Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atos 3 stars

Melnicka 13, Prague, 150 00, Czech Republic

#330 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2814 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The Staff was too good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff was too good. The breakfast was very nice. They even had the train tickets ready for us to purchase. Next door is the Bar/Restaurant. The tram stop is just 50meter away. Its a very good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    A friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was higher than my first night in country, and I would have liked to pay cash instead of on my credit card automatically as was apparently required by the type of booking I chose. Another thing I didn't like: I had to leave before 07:00 so I missed their yummy breakfast. :(

    I have stayed at this hotel many nights. Check-in is so easy. The reception staff have good English skills and were anxious to help my find a specific food and locate it on a map. The room had a fan since it was hot that day,and my room over-looked a quiet courtyard. It was a good way to end my trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist of day time is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft to sleep. No exhaust fan so the air of room inside is not refresh enough

    The receptionist of day time is very nice. They will happy to help you about guidance in Praha, provide paid public transport ticket as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Excellent location and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning on first night and no hot water on following morning. Both issues were rectified and did not prevent enjoyable stay.

    Excellent location. Hotel basic but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Affordable & Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no a/c and a fan was provided in the room. The room was slightly stuffy and hence the window had to be kept open. Since the hotel is on the main road - the traffic noise keeps you up through the night. Breakfast area had small mosquitoes.

    Awesome breakfast spread - we stayed here for four days and quite liked the breakfast. The room was basic but was kept neat and clean. The staff was very helpful. They had an option to exchange the currency as well. The check-in was seamless and 24*7 reception was available. Location wasn't so bad either at 15-20 mins from the old town square. Lot of prominent restaurants around the hotel and a tram station is at a 2 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    All in all not a bad hotel and location fantastic, plenty of restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible pillows. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, you'll have to take a travel kettle with you if you want a drink in the room although to be fair reception did supply hot and cold drinks in the bar. Also the room was unbearably hot. There are fans in the room but didn't seen to make any difference. The weather was pretty cool of a night and yet the room was stifling! Breakfast was just okay. Quite a bit of choice but quite poor quality. The worst bit was that the milk was lukewarm - really not nice on cereal!

    The location was excellent, only 10-15 min walk to Charles Bridge, Castle etc. Friendly staff, comfortable bed although pillows were awful. Had a nice quiet room at the back of the hotel room 113 would recommend this one if you don't want the sound of the trams outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi connection.

    Great breakfast buffet. Good location. Clean towels and bedding. Lift worked. Minibar fridge in room. Safe in cupboard. Nice restaurants close to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee in the room - would be nice to have ones

    A perfectly great place to explore city-center. It will take u just 10 minutes to the Charles bridge. The hotel is not super new, but clean and cozy enough to stay in. Nice breakfasts with everything necessary. Comfortable beds and clean-as-new bed-linen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    We’d happily come back again, amazing location and city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower overall was great but there was a small leak which lead to flooding of the bathroom. The wifi was a bit temperamental but sufficed. The fan was great but air conditioning during the summer would be very much welcomed.

    The beds were very comfy, and was in an amazing location! Staff were helpful and breakfast options were great! And a fan in the room was very welcomed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A Pleasant short stay in Prague with my best friend, my wife for 38 years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps breakfast could have been better but still it was just enough.

    My wife & i enjoyed our spacious room which overlooked a peaceful and well lit courtyard. After a pleasant short walk we found ourselves in the City Centre. We were also lucky with the weather!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    All was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great! It is very close to the Charles Bridge and other touristic spots. It is in Mala Stranza, which is itself a touristic spot. Great stay! Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    I would come back to Atos, but maybe not in the hotter months of the year.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Only a small table fan that does nothing for the comfort. Windows have to remain closed if you want to sleep, because the noise from the main road is annoying.

    Very good location. Rooms clean and with enough space. Breakfast with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice location. Average quality with average breakfast. Breakfast resturant should be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness! The bathroom could be cleaner and the breakfast resturant was not very apealing. There are lots of small flies in the place that you have to shake your hands continuesly to keep them away from your food.

    The location is very good. Close to many attractions and easily accessible to old town by tram.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, for not very picky guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner in the room. With open windows quite loudly from the inner yard and opposite windows. Bad smell in the bathroom (wet and frowsy). A bit poor breakfast assortment (little fresh vegetables, cheese).

    Perfect location in walking distance from many touristic places. Nice Chinese restaurant just across the street. We travelled three, with a kid. Upon advanced request for additional bed we received a very spacious room with one double and a twin beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay. Not in city center but easy to get around with the trams.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are accustomed to air conditioning so the early heat was a little uncomfortable for us. But with 2 fans in the room, it was fine. There are higher level rooms that are air conditioned so ask if it is important to you.

    The hotel is older so don't expect a sleek and shiny room. But our room was clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful. Joseph, who usually works in the evening, was welcoming and glad to help. Our room was not air conditioned and it was warm. Joseph provided another fan and we were able to cool the room down some.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, very helpful staff on reception, a pleasant stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the room and I asked for a double room but we were given two single beds put together which move apart . How ever the room was spacious.goo

    There was no croissants or pastries when we stayed on offer at breakfast , but the breakfast was good for a basic breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Good & Less Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight room and tight bathroom. WiFi didn’t work at all. Not even the high speed WiFi which was not free but had a €3 extra charge. Day staff was particularly resistant to acknowledging the problem. “It’s because you’re using Apple instead of android.” On the day we left, a new person at the front desk said that they had had many complaints throughout the week. So, there was a problem…. No ice anywhere in the building…. “you can go to a store.” Only the lovely night person at the front desk jumped up and went to the adjacent restaurant to get a glass of ice for us.

    Very convenient location, outside of busy old town district, but within easy walk and tram rides to all areas. Several trams leave from stop right around the corner from Atos. The #22 tram goes up to and around the castle. Best hop on hop off deal in the city! The free walking tour is well worth doing. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Many nearby restaurants offering good food at reasonable prices. Friendly and helpful night staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Staff was friendly. The Tram station was right outside making it accessible at almost all time. Most of the major attractions were close by hence requires less travel time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    pleasant & hotel was not noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor coffee,diluted fruit juices,no pure orange juice,no croissants,no much variety of fruit,cereals of poor quality,

    had a fridge & comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, staff helpful particularly Samir who managed to book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle really missed it.

    Clean, staff helpful particularly Samir who managed to book a trip which a previous receptionist told us it was full without even checking with company.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, quiet location in an aging neighborhood puts one close to tourist attractions and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there at an especially warm time. Opening the windows for ventilation let in cigarette smoke that wafted up three stories from the sidewalk below where smokers congregated just outside the hotel's entrance. The wifi could have afforded more bandwidth; it often did not support stable transmission of Skype sessions.

    The centrality of the location put us within walking distance of the Charles Bridge, the Old Town, the National Theater, and the Rudolfinum's Dvorak Hall. Public transportation (trams) was available within a block or two, connecting to the subway and other portions of the city's transport network.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was really OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was really OK. I would rete it between 3 and 4 starts, maybe closer to 4 then to 3. The staff was helpful, room got cleaened up every day, breakfast was nice, WIFI worked. In my opinion the hotel shifts 3 stars. I would not say it is geargious but it is really good. Almost 4 starts. The worse part is of it is the location, it'd take me 10-20 mins to get to the Charles bridge which is not that long, but there is Petrin hill tower + observatory with 5 mins walk. So, the location is really nice though, i mean it is the worse part of the hotel but it is really OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good Breakfast, nice location walking distance to all major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are only one or two power sockets in the bedroom far from the bed, it is hard to charge your devices. Also the shower was constantly getting clogged up.

    Good Breakfast, nice location walking distance to all major points.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect, save and quiet location in walking distance to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect, save and quiet location in walking distance to the city centre (Charles Bridge, Oldtown, Castle, Petrin viewpoint) just next to the river. On subway line B, station Narodni trida - 10 min max. by walking with a luggage. Rich buffet, standard facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location in Mala Strana, very close to the city center within walking distance. Tram stop just around the corner. Nice accommodation, with all the essentials.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Being on 5th floor it had a lift, room size and comfort we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual in Europe no tea and coffee making facilities in room which is something we get in all hotels in Australia and sorely miss when travelling in Europe

    Being on 5th floor it had a lift, room size and comfort we satisfactory, breakfast was quire good, location ok as near a tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Liked Prague and hotel Atos was a very good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure for the shower. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Breakfast, Clean. Nice location. Many good bars and restaurants around..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    The location is good, close to a bridge and to several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the check-in we had to give our ID an stay seated in the room next to reception.

    The location is good, close to a bridge and to several public transportation stops. Breaksfast was good, scramble eggs, bacon, ham, cheese... Reasonable for the amount paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, many places of interest are in a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Indifferent and arrogant staff at the reception; no air conditioner in the room

    Excellent location, many places of interest are in a walking distance from the hotel, good transport connections, comfortable beds, room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Good accomodation in center of Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accomodation for such price. Prefect continental breakfast. Ten minutes of walking from Charles Bridge. Many restaurants, bars and shops just around. Room small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi gives you access only for 1 hour, then you have to sign in again.

    The hotel location is great. It's in the lesser town (Mala Strana), 10 minutes walk to reach Charles bridge, 5 minutes to Petrin and shops are right around the corner. The best thing is that, it is close to attractions without the noise associated with presence of crowd

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room doesn,t have air condition system. we have to open window at night to make temperature comfortable. Ventilation fan doesn,t work in a bath. We have found earring on a carpet. so cleaning was not good. we haven,t been given with extra shampoo packets. Sausage at a brakfast was cutted but not uncovered before. these are just s facts

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent place for a short stay, and the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The location is one of my favourite parts of Prague. It is close enough to all of the touristy areas, yet still has a 'not so touristy' vibe, which gives you the best of both worlds. The hotel itself is great, with the room and facilities actually exceeding all of our expectations, considering how cheap the price was. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was very nice and clean and the room in general was incredibly spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, decent sized room, breakfast wasn't too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff very rude, no help storing our luggage in the "Luggage Room", which was a complete mess. The door barely opened and it was very dark, had to climb mountains of luggage to get to the light switch. When we came back to collect our bags, a metal ladder fell over and hit me on the head. No reaction from the gentleman at reception when I complained, he just looked at me like "what is this guy's problem". Disgraceful.

    Good location, decent sized room, breakfast wasn't too bad. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Place is good and price was worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place is good and price was worth it. Very easy to get from airport by public transport. Breakfast is good. Staff is friendly - we had one small issue and they quickly decided it in our favour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    the location of the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were on the sixt floor which mean we could take the lift until the 5th and then use stairs. with tons of bags and suitcases and kids that was not really cool. also, the elevator made noises that we could hear the entire night. there were electricity spots that did not work, the water in the shower kept changing from hot to cold and it was quite dangerous with the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for a short city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room is in the basement Would be nice to have a kettle and coffee & tea in the room

    Very friendly staff member at reception when we were checking in! Great location! Very spacious room! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant stay, could’ve been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CLEANLINESS. Found hairs on bedsheets and pillow when first entered the room. 2. Stayed four days. Bedcovers and quilt cover only get remade and not replaced upon asking. 3. No view from the hotel. 4. Good free wifi but need to reconnect after every hour. 5. Not so comfortable bed

    1. Great location, all major sites are easily accessible from the tram stop just in front. 2. Good/optimal breakfast though expected better. 3. Nice and polite staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't put extra shower gel and shampoo, just the first day.

    Excellent service, great location, although you are next to the tram station, you don't hear it, there are several bars, shops and even 24/7, so you can find everything you need just right at the corner. The hotel is in an old building, but really nice, looks new inside, it's clean and the breakfast is very nice, with some typical Czech food (cream salads, cakes etc). Although we paid a little bit more because of the Easter Holidays, it has a good quality-price value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    OVERALL SERVICE, COMFORT AND HOTEL SITUATION...EXCELLENT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERY WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD RANGE OF TIME FOR BREAKFAST. HOTEL SITUATED IN BRILLIANT AREA FOR TRANSPORT, WALKING AND SITE SEEING. OVERALL, EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. GREAT LITTLE RESTAURANT OVER THE ROAD FROM HOTEL...VERY GOOD QUALITY, SERVICE AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent - I'll be returning to The Atos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Great location to avoid the hussle & bussle of the centre & make use of the excellent tram system. Very good value for money and SPOTLESSLY clean throughout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The juice at breakfast was not drinkable, seemed like diluted with water, and the coffee was not very strong. But altogether it did not affect our good experience of the hotel.

    The hotel was much better, what we expected. Everybody was very nice, especially our first receptionist: Honza, who was very kind, very helpful and friendly. He recommended good and not too expensive restaurants as well. The room was nice and clean. Very good location, walking distance from every main monuments. We had quite good selection for breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money. Cozy warm building. Nice location (15 minute walk from Charles Bridge, 2 minutes from tram station). Good breakfast. Several supermarkets are close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    In overall it was an ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the key card was not working properly. We had to go down and give the recepsionist the cards where he give us some other one. Even with those it was a little tricky to open the doot. After that, the shower had some issues.

    Its is close to Old Town. You can walk to the city centre while you have a nice view of it. The stay was ok in overall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing it was really warmly to sleeping I turned off all radiators and opened window, but this did not help. Outside was +5.. +10 C°, so I do not understand why it was so warm. Also bed was constructed from 2 separate matresses, so it is not very comfortable to sleep

    I spent 2 days in this hotel. To my mind this is very good value for money. Breakfast was good and tasty. Good location to the downtown 5-10 mins. Free public parking during the weekend. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee not provided in the room

    Room was clean, breakfast more than adequate provided you weren't late! Quiet location and near enough to the Old Town to be able to walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    -good location, near to most famous sights in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I came back, I found my room door left open after cleaning. Luckily,nothing was stolen.

    -good location, near to most famous sights in Prague. -helpful stuff in the front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing place is great location

    The hotel is great if your looking for a cheap get away there’s nothing fancy about it but we were just using it as a place to sleep. Rooms are huge with high ceilings only bizarre thing was the toilet and the sink were separate but not a deal breaker. Location is amazing you can walk to literally everything we did it with a four year who walked happily everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    It is situated almost in center of Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was during my visit under reconstruction so some imperfections were visible on every step. My room was one of last before reconstruction next time it will be better :).

    It is situated almost in center of Prague. Good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Cozy , budget place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bad thing I can write, is the poor internet, for me was slow. You might say, we are on holiday, but internet is important to organize your holiday.

    I think, if you look for a budget, comfortable, nearby, place to spend your vacation, you found it. Good breakfast, big warm room, nice staff, close to public transportation. General I would say it worths it's money this hotel, I totally recommend it !!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    lean stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quality/price really top position is perfect for visiting Prague clean rooms and bathrooms if you don't care about being exclusive, this is a perfect accomodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Prag
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water-leaving hole in the bathtube was not functioning well. The noises from other room and public transportation are teaching to your room.

    Staff was very helpful. İt was easy to reach all the attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of the electricity sockets Was not enough. There were no sockets near the bed and there was only 1 behind the tv. We had troubles charging our devices.

    Breakfast and the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    No nonsense but good enough travel hotel with fairly nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering price... no nonsense basic room with enough space and asic breakfast to start your day. They have discount in next door Czech restaurant serving simple local food (good to try once but maybe not too often as it is heavy stuff).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommened hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed staying at Atos. It was more than what we expected, huge room, good value of money and nice breakfast. Would love to choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, walking distance to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    - Fantastic location, - Friendly staff which always greeted us on our way in and out, - Breakfast was definitely a highlight, fueled us for the days ahead!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    A great budget hotel with fantastic staff well within reach of all the major tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, no complaints. The only thing missing was tea/coffee in the room but still great value.

    The location is excellent. Away from the hustle and bustle but only a short tram ride to the Old Town or the Castle. Breakfast is included and the choice is excellent but don't expect a full English!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    All was good: staff very kind, rooms clean & warm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good: staff very kind, rooms clean & warm, breakfast very tasty, easy to reach from airport without expensive taxi (bus 119+tram n°20, stop 50mt from hotel). Good restaurants in the neighborhood. Great address

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    put me in a room that was basically an attic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    put me in a room that was basically an attic.i .am large man,and the shower was a tight tight fit,with water power,not really powerful enough.i would not stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel in ideal location for the city sites, we had a lovely time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The local restaurants near the hotel were dour. However as soon as you got to the Charles Bridge area the quality improved.

    The hotel is very good excellent location very good breakfast, good value for money. Easy to walk to the sites that we wanted to see.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Situated in a convenient location, close to public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in a convenient location, close to public transport, great restaurants and tourist spots. The bed was super comfy and the staff helpful. Great value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Good located property with disappointing WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection, we reported the problem to the front desk, and the staff on duty just explained “because there are too many people using the WiFi at the same time” without trying to solve the problem.

    Good location, there is a tram station 2-minute away from the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    We have been upgraded to a larger room in the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been upgraded to a larger room in the corner. The room was clean and has 2 large windows. Staff was kind and will to assist with any request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    The price was right, and all the basics worked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really is basic, and fairly run-down (the room door looked like it'd collapse at a gentler push, and it took me about 2 min to make the shower head spray anything but thr tiniest stream of water)

    The price was right, and all the basics worked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    We reached early and my wife was injured, so they gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked to arrange a birthday cake for my partner and staff member denied by saying that there is only one staff member available in hotel so can't do it.

    We reached early and my wife was injured, so they gave us room much earlier than mentioned on booking confirmation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, nice staf and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tramway station was close and the rails under the windows. Traffic made a lot of noise...

    The location of the hotel was perfekt. The room was really big. The staf very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Very happy with Hotel Atos! You can’t go wrong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a few more options for breakfast. Can’t complain for the price however.

    We got a brilliant price for the room. It was clean and the beds were comfy. Has everything you’d need for a comfortable stay and couldn’t have been happier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Overall our stay at the hotel was very uncomfortable as stated above having room in the attic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift goes till the 5th floor. The rooms were on the 6th floor, carting 3 heavy suitcase to the attic floor, rooms with no windows for ventilation very uncomfortable. Besides we got two rooms for a family of 5 identified by Booking.com that was an error. we only utilized one room and returned the keys of the other room that was not required. The hotel could not give us a credit because Booking.com had already taken their commission. Hence I would request Booking.com to compensate for one room utilized and misguided us for opting for two rooms. A clear error on Booking.com. Kindly revert with compensation proceedings.

    Just the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has free WiFi but it has tendency to lose connection frequently. The water doesn't stay at one temperature so one minute it's freezing cold and the next it's boiling. Both minor points though as overall the hotel is very good.

    Great location, good price. Very clean and nice rooms. Good selection of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.5
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't know if this is our fault or not but 2 single beds put together is not a double bed. Also one tiny miny complaint: Even though I agreed with the reception for 1 hour late check out the night prior, they were knocking at our door and calling from lobby at standart check-out time.

    Staff was friendly. Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was in a good location and easily accessable by the tram network from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a problem with the room. Some days I had no towels provided and I had to ask reception who duly gave me some to use not always the correct size. There was no UK TV to watch that I could find

    Nothing was exceptional and stood out Everything was fine which was provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was marginal. I tried to extend my stay, but they were completely unable to do so and told me to email someone at another property. I did as instructed, but he advised they were full. I asked him to please book me if a room opened up. He never did. I had to go back to your site to extend on two occasions. That was difficult for me, as I only have email and internet access when I have wifi, but was in motion from early to late every day...so had no guarantee of wifi. I emailed him several times with absolutely no response. Ridiculous.

    There was some kind of apple dumpling served one day of the week that was extraordinary. I prefer rock music, but LOVED when they played classical music in the breakfast area. The staff in the breakfast area, and the cleaning crew were exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    A lovely short break which we thoroughly enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    the bedroom was a nice size and had everything we needed, the breakfast although mostly continental was good with plenty of choice. The receptionist when we booked in was extremely nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced drinks in the lobby. Noises whole morning coming out from somewhere in or outside the building. I didn't really feel welcomed there.

    Location was great. Several minutes walk from the National theatre. Breakfast was quite variable. Hotel looks really clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The room was excellent. Great breakfast. Public transport from airport brought us to the door. Location was easy walking distance to the centre of Prague. Best value hotel we have been in for many years.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: