Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cloister Inn Hotel 3 stars

Konviktska 14, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#122 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3071 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small , not enough space to hang clothes

    Was in the main attraction area , close to Metro and Tram. Walking distance to all Charles Bridge , Old Town Square, Wenceslass Sq, shopping every thing , bars , eateries .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the “A” part of the hotel, and was quite far away from entry/exit, reception and breakfast room.

    Great location in the city center and still quiet in the night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i would say didn't like every thing was fine.I

    Breakfast was good beds were comfortable single room quite big reception was very help full It is located in very safe place. Any time in the night u can just walk and come

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but apart from different cake & fruit available each day, it was the same every day. Could vary & have eggs cooked differently & vary meat eg only boiled eggs, sausage & baked beans every day. We were there for 6 nights - guess most stay shorter time & don't notice sameness. Also Bookings.com said airport shuttle was available but there is no shuttle from Prague airport.p

    Room was large. Location was very central- could walk to most attractions/tram was nearby. Tea/coffee in lobby was welcome. Staff were most helpful & gave direction & information on local attractions. Helped book tour/s if requested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning and mini fridge were excellent. No iron in the room but staff will lend you one when required. room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. shower was very good. also they give a little surprise gift in the fridge when you arrive. location is 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast variety could be improved further, example adding scramble eggs..

    Convenient location between Charles' bridge and Old Town, great walking through with shops on both sides of the lanes. Hotel staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff need to learn how to smile. You feel as if it’s an invasion of their privacy when you ask a question.

    The Cloister Inn is in a great position. Close to the Old Town but not that close that you get swamped by tourists. The property is very clean and has a relaxing lounge where you can make yourself a tea or coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not far, but confusing streets to get there.Maybe a map would be a good idea. We had to leave very early in the morning. We had no time for breakfast. They maybe could have offered something.

    The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing electrical sockets near the bed for charging phones. Should be more selection at breakfast such as fish and selection of eggs.

    Location is perfect. Room was big. Very clean. Bed very comfortable. Staff are very helpful. Everything is close by. Room airconditioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Bed was firm (big plus for me, maybe not for you!) and noise level on the floor very low. Got a bit noisier Thursday night but Prague itself gets very crowded from Thursday on so probably some younger noisier guests! I was on 5th floor and loved the peace and simplicity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    The staffs are so nice ...we hv been here 3 times...free coffee and Tea is so good at the lobby for the customers. Location is near to the old town.,safe. One can go out at night . Room on the 5th floor is huge. Breakfast is very good..., Room rate are reasonable and worth of it. Tram station is near...very easy to go everywhere. We like to thank for the reception staffs very apreciated their service...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds a bit 'tired' , room furnishings basic .... but ok

    Location is excellent , staff friendly , pleasant reception area with free coffee, couple of free beers in the mini bar, air con worked ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we wonder about is why I, as a guest, shouldn´t have more than valuables over 150 euro in the safe?

    We have stayed here many times and we just love this hotel with it´s excellent location. Everything is so clean, the breakfast is fine and you feel safe everytime. The staff is excellent and we were so happy to see that our friend Adam is back! Always our first choice in Prague. Some rooms are little bigger with 2 rooms, for egzample 325 which we had now.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frontline staff need to know English well.

    Absolutely convenient location for a sightseeing tourist. Closeness to Metro, tram stations and major city attractions. Cleanliness is exquisite. Breakfast typical European but complete in every respect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in the old part of the hotel which was a bit of a walk away from the reception requiring us to take 2 lifts. The floors in this part of the hotel are very squeaky

    This hotel is very good value for money and the location is amazing. Just don't expect a 5 star experience, you get what you pay for. It is a 10 minute walk to Old Town and about 30 mins from the airport with Uber. The breakfast is basic but is very handy to fuel you up for a long day sightseeing! Staff pleasant also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only adverse comment would be no bacon or scrambled egg for breakfast. But that is picky as there was a very good selection of cheese, meats, cereals etc.

    Good location 5 mins from main square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can make more out of the breakfast. I had a room close to the breakfast room. Very noisy.

    Very close to everything in Prague. Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean room. Very good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short tempered and impatient older man on reception when we arrived didn’t get us off to a good start when we had arrived after a journey of eight hours! Bed - mattress -was one of the most uncomfortable I’ve ever (not) slept in : only in China have I found worse and that was sleeping on a board!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific.

    Bed comfort has improved since I last stayed. Whilst there were no tea making facilities in our room you can make a coffee or tea in the lobby. Breakfast facilities were good and overall the property has a little more class than some which made for an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room and floorboards in room very squeaky

    Superb variety for breakfast. Room was large, bright and airy with lovely bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice persons

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and toilets, close to center an metro station, vey god free tea coffe yourself services at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I looked for hotels in the area, I searched with parking included and this hotel came up with that option, althouth it's a great location the Hotel charged me 30€ per night for the use of their parking lot. I was a bit disappointed because the website doesn't mention the price of the parking and this was a deciding factor when I booked the hotel. This was another way for hotels to get your money, and they're fully aware that you don't speak the language and all they said it's that we couldn't park in the street because it was for residents only and we didn't have any choice but to go with their option of 30€. If the price was posted in the website it wouldn't been a problem. I don't don't like surprises.

    Was clean and the location was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the internet signal was very poor in our room, therefore we had to use our roaming data instead.

    The room was very spacious, staff were very helpful and the location was really great, close to city centre and metro station. The breafast was average (not many options).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff is helpful and kind and make you really feel welcome. The single room is large enough for one person smells very good and the temperature is perfect. The pressure of the shower is really nice!Location perfect. I personally loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fantastically located. Within walking distance ( few minutes) of Charles' Bridge and Old Town Square. Also close to tram route for travel further afield. Spacious room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast selection, constantly replenished. Was great to have a hot drink in the lobby after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room is not in a good view since in the first floor but I think they are so full the hotel.

    The car park is very secure and also all the room is very secure since you need to use the key to open that floor door and enter your room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to the room is like passing thru a maze, so complicated, The breakfast could use a bit tuning, it was very light

    The location, the staff, the rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms had steps to go to, for example, the bathroom. Up then down.

    Staff helpful and professional. Liked the free drinks facilities in the reception area. not far from most things, which is why we booked this hotel. Remark: parking is expensive in Prague city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of street noise and noise from the homecoming revellers from the hostel across the road, but we maybe heard it more as we had the doubleglazed window open. After the first night, we didn't really notice it too much any more!

    This hotel is spotless and the rooms are well-appointed, with comfortable bed, safety deposit box, hairdryer and TV. Lovely buffet breakfast, with plenty of choice; several different breads and rolls, cakes, fruit, yoghurt, cheeses, hams, eggs and sausages, for example. Help yourself to tea or coffee and juice. The staff in the breakfast area are attentive, and replace the breads, cheeses and meats etc as they get low, so there is always plenty available. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, and coffee available in the reception, free of charge, great when you are waiting for your taxi!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't get the payment in the first time and minwhile we ordered another hotel and the inn hotel tried to make the payment one more time and it worked but we needed to cancel the other hotel because of that. It was very disapointing and awful

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we thought wasnt good

    The room was very large and comfortable. Everything was clean, the staff was so nice, the location was great! We were very very pleased with our choice of cloister inn!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very good location in the city center. Private parking which is unusual and very helpful in this area. Free coffee and tea in the lobby and welcome water and beer in the room fridge. The room was quite big, nice and clean. Very good breakfast. Excelent place for both private and business stay in Prague.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I could complain about.

    The hotel is situated in very nice place in walking distance from all possible tourist points and shops. Thewhole hotel (not only room) looked clean, nice, did not smell after cigarets. Staff at the reception was very nice and warm, I haven´t meat so nice people for long time in a hotel. I appreciate the possibility to get hot drink for free at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We had a fantastic stay in Cloisters, nothing was a problem, breakfast was plentiful and tasty, rooms and hotel spotless, staff extremely helpful. Location was excellent, walking distance to most attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Cloister Inn surprised us positively in every respect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms surprised us. They were clean, big and very well equipped. The location is great. We enjoyed our stay very much and are happy to come back. Thank you for a nice, uncomplicated time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was a two singles, with two single sheets. I believe that is just the way it is here but would prefer if that was more comfortable. Also it squeaked a fare bit.

    The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great and couldn't ask for more from the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    The room is wide enough to open your carry case. The bed is comfortable and refrigerator is installed in the room. Breakfast is good. But the best point is the location! You can go to the Karl’s bridge 5minutes on foot. The access is good too. 5Minutes from the road train 9 station. Of course the staff is so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Really comfortable room with everything you need. They've solved all the niggly hotel problems - the shower is great, liquid soap provided. There are shelves & hooks in the bathroom, an alarm clock & safe in the room. Tea & coffee in reception although you can't take to room so take your kettle if you need early morning tea. Good buffet breakfast. Great location just a few minutes walk from Charles Bridge & Bethlehem Chapel. Great small bars & restaurants close by. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here next time in Prague.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast could be more diversified.

    we've been updated to 3 beds room which is bigger than we thought.and the hotel helped us to add baby cot in advance even we didn't ask first. the location is also good. parking space is very convenient just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set in a quiet area with easy access to most of the important landmarks of Prague!!! Serving free coffee and tea on the ground floor is super thoughtful. The breakfast is simple but nice. Great service with a warm welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that I can think of was the bed. It was a nice big king size, but 1. it was a memory foam mattress and I don't find those as comfortable as standard mattresses (just a personal preference) and 2. the frame was quite low off the ground so could be a bit of effort to get up if you have mobility problems.

    The building has an interesting history, having originally been a Catholic convent and then taken over by the Communist Secret Police force before becoming a hotel. Location was excellent - 5/10 minutes walk to Charles Bridge but far enough away not to be woken up at 4 in the morning by the marauding Stag and Hen do's in the centre! No coffee/tea making facilities in the room, but free tea and coffee was available 24/7 in reception. The room I was staying in (325) was great - a double bed room linked to a separate living room, though looking at the fire map my room was an exception so looks like I got lucky. However, while it seems like the corner rooms in the hotel were a bit bigger, all room were huge by normal European standards!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive bathroom makes you feel like you’re staying at a 5 star hotel. Easy walk to the old town square are the Charles bridge. Exceptionally friendly staff. Very good value for you money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were very friendly and helpful, location was great really close to the center. Also in the hotel they have a print out room so you can use the computer and print your boarding pass :) That was perfect for me. You do not need to find a copy center place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit cold, but that’s all :)

    The location is excellent, walking distance everywhere! Friendly staff Lots of varieties on breakfast Excelllent value for the money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleasantly surprised to see how close the hotel was to tram stations and it was only a walking distance to Charles Bridge. Its around a 15-20 minute walk from most landmarks and its right in the heart of the city. The reception was very kind in guiding us where to go and even booked a dinner boat cruise for us. The room itself was quite spacious and cleaned everyday by room services. Overall, the hotel is definitely worth it especially when saving up on transport costs. They have a breakfast buffet all day which had quite a bit of variety in terms of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are so noisy and not very comfortable. Every time my friend turned in her bed it woke us both up. I had a stein on my blanket. I asked 3 times to please have an extra pillow and they eventually brought it to me on the third time.

    I loved the fact that it was so close to all the main attractions and I believe we had the best restaurant in our area compared to other tourist parts. The free coffee and tea was such a huge help because of the cold weather. Breakfast was very simple but fresh and tasty. The cleanliness of the hotel is on another level. I took a look into the kitchen and it was immaculate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    GREAT location, SUPER hospitality, VERY BIG & CLEAN rooms, FREE & USEFUL communication room with FREE WiFi & printer STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be a little bit friendlier and maybe it was my room but inside the hotel is like a maze:)

    Location, walking distance to old town and good restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a double bed but there were two beds apart. It was almost half the usual price and that seemed adequate to me, I would not wish to pay the normal price.

    All was fine, the location perfect, breakfast pleasant, check in fast. The room was pleasant, wifi fast. Complimentary beer cans in the room, tea and coffee in the lobby. Everything was great, thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location of this property! The staff was helpful too. These factors plus it was very clean, make it a 10 for leisure travel, in my book. I will recommend and stay again upon my return. Thanks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff were rude and argumentative. Tomas was the worst! Had to walk forever to the room and then the floors are on the half level. So you had to walk up 1/2 a floor or down 1/2 a floor to get to your room while carrying your suitcases.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are mostly with a bad temper and not particularly welcoming. Bathroom amentities are scarce to zero. Few plugs in the room and not easily accessible. Breakfast was poor and only very few choices were provided, all juices were watery. Daily cleaning was minimal. Extremely strict check-out time. Expected more from the hotel to be honest.

    Easy access from the metro Mustek, close to city center and the river. Room was very spacious, warm and quiet. Hotel lobby was comfortable with coffee and tea. good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be more varied, but overall it tastes good.

    Excellent location, close to all attractions, in a calm street not loaded with tourists. The staff are very helpful, the room was very clean, The breakfast is good. The bathroom is hudge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room and the location of the room within the building. Small reception area which was usually full of groups of people travelling together meant we didn't have anywhere to go to relax with a drink.

    The location of the hotel is excellent for accessing all the tourist areas. The room and public areas were very clean. Breakfast is a continental style buffet with a good selection of food. The reception lounge is quite small and the only place to get a drink (apart from at breakfast) via a free coffee/tea machine or a vending machine for cold drinks, no food is available. There are no facilities in the rooms for making a drink. Thankfully I knew this before I left and took my travel kettle with me as getting from my room to reception involved two different lifts at opposite ends of the building and some stairs - not a journey to make carrying an early morning cup of tea!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was absolutely no view from the windows which made the rooms very dark, this was not a problem for us, but we think that in the sunnier months it would not be. We would like tea and coffee facilities in the room. We thought the area in reception could be tweaked to include a small bar. In saying all this we found it to be a very pleasant stay and we would highly recommend the hotel .

    The reception gave us a lovely welcome. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The double beds for single occupancy was brilliant. Breakfast was very good , but for me scrambled eggs and bacon would have been a bonus. Our rooms were fairly quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is centrally located in the Old Town section of Prague. It is within walking distance of all the major historic sites and all of the Christmas markets. The buildings used to be a cloister and the people who run the hotel have maintained the historical atmosphere of the place. I can honestly say I have never stayed in a hotel that is this spotless! Five thumbs up to the housekeepers and maintenance staff! The breakfast runs from 7 to 10:30 and it is sumptuous. You can have breakfast and do not have to eat again until dinnertime. The front desk is open 24-7 and the staff are extremely polite and helpful. I have stayed here before and will stay again when visiting Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedding/Bed

    We stayed at the Cloister Inn for 2 nights in November and were more then happy with our time here. The location couldnt be more perfect in terms of walking to local attractions/sights (10mins all directions). Breakfast was pleasant, staff were professional. Only gripe was the bed (extremely hard, plus they give you separate single duvets?) must be a central/eastern European "thing". Would of loved a kettle/tea in our room but these are minor when you consider there's unlimited coffee/tea in the lobby. Also complimentary beers/water in our fridge on arrival (nice touch) Great hotel, Great Value, Great location...book Cloister Inn for your next Prague trip ;-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room to make tea/coffee would have been good rather than coffee/hot drinks machine in hotel foyer. Otherwise everything else was good. Breakfast was basic but fine... there was no bacon but there were other ‘hot options ‘

    Staff very helpful. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service is minimal and the rooms are quite basically furnished. The TV was as big as a computer screen which is definitely too smal when it's put on the wall 4 meters away from the bed.

    Localisation is quite central and in a quiet street. We appreciated the two complimentary beers in the fridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lovely very clean, large room and very warm could not have done better for our visit to Prague. Within 5 mins walk to the main square and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling to think of anything.

    Excellent value and in a great location, quiet but very near everything. We had a large comfortable room. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent choice for breakfast. We have used this hotel before on our first visit to Prague and will use again if we visit Prague for a third time, which says it all!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff were professional, welcoming, attentive, and fun. The hotel is located in our favorite part of Prague. Fantastic breakfast. Luggage storage. We go to Prague often and will definitely stay here on our next trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Liked the free coffee/teas in the reception area, particularly after returning from a cold, wet day sight-seeing. Also appreciated the provision in the room of a fridge(complete with complimentary large bottle of water and a can of beer each), a safe and good supply of clothes hangers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast room is small and serves same basic food every day. Mirror in bathroom is too high for a petite person, I could only see my forehead.

    Spacious room. Close to Charles bridge. In walking distance to Metro, Tesco and Old Town. A couple of good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We relativly shortly decided to go visit Prague for some days to make one of the dreams of my wife come true. From the big amount of hotels you can book in Prague we feel it difficult to pick a good choice and our decision went for the Cloister Inn because of the closeness to all the main attractions, the centre and last not least and the price including breakfast. All in all we have been very satisfies with our decision as everything we needed was available. The room has a good size for 2 people for some nights, mainly you stay for the night after a day around town and need some good bed and bathroom. The beds are quite hard what we personally like a lot and we have good sleep for all 3 nights. The room was clean and the staff was there quick when we asked for help about putting 2 single beds together for a big bes. I don´t know if all rooms are only 2 singles beds or if there are double beds too, on the booking I could not choose... a single big bed would have been more comfortable for sure and get 5/5 on this topic but everything good like it was too. Breakfast was included in the price and everything offered to have a good start in the day. As there is always big difference on what people expect for breakfast the Cloister Inn offers varieties of bred, cereals, fruits, salad, jam, ham, salami etc and some boiled eggs, beans, sausage and a good coffe and some teas. 4/5 for this, if you want more, pay more. Within short waling distance you can xhoose from a lot of restaurants.... Thank you for a very good stay and make my wife more than happy about our trip!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is comfortable and in a good location. Staff pleasant and helpful. Availability of hot drinks in reception and cosy place to sit is very welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a walk to our room.

    This was a large room with all the amenities we required. The availabllity if reasonably secure parking in a courtyard for an additional fee was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not comfortable. The duvet were twins on a double bed. Mattress was a pad on a bed platform (Unfortunately typical of many European accommodations.) Room was big but had uncomfortable chairs instead of stuffed chairs or sofa.

    Extensive buffet breakfast included in price. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Security is good with key required to access upstairs. Good free coffee/tea in the lobby. Bathroom was clean and stocked and shower was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a tea/coffee tray in the room but that is all

    Reception staff helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble always smiling whoever was on the desk no matter what time of day or night. Immaculate throughout the building. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Complimentary water & beer in fridge was a nice touch. Breakfast continental but freshly stocked regularly through the breakfast time. Complimentary hot drinks in lobby. Free Wi-fi. This is our third time here over the last few years and would definitely recommend a stay here. Near to town square and excellent position for sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Consider soundproofing the rooms a bit better. Also the breakfast was a little too dull and plain.

    Great location, a few minutes walk away from the old town square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big thing, but the bed was really low and quite hard.

    The hotel is in easy walking distance to everything. There's even a Tesco nearby if you want to do your own thing for quick meals or things you have forgotten. The staff at reception were really helpful with local knowledge & access to trips and tours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived early, but, unfortunately, couldn’t check in before the check in time – it was not a problem as we could leave our luggage in the luggage room. The breakfast was good, but the same every day and not very various. Coffee (both in the lobby and in the restaurant) could have been better. However it was ok as we stayed there only 4 days.

    Located very close to the historical center of the city, the hotel provided excellent service. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was very spacious and perfectly clean. Free coffee and tea (black, green, herbal) were available in the lobby. Our room faced an inner yard, so it was very quiet. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The choice for breakfast was excellent and varied for all tastes. The staff kept everything clean and tidy alll the time. Reception was very helpful and the coffe machine in the lounge/lobby was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feedback as such, the breakfast was a little unusual but this was more of a cultural thing rather than an actual fault on the part of the hotel.

    A delightful hotel well situated near the local attractions, excellent staff and facilities all round. Everything was clean and tidy and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was ideally located, a short walk to Charles bridge and surrounded by alleyways of shops. The room was a nice size and clean. Breakfast was a buffet style with plenty of choice. Could not fault our stay at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cloister Inn Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: