Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Congress Hotel Prague 4 stars

Freyova 33, Prague, 190 00, Czech Republic

#241 of 646 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1455 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful room. Excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location itself was a bit far from the city center. But you can't really blame the hotel for that. It's half an hour by taxi to get downtown, where most of the tourist sights are. It's doable but if your primary reason for going to Prague is to see the sights, this hotel might be a bit out of the way. For business travelers it shouldn't be a problem though.

    A beautiful hotel, with excellent facilities. The room was simply perfect. Large bed, with good support. Large bathroom with shower and bath. The hotel gave me a free upgrade as well. In the morning we had a very nice breakfast. At night we got a free drink in the bar. I can highly recommend this hotel for business travelers as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Nothing special, there better deals in the old town.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff in the main were pretty use/clueless. Only the doorman was helpful.

    It was close to 2 very good restaurants. The food court ones were rather ordinary. Our congress was held in the hotel which made life easier. Close to the metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Suited the purpose
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff who was just rude. Waited and waited whilst he chatted to his friend. Delivered the wrong drinks Then demanded payment. Never ever again.

    Checkin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    A cool stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is huge! Over 500 rooms! And being peak season it was full of tourists. Thus, the 4 elevators were not facing up to the challenge. The front enterance is under renovation: some dust & noise from construction work. The breakfast could be improved, not 4 stars level, in my opinion.

    A/C! It seems not so common in Prague. We had booked another accomodation but we had to move to Clarion as the apartment we booked had no A/C. There were over 33 degrees inside! We were happy to find vacancy at Clarion and have a cool stay! The subway station was right next to the hotel. You could enter the hotel through the shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    OK, I hope better next time or it is time to find another hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a lot of construction work happening in the reception area and the normal dining room had been moved to a conference room. this should be mentioned when booking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Confortable beds and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The bar had good salads that we could eat since we got there very late at night and everything else was closed. We only stayed for the night so I can’t say much about the neighbourhood. The breakfast was really great, fresh and a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reconstruction works, slow check-in even it was 2am and 3 people on duty and no questions..it took almost 20 minutes to get keys to room,

    Location close to metro main line to center, shopping center with good food court, we got very spacious corner room with jakuzzi :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Room is large and comfortable, breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was really inexperienced and slow on my check-in, one of them were trainee and another one is doing intern, they took 40 minutes to let me check in.

    Room is large and comfortable, breakfast is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast, staff and room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is metro accessible, but you may face their police in metro and maybe they are not polite enough!

    Breakfast, staff and room was good. Check-in and checkout was quick. There is a way from hotel to metro station by an shopping center, but you may watch opening times!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    One of the good hotels is 15 minutes by metro from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very respectable except dessert. The pancakes were inedible. It is necessary to change the ingredients.

    The room was comfortable with air conditioning, comfortable large beds, bathrobes, electric kettle. The main breakfast dishes were of high quality cooking. The area of the hotel was quiet. We liked to use the metro near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Such a big hotel it was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue with this hotel for me is the location. I knew it wasn’t right in the centre and that’s fine but there was literally nothing open when we arrived late and we were so hungry.

    Such a big hotel it was incredible. Plenty of chairs in the lobby if you have to wait around for a while. It was a really beautiful and clean hotel. Staff were so helpful as well. Couldn’t fault them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Elegant and comfy at bargain price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It'snot close to center. The hotel itself is great, nothing not to like.

    Clean rooms, very comfy beds, gift tea, coffee and bottles of water. Iron and ironing board, friendly staff, we liked the hotel very much!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was very big and crowded (but that may be because they were redecorating the hotel)

    Nice hotel, nice room. Friendly staff. Close to the O2 Arena, In walking distance, just 10 minutes. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location very close to subway and mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were bad (not really bad but couldn't resist the "joke") - it was too soft and not holding together as it wasn't double bed but two single ones put together.

    Great location very close to subway and mall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    good for your business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is attached to the shopping mall under one roof where is several fast food options as well as nice restaurant. Underground parking is very well acessable and lots are big enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    The only good thing about this hotel is that it has an...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's literally 2 people at the huge reception+concerige even at the peak check-in check-out time during 12.00-14.00. You might even have to stay in line to ask for sending drinking water to the room. And then when it's your turn, they might tell you that you have to take it yourself from lobby bar. Highly under-staffed hotel and only a few(except reception) speak or understand English. I chose this hotel only because there was a business conference I had to attend in the same hotel. I would not suggest anyone going to this hotel because it's not even value for money. Worst hotel service I ever experienced. You would probably get much better service at similar rates at other hotels.

    The only good thing about this hotel is that it has an attached building which has all the different restaurants and a shopping center beneath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Very big and impersonal hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very big and impersonal hotel. (Too) long process for check in. Staff in the breakfast room do not speak English. Strange room and organizing breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Overall, the price-service ratio is bad, old hotel with rather bad service for high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has charged more than the announced price while we were making a booking. The door in the bathroom was broken, we told that to the reception. We were told that it would be fixed, after a day nothing changed. We ordered 1 double bed, received 2 separate beds, The room was changed only after talking to manager. But it was changed, that’s the good part. The breakfast is good but you should be prepared that the breakfast room is very crowded. The fitness center and spa are located in the shopping mall, you can’t get there directly from the room, you should walk through the shopping mall. Overall, the price-service ratio is bad, old hotel with rather bad service for high price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    very good place to stay - not the center of town but a quick metro-ride away (10-15 minutes).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the housekeeping was not always attentive to needs in the room (more TP, clean teacups, more teabags)

    bed was good, breakfast was good, location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Not enjoyable, wouldn't recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went with my partner. Double room was two single beds pushed together with seperate sheets. Asked for a refund for the second night and was refused. Got upgraded to conference suite and the bed was still two single beds pushed together. Staff were rude all round. Breakfast was very unenjoyable (i.e. eggs very undercooked and bacon like plastic), breakfast area was like a hospital food court, gym and wellness area is actually seperate to the hotel and is in a mall open to public so always busy. Jacuzzi was luke warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was given voucher to go to bar, bar shut for technical reasons! Go figure. As it was Easter Monday the gym was shut as well. Building work being completed. Nice enough hotel but felt a bit 2002 instead of 2018.

    Great location, close to O2 arena, shops and metro to get downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very nice and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A wonderful hotel, very clean, nice room the requested 3rd bad for my grandson was very good, breakfast was very rich and tasty. We also liked the shopping center that was "attached" to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    My first time staying in a real hotel, and it was a rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to use the room card to use the lift, to enter the room, and finally having to insert it into a slot above the light switch in order to be able to turn on the lights felt a little cumbersome at times (but I understand it's intended to provide extra security). It would've been appreciated if the hotel could provide toothpaste for each bathroom, too (towels, shampoo, gel, and cotton swabs were provided, so not having any toothpaste felt like a slight oversight).

    My first time staying in a real hotel, and it was a rather luxurious experience! Squeaky clean with just about anything you could ask for. Location was nice, being right next to a metro station and right on top of a shopping mall. The reception floor also has a breakfast area and an exit to an area of the shopping mall which houses multiple restaurants. Breakfast itself was good, and I appreciated that some pastries I recognized as a half-Polish person were available on certain days during my stay (such as sernik and makowiec), as that's the type of food travelers should be trying!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    A good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some issue for retrieving a phone charger, left in the room by a colleague leaving the day before. They hotel staff found it after many direct requests to reception and phone call of the colleague itself. Restaurant: it was a bit weird service, they requested the reservation in a way that gave us the feeling it was full. Actually it was empty (just 3 tables occupied), nevertheless we awaited a lot or time our meal ..at the end more than two hours for two soups and main course.

    Even if many guests arriving daily, the hotel is able to sustain the crowdicity without affecting the other customers. Restaurant quality is good. Connected to a shopping mall and related parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Bed was amazing, the outside blinds which came noiselessly...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approach of the personell at reception.

    Bed was amazing, the outside blinds which came noiselessly down early in the morning so the sun doesnt brighten the room too much while sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Business Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff of the hotel smiles rarely... Perhaps due to the current refurbishment going on. I would add that the swing exit door from the underground car park to the elevators should be automated, as dragging two pieces of luggage (carry on and a large suitcase) cause some inconvenience.

    Breakfast was delicious and varied in dishes, bed was comfortable, room spacious and car park in convenient, underground location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is ok for the price however reception needs some training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reservation department was disappointing and the whole reservation experience was terrible. The reception needs a bit of training because we did not receive any introduction to the facility nor were they helpful during our stay. Reception tried charging us a local fee on the checkout however when making the booking it clearly stated that city tax and added tax were included in the total amount which I paid. I also tried exchanging euros at the reception twice but the exchange office was never open, luckily there is a bank in the mall beside the hotel which I had to find by myself because nobody from reception informed me.

    The hotel is in a nice location and overall decent. Housekeeping was professional and kept the room clean during our stay. The staff at the breakfast restaurant was professional and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    A lot of noise and not welcoming receptionists. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not helpful reception. They gave us wrong information several times. It was a lot of noise every morning from 07 am. If we new this we would have never booked this hotel.

    Good breakfast and nice swimming area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wellness center & spa closed during my entire stay, even though the Hotel sent an email through Booking informing it would be closed for only 2 days. Incredibly, as if I was lying, after complaining I was asked to prove this information and had to forward them the email. We were then offered a compensation - a free dinner at the cheapest restaurant option in the Hotel which shockingly did not include any drinks. After complaining for the second time, one beverage per person was allowed. Extremely weird way of compensating a customers' terrible experience during Christmas, as if it was my fault, making everything more difficult when everything needs to be made easier.

    Comfortable room, cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Top place if you want to stay fit and travel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room aircon kept heating up the room a bit more than required and we struggled to turn it off

    The gym is amazing best gym and good breakfast. David at the reception was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Would stay there again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only down side is that we had two single beds pushed together instead of a double bed and two single covers. Not so great for a romantic get away.

    The location is fine for getting in and out of the town via the metro, getting a taxi to and from the airport is a little expensive but easy. Perfect place if you are going to the O2 Arena. Great restaurants very close by if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Nice hotel with good decor. The spa/ swimming pool is very relaxing, but be ready to go 'Roman' in the sauna. Breakfast was good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great breakfast, good wellness facilities. Just make sure the heating works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest, it was very cold in the room which meant we could not sleep very well because we kept waking up for that reason. The thermostat was set on the highest possible temperature but the air was still extremely chilly so I guess it did not work properly.

    Breakfast was amazing and the wellness centre was nice as well. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    ok, but nothing more than you would expect for a 4 star hotel. Gym and spa were closed :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wellness and gym area was outside hotel area and closed during nearly our entire stay. We were informed it would be closed for Christmas pior to our arrival, but way too late to find a good alternative. The gym and wellness area was not only closed for Christmas but between Christmas and New Year also :-(, so the good value deal we thought we made was not so good after all.

    Good value for money if you get acces to the wellness and gym area also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    2.5
    Dissappointing and not recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel especially for the possibility of accessing for free the spa and fitness area. When we arrived they told us that the Spa and fitness is not available or 10 days. They even did advertisement for the spa and then you can not use it. Very dissappointing. Then they gave us vouchers for another hotel spa area but we had to pay extra for the sauna and the pool was dirty and we had to drive there which was not included in the voucher. We will not book anymore this hotel and can not recommend it at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    - The room was big and really clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The breakfast was bad! Too crowded and the quality of the food was low. - The tv channels were mainly local or German, so we couldn't understand much.

    - The room was big and really clean! - The hotel was just 10' minutes away (by metro) from the old town square!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    Pity for Clarion hotel (read above)
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really comfy and room extra quiet; the false evacuation alarm at 2:30 a.m. X-mas night hadn't been handled professionally however, with plenty of people waiting out of rooms yet when it was clear no danger existed. The relax pool had been closed as well as the rest of fitness and other facilities for X-mas time and i wonder it could be let known beforehand. So - mixed feelings at a hotel this class. Minus - the hotel had no place to smoke except out of building just at the entrance, which took half a mile through corridors to the lifts each round albeit at the lobby the was travel staircase to help. The bulletin in the room spoke of some rooms being smoking but in fact the whole hotel is strictly anti-smoker laid, at least now and with possible exception of presidential suite or something.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect except the shower!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is very bad; the water temperature is moving from cold to extra warm.

    The room is very nice and large with all I need to have for my business trips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.0
    I had a small room , not the size of the room showing on...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a small room , not the size of the room showing on Booking.com. The air conditioner in the room has not been cleaned for long time and we started coughing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we loved our room, we had a hard time to find some rest. How is it possible, that the staff moves around furnitures at 1am in the night or does some other noisy stuff at 5am in the morning at the cost of the sleep of the guests? Finally, overall, the staff (although not everyone) is quite unfriendly, particularly at the hotel bar.

    It is a nice hotel which can easily be reached from the airport (even with public transport) and you can use the metro to the city center in no time. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfast in the morning is excellent: you find almost everything you could possibly wish for. The business center is fantastic, as it offers everything you need: meeting rooms, hall rooms for conventions and in particular, you can get all the equipment you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    PRAGUE GOOD PLACE TO VISIT AND WORTH THE MONEY!!!.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    professional, clean hotel and GYM - swimming pool was my favourite, Prague great place to visit. If you like to drink then they have best bears. easy to get to city centre by metro from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location for O2 arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location for an event at the O2 arena (10 minute walk along well lit main road). Only short metro ride into the city centre too. Extensive breakfast choices including freshly cooked omelettes (while you wait - made in front of you) and griddle pancakes. Gluten free options on the buffet. Spotlessly clean rooms - lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable congress hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be richer. Rooms don't have a window, so the rooms get airless!

    There is a metro station next to the hotel. It takes 20 min to go to the old city. Gym and pool is really nice. There is a shopping mall at the ground floor. Rooms are big. Conference rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    It is good choice for those who need to stay in this disctrict, maybe even best choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My intial booking was cancelled due to unknown reason, the second booking cost already much more. There was que when check out, due to this i was close to delay to my meeting.

    Roomes are quite big Welcome drink Nice bathroom all is quite clean Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Well situated and adequate hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a large hotel and a bit characterless. Breakfast was a chore - the breakfast hall is large, busy and the food stations are quite a distance apart. It took a bit of time to collect all the food and drink from around the hall, there was only 1 toaster and no trays to carry anything so breakfast was a bit of an effort - the food was passable.

    We were given a great sized room in a quiet part of the hotel. We had our daughter with us and the room had plenty of space for her to play. We were provided with a good quality cot bed at no extra cost. En suite was a good size with a bath and good pressure on the shower. Good state of repair all round.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    1 night but worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a littel bit expensive., The gym is not part of the hotel it is placed in the shopping mall next to the hotel. So you need to cross the restaurant area after gym! :-)

    Nice and clean room. There were a friendly staff at the reception and the concierge was helpful also. We have just stayed 1 night but it was a good choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Large clean room. Very very busy and breakfast was stressful and manic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a big big hotel that hosts many conferences and tous. It is very busy. Long waits for the lifts and breakfast is just crazy. A good selection of good but so many people, not enough tables, terrible coffee (i went for an espresso at the bar instead). Not a good way to start the day.

    Nice large room. Great location for my meeting. Decent evening meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    I would not choose this hotel for any other reason that the conference facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, all the worst aspects of pre-cooked hotel breakfasts. Poor coffee.

    Proximity to shopping precinct and food outlets. Good conference rooms - well laid out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Good option to spend a relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the airport

    Staff very friendly that always tried to help us. The rooms are big and comfortable, very clean. Breakfast is very good with lot of options. Wellness area is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Nearby to O2 Arena, clean house and quiet rooms, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast porridge and fruit nectar was heavily mixed with water- too much of cost efficient line. Ordered taxis from the city were 2x more expensive of normal level- one reason was drivers paid cash to organizer at front door. WIFI without password was not always like stated.

    Nearby to O2 Arena, clean house and quiet rooms, friendly English speaking stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    OK at first sight... but you should watch the charges on your credit card
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a regular hotel, but a huge congress centre. Some of it feels a bit old-style, as "luxury" from shady communist times. More worrisome, the hotel made several dubious charges to my card, which I am in the process of contesting. It started from the very beginning, when after booking for 600 EUR on booking.com I was charged instead 632 EUR by the hotel on my card. When I wrote to them, they "sort of" admitted a mistake with exchange rates and returned some 22 EUR, keeping 10 EUR. Upon returning home, I discovered another 70+ EUR in charges that seem to have no justification whatsoever - I have just written to them asking to revert the money asap. And I have another example: on the day of my departure, I asked the reception desk to call a taxi to take us to the airport. When arriving, we had taken a taxi from the airport for about 35 EUR; I was normally expecting the taxi from the city to the airport to cost about the same or likely less, as happens in most places. The reception told me they would call a cab, but instead arranged a ride with their own "limousine service", without asking whether I agreed; and it cost more than I expected - not by a huge amount, but, again, a matter of attitude and dubious, non-transparent dealings.

    Overall decent hotel, very good WiFi, shopping centre directly next to the hotel, metro station very close (you will need it, as the city centre is not so close).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel. Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. We enjoyed our stay a lot. The stuff was very friendly and the concierge was very helpful. Good breakfast and clean room. :) Will gladly return

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a tip: Hotel charges in local currency so please confirm your price in CZK and not in any other currency.

    Friendly staff, good selection of breakfast, nice rooms and free wireless connectivity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    It is in a close proximity to any public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a huge hotel and elevators and receptions are not enough and are always busy which can really delay you.

    It is in a close proximity to any public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blankets were about 2/3 size of the beds (?), and water pressure could've been a little better. The rest was fine.

    A nice place to stay if the location matches your plans; underground station and a shopping center right downstairs. Helpful staff, nice food, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Location is good, directly connected to shopping center and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in the shower in the morning was not strong, also temperature was varying. Hotel is too big, so breakfast is not a relaxing experience.

    Location is good, directly connected to shopping center and metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No double bed, just two single mattresses next to each other. The blankets are too smal and there was only one extra blanket in the double room. The shower gel was not in bottles but in small packages in a small amount which was not enough for two persons. This is my third stay at this hotel, the first two stays were business trips and the facilities were better at that time. I think the hotel started to save some money in order to keep the prices same. This is acceptable, because Prag got more and more expensive during the last years. The minibar got also expensive I think, but it is still far cheaper than other places in Europe. It would be better, if we booked the executive room with free minibar, it would be really worth.

    Although it is a bit far from the touristic places, the location is good. There is a subway station downstairs and a shopping center in the same building open every day until 9pm. Also very near to highway. Always a good and clean hotel with good breakfast, safe parking and great value for the money. My first choice in Prague, if I travel by car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a shopping center. Not big choice concerning the restaurant around the Hotel.

    Nice room. Tube for the center of prague at 100m from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel in general is good, the wellness area is wonderful with hot pools, sauna, gym. Also you are inside a shopping mall, so everything you need is easily reachable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    4.6
    Not for tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room,bed,location,. This hotel might be ok for business but not tourist. Cannot control room temp. Did not get a view room as was requested at time of reservation. Did not get accessible bathroom, when I complained, we were given a wheelchair room with a single twin size bed! I guess at this location wheelchair customers travel alone. Had to bring in rollaway for my wife. This was as poor of a designed room as I have ever seen. No towel racks etc. never stay here

    Staff was great, very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel + spa combo, with indoor parking + next to a metro stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't know in advance that the fitness club had a private party and was closed our first day there. If using the fitness, pool, etc., is important to you, check on that before reserving a room,

    Comfortable room with coffee and tea, strong WiFi, an ironing board and iron, blackout curtains, great bed. Excellent breakfast buffet. The fitness/pool/Jacuzzi/sauna great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay at Clarion Congress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be slightly more friendlier and helpful

    The beds were very comfortable and the location was excellent as the hotel is attached to a shopping mall and metro station. Lovely resteraunts in area also.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've had a two single beds instead of a double bed.

    Breakfast is more that really good. No hunger till the evenining after such a meal. Stuff is really nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels provided are a bit very old (very used) and some have faded stains - The hotel need to consider replace them with new ones.

    Staff communication and hospitality were great. On check-in day, Zuzana (one of the reception staff) checked us in and she was very helpful when we asked to change the rooms to higher floor with a better view. Also the concierge staff, Tereza, was smiley, very approachable and offered her help all the time with a smile.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Everything during our stay was great except for the ambience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything during our stay was great except for the ambience at breakfasts: one got the feeling of eating at a train station, the room was equally crowded and noisy. I would certainly recommend to change the music. Something more calming or relaxing than the disco we had to listen to might partially compensate for the crowd of people around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing! We had a great time in Prague and we were extremely happy to have chosen this hotel :)

    Everything!! Location: 100m from the metro station and basically attached to a shopping mall. Breakfast: huge and with a great selection. Very clean and spacious room! Free use of a wellness centre with gym, sauna, swimming pool, jacuzzi, etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    We were 2 families booked at different time, but the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 2 families booked at different time, but the receptionist offered us to change our bookings so our rooms are nearby (we even had a common door between the rooms) - nice touch :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Conference hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a big hotel. The wait for the elevators was very long.

    The room was very nice - spacious and comfortable. Adjacent to a mall and metro stop so very good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Professionals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lady at bar on night shift was very rude without an obvious reason.!of course that doesn't describe the hotel which was fabulous

    We ve stayed there only 2 nights but everything looked to roll professionally and good.breakfast was good-nice room-parking and mall on site and metro station just in fromt door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    nice stuff at minibar, very pleasant lounge, wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not get restaurant discount, early check-in and late check-out did not work at all, very bad bathrobe

    nice stuff at minibar, very pleasant lounge, wellness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just earlier check in was not possible.

    The room is really big! Location is right next to metro so you reach the city center in 15 minutes max. Is is in the second floor of the mall so you can also do shopping) Great view from the window.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay at Clarion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too must staff during breakfast, walking around trying to find a plate or a glass to pick up. And at the same time really ineffective. Close to stressful.

    Comfortable family room, comprehensive breakfast, access to swimmingpool, and easy access to the train bringing you to the center of Prag within 15 minutes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Not so great overall
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 2 dirty towels in the room. Attended to an event with a large group of people. Lunch was orginzed for the event. At linch time peak hours some imense chew were formed and after sitting in line on 2 of them, they run out of food and did not refill them. Basically 30 minutes of waiting or nothing. Really annoying

    Hotel with everithing you need, congress rooms, restaurants, within a small shopping center cloae to subway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    It was close to the Subway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi Signal was not very good in the lobby. The slippers were missing from the room. A bit too expensive.

    It was close to the Subway station. It has access to spa. The food was good. The staff was kind and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Everything was good, food, rooms, cleaning, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is terrible - poor connection near reception and lobby, and in restaurant no connection at all. -1 * for that. Not acceptable for business visits. Next - was problems during check-in - girl check-in on cancelled reservation with wrong dates and valid one set as client not arrived. Then said, "I can't help you, come tomorrow morning to solve problem when will be other person". Spend one hour next day to solve issue. -1* We have booked two separate beds prior 1 month, but received two together, asks to solve this, on reception promised that they split them, but it never happened. Definitely a lack of service! -1* Total -3*

    Everything was good, food, rooms, cleaning, etc..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    overall good experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift

    breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clarion Congress Hotel Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: