Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Columbo 3 stars

Miličova 15, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

#203 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city maps were not in English which made it difficult to plan which sites we would like to see. Unfortunately the maps given to us were in Korean which was not expected.

    It's a budget hotel and not too far from the old city centre. Indeed value for money. They helped us getting 50% discount on public transportation which was an add on for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very poor and same every day. Breakfast location is tiny, you have to sit very close to next guests. Room worn out. Room doors blocks no noise from the corridor - other guests coming late at night would wake you up. One evening, the wi-fi router had no connectivity to the internet.

    Value for money ratio is good. Staff is friendly. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was two small singles pushed together that refused to stay together. The ceiling lamp had 100's of dead flies in it, visible when the light was on. Breakfast was very basic, we preferred to eat out for breakfast anyway though. There is no elevator. Paintwork and carpet were in pretty bad condition, just felt poorly maintained. The room had a dampness about it.

    The guy who runs the place was quite friendly. Location is ok, access to city centre via tram was reasonably convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oxana lady that prepares the breakfast. Rude as hell! Dont dare to drop some orange juice on the table or she’ll give you the death stare!

    Its only 3 stops away from the city center and the guy at the reception (kim) was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very nice and helpful. The hotel is located quite near from the train station, 22 min for walking. The staff kindly gave us a ride to one of Chinese restaurants on the day when we just arrived at Prag. He also recommended the itinery visiting the prag city, which makes our whole trip more wonderful. There is also a tram station 8 min walk from the hotel,where you can take tram 9 and 22 to any place of intrest. We are also invited by the staff to taste the local beer. In general, it is a quite pleasent experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging parking on the street same price then garage People who booked directly got much better price Staff grab all the food on breakfast and they didnt fill it again

    Big clean room Good location Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to far out of the city to walk, the area round about was run down and on a steep hill, there was no safety deposit and broken lighting so dark on the stairs kettle provided but no tea or coffee

    The breakfast was adequate and the tram stop was close to get into the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't very good at all. The whole Hotel seems a bit too old, with bad furniture. It's also noisy if your romm, like ours, happens to be on the street side.

    The location is fine, it takes 10/15 mins to get to the Old Town by tram, which is OK. Room are spacious and fairly clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was OK, but occasionally loosing connection. Good enough for checking emails and surfing, but not good enough to make a Skype call or Hangout. Window missing light curtain or blinds - drape was there but made room either too dark or completely open. Minimalist bed - comfortable, but too light - the bed was moving when sitting on it and leaning against the wall.

    Good location, easy access to downtown. Pleasant staff. Spacy and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind, helpful and smiling staff. Tasty and fresh breakfast. Cosy and very clean rooms and bathroom. I'll be back to this hotel and I'll recommend to everyone :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy hotel between main railway station and the down town. Two window room on 4 floor was sunny, big and clean. Chinese owner of hotel was hospitable and polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Froid dans la chambre la nuit / Cold in the room during the night

    - Petit-déjeuner / Breakfast - Disponibilité du gérant / Avaibility of the host

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr Kim was reslly nice. He welcomed us with a bottle of water and dime chocolate on our arrival and offered us a ride to bus station on our way home. The lady working there was really friendly and always with a smile.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Graffiti is everywhere outside the immediate centre of Prague, which is where the hotel is located. At first appearance we thought we were in a rough area, fortunately we weren't, but others might not be so easily convinced.

    Fantastically friendly staff, who could not do enough for you. Even provided sandwiches and fruit for our journey as we were leaving before breakfast, something we hadn't asked for or expected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, we felt very welcome. Location was good, very near lots of good restaurant and bars. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattresses were not comfortable and we struggled to get a good night rest.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, well located with several trams within 4 minutes walk that can take you to the centre of town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow it was just amazing. Mr. Kim is so helpful so is the lady taking care of the breakfast. Location is just 3 tram stops from the old town. A good number of restaueants near the hotel with great prices. If we have to visit prague we will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For information: there is no lift, but the staff is ready to carry your luggage.

    Calm, clean, comfortable and practical - 5 min from train station and 10 min from the center by tram (5 lines available). Very warm welcome and good breakfast. Perfect for low budget. We loved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3rd floor wifi alternated between great and very slow - I encountered more of the latter. This was at different points during the day, unsure if it was a bandwidth issue. This shouldn't be a reason not to stay here, it was great otherwise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of a lift & shortage of serving space for the breakfast buffet.

    The very big room, the variety of the breakfast dishes & the friendliness & helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to Prague solo and had an amazing stay at this cozy and friendly hotel. Mr Kim, the owner, is exceptionally helpful to welcome and show me where to go in this beautiful city. He is very caring and attentive, perfect for someone who first visits this country. The hotel locates in an quieter corner but close to team stop that will take you to most famous routes within 10 mins with many cheap restaurants (esp Korean ones) and mini markets nearby. The room is spacious and very clean. The breakfast is descent and hotel is equipped with kettle, dryer and comfortable sheets. The owner is Korean hence it adds an extra warmth for Asian travellers - I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to avoid the city buzz but also able to explore the city. There is a church next to the hotel that was designed by the same architect who designed the famous St Vitus cathedral in Prague castle. Must see if you are into churches!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If You travel by car, then the parking is not well organized. You cant keep the car in front of the hotel, cause the parking spots are reserved for residents. You have to take Your car to the parking lot which will cost You an extra 8.- € per night.

    The room was spacious. At least the one we stayed in. You could keep windows open at any time. The owner was very friendly. Location was great and there were lots of good pubs around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only inconvenience is the parking which is a 10 min walk and it cost reasonable 7 eur for 24h.

    The stuff is very caring and helpful, breakfast is nice and the hotel is located in a quiet part of Prague.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING. It was PERFECT

    Mr.Kim is the perfect gentleman. The hotel is fantastic. Rooms CLEAN, QUIET and Very comfortable. Breakfast was GREAT. I love this hotel and WILL come again next time I visit Prague. The whole experience made our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The building has no elevator, keep in mind if your luggage is heavy - Water pressure in toilet was low (maybe only third floor) - The same breakfast set can get repetitive after 2-3 days

    Don't be put off by the location, Milíčova street may look a bit shabby compared to Prague's wonderful Old Town, but it's not a dangerous place and most tourist attractions are only a short ride away by tram line 9. In case you'd be interested the monument of Jaroslav Hašek is 150m from the hotel, the National Monument and Žižkov TV tower are not far either. There are shops and restaurants nearby and Columbo hotel itself is a great place to stay. + Room size, we were really surprised how big it was! + Room clean and nicely decorated, comfortable beds + Room equipment exceeded expectations: electric kettle, a small fridge, a hairdryer and a portable fan, all really useful + Good wi-fi internet and cable TV + Quiet neighborhood + Most of all, Mr. Kim is a great host who makes you feel welcome as soon as you enter. We got advice everytime we asked and even small chocolate gifts at check-out!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only lacked AC, which was noticeable in the +33C weather, but the portable fan made it almost reasonably comfortable.

    The owner was very friendly, and the room had a miniscule - but working - fridge and a portable fan. Breakfast selection is limited, but workable. WiFi was reasonable in most of my room, only failing very far away from the door. There's ample room for clothing storage, and rooms are rather spacious overall, which is appreciated. My friend got a free upgrade to a 3bed room which was seriously large. We both enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think about

    Hospitality of the owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host is extremely kind. The breakfast is so delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was a little too soft for my taste, but is was ok.

    It's clean, the food is very good and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is unstable, but the host is really kind and the location is near the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not good. Cold in bathroom.

    Good place, near the centre. Client-oriented personel. Not-bad hotel for this amount.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-fi at second floor.

    The host is very nice. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, handy location, great value, huge room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not may toiletries and the wifi was poor.

    Convenient location, very helpful staff. The breakfast is average

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been more varied.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator!

    The view from the 4th floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy access to tram. Willing and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price offered by the hotel Columbo all was realistic and in the ranks of these prices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff were extremely helpful kind and went out of their way to assist customers wonderful place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved it, such a beautiful hotel, great service and friendly staff. I'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fraindly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea /Coffee in the room

    Food was nice, the beds were very comfortable great nights sleep. Owner very pleasant staff very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a damp problem.

    Great location, friendly staff, overall good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had so much laugague to take up by stairs

    The owner very friendly and helpful overall was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a lovely hotel, the staff very pleasant and friendly, very close to downtown, we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breackfast could be imrpoved, old fornitures in the room

    big and clean room, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sweetest stuff, which we're both very nice! Very good price for what you get.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location and lot of space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kim the manager is great, very helpful & responsive. The room is spacious, clean, comfortable & quite. Breakfest is good as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An upload speed on the wifi could be a little bit faster, but thats a minor detail.

    When you visit a foreign country, it is very important to have a feeling that you can rely on somebody to support you on your trip. The owner of the hotel, mister Kim and his helper, miss Oksana, showed us all the help and support that we could've asked for and more; their hospitality and generosity was on an unbelievable level, which contributed greatly to the overall success of our entire trip to Prague. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable, fully equipped and ready to go. Service, including breakfast, was also more than satisfiying. We are looking forward to check in to Columbo hotel once again in the nearest future!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked a plug in the basin!

    Good location, nice welcome, comfy bed, large quiet room, very nice breakfast, charming staff. Also very near the tram stop - recommend No.9!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no soap in bathroom, only cheap shower gel.

    Staff was great, very helpful. We got bigger room then we booked, so that was nice. Cleanliness - 10/10. Breakfast: eggs, sausages, sliced meat, cheese and some sweet stuff with coffee or tea - all you need for starting the day

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lousy breakfast with hardly anything to choose from. Bathroom stank of old piss. Towels not changed. Filthy carpets, no cleaning in the room for our 3 days stay. Pictures on booking.com is far form reality! Not good value for money. We will not recomend this hotel!

    Friendly straff. Quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In an old part of Prague, but away from the tourist crowds. Easy to get into the tourist heart of the city, while being in a spot to also get a more authentic experience. The owner plays lovely opera in the background in the foyer.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, very clean, spacious and quite rooms, very satisfactory breakfast, although we hadn't paid for it and the staff was the most friendly and helpful one we had ever met. Definitely a great value for the money, we would choose it again!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator but hey it's great exercise!

    Hotel Columbo is a gem! We were able to walk to all the main attractions/sites in Prague from the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean and well worth the money. The breakfast was delightful and there was plenty of it. Mr. Kim even provided us with chocolate upon arrival(thank you again!) He was very helpful and provided maps. He even went out of his way and drove us to the bus station for an early departure. You are wonderful Mr. Kim. Your beautiful hotel and hospitality will surely bring us back to Prague and to Hotel Columbo. THANK YOU!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modest and quiet room with everything what you need. Wi-fi, a kettle, glasses etc. Bed sheets were changed everyday. And one more very positive moment. We had to go to the main railway station from the hotel. We decided to go by tram with a heavy trunk but the owner of the hotel offered to give us a lift with his car to the railway station. It was very kindly. Thank you Kim!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was a little small. The location was a bit further away from the downtown spots then we would have liked, but we made it work.

    The owner was very nice and made sure our stay very comfortable. He even insisted on driving us to the bus station after we had checked out.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately there wasn't an elevator. We were on the 3rd floor so luckily my boyfriend could carry my suitcase. It wouldn't have been very nice had I had to it myself

    The owner (I think) of the hotel couldn't be more helpful. He was genuinely very nice and very welcoming to his hotel. The facilities are quite basic but for the price you can't complain.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    only bad point, shower head and hose kept falling down, and toilet didn't flush well. No hot breakfast either!

    Very comfortable room, large and spacious, comfy bed. Mr Kim very accommodating and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was good but the choices were limited.

    We really liked our stay in this hotel. The room and the hotel were clean and tidy. The staff is really friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back to this hotel if we visit Prague again.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked everything.

    Good hotel with parking, close to center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We do not have lift

    Nice staff, rooms are good and clean

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great position and the staff is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    When we checked out, they even provided us a full lunch bag which includes sandwiches and fruits, we enjoyed it on train, so touch.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely breakfast Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was great! Thanks x

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect, very nice room, good breakfast, friendly host and a great price!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The guy who is on reception at 6:00 in morning was rude to us.

    Clean comfortable safe

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Hotel Columbo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: