be given to family or friends for use.

    No tea coffee making facilities in room, no room safe no English channels on television.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff were really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking the car, location not in the hotel but was secure. Access could be a problem, narrow entrance with raised level, beware if car is low!

    Staff were really helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Valuable money , good stuff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable, place is quite but you will not feel prague spirit unless you stay at old town. Facilities is poor inside room

    Valuable money , good stuff, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Staff didnt say no to us and although we couldnt check out...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice available unfortunately for our drinks.

    Staff didnt say no to us and although we couldnt check out later than an hour extra, they did not charge us or say anything when we woke up later than expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Satisfy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is a bit far from tourist spot Breakfast is too simple, eating the same food for 5 days

    Staff are very friendly. Very clean Bathroom water pressure is good. Near Western restaurant and Asian Restaurant Walking distance to Tram stop but I didnt use it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, nice clean rooms. Would definitely return here in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    The hotel didn’t look like much from the outside but the moment I stepped in I was made feel very welcomed by really friendly, professional staff. The room I stayed in was amazingly spacious with lots of natural lighting. Prior to the visit I asked for a kettle and cups to the room and when I arrived, it was already there waiting for me. The bathroom was nice and clean. I heard no noise from the main staircase or landing throughout my stay. Breakfast was fab with lots of things to choose from. I was only missing scrambled eggs from the layedout breakfast but when I asked a member of the kitchen staff, the lady was more than happy to prepare it for me. The metro link is just 5 min away from the hotel. The old town is about 20 min by foot. Lovely walk in the nice autumn day. Would recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    I had to pay for the parking at least it was in a safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for the parking at least it was in a safe garden. If you wanted to walk in the city center bring your hiking shoes or use the public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, quiet and safe area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was separated from the main bathroom and the toilet room was a little small for such an overall large room. But still fine really just a niggle.

    Very large room, good shower and extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Good value for a Prague break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a little thin, so people going in and out were a bit noisy but it was only a few minutes' disruption. Nothing that would keep me from staying again.

    Our room was huge, clean and comfortable with good amenities, comfortable bed, seating area and a very nice bathroom and separate toilet. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food, definitely more than enough for a good start to the day. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is located in a nice area with quite a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. We decided to walk to the old city. Not too far but alternatively there are good and easy tram links nearby. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    its really value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could be better, old furniture and cleanness so so

    large room and large space, nice retro double windows, nice staff, the beer bars in front are really affordable and great, location good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, good clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel elevator was very old and gave the feeling it's gonna break immediately. The toilet in our room was smaller than 2 m2. It is not possible to park the car in the streets nearby. Hotel has private parking but it is paid ~15EUR per night.

    The rooms were spacious and bright. The hotel is in a nice place of the city and the city center is accessible by foot in 30 mins or with public transportation in 10 mins.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    very pleased would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it hard to find anything negative after staying in a disastrous hotel the night before. A bit more attention to detail in the cleaning. Rooms are not really modern but are in most cases well kept. Bathroom could do with some updating but is functional and clean

    Rooms were a great size for family, area was well situated near and convenient to restaurants, shops and transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building with an elevator without inner doors looking a bit dangerous, but fun on the other hand. We've forgotten a bag with shampoo and an expensive fragrance in the bathroom and the staff didn't care to give it back the next day (they said a housekeeper "threw it to the bin"... hope she didn't and the fragrance changed the owner). They only suggested 10% voucher for the next stay. Anyway that was our fault.

    Friendly reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Immer wieder gerne :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both the hotel manager and the lady at the reception were very nice. Due to personal reasons I had to change the dates of my arrival, and the manager did adjust the price for me. Also, I asked extra for the tea kettle and got one to my room. The location is just brilliant. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Fair enough, do not hesitate, Sure I would come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night I got a room in 4th floor. Bad. Not renovated. I asked for a change and transfer to room 23 second floor. Then it was great. Otherwise I would not recommend this hotel.

    Good breakfast, wifi, location 10 min walking to metro and tram, calm, not in the center. Very kind at desk for explanations how to get to turistic places. Wine and tea in the room, shampoo, hairdryer. Good checz restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Very recommendable place to stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they stay could have been longer ;)

    Very friendly employes helped out solving helped out with questions of room and parking places and tickets for public transoport. The communication in english was easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Simple but pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out dated and the women behind the desk in reception could do with learning some customer service/manners (other staff where fine). Breakfast so so nothing to get excited about.

    Good location. 5 min walk to metro then a few min to city centre. Hotel rooms was huge. Simple but good value for money. Would potentially book again... great Hotel for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Budget hotel. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room, bathroom and toilet are outdated, but in a working condition. However, renovation is definitely overdue. Also, suggest to provide a fan during summer months as there is no air conditioner.

    Good location, walking distance to metro. Very friendly and helpful receptionists - special thanks to Lily and Martin :) Very big room and good breakfast with plenty to choose.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Very large, comfortable room, good wifi.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The street was under construction (June 2017), so the noise began quite early in the morning (even before 7.00 am). Breakfast could be improved: we had warm breakfast (e.g. saussages) only one morning, and there were no fruits whatsoever, nor fruit salad.

    Very large, comfortable room, good wifi. The staff was friendly. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, some of them cheaper than in the city center. Subway and tram to city center are 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. Excellent staff. The receptionists was so polite and helpful! Perfect breakfast, nice location so close to metro stations(Red and Green line) and tram

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Don't ask for whom the City Bell tolls
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was very slow but that may not have been the fault of the hotel. In any case it is a drag when you need to work. But if you are on holiday - no problem. The bed looked like something the Soviets had left behind and just about comfortable. The bathroom was way out of date and the shower over the vast bath tub just about worked.

    When you move around a lot a big room is a real bonus. The rooms here are bigger than any of those in my Turin home. We stayed on the top floor and I have seldom been in a room as big or more agreeable. The location is quiet and there are places to eat. Not all of them are first class but as long as you get to a table by 10 you will not go hungry. The hotel has an old fashioned feel and although it was fully booked I did not hear another guest the two nights I stayed. I wish I had booked for longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Two very varied (and hot) days in and around Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only problem was that in the bathroom there was a simple wash basin with not much room to place all the various deos, toothpaste etc.

    Yes the eggs were fluffy. There was scrambled egg on Saturday and sausages on Sunday. Breakfast was very good. The nearest metro station was a fifteen minute walk away and I was very lucky with the weather. The area was quiet but there were still plenty of cafes and restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    easy access, parking and friendliness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    major issue that I couldn't use American Express card when paying although this is the preferred payment method in my booking.com account, and it was indicated nowhere that they don't accept AmEx (usually every hotel accepts AmEx)

    easy access, parking and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small. We had to use it with the door open. But the shower part was great. Good hot water and power.

    The staff was super helpful. The parking was just a couple meters away in a secure garage. We had a mini van and it was perfect accommodations. Close to tram and there are shops and lots of yummy restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Budget hotel on good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms / bathrooms not so clean, dust even some fungus out of date furniture too hot in summer, no airco and the building heats up no safe no fridge

    Friendly staff / reception. Good big screen TV Nice coach next to bed Very large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel at basic price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was not cleaned/serviced; had to ask for soap/shampoo and change of towels after a couple of days.

    Location is superb and hotel is good value. Room was comfortable. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    The place needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rags should be replaced, they were very old, dirty with large stains on it. The bed mattresses were extremely worn and old. The bad was squeaky and because of the wholes in the mattresses we could not have a good night sleep. The tiles in the restroom and the bathroom were old and felt dirty even if the cleaning ladies did their best to clean them. When we were walking down from the 3rd floor to the ground floor, we saw one really nice renovated room, where the bathroom was shiny new.

    The location of the hotel is very good. It is quiet close to the public transportation and there are a lot of nice restaurants in walking distance. The size of the room was surprisingly big. Before the renovation it was probably an apartment house. The breakfast was okay, on Saturday we even got scrambled eggs and on the rest of the days it was a normal continental type.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location for 3-4 nights in Prague with a child
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs improvements.

    We had a room with 2 bedrooms and was perfect for a family traveling with grandparents (4 adults and 1 child). The stuff was great. Breakfast was good. The location was great, near the metro-station (Namesti Miru (5-8 minutes walk)) and tram stations (22, 23, 16, 6).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great location and price worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked 2 single beds but we were given 1 double bed, I didn't bother to ask for a change because I didn't want to change room. The receptionists spoke basic English and other staff spoke only Czech. According to booking.com we had to pay €518.13 but in reality we paid €528. The TV was a modern flat screen with a lot of German and Czech channels but only 1 channel was in English (Euronews)

    The hotel was approximately 30 - 40 minutes from the airport. The room was super huge (we were at the top floor) with 4 big windows. The toilet was in a separate room and so was the bathroom. The breakfast was fresh and good. There were a lot of cold cuts, few cake pieces, bread, juices, cereals and tea and coffee. The nearest train station called Namesti Miru is only 5 minutes away. It is only around 30 - 40 minutes on foot to go to the Old Town centre and only 15 - 20 minutes to New Town. There are a lot of shops and restaurants close to the hotel so everything is within reach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Spacious rooms, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast can be improved to include more options. But the property more than makes up for it

    The property location is great .. 5 mins walk to public transport. Ideal way to spend the day in Old Town of Prague and return to hotel in peaceful neighborhood. The room size was amazing (our room was on 4th floor) The property had limited rooms with great area. The reception was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was okay, not many options but good enough to start the day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Cheap, clean, spacious and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being picky but maybe a little more selection on the breakfast. However great for the price.

    Big rooms and perfect for nipping in and out of the city. Staff really friendly and helpful. Basic but clean and tidy. Would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    nothing bad..
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants out of hotel and not high quality of food..also the food is not different to be nice for all international people..

    Some places to see around and national park..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    3.8
    Don't book this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, all the facilities are very very old, bad smell everywhere, including inside the room, noise from the street, not clean, a very very poor breakfast, very slow internet connection...

    Low price for a family of 5, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Room was spacious, confortable and quiet too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not discounted price is higher to what I expect for such accomodation.

    Room was spacious, confortable and quiet too. Moreover, it was clean and has a nice TV. Breakfast was OK. Grat pubs are in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    The best in Prague!! Would stay there again definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect and we were really pleased with the hotel, but I'm just mentioning that the elevator had some problems, but not all the time and keep in mind to change the remote control for the TV!

    One of the best hotels we've ever stayed! Big, spacy and really clean room! The bathroom was perfect! Ideal choice for winter! The heating system is marvelous! We loved the big windows and the view! Beautiful and safe neighborhood! Simple breakfast with everything you need to start your day! Also you can have free coffee or tea from the reception all day long! Helpful and kind staff! Perfect location near metro station Namesti Miru. You can also easily walk to the city center! Praha is the perfect city for walks!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing mildly wrong was they laid out the comforters in the wrong orientation. Effectively a non-issue.

    Pretty much everything was great. Staff was very nice, ample power outlets, comfortable beds, and the room was clean. Also breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice quiet area to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not accessible from our room

    The hotel is located in a beautiful quiet neighbourhood close to IP Pavlova and Naměsti Miru. Greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who helped us find the Private Parking area once we arrived. Room was big, very spacious with big double beds, heating was excellent. Nearest tram stops are in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Recomand this place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is fine! place, big rooms, separate shower and toilet, very nice personal, clear and parking near hotel what is very important. Price, service, and friends meeting perfect place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Love the hell out of the Hotel City Bell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea / coffee facilities in the room. You could get them from the reception but they weren't very hot.

    The rooms were huge, the pillows were comfy, the mattresses nice and firm. The walk in shower was cool. The breakfast was served til 10:30 which was great, and it was really yummy. Great central location! Before the trip , I emailed the hotel asking for restaurant recommendations to celebrate my birthday and the reply was timely and detailed, and the suggestions were great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite far out, but a walkable distance from the town centre.

    Helpful and friendly reception staff, large room and good breakfast included in the price of the stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea and coffee facilities not great, nil in room but flasks at reception to help yourself.

    The rooms spacious and comfortable. Staff very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, great staff. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was big, clean with great staff in a lovely location. The breakfast was excellent, great value for money. Would definitely go back to this hotel. There was coffee and tea available free of charge all day and night long at reception. Within walking distance of the metro station so easy to get around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    3.3
    avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that property can be rated not as 3 star hotel , but only as -1 star student accommodation , dirty , last renovation in mid 1960 , it looks like you are back to soviet era, there was no even wi fi in the room and no one could fix it, i had booked 3 nights , after first one just moved to another hotel, plus price was same as excellent 4 star other hotels ,so avoid

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Hi people.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi people. I don't like to spend a time in writing resume to a hotels but definitely this hotel take my respect. Good placement, parking near hotel what is very important in Prague, big rooms, important not noising from outside, restaurant its simple but enough not to be fat of eating. Friendly personal and good attitude to a client. I was drinking some beer in Prague and still personal was friendly and smiles. Cost is ok, if you checking placement and facilities better to pay 15-20 EU more and to live like a normal man! Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    GOOD VALUE if you don't mind a bit of a walk from the nearest transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long walk to tram/metro. In fairness, the hotel was O.K but not really quite what I was looking for.

    Clean; Safe; QUIET !!! VERY GOOD internet. Hotel felt very secure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location, reasonable facilities, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard with a thin mattress and you could hear people in adjoining rooms quite clearly.

    The location is great for visiting the main attractions whilst also being just outside the expensive tourist area. The rooms are also quite large, separate toilet and shower room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Thank you for great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. near the Metro station and the bus-electric passage (traim). Even to walk, the calm, the center is 15 minutes. Very good breakfast, excellent room, enormous even! Excellent for those who will without children. Thank you for great stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. I hope there is currency exchange service in the reception.

    The room is cozy, spacious and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful. 8 minutes walk to the nearest tram station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little warm, considering we went in summer. There was no air conditioning or fans to ventilate the room.

    Great location, walking distance to the subway line to catch train into Old Town Square. Simple breakfast included. Room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Cheap, cheerful and close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap, cheerful and close to the centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok. There was nothing we didnt like.

    Breakfast. Room size. Staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast could have been from 7:30 or even sooner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been from 7:30 or even sooner. 8:00 implies that you are not able to use it since many business starts at 8:00.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Excellent property with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property with great location. Very polite and humble staff made the experience more enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Wednesday night in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    Good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Poor wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well priced and we'll located.staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Old school design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for. It was a room to sleep in and nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet room was so small that we could not use it sitting straight. We had to turn to the side.

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice breakfast, comfortable big rooms, position in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast, comfortable big rooms, position in a nice residential part of Prague, close to the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel City Bell traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: