Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fortuna West 3 stars

Mrkvičkova 2, Prague, 163 00, Czech Republic

#591 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2052 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Over all , I am disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor, too many people and not enough place to sit down. Towers are small and no supply of drinking water in the room. No air-con during the summer. No fridge.

    I would not rate this hotel for 3 stars but only 2. Value is Okay, parking spots are available for 8 Euros per day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good place for families who travels by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not free in rooms

    We had a very light room with 3! windows and balcony, lots of space and pretty quiet. And the price was very nice for such a nice room and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't look like the pictures at booking.com the hotel is out dated. The breakfast is basic and nothing fancy.

    The room was ok. The bed was doable, it was all clean so we slept good, which fits our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.9
    Poor stay , definitely not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poor , staff unfriendly, beds rock hard , rooms tired looking , shower curtain mouldy , bins outside entrance over flowing with beer bottles

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    a flat turned into a hotel, u have to pay extra for WiFi, far away from centre, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a flat turned into a hotel, very far away from the city center, you have to pay extra for WiFi as it is not included in what you have paid for the hotel, no shower gels offered

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast had a good options of good to choose from.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was boiling in the room. It got quite stuffy very easily.

    The breakfast had a good options of good to choose from. Staff were fantastically friendly and welcoming, even at 11pm!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was good, breakfast as well,
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows

    The hotel was good, breakfast as well, the room was quite big and more than enough for family of four. good transport communication, and also really useful that you an buy a travel card from reception!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, but because of the building material of the property you can hear every little noise
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests who had no choice consideration and walked, talked and slammed the door till 3am. Poor quality of juice and coffee at breakfast.

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel (and its occupants) has a feel of dormitory, very tired looking and dirty common space. Rooms are decent size but not very practical (for example, no plug by the beds for a sleep apnea breathing machine). There is an omnipresent smell of an artificial air freshener in the room, probably to beat the residual smoke. Bathrooms were relatively clean except for rotting and smelly shower curtain. The worst was noise though - walls are paper thin so you hear a phone from next door and also constant opening and closing of other rooms (always requiring a bang to shut) which made the door at our room shake every time throughout the entire night and early morning. Also, the other guests (group of young adult which this hotel seems to cater a lot) were talking and kicking the door early in the morning so I just gave up trying to fall asleep for the 10th time. Who thinks the less convenient location is balanced by a clean and welcoming place for decent price is mistaken!

    To be honest, nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    No frills hotel, could do with some customer service training, good breakfast though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pretty abrupt and unhelpful. The couple of times we asked for assistance we were rudely cut off and no help offered. Bathroom wasn't very clean, hairs in the shower. It's a very basic no frills hotel but then the price does reflect this.

    Good value for money, plenty of choice at breakfast and the food was nice. Good to have a bar on site, spacious room. Good location for the family we were visiting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is located outside the city center but there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toiletries in bathroom. The double bed in the room turned out to be one large bed, but with two separate mattresses - a bad option for couples (although the mattresses themselves were comfortable).

    The hotel is located outside the city center but there is the tram stop next to it with direct tram to the center - all informations were given to us in the hotel reception. In reception you can also buy tickets to public transport. Clean, nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful - possible magnet for coach-trip overnights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On each of our 2 nights, the hotel had several coach-loads of visitors booked in. This was not, of course, a problem for us and we were not in any way inconvenienced ..... but the staff at breakfast were quite stretched to cope, and finding a cleared table was a bit of a lottery :)

    Friendly reception on arrival and staff were friendly and helpful on the few times we had to ask for stuff - directions to tram stop, borrow hairdryer, etc. Good wi-fi in the public areas, like the lobby and bar, but a shame to have to pay for room access - why does anybody do this anymore?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi internet is free in the lobby. If you want to use the internet in your room it is 75 CZK per day.

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly. What more could you wish for?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Old run down building, a long way from the centre, not worth the money they're charging
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in an old run down building, on the second day the water didn't work in the room so I couldn't shower or brush my teeth, I reported it but no one came to fix/assist and I left without showering or brushing my teeth

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice size lobby with tables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice machines, no fridge in room, no cable tv, had to pay for WiFi, hard beds,dirty carpet in room, hot breakfast food not very good.

    Nice size lobby with tables.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Suitable for traveler who wants to saving cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wi-Fi was not free and the signal was not good. - There were no amenity goods, such as shampoo, body soap, hairdryer... - We booked large double bedroom, but there was only twin separate bedroom.

    - Friendly staff. - Clean room. - Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    The food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all days I spent there my room has never been cleaned I never seen such thing before in any hotel

    The place is very good located not far from public transport and shopping centres.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    The check in was a bit of a mission for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in was a bit of a mission for us. We arrived just past midnight with 5 children whom were all extremely exhausted. It took us the better part of an hour to get all of us into a room. There was some issue with how the booking was made and it meant we couldn't make payment. I did ask them to do this in the morning since we were all really tired, but that didn't seem possible. I understand this was a system issue but the staff could have handled this better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    The location was convenient for the reason of our stay and...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was extremely noisy and the walls were thin so all the buzz from the hallway and neighbour rooms was loud and clear in our room. On top of that, the double room was actually part of a suit with a locked door between the two rooms, which was very unpleasant for us.

    The location was convenient for the reason of our stay and the price was satisfactory for our needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Just a quick stay for the night, Not bad at all. Good Breakfast - INCLUDED
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was ok, spacious. paid wifi wasn't great, but worked for most of the night. Not much soap or shampoo for use. Small wall mounted soap dispenser

    Location close to tram and bus services, Evening and morning staff were very friendly and helpful. Paid Wifi was ok, but not the greatest service. The free service in the lobby was much better and worked outside for those times when you would like a cigarette or fresh air. Breakfast was lovely. A very accommodating spread of meats, eggs, cheeses, salad items, yogurts, legumes, Juices, teas coffees, milk, various cereals and muesli

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    All in all, a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is a great place to stay. Staff was friendly and helping, starting from the reception. Our Room with Balcony was always nice, clean and warm even in December. Bathroom was clean. Tram stop was also near (Tram Nr. 9 connects Hotel to City Centre and many attractions). Parking was free outside around the Hotel (enough space to park freely). The Breakfast buffet was one of the best we had during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    The barman , very nice guy , the cleaners were ok :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist met on 26/12 was really awful , didn’t give me the right room , the way she talked to me was really disgusted .

    The barman , very nice guy , the cleaners were ok :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Good, would stay here again... hopefully they'll figure out how to boil an egg !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the breakfast...the hotel didn't have many English guests so maybe the breakfast just wasn't what we were use to...never known a boiled egg to be done so bad..

    The place was clean but it didn't look like the photos on booking.com. This was basic accommodation but we were happy with it. Its located in Prague 6 so out a a short bit from town center. However, the tram is across the road which was perfect. Ticket machine at hotel. The number 9 tram brings you into town. The number 10 also comes by but we never used that tram.Tickets very cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    2.5
    - unkind and unhelpful personnel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - unkind and unhelpful personnel - no slipper and hair dryer in rooms and no available service and response about this issues - no quick response and solution if you have any problem - dirty couchette cover - insufficent heating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we got ripped off when we checked in, got charged a lot more than what the price said online. Explained to the lady at reception that she was charging us more and apparently they ‘have to add extra things on’ which made us not have enough money for the rest of the holiday. Also the walls are extremely thin and every morning we got woken up to the person next door shouting and laughing!!

    Some of the staff were extremely lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice and clean hotel with good price.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The last night of our staying was very noise as some of the guests were very drunk and they have screaming in the hallway at least 2 hours before lady from the reception came. It was very scary...

    The breakfest was ok. We have 4 rooms - 3 were ok, the one was with the very old furniture, but clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    The food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting time at the reception. Only 1 person tot help, while many people waiting.

    The food in the restaurant. Simple but good. Staff at reception is very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks like one from Soviet times. Also, it was said that we were going to have one double bed, instead we got two single beds pushed together, which wasn't very comfortable. Also, there were no sockets near beds or anywhere else convenient, one was for a TV and the second one was almost on the floor, far away from the bed(s) so if you have your laptop with you, your charger isn't long enough and you want to watch a movie while lying on bed, well, it's not possible. There is no WiFi connection in the rooms. To get access you need to actually BUY it for 30min/hour/day. Still, it was a very poor connection, I couldn't even load the episode of TV series. In modern days, this is ridiculous.

    The overall impression is fine, room was okay. The best thing of the stay was breakfast. Nice variety of food and all-you-can-eat. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paint was coming off the walls, room damp,full of teenagers from collage trip. Had to wait ages for the lift,bedroom was on the 10 floor. Breakfast was cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Kate and I enjoyed out short break in Prague and will no doubt return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better if fresh produce was available - not much choice for veggies. Rooms could do with a bit of a face lift but they are nonetheless ok

    Warm and comfortable with friendly staff, very close to tram / bus stops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.3
    Big disappointment, avoid if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a big disappointment. Dirty bathroom, noisy, old fashioned, dirty dining area. I am adding also photos of the bathroom so you can make your opinion if you want to stay there. Not worth the money. The walls are very thin and you can hear all the noise from other guests. We were "lucky enough" that there was a party group making a lot of noise.

    May be good for "parties"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    Grey and miserable, hotel in the middle of high rise housing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grey and miserable, hotel in the middle of high rise housing estate. No local amenities,facilities very poor, awful smell from bathrooms. Markings scrapped on to bedroom wall indicating time spent....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, uninspired employees, did I say dirty. Carpet filthy, beds gross, towels looked used, bathroom smelled like smoke. The worst place to take kids or partner. Good for drunk soccer fans. Pictures on Booking.com were not reality.

    Nothing, felt so dirty after spending the night I could not wait to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.5
    it was pathetic staying there also they charge you in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was pathetic staying there also they charge you in advance because when you see rooms and all hotel you will not stay and you have to stay forcefully because you have paid already. All pics are fake to attract customer only is illusion eye glance be care full

    it was pathetic staying there also they charge you in advance because when you see rooms and all hotel you will not stay and you have to stay forcefully because you have paid already. All pics are fake to attract customer only is illusion eye glance be care full

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    Good place for one night for getting there at night after a long flight and leaving in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff The lobby and the corridors were very dark at night, we actually had to find our way to our rooms in the dark No wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby and very weak signal Bad odor in the rooms and the corridors The breakfast was poor and the food wasn't fresh

    Very close to the airport, it was very convenient to get there late at night Good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.3
    Photos deceived me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this hotel is to be disliked. Photos are deceptive and rooms are not what they look like. Rooms have paid Wi-Fi. Beds aren't comfortable. No A/C in the rooms. NOTHING GOOD!

    Nothing good about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds were horrible. No Free Wifi inside the room that is not mentioned while booking. Breakfast was just ordinary. furntiure are very old and not clean also. 3star rating was from 2006-2009 only..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Better than nothing (3 Days)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not clean room and bathroom. Pictures are not actual ones. Very noisy (this depends on your neighbours - we were unlucky) No refrigerator in room (for us was a big minus). No free wifi in the rooms (only in the lobby on the ground floor)

    The only good things about this hotel were the hotel staff, location (near tram station) and the food for breakfast which was acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.5
    Extremely Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the poorest experience ever and I am not the most exquisite person you'll meet. I knew that I shouldn't have big expectations for that price, but how can you welcome a guest in your facility having dust as thick as a finger on the desk. The carpet was in the same condition, and I won't even talk about panels and other parts of the room. I just couldn't touch anything. A LOT of finger marks on the balcony door as if somebody had a very hot night before and no housekeeper took the time to fix that OR that window door hasn't been cleaned since its existence. The receptionist treated us as if she was mad that we were "giving her some work to do" with the check ins. We checked out in a couple of hours after we had found another accommodation, which by the way has also *** stars, but I can't even talk enough about the huge difference and it was only 30 euros more. Extremely disappointing experience!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    A good choice to stay in such fascinating city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If with a car, or not as there are other connections to the center, the hotel held a fair location. Which it's not far from the mainly interesting parts of such amazing city...overall it's pretty recommended. Nowhere else would you find such a rich breakfast, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    We wouldn't stay again and don't recommmend anybody to do so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for wifi in your room and extra for parking on the property of the hotel. I strongly discourage you from staying in this hotel. It was my worst experience with booking.com so far. It's an old huge communist building and you can hear everything in your room, it's so noisy, you can hear your neighbor's door across the hallway open/close and you think it's yours. It was also really hot in the room, but because we were on the ground floor we couldn't leave the window open all the way and we had to close it when we left for the day. It almost looks like this was an old senior home, we had thin doors in the wall of our room to the neighbor's room, the shower had a seat for old/handicapped people and the toilet was super high with a pretty bad design. The breakfast was ok if you like sereals with milk, because the cheese and ham that was offered was really low low quality and wasn't good. However there is a selection of juice,water and cafee. The receptionists only answered my complaints saying paying for wifi and parking (even though it belongs to the property) "is normal in every hotel!"

    It was clean. Double bed made of 2 matrasses was at least quite comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures were not like the place. It was old tired dirty and staff were very rude and Un helpful. Glad it was only 1 night and we only didn't move hotels for 1 reason it was 21.30 at night once we had finished sorting our stuff out and were being picked up in the morning.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Very clean, close to the tram and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no air-conditioning anywhere, the room was too hot and you can't open the window because it is too noisy because the trams never stop. The temperature was almost 40 so it was unbearable. Had to ask for a fan, but this was very small and not enough for that temperature. The room would have benefited from a kettle, tea and coffee. The bath is too high to get in and out.

    Very clean, close to the tram and buses. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast, with a great variety of dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    The staff were really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom stinks and has a lot of molds in between the tiles on the walls. The toilet was not cleaned even before we checked in. Could have been better if was cleaned well before they give it to another guests.

    The staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok, but can be better.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. There is a tram nearby which takes you in 20 minutes to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Not the best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ask for room exchange, because the first room smelled like urine. However I booked in Czech currency in the end the confirmation e-mail from booking.com came in EURO currency and at the reception desk they charged me cca 100CZK more. I didnt object and paid the amount I was asked for. I suppose it is just problem with set up on booking.com.

    The receptionist was nice and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    breakfast good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the bathroom soap shampoo not available so not to forget them to pack when you leave

    breakfast good. lunch dinner available for extra pay . ok. but not much varieties.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.5
    It is not a hotel but a dirty old place with some beds and old mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Nothing. It is not what they advertise through booking.com.. It was very disappointing and very dirty. It seems that it is not a hotel but a shelter for homeless people. They gave us a room that does not correspond to the one reserved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    to far away.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the beer that they sell in the bar. Thats it. Not recommend this place. Far away from the centre and the breakfast poor and no tasty at all. Not worth it. You better stay in downtown paying a little more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    It's good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was during the three days not that kind or helpfull. The Staff at in the resturant are not enough to cover all guests.

    The room was clean, i was afraid after i read the comment that it willbe dirty. The Hotel is not far away from the city center. The breakfast and the Hotel generaly are good comparing to the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    I loved the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT EAT in the hotel restaurant except from breakfast. It didn't have a menu catalogue but standard plates about 10 euro each. It was disgusting. The roasted potatoes were raw.

    I loved the room. It was very big, cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was also satisfying. Perfect location. 15 minutes from Prague centre and the s9 passes every 5 minutes. The stop is exactly in front of the hotel.!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    An ideal hotel easy for the airport and the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast - not great quality and staff didn't keep on top of replacing empties

    the staff were always willing to help whether at check in, bar service, throughout the stay or when we were needing to check in for flights home our experience was very positive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    General i am happy with our stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have to pay for the internet.It was something that we didn't know!

    I like so much the location.You have to take only one tram for 15-20 minutes and you are in the city center.Also very good brekfast.Because we arrive earlier in the hotel they kept our luggages!The room was clean too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    enough just to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    what I cant really understand, it shouldnt be so expensive to offer your guests shampoos and Slippers. The breakfast was also very poor

    The room was really very big, the staff was also helpful, although we went there by car, there was a tram Station near by hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.0
    Good location, good value for money, tired but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is Wi Fi connection just in the lobby area, it will be nice to have it in the room with no extra surcharge, tv signal was not very good

    This hotel has perfect location, taxi from airport is €20, but you can take a bus 100 from airport to Zlicin and then 180 to the hotel and it will cost you €1. Bus stop is just apx 200m from the hotel. The hotel is a bit tired, but clean, breakfast was perfect, huge choise- and the homemade cake was mouthwatering...There is Billa and small shopping center near the bus stop and if you arrive late and want to eat something, there is Mc Donald.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    More hostel then hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only payable parking spaces available 8euro daily, if you like free parking you can park on the street where there are no space. Free internet only close to reception (quite slow), internet in rooms payable. If some food of breakfast was finished you should to wait about 30min for new set, same breakfast menu each morning. Two lift are available during our stay (4nights) one lift was out of order 3 days. During evening close to entrance to the hotel there are plenty of dunk guys each evening it looks that you are coming to hostel not to hotel. It's really noisy in rooms without any problems you can hear what your neighbours are doing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    4.6
    Good front staffs and bad breakfast area staffs. I think they are not paid enough to do job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes the bed and room was good . What ever I saw in Internet and what offered was really different. It's a old room with bad carpet

    Easy to commute from old town by tram.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Despite the dust and no bath it's still great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, dust wasn't cleaned in our room. Second, there was no bath in the room, as it was promised in the booking.

    Nice, comfortable place to stay. Very good value for money and nice staff. Half of an hour from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Average hotel in the outskirts of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge 100 EURs per night and still do not have WIFI connectivity in the room. Even the WIFI connectivity in the common areas where its supposed to be free does not work at all. Breakfast place was quite shabby like an average hostel and the staff seems not prepared much to handle large number of guests over new year. Also the heater in the room was not sufficient to heat up the room. It was quite uncomfortable to sleep in those rooms.

    Average hotel in the outskirts of the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.5
    Pathetic customer service and zero politeness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pathetic service with least amount of politeness and hospitality. Probably, it was the busiest time for them, nevertheless, every hotel guest should be offered minimum courtesy. No room service and every time we requested any, they would ask us to go down to reception to place the same or get replacements. Wouldn't recommend to anybody.

    Nothing - totally disappointed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Hotel was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the idea of not having a free wifi. We had to pay 75kc for a day to use wifi. Also, the location was a bit far from center though reachable by tram within 30 mins.

    There were many negative reviews of the hotel but it ain't that bad. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very large and warm (winter travelled) and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.0
    When booking I was given the choice of either a smoking or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking I was given the choice of either a smoking or non smoking room, I chose a smoking room, yet when I arrived I discovered the entire hotel was non smoking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    tram stop is just infront of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location is far from the city, there is no grocery nearby the area that can walk..

    tram stop is just infront of the hotel. receptionist staff are well good in english, very helpful, 24 hours wearing smile on their face though some customer are annoying lols. rooms are clean, but quite small.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    6.7
    Nothing special but nothing wrong
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We slept here for an airport transfer. Nothing bad to say about it. The room was decent, the staff was nice - didn't have time to try the breakfast. The hotel is about 15 mins from the airport without traffic and 20 mins to central station without traffic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Spacious comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious comfortable room. Great value for money..perfect for an overnight stop. Good transport links to the city. Surprisingly quiet considering the number of guests staying there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Spend the extra 10 CZH and get another place closer to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because this is a cheap venue, expect to encounter large groups, e.g. loud, active school teenagers. By the third night, at 2 a.m., we had had enough of their loud talking and behaviour. Fortunately the wonderful staff acted quickly to shut these down and followed up with another visit 45 minutes later to remind them again of the expected behaviour. Of course you get what you pay for, but it would be better to spend the extra czh's and get a place that is not so tired looking, has a proper breakfast and has wifi in your room. Any savings you think you'll make are offset by travel costs you'll need to make each day travelling the considerable distance in and out to the property each day (440 czk each way by taxi - cheaper by tram... if you know where to catch it)

    The staff are the best thing about this venue. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money, don't be put off by location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only free at lobby.

    Great value for money, don't be put off by location, there are several direct trams at its door step that will take you to town in 10 minutes for less than a Euro, plus you won't pay tourist prices. All in all a good 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.3
    The tram stop is near
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms dosen t match the pictures shown on booking.com at all !!! The hotel is totally obsolete! Like from eighties. My room was very filthy, outdated furniture, dust absolutely everywhere, dirty carpet, long black hair in the bathtub, no basic toiletries like shampoo or shower gel, towels very poor quality, uncomfortable bed - quite hard to sleep. No internet access in the room - only in the reception area, you need to pay an additional fee for Wi-fi in your room and it´s not cheap! Breakfest very poor And Stale. there is not enough tables to sit during the breakfast time. I would NOT recommend this hotel at all! You can definitely find a better one for this price. Do not stay there or you will be very very disappointed!!

    The tram stop is near

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    My heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were greeted by a very off hand, almost rude reception. Subsequent staff were a little more helpful! WiFi is questionable, only available in reception and doesn't cope with multiple users. ParKing is very expensive, if you aren't lucky enough to get a space outside.

    The breakfast is the only redeeming feature of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Short Prague sightseeing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They asked me to fill in a card for any staff members who made me smile. Staff were helpful to a point but not especially welcoming. Hotel was quite noisy at night.

    Breakfast was good, location not bad-easy tram ride into centre and attractions. Staff pleasant but reserved and didnt say much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.8
    Proximity to a gorgeous park for dog walking (or...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant food was mediocre; surprised to be charged for internet.

    Proximity to a gorgeous park for dog walking (or children's playing!); the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Prague was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not ask the reception desk to call for a taxi. They call private taxi drivers who charge you fixed price 500 crona or 20 euros. The taxi is not a yellow one and was a old car. When I asked the driver to turn on the taximeter, he refused and said that the price is fixed by the Hotel...? Radiotaxi takes about 380 crona.

    The location is good, the tram stop is near and tram takes you directly to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.6
    Avoid it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OMG, rooms don´t match the pictures shown on booking.com at all !!! The hotel is totally obsolete! Like from eighties. My room was very filthy, outdated furniture, dust absolutely everywhere, dirty carpet, long black hair in the bathtub, no basic toiletries like shampoo or shower gel, towels very poor quality, uncomfortable bed - quite hard to sleep. No internet access in the room - only in the reception area, you need to pay an additional fee for Wi-fi in your room and it´s not cheap! There is not enough tables to sit during the breakfast time. I would NOT recommend this hotel at all! You can definitely find a better one for this price. Do not stay there or you will be very very disappointed!!

    Receptionists were very nice, smiling and helpful. Breakfast was really good and tasty. Good choice of food. (Apart from lack of space to eat it!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    3.8
    Reservation was not including what was promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was strange smell in room and no wifi (altough promised). Also quite noisy, so we heard others talking. Also bed was too hard. Pictures on website were not realistic, maybe only some more expensive rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    I highly recommend to holydaymakers of any kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking is little bit expensive (8,00-Eur night), but very close to Billa supermarket there is one guarded parking for less costs...( about 400 meters from hotel).

    Good value for money I spent. Cleaning, breakfast, room, personal are perfect.... Parking is guarded, but little bit expensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: